Anchors Aweigh

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Anchors Aweigh

This is an oceanfront home with some unbeatable qualities--large windows to let in awe-inspiring views, spacious rooms and a light palette that seems to intensify the ocean light. Multiple decks extend out for unobstructed views. Hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and a fireplace grace the great room, which stretches across the entire front of the home with large windows to the ocean. An upstairs queen suite includes so much room it almost qualifies as a bonus room. With large windows on two sides, it's like a crow's nest with even more spectacular views, especially from the deck. Enjoy the beach from the landing area or the short trail down to the sand. Anchors Aweigh will give you all that you hope for in an Oregon Coast vacation home: views, salt air, space, and convenience to all the places you want to visit. It's a great place to drop your anchor for a stay at the beach!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds
Bonus Room: One Full Futon Sofa Sleeper
Hallway: One Full Bathroom, One Half-Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen
Other: Laundry Room

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Sofa Sleeper, Full Bathroom

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds


**Home does not have private beach access
*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

This home is Dog Friendly!

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access: Private
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Fenced Yard
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Exceptional Ocean & Beach Views

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Dove
The house being 3 levels was a plus for sleeping areas and feeling like you have some space. Even though the place sleeps 10, I'd say it's best for three couples since there are 3 bedroom. Multiple beds in one room really isn't optimal unless you have small children you want in the same room.The place smelled a little doggie, but that's what you get when pets are allowed. We were happy to rent a place where we could bring our small dog. I think a no-carpet house would be better if pets are welcome.The house couldn't have had better views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Thank you for the great experience for our New Years location!
Manager Response:
Hello Janice, Thank you for the review. So glad you were able to ring in the New Year with us. Hope to see you on a return visit.

May 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-09 by Michael Keys
It is a lovely home with a beautiful view. The kitchen is adequately stocked and all was nice and clean. We did miss the grass that was pictured. For our needs, we have a German Shepherd, we missed a grassy area. Beach access was not allowed via the stairs. Not to worry. A short drive to easy beach access . Customer service is outstanding! Never before have we been treated so politely. We absolutely will book with Meredith again, just not that particular home.

Beautiful Views at the Beach!

Reviewed on 2018-10-21 by
We had a wonderful week in Lincoln City and this home provides beautiful views. Very comfortable accommodations and everything we needed! There are 99 stairs down to the sand and the staircase could use a little update (stabilizing) but it is nice to have private beach access. Lots of room to spread out in this home and enjoy time with your family!
Manager Response:
Peggy we are happy to hear you had a wonderful week in Lincoln City! Thank you for your review of Anchors Aweigh! Hope you come back to enjoy the beautiful views again soon!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Gina C.
The home was even better in person than in pictures. We had a great stay with gorgeous relaxing views.
Manager Response:
It is always great when it is even better than the photos! We are happy you enjoyed the gorgeous views at Anchors Aweigh! Thank you for the review Gina! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

Anchors Aweigh

Reviewed on 2018-02-08 by
We really enjoyed the views and the beach access. The tide pooling is amazing.
Manager Response:
Jesse it is good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the location. We hope to have you out to the coast again soon!

Fabulous View

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by
This house was perfect for nine women on a scrapbooking weekend. We were excited not to have bunk beds for a change. Very nice clean house with plenty of room to set up our six foot scrapbook tables. Kitchen was well equipped with room for more than one cook. Bedrooms were large. Bathrooms on the main floor had slow draining toilets and bathtub needs a bath mat in the tub to stand on as the tub floor gets slippery. Really had no major issues with the house.
Manager Response:
Hi Vickie! Thank you for your feedback and review of your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We hope you can return soon for another great stay soon!

Anchors Aweigh

Reviewed on 2017-09-29 by Sheila M.
Loved our stay!!!! House was very nice and clean. We knew about the stairs to the beach but if you have older folks in your group, this is probably not the place for you. About 90 steps to the beach. One good thing is there were benches along the way. Beautiful view of ocean. Kitchen well equipped. BBQ had no propane but called the management company and a tank was brought out promptly. Lots more of chairs on deck for watching the sunset which we did every night. Can't say enough good things about this property.

In the midst of remodel

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by
This house has a great location, but was in the midst of a remodel. The upper or main floor was updated and most of it very nice. There were a few doors like the back door on the main floor don't lock and had to have a stick in it to keep it "locked". It was also very hard to open as it was off the track. The upstairs bedroom was nice and overlooked the beach with a beautiful view. The main floor bedroom was nice but only had a view of the house across the street. The bedroom on the bottom floor was a little musty but we were able to air it out. I'm assuming that room will be remodeled soon. There is no bathroom on the bottom floor which is hard with kids needing to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. You could also hear the footsteps of those on the main floor above you, made it hard to sleep in.Overall we still had a great time and the maintenance staff was very helpful on a Saturday. We enjoyed our stay but wish we'd been there after the house remodel was complete.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by wanjiku g.
My family and I had a blast. Sad it was a short visit but we made so many memories
Manager Response:
Thank you Wanjiku for taking the time to review your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We are so happy that you made memories and had a blast! Come back and see us soon!

