4 Bed | 3 Bath | Sleeps 11 | Lincoln City



Location: Lincoln City


This newly constructed home is located in the desirable Road's End area of Lincoln City. Chinook Winds Casino, shopping, restaurants and coffee shops are within walking distance. Easy beach access and Road's End State Park is just a short walk from your front door. This beautiful home is equipped with everything needed to make your beach vacation unforgettable. Relax in the hot tub, roast marshmellows at the firepit, take a stroll to the beach and visit the sea caves, or enjoy making memories in your own private beach house.

A big screen TV, media library, and comfortable furnishings will make movie night a hit. Enjoy the beautiful ocean views from your bedroom, the great room, or the two spacious decks. Tradewinds has a fully equipped kitchen with high end, stainless steel appliances, bonus room, and 4 cozy bedrooms. This beautiful new custom beach home is sure to be your favorite memory of visiting the coast.


Bedroom 1: One Full On Bottom/Twin On Top Bunk
Bonus Room: One Full Trundle, TV/DVD, Sitting Room
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Hot Tub, BBQ, Fire Pit, Children's Outdoor Play Set

Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom

Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

This home is Dog Friendly!

  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Fire Pit
  • Luxury Property
  • Restaurants
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Toys
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Seahaven Collection
Clear rating

Great Stay Always!

Reviewed on 2020-02-06 by
GREAT stay! This home is like beautiful and so well maintained!

Perfect home!

Reviewed on 2018-09-09 by
The house was absolutely amazing. We will definitely be going back next year. The house was about 1 minute from the beach and store. It had everything we could imagine! The house felt like home away from home. 100% satisfied!
Manager Response:
Hayley we are thrilled Tradewinds was the prefect home for you! The proximity to the beach is amazing! Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Yearly Family Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2018-08-10 by Terry E.
We had a great time at the Tradewinds - great ocean views, just the right amount of space for four adults and 3 children. The house was very clean and matched the pictures exactly. We have never rented a house that had such a well stocked kitchen as this one for cooking and baking. It felt like home. The weather was warm, but typical Oregon winds were very strong on the beach in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this house for your stay.
Manager Response:
Terry it is wonderful you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tradewinds! We are glad it was up to expectations! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

A great place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by
This essentially new home exceeded any expectations we had.
Manager Response:
Bill we are excited that Tradewinds exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Beautiful home and gorgeous ocean view from top floor.

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Diane R.
This beautiful home was perfect for our 3 generation family stay! It was our first time with 9 of us staying together. The 3 floors and the layout gave us room for privacy and some separation for our grandkids ages 15-21-year-old to play their video games on the 1st floor (has larger TV too). At the same time, my 72 yr old husband took a nap on the 2nd/middle floor without hearing anyone at all. At the same time, the rest of us enjoyed the 3rd floor which is the main part of the home. The kitchen is gorgeous and light, well stocked with all of the dishes, cooking pans, serving dishes, everything we could need I think! The dining table was plenty of room as well, and the living room all are open and it opens to a large deck with a gas grill (we didn't use that.) I highly recommend this home with exception? If someone has challenges with stairs/steps it could be challenging for such a person. Or if you have a pet or small children, there is not a grass yard. There is gravel in the front with a play structure and also a fire pit are but they are fairly close to the road which is a pretty busy road. The hot tub is also facing the street but it is nice to have it covered and believe me, we didn't even notice the street at all in the hot tub! