Sophie's Place

4 Bed | 4 Bath | Sleeps 13 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Sophies Place

Sophie's Place is quietly tucked away in an exclusive and tranquil neighborhood in Roads End. Its location combines easy access to the beach and is just minutes away from restaurants, shops and casino. Embrace spectacular sunsets and views of the Pacific Ocean throughout this inviting home.

A brilliant mix of traditional New England cottage style and modern luxury meet in a quiet refuge wrought from natural elements: gorgeous hardwood floors and rich granite countertops throughout. Sophie's Place embodies exquisite design and decor with attention to details. There are four master suites, complete with their own private bathrooms, personal TVs with DVD players. The master suites are a luxurious refuge resplendent with pillow top mattresses, soft linens and plush towels.

Cook for family and friends in the spacious gourmet kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances. Entertain at the large dining room table or cozy up by the fire in the open living room. Enjoy Sophie's Place as your private getaway for a romantic weekend or as the ideal retreat for a family get-together. This brand new home is cozy, comfortable and elegant, the perfect setting for your Oregon Coast vacation.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One King Bed, One set of Twin Bunks, TV, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: Two Queen Beds, TV, Full Bathroom
Other: BBQ

SECOND FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 4: One King Bed, TV, Full Bath W/ Walk-In-Shower & Soaking Tub
Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD, Cable
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Half Bath

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Fire Pit
  • Luxury Property
  • Restaurants
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Seahaven Collection
02/14/2021 ~ Airbnb
Angela
Come enjoy yourself whether Family get together, Ladies weekend at Lincoln City. Beautiful view, beach blocks away, or visit the Casino if you are feeling lucky, outlet malls for a little spree and McMenamins just down the road. If your a homebody, then comfy furniture for movie night, gourmet kitchen for meal preparation. Soak your troubles aways in soaker tub. Cozy but roomy for accommodating large, with enough roon for private or personal time. Recommend you give this getaway destination a go!

02/08/2021 ~ VRBO

Absolutely PERFECT

Carrie M.
Property was so clean! Amazingly stocked for our stay. We LOVED that every room had an attached bathroom. We would love to stay here again. The absolute best part for me was the kitchen!!!

02/07/2021 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Best price booking direct, definitely well worth it.

12/22/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Beautiful home. Everything there we needed to cook all together as a family. So cozy.... everyone at Meridith Lodging are always so kind and friendly. Just love them!!! Happy Holidays

10/04/2020 ~ Airbnb
Jeff
I really enjoyed staying at the place. It was close to beach as well as the location to other shops. The place was clean and very spacious

08/24/2020 ~ Airbnb
Jill
Very spacious and clean accommodation! Close walk to the beach and the casino.

08/08/2020 ~ Airbnb
Ilana
This house is stunning. It is large and spacious and just 4 blocks from the beach. The view was beautiful as well. We had amazing weather and enjoyed the beach daily.

08/01/2020 ~ Airbnb
Lindsay
We had a fabulous family vacation staying in this home. It was roomy and very clean. Only a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed a hike to driftwood falls, and Roads end beach. Thank you!

03/02/2020 ~ Airbnb
Nichole
This house was perfect for our group of 8. Plenty of space with a well stocked kitchen and an easy walk to the beach. We appreciated that each couple had their own space/bath. It was an easy drive to restaurants and grocery stores.

08/23/2019 ~ Website

August 2019 Stay

Cindy Meyer
Our stay at Sophie's place was absolutely amazing! It is a beautiful home that was able to house our family of 11 comfortably. We especially loved the great big family I'll ly rokm and dining area. we are already planning our trip for next year at this lovely home. My only suggestion would be for a broom and mop to be available to help keep the floors clean during lo get stays, as well as more than 1 outside Garbsge bin for larger groups. Meredith Loding Rentals never fail to impress and satisfy our families vacations to Lincoln City.

