Anchors Aweigh

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Anchors Aweigh

This is an oceanfront home with some unbeatable qualities--large windows to let in awe-inspiring views, spacious rooms and a light palette that seems to intensify the ocean light. Multiple decks extend out for unobstructed views. Hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and a fireplace grace the great room, which stretches across the entire front of the home with large windows to the ocean. An upstairs queen suite includes so much room it almost qualifies as a bonus room. With large windows on two sides, it's like a crow's nest with even more spectacular views, especially from the deck. Enjoy the beach from the landing area or the short trail down to the sand. Anchors Aweigh will give you all that you hope for in an Oregon Coast vacation home: views, salt air, space, and convenience to all the places you want to visit. It's a great place to drop your anchor for a stay at the beach!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds
Bonus Room: One Full Futon Sofa Sleeper
Hallway: One Full Bathroom, One Half-Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen
Other: Laundry Room

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Sofa Sleeper, Full Bathroom

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds


**Home does not have private beach access
*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access: Private
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Fenced Yard
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Great location.

Reviewed on 2015-05-22 by
Cool house in awesome location. There are rocks on beach in front of the property with tidepools you can explore at low tide. Only negativas we're dirty/cloudy windows obscuring gorgeous view and very limited parking (3 spots for a house that sleeps 13). Overall great place though.
Manager Response:
We're so glad Anchors Aweigh was the perfect place for your stay, Steve! I've sent your window-washing request in to our maintenance team--oceanfront home windows tend to salt up quickly, so we appreciate hearing about them. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Great ocean view!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by Jill T.
The house's interior and some of the furniture is a little outdated and could use some updates/touch-ups, but overall, the house was clean and worked out perfectly for our girls trip beach getaway. The home was easy to find and the ocean views were amazing!! The large picture windows were quite clouded over and hard to see out of and could definitely use some kind of blinds/sheers over them when the sun is setting and is blinding when you sit at the kitchen table. A couple of us did venture down the 100+ steps to the beach, but they're getting pretty dilapidated and once you've reached the bottom of the stairs, you still have to climb over some large boulders to get to the beach and I would not recommend that climb for everyone!! We enjoyed our stay at the house and had plenty of beds for everyone.
Manager Response:
Jill, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to spend time at the beach with your girlfriends! Anchors Aweigh is a great property with excellent views and is close to beach access. We appreciate your suggestion about the window coverings but the home owners have not shown interest in having any installed. Good for you to brave the stairs, they are a challenge for sure! So glad everyone was able to find plenty of space in the home, we hope to have you stay with us again!

A little piece of heaven

Reviewed on 2015-08-02 by Ronald N.
Our family stayed at Anchors Aweigh for 4 days in July. We were very excited and loved the pictures of the property. Overall, we had a wonderful time and the house was a pretty good fit. The house was comfortable and had amazing views. One thing that we were disappointed about was that in the property description one of the amenities listed was wifi. This was very important to us. Unfortunately when we arrived we realized that wifi was not provided for this house. Also, the beach access is VERY steep and long, and in some places the steps are broken which is a safety hazard. Other than these two things, the house was just about perfect. We also had two kids with us, (ages 7 and 9) and the house was good for them too! Our dog is very thankful that this house is pet friendly. If you visit, we recommend eating at Mo's and Tiki's at 51st.

Anchors Aweigh

Reviewed on 2017-09-29 by Sheila M.
Loved our stay!!!! House was very nice and clean. We knew about the stairs to the beach but if you have older folks in your group, this is probably not the place for you. About 90 steps to the beach. One good thing is there were benches along the way. Beautiful view of ocean. Kitchen well equipped. BBQ had no propane but called the management company and a tank was brought out promptly. Lots more of chairs on deck for watching the sunset which we did every night. Can't say enough good things about this property.

Wonderful house with amazing view and beach access!

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Eric W.
We were 2 families with 7 people total and had plenty of space and such an amazing time there. The house provided everything we needed and was clean and up to date.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, we welcome you back to stay soon!

Weekend Excursion

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Samual L.
Had a great time with a group of friends. It sits right on the beach. It is up on a cliff for really great views, some might not like the long stairway down to the beach, but if your an active person it's no big deal, definitely worth the hike. Could of used curtains in the living room and dining area, the sun was at times unbearable but the large windows were a great focal point of the house to really feel like you were on vacation away from home. All and all everyone loved our stay and for the price, definitely worth it.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home so well, there are fantastic views from the property and the views are pretty amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A little out dated but still nice.

Reviewed on 2016-03-19 by Kyle L.
The place was clean, could use some touch ups if you're wanting a luxurious place. The views are great, the stairs to the beach ate steep, the kitchen is appropriately stocked but could use some additions to utensils and dishware.
Manager Response:
Kyle, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed Anchors Aweigh. The views from this home are outstanding and the private beach access is a great bonus! We appreciate your feedback and will look at adding more items to the kitchen supplies, we hope to have you back on your next trip to the beach!

