Wave Crest

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
3 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
6 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Wave Crest

Wave Crest lives up to its name--it is your front row seat to the beauty of the Pacific Ocean. This newly remodeled home provides private beach access and breathtaking panoramic ocean views of majestic Cascade Head at Road’s End. Wave Crest is truly luxurious and boasts three spacious master suites, each with private balconies, full bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. Family rooms on both levels each feature a sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, and flat screen TV. The custom artwork in this home comes from all over the world and adds an unmatched elegance. Added amenities such as a pool table, foosball table, wireless internet access, a gas barbeque, gorgeous hardwood floors, custom tile work, and fully equipped kitchen make this the ultimate retreat. At Wave Crest you’ll find the peace and quiet, fun, and luxury you deserve during a relaxing and memorable beach vacation.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Full Bathroom, Washer/Dryer
Garage: Pool Table, Foosball Table
Other: Private Beach Access, BBQ

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Large Flat Screen TV/DVD, Full Luxury Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One King Bed, Large Flat Screen TV/DVD, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, TV/DVD, Full Bathroom
Family Room: Large Flat Screen TV/DVD

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Bonus Room
  • Central Air
  • Fully Equipped Luxury Kitchen
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • High End Furnishings
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Luxury Linens
  • Luxury Home
  • Luxury Master Suite(s)
  • Luxury Towels
  • Luxury Furnishings
  • Master Suites - Three
  • Separate Tub
  • Spa-Like Bathrooms
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Gas
  • Parking - Driveway
  • Private Beach Access
  • View - Ocean View Deck
  • View - Oceanfront
  • View - Panoramic Ocean View

Entertainment

  • Board Games
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Foosball Table
  • Internet - Wireless
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen
  • TV - Master Bedroom
  • Pool Table

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$169 /nt
21
$230 /nt
22
$292 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
$229 /nt
12
$336 /nt
13
$357 /nt
14
$244 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$196 /nt
17
$224 /nt
18
$246 /nt
19
$362 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
22
23
24
25
26
$349 /nt
27
$370 /nt
28
$254 /nt
29
$213 /nt
30
$203 /nt
31
$214 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$228 /nt
2
$336 /nt
3
$358 /nt
4
$245 /nt
5
$201 /nt
6
$197 /nt
7
$202 /nt
8
9
10
11
12
$177 /nt
13
$174 /nt
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$308 /nt
26
$184 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$206 /nt
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
$213 /nt
3
$173 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$171 /nt
13
$188 /nt
14
$279 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$206 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$174 /nt
20
$237 /nt
21
$372 /nt
22
$508 /nt
23
$366 /nt
24
$328 /nt
25
$322 /nt
26
$305 /nt
27
$329 /nt
28
$476 /nt
29
$508 /nt
30
$499 /nt
31
$513 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$505 /nt
2
$172 /nt
3
$188 /nt
4
$276 /nt
5
$293 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$177 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$274 /nt
13
$187 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$374 /nt
19
$346 /nt
20
$341 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$231 /nt
26
$246 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$230 /nt
2
$246 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$233 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$172 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$333 /nt
16
$331 /nt
17
$322 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$524 /nt
23
$460 /nt
24
$316 /nt
25
$191 /nt
26
$192 /nt
27
$192 /nt
28
$169 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$242 /nt
2
$260 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$269 /nt
10
$186 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$178 /nt
15
$267 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$265 /nt
18
$216 /nt
19
$231 /nt
20
$248 /nt
21
$272 /nt
22
$436 /nt
23
$441 /nt
24
$369 /nt
25
$307 /nt
26
$306 /nt
27
$318 /nt
28
$354 /nt
29
$528 /nt
30
$568 /nt
31
$393 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$211 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$216 /nt
4
$238 /nt
5
$353 /nt
6
$377 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$213 /nt
9
$246 /nt
10
$254 /nt
11
$234 /nt
12
$345 /nt
13
$368 /nt
14
$251 /nt
15
$205 /nt
16
$202 /nt
17
$207 /nt
18
$228 /nt
19
$455 /nt
20
$464 /nt
21
$322 /nt
22
$253 /nt
23
$233 /nt
24
$207 /nt
25
$228 /nt
26
$339 /nt
27
$363 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$211 /nt
2
$233 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$370 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$257 /nt
8
$257 /nt
9
$237 /nt
10
$353 /nt
11
$377 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$214 /nt
14
$212 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$241 /nt
17
$358 /nt
18
$383 /nt
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$520 /nt
26
$269 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$227 /nt
30
$251 /nt
31
$374 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$512 /nt
2
$278 /nt
3
$288 /nt
4
$285 /nt
5
$294 /nt
6
$327 /nt
7
$492 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$382 /nt
10
$243 /nt
11
$323 /nt
12
$252 /nt
13
$353 /nt
14
$533 /nt
15
$626 /nt
16
$402 /nt
17
$384 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$396 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$762 /nt
22
$829 /nt
23
$375 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$362 /nt
28
$752 /nt
29
$820 /nt
30
$664 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$550 /nt
2
$547 /nt
3
$568 /nt
4
$627 /nt
5
$881 /nt
6
$856 /nt
7
$556 /nt
8
$362 /nt
9
$477 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$528 /nt
12
$622 /nt
13
$816 /nt
14
$546 /nt
15
$472 /nt
16
$382 /nt
17
$476 /nt
18
$437 /nt
19
$888 /nt
20
$809 /nt
21
$483 /nt
22
$398 /nt
23
$455 /nt
24
$407 /nt
25
$517 /nt
26
$867 /nt
27
$714 /nt
28
$491 /nt
29
$404 /nt
30
$398 /nt
31
$410 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$517 /nt
2
$840 /nt
3
$710 /nt
4
$486 /nt
5
$455 /nt
6
$392 /nt
7
$402 /nt
8
$439 /nt
9
$845 /nt
10
$688 /nt
11
$470 /nt
12
$384 /nt
13
$377 /nt
14
$386 /nt
15
$421 /nt
16
$619 /nt
17
$658 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$367 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$369 /nt
22
$403 /nt
23
$592 /nt
24
$630 /nt
25
$430 /nt
26
$352 /nt
27
$344 /nt
28
$353 /nt
29
$386 /nt
30
$777 /nt
31
$827 /nt

