Lakeside Landing

3 Bed | 2.5 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Otis

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Lakeside Landing

Multiple lakefront decks are sunny and remind you of a classic lakeside lodge. There is an adorable kitchen with easy access to indoor and outdoor dining for the entire family. Featuring a private lake view hot tub, you can bring the whole family and never run out of fun! Plenty of parking for your boat trailer and water toys too! Book early for this very popular lakefront home.


PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Living Room, Queen Sofa Sleeper, TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Half Bath
Other: BBQ, Washer/Dryer

THIRD FLOOR:
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Full Bathroom Shared w/Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2: Twin bed, bunk bed queen on bottom twin on top, Bathroom shared w/Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Full Bathroom

**Dock is not available for use**
Closest Boat Launch is Sand Point Park (1.1 miles away) or Brown Bear (about 3 miles away, larger park to launch)

Amenities
  • Lakefront
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Game Room: Private
  • Beach
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Nice Looking House

Reviewed on 2015-10-02 by
This was a family weekend and we had a fun time. There are a few pros and cons to this house. Pros: clean, nice kitchen, nice hot tub, nice deck and views of the lake. Cons: somewhat minor things, but they were irritating - no dishwasher soap, not enough kitchen towels, queen bed so soft people rolled to the middle, lots of weeds around the dock that made it kind of messy. They can't help it, but the lake was low and so the area in front of the house smelled terrible due to the algae. Couldn't park boat or jet ski there, and launch not good. I really feel its overpriced per night. I might recommend it to a friend, but not sure.

Family weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by Patricia H.
The house was very nice. Very large with cool basement with lots of room and beds! The beds were comfortable as well. There were a couple of things that need repair: outlets don't work in any bathroom, cable barely worked and Wi-Fi is very slow and outdated modem. For such a nice home and for the price they need to update their tv's. Water is very shallow and dock unsafe for use. The bon fire and hot tub were a nice plus. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay.
Manager Response:
Thank you Patricia for your review of Lakeside Landing. We appreciate and I'm sure future renters will too, the feedback you provided! We will have our Maintenance Department look into the outlet issue and yes, here on the coast, WI-FI can be a bit spotty sometimes! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall at this great home here on the coast! We look forward to your return visit to stay with us again!

Had an amazing time, beautiful views

Reviewed on 2016-07-08 by Christopher P.
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was in an ideal location,. Somewhat private, but still on the lake. Adults & kids enjoyed seeing the ducks, fish, frogs from the big deck & the dock. Everyone loved the kayaks & Hot Tub.The house was comfortable, and appropriate for children of all ages. Beautiful views from Master suite , & living areas. Suggestions /cons- house seems to be under renovation. The basement sleeping area was not useable due to the heavy smell of mold, & visible mold on one of the chairs. We had to keep door to basement closed as smell would come upstairs.If you have small children bring two gates for stairs.Bring your own can opener. The hand one doesn't work.Handle from one sliding glass door was missing..But overall the stay was relaxing & enjoyable. Would stay here again if basement was fixed.
Manager Response:
Hi Christopher! Thank you for the review of Leisure by the Lake and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the amenities, furnishings and yes, even the space! We look forward to assisting you with your next rental need!

Fun House

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Tina N.
This was a great house other than the stink from the lake...couldn't have the doors open at all it was so bad. Would consider this house again IF it was a different time of year before the water turned bad.
Manager Response:
Hi Tina, Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Lakeside Landing is a beautiful home, and a great location. We are very sorry that your stay fell during a time when the lake's water levels were low, that is disappointing. We appreciate your review, and hope you'll stay with us again!

Family Christmas

Reviewed on 2016-01-06 by
This house worked perfectly for our family. There could be a little more silverware for large groups, but this is pretty minor all considered.
Manager Response:
Cynthia, we are thrilled that this home worked well for your family! Lakeside Landing is a great lake front property that offers lots of space and beautiful views of the surrounding area. We appreciate your comments about the silverware and will look into having some more added at the home. We hope you can plan another getaway very soon!

Lakeside Landing

Reviewed on 2015-12-08 by Julie S.
We had a very nice stay. Plenty of linens and blankets as it was cold.
Manager Response:
Hi Julie, Thank you for the review! Lakeside Landing is a wonderful home and we look forward to having you back!

