Pelican Reach

5 Bed | 5.5 Bath | Sleeps 16 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Pelican Reach

Invite your family and friends to the beach to relax, spread out and settle into over 4,000 square feet of newly constructed luxury in the heart of the beautiful and easily accessible Roads End area, at the north end of Lincoln City.

With spacious accommodations, high quality finishes & furnishings, spectacular white water ocean views from almost every room, and close state park beach access, Pelican Reach will surely be one of your favorite Oregon coast destinations and home base for some of your most memorable vacation experiences. It is steps away from the beach and is close to popular restaurants, shops and the casino.

A wide and diverse range of indoor recreational activities are provided for on the lower level of Pelican Reach including a 9 foot antique Brunswick "Challenger" pool table, foosball, arcade style 8 ft. air hockey, a three-in-one game/poker/bumper pool table and a Sony PlayStation 2 video game console.

An eclectic book library, wireless internet and numerous table games are also available for your relaxation, entertainment and amusement.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:
Game Room: Pool Table, One Queen Sofa Sleeper, One Bunk Bed (Full On Bottom, Twin On Top), One Twin Trundle
Bonus Room: Air Hockey, Foosball, Poker Table, TV/DVD, Playstation, , One Queen Sofa Sleeper, Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer


SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: Two Queen Beds, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: Two Queen Beds, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Hot Tub, BBQ

THIRD FLOOR: MAIN LEVEL/GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 5: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Hallway: Half Bath
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Game Room: Private
  • Pool Table
  • Beach
  • Luxury Property
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Desk or work-space
  • Dining Area
  • Games
  • Parking
  • Seahaven Collection
  • Air Hockey
02/24/2020 ~ Website

Fun in the Pelican!

McColly - Houser
Great home! 3 master suites was very nice.

01/23/2019 ~ Website

Great house for a big group!

Maria S.
This is the second time we have rented this house for a company retreat. It's perfect for us as it sleeps lots of people, has a big kitchen and a dining table and offers lots to do.
Manager Response
Welcome back Maria! We are glad you enjoyed another company retreat staying at Pelican Reach! It is the perfect size for large groups! Thank you for the review! Hope you come back soon for stay #3!

11/14/2018 ~ Website

Away time with friends

Jeri E.
We were able to fit all of our friends in this house for a great three day vacation at the beach. Had a wonderful time and the house was well stocked and clean and comfortable.
Manager Response
Jeri, we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves at Pelican Reach! We look forward to planning your next vacation to the beach. Thank you for your review and enjoy your Thanksgiving!

06/01/2018 ~ Website

Annual family Memorial Day trip

The home is so well stocked, really! They have comfortable beds, close to beach and great layout for a group with so many varying ages. (Ours 3 mo.- 64 years) Everyone had a great time!
Meredith Lodging is our favorite place to find our vacation destination. They never disappoint. This house may need a bit TLC because of some wear but I know they attend to their homes in the best possible way. Customer service in every area is amazing. Thank you for another great get away!
Manager Response
Janette thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed another stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review Pelican Reach. Comfortable beds can make for a relaxing vacation! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

03/27/2018 ~ Website

Amazing

Juan I.
Speechless when we got to the house. Coming back for sure
Manager Response
Juan thank you so much for the great review! We are excited that you had an amazing time at Pelican Reach! We look forward to your next trip to the coast!

03/21/2018 ~ Website

A Middle/High School Retreat

Tuanjai R.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is big and have rooms for games, study, and fellowship. The kitchen is big, clean and convenience. The living room is big and bright. The master bedroom/bathroom is great.

01/18/2018 ~ Website

Pelican Reach

Maria S.
We loved our experience at Pelican Reach. We were 16 people, ages 14 - 60. My husband and I took our staff on our annual and retreat to the coast. In spite of the three flights of stairs up to the top of the house (also the kitchen and living room), we loved everything. We were all very comfortable. The house was clean and well stocked. I would definitely rent this house again.

12/17/2017 ~ Website

Excellent Home and Exceptional Location

Zan G.
Our family of 17 stayed in this remarkable 3 story home for thanksgiving this past month. It was a phenomenal place. The 3 stories gave us plenty of room and variation to expand and be as comfortable as we could ever have dreamed. The kitchen and living area being located on the top floor was breathtaking and perfect! We loved the hot tub after cold and damp excursions to the beach and even up to Gods Thumb for an epic hike! The 3 stories of stairs to climb to get to the kitchen was an excellent piece for our active ad energetic family. The location was a perfect distance to restaurants and shopping. We absolutely loved it and will most definitely be back
Manager Response
Hi Zan! Thank you so much for your review and great feedback from your stay at Pelican Reach! It sounds like you had a fun time here at the beach, hiking, shopping, eating out and enjoying the home too! We look forward to your return stay with us here at Meredith Lodging!