Reviews

Perfect Palace!

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Lori D. of Spokane Valley, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/08/2018 to Fri, 07/13/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is such a beautiful house! There’s a TV in every room! My kids really enjoyed playing pool in the garage. The house is so well decorated and has a very welcoming atmosphere! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous house with us for our family vacation! We are going to try to come back next summer and rent it again! PS. We loved the 60’s Cafe’!

Absolutely wonderful

Reviewed on 2018-06-25 by Heather S. of Yakima, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/18/2018 to Fri, 06/22/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What an absolutely beautiful house!! We came to the beach for daughter’s<br/>16th Birthday !! She had an amazing time with her sister and cousins<br/>Beautiful kitchen with all high end appliances! Plenty of cookware <br/>Beautiful furnishings and all rooms had cable tvs<br/>The garage was filled with fun... kids had a wonderful time <br/>I can’t wait to stay there again!! Meredith lodging is an absolutely wonderful company to book through !! We look forward to our next stay!!
Manager response on 2018-06-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Tell your daughter happy birthday for us! We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at Wave Crest! Thank you for the review Heather. We are looking forward to your next trip!

Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by of La Center, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/09/2018 to Sun, 03/11/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in Lincoln city. Our rental was amazing and the view oh my! Breath taking. We had access to the beach down some stairs and there you were. I felt like you had your own personal beach. We had a fire and just enjoyed our family for the weekend.

Great House

Reviewed on 2018-01-03 by of Keizer, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/29/2017 to Mon, 01/01/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is very fancy. The bedrooms are awesome as are the bathrooms. The view is awesome. The living room and sitting area upstairs are furnished for looks and not comfort.The art work and decorations are very nice and the dishes etc. are nice.
Manager response on 2018-01-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Michael for your review of Wave Crest! We LOVE this beautiful home too and we are so happy that you enjoyed the home and your stay! We look forward to your return stay with us at Meredith Lodging!