10/22/2018 ~ Website

Great Vacation House

Molly
Our group of five enjoyed a recent weekend. The house is fully equipped and is clean, comfortable and a block from the ocean!
Manager Response
Molly we are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay at Sophie's Place! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

08/12/2018 ~ Website

Wonderful rental

Teresa
The kitchen is extremely well stocked with almost anything and everything you could think of, there's a full bathroom in every bedroom which was an extreme bonus for our families, and we liked the location.
Manager Response
Teresa we are happy that Sophie's Place was a wonderful rental for you! The layout of the home is great for families! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

06/09/2018 ~ Website

Bathroom for every room was nice

Ryan Z.
Handful of couples got together to celebrate multiple birthdays and had a great time.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review Ryan. Happy Birthday to those that had one in your group! We are glad you all had a great time at Sophie's Place! Come visit the coast again soon!

06/02/2018 ~ Website

Family get together

Richard
The 4 separate bedroom suites were perfect for our needs. The kitchen and living room are spacious and very well equipped. The only negative about this property is multiple stairs - the living area is on the second floor so it is up or down frequently. Not a problem if you can handle climbing or descending stairs.
Manager Response
Richard thank you for your review of Sophie's Place. We are glad you enjoyed the 4 bedroom suites! Come stay with us again soon!

04/11/2018 ~ Website

Spring Break Stay

Nikita N.
It is a very beautiful home, I love the fact that it was kid friendly, beautiful view, enough space & very comfortable. The only thing was there were no outside garbage cans when time to take out to the curb. Other than that I would definitely stay there again!

04/04/2018 ~ Website

Happy House

Tuy T.
Very good.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review Tuy. We are happy to hear you had a very good time at Sophie's Place! Come back to the coast again soon!

11/28/2017 ~ Website

Amazing!

Marc
This lovely home was exactly like the pictures! Everything you needed was here, it had plenty of room for 10 of us to scrapbook or sew! We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend this property!
Manager Response
Hi Marc! This is so great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the lovely Sophie's Place! Sure hope you got a lot of scrap-booking done while you were here! Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Meredith Lodging! We'll see you next time!

08/07/2017 ~ Website

Beach Vacation

Jay B.
Was impressed.
Manager Response
We appreciate the review, Jay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you look up Meredith Lodging again when planning your next getaway!

06/20/2017 ~ Website

Sophie's Place

Anonymous
This is a fine house.

05/17/2017 ~ Website

Sophie's Place

Eric M.
Beautiful house, wonderful location, will definitely stay there again!
Manager Response
Thank you Eric for reviewing Sophie's Place! Good to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as this beautiful home! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the beach!

02/15/2017 ~ Website

Fun weekend!

Gary
Great house and location especially with the 4 bedrooms with private bathrooms. There were some general maintenance issues with heat (or lack of it) upstairs, a laundry list of smaller items that we hope were turned in from the housekeepers that we left behind.
Manager Response
We appreciate your feedback Gary! Sophie's Place is a great house and is well loved by many! We like to hear from our guests and always pass on any issues that our guests might notice to our maintenance, housekeeping and owner relations team. Remember, you have 24 hour maintenance and housekeeping staff available to you during your stay! Don't hesitate to call, we are here to help!

01/18/2017 ~ Website

Beach weekend

Eric F.
Great place, lots of space, would stay again!
Manager Response
So glad you had a great stay at Sophie's Place Eric! We look forward to helping you book your next stay and appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging! Thanks Eric!

11/29/2016 ~ Website

thanksgiving gathering

Dorothy
loved this house , great huge kitchen, with everything you could think of in it, lots of dishes, silverware and cups, it was very clean, the one exception, the sofa bed is horrible, had to use the floor, it was like trying to sleep on springs, need to supply a blowup , in place of the sofa bed, it would be nice if suggestions were given of where to park extra cars, wuld come again
Manager Response
Hi Dorothy! Sophie's Place is a lovely, family friendly home and we're pleased to hear that it met--and exceeded!--your needs and expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the sofa bed, and have notified the owner. For future reference, we would have happily supplied an inflatable mattress in that situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to serving you and yours again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

