Pelican Reach

5 Bed | 5.5 Bath | Sleeps 16 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Pelican Reach

Invite your family and friends to the beach to relax, spread out and settle into over 4,000 square feet of newly constructed luxury in the heart of the beautiful and easily accessible Roads End area, at the north end of Lincoln City.

With spacious accommodations, high quality finishes & furnishings, spectacular white water ocean views from almost every room, and close state park beach access, Pelican Reach will surely be one of your favorite Oregon coast destinations and home base for some of your most memorable vacation experiences. It is steps away from the beach and is close to popular restaurants, shops and the casino.

A wide and diverse range of indoor recreational activities are provided for on the lower level of Pelican Reach including a 9 foot antique Brunswick "Challenger" pool table, foosball, arcade style 8 ft. air hockey, a three-in-one game/poker/bumper pool table and a Sony PlayStation 2 video game console.

An eclectic book library, wireless internet and numerous table games are also available for your relaxation, entertainment and amusement.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:
Game Room: Pool Table, One Queen Sofa Sleeper, One Bunk Bed (Full On Bottom, Twin On Top), One Twin Trundle
Bonus Room: Air Hockey, Foosball, Poker Table, TV/DVD, Playstation, , One Queen Sofa Sleeper, Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer


SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: Two Queen Beds, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: Two Queen Beds, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Hot Tub, BBQ

THIRD FLOOR: MAIN LEVEL/GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 5: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Hallway: Half Bath
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Game Room: Private
  • Pool Table
  • Beach
  • Luxury Property
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Desk or work-space
  • Dining Area
  • Games
  • Parking
  • Seahaven Collection
  • Air Hockey
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Fun in the Pelican!

Reviewed on 2020-02-24 by McColly - Houser
Great home! 3 master suites was very nice.

Great house for a big group!

Reviewed on 2019-01-23 by Maria S.
This is the second time we have rented this house for a company retreat. It's perfect for us as it sleeps lots of people, has a big kitchen and a dining table and offers lots to do.
Manager Response:
Welcome back Maria! We are glad you enjoyed another company retreat staying at Pelican Reach! It is the perfect size for large groups! Thank you for the review! Hope you come back soon for stay #3!

Away time with friends

Reviewed on 2018-11-14 by Jeri E.
We were able to fit all of our friends in this house for a great three day vacation at the beach. Had a wonderful time and the house was well stocked and clean and comfortable.
Manager Response:
Jeri, we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves at Pelican Reach! We look forward to planning your next vacation to the beach. Thank you for your review and enjoy your Thanksgiving!

Annual family Memorial Day trip

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by
The home is so well stocked, really! They have comfortable beds, close to beach and great layout for a group with so many varying ages. (Ours 3 mo.- 64 years) Everyone had a great time! Meredith Lodging is our favorite place to find our vacation destination. They never disappoint. This house may need a bit TLC because of some wear but I know they attend to their homes in the best possible way. Customer service in every area is amazing. Thank you for another great get away!
Manager Response:
Janette thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed another stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review Pelican Reach. Comfortable beds can make for a relaxing vacation! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Amazing

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Juan I.
Speechless when we got to the house. Coming back for sure
Manager Response:
Juan thank you so much for the great review! We are excited that you had an amazing time at Pelican Reach! We look forward to your next trip to the coast!

A Middle/High School Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by Tuanjai R.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is big and have rooms for games, study, and fellowship. The kitchen is big, clean and convenience. The living room is big and bright. The master bedroom/bathroom is great.

Pelican Reach

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by Maria S.
We loved our experience at Pelican Reach. We were 16 people, ages 14 - 60. My husband and I took our staff on our annual and retreat to the coast. In spite of the three flights of stairs up to the top of the house (also the kitchen and living room), we loved everything. We were all very comfortable. The house was clean and well stocked. I would definitely rent this house again.

Excellent Home and Exceptional Location

Reviewed on 2017-12-17 by Zan G.
Our family of 17 stayed in this remarkable 3 story home for thanksgiving this past month. It was a phenomenal place. The 3 stories gave us plenty of room and variation to expand and be as comfortable as we could ever have dreamed. The kitchen and living area being located on the top floor was breathtaking and perfect! We loved the hot tub after cold and damp excursions to the beach and even up to Gods Thumb for an epic hike! The 3 stories of stairs to climb to get to the kitchen was an excellent piece for our active ad energetic family. The location was a perfect distance to restaurants and shopping. We absolutely loved it and will most definitely be back
Manager Response:
Hi Zan! Thank you so much for your review and great feedback from your stay at Pelican Reach! It sounds like you had a fun time here at the beach, hiking, shopping, eating out and enjoying the home too! We look forward to your return stay with us here at Meredith Lodging!

