Ocean Vista

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
4 Bedrooms
5.5 Bathrooms
22 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.
7 people are currently interested in reserving this property.

Description

Ocean Vista

As of January 1, 2018, the maximum occupancy of this home will be 13. This is per new Lincoln City regulations. These rules and regulations are outside of Meredith Lodgings control.*

As soon as you enter Ocean Vista with its incomparable ocean views and elegance, you will know you are about to experience your dream vacation at the Oregon Coast. Designed by a master architect, this exclusive four bedroom, five bath traditional luxury home is truly unique and exquisite. From its breathtaking, 180 degree ocean and Cascade Head views, to its incredible construction details and finishes, Ocean Vista is a seamless blend of classic beauty and modern amenities. A spacious 4000 square feet, this home is thoughtfully planned out and extremely well appointed, making it perfect for large gatherings and family reunions. Whether you want to relax in the expansive, open great room and admire the sunset, cook in the gourmet high-end kitchen, play pool or foosball in the game room, or soak in the hot tub, there is something for everyone at Ocean Vista. When you are ready to retire for the evening, you will feel as pampered in your bedroom as if staying at a five star resort. The large bedrooms all have adjoining bathrooms and include features such as stunning views, luxury beds and linens, marble bathrooms and deep soaking tubs. With its many fantastic amenities and first-class comforts, all your desires will be met at Ocean Vista.

Additionally, no matter what you choose to do while visiting Lincoln City, Ocean Vista is in a prime position. Located on a dead end street in the desirable Road’s End neighborhood, Ocean Vista offers a lovely mix of privacy and convenience. It is only a couple minutes away from shops, restaurants, the grocery store and casino. Hwy 101 is also very close and easily accessible, if you decide to head south to shop at the outlet mall, or explore the historic Newport bayfront. When you are ready to sink your toes into white sand and watch the mighty Pacific waves crash on the pristine shoreline, beach access is just a five minute walk away.

Indulge in the vacation of your dreams and experience luxury, beauty, elegance and tradition at this magnificent coastal manor. Ocean Vista will leave you feeling like you have escaped to paradise and created memories of a lifetime.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: LOWER LEVEL ENTRY
Game Room: Four Twin Bunk Beds, Pool Table, Foosball, TV
Bonus Room: TV/DVD, Couches
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Shower Only)
Other: Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, One Full on Bottom/Twin on Top Bunk Bed, Ocean View, Full Bathroom W/ Walk-In-Shower & Soaking Tub
Bedroom 2: One Full Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Ocean View, TV/DVD
Hallway: Full Bathroom, Steam Shower
Other: Hot Tub

THIRD FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 4: Two Queen Beds, Ocean View, Full Bathroom W/ Walk-In-Shower & Soaking Tub
Gourmet Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Panoramic Ocean Views
Hallway: Half Bathroom
Other: Gas BBQ, Picnic Tables, Outdoor Chairs

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Contemporary Decor
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Ironing Board
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Luxury Linens
  • Luxury Towels
  • Soaking Tub
  • Spa-Like Bathrooms
  • Unlimited Hot Water
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Baby Gate
  • High Chair
  • Port-a-Crib
  • Luxury Furnishings
  • Beach Towels
  • Bonus Room
  • Game Room
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Granite Countertops
  • Wolf Range
  • Sub-Zero Refrigerator
  • Sleeps 16+
  • Luxury Home
  • Luxury Master Suite(s)
  • Hair Dryer

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Fenced Yard
  • Gas BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Large Yard
  • Multiple Decks
  • Ocean View
  • Outdoor Gathering Space
  • Panoramic Ocean Views
  • Patio
  • Patio Furniture
  • Picnic Table
  • Quiet, Dead-End Street
  • Sand Box
  • Driveway Parking
  • Large Ocean View Deck
  • Ocean View Deck
  • Views Of Cascade Head
  • Large Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Big Screen TV
  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Flat Screen TV(s)
  • Foosball Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo System
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blu-Ray
  • Xbox
  • Flat Screen TV in Master
  • Puzzles
  • Poker Table

Geographic

  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End
  • Walking Distance to Casino
  • Walking Distance to Shopping
  • Walking Distance to Restaurants
  • Short Walk to the Beach

