Spencer's Hillside Haven

Beds Baths Summary

4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
11 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.
10 people are currently interested in reserving this property.

Description

Spencers Hillside Haven

Can't decide between the ocean and the forest? At Spencer's Hillside Haven, you can have both. Nestled in the verdant hills of Roads End, Spencer's Hillside Haven offers a quiet, serene setting to relax and recharge at the beach. The home's family-friendly open floor-plan and generously sized bedrooms offer comfortable accommodations for all. Soak in the large outdoor hot tub or relax on the spacious deck while you listen to the ocean breeze filter through the beautiful old growth forest that surrounds you. Easy access to miles of pristine beach is just a leisurely five minute walk away while the great dining, shopping and entertainment found only in Lincoln City are all less than five minutes drive to the south. Whether you plan to get out and explore the stunning beauty of the central Oregon Coast or are in need of a quiet, private retreat to relax, Spencer's Hillside Haven is the perfect place to call home away from home.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: Two Twin Beds
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed, One Twin Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Other: Large Hot Tub, BBQ

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Central Air
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Granite Countertops

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Large Yard
  • Ocean View
  • Quiet, Dead-End Street
  • Driveway Parking
  • Garage Parking
  • Large Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • TV(s)
  • VCR
  • Wireless Internet

Geographic

  • Roads End Location
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Close to Casino
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Lincoln City

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$115 /nt
27
$115 /nt
28
$115 /nt
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$115 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
4
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
$115 /nt
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$140 /nt
20
$140 /nt
21
$140 /nt
22
$140 /nt
23
$140 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$140 /nt
27
28
29
30
31
$185 /nt
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$185 /nt
2
$140 /nt
3
$140 /nt
4
$140 /nt
5
$140 /nt
6
$140 /nt
7
8
9
10
$140 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
$140 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
22
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
29
30
$170 /nt
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$170 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$170 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
13
14
15
$170 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
20
21
$140 /nt
22
$140 /nt
23
$140 /nt
24
$140 /nt
25
$140 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$315 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$315 /nt
30
$170 /nt
31
$170 /nt
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$170 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$170 /nt
6
$170 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
9
10
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$170 /nt
14
$170 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$288 /nt
17
$288 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$288 /nt
24
$288 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
$300 /nt
7
$313 /nt
8
$313 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$313 /nt
15
$313 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$313 /nt
22
$313 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$313 /nt
29
$313 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$313 /nt
5
$313 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$750 /nt
19
$750 /nt
20
$750 /nt
21
$750 /nt
22
$750 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
26
27
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$315 /nt
2
$315 /nt
3
$315 /nt
4
$315 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$313 /nt
9
$313 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$313 /nt
16
$313 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$170 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$185 /nt
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$170 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$170 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$170 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$155 /nt
21
$155 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$155 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$155 /nt
11
$155 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$155 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$315 /nt
23
$315 /nt
24
$315 /nt
25
$315 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$155 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$155 /nt
9
$155 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$155 /nt
16
$155 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$315 /nt
23
$315 /nt
24
$315 /nt
25
$315 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$315 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$315 /nt
30
$315 /nt
31
$315 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$155 /nt
13
$155 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$155 /nt
20
$155 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$155 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 

Reviews

Spencer's Hillside Haven

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by of Clackamas, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/17/2017 to Mon, 02/20/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at the rental house. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed. There was an issue with one of the burners on the stove and the gutter appeared to be plugged so we had some come in the front door when we left but other than that the house was perfect for us.

Good house for work retreat

Reviewed on 2017-01-24 by of Monmouth, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/20/2017 to Sun, 01/22/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house we fairly well appointed and had great amenities. The only issue was the fireplace was not working ,and they said they were sending a maintenance worker to fix it, but they never showed.
Manager response on 2017-01-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your feedback on the lovely Spencer's Hillside Haven Megan! We are so glad you found the home well appointed and we agree it has great amenities! We are so sorry for the oversight with the fireplace. I have contacted our head of maintenance to find out where we dropped the ball. Please do not hesitate to call the office and let us know in the future! We look forward to you returning and appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging!

Spencer's Hillside

Reviewed on 2017-01-18 by Neomi R. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 01/14/2017 to Mon, 01/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The hot tub didn't work all weekend long!we rented it specifically because it had one!
Manager response on 2017-01-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so sorry the hot tub ended up with unexpected issues during your stay Neomi! We strive to make sure all amenities are up and running for a guest stay and apologize that was not possible in this case! We would love the chance to work with you in the future to find you the perfect vacation getaway, hot tub and all!

