Sophie's Place

4 Bed | 4 Bath | Sleeps 13 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Sophies Place

Sophie's Place is quietly tucked away in an exclusive and tranquil neighborhood in Roads End. Its location combines easy access to the beach and is just minutes away from restaurants, shops and casino. Embrace spectacular sunsets and views of the Pacific Ocean throughout this inviting home.

A brilliant mix of traditional New England cottage style and modern luxury meet in a quiet refuge wrought from natural elements: gorgeous hardwood floors and rich granite countertops throughout. Sophie's Place embodies exquisite design and decor with attention to details. There are four master suites, complete with their own private bathrooms, personal TVs with DVD players. The master suites are a luxurious refuge resplendent with pillow top mattresses, soft linens and plush towels.

Cook for family and friends in the spacious gourmet kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances. Entertain at the large dining room table or cozy up by the fire in the open living room. Enjoy Sophie's Place as your private getaway for a romantic weekend or as the ideal retreat for a family get-together. This brand new home is cozy, comfortable and elegant, the perfect setting for your Oregon Coast vacation.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, TV, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One King Bed, One set of Twin Bunks, TV, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: Two Queen Beds, TV, Full Bathroom
Other: BBQ

SECOND FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 4: One King Bed, TV, Full Bath W/ Walk-In-Shower & Soaking Tub
Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD, Cable
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Half Bath

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Fire Pit
  • Luxury Property
  • Restaurants
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Seahaven Collection
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

August 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Cindy Meyer
Our stay at Sophie's place was absolutely amazing! It is a beautiful home that was able to house our family of 11 comfortably. We especially loved the great big family I'll ly rokm and dining area. we are already planning our trip for next year at this lovely home. My only suggestion would be for a broom and mop to be available to help keep the floors clean during lo get stays, as well as more than 1 outside Garbsge bin for larger groups. Meredith Loding Rentals never fail to impress and satisfy our families vacations to Lincoln City.

Great Vacation House

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by Molly
Our group of five enjoyed a recent weekend. The house is fully equipped and is clean, comfortable and a block from the ocean!
Manager Response:
Molly we are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay at Sophie's Place! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Wonderful rental

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Teresa
The kitchen is extremely well stocked with almost anything and everything you could think of, there's a full bathroom in every bedroom which was an extreme bonus for our families, and we liked the location.
Manager Response:
Teresa we are happy that Sophie's Place was a wonderful rental for you! The layout of the home is great for families! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Bathroom for every room was nice

Reviewed on 2018-06-09 by Ryan Z.
Handful of couples got together to celebrate multiple birthdays and had a great time.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review Ryan. Happy Birthday to those that had one in your group! We are glad you all had a great time at Sophie's Place! Come visit the coast again soon!

Family get together

Reviewed on 2018-06-02 by Richard
The 4 separate bedroom suites were perfect for our needs. The kitchen and living room are spacious and very well equipped. The only negative about this property is multiple stairs - the living area is on the second floor so it is up or down frequently. Not a problem if you can handle climbing or descending stairs.
Manager Response:
Richard thank you for your review of Sophie's Place. We are glad you enjoyed the 4 bedroom suites! Come stay with us again soon!

Spring Break Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Nikita N.
It is a very beautiful home, I love the fact that it was kid friendly, beautiful view, enough space & very comfortable. The only thing was there were no outside garbage cans when time to take out to the curb. Other than that I would definitely stay there again!

Happy House

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Tuy T.
Very good.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review Tuy. We are happy to hear you had a very good time at Sophie's Place! Come back to the coast again soon!

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Marc
This lovely home was exactly like the pictures! Everything you needed was here, it had plenty of room for 10 of us to scrapbook or sew! We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend this property!
Manager Response:
Hi Marc! This is so great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the lovely Sophie's Place! Sure hope you got a lot of scrap-booking done while you were here! Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Meredith Lodging! We'll see you next time!

Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Jay B.
Was impressed.
Manager Response:
We appreciate the review, Jay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you look up Meredith Lodging again when planning your next getaway!

Sophie's Place

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by Anonymous
This is a fine house.

Sophie's Place

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by Eric M.
Beautiful house, wonderful location, will definitely stay there again!
Manager Response:
Thank you Eric for reviewing Sophie's Place! Good to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as this beautiful home! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the beach!