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
$560 /nt
3
$560 /nt
4
5
6
7
8
$560 /nt
9
10
11
12
13
$560 /nt
14
$560 /nt
15
$560 /nt
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$1,740 /nt
23
$695 /nt
24
$695 /nt
25
$805 /nt
26
$805 /nt
27
$695 /nt
28
$695 /nt
29
$695 /nt
30
$695 /nt
31
$695 /nt
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
$800 /nt
5
$695 /nt
6
$695 /nt
7
$695 /nt
8
$730 /nt
9
$730 /nt
10
$695 /nt
11
$695 /nt
12
$695 /nt
13
$695 /nt
14
$695 /nt
15
$730 /nt
16
$730 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
23
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$380 /nt
17
$380 /nt
18
$380 /nt
19
$380 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$475 /nt
22
$380 /nt
23
$380 /nt
24
$380 /nt
25
$380 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$475 /nt
28
$475 /nt
29
$380 /nt
30
$380 /nt
31
$380 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$380 /nt
2
$380 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$475 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$380 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$475 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$380 /nt
17
$475 /nt
18
$475 /nt
19
$380 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$380 /nt
22
$1,005 /nt
23
$1,005 /nt
24
$1,005 /nt
25
$1,005 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$380 /nt
29
$380 /nt
30
$380 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$475 /nt
2
$475 /nt
3
$380 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$475 /nt
9
$475 /nt
10
$380 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$475 /nt
16
$475 /nt
17
$380 /nt
18
$380 /nt
19
$380 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$380 /nt
22
$1,005 /nt
23
$1,005 /nt
24
$1,005 /nt
25
$1,005 /nt
26
$1,005 /nt
27
$1,005 /nt
28
$1,005 /nt
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$380 /nt
2
$380 /nt
3
$380 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$475 /nt
6
$475 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$380 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$380 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$475 /nt
13
$475 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$380 /nt
17
$380 /nt
18
$380 /nt
19
$475 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$380 /nt
22
$380 /nt
23
$380 /nt
24
$380 /nt
25
$380 /nt
26
$475 /nt
27
$475 /nt
28
$380 /nt
29
$380 /nt
30
$380 /nt
31
$380 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$380 /nt
2
$475 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$380 /nt
9
$475 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$1,005 /nt
17
$1,005 /nt
18
$1,005 /nt
19
$1,005 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$380 /nt
22
23
24
25
$380 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$380 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$380 /nt
2
$475 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$380 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$380 /nt
9
$475 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$380 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$475 /nt
17
$475 /nt
18
$380 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
26
27
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
31
$495 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$865 /nt
16
$865 /nt
17
$835 /nt
18
$835 /nt
19
$835 /nt
20
$835 /nt
21
$835 /nt
22
$865 /nt
23
$865 /nt
24
$835 /nt
25
$835 /nt
26
$835 /nt
27
$835 /nt
28
$835 /nt
29
$1,005 /nt
30
$1,005 /nt

Reviews

Fabulous!

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/23/2017 to Sun, 06/25/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house to accommodate a small family reunion consisting of 17 adults and 3 children coming from all points of the country. We all had a memorable experience, lots of fun and plenty of room for all of us to roam in the house. This home was ideal for our large group, thanks to the owners for making it available and also allowing it to be pet friendly.

Ocean Vista House

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/12/2017 to Wed, 06/14/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very nice house with a beautiful view of the ocean from the living room. The dining space was huge, perfect for our large group.

Ocean Vista Review

Reviewed on 2017-06-04 by John B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/26/2017 to Mon, 05/29/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice home, great location and awesome views. The property needs a good cleaning, especially in hard to reach places, e.g. vent above the stove. The home seems to have been a rental for some time and it's starting to show the wear and tear.
Manager response on 2017-06-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you John for reviewing your stay at Ocean Vista. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your review on so that we can take a deeper look in to making the appropriate updates, etc. to the home with the owner! We hope you enjoyed your stay and can come back soon to the beach!

Wonderful Beach Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by of McMinnville, United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/19/2017 to Sun, 05/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Can't wait to stay again next year!
Manager response on 2017-05-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Yay! Thank you Tracy for the great review! You must have had a wonderful time at this awesome house! We can't wait for your return stay next year! Thank you again Tracy!

