Anchors Aweigh

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Anchors Aweigh

This is an oceanfront home with some unbeatable qualities--large windows to let in awe-inspiring views, spacious rooms and a light palette that seems to intensify the ocean light. Multiple decks extend out for unobstructed views. Hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and a fireplace grace the great room, which stretches across the entire front of the home with large windows to the ocean. An upstairs queen suite includes so much room it almost qualifies as a bonus room. With large windows on two sides, it's like a crow's nest with even more spectacular views, especially from the deck. Anchors Aweigh will give you all that you hope for in an Oregon Coast vacation home: views, salt air, space, and convenience to all the places you want to visit. It's a great place to drop your anchor for a stay at the beach!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds
Bonus Room: One Full Futon Sofa Sleeper
Hallway: One Full Bathroom, One Half-Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen
Other: Laundry Room

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Sofa Sleeper, Full Bathroom

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds


**Home does not have private beach access
*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

This home is Dog Friendly!

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Fenced Yard
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
11/16/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
This house is gorgeous! Perfect views and amazing sunsets. The only smaller issue we had was that there was a step missing about half way down to the beach and you have to either turn around, or jump down. It is a bit of a hazard, and it would be awesome if that got fixed. We will stay in this house again, it was the perfect space for us!

10/21/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Anchors Aweigh is an amazing house in Lincoln City. The location, view, size, set up were above expectations. We appreciated the efforts to maintain the property! And Staff at Meredith were professional and responsive. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you, Amber! One can tell this house gets rented a lot! The couch has been well used. The beds were very comfortable. And the views can not be beat.

09/26/2020 ~ Airbnb
Jena
Arriving for a fishing trip we were disappointed originally. A storm had moved in and we were not allowed to change our dates. But we ended up finding a river charter instead of the ocean ones that had been cancelled. Other than that the house was exactly what we needed. And the kitchen was the most stocked I’ve ever had for a rental. We had a great time!

08/24/2020 ~ VRBO

Great View

Kathy B.
Wonderful home with plenty of room and a fantastic view of the ocean. Only thing is that if I remember they mentioned a fenced yard for a dog. The backyard is almost nonexistent and didn't see anywhere for a dog to go about its business. We ended up not taking our dog so was not an issue. Other than that little blip - wonderful property and management was very attentive.

08/16/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
House was great! Great location and the view was awesome. Was nice to have all the extra amenities in the house. We had 10 guests plus a dog and there was plenty of room. We will definitely stay again!

08/02/2020 ~ Airbnb
Erick
It is a place with unbeatable sea views, very warm in style.

07/13/2020 ~ Airbnb
Vincent
The views from the property are amazing, there is no public access to the beach below the house for about 3/4's of a mile up the beach or about 1/2 mile down the beach so the beach access is almost private, which was great. During low tide there was some fun tide pools right in front of the stairs was great for the kids to explore and lots of space for dogs to play and run. If we forgot any utensils to cook with, we were amazed that we found them in the drawers at the house. The furniture was super comfortable and the space in the house was terrific. Recommend this house 100% and we will definitely be going back.

01/02/2020 ~ Website

Exceptional Ocean & Beach Views

Dove
The house being 3 levels was a plus for sleeping areas and feeling like you have some space. Even though the place sleeps 10, I'd say it's best for three couples since there are 3 bedroom. Multiple beds in one room really isn't optimal unless you have small children you want in the same room.The place smelled a little doggie, but that's what you get when pets are allowed. We were happy to rent a place where we could bring our small dog. I think a no-carpet house would be better if pets are welcome.The house couldn't have had better views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Thank you for the great experience for our New Years location!
Manager Response
Hello Janice, Thank you for the review. So glad you were able to ring in the New Year with us. Hope to see you on a return visit.

12/26/2019 ~ Airbnb
Christine
This home was quiet and comfortable with outstanding views. We loved the open living room and kitchen, and the bedroom upstairs was super cool! When we had a problem with the electric fireplace not working we called customer service and they sent someone out to fix it within a couple hours. Beach access from the stairs at the house was impossible with our dog because what they didn't tell us was at the bottom of the stairs there is a retaining wall 8-10 feet high and the only way to get to the beach is by climbing down a pile of huge rocks to reach the sand. We ended up using public beach access about a block south of the home. Stairs were much safer and got us all the way down to the beach. All in all we had a wonderful time in this beautiful home and would definitely stay here again. C Shepard

11/09/2019 ~ Website

May 2019 Stay

Michael Keys
It is a lovely home with a beautiful view. The kitchen is adequately stocked and all was nice and clean. We did miss the grass that was pictured. For our needs, we have a German Shepherd, we missed a grassy area. Beach access was not allowed via the stairs. Not to worry. A short drive to easy beach access . Customer service is outstanding! Never before have we been treated so politely. We absolutely will book with Meredith again, just not that particular home.