Fun weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-02-15 by Gary
Great house and location especially with the 4 bedrooms with private bathrooms. There were some general maintenance issues with heat (or lack of it) upstairs, a laundry list of smaller items that we hope were turned in from the housekeepers that we left behind.
Manager Response:
We appreciate your feedback Gary! Sophie's Place is a great house and is well loved by many! We like to hear from our guests and always pass on any issues that our guests might notice to our maintenance, housekeeping and owner relations team. Remember, you have 24 hour maintenance and housekeeping staff available to you during your stay! Don't hesitate to call, we are here to help!

Beach weekend

Reviewed on 2017-01-18 by Eric F.
Great place, lots of space, would stay again!
Manager Response:
So glad you had a great stay at Sophie's Place Eric! We look forward to helping you book your next stay and appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging! Thanks Eric!

thanksgiving gathering

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Dorothy
loved this house , great huge kitchen, with everything you could think of in it, lots of dishes, silverware and cups, it was very clean, the one exception, the sofa bed is horrible, had to use the floor, it was like trying to sleep on springs, need to supply a blowup , in place of the sofa bed, it would be nice if suggestions were given of where to park extra cars, wuld come again
Manager Response:
Hi Dorothy! Sophie's Place is a lovely, family friendly home and we're pleased to hear that it met--and exceeded!--your needs and expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the sofa bed, and have notified the owner. For future reference, we would have happily supplied an inflatable mattress in that situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to serving you and yours again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

a great time

Reviewed on 2016-11-20 by Dorothy
loved this house , great huge kitchen, with everything you could think of in it, lots of dishes, silverware and cups, it was very clean, the one exception, the sofa bed is horrible, had to use the floor, it was like trying to sleep on springs, need to supply a blowup , in place of the sofa bed, it would be nice if suggestions were given of where to park extra cars, wuld come again
Manager Response:
Hi Dorothy! Sophie's Place is a lovely, family friendly home and we're pleased to hear that it met--and exceeded!--your needs and expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the sofa bed, and have notified the owner. For future reference, we would have happily supplied an inflatable mattress in that situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to serving you and yours again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Sister Seahags Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by Kimberly C.
This is finally the house we want to come back to for our annual Seahags Weekend. The kitchen is amazing, room for everyone to laze around in the living room, and the dining table was perfect for our needs. The only thing I hope they take care of soon is getting new TV's. In my room you could only watch DVD's and they only have a few - so bring your own just in case. And an Ipod speaker or bring your own.

Sophies Place

Reviewed on 2016-09-02 by Blair
I loved how open the kitchen was, the pictures don't even show how great the place really is!
Manager Response:
Hi Blair! Thank you for your review of Sophie's Place! We are so happy the home exceeded your expectations and hope to see you soon for your next beach vacation getaway!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-14 by Elizabeth A S.
House was great. Kitchen extremely well equipped and spacious enough for more than oneperson to work at same time. Overall, an excellent place to stay!

Home base on the Oregon Coast

Reviewed on 2016-08-05 by Blaine M.
We have rented this property multiple times. It makes a great gathering place for meals and family activities. Got to love the four master suites.
Manager Response:
Thank you Blaine for reviewing your stay at Sophie's Place! That is so great that you return to the same home and enjoy your family getaway each year! Four Master Suite is a wonderful layout! We look forward to your next return!

A Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2016-07-16 by Kathy V.
This is the second time we have rented Sophie's Place for our family of 13. It is ideal for us. We hope to be able to do it again.

Sophie's place

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Shelley S.
Sophie's place was absolutely perfect for our all ladies class reunion. It accommodated the need for sleeping 12 comfortably and lots of bathrooms which is necessary wI think this many women. The large open living space was perfect for us. The location within walking distance to the beach.The 4 vehicle parking restriction was a bugger until we discovered we could get a special parking pass at the casino.We discovered the BBQ was missing but when I contacted the rental agency they brought one to us right away.When we arrived we noticed some minor cleaning issues such as candy wrappers under some of the furniture. It would have been nice to have a broom available to help us with daily cleaning but couldn't find one and the towels for large spills were not under the sink as the sign said.Overall the house was wonderful. We would definitely recommend it and will book it for future stays.
Manager Response:
Hi Shelley! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sophie's Place! I'm glad we could accommodate the missing BBQ! We appreciate the details and will alert our housekeeping staff to the issues your the broom and towels! We appreciate the feedback so much Shelley. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to help you with your next beach vacation rental!