Beach Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by of PORTLAND, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/07/2017 to Sun, 04/09/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely wonderful! So clean, comfortable, beautiful and homey. This is a great place for a family vacation or large group trip -- nearly every bedroom has it's own bathroom, which makes the layout very workable for large groups. There are LOTS of stairs, so not somewhere to stay with elderly family members who have trouble climbing! (Everything involves a climb, including the kitchen/living room). Very accessible to the coast, and great view. The kitchen is wonderful! Bunk room/game room in the basement super fun for kids/teens.
Manager response on 2017-04-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Katherine for reviewing your stay at Ocean Vista! This is a glorious home for a relaxing AND fun stay for family and friends! We are so happy that you enjoyed it and hope that you can come back to enjoy another wonderful stay here at the Coast!

Family retreat

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by christy s. of Post Falls, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/13/2017 to Mon, 04/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice property<br/> A little further from the beach than indicated.
Manager response on 2017-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Christy for your review of Ocean Vista! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you can make it back to the beach soon for another great stay!

GREAT!

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/03/2017 to Sun, 03/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beach house was beautiful with everything in stock and the ocean view was amazing! We all enjoyed our stay! We will definately come back!
Manager response on 2017-04-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Sarah for your review of Ocean Vista! YAY! This home IS beautiful and the ocean view is spectacular for sure! We look forward to your return visit to stay with us here on the beach!

Overall it was good

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by of Hillboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/11/2016 to Sun, 11/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
4 couples- celebrating a birthday
Manager response on 2016-11-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Geoff for reviewing Ocean Vista! We hope you enjoyed this beautiful home and were able to enjoy the beach too!

Beautiful hom

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Joseph G. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/02/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was amazing for my kids and friend. The view was amazing and could not be beat. The overall experience was good. I need to preface before I go on that I am picky when it comes to upkeep. The only concern I had was the maintenance of the property. The bunk bed was broken and I could not allow any kids sleep on it. The door that leads to the hot tub was also broken, it would not lock. The windows seals were cracking. It is a shame a home as beautiful it is is not being watch over more careful. I loved the amenities and view was absolutely gorgeous. My family and friends were very happy, so I would go back hopefully they make some maintenance repairs.
Manager response on 2016-09-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Joseph for your review and feedback of your stay at Ocean Vista! We work closely with each home owner and are always looking to make upgrades to create a more comfortable and safe space for our renters. We hope to assist you with your future beach vacation!

This house is a gem!

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Carole N. of SPOKANE VALLEY, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/15/2016 to Thu, 08/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at this home for 3 nights. The weather wasn't the best but the house made up for it! We had family that flew in from Florida and Colorado and this house was loved by all. We walked to the beach in just moments and the adults loved being so close to the casino! This house was well stocked and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. They had everything you could need and more. The bedrooms had nice linens and nice towels. One favorite thing in this house was the steam shower, you must try this!!! The kids loved the pool table and the adults loved the hot tub and poker table. I loved this house and Lincoln city was a lovely city. My only disappoint was the lack of shells on the beach, Seaside is much different we would walk early and find tons of sand dollars and this beach had mainly rocks. We were centrally located between lots of activities. We watched the whales jump out of the water while on the sidewalks of Depoe bay, and had huge ice creams at Tillamook cheese factory. We went to Cannon Beach to Hay Stack Rock.
Manager response on 2016-08-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Carole for your review of Ocean Vista! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the home and the location! Next time you stay with us, let us know you are looking for beaches with shells and we can direct you to the right beach!

Class of 79 girls retreat

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Nancy H. of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/11/2016 to Mon, 08/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
14 of my classmates from Devils Lake North Dakota came out for a reunion at Ocean Vista .. They were blown away by the coastal views and the location of the house. Ocean vista was the perfect place to home base and everyone of the ladies raved about the house. I could not have picked a more perfect place.
Manager response on 2016-08-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Nancy for reviewing your stay at Ocean Vista! We are so happy that you and the other ladies loved the house! It sounds like it was a perfect fit for your gathering! Please allow us to assist you with your next vacation rental!

Excellent for business retreat

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by of McMinnville, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/20/2016 to Fri, 07/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Ocean Vista for a working reatreat with 20 people. The work space was excellent. There were enough bathrooms (although the basement bathroom was small), the kitchen was pretty well equipped and there was enough space for people to find there own place for down times. The bunk beds (in two rooms) were the only real disappointment as they weren't really made for the weight of most adults - many of us took the mattresses off and put them on the floor.