Weekend work getaway

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by Kimberli W.
House was great. Kitchen is very well stocked. Tables in great room were perfect for games.
Manager Response:
Hi Kimberli! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful coast! This home is so fun and to stay in and play games and great to return to after a wonderful day at the beach too! Thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging Kimberli!

Thanks

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Kendra J.
Thank you for allowing us the use of the home during our annual staff retreat. The space was perfect for the breakout sessions that we needed to hold during our time at the house.

Pelican Reach makes for a great escape!

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by Drew D.
Pelican Reach, and Meredith Lodging made our large group stay an easy to organize success. There are not many large group rental options on the Oregon Coast, so when we found this property we knew we had to act quickly to secure it for our weekend staff retreat. Thanks to Meredith Lodging it was easy to secure and made the lodging logistics one of the easiest parts of planning our weekend away.

Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-02 by Joseph H.
Large, comfortable, well equipped home. Having said that, it is on the verge of needing a fair amount of care ... things like inside and out paint, the floors have been severely damaged by furniture without foot pads being dragged over them, tile needs to be recaulked. The eating tables need to be refinished with.The clean sandy beach is a 7 minute walk which is fine. No place to wash off the sand. When you arrive there are 32 stair risers to go up with all your stuff - kitchen/family room on top floor. Appliances (dishwasher, laundry) all worked well. Plenty of matching dishes, glassware. Plenty of chairs, sofas.

Perfect Place for Large Groups

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by
Had 19 of us; 11 of which range from 5-19 years old. Never felt cramped at all.

Great for multiple families!!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by
We had a wonderful stay at Pelican Reach! This home is large, clean and well maintained. The mattresses are quality and on the firmer side with a nice pillow top. We had nine adults and nine kids (occupancy for us was 24) and we all had beds. The home is not directly on the beach but the access is very close. You can see the ocean from the deck but it is definitely a partial view, however the best part about this house is all the things that are available for kids and families to do. There's plenty a room and nobody felt on top of each other. Everyone especially liked the air hockey table, pool table and hot tub. Parking is also conveniently located right off the street. Be advised that there are three floors to this building so there are a lot of stairs. We had a few issues while at the house but the staff was friendly and took care of them right away. We would definitely recommend staying at this house.

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed on 2017-07-15 by Jasmine G.
Perfect,relaxing,fun,awesome
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Jasmine! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Family Portland vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Marcella T.
There were 24 of us in this beautiful house. There is not one person from our group who did not enjoy staying at this house. Location to the beach couldn't have been better! My only request is that for future large groups is that they supply a griddle or at least one more fry pan. I struggled with breakfast preparing with only one small fry pan. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Marcella! We appreciate the feedback and I have passed along your great suggestion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Lincon City family reunion

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Suzanne M.
We had a great time. The house was steps from the beach. The rooms were nice and bed comfortable. Cooking was easy given how well stocked the kitchen was.

We had a great time at Pelican Reach

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Sharon B.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rental had a nice view of the ocean and only a short walk to the beach with easy beach access. We loved the house and it was perfect for our ladies retreat with 22 ladies. We ended up bringing extra air mattresses which was helpful considering that some were uncomfortable sharing a bed with others. The main level is on the 3rd floor which worked for our group though the stairs were hard for some. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view. We had enough space for meetings, visiting and eating. Our only complaint would be that the oven didn't work right and so that made it difficult for meals where we had planned to bake. Hopefully that issue will be resolved for future guests. Other than that we had a wonderful, relaxing time away at the coast. Beautiful place to stay!
Manager Response:
Thank you Sharon for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we will have our Maintenance team look at the oven. We hope you enjoy your summer and can come back soon for another wonderful visit!

Pelican Reach May 20th 2018

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by
Rented for a Reach the Beach cycling group
Manager Response:
Thank you Tina for reviewing Pelican Reach and your stay! We hope your cycling event went well and that you enjoyed the home and your stay at the beach! We hope you can 'roll' back into town again soon!

Pelican Reach Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-21 by
A grand time was had by all at the Pelican Reach. This was our 3rd annual stay, and everyone went home happy.
Manager Response:
Thank you Margret for your review of Pelican Reach! We love this home and am so glad that you did too! 3rd annual stay! We love that! We hope that you can return for another great stay here at the beach!