Right on the beach and GORGEOUS

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by of Camas, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/22/2017 to Sat, 11/25/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect in all ways. It is as nice as the pictures, if not better. Kitchen was stuffed with every pot, pan and gadget you could need and the rest of the house had all we needed. It was spotless as well! Location was crazy convenient but enough off the beaten track that you are really 'away'. Loved it.
Manager response on 2017-12-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Amy! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wave Crest! We agree that the home is well appointed and yes, off the beaten track enough to feel like you've retreated somewhere! Thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging! We hope you can come back soon for another visit!

Wave Crest - Great Stay !

Reviewed on 2017-11-16 by Gerald C. of Pendleton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/27/2017 to Tue, 10/31/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time staying at Wave Crest. Great Kitchen and great views of the ocean from the living room. Enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the quiet neighborhood.

Awesome Home!

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Rebecca L. of Ephrata, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/06/2017 to Sun, 10/08/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Six adults spent 2 nights and were delighted. The house was incredible. We celebrated our son's 50th birthday in style. The bedrooms and all the bathrooms were large and inviting. The access from the house to the beach below was exactly what we wanted. We will be going directly through Meredith Lodging instead of VRBO from now on. I have shared Meredith and the house picture information on Facebook so all our friends know where to go for their getaways.<br/>
Manager response on 2017-10-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Rebecca for your review of Wave Crest! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with your guests and thank you so much for sharing with us! Happy Birthday to your son! Come back and celebrate his 51st birthday!

Love this house!

Reviewed on 2017-10-19 by Annie L. of West Linn, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/29/2017 to Mon, 10/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A group of girls rented this house for a long weekend. The view is spectacular and we loved the house. In fact, we didn't want to leave. That's the only complaint. :)

Perfect Weather & Great Rental

Reviewed on 2017-10-01 by Brenda L. of Florence, MT United States
Review of stay from Sun, 09/24/2017 to Fri, 09/29/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful place from the moment you walk in to this home. This location was chosen for our annual girls get away. Nice that this home has 3 master bedrooms, each with their own private bath. Flat screen TV's in each room with expanded cable was great, only suggestion I would make is to put in some surround sound speakers. I would stay here again with friends or family.

Wedding Trip

Reviewed on 2017-09-14 by Karen V. of Plainwell, MI United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/23/2017 to Tue, 08/29/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented this home based on description of sleeping 10. Unfortunately the owners changed out furniture and did not inform the management company. 4 guests ended up on air mattresses. Furniture delivery at 9:00 p.m. during our stay is not great during your vacation. Owner's should consider that. Overall the house is very nice for smaller group and location is great. Management was extremely helpful and professional. Will book with them again for sure!

Wave Crest Enjoyer

Reviewed on 2017-09-08 by of Arlington, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 09/04/2017 to Wed, 09/06/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wave Crest has amazing views and beach access. The design of the second floor bedrooms and bathrooms is perfect. Meredith Lodging was excellent to work with. It was a perfect stay.

Great Family Vacation Spot !!

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by of Oakesdale, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/25/2017 to Sun, 07/30/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My 2 kids and our grandchildren had a wonderful stay at Wave Crest. The stairs go all the way down to the beach, that which was used often. The house had 2 king bedrooms and 1 Queen bedroom. Each had their own bathroom with one full bath on the main floor as well. The house was decorated more for Adults and Big kids rather than our 4 grandchildren. We did put out of reach glass vases and decorations so little hands couldn't reach them. We noticed some visitors had broken a chandelier, and lamp and we had an incident with a glass coffee table, but it was very comfortable with a kitchen that had everything any cook would want to use. I would stay there again, and the Meredith Lodging people couldn't have been nicer and most helpful. Yes I would say this is in the perfect location as well, close to the downtown area.
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the detailed review, Debbie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

Great beach vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-12 by Richard M. of Clackamas, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/23/2017 to Mon, 06/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were able to get 3 families together in one house comfortably and enjoy a fantastic beach vacation.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Richard! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Our family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-07 by Carol L. of South Range, WI United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/12/2017 to Fri, 06/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all loved Wave Crest...the view of the ocean was spactacular. The home is warm and inviting. The neighborhood was quite. Close to the grocery store, and other shopping. Casino was just down the street... loved the idea that each bedroom had their own bathroom. Plus a full bath on the first floor. <br/><br/>
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Carol! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Great rental!