11/07/2017 ~ Website

Weekend work getaway

Kimberli W.
House was great. Kitchen is very well stocked. Tables in great room were perfect for games.
Manager Response
Hi Kimberli! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful coast! This home is so fun and to stay in and play games and great to return to after a wonderful day at the beach too! Thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging Kimberli!

10/16/2017 ~ Website

Thanks

Kendra J.
Thank you for allowing us the use of the home during our annual staff retreat. The space was perfect for the breakout sessions that we needed to hold during our time at the house.

09/12/2017 ~ Website

Pelican Reach makes for a great escape!

Drew D.
Pelican Reach, and Meredith Lodging made our large group stay an easy to organize success. There are not many large group rental options on the Oregon Coast, so when we found this property we knew we had to act quickly to secure it for our weekend staff retreat. Thanks to Meredith Lodging it was easy to secure and made the lodging logistics one of the easiest parts of planning our weekend away.

09/02/2017 ~ Website

Beach Vacation

Joseph H.
Large, comfortable, well equipped home. Having said that, it is on the verge of needing a fair amount of care ... things like inside and out paint, the floors have been severely damaged by furniture without foot pads being dragged over them, tile needs to be recaulked. The eating tables need to be refinished with.The clean sandy beach is a 7 minute walk which is fine. No place to wash off the sand. When you arrive there are 32 stair risers to go up with all your stuff - kitchen/family room on top floor. Appliances (dishwasher, laundry) all worked well. Plenty of matching dishes, glassware. Plenty of chairs, sofas.

08/29/2017 ~ Website

Perfect Place for Large Groups

Had 19 of us; 11 of which range from 5-19 years old. Never felt cramped at all.

08/21/2017 ~ Website

Great for multiple families!!!

We had a wonderful stay at Pelican Reach! This home is large, clean and well maintained. The mattresses are quality and on the firmer side with a nice pillow top. We had nine adults and nine kids (occupancy for us was 24) and we all had beds. The home is not directly on the beach but the access is very close. You can see the ocean from the deck but it is definitely a partial view, however the best part about this house is all the things that are available for kids and families to do. There's plenty a room and nobody felt on top of each other. Everyone especially liked the air hockey table, pool table and hot tub. Parking is also conveniently located right off the street. Be advised that there are three floors to this building so there are a lot of stairs. We had a few issues while at the house but the staff was friendly and took care of them right away. We would definitely recommend staying at this house.

07/15/2017 ~ Website

Exactly what we needed

Jasmine G.
Perfect,relaxing,fun,awesome
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Jasmine! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

07/09/2017 ~ Website

Family Portland vacation

Marcella T.
There were 24 of us in this beautiful house. There is not one person from our group who did not enjoy staying at this house. Location to the beach couldn't have been better! My only request is that for future large groups is that they supply a griddle or at least one more fry pan. I struggled with breakfast preparing with only one small fry pan. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Marcella! We appreciate the feedback and I have passed along your great suggestion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

06/29/2017 ~ Website

Lincon City family reunion

Suzanne M.
We had a great time. The house was steps from the beach. The rooms were nice and bed comfortable. Cooking was easy given how well stocked the kitchen was.

06/06/2017 ~ Website

We had a great time at Pelican Reach

Sharon B.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rental had a nice view of the ocean and only a short walk to the beach with easy beach access. We loved the house and it was perfect for our ladies retreat with 22 ladies. We ended up bringing extra air mattresses which was helpful considering that some were uncomfortable sharing a bed with others. The main level is on the 3rd floor which worked for our group though the stairs were hard for some. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view. We had enough space for meetings, visiting and eating. Our only complaint would be that the oven didn't work right and so that made it difficult for meals where we had planned to bake. Hopefully that issue will be resolved for future guests. Other than that we had a wonderful, relaxing time away at the coast. Beautiful place to stay!
Manager Response
Thank you Sharon for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we will have our Maintenance team look at the oven. We hope you enjoy your summer and can come back soon for another wonderful visit!

05/23/2017 ~ Website

Pelican Reach May 20th 2018

Rented for a Reach the Beach cycling group
Manager Response
Thank you Tina for reviewing Pelican Reach and your stay! We hope your cycling event went well and that you enjoyed the home and your stay at the beach! We hope you can 'roll' back into town again soon!