Stephen Jones, Vice President Vision Oil

Reviewed on 2017-04-26 by Stephen J.
House was great, except for some of the games, including foosball, were not in good working order. Seems like a few cheap fixes would make this a premium property.
Manager Response:
Thank you Stephen for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We really appreciate the feedback, and we agree that it is the details that can make a great place even better! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can come back soon and enjoy another great stay here at the beach!

Great special occasion house

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by
I stayed at this property 6-7 years ago for a 50th birthday and remember being impressed with the kitchen & how well everything was set up for a large group. I returned w/ a different group for a 60th. It was a great experience -everyone cooking and sitting down together for a great birthday meal. Nice to have matching plates & glasses for 16 rather than a hodge-podge. The house, particularly the floor and dining table, certainly had some wear and tear. Only two disappointments: the sofa sleeper in the living room would not fold flat and the WiFi was horrible. People had to walk outside to get smartphones to work. I took speakers so we'd have great music all weekend but the WiFi kept dropping. The management immediately sent over someone to give us access to the router but didn't help long term. I'm no tech but we ended up routing through the TV speakers and that worked very well so make sure you take the cable to connect your computer to the TV. It also worked great for the slide show. The couple that was to sleep on the hide-a-bed ended up sleeping on the floor but could have shared one of the trundle beds in the game room. Wonderful weekend with friends. When they say only 5 cars in the driveway -they mean it! A cop politely knocked on the door to remind us there is an ordinance. We quickly moved as he watched to make sure we obliged.

Splendid Home

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by
We had a wonderful stay at Pelican Reach. The home was perfect for our 12 guests with ample room throughout for everyone to stretch out and relax. The layout of the house is exceptional with views from the top level and large area for all to gather and visit for meals and board games. The game rooms on the bottom level were a huge hit for all. We would love to return to the home again in the future with our family.Highlights in the area were easy access to beach for walks, superb dining at Blackfish Cafe, IGA grocery has the best selection, MOJO coffee is delicious, and the casino is close by home for those who like to go. A couple things to note for general maintenance: the dish washer clean cycle ran for an extended amount of time (5 hours) and didn't clean very well. The bench in the front entry was very wobbly and one leg was held up by a single dowel. A sign on the bench "do not sit" is recommended until it is fixed or removed for safety. All the toilet seats were loose in each bathroom. New or tighten the seats.
Manager Response:
Thank you Lauren for the review! And special thanks for the detailed feedback for the home! We really appreciate the details and will coordinate with our Maintenance department to fix the mentioned issues. We are so happy that you enjoyed Pelican Reach and hope you come back to the Coast soon!

New Years Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-19 by Devin F.
The house is in a great location. Plenty of room for our group of 5 couples. The washer was broken but they told us ahead of time. Stuff happens. The stairs. Well you must be in good shape for this house. It's three levels. The kitchen is on the top level. We should have brought less groceries, lol. It was clean, had everything we needed. We all loved the beds. So comfy. Better then my one at home. That never happens.
Manager Response:
Sounds like you had a great stay at Pelican Reach! Having a goods nights sleep during a vacation getaway is awesome! Pelican Reach will pamper you with first class amenities and luxury finishes! We look forward to having you back again and appreciate your great review Devin!

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by
20 of us came to Lincoln City to celebrate my Mom's 70th birthday and had a great weekend staying in Pelican Reach. The kitchen and great room area on the 3rd floor gave us lots of room to eat, visit and enjoy the view. The kitchen was well stocked but it would have been nice to have plastic wrap and foil so remember to bring some from home. The only downside is driveway parking is limited. This is a beautiful home in a great location and we loved the short walk to the beach!
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for your review, Wendy! Pelican Reach is a gorgeous home, and it sounds like it was the ideal spot to celebrate your Mom's 70th birthday! We appreciate you pointing out the absence of foil and plastic wrap, both of which are typically not provided so that's good information for future guests. Parking can be a challenge in Roads End, and carpooling whenever possible is the way to go. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Perfect Location at the Beach

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Tina D.
The house was perfect for our large family. The game room was a huge bonus as the weather did not cooperate while we were there. The property could have been a little cleaner, and the washing machine did not work well.
Manager Response:
Thank you Tina for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and found fun things to occupy your and your family through the 'not so ideal weather!' We would have liked to have assisted with any issues you had with the washing machine, etc., during your stay. So please if you experience anything like that in the future, please contact our office so that we may help fix the issue. We are open 7 days a week and really want your experience in the home to be top notch! Have a wonderful rest of your year and we hope you return to the beach soon!