Beautiful Home, Not Super Clean.....

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Trisha S. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/31/2016 to Sun, 08/07/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Upon entering the home, we were so excited to unpack and enjoy the view but when I opened the refrigerator to put away our food, I was nearly knocked over by the odor of rotten fish. I tried wiping it down myself, to no avail. I called the management company and they sent over a girl to clean it. She was sweet, but all she did was wipe off the shelves and it did no good. She admitted to us that it had smelled that way for about the past 6 weeks. After she left, I completely dismantled and cleaned it with some bathroom cleaner with bleach I found in the laundry room. There were literally puddles of 'fish juice' standing in the bottom underneath the produce drawers and the ledges on which the shelves sat were caked and crusted with dried, rotting goo. It was disgusting. My cleaning helped a lot, but we could still smell fish each time we opened the door all week. I was told a manager would call me to discuss refunding a portion of our money, but I never heard from anyone. I would expect, when paying top dollar for a large, beautiful home, that the home would be in immaculate condition. In addition to the refrigerator, the kitchen itself was not very clean. The range was dirty, the lights above the range were caked with crud and the baseboards around the bottom of the kitchen were splattered with filth. The two rug/mats in the kitchen were filthy, as well. While the views were beautiful and the space was nice, we were very disappointed with the condition of the home. I can't imagine building such a big, beautiful home and then not doing what is needed to maintain it. Also, the French doors leading out from one of the bedrooms on the main floor did not lock, and the upper bunk on the bed in that room was not safe to use due to several broken slats holding the mattress. I hope the management takes these things into consideration and will take the steps needed to care for this home. It truly is a shame.
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Trisha for reviewing your stay at Ocean Vista. We are so sorry for the issues with the cleanliness with the refrigerator, kitchen and rugs too. We appreciate the feedback and have addressed the issues with our housekeeping staff. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

Anniversary success!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by of Gladstone, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/22/2016 to Mon, 07/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We reserved this property to celebrate my parent's 70th anniversary. It was fabulous! The views from the decks are gorgeous. The kitchen was well-equipped, lots of towels and the bedrooms were very comfortable. We loved everything about our stay - thank you!

A perfect house for our family

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Tom N. of St. Louis, MO United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/05/2016 to Fri, 07/08/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the house, the proximity to the beach, and the opportunities for family adventures and dining. The house was beautifully appointed, the fixtures were of the highest quality, and we were charmed by the elegance of the experience. The staff was professional and responsive to a mechanical problem we experienced - one of the hot water heaters stopped functioning and we were only modestly inconvenienced due to the timeliness of the response of the maintenance crew.
Manager response on 2016-07-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Tom for reviewing your stay at Ocean Vista! We are so happy that you enjoyed the house, it's amenities and the proximity to the beach! We were happy to provide you prompt service to address the hot tub issue also. We hope that you let us assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

Amazing Family Memories made here!

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Jennifer L. of Lebanon, TN United States
Review of stay from Tue, 06/28/2016 to Sat, 07/02/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful views, lots of space
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Vista! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made wonderful memories! Please let us help you for your next beach vacation home rental! Have a great summer!

Family Celebration

Reviewed on 2016-06-29 by of Corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/24/2016 to Mon, 06/27/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a perfect house to be with our family--plenty of room for everything. It is very well equipped for a large number of people. It is not for people who have trouble with stairs!
Manager response on 2016-07-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Patricia! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Vista! We are glad you enjoyed the home and also good note about the stairs! Have a great rest of your summer!

Great place for a family reunion

Reviewed on 2016-06-23 by Jeff S. of Benton City, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/19/2016 to Tue, 06/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The "Ocean Vista" house was a perfect setting for our group of 20 people. The house was very conveniently located and provided a very comfortable and peaceful stay

Family reunion

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Peggy S. of Baker City, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/09/2016 to Sun, 06/12/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful unfortunately we came a day after a senior class trip so a lot of things were broken we where unable to use three of the beds and couldn't wash any laundry we called the company right away and had them come and look things over so we wouldn't be charged for someone else's mistakes. Other then that we had a fabulous time.
Manager response on 2016-06-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Peggy! We are sorry that you had a rough start at Ocean Vista but am glad that we were able to come and rectify the situation so you could enjoy the rest of your stay! We hope to assist you with your next vacation beach rental!