Hot Tub Never Worked

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by of Tualatin, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 12/27/2016 to Mon, 01/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We chose this house for the location and the hot tub. The previous renters broke the hot tub and it never worked during our stay. No significant efforts were made to fix it and no offer by the management company to reimburse a portion of our rental fee. For a newer house it hasn't been well maintained (i.e. tiles coming off downstairs bathroom sink, broken furniture, banister railing extremely loose). No kitchen basics were provided so we had to buy salt, pepper, oil and spices. Extremely loud downstairs when anyone is moving around upstairs. Would not stay here again as we can't trust that the hot tub will be working.
Manager response on 2017-01-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Spencer's Hillside Haven Katherine. We strive to have all amenities in working order during a guest stay and we apologize that it was not possible during your time at Spencer's Hillside Haven. We would love the opportunity to match you with your ideal vacation getaway from one of our over 200 homes. We appreciate feedback from our guests and will pass this information on to our owner relations team.

Nice house

Reviewed on 2016-08-27 by Maria B. of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/05/2016 to Thu, 08/11/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family loved the home. Very spacious and comfortable. Would recommend more blankets it gers chilly in the evening. Granddaughter loved looking for the dear families every morning and evening.only problem we had was the lock box didn't work when we arrived and waited almost 2 hours for anyone to come let us in.

Roads End stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by Jeffrey I. of columbia falls, MT United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/09/2016 to Tue, 07/19/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall very enjoyable stay. Plenty of room, nice kitchen, nice hot tub. Only 2 bathrooms so had to manage time for kids. Was an odor for several days like wet clothes or something left laying around, between using room deodorizers and airing place out it became less noticeable.

great stay

Reviewed on 2016-03-08 by of Banks, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/04/2016 to Sun, 03/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 9 adults for a girls weekend and it was perfect. The house was in good condition, the hot tub worked great and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beach was not a far walk but there are very large hills to get there.
Manager response on 2016-03-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Stephanie, thank you for your review of Spencer's Hillside Haven. We are so glad to hear that you and your friends were able to spend a nice girls weekend at this home! Spencer's offers a cozy spot to gather while still being close to the beach and other great attractions in the area. We welcome you all back on your next beach getaway!

Fun vacation

Reviewed on 2016-02-18 by Jose R M. of Aberdeen, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/13/2016 to Mon, 02/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Vacation house was really nice. It was all perfect and clean Only thing that we didn't really like was The hot tub did not work .
Manager response on 2016-02-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jose, thank you for your review of Spencer's Hillside Haven. We are to glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at this lovely beach home! We are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not working during your stay, however, it has since been fixed. We hope that you will work with us again on your next vacation to the beach!

Family gathering

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Renae H. of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/21/2015 to Mon, 08/24/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice location short walk to beach. The home is in need of a good carpet cleaning or new carpet all together. There was a strong smell of mildew throughout the home.Still not sure why the cleaning fee is so much when they want you to do all the work before checking stripping all bedding, starting laundry,starting dishwasher,taking garbage cans to the street. etc etc.. the rules were a <br/><br/>bit to much.We kinda felt like we weren't on vacation. Overall it was a nice home.
Manager response on 2015-09-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review and feedback of your stay at Spencer's Hillside Haven. We will make sure to have our head of housekeeping go over to the home to review and fix the items mentioned in your comments. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Great Time!

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Danny C. of WLl Walla, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/18/2015 to Fri, 07/24/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was an okay location. Clean up person was still there when we showed up at check in time. Not enough towels and some linens were dirty.
Manager response on 2015-08-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're glad you had a great time at Spencer's Hillside Haven, Danny! Thanks for your patience with our wonderful housekeeping crews in the busy summer season! We're very sorry if you didn't have the towels and linens you needed. Don't hesitate to call our office during future stays--we'll be glad to send our maintenance team out with linens if needed. Hope you'll consider another stay with us soon!

Weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by of stevenson, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/07/2015 to Sun, 08/09/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It's close to the beach and it was pretty clean. We had an issue with a smelly garbage disposal when we arrived but we fixed it by running water and soap through it. The dishwasher was leaking and the maintenance guy came to look at it. He could not get a part so we ended up just putting towels down. There were zero hand towels in the entire house. If this place is intended for 14 people, way more regular towels are needed as well. The outside garbage can was packed full as well when we arrived. Despite those minor things I would rent again and we enjoyed our stay here!