11/20/2016 ~ Website

a great time

Dorothy
loved this house , great huge kitchen, with everything you could think of in it, lots of dishes, silverware and cups, it was very clean, the one exception, the sofa bed is horrible, had to use the floor, it was like trying to sleep on springs, need to supply a blowup , in place of the sofa bed, it would be nice if suggestions were given of where to park extra cars, wuld come again
Manager Response
Hi Dorothy! Sophie's Place is a lovely, family friendly home and we're pleased to hear that it met--and exceeded!--your needs and expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the sofa bed, and have notified the owner. For future reference, we would have happily supplied an inflatable mattress in that situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to serving you and yours again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

10/25/2016 ~ Website

Sister Seahags Weekend

Kimberly C.
This is finally the house we want to come back to for our annual Seahags Weekend. The kitchen is amazing, room for everyone to laze around in the living room, and the dining table was perfect for our needs. The only thing I hope they take care of soon is getting new TV's. In my room you could only watch DVD's and they only have a few - so bring your own just in case. And an Ipod speaker or bring your own.

09/02/2016 ~ Website

Sophies Place

Blair
I loved how open the kitchen was, the pictures don't even show how great the place really is!
Manager Response
Hi Blair! Thank you for your review of Sophie's Place! We are so happy the home exceeded your expectations and hope to see you soon for your next beach vacation getaway!

08/14/2016 ~ Website

Family vacation

Elizabeth A S.
House was great. Kitchen extremely well equipped and spacious enough for more than one
person to work at same time. Overall, an excellent place to stay!

08/05/2016 ~ Website

Home base on the Oregon Coast

Blaine M.
We have rented this property multiple times. It makes a great gathering place for meals and family activities. Got to love the four master suites.
Manager Response
Thank you Blaine for reviewing your stay at Sophie's Place! That is so great that you return to the same home and enjoy your family getaway each year! Four Master Suite is a wonderful layout! We look forward to your next return!

07/16/2016 ~ Website

A Great Vacation Home

Kathy V.
This is the second time we have rented Sophie's Place for our family of 13. It is ideal for us. We hope to be able to do it again.

06/30/2016 ~ Website

Sophie's place

Shelley S.
Sophie's place was absolutely perfect for our all ladies class reunion. It accommodated the need for sleeping 12 comfortably and lots of bathrooms which is necessary wI think this many women. The large open living space was perfect for us. The location within walking distance to the beach.
The 4 vehicle parking restriction was a bugger until we discovered we could get a special parking pass at the casino.
We discovered the BBQ was missing but when I contacted the rental agency they brought one to us right away.
When we arrived we noticed some minor cleaning issues such as candy wrappers under some of the furniture.
It would have been nice to have a broom available to help us with daily cleaning but couldn't find one and the towels for large spills were not under the sink as the sign said.
Overall the house was wonderful. We would definitely recommend it and will book it for future stays.
Manager Response
Hi Shelley! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sophie's Place! I'm glad we could accommodate the missing BBQ! We appreciate the details and will alert our housekeeping staff to the issues your the broom and towels! We appreciate the feedback so much Shelley. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to help you with your next beach vacation rental!

06/18/2016 ~ Website

Lovely, luxurious and roomy rental property

Anonymous
This is a beautiful place with bedroom suites with bathrooms. We enjoyed the large, roomy kitchen to gather, and the large front porch. It does not provide dishes, but plenty of cooking equipment. We were a little concerned with the large gaps between the floor boards, but it was a lovely place nicely decorated.

06/17/2016 ~ Website

Lovely place close to the beach with rather awkward layout for us

Anonymous
This is a beautiful place with bedroom suites with bathrooms. We enjoyed the large, roomy kitchen to gather, and the large front porch. It does not provide dishes, but plenty of cooking equipment. We were a little concerned with the large gaps between the floor boards, but it was a lovely place nicely decorated.