08/16/2019 ~ VRBO

Sisters retreat

Sue S.
The views and location are outstanding, and we all had a wonderful time, very comfortable. When we were 10 we brought a card table and chairs for extra game stations. Exploring the rocks at low tide was of course a highlight. Just great!

10/21/2018 ~ Website

Beautiful Views at the Beach!

We had a wonderful week in Lincoln City and this home provides beautiful views. Very comfortable accommodations and everything we needed! There are 99 stairs down to the sand and the staircase could use a little update (stabilizing) but it is nice to have private beach access. Lots of room to spread out in this home and enjoy time with your family!
Manager Response
Peggy we are happy to hear you had a wonderful week in Lincoln City! Thank you for your review of Anchors Aweigh! Hope you come back to enjoy the beautiful views again soon!

10/13/2018 ~ VRBO

Beautiful Views at the Beach!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful week in Lincoln City and this home provides beautiful views. Very comfortable accommodations and everything we needed! There are 99 stairs down to the sand and the staircase could use a little update (stabilizing) but it is nice to have private beach access. Lots of room to spread out in this home and enjoy time with your family!

07/11/2018 ~ Website

Great place to stay!

Gina C.
The home was even better in person than in pictures. We had a great stay with gorgeous relaxing views.
Manager Response
It is always great when it is even better than the photos! We are happy you enjoyed the gorgeous views at Anchors Aweigh! Thank you for the review Gina! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

02/08/2018 ~ Website

Anchors Aweigh

We really enjoyed the views and the beach access. The tide pooling is amazing.
Manager Response
Jesse it is good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the location. We hope to have you out to the coast again soon!

10/30/2017 ~ Website

Fabulous View

This house was perfect for nine women on a scrapbooking weekend. We were excited not to have bunk beds for a change. Very nice clean house with plenty of room to set up our six foot scrapbook tables. Kitchen was well equipped with room for more than one cook. Bedrooms were large. Bathrooms on the main floor had slow draining toilets and bathtub needs a bath mat in the tub to stand on as the tub floor gets slippery. Really had no major issues with the house.
Manager Response
Hi Vickie! Thank you for your feedback and review of your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We hope you can return soon for another great stay soon!

09/29/2017 ~ Website

Anchors Aweigh

Sheila M.
Loved our stay!!!! House was very nice and clean. We knew about the stairs to the beach but if you have older folks in your group, this is probably not the place for you. About 90 steps to the beach. One good thing is there were benches along the way. Beautiful view of ocean. Kitchen well equipped. BBQ had no propane but called the management company and a tank was brought out promptly. Lots more of chairs on deck for watching the sunset which we did every night. Can't say enough good things about this property.

06/19/2017 ~ Website

In the midst of remodel

This house has a great location, but was in the midst of a remodel. The upper or main floor was updated and most of it very nice. There were a few doors like the back door on the main floor don't lock and had to have a stick in it to keep it "locked". It was also very hard to open as it was off the track. The upstairs bedroom was nice and overlooked the beach with a beautiful view. The main floor bedroom was nice but only had a view of the house across the street. The bedroom on the bottom floor was a little musty but we were able to air it out. I'm assuming that room will be remodeled soon. There is no bathroom on the bottom floor which is hard with kids needing to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. You could also hear the footsteps of those on the main floor above you, made it hard to sleep in.
Overall we still had a great time and the maintenance staff was very helpful on a Saturday. We enjoyed our stay but wish we'd been there after the house remodel was complete.

09/27/2016 ~ Website

Family vacation

wanjiku g.
My family and I had a blast. Sad it was a short visit but we made so many memories
Manager Response
Thank you Wanjiku for taking the time to review your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We are so happy that you made memories and had a blast! Come back and see us soon!

08/23/2016 ~ Website

Anchors Aweigh

Lanai P.
Location and view were absolutely beautiful! Internet would have been appreciated!! Layout was perfect. The windows need to be replaced because they are foggy you cannot fully enjoy the view.
Manager Response
Thank you Lanai for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh! I have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team regarding the windows. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay on the beach!

07/31/2016 ~ Website

great house

The home was very roomy, The view of the ocean was beautiful. The location is very quiet and people in the neighborhood are very friendly. Stairs down to the beach was overgrown( needs to be cut back) and very steep. We had a very good stay.