Wonderful Home!

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by
This is a beautiful and well set up for retreats - everyone had a wonderful time!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much Vicki for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and would love to assist you with your future vacation stay at the beach!

Beautiful high-end property!

Reviewed on 2016-09-04 by
I love working with this company! We will stay in one of their properties every time we come to the Oregon coast. There is a wide assortment of properties available and they are always clean and well cared for. Meridith Lodging is always available to handle any problems or questions. Pelican Reach is the nicest home we have stayed in yet and a perfect fit for our large family reunion.
Manager Response:
Thank you Ann for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! What a rave review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home so much and gave us a glowing review too. Please come back to see us soon!

EXCELLENT SERVICE. Beautiful home.

Reviewed on 2016-07-21 by
EXCELLENT SERVICE. Beautiful home.
Manager Response:
Hi Casey! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Susan S.
We had a group of 12, 4 of us were birthday girls. We loved this place, it fit us perfect. The guys had fun in the game room while the women had fun in the hot tub.The house is well equipped with everything you could need.We will be back every year to celebrate our birthday's. Next year will be birthday's plus a wedding.We had a couple get engaged while we were there!Overall a great house and loved everything about it!
Manager Response:
Hi Susan! Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you had a good time and congratulations to the couple who got engaged! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Wonderful location - very quiet

Reviewed on 2016-06-23 by
This vacation home was perfect for us. We had a youth group of 17 teenagers and 3 adults. The house was perfect for us. The game room was on the 1st floor and the kitchen, dining and living room were on the 3rd floor so the kids could be loud and the adults could still carry a conversation without hearing all the noise. We had an issue with a water leak on the first floor. It was handled very quickly and professionally by the rental company. Very impressed with their follow through.
Manager Response:
Hi Janin! Thank you for the rave also really like Pelican Reach! So glad you enjoyed the amenities. It is a great house for teens and adults. So glad we were able to address and fix the water leak to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves in taking care of our renters and their needs, should they arise!

Wonderful place for retreat!

Reviewed on 2016-06-03 by Sharon B.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rental had a nice view of the ocean and only a short walk to the beach with easy beach access. We loved the house and it was perfect for our ladies retreat with 22 ladies. We ended up bringing extra air mattresses which was helpful considering that some were uncomfortable sharing a bed with others. The main level is on the 3rd floor which worked for our group though the stairs were hard for some. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view. We had enough space for meetings, visiting and eating. Our only complaint would be that the oven didn't work right and so that made it difficult for meals where we had planned to bake. Hopefully that issue will be resolved for future guests. Other than that we had a wonderful, relaxing time away at the coast. Beautiful place to stay!
Manager Response:
Thank you Sharon for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we will have our Maintenance team look at the oven. We hope you enjoy your summer and can come back soon for another wonderful visit!

AWESOME HOUSE!!!

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by
We took 18 HS kids and 4 coaches to this house as we were playing a tournament in Lincoln City. Worked out great - close to the beach and plenty of sleeping space. The game room kept the kids busy for hours!
Manager Response:
We are glad you got to stay here for the duration of your tournament and hope you played well! This home is great for gatherings of large groups. Please keep us in mind for any trips you make in the future!

Pelican Reach

Reviewed on 2016-04-19 by Holly G.
Had a great time at this property. Had every amenity that one would want. Thank you for a good quiet weekend.
Manager Response:
Holly, thank you for your review of Pelican Reach! This is a gorgeous beach home and is well furnished throughout, so glad that everyone had a nice time and we welcome you back on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

Awesome beach house with views

Reviewed on 2016-03-22 by Meagan F.
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your place! The house has room for EVERYONE and a beautiful view.
Manager Response:
Meagan, we are so thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed Pelican Reach! This is a stunning beach home and provides a lot of space for everyone to spread out. Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great views and hope you were able to spend time on the beach as well. We welcome you back on your next getaway to the beach!

Family beach stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-16 by Iva L.
A god time was had by all. Kitchen was well supplied, however, there was a consistent concern about the dishwasher, because it seemed to run for hours longer than it needed, and the refrigerator quit working while we were there.
Manager Response:
Iva, thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that everyone had a great time during your stay! This is a beautifully furnished and well stocked home and we are glad that you were all able to enjoy it. We appreciate your feedback about the appliances and will have our staff review them to make sure that they are in good working order. We hope you can all stay with us again!