05/03/2016 ~ Website

Family Time at the Beach

Kathy W.
We had a nice weekend at Sophie's Place. It is a beautiful home with a nice location. The kitchen is well equipped. It would have been nice to have a few more towels in the bathrooms. The main problem was the constant stream of sugar ants in the kitchen & living room. This really needs to be addressed as we saw that previous renters had also commented in the vacation journal at the house. Other than that had a wonderful time!
Manager Response
So great to hear that you were able to spend time with family at the beach! Sophie's Place is a beautiful property and offers quite a bit of space so everyone can spread out! We appreciate your feedback about the ants and have had our maintenance staff take care of the ants. We wished that you would have contacted us during your stay so we could have helped you with this sooner. So glad that everyone had a nice time and we hope to have you all back on your next getaway to the coast!

04/12/2016 ~ Website

A Mini Vacation

Carol L.
the house accommodated us and out of town relative a total of 14 with ease
Manager Response
Carol, we are so glad everyone enjoyed themselves at Sophie's Place! This is a gorgeous home with plenty of space and a short walk to the beach - we hope to have you back soon!

10/21/2015 ~ Website

Ladies Weekend Getaway

Anonymous
Sophies Place was great for our large group getaway. The four large bedrooms all with their own bathrooms, large comfortable family room and a kitchen big enough for all of us to be in the kitchen at the same time. The location was great with the beach a short walking distance away and dining and entertainment options close by. Would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response
Great review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy all of the comforts at this beautiful beach home. There is lots of space and the beach is under a five minutes walk away. We look forward to having you back on your next beach getaway!

08/28/2015 ~ Website

Beautiful Place

Melissa
Our family had a wonderful time at Sophie's Place! I would definitely stay there again!
Manager Response
Wonderful, Melissa! We hope you'll be able to come back for another stay at Sophie's Place!

08/19/2015 ~ Website

Co-Worker's Escape

Anonymous
This was a family trip between coworkers and this house was perfect. It had ample room and accommodations were perfect for our extra large group. The parking is very strict. We were still unloading and the security was there within minutes to let us know the cars needed to line up in the driveway a certain way. But overall I would give it a 5/5. We will definitely be returning to this property..!!!

08/16/2015 ~ Website

Sophie's Place

Christine
Very nice place. Great location. House was in beautiful condition and kitchen was well equipped. We couldn't find the vacuum or we would have swept more thoroughly. We had a 4-family week long stay and were so happy.
Manager Response
A week in Sophie's Place sounds like the ideal vacation, Christine, and we're so glad you had a terrific time! We hope you can get your friends and their families together again for another stay at the beach with us!

07/21/2015 ~ Website

Enjoyable Getaway

Joyce C.
Sophie's Place 4 bed/4.5 baths was a plus for our group of 11 adults. We loved being able to see the ocean from inside as well as outside on the balconies. Overall, the furnishings and appliances were comfortable and clean and up-to-date. The cleaning agency should probably be notified to give attention to cobwebs and things like coffee splatters and other small details that are noticable and somewhat disconcerting.
Manager Response
Joyce, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sophie's Place! This is a beautiful beach home with nice views and is close to easy beach access. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure that our head of housekeeping is aware of the smaller details. We hope you can all return for a beach vacation soon!

07/20/2015 ~ Website

Fantastic Reunion House

Eliza S.
Sophie's Place was a great spot for my family's reunion this summer. We were three families of 4, plus a grandma. The rooms were large and each had a bathroom which gave just the right amount of privacy for all. The large living area on the 2nd floor was great for all of us to gather and hang out during down time. Plus the front porch and balconies were great for watching the ocean, reading books and sipping a glass of wine/beer. We came in and immediately made a home of the house. Property was clean and super comfortable with plenty of linens provided (and we definitely took advantage of the washer/dryer to take care of our beach wear).

The location is really nice. It's in a cul-de-sac with other beach rental properties, and it's an easy short walk to the Road's End beach entrance. We loved being able to open the windows and listen to the ocean waves and watch the ocean from the dining table.

Also, it was a great kitchen: plenty of space for a family of "Chefs". Plus nice additional amenities for our one-year-old daughter were a high-chair and a pack and play.