Lovely Home

Reviewed on 2015-05-18 by
Views were fantastic, home was nice and comfy.
Manager Response:
So glad you had a nice time at Anchors Aweigh, Jackie! We hope you can stay with us at the beach again soon!

Fantastic Ocean View and Access

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by
This was a great house. Perfect set up for multiple families. We had requested if wifi was available before renting and was told yes. When we got to the house, there was no wifi. Apparently the owners were in between service providers. We called the management company and was provided a hot spot for what we needed. Response from the management company was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and will be back ourselves! Thanks for making our family vacation home away from home.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know about the wifi issue, Melony--we are glad to help make your stay meet your expectations whenever possible and we have a great maintenance team. Thanks for letting us know how well Anchors Aweigh worked for you and your guests!

Great weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2015-02-25 by Yeremi S.
House was amazing and the rental management also provided great costumer service. Only thing I would have like is window shades for living room and beds were pretty rough in all rooms. The view and deck made up. Again satisfied and would recommend to friends.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed Anchors Aweigh and the service we provided. We hope you'll come stay with us again!

Anchors Aweigh

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Lanai P.
Location and view were absolutely beautiful! Internet would have been appreciated!! Layout was perfect. The windows need to be replaced because they are foggy you cannot fully enjoy the view.
Manager Response:
Thank you Lanai for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh! I have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team regarding the windows. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay on the beach!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by wanjiku g.
My family and I had a blast. Sad it was a short visit but we made so many memories
Manager Response:
Thank you Wanjiku for taking the time to review your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We are so happy that you made memories and had a blast! Come back and see us soon!

great house

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by
The home was very roomy, The view of the ocean was beautiful. The location is very quiet and people in the neighborhood are very friendly. Stairs down to the beach was overgrown( needs to be cut back) and very steep. We had a very good stay.

In the midst of remodel

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by
This house has a great location, but was in the midst of a remodel. The upper or main floor was updated and most of it very nice. There were a few doors like the back door on the main floor don't lock and had to have a stick in it to keep it "locked". It was also very hard to open as it was off the track. The upstairs bedroom was nice and overlooked the beach with a beautiful view. The main floor bedroom was nice but only had a view of the house across the street. The bedroom on the bottom floor was a little musty but we were able to air it out. I'm assuming that room will be remodeled soon. There is no bathroom on the bottom floor which is hard with kids needing to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. You could also hear the footsteps of those on the main floor above you, made it hard to sleep in.Overall we still had a great time and the maintenance staff was very helpful on a Saturday. We enjoyed our stay but wish we'd been there after the house remodel was complete.

Family gathering in oregon

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by
Beautiful views, perfect location, great beach.The house needs some updating and upkeep, but basically well suited for a short stay. Plenty of space for our party of 10 people, which included 2 young children. Outdoor furniture chairs mostly broken or cracked, Stairs to the beach (100 of them) need attention. None of these issues impacted our enjoyment of the gorgeous beach.
Manager Response:
Thank you Jimmy for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We have forwarded your review to the owner for the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the information, we really appreciate these comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and had a great stay! WE hope to assist you for your next Beach Vacation Rental Home!

Fabulous View

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by
This house was perfect for nine women on a scrapbooking weekend. We were excited not to have bunk beds for a change. Very nice clean house with plenty of room to set up our six foot scrapbook tables. Kitchen was well equipped with room for more than one cook. Bedrooms were large. Bathrooms on the main floor had slow draining toilets and bathtub needs a bath mat in the tub to stand on as the tub floor gets slippery. Really had no major issues with the house.
Manager Response:
Hi Vickie! Thank you for your feedback and review of your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We hope you can return soon for another great stay soon!

Anchors Aweigh

Reviewed on 2018-02-08 by
We really enjoyed the views and the beach access. The tide pooling is amazing.
Manager Response:
Jesse it is good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the location. We hope to have you out to the coast again soon!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Gina C.
The home was even better in person than in pictures. We had a great stay with gorgeous relaxing views.
Manager Response:
It is always great when it is even better than the photos! We are happy you enjoyed the gorgeous views at Anchors Aweigh! Thank you for the review Gina! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

Beautiful Views at the Beach!

Reviewed on 2018-10-21 by
We had a wonderful week in Lincoln City and this home provides beautiful views. Very comfortable accommodations and everything we needed! There are 99 stairs down to the sand and the staircase could use a little update (stabilizing) but it is nice to have private beach access. Lots of room to spread out in this home and enjoy time with your family!
Manager Response:
Peggy we are happy to hear you had a wonderful week in Lincoln City! Thank you for your review of Anchors Aweigh! Hope you come back to enjoy the beautiful views again soon!

May 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-09 by Michael Keys
It is a lovely home with a beautiful view. The kitchen is adequately stocked and all was nice and clean. We did miss the grass that was pictured. For our needs, we have a German Shepherd, we missed a grassy area. Beach access was not allowed via the stairs. Not to worry. A short drive to easy beach access . Customer service is outstanding! Never before have we been treated so politely. We absolutely will book with Meredith again, just not that particular home.