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Dacia F. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/02/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It had everything we needed and then some. The direct beach access was perfect!
Manager response on 2016-09-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Dacia for your review of Wave Crest! We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and beach access! Please allow us to help you with your next beach vacation rental!

Amazing time in a wonderful home

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Kim H. of Union Gap, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/25/2016 to Sun, 08/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was wonderful!! My husband and I had a wonderful time with our adult children and grandsons. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us. <br/><br/>The open concept main floor was a wonderful gathering area. <br/><br/>We were able to spot a pod of whales the first evening there from the deck and living room. <br/><br/>Looking forward to another visit.
Manager response on 2016-09-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Kim! Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the home and your stay! We look forward to your next visit here at the beach!

Summer vacation 2016

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Scott S. of Beavercreek, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/17/2016 to Sun, 08/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Three couples travel together frequently - Caribbean, Italy, Maine, and now Oregon. This home is the perfect place for us, with three master suites and plenty of room. Road's End is a special spot - isolated yet conveniently close to lots of wonders on the Coast.
Manager response on 2016-08-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Scott and thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Wave Crest! We agree that Road's End is a special place with wonders very near! We hope that you come back and visit us at the beach soon to enjoy another wonderful vacation!

great place

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by of Coeur d alene, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/30/2016 to Mon, 08/01/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Place was awesome, good view larger, comfy beds and friendly company to rent from. I would definitely come back again.
Manager response on 2016-08-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wave Crest! It sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the home! Please come back and see us soon!

Wave Crest Amazing

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Nancy H. of Buhl, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/04/2016 to Mon, 08/08/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house for a family reunion. Our family, which is us, our two children with their two children, were accommodated beautifully. Our grand children played on the beach all day right in front of the house where we could watch them. We entertained the rest of the reunion one evening comfortably. Spacious, comfortable, in close proximity to tide pools, beach walking, town. We cooked most of our meals, perfect for that. Wonderful experience.
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Nancy! Thank you for reviewing Wave Crest and what sounds like a wonderful stay with lots of new memories made! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and please do let us assist you with your next Beach Vacation Rental!

Weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by Tatiana M. of Yakima, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/15/2016 to Sun, 07/17/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was my first time renting a beach house and I loved it. The house was clean and the view of the beach was beautiful. If only I could've stayed longer.

Girl's weekend

Reviewed on 2016-06-08 by Susan D. of Redmond, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/02/2016 to Sun, 06/05/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was an incredible house with fabulous furnishings. Right on the beach with stair access. Gorgeous sunsets. We would rent it again in a heartbeat. There were a few minor issues. The TV in the master bedroom was non-functional. The shower door in the Norman Rockwell bathroom was broken and not accessible. The top rack of the dishwasher was of the track. All things easily fixed. We had fabulous weather with gorgeous sunsets.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Susan, thank you for your review. Wave Crest is a gorgeous property with fantastic views and beach access, we are so glad you were able to enjoy it! So sorry the TV was not working in the bedroom and there were problems with one of the bathrooms. We wished that you would have called our office so we could have sent maintenance over to help with these items. We hope you will be able to come back for another visit this summer!

Not bad

Reviewed on 2016-04-09 by of Yakima, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 04/02/2016 to Thu, 04/07/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house itself is very nice. The negatives were the fireplace didn't work. When we checked in there were 2 maitnence people working at the house. They couldn't get the fireplace working and said they would call someone. We never heard from anyone the rest of the trip. Secondly, the kitchen could definitely use some repairs. The stove barely worked and the utensils,pots and pans definitely need upgrading. We,ve stayed at many different houses in Lincoln City. If they fixed all the issues and maybe upgrade the living room furniture I think they could get between 400.00 to 500.00 a night. The house is beautiful and compares well to some of the nicest houses we have rented.
Manager response on 2016-04-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Bill, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful beach home! The views and location make spending time at the beach so easy! We are sorry to hear that the fireplace wasn't working, we have been working with a company to try and solve this problem and we appreciate your patience on this. Thank you for your comments about the kitchen supplies, we will look at make some changes there as well. We are glad that you had a nice stay and we welcome you back on future beach vacations!