Lovely, luxurious and roomy rental property

Reviewed on 2016-06-18 by Anonymous
This is a beautiful place with bedroom suites with bathrooms. We enjoyed the large, roomy kitchen to gather, and the large front porch. It does not provide dishes, but plenty of cooking equipment. We were a little concerned with the large gaps between the floor boards, but it was a lovely place nicely decorated.

Lovely place close to the beach with rather awkward layout for us

Reviewed on 2016-06-17 by Anonymous
This is a beautiful place with bedroom suites with bathrooms. We enjoyed the large, roomy kitchen to gather, and the large front porch. It does not provide dishes, but plenty of cooking equipment. We were a little concerned with the large gaps between the floor boards, but it was a lovely place nicely decorated.

Family Time at the Beach

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by Kathy W.
We had a nice weekend at Sophie's Place. It is a beautiful home with a nice location. The kitchen is well equipped. It would have been nice to have a few more towels in the bathrooms. The main problem was the constant stream of sugar ants in the kitchen & living room. This really needs to be addressed as we saw that previous renters had also commented in the vacation journal at the house. Other than that had a wonderful time!
Manager Response:
So great to hear that you were able to spend time with family at the beach! Sophie's Place is a beautiful property and offers quite a bit of space so everyone can spread out! We appreciate your feedback about the ants and have had our maintenance staff take care of the ants. We wished that you would have contacted us during your stay so we could have helped you with this sooner. So glad that everyone had a nice time and we hope to have you all back on your next getaway to the coast!

A Mini Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Carol L.
the house accommodated us and out of town relative a total of 14 with ease
Manager Response:
Carol, we are so glad everyone enjoyed themselves at Sophie's Place! This is a gorgeous home with plenty of space and a short walk to the beach - we hope to have you back soon!

Ladies Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Anonymous
Sophies Place was great for our large group getaway. The four large bedrooms all with their own bathrooms, large comfortable family room and a kitchen big enough for all of us to be in the kitchen at the same time. The location was great with the beach a short walking distance away and dining and entertainment options close by. Would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response:
Great review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy all of the comforts at this beautiful beach home. There is lots of space and the beach is under a five minutes walk away. We look forward to having you back on your next beach getaway!

Beautiful Place

Reviewed on 2015-08-28 by Melissa
Our family had a wonderful time at Sophie's Place! I would definitely stay there again!
Manager Response:
Wonderful, Melissa! We hope you'll be able to come back for another stay at Sophie's Place!

Co-Worker's Escape

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Anonymous
This was a family trip between coworkers and this house was perfect. It had ample room and accommodations were perfect for our extra large group. The parking is very strict. We were still unloading and the security was there within minutes to let us know the cars needed to line up in the driveway a certain way. But overall I would give it a 5/5. We will definitely be returning to this property..!!!

Sophie's Place

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Christine
Very nice place. Great location. House was in beautiful condition and kitchen was well equipped. We couldn't find the vacuum or we would have swept more thoroughly. We had a 4-family week long stay and were so happy.
Manager Response:
A week in Sophie's Place sounds like the ideal vacation, Christine, and we're so glad you had a terrific time! We hope you can get your friends and their families together again for another stay at the beach with us!

Enjoyable Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by Joyce C.
Sophie's Place 4 bed/4.5 baths was a plus for our group of 11 adults. We loved being able to see the ocean from inside as well as outside on the balconies. Overall, the furnishings and appliances were comfortable and clean and up-to-date. The cleaning agency should probably be notified to give attention to cobwebs and things like coffee splatters and other small details that are noticable and somewhat disconcerting.
Manager Response:
Joyce, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sophie's Place! This is a beautiful beach home with nice views and is close to easy beach access. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure that our head of housekeeping is aware of the smaller details. We hope you can all return for a beach vacation soon!