Exceptional Ocean & Beach Views

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Dove
The house being 3 levels was a plus for sleeping areas and feeling like you have some space. Even though the place sleeps 10, I'd say it's best for three couples since there are 3 bedroom. Multiple beds in one room really isn't optimal unless you have small children you want in the same room.The place smelled a little doggie, but that's what you get when pets are allowed. We were happy to rent a place where we could bring our small dog. I think a no-carpet house would be better if pets are welcome.The house couldn't have had better views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Thank you for the great experience for our New Years location!
Manager Response:
Hello Janice, Thank you for the review. So glad you were able to ring in the New Year with us. Hope to see you on a return visit.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

July 2020
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708
$375
091011
12131415161718
192021
$375
22
$375
23
$375
2425
262728293031 
August 2020
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
0910
$375
11
$375
12
$375
13
$375
1415
16
$375
17
$375
18
$375
19
$375
20
$375
21
$497
22
232425
$375
26
$375
27
$375
28
$446
29
$451
30
$375
31
$375
     
September 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$375
02
$375
03
$375
04
$428
05
$470
06
$381
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$375
11
$385
12
$385
13
$375
14
$263
15
$259
16
$257
17
$309
1819
20
$241
21
$245
22
$236
23
$228
24
$236
25
$297
26
$304
2728
$215
29
$205
30
$208
   
October 2020
SMTWTFS
    01
$210
02
$295
03
$305
04
$221
05
$206
06
$212
07
$209
08
$211
09
$284
10
$269
11
$199
12
$198
13
$201
14
$199
15
$197
16
$270
17
$272
18
$197
19
$185
20
$186
21
$186
22
$189
23
$252
24
$249
25
$185
26
$184
27
$184
28
$186
29
$191
30
$245
31
$245
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$186
02
$182
03
$182
04
$183
05
$192
06
$261
07
$268
08
$201
09
$190
10
$189
11
$190
12
$189
13
$251
14
$254
15
$195
16
$200
17
$208
18
$217
19
$222
20
$303
21
$315
22
$256
23
$269
24
$305
25
$340
26
$352
27
$435
28
$426
29
$256
30
$235
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$226
02
$222
03
$226
04
$275
05
$266
06
$198
07
$192
08
$191
09
$192
10
$192
11
$249
12
$251
13
$191
14
$193
15
$194
16
$197
17
$218
18
$294
19
$313
20
$257
21
$282
22
$303
23
$326
24
$345
25
$492
26
$525
27
$407
28
$400
29
$388
30
$388
31
$525
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$525
02
$525
03
$325
04
$344
05
$344
06
$332
07
$268
08
$334
09
$308
10
$218
11
$216
12
$215
13
$216
14
$235
15
$477
16
$480
17
$366
18
$336
19
$208
20
$208
21
$208
22
$271
23
$273
24
$211
25
$211
26
$211
27
$213
28
$220
29
$282
30
$283
31
$209
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$209
02
$209
03
$211
04
$213
05
$277
06
$277
07
$215
08
$216
09
$216
10
$216
11
$259
12
$525
13
$525
14
$431
15
$347
16
$217
17
$217
18
$217
19
$281
20
$284
21
$221
22
$221
23
$222
24
$222
25
$225
26
$286
27
$287
28
$226
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$226
02
$227
03
$230
04
$224
05
$312
06
$314
07
$233
08
$233
09
$263
10
$266
11
$290
12
$400
13
$372
14
$245
15
$241
16
$236
17
$247
18
$250
19
$349
20
$398
21
$297
22
$301
23
$296
24
$278
25
$335
26
$472
27
$493
28
$353
29
$358
30
$370
31
$347
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$347
02
$458
03
$453
04
$426
05
$498
06
$511
07
$498
08
$493
09
$507
10
$494
11
$292
12
$298
13
$294
14
$294
15
$280
16
$366
17
$373
18
$282
19
$278
20
$273
21
$270
22
$280
23
$390
24
$386
25
$277
26
$277
27
$277
28
$277
29
$273
30
$348
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$357
02
$294
03
$285
04
$294
05
$273
06
$263
07
$347
08
$355
09
$262
10
$277
11
$277
12
$277
13
$280
14
$395
15
$376
16
$294
17
$305
18
$315
19
$325
20
$332
21
$446
22
$453
23
$351
24
$350
25
$350
26
$350
27
$350
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
31
$525
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$385
02
$389
03
$432
04
$494
05
$439
06
$346
07
$347
08
$346
09
$350
10
$401
11
$509
12
$523
13
$417
14
$429
15
$358
16
$398
17
$409
18
$518
19
$525
20
$423
21
$429
22
$443
23
$448
24
$495
25
$525
26
$525
27
$494
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$525
02
$525
03
$525
04
$525
05
$525
06
$525
07
$525
08
$525
09
$525
10
$525
11
$525
12
$523
13
$517
14
$510
15
$525
16
$525
17
$525
18
$525
19
$504
20
$504
21
$525
22
$525
23
$525
24
$525
25
$525
26
$525
27
$525
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
31
$525

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...