Comfortable Fun

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by of Cheyenne, WY United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/25/2015 to Mon, 06/29/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we had a nice time; Unfortunately there were issues that we wrote up in the review at the house; so I won't reiterate them here; But it was convienient being able to have five families staying together in a comfortable home and many ammenites. The Home was well used though, in need of some TLC, carpet(burns and wear), paint (chips in walls/hall/exterior), repairs (leaking hot tub, water sigot)Mostly cosmetic; but when you're paying $350/per family; Well... It should have been emaculate!

Nice!

Reviewed on 2015-05-06 by Jenny H. of Elmira, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/24/2015 to Mon, 04/27/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group had a great time. Thanks for answering all the questions and getting us an early check-in!
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you, Jenny! We can't always accommodate an early check-in, but we're glad it worked out so well for you. We appreciate you contacting us with your questions--we're glad to help!

Nice birthday weekend get away.

Reviewed on 2015-05-06 by of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/01/2015 to Sun, 05/03/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house, plenty of space, very clean, but needs a little up keep. Hot tub was great, nice house, liked & enjoyed most of the things about the house. Only real contemplates were no coffee, coffee filters, radio broken, speakers blown out for TV & very slow wifi only worked in the living room. Everything else was good & we had a great stay. Might also add if you have at&t you will not have cell service anywhere in Lincoln City.
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you enjoyed this great home! We don't provide coffee or filters in our homes. but we'll let our maintenance team know about the radio and TV speakers. Thanks for your review--we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

our stay at spencers hillside!!

Reviewed on 2015-03-25 by Jennifer B. of Amity, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 03/21/2015 to Mon, 03/23/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was great, the home was beautiful!! A little bummed because there was no ping pong table like shown in the pictures, but overall it was fun! The staff was great on arrival the hot tub would not turn on.. I made a phone call and they had someone out promptly to fix the problem! I would stay in this home again and would use the company also!!

Ladies Family Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-02-21 by Kate M. of Canby, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 01/29/2015 to Sat, 01/31/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My mom, sister in law, and sisters rented Spencer's Hillside Haven for two nights of girl time. This house was perfect for our stay in every way. The kitchen was very well stocked. Including two babies, there were 11 of us in all, and we never felt overly crowded. The property was clean, cozy and comfy. A word of advice; my nephew, then 10 months old, was just starting to walk and the standard size baby gate we brought was too short for the stairs. So either bring a large gate with you for your toddlers, or be prepared with something else to block the top of the stairs.

Stay!

Reviewed on 2015-02-04 by Rebecca W. of Mcminnville, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/16/2015 to Mon, 01/19/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time!! I already recommended you to someone. I would like to see about your smaller rentals also.

Spencer's Hillside Haven great getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-01-07 by Tamara F. of Clatskanie, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 12/29/2014 to Thu, 01/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house for a family reunion and New Years get together. The house is very nice. Meredith lodging made everything easy! We had an issue with the wifi and they sent someone out right away to fix it. Much appreciated! The house is just a few blocks from roads end beach. Very nice location although be warned cell service is very iffy with both AT&T and Verizon in the house.

Very Nice

Reviewed on 2014-12-20 by of Aloha, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/12/2014 to Mon, 12/15/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice, very clean, easy to rent. I did not have any problems so did not have to contact the management for any issues.