A great place for a couple, or the whole family

Reviewed on 2016-03-27 by of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 02/28/2016 to Thu, 03/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is really nice! It was exactly what we were looking for when we decided to stay at the beach for two weeks this year. Only a few of the houses for rent in the area have everything that this one has. Other than that, we loved how the place was decorated, has high quality decor and finishes. (everyone loved the light switch/plug covers) The section of beach is also very nice and the location is perfect. The only complaint we had was a small one, some of the tiles in the main area downstairs had come loose and we were told that they wouldn’t be getting fixed while we were there. Also we arrived ten minutes early on day 1 and someone was in the house cleaning. Thats not how you want to start your vacation. Additionally, a cleaning lady showed up 30 minutes before checkout and parked right in front of the house. When you pay that much per day, you don’t want to see a staff member before or after your stay. Other than that, the house is gorgeous, well appointed, has a great location, and anyone should strongly consider this place as one of the best rental houses in Lincoln City.
Manager response on 2016-04-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kevin, we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Wave Crest! This is a beautiful beach home and offers fantastic views and easy beach access. We appreciate your feedback and since your stay the tile has been addressed and re-secured throughout the home. We also appreciate your feedback regarding housekeeping showing up early and late and will address this with our head of housekeeping as well. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

Great location and stunning views

Reviewed on 2016-03-07 by Tami K. of McMinnville, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/15/2016 to Mon, 01/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wave Crest is a well maintained home. Beautiful decor. Bedrooms are great.....Outstanding view<br/><br/>It would help if there are instructions on how to lite the gas fireplace.<br/><br/>Not enough big bowls, pans for cooking a big meal..<br/><br/>Thermostat is hard to control...either to hot or to cold.<br/><br/>Foosball table was not usable.
Manager response on 2016-03-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Cindy, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Wave Crest! This is a beautiful home and the views and beach access make this a perfect spot for a beach getaway! We appreciate your feedback regarding the dishes, we will review them and look at making some changes. We will schedule our maintenance to review the thermostat and Foosball table to make sure they are in good working condition. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will choose to work with us again on future trips to the beach!

Annual Girls Scrapbook Getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-03-02 by Shelly W. of Clackamas, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 02/25/2016 to Sun, 02/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely perfect...again. This is our 4th annual trip plus I've brought my family twice. Love everything about this house. All the ocean front windows, huge master bedrooms for all, well equipped kitchen, dining room overlooks the ocean, steps down to beach right from house, clean, great customer service...I could go on & on. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home
Manager response on 2016-03-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Shari, we are so excited that you are able to keep returning to this beautiful vacation home! Wave Crest is such a fun oceanfront property, the views and private beach access make this home a great spot to keep coming back to! We are happy to be a part of your vacation experience and welcome you back on your next vacation to the beach!

Great Place to stay

Reviewed on 2016-02-20 by Kevin F. of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/13/2016 to Mon, 02/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful House, Beautiful View. The House was clean, nice and perfect size for all of us. The Beds were comfortable with memory foam tops..
Manager response on 2016-02-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kevin, thank you for your review regarding your stay at Wave Crest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful vacation home, the views and location make this spot ideal for relaxing at the coast! We welcome you back on your next vacation getaway!

Beach or Bust!!!

Reviewed on 2016-01-26 by of VANCOUVER, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/22/2016 to Sun, 01/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wave crest is a beautiful home. We had a problem with the main level fireplace not working, they did come fix it but when we turned it off and later back on, it didn't work ever again. Was sad about that, was looking forward to drink my wine by the fire and watch the waves. Which the wine fridge never cool down, had to use fridge instead. Up stairs needed dusting but we really never sat up there to much. Did miss not being able to watch our DVDs that we brough, the player on main floor never worked. Sad on these thing that was posted on Web site that the house said it had but we could not use. But the house is worth it. The view of the ocean is amazing. The room are very nice and decor is very unusual but cool! Wish you had a Keri coffee maker but everything else was there. Planning our next trip with you guy's. Thank you!!
Manager response on 2016-01-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Donetta, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves in this gorgeous oceanfront home! The views and interior make for a very comfortable stay! We are sorry to hear that the fireplace was giving you trouble and know that maintenance had gone over to try to get that repaired. Sometimes when there are high winds at the beach, it can blow the pilot light out, but we will have our head of maintenance review this as well as the wine fridge and DVD player to make sure that everything is working as it should in this home. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to having you back next time!