05/21/2017 ~ Website

Pelican Reach Getaway

A grand time was had by all at the Pelican Reach. This was our 3rd annual stay, and everyone went home happy.
Manager Response
Thank you Margret for your review of Pelican Reach! We love this home and am so glad that you did too! 3rd annual stay! We love that! We hope that you can return for another great stay here at the beach!

04/26/2017 ~ Website

Stephen Jones, Vice President Vision Oil

Stephen J.
House was great, except for some of the games, including foosball, were not in good working order. Seems like a few cheap fixes would make this a premium property.
Manager Response
Thank you Stephen for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We really appreciate the feedback, and we agree that it is the details that can make a great place even better! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can come back soon and enjoy another great stay here at the beach!

03/07/2017 ~ Website

Great special occasion house

I stayed at this property 6-7 years ago for a 50th birthday and remember being impressed with the kitchen & how well everything was set up for a large group. I returned w/ a different group for a 60th. It was a great experience -everyone cooking and sitting down together for a great birthday meal. Nice to have matching plates & glasses for 16 rather than a hodge-podge. The house, particularly the floor and dining table, certainly had some wear and tear. Only two disappointments: the sofa sleeper in the living room would not fold flat and the WiFi was horrible. People had to walk outside to get smartphones to work. I took speakers so we'd have great music all weekend but the WiFi kept dropping. The management immediately sent over someone to give us access to the router but didn't help long term. I'm no tech but we ended up routing through the TV speakers and that worked very well so make sure you take the cable to connect your computer to the TV. It also worked great for the slide show. The couple that was to sleep on the hide-a-bed ended up sleeping on the floor but could have shared one of the trundle beds in the game room. Wonderful weekend with friends. When they say only 5 cars in the driveway -they mean it! A cop politely knocked on the door to remind us there is an ordinance. We quickly moved as he watched to make sure we obliged.

02/22/2017 ~ Website

Splendid Home

We had a wonderful stay at Pelican Reach. The home was perfect for our 12 guests with ample room throughout for everyone to stretch out and relax. The layout of the house is exceptional with views from the top level and large area for all to gather and visit for meals and board games. The game rooms on the bottom level were a huge hit for all. We would love to return to the home again in the future with our family.

Highlights in the area were easy access to beach for walks, superb dining at Blackfish Cafe, IGA grocery has the best selection, MOJO coffee is delicious, and the casino is close by home for those who like to go.

A couple things to note for general maintenance: the dish washer clean cycle ran for an extended amount of time (5 hours) and didn't clean very well. The bench in the front entry was very wobbly and one leg was held up by a single dowel. A sign on the bench "do not sit" is recommended until it is fixed or removed for safety. All the toilet seats were loose in each bathroom. New or tighten the seats.
Manager Response
Thank you Lauren for the review! And special thanks for the detailed feedback for the home! We really appreciate the details and will coordinate with our Maintenance department to fix the mentioned issues. We are so happy that you enjoyed Pelican Reach and hope you come back to the Coast soon!

01/19/2017 ~ Website

New Years Getaway

Devin F.
The house is in a great location. Plenty of room for our group of 5 couples.
The washer was broken but they told us ahead of time. Stuff happens. The stairs. Well you must be in good shape for this house. It's three levels. The kitchen is on the top level. We should have brought less groceries, lol.
It was clean, had everything we needed. We all loved the beds. So comfy. Better then my one at home. That never happens.
Manager Response
Sounds like you had a great stay at Pelican Reach! Having a goods nights sleep during a vacation getaway is awesome! Pelican Reach will pamper you with first class amenities and luxury finishes! We look forward to having you back again and appreciate your great review Devin!

11/29/2016 ~ Website

Beautiful Home

20 of us came to Lincoln City to celebrate my Mom's 70th birthday and had a great weekend staying in Pelican Reach. The kitchen and great room area on the 3rd floor gave us lots of room to eat, visit and enjoy the view. The kitchen was well stocked but it would have been nice to have plastic wrap and foil so remember to bring some from home. The only downside is driveway parking is limited. This is a beautiful home in a great location and we loved the short walk to the beach!
Manager Response
Thanks so much for your review, Wendy! Pelican Reach is a gorgeous home, and it sounds like it was the ideal spot to celebrate your Mom's 70th birthday! We appreciate you pointing out the absence of foil and plastic wrap, both of which are typically not provided so that's good information for future guests. Parking can be a challenge in Roads End, and carpooling whenever possible is the way to go. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

11/29/2016 ~ Website

Perfect Location at the Beach

Tina D.
The house was perfect for our large family. The game room was a huge bonus as the weather did not cooperate while we were there. The property could have been a little cleaner, and the washing machine did not work well.
Manager Response
Thank you Tina for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and found fun things to occupy your and your family through the 'not so ideal weather!' We would have liked to have assisted with any issues you had with the washing machine, etc., during your stay. So please if you experience anything like that in the future, please contact our office so that we may help fix the issue. We are open 7 days a week and really want your experience in the home to be top notch! Have a wonderful rest of your year and we hope you return to the beach soon!