Anchors Aweigh

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Lanai P.
Location and view were absolutely beautiful! Internet would have been appreciated!! Layout was perfect. The windows need to be replaced because they are foggy you cannot fully enjoy the view.
Manager Response:
Thank you Lanai for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh! I have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team regarding the windows. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay on the beach!

great house

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by
The home was very roomy, The view of the ocean was beautiful. The location is very quiet and people in the neighborhood are very friendly. Stairs down to the beach was overgrown( needs to be cut back) and very steep. We had a very good stay.

Family gathering in oregon

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by
Beautiful views, perfect location, great beach.The house needs some updating and upkeep, but basically well suited for a short stay. Plenty of space for our party of 10 people, which included 2 young children. Outdoor furniture chairs mostly broken or cracked, Stairs to the beach (100 of them) need attention. None of these issues impacted our enjoyment of the gorgeous beach.
Manager Response:
Thank you Jimmy for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh! We have forwarded your review to the owner for the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the information, we really appreciate these comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and had a great stay! WE hope to assist you for your next Beach Vacation Rental Home!

Great ocean view!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by Jill T.
The house's interior and some of the furniture is a little outdated and could use some updates/touch-ups, but overall, the house was clean and worked out perfectly for our girls trip beach getaway. The home was easy to find and the ocean views were amazing!! The large picture windows were quite clouded over and hard to see out of and could definitely use some kind of blinds/sheers over them when the sun is setting and is blinding when you sit at the kitchen table. A couple of us did venture down the 100+ steps to the beach, but they're getting pretty dilapidated and once you've reached the bottom of the stairs, you still have to climb over some large boulders to get to the beach and I would not recommend that climb for everyone!! We enjoyed our stay at the house and had plenty of beds for everyone.
Manager Response:
Jill, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to spend time at the beach with your girlfriends! Anchors Aweigh is a great property with excellent views and is close to beach access. We appreciate your suggestion about the window coverings but the home owners have not shown interest in having any installed. Good for you to brave the stairs, they are a challenge for sure! So glad everyone was able to find plenty of space in the home, we hope to have you stay with us again!

A little out dated but still nice.

Reviewed on 2016-03-19 by Kyle L.
The place was clean, could use some touch ups if you're wanting a luxurious place. The views are great, the stairs to the beach ate steep, the kitchen is appropriately stocked but could use some additions to utensils and dishware.
Manager Response:
Kyle, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed Anchors Aweigh. The views from this home are outstanding and the private beach access is a great bonus! We appreciate your feedback and will look at adding more items to the kitchen supplies, we hope to have you back on your next trip to the beach!

Weekend Excursion

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Samual L.
Had a great time with a group of friends. It sits right on the beach. It is up on a cliff for really great views, some might not like the long stairway down to the beach, but if your an active person it's no big deal, definitely worth the hike. Could of used curtains in the living room and dining area, the sun was at times unbearable but the large windows were a great focal point of the house to really feel like you were on vacation away from home. All and all everyone loved our stay and for the price, definitely worth it.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home so well, there are fantastic views from the property and the views are pretty amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Wonderful house with amazing view and beach access!

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Eric W.
We were 2 families with 7 people total and had plenty of space and such an amazing time there. The house provided everything we needed and was clean and up to date.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, we welcome you back to stay soon!

A little piece of heaven

Reviewed on 2015-08-02 by Ronald N.
Our family stayed at Anchors Aweigh for 4 days in July. We were very excited and loved the pictures of the property. Overall, we had a wonderful time and the house was a pretty good fit. The house was comfortable and had amazing views. One thing that we were disappointed about was that in the property description one of the amenities listed was wifi. This was very important to us. Unfortunately when we arrived we realized that wifi was not provided for this house. Also, the beach access is VERY steep and long, and in some places the steps are broken which is a safety hazard. Other than these two things, the house was just about perfect. We also had two kids with us, (ages 7 and 9) and the house was good for them too! Our dog is very thankful that this house is pet friendly. If you visit, we recommend eating at Mo's and Tiki's at 51st.

Great location.

Reviewed on 2015-05-22 by
Cool house in awesome location. There are rocks on beach in front of the property with tidepools you can explore at low tide. Only negativas we're dirty/cloudy windows obscuring gorgeous view and very limited parking (3 spots for a house that sleeps 13). Overall great place though.
Manager Response:
We're so glad Anchors Aweigh was the perfect place for your stay, Steve! I've sent your window-washing request in to our maintenance team--oceanfront home windows tend to salt up quickly, so we appreciate hearing about them. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Lovely Home

Reviewed on 2015-05-18 by
Views were fantastic, home was nice and comfy.
Manager Response:
So glad you had a nice time at Anchors Aweigh, Jackie! We hope you can stay with us at the beach again soon!