Weekend trip

Reviewed on 2014-08-26 by Ted C. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 12/25/2016 to Tue, 12/27/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the house is very nice, aside from the rough looking carpet in the entryway. It was however extremely lacking in some of the basic amenities normally included in house rentals. Bathrooms had only hand soap, nothing else. Most places we have stayed at in the past had at least the little hotel shampoo bottles in case guests forgot theirs. The kitchen was well stocked with knives, pans, glasses, plates and pots, but nothing else. No salt, pepper, oil...nothing. Not even dish soap, garbage bags or any of the basic things that are normally in a kitchen. I wish I had read some of the older reviews because apparently this has been the case for a long time. Why not invest in $20 worth of these things??? Lastly, a big reason for renting this property was the beautiful upper deck hot tub. What do we arrive to? A note saying that the tub was dirty and had to be drained and cleaned that morning. Note said it should be heated up within 12 wasn't. When we left a day and half later it was still cool. I would happily recommend this home IF the owners address some of these basic things. If not, just be warned to bring everything.
Manager response on 2017-01-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Spencer's Hillside Haven Ted! It is a great home in a relaxing and quiet neighborhood! A perfect place to get away for a relaxing vacation! We apologize that the home did not have the basics when you arrived. Most of the items you mentioned are usually placed at the home. We appreciate guest feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We are available 24 hours a day and our friendly housekeeping and maintenance staff are more than willing to assist with any issues that might arise during your stay. We will also pass this on to our owner relations team. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2014-08-17 by of Silverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/12/2014 to Fri, 08/15/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures of the house we viewed prior to staying presented the house as nice & newer. We found the carpets to be very stained and old.The kitchen was well stocked with dishes. Unfortunately many of the dishes were dirty & needed to be rewash. There was enough silverware except more forks were needed.<br/>In one of the bedrooms unwanted clothing from a previous "guest" was found under the end of the bed.The garbage disposal worked occasionally. We certainly left the house in better condition then it was found due to our standards. All & all not a bad vacation rental depending upon your standards.<br/>

Very Good!

Reviewed on 2014-07-10 by Shawna M. of Clinton, UT United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/02/2014 to Mon, 07/07/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Nice house...Would stay again!

Awesome

Reviewed on 2014-06-02 by Katrina K. of Milwaukie, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 05/28/2014 to Sat, 05/31/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful house but please update electronics, DVR to blue ray and new TV.

Not sure about new rental company

Reviewed on 2014-04-16 by Danielle L. of Sandy, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/13/2014 to Sun, 03/16/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had no heat all weekend. Couldn't get the furnace on. Hot tubs jets (only one works) could be fixed. We had to turn on the fireplace for the heat, well it set off the fire alarm all weekend . Can't reach it since there is vaulted ceilings. Rough weekend

Nice Home

Reviewed on 2013-12-03 by Ruth U. of Malin, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/27/2013 to Sun, 12/01/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was spotless. The only thing wrong was the steps to get in. They were hard on my husband who has a bad leg. Not a very good view of the ocean. Hot tub was great room for all the adults that came. We had trouble with getting heat to the master bedroom downstairs until we found the batterys were dead. Replaced them and it worked fine. We enjoyed our stay ate to much. Had a great time <br/><br/><br/>

Highly recommend Spencer's Hillside Haven

Reviewed on 2013-08-19 by Ron K. of Ashburn, VA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/30/2013 to Fri, 08/02/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The walk to the beach was easy and the ocean breeze was refreshing. After the walk on the beach, it was great to come back and warm up in the hot tub -- just what the doctor ordered. Overall we had a great time.

Vacation Aug Family stay

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by of Mt. Vernon, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/07/2013 to Sat, 08/10/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was good, but there was lots of stairs for senior that can't go up down them well. That should have been listed. Had great time weather was cappie. Wish it would have been on beach.

Birthday get away

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by Laverne M. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/19/2013 to Sun, 07/21/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was very good and my reservation was handled professionally, my only point of unhappiness was the picture seemed to show an ocean view but to my displeasure there wasn't one, so on my next rental I will say ocean front. We had a great time. Thanks much, I look to do a reservation mid September.

Great for a Group ... Unless Everyone is Online

Reviewed on 2013-07-17 by of Corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/13/2013 to Mon, 07/15/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a group of 10 friends stay here after the Barrel to Keg relay from Philomath to Newport. The house is a short walk from the beautiful beach and some local hiking spots. It is also away from the mess of Lincoln City on 101, though still close to the Safeway and other stores you might want for your stay (seafood, liquors stores, etc.). It's great to have a nice place to bring pets and to have plenty of room for eating and group games. The hot tub and deck are great features as well. <br/><br/>The only issue was when some people were trying to use the wireless Internet, it would move very slow (if at all). When two people got up early on Monday to do some work before check out, only one could get online. This might be a router issue, or something in the neighborhood, but it caused a little bit of frustration. Maybe it was just the house telling people to stay on vacation!

Fun getaway

Reviewed on 2013-07-09 by Rebecca H. of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/21/2013 to Sun, 06/23/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great, thank you!!