10/04/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful Home!

This is a beautiful and well set up for retreats - everyone had a wonderful time!
Manager Response
Thank you so much Vicki for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and would love to assist you with your future vacation stay at the beach!

09/04/2016 ~ Website

Beautiful high-end property!

I love working with this company! We will stay in one of their properties every time we come to the Oregon coast. There is a wide assortment of properties available and they are always clean and well cared for. Meridith Lodging is always available to handle any problems or questions. Pelican Reach is the nicest home we have stayed in yet and a perfect fit for our large family reunion.
Manager Response
Thank you Ann for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! What a rave review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home so much and gave us a glowing review too. Please come back to see us soon!

07/21/2016 ~ Website

EXCELLENT SERVICE. Beautiful home.

EXCELLENT SERVICE. Beautiful home.
Manager Response
Hi Casey! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

06/28/2016 ~ Website

Birthday Celebration

Susan S.
We had a group of 12, 4 of us were birthday girls. We loved this place, it fit us perfect. The guys had fun in the game room while the women had fun in the hot tub.The house is well equipped with everything you could need.We will be back every year to celebrate our birthday's. Next year will be birthday's plus a wedding.We had a couple get engaged while we were there!Overall a great house and loved everything about it!
Manager Response
Hi Susan! Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you had a good time and congratulations to the couple who got engaged! We look forward to seeing you next time!

06/23/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful location - very quiet

This vacation home was perfect for us. We had a youth group of 17 teenagers and 3 adults. The house was perfect for us. The game room was on the 1st floor and the kitchen, dining and living room were on the 3rd floor so the kids could be loud and the adults could still carry a conversation without hearing all the noise. We had an issue with a water leak on the first floor. It was handled very quickly and professionally by the rental company. Very impressed with their follow through.
Manager Response
Hi Janin! Thank you for the rave also really like Pelican Reach! So glad you enjoyed the amenities. It is a great house for teens and adults. So glad we were able to address and fix the water leak to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves in taking care of our renters and their needs, should they arise!

06/03/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful place for retreat!

Sharon B.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rental had a nice view of the ocean and only a short walk to the beach with easy beach access. We loved the house and it was perfect for our ladies retreat with 22 ladies. We ended up bringing extra air mattresses which was helpful considering that some were uncomfortable sharing a bed with others. The main level is on the 3rd floor which worked for our group though the stairs were hard for some. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view. We had enough space for meetings, visiting and eating. Our only complaint would be that the oven didn't work right and so that made it difficult for meals where we had planned to bake. Hopefully that issue will be resolved for future guests. Other than that we had a wonderful, relaxing time away at the coast. Beautiful place to stay!
Manager Response
Thank you Sharon for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we will have our Maintenance team look at the oven. We hope you enjoy your summer and can come back soon for another wonderful visit!

05/10/2016 ~ Website

AWESOME HOUSE!!!

We took 18 HS kids and 4 coaches to this house as we were playing a tournament in Lincoln City. Worked out great - close to the beach and plenty of sleeping space. The game room kept the kids busy for hours!
Manager Response
We are glad you got to stay here for the duration of your tournament and hope you played well! This home is great for gatherings of large groups. Please keep us in mind for any trips you make in the future!

04/19/2016 ~ Website

Pelican Reach

Holly G.
Had a great time at this property. Had every amenity that one would want. Thank you for a good quiet weekend.
Manager Response
Holly, thank you for your review of Pelican Reach! This is a gorgeous beach home and is well furnished throughout, so glad that everyone had a nice time and we welcome you back on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

03/22/2016 ~ Website

Awesome beach house with views

Meagan F.
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your place! The house has room for EVERYONE and a beautiful view.
Manager Response
Meagan, we are so thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed Pelican Reach! This is a stunning beach home and provides a lot of space for everyone to spread out. Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great views and hope you were able to spend time on the beach as well. We welcome you back on your next getaway to the beach!