Awesome Summer Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-08-20 by Monique S.
We had a wonderful time. This trip was a bit of a family reunion and the house was well equipped for such. The kids LOVED the kayaks and the hot tub. Our Mom brought her boat to the lake and the easy access from shore was great. Loved that the house was so close to the beach. We will be definitely be back next summer! Thanks for the memories. The only issue we had is there were towels in the dryer when we arrived (not a big deal but we had a hard time locating them) and then the dryer was difficult to operate. We weren't sure if it was working so we made a call to the property management company to come take a look. They never showed and we hand dried all of our clothes. Not a huge deal but a little inconvenient.

Family trip 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Matthew D.
The house was in a very good location and it was beutiful0.
Manager Response:
Thank you Matthew for taking the time to review your stay at Lakeside Landing! We are happy to hear that you like the house and the location! Location! Location! Location! 🙂 Please let us assist you with your next Vacation Beach Rental!

East Linn Christian Academy

Reviewed on 2015-06-03 by
Went well. Place was just the right size for us. It was tidy. Had the stuff we needed. The downstairs TV had trouble working and the foosball table would swallow the ball after each score, but these werent biggies.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Mike! We're glad to hear Lakeside Landing worked so well for your group. Feel free to contact our office when TV's aren't operating well--we'll be glad to send someone out to have a look. Glad it didn't interfere with your great time at Lakeside Landing, and we hope you'll consider another stay with Beachfront Rentals again soon!

Awesome vacation place

Reviewed on 2015-02-08 by Yuliya L.
Great house, very nice lake to fish, great views . Very close to the ocean and gift shops. Loved it every day at this place.
Manager Response:
Yuliy A, Thank you for your feedback on Lakeside Landing. We are glad that you had a enjoyable time! We hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to the coast.

Cute house

Reviewed on 2015-06-12 by
This house was cute and kid friendly. All the kids had their own area on the bottom level and had a blast! We rented paddle boards fr the marina and enjoyed the peaceful section of the lake. Some things could use work like many of the outlets didn't work and the tvs upstairs but we were not there for the electronics so it was not a big deal
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know about your issues with the outlets and TVs so we can have our maintenance team check them out, Jessica--it sounds like you hardly missed a beat and loved your vacation at the lake! We're so glad your children had such a great time, too!

Amazing Lake House

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Charece R.
We all loved this house. The scenery was so serene and just perfect for a weekend getaway. We can't wait to come back! There were only a few issues. The downstairs fridge didn't work and the fridge upstairs didn't quite get up to temp. Besides those small issues this place is amazing!!!! 🙂
Manager Response:
Thanks for your kind review of Lakeside Landing and for letting us know about the refrigerator problem. It has been reported to our maintenance team for review. We're so glad you enjoyed the home and its terrific location on a quiet corner of the lake--we'll look forward to your return!

Bowman/Gonzalez Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-23 by
The rental was clean and in great condition. The location was perfect and we enjoyed the wildlife around the property. We had plenty of room for all the children to enjoy their time as well as the adults. I highly recommend this rental to large and multi-family vacations.
Manager Response:
Lakeside Landing's location makes it attractive for all sorts of reasons, and you've noted some good ones here, Rosalinda! We're thrilled that your family--kids and adults--had such a wonderful time at this waterfront property. Thanks for your recommendation!

Excellent Experience

Reviewed on 2016-03-29 by Marie G.
We called on the day we needed a place and these people went above and beyond to make our stay happen. The place was absolutely wonderful. Comfortable bedding and just a welcome overall feeling. The hot tub was perfect and the view magnificent. Possible plans for a future getaway just based on our experience here this time. Oh and customer service - you are the TOPS!
Manager Response:
Marie - we are so thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a nice stay! We were more than happy to accommodate you and it's so great to hear that everyone enjoyed this lake front home! We welcome you back on your next trip to the Oregon Coast!

Lakeside Landing

Reviewed on 2017-08-17 by
Wonderful location. Large enough for our big family.
Manager Response:
Thank you Dianna for reviewing your stay at Lakeside Landing! We are so happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home and that it was big enough for your family too! We hope that you can come back and stay with us again real soon!

Two Time Winner

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by Carol H.
This was our second visit to this spot; and it was just as great the second time around.

Perfect spot on the lake!