Great Beach Rental

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by Stacy S.
Everything was wonderful!! Very high end property. Recent renovations that made an already amazing place, even better!!! One complaint...couldn't get the dishwasher to work. Other than that.....Great property for a large group of people!!
Manager Response:
So glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at this gorgeous beach home! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of the great amenities in this property but sorry to hear that the dishwasher was not working. For future reference, if our office had been notified, we would have been happy to have sent a repair technician over. We hope you and your group can stay with us again soon!

Carabel

Reviewed on 2015-09-03 by
I love working with this company! We will stay in one of their properties every time we come to the Oregon coast. There is a wide assortment of properties available and they are always clean and well cared for. Meridith Lodging is always available to handle any problems or questions. Pelican Reach is the nicest home we have stayed in yet and a perfect fit for our large family reunion.
Manager Response:
Thank you Ann for reviewing your stay at Pelican Reach! What a rave review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home so much and gave us a glowing review too. Please come back to see us soon!

GORGEOUS HOUSE

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Victoria W.
OMG... WE ARRIVED AT THE PELICAN REACH HOUSE ON 8/14 - 8/17 AND THE EXTERIOR OF THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND WHEN WE WALKED INSIDE OF THE HOUSE IT WAS GORGEOUS.. THE BASEMENT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE 2nd FLR. WHERE THE BDRMS WERE WAS BEAUTIFUL BUT WHEN I GOT TO THE UPPER LEVEL THE KITCHEN & THE LIVING ROOM WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD.. ALL THE GUEST LOVED THE ENTIRE HOUSE.. WE'RE LOOKING TO HOPEFULLY BOOK THIS SAME HOUSE FOR OUR STAY FOR NEXT YEAR.. WE ALL LOVED THE HOUSE.. "GORGEOUS"

A great place for a large family reunion!

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by
We had three generations of family from 3 years old to 83 years old. It could be enjoyed by all ages. There were places to sit still and talk or places to walk.
Manager Response:
We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at Pelican Reach, we hope to have you all back very soon!

We had a great stay!

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Katrina L.
We had a large group and there was enough room for everyone. The house was great, we had a great time, and we hope to stay again.
Manager Response:
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Pelican Reach, we hope you and your family can stay with us again soon!

Second time just as good as the first

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Ben L.
We brought big group of teens for a getaway last year and it was so good we stayed here again. The space is great. The less than 5 min walk to the beach is perfect. There are plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Last year we felt a little short on some kitchen supplies like a few pans for making bacon and whatnot - they took our advice though and got some griddles and we had no problems. Awesome place to stay!
Manager Response:
Thank you for the great review of Pelican Reach! We are so glad to hear that you and your group enjoy Pelican Reach, this is a pretty amazing beach home and is in a great location. We look forward to your return!

Pelican Reach

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by
Had a wonderful time. Accommodations were excellent. Thanks!
Manager Response:
We're so glad you enjoyed an excellent time at the beautiful Pelican Reach, Lee--thanks for letting us know. We hope you'll be able to come stay again!

Pelican Beach - Nearly perfect!

Reviewed on 2015-07-03 by Mary G.
This home was spacious, beautiful and fun! The bottom floor is full of entertainment options. The second floor was bedrooms and bathrooms - all top notch. The main (upper floor) had a lovely master suite and a great living area including comfy furniture, a super kitchen and huge dining table. We wish the view was a bit more panoramic, but we would certainly opt for this place again and again. The property managers were terrific to work with! thanks!!!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your detailed review, Mary! It sounds like your stay at Pelican Reach was fantastic--we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you'll be back soon!

A Lovely place

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by
We loved this house! It worked awesome for our group of 20...especially as it was cold n windy outside. We had lots of good times playing the games...and the kitchen was well stocked...worked good to prepare meals in...We hope to be back...hopefully next time the weather will cooperate! 🙂
Manager Response:
Pelican Reach has so much room, and we're glad that even with everyone inside your vacation was superb! We do hope you'll be back--in perfect weather, Pelican Reach is even better! Thanks for your review, Jared!

Great Time

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by
Several of us meet in Lincoln City once a year. This house was the perfect spot to have our retreat.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know that Pelican Reach was the perfect retreat spot, Candie! It has so many gathering and retreat spaces for large and small groups. We hope you'll consider Pelican Reach again the next time you meet!