Fantastic Ocean View and Access

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by
This was a great house. Perfect set up for multiple families. We had requested if wifi was available before renting and was told yes. When we got to the house, there was no wifi. Apparently the owners were in between service providers. We called the management company and was provided a hot spot for what we needed. Response from the management company was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and will be back ourselves! Thanks for making our family vacation home away from home.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know about the wifi issue, Melony--we are glad to help make your stay meet your expectations whenever possible and we have a great maintenance team. Thanks for letting us know how well Anchors Aweigh worked for you and your guests!

Great weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2015-02-25 by Yeremi S.
House was amazing and the rental management also provided great costumer service. Only thing I would have like is window shades for living room and beds were pretty rough in all rooms. The view and deck made up. Again satisfied and would recommend to friends.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed Anchors Aweigh and the service we provided. We hope you'll come stay with us again!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728
$212
29
$213
30
$278
31
November 2020
SMTWTFS
0102030405
$165
06
$221
07
0809
$153
10
$155
11
$176
121314
151617
$184
18
$185
19
$201
20
$280
21
$299
22
$212
2324
$199
25
$239
26
$314
2728
29
$216
30
$199
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$193
02
$189
03
$192
04
$242
05
06
$192
07
$183
08
$185
09
$185
10
$192
11
$264
12
$264
13
$186
14
$182
15
$181
16
$183
17
$190
18
$269
19
$293
20
$240
21
$254
22
$279
23242526
27
$398
28
$389
29
$373
30
$407
31
$454
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$491
02
$418
03
$307
04
$273
05
$268
06
$258
07
$219
08
$277
09
$260
10
$183
11
$172
12
$166
13
$163
14
$166
15
$381
16
$381
17
$280
18
$261
19
$161
20
$162
21
$168
22
$229
23
$234
24
$165
25
$160
26
$168
27
$170
28
$178
29
$256
30
$256
31
$179
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$174
02
$172
03
$173
04
$182
05
$265
06
$263
07
$185
08
$177
09
$174
10
$175
11
$181
12
$464
13
$482
14
$329
15
$288
16
$179
17
$176
18
$178
19
$254
20
$258
21
$182
22
$176
23
$175
24
$175
25
$181
26
$244
27
$254
28
$181
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$170
02
$172
03
$169
04
$180
05
$283
06
$288
07
$184
08
$184
09
$194
10
$197
11
$213
12
$317
13
$341
14
$214
15
$180
16
$175
17
$183
18
$185
19
$263
20
$329
21
$287
22
$296
23
$274
24
$292
25
$260
26
$405
27
$378
28
$275
29
$257
30
$265
31
$246
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$264
02
$385
03
$434
04
$400
05
$464
06
$430
07
$410
08
$429
09
$514
10
$450
11
$201
12
$207
13
$195
14
$195
15
$195
16
$270
17
$283
18
$207
19
$214
20
$227
21
$225
22
$232
23
$315
24
$296
25
$216
26
$229
27
$224
28
$220
29
$209
30
$305
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$342
02
$250
03
$224
04
$223
05
$265
06
$274
07
$388
08
$393
09
$257
10
$253
11
$265
12
$254
13
$249
14
$386
15
$398
16
$290
17
$250
18
$261
19
$287
20
$286
21
$397
22
$388
23
$295
24
$296
25
$288
26
$288
27
$306
28
$525
29
$525
30
$481
31
$452
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$280
02
$272
03
$315
04
$469
05
$525
06
$308
07
$300
08
$301
09
$300
10
$356
11
$525
12
$525
13
$390
14
$386
15
$336
16
$375
17
$404
18
$514
19
$481
20
$375
21
$375
22
$375
23
$375
24
$399
25
$525
26
27282930   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$525
02
$525
03
$525
04
$525
05
$525
06
$489
07
$501
08
$489
09
$525
10
$525
11
$501
12
$480
13
$467
14
$525
15
$525
16
$525
17
$525
18
$457
19
$411
20
$408
21
$437
22
$466
23
$525
24
$525
25
$525
26
$525
27
$525
28
$525
29
$525
30
$525
31
$525
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$525
02
$525
03
$522
04
$525
05
$525
06
$525
07
$525
08
$509
09
$485
10
$490
11
$489
12
$525
13
$525
14
$525
15
$479
16
$470
17
$467
18
$463
19
$461
20
$525
21
$525
22
$491
23
$477
24
$470
25
$469
26
$518
27
$525
28
$525
29
$525
30
$459
31
$453
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$452
02
$463
03
$525
04
$525
05
$457
06
$437
07
$375
08
$375
09
$375
10
$524
11
$525
12
$388
13
$375
14
$436
15
$389
16
$412
17
$525
18
$461
19
$334
20
$306
21
$308
22
$312
23
$334
24
$470
25
$472
26
$371
27
$328
28
$301
29
$297
30
$290
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$407
02
$418
03
$302
04
$290
05
$284
06
$304
07
$310
08
$449
09
$451
10
$325
11
$379
12
$375
13
$369
14
$336
15
$365
16
$371
17
$266
18
$263
19
$251
20
$251
21
$280
22
$394
23
$371
24
$271
25
$263
26
$261
27
$251
28
$269
29
$365
30
$371
31
$271
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...