Fantastic Reunion House

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Eliza S.
Sophie's Place was a great spot for my family's reunion this summer. We were three families of 4, plus a grandma. The rooms were large and each had a bathroom which gave just the right amount of privacy for all. The large living area on the 2nd floor was great for all of us to gather and hang out during down time. Plus the front porch and balconies were great for watching the ocean, reading books and sipping a glass of wine/beer. We came in and immediately made a home of the house. Property was clean and super comfortable with plenty of linens provided (and we definitely took advantage of the washer/dryer to take care of our beach wear). The location is really nice. It's in a cul-de-sac with other beach rental properties, and it's an easy short walk to the Road's End beach entrance. We loved being able to open the windows and listen to the ocean waves and watch the ocean from the dining table. Also, it was a great kitchen: plenty of space for a family of "Chefs". Plus nice additional amenities for our one-year-old daughter were a high-chair and a pack and play.Some quirks, I'd like to mention (which aren't a big deal, but are noteworthy): There is not much sound barrier between the floors. So in a house of children who were early risers, we definitely heard the stomping of the children playing upstairs; and in reverse at night, the adults who were up later. And of course, as in all rentals (the knives were super dull: bring your own).Overall our time at Sophie's place gave us a wonderfully, memorable trip. Plus we have a fantastic family photo of all of us on those front porch steps.
Manager Response:
Eliza, thank you for the review of Sophie's Place. We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to create such wonderful memories at this lovely home! The feedback provided of your stay is always appreciated and we hope you can all come and stay at Sophie's Place again soon!

Brother and Sisters get away/ with spouses.

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Edward S.
We arrived a little early 3:45 the young man was still cleaning and we stayed out side till he came out and told us that we could come in, he was waiting for towels to dry. (About 4:15 I am sure he had been working and had not seen us.)The garbage cans were overflowing out front and trash was all over around them a neighbor was there and told us it was like that all the time! NOT good advertising for the coming guests. I had to call to get the mess picked up after the garbage truck came the next day. The House is advertised for 14 we were only there for 2 days and had almost a full can with 8 adults and 5 small children. For large groups you need more garbage cans.Other than that the house was fine ( my wife had a little trouble with the stuff in the cracks of the floors--- not a great flooring choice). We rushed the cleaner so some of the dust is understandable. We had a good time and liked the house for our Christmas in August.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review of Seascape. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at this home and that you are coming again to stay in August! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Family retreat

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Brian E.
Vacationing with 4 families is always tough, but the layout of this house was great to accommodate. Plenty of room for everyone and a short walk away from the beach. The house was clean and provided more kitchen appliances than expected. My only complaint would be regarding the hardwood floors upstairs having significant gaps that caused tripping hazards for young walkers and the bbq grill wasn't in ideal working condition.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know how well Sophie's Place worked for four families, Brian! Not many homes are spacious enough to assure both privacy and gathering spaces for that many people, but Sophie's Place is a champ in that regard. We hope you'll phone our office if you have barbeque troubles at a future stay--we're glad to come out and make things right! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodations were perfect for your group!

Awesome stay in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Joe C.
The house was perfect for all of my interns and myself. Clean, spacious, and comfortable. Easy walk to the beach and close to groceries and gas. I would definitely stay there again.
Manager Response:
Wonderful, Joe--Sophie's Place is great for business retreats, and we're glad your stay worked out so well. We hope you'll consider a future stay with us for business or pleasure!

Reunion 2015

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Heather O.
We all had a great time. Glad the bunk beds were out of the closet. Though the hardwood stairs are beautiful they were too slick for our youngest and oldest family members.
Manager Response:
Sophie's Place is a great reunion site, and we're so glad you had a great time there!