Excellent beach house rental

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Bhaskara B.
Our group of families really enjoyed the stay at Plican reach beach house. We will surely consider this home again for our next holiday stay.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Bhaskara! Pelican Reach is definitely large enough for several families to share in the fun. We hope you do return for another stay soon!

Great weekend at the beach

Reviewed on 2015-05-28 by
Our group of 22, ages 2 to 74, spent Memorial Day weekend at Pelican Reach. It was great to have separate bedrooms for adults and rec room for the kids. The house is finished and decorated nicely, and clean. It had great beach access and you get your exercise going up and down the three flights of stairs - not a problem for our group. The only obviously worn bits were the sofa in the main living room and the ping pong table that seemed to be missing some support arms. Overall, it served and entertained our mixed age group very well!
Manager Response:
It sounds like Pelican Reach was the perfect place for your large and varied group, Rebecca! We're so glad it was a good fit. Thanks for your review--we will check into that ping pong table issue to be sure it's in good shape. We appreciate you coming to stay with us and hope you'll return soon!

Blue Pacific rental

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Tina P.
Rented for a Reach the Beach cycling group
Manager Response:
Thank you Tina for reviewing Pelican Reach and your stay! We hope your cycling event went well and that you enjoyed the home and your stay at the beach! We hope you can 'roll' back into town again soon!

Great Family-Gathering Location

Reviewed on 2015-05-06 by Susan H.
We were allowed to come into the house several hours early for a small fee. That was helpful so that we could get the kitchen ready before the rest of the party arrived. We had an appliance problem, but the management team responded very quickly. The house was very appropriate for a group of adults and kids.
Manager Response:
Hi Susan, Thank you for the great review! You were such a pleasure to work with and we are so happy that you all had a wonderful time. We hope to have you back again soon!

Stormy weather did not bother us in this house!

Reviewed on 2015-03-18 by Phyllis M.
Our group of 12, ages 7 to 77, enjoyed this house and all amenities. Loved the extra table on top floor for jigsaw puzzle! Only negative was soooo many stairs!
Manager Response:
Yes, Pelican Reach is one big tall house! How wonderful that you had such a big age span in the place and that everyone enjoyed it!

Awesome house!

Reviewed on 2015-03-10 by Elayna W.
We loved this house! We rented this property for our basketball team and parents. There was enough room for everyone. Loved the easy access to the beach and town. Well maintained property and lovely inside and out. Beds were all very comfortable. Kitchen was great for a large crowd to gather. Beautiful view of the ocean.
Manager Response:
Wonderful, Elayna--we're so glad Pelican Reach was large enough for a basketball team!

Christmas at Pelican Reach

Reviewed on 2015-01-12 by Jenni B.
Very nice however the house was not as cleaned as expected. Grand kids was extreme allergies and found a lot of dust and dirt on throw rugs. Not sure if rugs have ever been cleaned top and under. The stairs were really dusty. Couch (hide-a bed) in lower and upper seemed to be broken (did not use). Floors very dull and double beds in rooms were very loose, had maintenance come tighten. Stove was a bit dirty and no batteries for the TV remote upstairs as well as no cable on TV downstairs. Had rented this place around 11 yrs ago and was surprised compared to then how unclean it seemed to be. All is all rented for one last gathering for family with husband who has Lewy Body Dementia so was nice stay / memories.

Perfect Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2014-10-21 by Rachel B.
The location of the house was even better than we expected. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. The home was large, well-equipped, and in great condition. There were plenty of beds for everyone, and the home felt comfortable yet upscale. The three levels allowed for separate time, but the common areas were large enough for everyone.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Rachel. Pelican Reach is an exceptional home, and we're happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay!

AWESOME HOME!

Reviewed on 2014-10-07 by Christina M.
We have 20 soccer girls with 3 chaperones. Beautiful place, 30 second walk to the beach. The Kitchen was all the pictures billed it to be, which was needed as we cooked all the meals there. Large spacious and allowed for 8 people easily in the kitchen to cook. LOTS of room to spread out.
Manager Response:
Well, Christina, it sounds like you had a really fun group with you! So happy that Pelican Reach was the perfect fit for you all, and hope you'll stay with us again.

Pelican Reach reunion

Reviewed on 2014-08-14 by John W.
Wonderful everyone had a great time
Manager Response:
Junie, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you were able to gather your family at Pelican Reach for a beach vacation, I hope that you will be able to do it again next summer!