07/26/2016 ~ Website

Family gathering in oregon

Beautiful views, perfect location, great beach.
The house needs some updating and upkeep, but basically well suited for a short stay. Plenty of space for our party of 10 people, which included 2 young children. Outdoor furniture chairs mostly broken or cracked, Stairs to the beach (100 of them) need attention. None of these issues impacted our enjoyment of the gorgeous beach.
Manager Response
Thank you Jimmy for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We have forwarded your review to the owner for the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the information, we really appreciate these comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and had a great stay! WE hope to assist you for your next Beach Vacation Rental Home!

06/14/2016 ~ Website

Great ocean view!!

Jill T.
The house's interior and some of the furniture is a little outdated and could use some updates/touch-ups, but overall, the house was clean and worked out perfectly for our girls trip beach getaway. The home was easy to find and the ocean views were amazing!! The large picture windows were quite clouded over and hard to see out of and could definitely use some kind of blinds/sheers over them when the sun is setting and is blinding when you sit at the kitchen table. A couple of us did venture down the 100+ steps to the beach, but they're getting pretty dilapidated and once you've reached the bottom of the stairs, you still have to climb over some large boulders to get to the beach and I would not recommend that climb for everyone!! We enjoyed our stay at the house and had plenty of beds for everyone.
Manager Response
Jill, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to spend time at the beach with your girlfriends! Anchors Aweigh is a great property with excellent views and is close to beach access. We appreciate your suggestion about the window coverings but the home owners have not shown interest in having any installed. Good for you to brave the stairs, they are a challenge for sure! So glad everyone was able to find plenty of space in the home, we hope to have you stay with us again!

03/19/2016 ~ Website

A little out dated but still nice.

Kyle L.
The place was clean, could use some touch ups if you're wanting a luxurious place. The views are great, the stairs to the beach ate steep, the kitchen is appropriately stocked but could use some additions to utensils and dishware.
Manager Response
Kyle, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed Anchors Aweigh. The views from this home are outstanding and the private beach access is a great bonus! We appreciate your feedback and will look at adding more items to the kitchen supplies, we hope to have you back on your next trip to the beach!

09/24/2015 ~ Website

Weekend Excursion

Samual L.
Had a great time with a group of friends. It sits right on the beach. It is up on a cliff for really great views, some might not like the long stairway down to the beach, but if your an active person it's no big deal, definitely worth the hike. Could of used curtains in the living room and dining area, the sun was at times unbearable but the large windows were a great focal point of the house to really feel like you were on vacation away from home. All and all everyone loved our stay and for the price, definitely worth it.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home so well, there are fantastic views from the property and the views are pretty amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

08/11/2015 ~ Website

Wonderful house with amazing view and beach access!

Eric W.
We were 2 families with 7 people total and had plenty of space and such an amazing time there. The house provided everything we needed and was clean and up to date.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review, we welcome you back to stay soon!

08/02/2015 ~ Website

A little piece of heaven

Ronald N.
Our family stayed at Anchors Aweigh for 4 days in July. We were very excited and loved the pictures of the property. Overall, we had a wonderful time and the house was a pretty good fit. The house was comfortable and had amazing views. One thing that we were disappointed about was that in the property description one of the amenities listed was wifi. This was very important to us. Unfortunately when we arrived we realized that wifi was not provided for this house. Also, the beach access is VERY steep and long, and in some places the steps are broken which is a safety hazard. Other than these two things, the house was just about perfect. We also had two kids with us, (ages 7 and 9) and the house was good for them too! Our dog is very thankful that this house is pet friendly. If you visit, we recommend eating at Mo's and Tiki's at 51st.

05/22/2015 ~ Website

Great location.

Cool house in awesome location. There are rocks on beach in front of the property with tidepools you can explore at low tide. Only negativas we're dirty/cloudy windows obscuring gorgeous view and very limited parking (3 spots for a house that sleeps 13).

Overall great place though.
Manager Response
We're so glad Anchors Aweigh was the perfect place for your stay, Steve! I've sent your window-washing request in to our maintenance team--oceanfront home windows tend to salt up quickly, so we appreciate hearing about them. We look forward to your next stay with us!

05/18/2015 ~ Website

Lovely Home

Views were fantastic, home was nice and comfy.
Manager Response
So glad you had a nice time at Anchors Aweigh, Jackie! We hope you can stay with us at the beach again soon!