Golf weekend with friends

Reviewed on 2015-04-25 by Karen C.
Lovely home, very comfortable. Bedrooms were very soundproof so everyone enjoyed their privacy. Beds were divine, but bring your own pillows! Bring your own favorite kitchen tools and dishes.....very basic! Would rent this home again and referred to my friends!
Manager Response:
Hi Karen, We are so happy you all had such a great time at Sophie's Place! The home really is quite special. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sophie's Place - Meredith Lodging

Reviewed on 2015-03-11 by Ryan E.
Sophie's place is a great place to stay. The natural wood interior and marble counter-tops make it feel like a luxury cabin. The layout is perfect for groups that want to gather in the central dining/living room area, and later retreat to private bedrooms in the corners of the house, each with their own bathroom.Meredith Lodging saved the day for me. They got me this place on a couple hours notice, during a festival weekend. I was put into this situation when I booked through another company that went under and I ended up being double-booked in another house with nobody to call. That house was now under the management of Meredith Lodging, and talking to them I received premium service to fix this blunder they had no responsibility to fix. I really don't know what I would have done, otherwise. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know how our reservationists made your vacation sing, Ryan! We work hard at providing personal, thoughtful service, and because we have a fully-staffed office of managers and reservationists on the ground in Lincoln City we can sometimes pull strings to make things work in a pinch. So glad you were able to stay at Sophie's Place--it's an amazing home!

Alderson family review

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Dana
Big spacious house for extended family to enjoy for a 5 day stay. Areas that home could be improved, electrical outlets didn't all work and no directory for those wishing to enjoy nigh In for tv channels. Loved the kitchen and it's style and move to room!
Manager Response:
Dana, I'm glad you enjoyed Sophie's Place. We will have our maintenance staff check the electrical outlets throughout the home right away and add in a channel line up for the TV. We hope to have you back soon!

Couples Retreat

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Kit
Sophies Place was a great house for four couples to relax and enjoy the Oregon coast. With four suites and large common area, it provided plenty of space for privacy and time together. It is an easy jaunt to beach access. If you plan on cooking, you will need to bring all food items with you. The only thing stocked in the kitchen was a salt and pepper shaker set. This was one of three houses we rented for this trip and the kitchens at the other two were much better stocked. (I was told by the rental office that it would have "basic" spices, etc.) The stove is a little temperamental as well. There was a charcoal grill in the back.
Manager Response:
Kit, thank you for the great review of Sophie's Place! I'm glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time at this home. We do not typically keep spices stocked in any of our homes, salt and pepper are the only things provided.

Great House!!

Reviewed on 2014-07-30 by Kathy V.
Sophie's Place was the perfect house for our family of 13. Every couple of years we rent a house on the coast to meet at, and this was the best one yet!! Having a bathroom connected to each of the 4 bedrooms was great and the kitchen was absolutely wonderful. We will definitely come again!!
Manager Response:
Kathy, We just love to hear feedback like this. We are so happy your family had a great time at Sophie's Place. We can't wait to have you back!

Review on Sophie's Place.

Reviewed on 2014-07-30 by Nicki C.
The house and office staff was wonderful. The only complaint I had was that the towels were not properly cleaned. I personally used a fresh towel that had several black hairs on it and dirt. It had clearly not been washed.
Manager Response:
Nicki, We are so sorry you picked up a towel that had hairs on it! We will let housekeeping know immediately. We appreciate your review and look forward to helping you again in the future.

Had a great stay

Reviewed on 2014-07-22 by Hongxia
We like the four big suites which is very convenient for our four families with young kids getting very messy at the beach. The kitchen is well stocked with a lot of cooking stuffs. The dining table is huge and the living room has several comfortable sofas. One of them is a sleeping sofa.The house has beautiful hardwood floor throughout the house. There are three bedrooms in the first floor, one bed with the kitchen/living room in the second floor. It has ocean views from both floors.Only one suggestion, it will be great that we can have extra towels in the bathroom.
Manager Response:
Hongxia, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Sophie's Place and all it has to offer! We will get some more towels in the home ASAP, thank you.

We'll rent it again.

Reviewed on 2014-07-10 by Blaine M.
This property provided the space and facilities to gather our family from another rental for meals and socializing. This was our second year to rent this property. It was clean, well maintained, and located close to beach access.
Manager Response:
Blaine, glad you had yet another good stay at Sophie's Place. Look forward to working with you again!

Our Ladie's Retreat!