Make Pelican Reach a vacation home

Reviewed on 2014-08-07 by Niru C.
Overall the experience was very good though there are a few things that I would like to bring to your attention. Microwave grill kept falling off. Rice cooker bowl missing. Blender top missing. Slow drain in basement bathroom sink and 1st floor shared bathroom sink. No toilet paper holder in master bathroom. 2 Queen bedroom bathroom toilet paper bathroom holder broken.These are small things that can be easily fixed and which will make Pelican Reach the perfect rental house a vacation home.
Manager Response:
Niru, Thank you so much for the list of items. Pelican Reach is a perfect vacation home and we want to keep it that way!

Great house for a large group, right on the beach.

Reviewed on 2014-07-21 by Pierre L.
We had a great weekend at this house. The kitchen is huge, and the rooms were clean. Overall very warm and inviting. We were a little disappointed by the condition of the games (missing pieces, broken air hockey), but overall a great rental. We would likely rent this again.
Manager Response:
Pierre, We are currently in the process of updating those game pieces! Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed the home.

Exceeded My Expectations

Reviewed on 2014-07-12 by
- Great views from the top floor and deck- 4-minute walk to the beach- Neat and clean throughout house (although basement/gaming area/kids hangout is showing predictable wear)- Dining area (on the top floor) is convenient for up to 24 people- Kitchen has all the basics you'd expect- Extra parking at the casino (if your group has more than 5 cars) is only about a mile away- Two grocery stores about a mile away- House jacuzzi is great for cool evenings- Reasonable distances to attractions:+ 30 min. drive to Yaquina Head (lighthouse, tidepools, stoney beach, seals, grey whales)+ 40 min. drive to Newport aquarium and marine science center+ 65 mins. to Yachats (tidepools, whale watching, interesting shops)+ 75 min. drive to Cape Perpetua (forest hiking, tidepools, whale watching)+ 75 mins. to Tillamook Cheese Factory+ Lincoln City itself has an outlet mall, recreation center/pool, glass blowing shops, many beaches
Manager Response:
Paul, Sounds like your family get-together turned out to be a wonderful one! Thank you so much for the feedback on local attractions and convenient location of Pelican Reach. Sounds like you all got to see some of the amazing things the Oregon coast has to offer. This home caters to large groups and we are happy it provided everything you needed while in home. We will pass along the info about the game room to the owners for possible updates. Hope to have you back!

Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2014-07-06 by
My parents, five siblings and their kids (even a few grandkids) had a wonderful time catching up this summer. Your houses were perfect for us! We enjoyed family meals, games and everyone slept comfortably.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review on Pelican Reach and Fair Winds Journey. We are so glad everyone had a wonderful family get together at the beach!

the wonderful memories made at Pelican Reach with family

Reviewed on 2014-05-29 by Darlene W.
i would have to start with the house it was amazing, beautiful, beds so comfortable, stained glass in the windows, so many extras, we couldn't believe it was a rental. So many thoughtful decorations, the silverware drawers were straightened to perfection. The house quiet built with solid foundation. Listening to the waves out on the deck, a hugh deck with plenty of deck furniture. The second deck with the hot tub. The home was emaculant with special touches with homemade fans made with the wash cloth, Kleenex. A very short walk to the beach and grandpa and I are 70 and we could almost keep up with our kids of 50 years.There is nothing better in life then to have a family reunion with your children, grand-children and great-grandchildren at the beach, in a fantastic house.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Pelican Reach. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience at our beach house. We will pass on to our housekeeping staff all of your compliments. We hope to have you and your family back again soon!

Amazing Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-04-16 by Sarah F.
We wish we had more time. We took a bunch of high school kids on a weekend retreat to the coast. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep, cook, and eat. The proximity to the ocean was close enough to walk, just far enough that people wouldn't gawk at you from the beach. We would definitely rent here again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Pelican Reach. It is a great home for large groups. We are glad to hear that you and your group of high school kids had an enjoyable stay.

Amazing

Reviewed on 2014-04-16 by Mila Y.
Thanks
Manager Response:
We appreciate the amazing reviews and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Pelican Reach

Reviewed on 2014-03-04 by
The home was beautiful and very accommodating. There was a small issue with the dishwasher (operator error) but once we got that figured out it was all good.
Manager Response:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Reach and hope to have you back with us again soon!