Some quirks, I'd like to mention (which aren't a big deal, but are noteworthy): There is not much sound barrier between the floors. So in a house of children who were early risers, we definitely heard the stomping of the children playing upstairs; and in reverse at night, the adults who were up later. And of course, as in all rentals (the knives were super dull: bring your own).

Overall our time at Sophie's place gave us a wonderfully, memorable trip. Plus we have a fantastic family photo of all of us on those front porch steps.
Manager Response
Eliza, thank you for the review of Sophie's Place. We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to create such wonderful memories at this lovely home! The feedback provided of your stay is always appreciated and we hope you can all come and stay at Sophie's Place again soon!

07/10/2015 ~ Website

Brother and Sisters get away/ with spouses.

Edward S.
We arrived a little early 3:45 the young man was still cleaning and we stayed out side till he came out and told us that we could come in, he was waiting for towels to dry. (About 4:15 I am sure he had been working and had not seen us.)
The garbage cans were overflowing out front and trash was all over around them a neighbor was there and told us it was like that all the time! NOT good advertising for the coming guests. I had to call to get the mess picked up after the garbage truck came the next day. The House is advertised for 14 we were only there for 2 days and had almost a full can with 8 adults and 5 small children. For large groups you need more garbage cans.Other than that the house was fine ( my wife had a little trouble with the stuff in the cracks of the floors--- not a great flooring choice). We rushed the cleaner so some of the dust is understandable. We had a good time and liked the house for our Christmas in August.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review of Seascape. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at this home and that you are coming again to stay in August! We look forward to seeing you soon!

07/07/2015 ~ Website

Family retreat

Brian E.
Vacationing with 4 families is always tough, but the layout of this house was great to accommodate. Plenty of room for everyone and a short walk away from the beach. The house was clean and provided more kitchen appliances than expected. My only complaint would be regarding the hardwood floors upstairs having significant gaps that caused tripping hazards for young walkers and the bbq grill wasn't in ideal working condition.
Manager Response
Thanks for letting us know how well Sophie's Place worked for four families, Brian! Not many homes are spacious enough to assure both privacy and gathering spaces for that many people, but Sophie's Place is a champ in that regard. We hope you'll phone our office if you have barbeque troubles at a future stay--we're glad to come out and make things right! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodations were perfect for your group!

07/01/2015 ~ Website

Awesome stay in Lincoln City

Joe C.
The house was perfect for all of my interns and myself. Clean, spacious, and comfortable. Easy walk to the beach and close to groceries and gas. I would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response
Wonderful, Joe--Sophie's Place is great for business retreats, and we're glad your stay worked out so well. We hope you'll consider a future stay with us for business or pleasure!

06/23/2015 ~ Website

Reunion 2015

Heather O.
We all had a great time. Glad the bunk beds were out of the closet. Though the hardwood stairs are beautiful they were too slick for our youngest and oldest family members.
Manager Response
Sophie's Place is a great reunion site, and we're so glad you had a great time there!

04/25/2015 ~ Website

Golf weekend with friends

Karen C.
Lovely home, very comfortable. Bedrooms were very soundproof so everyone enjoyed their privacy. Beds were divine, but bring your own pillows! Bring your own favorite kitchen tools and dishes.....very basic! Would rent this home again and referred to my friends!
Manager Response
Hi Karen, We are so happy you all had such a great time at Sophie's Place! The home really is quite special. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

03/11/2015 ~ Website

Sophie's Place - Meredith Lodging

Ryan E.
Sophie's place is a great place to stay. The natural wood interior and marble counter-tops make it feel like a luxury cabin. The layout is perfect for groups that want to gather in the central dining/living room area, and later retreat to private bedrooms in the corners of the house, each with their own bathroom.

Meredith Lodging saved the day for me. They got me this place on a couple hours notice, during a festival weekend. I was put into this situation when I booked through another company that went under and I ended up being double-booked in another house with nobody to call. That house was now under the management of Meredith Lodging, and talking to them I received premium service to fix this blunder they had no responsibility to fix. I really don't know what I would have done, otherwise. Thank you.
Manager Response
Thanks for letting us know how our reservationists made your vacation sing, Ryan! We work hard at providing personal, thoughtful service, and because we have a fully-staffed office of managers and reservationists on the ground in Lincoln City we can sometimes pull strings to make things work in a pinch. So glad you were able to stay at Sophie's Place--it's an amazing home!