Beach Haven

Reviewed on 2016-06-11 by Jill L. of Pullman, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/19/2016 to Mon, 05/23/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We went to the beach for a celebration of my Mother's life. Lots of family stayed and we had plenty of room for everyone. The home had everything we needed to cook for a dinner party of 30. Great time! Great house! Great views!
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jill, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to spend time with family at this beautiful property. This is a well equipped home with excellent views and is close to beach access. We hope you can all plan another visit again soon!

Amazing views

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by of Edwards, CO United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/05/2016 to Sun, 05/08/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house in a quiet location with fabulous views
Manager response on 2016-05-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Tisa, We are so glad to hear you loved Ocean Vista. It happens to be a favorite of views are jaw dropping! We hope to have you back soon!

Truly perfect in every way.

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by Lori G. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/15/2016 to Sun, 04/17/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Superb quality accommodations. Clean and comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-05-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Lori, we are thrilled that you were able to stay at Ocean Vista! This is a stunning beach home with amazing panoramic views, we hope to have you back soon!

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by of Gooding, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 03/20/2016 to Wed, 03/23/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful with beautiful views of the ocean. Very spacious and the adults mainly stay upstairs in the living, dining, kitchen area while the kids stay in the basement where there is lots of entertainment. It is stocked with everything you need and more. Lots of stairs so be sure that stairs are not a problem for any in your group. You definitely get a leg workout in this house! :-)
Manager response on 2016-04-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Rachelle, thank you for your review. Glad to hear that everyone was able to find the right space for themselves in this gorgeous beach home! There is quite a bit of space and as you mentioned is nice for those who want to do different activities. We are thrilled that everyone stayed entertained and hope that you can all plan another getaway soon!

ocean vista

Reviewed on 2016-03-29 by Tracy R. of Sandy, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/10/2016 to Sun, 03/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the most beautifulest house I have ever stayed in! The view was amazing having the casino just a min. Away, was accommodating to all our guest we invited! The house was a very clean and relaxing atmosphere!
Manager response on 2016-04-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Tracy, we are thrilled to hear that you and your group were able to spend some time at this stunning beach home! The views and location are fantastic for taking in the huge coastal views! So happy to hear that all had a great time and we welcome everyone back on your next adventure to the coast!

Family Fun

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by of PORTLAND, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/18/2016 to Sun, 03/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time. Entire family enjoyed their stay. Only thing missing is a keurig. Many thanks for allowing my family to stay at your beautiful home.
Manager response on 2016-04-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Lisa, thank you for your review of Ocean Vista! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this gorgeous beach home! We appreciate your suggestion about the Keurig and will pass that along to the owner. We hope to have you back on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

Our 23rd Family get together over New Years

Reviewed on 2016-01-04 by Jerald H. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/30/2016 to Mon, 01/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This past New Year was our family's 25th retreat to Lincoln City. As we grew we have rented larger houses as our family grew and Ocean View is the fourth house. Most of them were in the home as we rented another house where six were housed. Each of our five children are responsible for one meal and New Years eve every one shared their snacks. Ocean View allows those who stayed a comfortable place to sleep and play.<br/>We have reserved the house for our 26th get together.
Manager response on 2017-01-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
What a great way to celebrate the New Year! Family is so important and gathering together to start the year off surrounded by those you love sounds just about perfect! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration! Ocean Vista will be ready and waiting for your 26th get-together! Thank you so much for choosing Meredith Lodging!

Got married in this house!

Reviewed on 2015-12-24 by of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 12/05/2015 to Tue, 12/08/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My boyfriend and I had stayed in a rental across from this house and we were amazed by not only the size but by the almost Hampton style. So we rented it a year later and decided to get married and had a lovely small wedding in the living room with about 10 other guests and we all stayed and had a wonderful time. It was so nice like a small mansion we didn't want to leave. It was really stormy when we stayed so we're a little worried about the wind but it was fine. It was also a great house to play hide and seek in! All in all I will definitely be coming back in the future! Very clean and very nice!

Amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2015-09-03 by of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/30/2015 to Tue, 09/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such an amazing house. They have everything you would need. So much fun!
Manager response on 2015-10-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, we hope you can come and stay again soon!