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by Tracey W.
We had a wonderful time here. There were six of us total, five adults and one child. Everyone found something to love. The hot tub is relaxing and right by the water, the cove it's nestled in is quiet and lovely, there was a huge game room downstairs to keep my son entertained. Plenty of space for everyone, a great kitchen for cooking. We've rented a few places from VRBO and this was one of our favorites. Close to the beach and Lincoln City shopping was a huge plus.Our only complaint was that the upstairs shower was a little tricky, but we eventually sorted it out.
Manager Response:
We are so glad that you were able to stay at this great beach home on the lake! The views and location make enjoying the lake, getting to the beach and Casino quick and easy! We are glad to hear you were able to work the tricky shower. We have our maintenance staff available 24 hours for any assistance you may need. We hope to have you back on your next trip to the Oregon Coast!

Lakefront vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by
Love this property. My family takes a vacation to a different Oregon coastal location every year and this was one of the best ever. The location is fantastic. Right on the lake for water sports and only a few minutes from the ocean for beach fun. The house had everything we needed and when there was a small maintenance issue the staff was fast to respond and resolve the issue. We have never gone to the same place twice, but might make an exception for this one.
Manager Response:
Thank you Dianna for reviewing Lakeside Landing! It sounds like a great home for you and your family! Please do come back and stay at the home again soon! We'll keep the beach and the lake fun for you!

Excellent. Fun Time!!!!

Reviewed on 2015-04-10 by Marcelo M.
Spent a weekend with three other families. We all had a fantastic time. Kids had planty of room to play, watch tv, enjoy the Jacuzzi and play games with adults. A couple of friends did not like the beds upstairs. my family and I spent the night down in the basement!. ( it was a little chilly, but over all, it was ok). Clean house, lots of space for four families. We weren't sure if we could have used the paddle boats, but we could ask next time we rent that house because we will rent it again. That's for sure.
Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your family's wonderful stay at Lakeside Landing, and that it accommodated the families of two other friends as well! It's a beautiful and very kid-friendly property and we're glad you plan to rent it again!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2017-09-14 by Amanda C.
We loved it here! Every year three families who've known each other since high school take our broods and get away from it all. This place was large enough that we could gather in one area or spread out to get a little breathing room or a nap! There was an intense Tribe wide Foosball tourney. The basement was perfectly set up to not have to worry about the kids touching things while the upstairs was comfortable enough to the grownups.The only things we noted that could have been better; essentials like baking sheets were missing from the kitchenBathing, body , and handtowels were all in short supply!The reeds around the dock and boat ramp seemed very overgrown compared to the other houses.The Hot tub was large and very clean! The jets all seemed in need of servicing though and barely worked at allThere was one small complaint from one of the dad's about the lack of TVs with HDMI unputs, but I personally think that is a boon in a vacation home.

Lakside Landing

Reviewed on 2018-07-05 by Jason S.
Clean, Great Location, and a pleasant theme throughout the house. Could sleep upwards of 20 people with 2 hide-a-beds in the living room. The kids had a blast on the lake, and the Siletz Bay just 10 minutes south has great opportunities for fishing, clamming, and crabbing and other beach-time fun when you want to get the family out of the house for some outdoor fun.
Manager Response:
Jason it sounds like you had an awesome trip! Thank you for your review of Lakeside Landing! We hope you come back and stay again soon!

Great Family Stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-08 by Linda R.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Lakeside Landing. We enjoyed the quiet little inlet that it is situated on for swimming and kayaking. After swimming, the kids would warm up in the hot tub. The three levels afforded lots of space for different activities: The kids loved the basement level, and the main level had areas for various card games, a very functional kitchen and lots of lounging space. All it needed was a dock for a ski boat. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Manager Response:
You know you had a great vacation when you wish you could have stayed longer! Thank you for your review Linda! Its great the kids enjoyed swimming in the lake and the hot tub! Hope you come stay at Lakeside Landing again soon!

Best Experience Ever!

Reviewed on 2019-07-05 by Deborah Higginbotham
What a lovely house where we were fortunate enough to have a family reunion. We can't express enough our satisfaction with the location, the house, the amenities, and the ability to sit in a hot tub while enjoying such an incredible lake view. We were here for the 4th of July fireworks. Wow 0 Wow. I hope that all of us will make it back another day soon.