10/16/2015 ~ Website

Family beach stay

Iva L.
A god time was had by all. Kitchen was well supplied, however, there was a consistent concern about the dishwasher, because it seemed to run for hours longer than it needed, and the refrigerator quit working while we were there.
Manager Response
Iva, thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that everyone had a great time during your stay! This is a beautifully furnished and well stocked home and we are glad that you were all able to enjoy it. We appreciate your feedback about the appliances and will have our staff review them to make sure that they are in good working order. We hope you can all stay with us again!

09/22/2015 ~ Website

Great Beach Rental

Stacy S.
Everything was wonderful!! Very high end property. Recent renovations that made an already amazing place, even better!!! One complaint...couldn't get the dishwasher to work. Other than that.....Great property for a large group of people!!
Manager Response
So glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at this gorgeous beach home! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of the great amenities in this property but sorry to hear that the dishwasher was not working. For future reference, if our office had been notified, we would have been happy to have sent a repair technician over. We hope you and your group can stay with us again soon!

09/03/2015 ~ Website

Carabel

I love working with this company! We will stay in one of their properties every time we come to the Oregon coast. There is a wide assortment of properties available and they are always clean and well cared for. Meridith Lodging is always available to handle any problems or questions. Pelican Reach is the nicest home we have stayed in yet and a perfect fit for our large family reunion.
Manager Response
Thank you Ann for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! What a rave review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home so much and gave us a glowing review too. Please come back to see us soon!

08/19/2015 ~ Website

GORGEOUS HOUSE

Victoria W.
OMG... WE ARRIVED AT THE PELICAN REACH HOUSE ON 8/14 - 8/17 AND THE EXTERIOR OF THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND WHEN WE WALKED INSIDE OF THE HOUSE IT WAS GORGEOUS.. THE BASEMENT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE 2nd FLR. WHERE THE BDRMS WERE WAS BEAUTIFUL BUT WHEN I GOT TO THE UPPER LEVEL THE KITCHEN & THE LIVING ROOM WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD.. ALL THE GUEST LOVED THE ENTIRE HOUSE.. WE'RE LOOKING TO HOPEFULLY BOOK THIS SAME HOUSE FOR OUR STAY FOR NEXT YEAR.. WE ALL LOVED THE HOUSE.. "GORGEOUS"

08/13/2015 ~ Website

A great place for a large family reunion!

We had three generations of family from 3 years old to 83 years old. It could be enjoyed by all ages. There were places to sit still and talk or places to walk.
Manager Response
We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at Pelican Reach, we hope to have you all back very soon!

07/20/2015 ~ Website

We had a great stay!

Katrina L.
We had a large group and there was enough room for everyone. The house was great, we had a great time, and we hope to stay again.
Manager Response
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Pelican Reach, we hope you and your family can stay with us again soon!

07/13/2015 ~ Website

Second time just as good as the first

Ben L.
We brought big group of teens for a getaway last year and it was so good we stayed here again. The space is great. The less than 5 min walk to the beach is perfect. There are plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Last year we felt a little short on some kitchen supplies like a few pans for making bacon and whatnot - they took our advice though and got some griddles and we had no problems. Awesome place to stay!
Manager Response
Thank you for the great review of Pelican Reach! We are so glad to hear that you and your group enjoy Pelican Reach, this is a pretty amazing beach home and is in a great location. We look forward to your return!

07/07/2015 ~ Website

Pelican Reach

Had a wonderful time. Accommodations were excellent. Thanks!
Manager Response
We're so glad you enjoyed an excellent time at the beautiful Pelican Reach, Lee--thanks for letting us know. We hope you'll be able to come stay again!

07/03/2015 ~ Website

Pelican Beach - Nearly perfect!

Mary G.
This home was spacious, beautiful and fun! The bottom floor is full of entertainment options. The second floor was bedrooms and bathrooms - all top notch. The main (upper floor) had a lovely master suite and a great living area including comfy furniture, a super kitchen and huge dining table. We wish the view was a bit more panoramic, but we would certainly opt for this place again and again. The property managers were terrific to work with! thanks!!!
Manager Response
Thanks for your detailed review, Mary! It sounds like your stay at Pelican Reach was fantastic--we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you'll be back soon!

06/25/2015 ~ Website

A Lovely place

We loved this house! It worked awesome for our group of 20...especially as it was cold n windy outside. We had lots of good times playing the games...and the kitchen was well stocked...worked good to prepare meals in...We hope to be back...hopefully next time the weather will cooperate! 🙂
Manager Response
Pelican Reach has so much room, and we're glad that even with everyone inside your vacation was superb! We do hope you'll be back--in perfect weather, Pelican Reach is even better! Thanks for your review, Jared!