03/30/2015 ~ Website

Fantastic Ocean View and Access

This was a great house. Perfect set up for multiple families. We had requested if wifi was available before renting and was told yes. When we got to the house, there was no wifi. Apparently the owners were in between service providers. We called the management company and was provided a hot spot for what we needed. Response from the management company was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and will be back ourselves! Thanks for making our family vacation home away from home.
Manager Response
Thanks for letting us know about the wifi issue, Melony--we are glad to help make your stay meet your expectations whenever possible and we have a great maintenance team. Thanks for letting us know how well Anchors Aweigh worked for you and your guests!

02/25/2015 ~ Website

Great weekend getaway

Yeremi S.
House was amazing and the rental management also provided great costumer service. Only thing I would have like is window shades for living room and beds were pretty rough in all rooms. The view and deck made up. Again satisfied and would recommend to friends.
Manager Response
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed Anchors Aweigh and the service we provided. We hope you'll come stay with us again!

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25
$195
26
$203
27282930 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
0203
$178
04
$212
05060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728
$470
29
$525
3031     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$231
02
$229
03
$243
04
$317
05
06070809101112
1314151617
$375
18
$457
19
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$375
02
$525
03
04050607080910
11121314151617
$525
18
$457
19202122
$375
23
$520
24
$525
25262728
$436
29
$452
30
$525
31
$525
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$452
020304050607
0809
$499
10
$475
11
$444
12
$474
13
$525
14
15161718192021
22
$435
23
$430
24
$429
25
$432
26
$435
27
$525
28
$525
29
$432
30
$427
31
$425
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$426
02
$428
03
$525
04
$525
05
$410
06
$399
07
$391
08
$382
09
$378
10
$525
11
$525
12
$390
131415
$391
16
$375
17
$399
18
$397
19
$310
20
$303
21
$295
22
$292
23
$317
24
$374
25
$373
26
$284
27
$277
28
$276
29
$273
30
$306
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$407
02
$400
03
$265
04
$258
05
$256
06
$254
07
$254
08
$324
09
$333
10
$322
11
$239
12
$240
13
$249
14
$289
15
$334
16
$340
17
$240
18
$247
19
$248
20
$248
21
$251
22
$342
23
$344
24
$251
25
$248
26
$249
27
$249
28
$253
29
$326
30
$328
31
$253
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$259
02
$251
03
$266
04
$284
05
$354
06
$357
07
$277
08
$251
09
$252
10
$252
11
$255
12
$330
13
$332
14
$256
15
$256
16
$260
17
$263
18
$270
19
$357
20
$388
21
$317
22
$348
23
$525
24
$525
25
$525
26
$525
27
$525
28
$311
29
$285
30
$283
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$276
02
$273
03
$365
04
$338
05
$257
06
$254
07
$251
08
$252
09
$255
10
$340
11
$341
12
$255
13
$252
14
$253
15
$256
16
$266
17
$364
18
$371
19
$299
20
$315
21
$335
22
$378
23
$451
24
$525
25
$525
26
$494
27
$525
28
$474
29
$451
30
$525
31
$525
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$525
02
$467
03
$457
04
$405
05
$398
06
$386
07
$412
08
$389
09
$276
10
$252
11
$247
12
$240
13
$240
14
$309
15
$311
16
$248
17
$245
18
$246
19
$246
20
$249
21
$321
22
$323
23
$248
24
$245
25
$246
26
$246
27
$249
28
$321
29
$323
30
$248
31
$245
     
February 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$246
02
$326
03
$249
04
$356
05
$358
06
$275
07
$272
08
$246
09
$246
10
$249
11
$379
12
$379
13
$379
14
$350
15
$353
16
$354
17
$357
18
$463
19
$465
20
$382
21
$273
22
$275
23
$275
24
$278
25
$321
26
$343
27
$248
28
$245
     
March 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$246
02
$246
03
$249
04
$321
05
$323
06
$248
07
$248
08
$249
09
$249
10
$256
11
$335
12
$341
13
$262
14
$262
15
$266
16
$364
17
$364
18
$364
19
$368
20
$286
21
$286
22
$290
23
$290
24
$297
25
$388
26
$390
27
$300
28
$299
29
$301
30
$301
31
$304
  
April 2022
SMTWTFS
     01
$393
02
$395
03
$304
04
$299
05
$297
06
$297
07
$334
08
$427
09
$429
10
$326
11
$289
12
$290
13
$287
14
$290
15
$393
16
$396
17
$301
18
$334
19
$403
20
$348
21
$276
22
$357
23
$359
24
$272
25
$269
26
$270
27
$270
28
$273
29
$348
30
$350

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...