May 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-09 by Amanda Goforth
Will be returning for sure! My family and I had a blast staying at lakeside landing. The house was beautiful (however a few things were broken) we loved being on the lake and yet we were so close to the beach. We hope to make this our new vacation spot.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

July 2020
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05
$225
06
$225
07
$225
08
$275
091011
12131415
$275
16
$275
1718
19
$275
20
$275
2122232425
262728
$249
29
$249
30
$249
31
$348
 
August 2020
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
0910
$249
11
$249
12
$249
13
$275
1415
16
$275
17
$275
18
$275
19202122
2324
$275
25
$275
26
$275
27
$275
28
$325
29
30
$275
31
$275
     
September 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$275
02
$275
03
$275
04
$399
05
$399
06
$299
07
$275
08
$275
09
$275
10
$275
11
$279
12
$275
13
$275
14
$201
15
$193
16
$192
17
$210
18
$282
19
$267
20
$181
21
$180
22
$173
23
$172
24
$188
25
$240
26
$235
27
$169
28
$150
29
$143
30
$149
   
October 2020
SMTWTFS
    01
$161
02
$206
03
$224
04
$177
05
$168
06
$165
07
$163
08
$178
09
$235
10
$233
11
$172
12
$161
13
$151
14
$152
15
$158
16
$201
17
$205
18
$148
19
$136
20
$138
21
$143
22
$146
23
$185
24
$196
25
$150
26
$146
27
$143
28
$145
29
$144
30
$174
31
$174
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$142
02
$141
03
$143
04
$144
05
$146
06
$200
07
$190
08
$143
09
$137
10
$141
11
$144
12
$145
13
$195
14
$202
15
$152
16
$150
17
$158
18
$166
19
$168
20
$221
21
$234
22
$186
23
$190
24
$230
25
$308
26
$327
27
$399
28
$364
29
$205
30
$183
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$173
02
$167
03
$164
04
$202
05
$197
06
$153
07
$150
08
$152
09
$152
10
$152
11
$186
12
$186
13
$152
14
$151
15
$155
16
$159
17
$166
18
$212
19
$227
20
$204
21
$219
22
$252
23
$290
24
$309
25
$392
26
$399
27
$338
28
$327
29
$349
30
$385
31
$399
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$399
02
$399
03
$289
04
$268
05
$267
06
$253
07
$203
08
$237
09
$222
10
$169
11
$165
12
$162
13
$162
14
$171
15
$343
16
$344
17
$281
18
$261
19
$163
20
$163
21
$173
22
$207
23
$209
24
$164
25
$164
26
$160
27
$160
28
$165
29
$202
30
$202
31
$165
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$161
02
$163
03
$162
04
$158
05
$194
06
$194
07
$158
08
$159
09
$159
10
$159
11
$170
12
$366
13
$365
14
$308
15
$278
16
$174
17
$168
18
$166
19
$217
20
$217
21
$168
22
$168
23
$168
24
$168
25
$170
26
$213
27
$213
28
$175
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$175
02
$175
03
$186
04
$186
05
$227
06
$227
07
$197
08
$193
09
$191
10
$180
11
$205
12
$240
13
$243
14
$187
15
$185
16
$187
17
$194
18
$202
19
$262
20
$250
21
$230
22
$222
23
$225
24
$225
25
$238
26
$345
27
$332
28
$261
29
$254
30
$254
31
$247
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$275
02
$387
03
$399
04
$399
05
$399
06
$399
07
$399
08
$399
09
$399
10
$399
11
$258
12
$229
13
$221
14
$224
15
$235
16
$274
17
$271
18
$216
19
$213
20
$208
21
$211
22
$216
23
$264
24
$261
25
$213
26
$208
27
$208
28
$208
29
$211
30
$258
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$271
02
$232
03
$232
04
$221
05
$211
06
$211
0708
09101112
$213
13
$216
14
$258
15
$264
16
$215
17
$223
18
$231
19
$238
20
$250
21
$339
22
$343
23
$269
24
$283
25
$270
26
$263
27
$284
28
$399
29
$399
30
$399
31
$399
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$254
02
$253
03
$258
04
$314
05
$327
06
$326
07
$328
08
$347
09
$351
10
$313
11
$387
12
$343
13
$283
14
$334
15
$296
16
$307
17
$315
18
$368
19
$399
20
$347
21
$355
22
$363
23
$371
24
$382
25
$399
26
$399
27
$399
28
$372
29
$399
30
$399
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$399
02
$399
03
$399
04
$399
05
$399
06
$399
07
$399
08
$399
09
$399
10
$399
11
$399
12
$399
13
$399
14
$399
15
$399
16
$399
17
$399
18
$399
19
$399
20
$399
21
$399
22
$399
23
$399
24
$399
25
$399
26
$399
27
$399
28
$399
29
$399
30
$399
31
$399

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...