06/23/2015 ~ Website

Great Time

Several of us meet in Lincoln City once a year. This house was the perfect spot to have our retreat.
Manager Response
Thanks for letting us know that Pelican Reach was the perfect retreat spot, Candie! It has so many gathering and retreat spaces for large and small groups. We hope you'll consider Pelican Reach again the next time you meet!

06/22/2015 ~ Website

Excellent beach house rental

Bhaskara B.
Our group of families really enjoyed the stay at Plican reach beach house. We will surely consider this home again for our next holiday stay.
Manager Response
Thanks for your review, Bhaskara! Pelican Reach is definitely large enough for several families to share in the fun. We hope you do return for another stay soon!

05/28/2015 ~ Website

Great weekend at the beach

Our group of 22, ages 2 to 74, spent Memorial Day weekend at Pelican Reach. It was great to have separate bedrooms for adults and rec room for the kids. The house is finished and decorated nicely, and clean. It had great beach access and you get your exercise going up and down the three flights of stairs - not a problem for our group. The only obviously worn bits were the sofa in the main living room and the ping pong table that seemed to be missing some support arms. Overall, it served and entertained our mixed age group very well!
Manager Response
It sounds like Pelican Reach was the perfect place for your large and varied group, Rebecca! We're so glad it was a good fit. Thanks for your review--we will check into that ping pong table issue to be sure it's in good shape. We appreciate you coming to stay with us and hope you'll return soon!

05/19/2015 ~ Website

Blue Pacific rental

Tina P.
Rented for a Reach the Beach cycling group
Manager Response
Thank you Tina for reviewing Pelican Reach and your stay! We hope your cycling event went well and that you enjoyed the home and your stay at the beach! We hope you can 'roll' back into town again soon!

05/06/2015 ~ Website

Great Family-Gathering Location

Susan H.
We were allowed to come into the house several hours early for a small fee. That was helpful so that we could get the kitchen ready before the rest of the party arrived. We had an appliance problem, but the management team responded very quickly. The house was very appropriate for a group of adults and kids.
Manager Response
Hi Susan, Thank you for the great review! You were such a pleasure to work with and we are so happy that you all had a wonderful time. We hope to have you back again soon!

03/18/2015 ~ Website

Stormy weather did not bother us in this house!

Phyllis M.
Our group of 12, ages 7 to 77, enjoyed this house and all amenities. Loved the extra table on top floor for jigsaw puzzle! Only negative was soooo many stairs!
Manager Response
Yes, Pelican Reach is one big tall house! How wonderful that you had such a big age span in the place and that everyone enjoyed it!

03/10/2015 ~ Website

Awesome house!

Elayna W.
We loved this house! We rented this property for our basketball team and parents. There was enough room for everyone. Loved the easy access to the beach and town. Well maintained property and lovely inside and out. Beds were all very comfortable. Kitchen was great for a large crowd to gather. Beautiful view of the ocean.
Manager Response
Wonderful, Elayna--we're so glad Pelican Reach was large enough for a basketball team!

01/12/2015 ~ Website

Christmas at Pelican Reach

Jenni B.
Very nice however the house was not as cleaned as expected. Grand kids was extreme allergies and found a lot of dust and dirt on throw rugs. Not sure if rugs have ever been cleaned top and under. The stairs were really dusty. Couch (hide-a bed) in lower and upper seemed to be broken (did not use). Floors very dull and double beds in rooms were very loose, had maintenance come tighten. Stove was a bit dirty and no batteries for the TV remote upstairs as well as no cable on TV downstairs. Had rented this place around 11 yrs ago and was surprised compared to then how unclean it seemed to be. All is all rented for one last gathering for family with husband who has Lewy Body Dementia so was nice stay / memories.

10/21/2014 ~ Website

Perfect Vacation Home!

Rachel B.
The location of the house was even better than we expected. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. The home was large, well-equipped, and in great condition. There were plenty of beds for everyone, and the home felt comfortable yet upscale. The three levels allowed for separate time, but the common areas were large enough for everyone.
Manager Response
Thanks for your review, Rachel. Pelican Reach is an exceptional home, and we're happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay!

10/07/2014 ~ Website

AWESOME HOME!

Christina M.
We have 20 soccer girls with 3 chaperones. Beautiful place, 30 second walk to the beach. The Kitchen was all the pictures billed it to be, which was needed as we cooked all the meals there. Large spacious and allowed for 8 people easily in the kitchen to cook. LOTS of room to spread out.
Manager Response
Well, Christina, it sounds like you had a really fun group with you! So happy that Pelican Reach was the perfect fit for you all, and hope you'll stay with us again.