Very clean. Beautiful view.

Reviewed on 2016-01-09 by of Walla Walla, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 12/29/2015 to Sat, 01/02/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All 3 bedrooms have private baths and flat screen televisions. Fireplace upstairs and downstairs. New appliances. Best memory: waking up to a magnificent ocean view in the luxurious master bedroom. Highly recommended.
Manager response on 2016-01-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Alison, we are so thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at this gorgeous beach home! Wave Crest is a fantastic oceanfront property that offers great views and super fun decor. We are glad to hear that you were able to make some nice memories at this home, the views are to die for especially in the master bedroom! We hope to have you back very soon!

Family of 8

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by of Monroe, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/19/2015 to Mon, 08/24/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pros: The house is clean, lay out is fabulous, views were great, perfect proximity to town, easy private access to town! <br/>Cons: no pantry for your food during stay, pans are small, only 4 coffee cups, limited garbage bags and paper towels and very small amount laundry soap for 8 people staying 6day/5night. This home can sleep 10! Not enough supplies were left.<br/><br/>Over all I would recommend. We had a lovely stay!! Great house. Just bring a few basics with you or purchase there if you are a large group.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you loved Wave Crest, Shelley! Thanks for your advice to renters--we do supply basic paper and cleaning products, but we encourage you to bring extra or purchase locally if you need more. We hope you'll be back to enjoy the location, layout and views at Wave Crest again soon!

Wave Crest August 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Marianne R. of Austin, TX United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/10/2015 to Mon, 08/17/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's a lovely home and very convenient. All 3 sliding glass doors need their tracks cleaned and ensure all doors open/close/lock easily. The leather furniture downstairs is very uncomfortable and the master bed (ocean side) a bit too soft. 1 kitchen trash bag doesn't do it for a 21 meal stay. For what this house costs, having a few more supplies and things like salt and pepper available should be included.
Manager response on 2015-09-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Wave Crest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will have our maintenance and housekeeping staff review the items listed in your comments. We hope you will stay with us again for future beach vacations.

Wave Crest

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/10/2015 to Mon, 07/13/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wave Crest is a beautiful home with lots of art displayed & extremely nice furnishings. A lovely home for relaxation.
Manager response on 2015-08-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for mentioning some of the nicest parts of Wave Crest, Sue! We're thrilled that you found it a wonderful place to relax and watch the waves!

Sande Castle

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/10/2015 to Mon, 07/13/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wave Crest is a beautiful home with lots of art displayed & extremely nice furnishings. A lovely home for relaxation.
Manager response on 2015-08-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for mentioning some of the nicest parts of Wave Crest, Sue! We're thrilled that you found it a wonderful place to relax and watch the waves!

Great house

Reviewed on 2015-07-26 by of Poulsbo, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/22/2015 to Fri, 06/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed staying at this house and will definitely stay there again. Loved the space and everything was clean. When we called for maintenance the came out immediately. We have used this rental company before and have been happy with the experience.

Fabulous Vacation!!!

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Roxann S. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/01/2015 to Mon, 07/06/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family and friends had a fabulous vacation at Wave Crest, the views are breathtaking. Home is very inviting, comfortable and well furnished. We will most definitely stay here again!!!
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wave Crest! This is a beautiful home and offers fantastic beach and ocean views, we hope to have you back again soon!