08/25/2014 ~ Website

Alderson family review

Dana
Big spacious house for extended family to enjoy for a 5 day stay. Areas that home could be improved, electrical outlets didn't all work and no directory for those wishing to enjoy nigh In for tv channels. Loved the kitchen and it's style and move to room!
Manager Response
Dana, I'm glad you enjoyed Sophie's Place. We will have our maintenance staff check the electrical outlets throughout the home right away and add in a channel line up for the TV. We hope to have you back soon!

08/19/2014 ~ Website

Couples Retreat

Kit
Sophies Place was a great house for four couples to relax and enjoy the Oregon coast. With four suites and large common area, it provided plenty of space for privacy and time together. It is an easy jaunt to beach access. If you plan on cooking, you will need to bring all food items with you. The only thing stocked in the kitchen was a salt and pepper shaker set. This was one of three houses we rented for this trip and the kitchens at the other two were much better stocked. (I was told by the rental office that it would have "basic" spices, etc.) The stove is a little temperamental as well. There was a charcoal grill in the back.
Manager Response
Kit, thank you for the great review of Sophie's Place! I'm glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time at this home. We do not typically keep spices stocked in any of our homes, salt and pepper are the only things provided.

07/30/2014 ~ Website

Great House!!

Kathy V.
Sophie's Place was the perfect house for our family of 13. Every couple of years we rent a house on the coast to meet at, and this was the best one yet!! Having a bathroom connected to each of the 4 bedrooms was great and the kitchen was absolutely wonderful. We will definitely come again!!
Manager Response
Kathy, We just love to hear feedback like this. We are so happy your family had a great time at Sophie's Place. We can't wait to have you back!

07/30/2014 ~ Website

Review on Sophie's Place.

Nicki C.
The house and office staff was wonderful. The only complaint I had was that the towels were not properly cleaned. I personally used a fresh towel that had several black hairs on it and dirt. It had clearly not been washed.
Manager Response
Nicki, We are so sorry you picked up a towel that had hairs on it! We will let housekeeping know immediately. We appreciate your review and look forward to helping you again in the future.

07/22/2014 ~ Website

Had a great stay

Hongxia
We like the four big suites which is very convenient for our four families with young kids getting very messy at the beach.

The kitchen is well stocked with a lot of cooking stuffs. The dining table is huge and the living room has several comfortable sofas. One of them is a sleeping sofa.

The house has beautiful hardwood floor throughout the house. There are three bedrooms in the first floor, one bed with the kitchen/living room in the second floor. It has ocean views from both floors.

Only one suggestion, it will be great that we can have extra towels in the bathroom.
Manager Response
Hongxia, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Sophie's Place and all it has to offer! We will get some more towels in the home ASAP, thank you.

07/10/2014 ~ Website

We'll rent it again.

Blaine M.
This property provided the space and facilities to gather our family from another rental for meals and socializing. This was our second year to rent this property. It was clean, well maintained, and located close to beach access.
Manager Response
Blaine, glad you had yet another good stay at Sophie's Place. Look forward to working with you again!

05/22/2014 ~ Website

Our Ladie's Retreat!

Jean A.
The house was roomy, comfy and well maintained. Our ladies group has stayed here before and we will again. I would like to suggest a few things. The kitchen needs to be better stocked. There was no hand mixer, whisks, potato masher. Limited amount of fry pans and if you are cooking for a large group we need a few. I believe the last time we stayed we had 2 coffee pots and only one this time. We have both caf and decaf coffee drinkers so it made it kind of hard to keep juggling pots. The only other thing is a few more bath and facecloths.
The management people I spoke with were great and we will come back.
Manager Response
We are glad to hear that you and your group of ladies enjoyed your stay at Sophies Place. We appreciate the suggestions and will work with the owners on updating some of the kitchen items. See you again soon!