Reviewed on 2014-05-22 by Jean A.
The house was roomy, comfy and well maintained. Our ladies group has stayed here before and we will again. I would like to suggest a few things. The kitchen needs to be better stocked. There was no hand mixer, whisks, potato masher. Limited amount of fry pans and if you are cooking for a large group we need a few. I believe the last time we stayed we had 2 coffee pots and only one this time. We have both caf and decaf coffee drinkers so it made it kind of hard to keep juggling pots. The only other thing is a few more bath and facecloths.The management people I spoke with were great and we will come back.
Manager Response:
We are glad to hear that you and your group of ladies enjoyed your stay at Sophies Place. We appreciate the suggestions and will work with the owners on updating some of the kitchen items. See you again soon!

Great vacation home!

Reviewed on 2014-01-15 by Anonymous
Spacious home. Adequate for 4 families. Each bedroom has an attached bathroom which was a big plus. Big kitchen.
Manager Response:
We are glad that you enjoyed Sophies Place and appreciate the review!

Wonderful Getaway

Reviewed on 2013-12-03 by Anonymous
Great location - near to beach, shopping and of course the Casino.

Our Ladie's Retreat

Reviewed on 2013-11-06 by Jean A.
House was very well decorated. Very clean and lots of room. The kitchen could use a few more utensils ie: hand mixer, whisks, potato masher and some plastic utensils for use in non-stick pans. Ours was a group of 10 and we had plenty of room. The 4th bedroom would be hard to accommodate more as the beds were pushed up against the walls making it hard for 2 to sleep without one having to climb over the other if having to get up in the middle of the night like some of us have to do. And the top bunk wasn't an option for our group as we are mostly over 50.

It's lovely

Reviewed on 2013-10-07 by Anonymous
My one complaint is that the kitchen is NOT very well stocked. I could not find any kind of mix-master; not even a whisk.

We had a WONDERFUL family vacation!

Reviewed on 2013-08-22 by Aimee H.
First and foremost ... the house was amazing. Great location, lots of room, and very well stocked. We had 14 people staying at the house the whole week and we had plenty of room for everyone. The only suggestions I might make and the reason I gave question #2 only 3 stars; we REALLY missed having a BBQ, that's what summer is all about ... COOKOUTS! It was torture smelling the neighbors BBQing, please reconsider that. Also, it would be wonderful to have access to the outside hose, especially having 8 kids coming back from the beach! But again, overall the stay was wonderful and we will definitely be recommending Sea Haven and Sophie's Place to friends. AWESOME, AWESOME!!!

Nice Beach House for a family/friends gathering

Reviewed on 2013-08-14 by Rath V.
Excellent

50th Anniversary with the Family

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Eugene C.
We found Sophie's Place very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, etc. and all appliances worked as they should. The play area was stocked with games for our grandchildren (ages 7 and 3)and suitable movies were also available. The beds were okay although the pillows were very firm (too much so for me but that's subjective.)A Safeway grocery store was nearby for replenishing the food we brought. As advertised, the ocean was just a short five minute walk. Checkout instructions were clear and concise. We did not need or have any contact with the management company as nothing went wrong with the house or appliances. We (five adults/two kids) would gladly stay in Sophie's Place again if we visit the Oregon coast in future years.

Nice house

Reviewed on 2013-07-19 by Anonymous
Sophie's place was great for our family. We found it clean, spacious and very comfortable. perfect for a couple families sharing.
Manager Response:
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sophie's Place. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

Great house and even better weather

Reviewed on 2013-06-25 by Heather O.
We all loved our time at the house. The only exception would be the communication between the office and the security. We were forced to park in the NO PARKING area because the home next door was being airbrush painted and we did not want blown paint on our cars. We notified the office several times to let them know about the painting and parking situation. We still had security remind us to park in the drive way. As long as we are not charged a fee for this then it will be just fine. Overall, the location is perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to come back next year.
Manager Response:
Hi Heather, I'm glad to hear your group enjoyed their stay at Sophie's Place. I do apologize that our security staff stopped by during your stay. It was noted by our office staff that you were approved to park in the no parking zone. You will not be charged a fee for this. Hope to see you again soon! -Seahaven Rentals
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