Not clean, not well appointed

Reviewed on 2011-09-14 by of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/24/2011 to Sun, 08/28/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Carpets were very spotted, didn't feel clean. Dining table is bar-height - this was uncomfortable for our mothers in their 80s. Location good, but I wouldn't bill it as having an ocean view. Nice hot tub, rooms. Kitchen didn't have any paper products,<br/> no basic spices or salt or pepper. Other similar rentals usually have at least some foil or plastic wrap and salt n pepper. You must bring everything.

Luxury in a home away from home.

Reviewed on 2011-08-25 by Brandy B. of Riverton, UT United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/07/2011 to Tue, 08/09/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pros: Fully stocked kitchen. Grill for pancakes, outdoor grill for steaks, colander [strainer] for pastas, everything for gourmet homemade meals or easy meals. It's all included. From contemporary plates and silverware or paper plates, plastic cups and<br/> plastic utensils. Easy. Lovely. Board games. Sand Castle gear. Free Wi-Fi. TV. Hot Tub. Double car garage. A few blocks from the beach. Lots of towels. Washer and Drier for laundry with detergent. Cons: Beds a little firm. Overall it was great.

Good location

Reviewed on 2011-08-22 by Gene C. of Los Altos, CA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/01/2011 to Fri, 08/05/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property is more than enough for us, a family of 5 to stay for a week. Location is good. Close to shops and beach. Unfortunately the light above the dining table wasn't working during our stay. Other than that, like that place a lot.
Reviewed on 2011-08-09 by of Aumsville, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/05/2011 to Sun, 08/07/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A couple lightbulbs were burned out and a security guard sat in the driveway one night but did not say anything to us, which was a little strange. Besides those, this was a great house and would stay here again.
Reviewed on 2011-08-02 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/29/2011 to Sun, 07/31/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I rented this for my brother and friends. I believe one of them already submitted some comments. I understand the staff of beach front rentals was very helpful in assisting.

Everything was really good. We did have a problem with wireless enternet could not get it to work. Even though we had the pass codes.

Reviewed on 2011-07-26 by Stacy L. of Langlois, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/22/2011 to Sun, 07/24/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

This is your place if you are traveling with dogs

Reviewed on 2011-06-27 by Jack M. of Concord, California United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/23/2011 to Sat, 06/25/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is newer and the kitchen and baths are great. It is a short walk to the beach and that is gorgeous. This is a dog house. The puppy bowl and bones are in place. The carpet smells like dog.

Vacation home

Reviewed on 2011-05-23 by of Eeddah, Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
Review of stay from Sat, 04/30/2011 to Tue, 05/03/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stay with my family in this house, we enjoy it.
Reviewed on 2011-05-17 by Dana B. of Astoria, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/13/2011 to Sun, 05/15/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Spring break stay

Reviewed on 2011-03-29 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/24/2011 to Sun, 03/27/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was not stocked well. The kitchen was very light on supplies. The overall cleanliness of the house was fine, especially for a house that allows pets. However, one of the bedrooms had not been cleaned sufficiently, and the linens on the bed smelled like smoke. It seemed that the bedding had not been changed.

Come prepared

Reviewed on 2011-03-22 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/18/2011 to Sun, 03/20/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was clean and layed out well, not plush, but adequately furnished. The beds were comfortable and appliances newer and in working order. However, while linens and towels are provided and there are dishes and a couple of pans, you definitely need to bring everything you need for cooking. Spices are limited to salt and pepper and no other staples are provided. If you are planning to cook for more than 2 people you probably want to bring some pots and pans. Cleaning supplies were also in short supply. If you wash a lot of dishes or need to wash your own clothes you will probably want to bring your own soap.<br/><br/>There is a lovely master suite in the lower level of the house, but there is no heat down there so it was a bit chilly on a coolish weekend. If you are a recycler be prepared to take it home, nothing was set up for separating or storing recyclables. <br/><br/>Overall we had a great stay, but I would be better prepared the next timw.

Group from Washington

Reviewed on 2011-03-21 by of Sedro Woolley, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 03/07/2011 to Sun, 03/13/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Every year a large group of us come down for a regional pool/billiard tournament & I believe we have finally found a house that we will want to come back to each year. The only down falls we found were: lack of cable tv, no wi-fi & no cell service. Other than that we really loved this house. It was spacious enough for 8 of us that we were all comfortable.