08/14/2014 ~ Website

Pelican Reach reunion

John W.
Wonderful everyone had a great time
Manager Response
Junie, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you were able to gather your family at Pelican Reach for a beach vacation, I hope that you will be able to do it again next summer!

08/07/2014 ~ Website

Make Pelican Reach a vacation home

Niru C.
Overall the experience was very good though there are a few things that I would like to bring to your attention. Microwave grill kept falling off. Rice cooker bowl missing. Blender top missing. Slow drain in basement bathroom sink and 1st floor shared bathroom sink. No toilet paper holder in master bathroom. 2 Queen bedroom bathroom toilet paper bathroom holder broken.
These are small things that can be easily fixed and which will make Pelican Reach the perfect rental house a vacation home.
Manager Response
Niru, Thank you so much for the list of items. Pelican Reach is a perfect vacation home and we want to keep it that way!

07/21/2014 ~ Website

Great house for a large group, right on the beach.

Pierre L.
We had a great weekend at this house. The kitchen is huge, and the rooms were clean. Overall very warm and inviting. We were a little disappointed by the condition of the games (missing pieces, broken air hockey), but overall a great rental. We would likely rent this again.
Manager Response
Pierre, We are currently in the process of updating those game pieces! Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed the home.

07/12/2014 ~ Website

Exceeded My Expectations

- Great views from the top floor and deck
- 4-minute walk to the beach
- Neat and clean throughout house (although basement/gaming area/kids hangout is showing predictable wear)
- Dining area (on the top floor) is convenient for up to 24 people
- Kitchen has all the basics you'd expect
- Extra parking at the casino (if your group has more than 5 cars) is only about a mile away
- Two grocery stores about a mile away
- House jacuzzi is great for cool evenings
- Reasonable distances to attractions:
+ 30 min. drive to Yaquina Head (lighthouse, tidepools, stoney beach, seals, grey whales)
+ 40 min. drive to Newport aquarium and marine science center
+ 65 mins. to Yachats (tidepools, whale watching, interesting shops)
+ 75 min. drive to Cape Perpetua (forest hiking, tidepools, whale watching)
+ 75 mins. to Tillamook Cheese Factory
+ Lincoln City itself has an outlet mall, recreation center/pool, glass blowing shops, many beaches
Manager Response
Paul, Sounds like your family get-together turned out to be a wonderful one! Thank you so much for the feedback on local attractions and convenient location of Pelican Reach. Sounds like you all got to see some of the amazing things the Oregon coast has to offer. This home caters to large groups and we are happy it provided everything you needed while in home. We will pass along the info about the game room to the owners for possible updates. Hope to have you back!

07/06/2014 ~ Website

Family Gathering

My parents, five siblings and their kids (even a few grandkids) had a wonderful time catching up this summer. Your houses were perfect for us! We enjoyed family meals, games and everyone slept comfortably.
Manager Response
Thank you for taking the time to review on Pelican Reach and Fair Winds Journey. We are so glad everyone had a wonderful family get together at the beach!

05/29/2014 ~ Website

the wonderful memories made at Pelican Reach with family

Darlene W.
i would have to start with the house it was amazing, beautiful, beds so comfortable, stained glass in the windows, so many extras, we couldn't believe it was a rental. So many thoughtful decorations, the silverware drawers were straightened to perfection. The house quiet built with solid foundation. Listening to the waves out on the deck, a hugh deck with plenty of deck furniture. The second deck with the hot tub. The home was emaculant with special touches with homemade fans made with the wash cloth, Kleenex. A very short walk to the beach and grandpa and I are 70 and we could almost keep up with our kids of 50 years.There is nothing better in life then to have a family reunion with your children, grand-children and great-grandchildren at the beach, in a fantastic house.
Manager Response
Thank you for taking the time to review Pelican Reach. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience at our beach house. We will pass on to our housekeeping staff all of your compliments. We hope to have you and your family back again soon!

04/16/2014 ~ Website

Amazing Weekend

Sarah F.
We wish we had more time. We took a bunch of high school kids on a weekend retreat to the coast. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep, cook, and eat. The proximity to the ocean was close enough to walk, just far enough that people wouldn't gawk at you from the beach. We would definitely rent here again.
Manager Response
Thank you for taking the time to review Pelican Reach. It is a great home for large groups. We are glad to hear that you and your group of high school kids had an enjoyable stay.

04/16/2014 ~ Website

Amazing

Mila Y.
Thanks
Manager Response
We appreciate the amazing reviews and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

03/04/2014 ~ Website

Pelican Reach

The home was beautiful and very accommodating. There was a small issue with the dishwasher (operator error) but once we got that figured out it was all good.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Reach and hope to have you back with us again soon!