01/15/2014 ~ Website

Great vacation home!

Anonymous
Spacious home. Adequate for 4 families. Each bedroom has an attached bathroom which was a big plus. Big kitchen.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed Sophies Place and appreciate the review!

12/03/2013 ~ Website

Wonderful Getaway

Anonymous
Great location - near to beach, shopping and of course the Casino.

11/06/2013 ~ Website

Our Ladie's Retreat

Jean A.
House was very well decorated. Very clean and lots of room. The kitchen could use a few more utensils ie: hand mixer, whisks, potato masher and some plastic utensils for use in non-stick pans. Ours was a group of 10 and we had plenty of room. The 4th bedroom would be hard to accommodate more as the beds were pushed up against the walls making it hard for 2 to sleep without one having to climb over the other if having to get up in the middle of the night like some of us have to do. And the top bunk wasn't an option for our group as we are mostly over 50.

10/07/2013 ~ Website

It's lovely

Anonymous
My one complaint is that the kitchen is NOT very well stocked. I could not find any kind of mix-master; not even a whisk.

08/22/2013 ~ Website

We had a WONDERFUL family vacation!

Aimee H.
First and foremost ... the house was amazing. Great location, lots of room, and very well stocked. We had 14 people staying at the house the whole week and we had plenty of room for everyone. The only suggestions I might make and the reason I gave question #2 only 3 stars; we REALLY missed having a BBQ, that's what summer is all about ... COOKOUTS! It was torture smelling the neighbors BBQing, please reconsider that. Also, it would be wonderful to have access to the outside hose, especially having 8 kids coming back from the beach! But again, overall the stay was wonderful and we will definitely be recommending Sea Haven and Sophie's Place to friends. AWESOME, AWESOME!!!

08/14/2013 ~ Website

Nice Beach House for a family/friends gathering

Rath V.
Excellent

08/12/2013 ~ Website

50th Anniversary with the Family

Eugene C.
We found Sophie's Place very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, etc. and all appliances worked as they should. The play area was stocked with games for our grandchildren (ages 7 and 3)and suitable movies were also available. The beds were okay although the pillows were very firm (too much so for me but that's subjective.)A Safeway grocery store was nearby for replenishing the food we brought. As advertised, the ocean was just a short five minute walk. Checkout instructions were clear and concise. We did not need or have any contact with the management company as nothing went wrong with the house or appliances. We (five adults/two kids) would gladly stay in Sophie's Place again if we visit the Oregon coast in future years.

07/19/2013 ~ Website

Nice house

Anonymous
Sophie's place was great for our family. We found it clean, spacious and very comfortable. perfect for a couple families sharing.
Manager Response
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sophie's Place. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

06/25/2013 ~ Website

Great house and even better weather

Heather O.
We all loved our time at the house. The only exception would be the communication between the office and the security. We were forced to park in the NO PARKING area because the home next door was being airbrush painted and we did not want blown paint on our cars. We notified the office several times to let them know about the painting and parking situation. We still had security remind us to park in the drive way. As long as we are not charged a fee for this then it will be just fine. Overall, the location is perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to come back next year.
Manager Response
Hi Heather, I'm glad to hear your group enjoyed their stay at Sophie's Place. I do apologize that our security staff stopped by during your stay. It was noted by our office staff that you were approved to park in the no parking zone. You will not be charged a fee for this. Hope to see you again soon! -Seahaven Rentals