Fun Friend Time

Reviewed on 2011-03-09 by Mindi E. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/04/2011 to Mon, 03/07/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time with our friends. Food,fun, fellowship! The only thing we could say was missing is enough chairs around the table. Sleeps 10 we had 8 but only 7 chairs? The bar could use some more stools also. <br/>The hottub turned cool while we were there and the guys who came out didn't know how to fix it. They were fast but needed to know a little more. T.P started out as partial would be nice to have them start out full rolls. We love staying in your rentals and this was not our first nor our last! We love renting from you Beach Front Rentals!

What a great place

Reviewed on 2011-02-23 by James R. of Sheridan, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 02/15/2011 to Fri, 02/18/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we will definately be back it was wonderful a great set up everything was as promised!!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2011-02-22 by Dale B. of Newberg, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/18/2011 to Sun, 02/20/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was clean and prepared well for our arrival. Stayed two nights. Can see ocean from deck, great spot for a quiet evening, close to stores, shops and restaurants. Customer Service was kind and helpful with a flawless transaction when we reserved the house. Thank you! Will be a return customer for sure!

Spencers Hillside Haven

Reviewed on 2011-02-15 by Kay C. of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/11/2011 to Sun, 02/13/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Kitchen was thoroughly stocked, bedding, towels, etc. were all good. Enjoyed the hot tub and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach house.
Reviewed on 2011-01-06 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 12/30/2010 to Sun, 01/02/2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
They should really consider getting internet service as most phones don't work in that area. Cable would have been nice as well. The house was not very well stocked with anything. The BBQ was nasty.
Reviewed on 2010-12-14 by of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/10/2010 to Sun, 12/12/2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and layout for groups. The bbq didn't work though. Also, the house was not equipped with some household neccessities (extra toilet paper, paper towells)
Reviewed on 2010-11-30 by of Longview, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/24/2010 to Sun, 11/28/2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were there for Thanksgiving weekend and had 10 people -- would have liked more than 3 dish towels even though there was a dishwasher. Not a bad walk to the beach. Conveninet for stores etc. Ocean view is very limited- must be in right location in house or out to see! A good house for a large or small group.

Bummer situation turns positive

Reviewed on 2010-10-29 by of Culver, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 10/24/2010 to Mon, 10/25/2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house itself was worth the drive. Hot tub was not functional upon arrival. Luckily Beachfront Vacation Rentals gave us options, which ended up working out for the best. We transfered to another house that we were just as happy with (plus a working hot tub). I'm sure the hot tub will be fixed in time for the next renter. The only improvement I would suggest is a step up from basic cable during the off season.

Felt like Home

Reviewed on 2010-10-27 by James S. of Warren, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/08/2010 to Mon, 10/11/2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable house with a lot of options for sleeping arrangements. The folks from the rental management company were real pros. Friendly, responsive and professional. I would go back!
Reviewed on 2010-10-19 by Dawney D. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/15/2010 to Sun, 10/17/2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

A very un-homey home

Reviewed on 2010-10-06 by of Silverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/01/2010 to Sun, 10/03/2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
-Hot tub water was dirty when we arrived and had no chemical treatment present<br/>-Only 6 chairs around the dining room table (with one broken one in the garage) and since the table is extra high the spare folding chairs could not be used. We had to leave one person out at meals.<br/>-There were crepe-paper decorations left on the walls from previous occupants - that, along with the hot tub, made me feel ripped off by the $150 cleaning fee.<br/>-Very few to no hangers in closests<br/>-Only one nightstand/lamp for a bed for two? Especially a king?<br/>-No homey touches likes books, videos, guest book etc. Just felt like we were in a big generic motel room with kitchen.

Map

Get Directions
Spencer's Hillside Haven
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Spencer's Hillside Haven 0.00 mi
Bixby Beach House 0.05 mi
Casa Vista del Mar 0.06 mi
Spindrift 0.08 mi
Pacific Gem 0.10 mi
OceanScape 0.10 mi
Awaken by the Sea 0.10 mi
A Sea Breeze 0.11 mi
Beach Club 0.11 mi
Beach Me 0.11 mi
Moyer Beach House 0.12 mi
On The Beach 0.12 mi
Beach Haven 0.13 mi
Ohana Shores 0.14 mi
Sand Dollar 0.14 mi
Pacific Crest 0.14 mi
Pampered By The Pacific 0.15 mi
Shell House 0.15 mi
All Ashore 0.19 mi
Emerald Cove 0.20 mi