10/22/2013 ~ Website

A Relaxing and Carefree Weekend

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Pelican Reach house in Lincoln City! The house was a good fit for us, both spacious and very close to the beach for a variety of ways to enjoy our weekend.

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425
$346
26
$344
27
$347
28
$352
29
$508
30
$513
31
$324
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$300
02
$307
03
$329
04
$318
05
$477
06
0708
$304
09
$304
10
$305
11
$324
12
$508
13
$534
14
$395
15
$330
16
$314
17
$316
18
$336
19
$559
20
$573
21
$377
22
$354
23
$350
24
$350
25
$363
26
$517
27
$487
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 0102
$344
03
$358
04
$372
05
$534
06
$555
07
$378
08
$366
09
$359
10
$369
11
$387
12
$549
13
$575
14
$406
15
$388
16
$392
17
$405
18
$421
19
$639
20
21
$466
22
$584
232425
$493
26
$648
27
$630
28
$450
29
$450
30
$450
31
$450
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$450
02
$566
03
$679
04
$509
05
$519
06
$517
07
$534
08
$550
09
$690
10
$677
11
$460
12
$438
13
$436
14
$437
15
$456
16
$696
17
$706
18
$455
19
$405
20
$453
21
$451
22
$468
23
$688
24
$714
25
$476
26
$423
27282930
$662
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$668
02
$504
03
$446
04
$446
05
$465
06
$496
07
$733
08
$751
09
$498
10
$452
11
$458
12
$475
13
$524
14
$829
15
$847
16
$541
171819202122
$968
23
$621
24
$567
25
$559
26
$500
27
$524
28
$999
29
$999
30
$999
31
$818
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$483
02
$481
03
$514
04
$739
05
$754
06
$556
07
$519
0809101112
$803
13
$626
14
$614
15
$635
16
$750
17
$750
18
$999
19
$999
20
$767
21
$750
22
$783
23
$889
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$968
28
$859
29
$841
30
$860
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$999
02
$999
03
0405
$999
06
$999
07
$995
08
$999
09
$999
10
$999
11
$998
12
$906
13
$891
14
$866
15
$934
16
$999
17
$999
18
$999
19
$939
20
$912
21
$937
22
$999
23
$999
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$999
28
$999
29
$976
30
$999
31
$999
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$979
020304050607
$999
08
$999
09
$954
10
$966
11
$971
12
$999
13
$999
14
$999
15
$999
16
$952
17
$934
18
$923
19
$999
20
$999
21
$999
22
$967
23
$863
24
$874
25
$899
26
$945
27
$999
28
$999
29
$970
30
$860
31
$845
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$845
02
$999
03
$999
04
$999
05
$999
06
$997
07
$750
08
$750
09
$750
10
$999
11
$999
12
$804
13
$750
14
$689
15
$709
16
$847
17
$999
18
$990
19
$659
20
$615
21
$670
22
$671
23
$614
24
$830
25
$840
26
$638
27
$562
28
$534
29
$534
30
$525
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$774
02
$802
03
$631
04
$549
05
$535
06
$553
07
$572
08
$739
09
$683
10
$475
11
$448
12
$454
13
$458
14
$490
15
$679
16
$719
17
$547
18
$585
19
$544
20
$605
21
$669
22
$844
23
$828
24
$553
25
$521
26
$522
27
$517
28
$530
29
$725
30
$730
31
$514
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$485
02
$485
03
$499
04
$542
05
$769
06
$801
07
$553
08
$553
09
$554
10
$560
11
$644
12
$793
13
$805
14
$525
15
$493
16
$500
17
$494
18
$531
19
$741
20
$820
21
$656
22
$588
23
$833
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$999
28
$721
29
$661
30
$588
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$568
02
$569
03
$766
04
$754
05
$558
06
$520
07
$549
08
$555
09
$570
10
$766
11
$775
12
$539
13
$511
14
$509
15
$503
16
$529
17
$733
18
$775
19
$608
20
$634
21
$676
22
$722
23
$838
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$931
28
$972
29
$999
3031 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
02
$807
03
$757
04
$873
05
$868
06
$855
07
$958
08
$972
09
$624
10
$508
11
$496
12
$488
13
$531
14
$800
15
$634
16
$484
17
$475
18
$476
19
$481
20
$513
21
$662
22
$662
23
$490
24
$462
25
$463
26
$468
27
$447
28
$604
29
$609
30
$456
31
$431
     

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...