November 2020
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29
$211
30
$216
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$211
02
$205
03
$172
0405
06
$194
07
$186
08
$182
09
$181
10
$184
11
$256
12
$257
13
$182
14
$191
15
$188
16
$188
17
$199
18
$286
19
2021
$235
22
$240
23
$273
24
$328
25
$435
26
$453
27
$367
28
$370
29
$442
30
$454
31
$502
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$568
02
$480
03
$321
04
$308
05
$300
06
$285
07
$244
08
$303
09
$284
10
$201
11
$195
12
$186
13
$185
14
$192
15
$277
16
$277
17
$222
18
$194
19
$188
20
$187
21
$193
22
$261
23
$261
24
$194
25
$195
26
$193
27
$195
28
$222
29
$282
30
$275
31
$203
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$200
02
$197
03
$202
04
$208
05
$277
06
$273
07
$207
08
$206
09
$202
10
$202
11
$216
12
$296
13
$303
14
$225
15
$209
16
$207
17
$206
18
$211
19
$271
20
$271
21
$209
22
$211
23
$211
24
$212
25
$224
26
$301
27
$322
28
$222
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$218
02
$212
03
$216
04
$221
05
$280
06
$281
07
$218
08
$223
09
$224
10
$225
11
$234
12
$306
13
$344
14
$257
15
$252
16
$244
17
$262
18
$258
19
$392
20
$393
21
$328
22
$342
23
$313
24
$318
25
$271
26
$398
27
$376
28
$289
29
$295
30
$277
31
$258
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$265
02
$376
03
$428
04
$349
05
$361
06
$331
07
$365
08
$389
09
$429
10
$409
11
$272
12
$271
13
$258
14
$258
15
$284
16
$408
17
$399
18
$282
19
$236
20
$247
21
$258
22
$271
23
$336
24
$329
25
$241
26
$227
27
$221
28
$229
29
$236
30
$311
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$313
02
$294
03
$280
04
$269
05
$296
06
$279
0708
09
$308
10
$278
11
$276
12
$266
13
$295
14
$405
15
$386
16
$283
17
$290
18
$286
19
$296
20
$342
21
$419
22
$423
23
$331
24
$330
25
$320
26
$280
27
$275
28
$635
29
$650
30
$536
31
$517
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$305
02
$303
03
$332
04
$436
05
$447
06
$329
07
$311
08
$306
09
$303
10
$316
11
$409
12
$431
13
$349
14
$390
15
$398
16
$411
17
$473
18
$649
19
$549
20
$432
21
$418
22
$419
23
$446
24
$527
25
$650
26
$622
27
$503
28
$467
29
$458
30
$453
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$650
02
$650
03
$650
04
$650
05
$650
06
$650
07
$589
08
$603
09
$650
10
$650
11
$505
12
$491
13
$483
14
$448
15
$461
16
$577
17
$623
18
$535
19
$502
20
$489
21
$545
22
$585
23
$650
24
$650
25
$544
26
$550
27
$553
28
$556
29
$506
30
$636
31
$607
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$464
02
$488
03
$453
04
$468
05
$488
06
$642
07
$650
08
$526
09
$523
10
$518
11
$503
12
$552
13
$650
14
$650
15
$560
16
$553
17
$512
18
$484
19
$504
20
$648
21
$629
22
$491
23
$457
24
$454
25
$456
26
$509
27
$648
28
$650
29
$507
30
$509
31
$500
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$488
02
$636
03
$650
04
$650
05
$602
06
$576
07
$384
08
$380
09
$384
10
$497
11
$486
12
$378
13
$399
14
$422
15
$451
16
$510
17
$650
18
$560
19
$402
20
$362
21
$366
22
$364
23
$369
24
$464
25
$482
26
$398
27
$392
28
$341
29
$339
30
$320
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$430
02
$435
03
$327
04
$322
05
$305
06
$313
07
$316
08
$423
09
$388
10
$281
11
$291
12
$293
13
$291
14
$297
15
$378
16
$374
17
$284
18
$292
19
$281
20
$291
21
$325
22
$424
23
$418
24
$294
25
$292
26
$289
27
$286
28
$293
29
$378
30
$374
31
$285
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$284
02
$285
03
$309
04
$316
05
$340
06
$361
07
$279
08
$282
09
$289
10
$300
11
$337
12
$378
13
$374
14
$294
15
$296
16
$297
17
$282
18
$303
19
$380
20
$399
21
$317
22
$319
23
$454
24
$498
25
$569
26
$650
27
$650
28
$376
29
$358
30
$331
    

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...