Annual Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by of Bellevue, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/25/2015 to Tue, 07/28/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ocean Vista provided a very comfortable stay for our large (20+) group. Cooking meals was not a problem and the kitchen was well stocked. We gave up on the dishwasher and resorted to washing by hand rather than waiting close to 2 hours for it to complete (controls would not allow the cycle to be changed). Sleeping arrangements worked well and noise did not travel between floors. Front door handle stuck constantly (west exposure?); weather was nice enough to just leave it ajar while we were there. You might consider changing it to a knob or lever, though.
Manager response on 2015-09-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Ocean Vista. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at this home, it is quite spacious. We hope you can all return for another beach getaway soon!

AMAZING HOUSE WITH STUNNING VIEWS AND PERFECT LOCATION!

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by COREY C. of PORTLAND, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/07/2015 to Sun, 08/09/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The vacation home was absolutely stunning inside! It was so clean upon our arrival and everything was inside was so new and state of the art like the steam controlled shower on the main floor. This place is huge inside and definitely have to remember what floor you're on and around what corner haha. The house gives you great views of the ocean and is only a 5-7 min walk to the beach. It is also located 0.2 miles from the casino which makes it very easy to get to by walking or a quick taxi ride. There was plenty of room for everyone in our group and did not feel crammed at all. I have rented many vacation rentals around the World and this place is definitely one to remember and is one of my favorite places I've stayed at. I definitely plan and staying here again.
Manager response on 2015-09-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the great review of Ocean Vista! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this home so well as it is quite a stunning beach home. We welcome you to stay with us anytime!

Top Notch

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Mark G. of Spokane Valley, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/02/2015 to Wed, 08/05/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was Fantastic!!!
Manager response on 2015-09-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Glad to hear you enjoyed this gorgeous beach home, we welcome you back anytime!

Beautiful house

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/21/2015 to Sat, 07/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was stunning with wonderful views from multiple locations in and out of the house. There were a few issues, like a broken sink and full trash cans that we had to contend with that was a little surprising considering the price, but overall it was a great stay.

Great Beach Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-07-22 by Erika S. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/17/2015 to Mon, 07/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful property with stunning views of the coast. The house is massive, and slept over 20 adults comfortably. Overall, our stay was wonderful -- there were only a few snags that kept it from being a perfect weekend. We could have used more trash cans (as the garbage from the previous renters filled the trash cans on the property), and we weren't able to figure out how the sound system worked. Not sure why hundreds of channels were on the TV listings when only a handful of them were actually available. However, those were just small things that didn't detract from the excellent weekend we had. I would highly recommend Ocean Vista for large groups -- it's a well-furnished and spacious property in a quiet neighborhood. Quick walk to the beach and gorgeous views! (And plenty of towels for everyone)

family reunion

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Linh D. of Arlington, TX United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/09/2015 to Sat, 07/11/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great, everybody really enjoyed the house! It would have been perfect if it was wheel-chair friendly.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ocean Vista is a fabulous home and we're so glad you enjoyed it, Linh! Its staircase to the second-floor great room is understandably challenging for wheelchairs. You're welcome to query our staff about homes that are more wheel-chair friendly on your next visit!

Beach house fun

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by Rachel H. of Lehi, UT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/29/2015 to Wed, 07/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was wonderful and clean. We all had such a great time and hope to return in the future. Very relaxing and enjoyable!
Manager response on 2015-07-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ocean Vista is a beautiful place to stay at the beach, and we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves so much, Rachel! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Wonderful place

Reviewed on 2015-06-19 by julia g. of brush prairie, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/29/2015 to Sun, 05/31/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean and nice house with big space
Manager response on 2015-06-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed Ocean Vista--it is a spectacular home for sure! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Amazing View, Amazing Home!

Reviewed on 2015-05-06 by of Imperial, CA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/17/2015 to Mon, 04/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Not only did this home have an amazing view from the top deck, but it was well furnished within as well! We had everything we needed in the kitchen to supply meals for a large group of people, and the supplies and home were clean and well-maintained. We also loved the yard in the front and the small patio to mingle outside. The kids especially loved the game room downstairs. This home made our trip to the Oregon coast even more special.
Manager response on 2015-05-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Andrea, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so thrilled you loved Ocean Vista! It really is a stunning home. We look forward to having you back again!