Beautiful home in a gorgeous location

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by Toni H. of Hermiston, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/26/2015 to Mon, 06/29/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented Wave Crest for a family vacation and I'm so glad we did. It was the perfect size for our extended family. The home is beautiful, well appointed and the view is to die for! We all enjoyed the private beach access as well as the quiet location. The home was clean and stocked with the basics. We hope to return next summer and would rent this home again.<br/><br/><br/>
Manager response on 2015-07-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wonderful, Toni! We're so glad Wave Crest was the perfect fit for your extended family and that you had such an enjoyable stay! We do hope you'll be back to rent with us again next summer!

Great on the beach--Lots of whales to see

Reviewed on 2015-04-07 by todd o. of ritzville, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/02/2015 to Sun, 04/05/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this was a great place and great views right on beach and the access. Very nice rooms and bathrooms for all bedrooms is a huge plus, only thing in the master bath is that when take shower the water runs clear over to toilet should have some type of barrier or better drain, and there are several lose tiles by the fireplace down stairs and was hard to start the fireplace other than that it is great and will stay again--thank you
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for letting us know about your enjoyable stay at Wave Crest, Todd! That beach is perfect for whale watching--lucky you to see so many! We will send your helpful comments about the shower and fireplace to our maintenance crew for review--thank you!

Our yearly stay at Wave Crest

Reviewed on 2015-03-19 by Deborah D. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/12/2015 to Mon, 03/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I filled out the questionnaire that was at the house. Both the master and small bedroom's clocks can't be set. The Master shower had hair in it. The Kitchen window was unlocked. The downstairs bathrooms blind is broke and there were ants in it. Not a whole lot, but enough that it may be a problem. However, with this issues, our stay was fabulous.

A wonderful weekend!

Reviewed on 2015-03-05 by of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/14/2015 to Mon, 02/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Wave Crest is an awesome house - amazing views, clean, comfortable beds, the works! We had a fantastic time and the weather could not have been better.
Manager response on 2015-05-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Lucky you to snag some beautiful February days--it DOES happen on the coast sometimes! Hope you have great memories of your stay and that you'll come back again!

Girls Beach Get-a-way Review!

Reviewed on 2015-01-20 by of West Linn, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 01/15/2015 to Sun, 01/18/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Third time back for our girls weekend and also twice with family for spring break. Love Love Love this house! This house is cozy and well equipped with everything you need and more! All the windows overlooking the ocean are amazing - so relaxing! Great bedrooms with bathrooms in each. Super comfortable beds too. <br/>Thank you - already can't wait for next time!!

Fantastic Stay at Wave Crest

Reviewed on 2015-01-04 by Daniel C. of Walla Walla, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 12/29/2014 to Fri, 01/02/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I decided to look for a last-minute rental on the Oregon coast. I looked on-line at places between Yachats and Lincoln City. Luckily we found the Wave Crest. The house is even better than the pictures (which is rare!). We had a wonderful stay, and are looking to make going to the Wave Crest a New Years tradition!
Manager response on 2015-01-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Daniel, Thanks for your review! We are delighted to hear that you and your guests had a fun time welcoming the New Year at Wave Crest, and hope to see you again next year!

Three Master Suites!

Reviewed on 2014-11-04 by of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/16/2014 to Sun, 10/19/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Three master suites was perfect for our family gathering. And the location - perfect. Kitchen well equipped. Only down - main floor gas fireplace stopped working a second time - after maintenance did a temporary fix. Would choose this home again in a heartbeat!
Manager response on 2014-11-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Teresa. We're happy you had a great stay at Wave Crest, and thanks for the feedback on the fireplace. Hope you'll come stay with us again!

The "Beach Club" Loves Wave Crest

Reviewed on 2014-10-07 by Nancy K. of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 09/28/2014 to Sun, 10/05/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the 7th year we have traveled together to the Oregon Coast and our 2nd consecutive year at the Wave Crest. We love this home and hope to stay there again, many years to come!<br/>Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.
Manager response on 2014-10-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
That's what we like to hear, Nancy! Thrilled to hear that Wave Crest holds so many wonderful memories for you and your guests!