A Relaxing and Carefree Weekend

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by
We truly enjoyed our experience at the Pelican Reach house in Lincoln City! The house was a good fit for us, both spacious and very close to the beach for a variety of ways to enjoy our weekend.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
1819202122
$405
2324
25
$419
26
$418
27
$416
28
$381
29
$397
3031
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$375
02
$355
03
$354
04
$357
05
$381
06
$530
07
$556
0809
$355
10
$352
11
$355
12
$379
13
$505
14
1516
$361
17
$359
18
$353
19
$386
20
$543
21
$570
22
$460
23
$478
24
$476
25262728
29
$448
30
$405
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$395
02
$392
03
$401
04
$503
05
$507
06
$374
07
$367
08
$368
09
$368
10
$373
11
$471
12
$479
13
$372
14
$374
15
$375
16
$383
17
$393
18
$516
19
$562
20
$484
21
$520
22
$546
23
$628
24
$683
25
$859
26
$886
27
$724
28
$734
29
$714
30
$789
31  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
$793
03
$613
04
$561
05
$553
06
$538
07
$446
08
$509
09
$478
10
$356
11
$346
12
$336
13
$332
14
$336
15
$692
16
$702
17
$575
18
$557
19
$342
20
$342
21
$367
22
$444
23
$457
24
$360
25
$352
26
$346
27
$346
28
$349
29
$432
30
$440
31
$360
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$353
02
$359
03
$371
04
$372
05
$468
06
$485
07
$376
08
$366
09
$359
10
$360
11
$364
12
$743
13
$793
14
$614
15
$591
16
$369
17
$366
18
$367
19
$455
20
$469
21
$380
22
$372
23
$367
24
$363
25
$393
26
$462
27
$472
28
$350
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$344
02
$337
03
$350
04
$357
05
$448
06
$469
07
$366
08
$373
09
$379
10
$375
11
$395
12
$481
13
$542
14
$421
15
$412
16
$410
17
$423
18
$406
19
$739
20
21
$561
22
$602
23
$602
24
$610
25
$507
26
$713
27
$673
28
$513
29
$513
30
$502
31
$491
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$504
02
$713
03
$768
04
$766
05
$849
06
$827
07
$886
08
$923
09
$986
10
$978
11
$449
12
$441
13
$419
14
$428
15
$461
16
$595
17
$609
18
$448
19
$427
20
$444
21
$496
22
$515
23
$577
24
$580
25
$457
26
$533
27282930
$529
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$560
02
$507
03
$490
04
$473
05
$527
06
$528
07
$685
08
$702
09
$522
10
$511
11
$511
12
$489
13
$519
14
$640
15
$622
16
$510
17
$507
18
$524
19
$541
20
$575
21
$706
22
$734
23
$598
24
$608
25
$605
26
$615
27
$616
28
$999
29
$999
30
$999
31
$999
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$603
02
$597
03
$661
04
$797
05
$826
06
$665
07
$713
0809101112
$794
13
$662
14
$695
15
$682
16
$763
17
$867
18
$999
19
$999
20
$999
21
$973
22
$932
23
$943
24
$993
25
$999
26
$999
27
$999
28
$999
29
$999
30
$999
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$999
02
$999
03
$999
04
$999
05
$999
06
$999
07
$999
08
$999
09
$999
10
$999
11
$998
12
$956
13
$937
14
$892
15
$944
16
$999
17
$999
18
$999
19
$999
20
$999
21
$999
22
$999
23
$999
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$999
28
$999
29
$999
30
$999
31
$999
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$999
02
$999
03
$999
04
$999
05
$999
06
$999
07
$999
08
$999
09
$999
10
$999
11
$999
12
$999
13
$999
14
$999
15
$999
16
$999
17
$999
18
$999
19
$999
20
$999
21
$999
22
$999
23
$999
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$999
28
$999
29
$999
30
$999
31
$999
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$999
02
$999
03
$999
04
$999
05
$999
06
$999
07
$780
08
$797
09
$772
10
$986
11
$993
12
$804
13
$835
14
$868
15
$813
16
$916
17
$999
18
$999
19
$738
20
$657
21
$687
22
$680
23
$674
24
$780
25
$807
26
$687
27
$680
28
$639
29
$632
30
$609
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$744
02
$748
03
$573
04
$567
05
$544
06
$554
07
$578
08
$739
09
$742
10
$557
11
$550
12
$549
13
$543
14
$543
15
$702
16
$730
17
$597
18
$597
19
$529
20
$529
21
$543
22
$653
23
$689
24
$550
25
$550
26
$550
27
$537
28
$537
29
$645
30
$656
31
$537
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...