Ocean Vista

Reviewed on 2015-04-27 by of Silverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/23/2015 to Sat, 04/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice stay at Ocean Vista. The views were incredible and the place very clean. Two of the toilets seemed to have some issues, (they continued to run). We were called the morning of arrival and told the oven in the place we had booked was not working and they would not be able to get it fixed for our stay but had another property available if we preferred to move. We took them up on the offer and were very pleased with the property and their professionalism. Thank you!!
Manager response on 2015-04-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the wonderful review of the home. It is quite spectacular. Thank you for being so understanding and kind when we offered to move you to a new home. We love Ocean Vista and are happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We have since sent our maintenance team out to address the issues with the toilet. We hope to see you all again soon!

Nothing Short of Amazing!

Reviewed on 2014-12-20 by Jake S. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/24/2014 to Sun, 10/26/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is awesome. We had a group of 21 adults and 1 baby, and it never felt cramped or too small. The giant dining table was perfect for our dinners, as well as the kitchen, which was very well stocked with everything you need to prepare a meal for a large group. The view from the living room was amazing...perched above the beach, you can see up and down the coast line for miles. The bathrooms are huge with giant tubs that even a grown man can fit comfortably in. Overall great experience at this house, and the staff at the rental company was very friendly, helpful and prompt in responding to my many questions. We will definitely be staying here again!
Manager response on 2014-12-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Jake, Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay at Ocean Vista! It is an exceptional home, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thanksgiving 2014

Reviewed on 2014-12-01 by April M. of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 11/25/2014 to Sat, 11/29/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay. We had 22 of us in this house and plenty of room. Only issues I had were minor...door not working properly, some windows were leaking (heavy rain storm) otherwise, it was great! Beautiful home and was thankful to spend time there.
Manager response on 2014-12-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi April, Ocean Vista is an exceptional home, and it sounds like you and your 22 guests had a wonderful time there! We apologize for the issue with the door, and have alerted our maintenance staff. Oregon storms are notorious for producing leaks, and we will have someone take a look at that as well. Thanks for your review of Ocean Vista, and we hope you'll stay with us again!

Wedding Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-11-19 by Torrii R. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/14/2014 to Mon, 11/17/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always love renting from Seahaven. We have been doing it for years now. This time our son was married in your home. It was VERY small, intimate ceremony and beautiful.
Manager response on 2014-11-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, Torrii! It sounds like congratulations are in order! We are so delighted to hear that you and your family were able to share such a lovely and important event in Ocean Vista. We typically are unable to accommodate events in the homes, but are so happy that it worked out for you all. Congrats, and we hope they'll come stay with us on their anniversary!

Ladies Beach WeekEnd

Reviewed on 2014-11-04 by LeAlice S. of Newberg, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/21/2016 to Sun, 10/23/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A wonderful time was had by all. There were 18 ladies from ages 24 to 72. Some of the bunks were very uncomfortable but a grade of 8 out of 10
Manager response on 2016-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi LeAlice! Thank you for your review of Ocean Vista. We appreciate your feedback and are are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the home and your stay at the beach! Thank you for the note about the bunk beds too. We are always appreciative of those kinds of details so that we can continue to create warm and comfortable places to abide in, while on vacation! We hope to see you back at the beach soon!

The place was beautiful and clean with excellent amenities

Reviewed on 2014-09-29 by of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/25/2014 to Sat, 09/27/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent experience. The house is beautiful, very clean, beautiful view, easy to get to. The only downside was neighbors who asked us to keep it down while just having dinner conversation at the table with the windows open at 7 p.m. on a Friday night!
Manager response on 2014-10-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks so much for the feedback, David. Delighted to hear your experience was an "excellent" one!

Map

Get Directions
Ocean Vista
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Ocean Vista
Sea Rose Retreat 0.08 mi
Bright Shores 0.10 mi
Pacific View 0.11 mi
Halemahana 0.11 mi
La Mer 0.12 mi
Water's Edge 0.12 mi
Surf and Sand 0.12 mi
North Jetty House 0.16 mi
Waive Time 0.16 mi
Tradewinds 0.16 mi
The Mermaid 0.16 mi
Ocean Perch 0.17 mi
The Waterford 0.26 mi
California Cool 0.26 mi
SandeCastle 0.26 mi
Pacific Peace 0.28 mi
Sea Bleu 0.30 mi
Blue Pacific 0.30 mi
High Above The Sea 0.30 mi