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$191
02
$190
03
$191
04
$180
0506
07
$195
08
$193
09
$189
10
$190
11
$198
1213
1415
$188
16
$191
17
$199
18
$208
19
$312
20
21222324252627
$318
28
$246
29
$246
30
$246
31
$246
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$246
02
$272
03
$292
04
$246
05
$251
06
$250
07
$254
08
$258
09
$319
10
$307
11
$210
12
$211
13
$212
14
$213
15
$217
16
$328
17
$320
18
$221
19
$204
20
$207
21
$205
22
$216
23
$327
24
$335
25
$217
26
$203
27
$205
28
$200
29
$203
30
$301
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$321
02
$224
03
$209
04
$209
05
$212
06
$279
0708
09
$229
10
$226
11
$224
12
$228
13
$233
14
$357
15
$371
16
$256
17
$254
18
$258
19
$267
20
$297
21
$425
22
$453
23
$291
24
$277
25
$279
26
$245
27
$256
28
$591
29
$614
30
$472
31
$453
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$283
02
$280
03
$281
04
$352
05
$368
06
$282
07
$282
08
$285
09
$285
10
$292
1112
131415
$318
16
$375
17
$375
18
$454
19
$467
20
$388
21
$420
22
$409
23
$467
24
$558
25
$650
26
$650
27
$464
28
$476
29
$484
30
$496
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$510
02
$650
03
$650
04
$650
05
$620
06
$527
07
$521
08
$513
09
$627
10
$632
111213
$490
14
$474
15
$507
16
$637
17
$586
18
$472
19
$459
20
$459
21
$459
22
$506
23
$607
24
$632
25
$462
26
$462
27
$462
28
$462
29
$463
30
$576
31
$578
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$465
02
$465
03
$464
04
$494
05
$524
06
$650
07
$630
08
$518
0910111213
$650
14
$650
15
$468
16
$464
17
$464
18
$461
19
$471
20
$570
21
$598
22
$458
23
$457
24
$454
25
$454
26
$490
27
$584
28
$587
29
$474
30
$473
31
$469
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$469
02
$467
03
$650
04
$650
05
$594
06
$513
07
$432
08
$422
09
$412
10
$501
11
$529
12
$375
13
$375
14
$352
15
$346
16
$431
17
$558
18
$476
19
$332
20
$329
21
$338
22
$348
23
$319
24
$393
25
$414
26
$311
27
$308
28
$304
29
$301
30
$298
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$367
02
$379
03
$301
04
$286
05
$283
06
$279
07
$299
08
$376
09
$337
10
$268
11
$265
12
$264
13
$267
14
$262
15
$326
16
$327
17
$263
18
$263
19
$263
20
$263
21
$287
22
$350
23
$374
24
$264
25
$264
26
$264
27
$264
28
$264
29
$329
30
$330
31
$265
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$265
02
$264
03
$264
04
$264
05
$396
06
$408
07
$274
08
$274
09
$264
10
$290
11
$335
12
$396
13
$399
14
$265
15
$268
16
$271
17
$274
18
$278
19
$354
20
$363
21
$316
22
$298
23
$451
24
$498
252627
28
$396
29
$398
30
$315
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$308
02
$301
03
$365
04
$357
05
$284
06
$283
07
$299
08
$318
09
$318
10
$347
11
$372
12
$280
13
$280
14
$279
15
$282
16
$290
17
$370
18
$389
19
$327
20
$349
21
$370
22
$391
23
$413
24
$532
25
$551
26
$454
27
$478
28
$498
29
$485
30
$503
31
$582
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$650
02
$472
03
$501
04
$530
05
$504
06
$484
07
$498
08
$500
09
$371
10
$322
11
$313
12
$305
13
$302
14
$376
15
$325
16
$262
17
$261
18
$281
19
$261
20
$261
21
$325
22
$325
23
$291
24
$261
25
$261
26
$261
27
$261
28
$325
29
$325
30
$262
31
$261
     
February 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$261
02
$261
03
$261
04
$380
05
$381
06
$306
07
$261
08
$291
09
$320
10
$321
11
$363
12
$364
13
$293
14
$261
15
$261
16
$261
17
$261
18
$365
19
$365
20
$262
21
$261
22
$261
23
$261
24
$261
25
$325
26
$325
27
$262
28
$261
     
March 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$261
02
$271
03
$271
04
$337
05
$338
06
$272
07
$275
08
$275
09
$274
10
$279
11
$351
12
$650
13
$353
14
$290
15
$293
16
$297
17
$370
18
$555
19
$562
20
$384
21
$317
22
$320
23
$320
24
$360
25
$498
26
$499
27
$328
28
$332
29
$331
30
$331
31
$331
  

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...