Couples weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2014-09-30 by of vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/26/2014 to Sun, 09/28/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing spot and interior decorations. Everywhere you looked was something new and unique. The kitchen offered everything needed to cook a feast. Only recommendations are to hose the windows down so guests can truly enjoy that amazing view. And we found the jets in the Jacuzzi tub didn't work which was slightly disheartening and the downstairs fireplace would not work..however we didn't need it beings the weather was perfect... but it might need looked into before the weather cools down. And... I recycling would be nice and maybe cut back from the garbage overflowing before Mondays. Over-all...we just may have to come back and visit again! Great place!!! :)
Manager response on 2014-10-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Shannon. Wave Crest is an awesome place, and we're glad you enjoyed your time there. Thanks for the feedback - we really appreciate it! Hope you'll come stay with us again!

Lovely Wave Crest

Reviewed on 2014-09-13 by of Steilacoom, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 09/01/2014 to Sat, 09/06/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I plus two other couples enjoyed our recent stay at Wave Crest. It was our second stay there, but not our last. The house is perfect for three adult couples because there are three separate ensuite bedrooms/baths. The house is right on the beach with several stairs down to the beach. We saw beautiful sunsets almost every night during our early September stay. The home is furnished with lovely decor. There is a nearby Safeway for fresh groceries, and there are numerous restaurant from which to choose.
Manager response on 2014-09-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ella, thank you for the great review of Wave Crest. I'm glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their time at this home and that the weather was nice and sunny! We look forward to having you all back soon!

Overall a great rental. Some issues

Reviewed on 2014-08-22 by of Oklahoma City, OK United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/16/2014 to Wed, 08/20/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First off, the great stuff. The house is in a perfect location, the views of course are amazing and the house is very spacious. Each bed room is nicely sized with its own bathroom and each has a small balcony. The common areas (kitchen, downstairs and upstairs living rooms are nicely sized with great views of the ocean. The beds and furniture are all comfortable and functional. What's really great though, is the private access to the beach. It's really handy to be able to head down to the beach whenever you want, many houses didn't have access and I imagine it would be a pain to drag your things all the way down to a public access just to get to the beach that's right outside the door. <br/><br/>Now to a couple of things that weren't great. First thing, the windows are filthy, every single one of them was dirty and it definitely affected the views. They all needed a good squeegee. Also the house overall could have been cleaner. Some of the walls and baseboards could be re-painted and the whole house felt like it could use a deep, deep clean. The outdoor gas grill didn't work either. Overall, would I stay there again? Yes. But the owners would do well to give it a good clean, and perhaps providing some beach chairs at the house would be a good idea as well.

Best house yet

Reviewed on 2014-08-06 by Theres G. of Boise, Idaho United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/18/2014 to Mon, 07/21/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house has it all. It is beautiful and well kept. Right on the beach and very accessible for my daughter who is in a wheelchair.
Manager response on 2014-08-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Theresa, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed Wave Crest. This home does have it all with the bonus of private stairs to the beach!

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2014-08-03 by of Longview, Wa United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/26/2014 to Fri, 08/01/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! This house was perfect for our family! Love having access to the beach! Beautiful home and layout!<br/>Each room having a bath and tv is great! Well stocked kitchen, Awesome views! Would highly recommend this home to family and friends and would choose this home again but because our family is growing we have to look for a bigger home. Thank you for two vacations we got to enjoy this beautiful home??
Manager response on 2014-08-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Laurie, Wave Crest is one of a kind in all it has to offer! We are so glad you were able to enjoy this luxury home multiple times and we will be more than happy to find another home for your growing family to enjoy!

Map

Wave Crest
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Wave Crest 0.00 mi
Captains Quarters 0.01 mi
Ocean Sands 0.01 mi
DaySea Cottage 0.02 mi
Changing Shores 0.02 mi
Vacation Villa 0.03 mi
Sea Lyons 0.03 mi
Windswept Cottage 0.04 mi
Haven Found 0.06 mi
Hillside House 0.10 mi
SeaCret Hideaway 0.11 mi
Sands Of Time 0.13 mi
Deerfield Cottage 0.14 mi
Bainbridge House 0.17 mi
The Perch 0.18 mi
Ocean's Edge 0.22 mi
Owl Lookout 0.23 mi
Oceana House 0.24 mi
Shearwater House 0.27 mi
Shearwater Retreat 0.27 mi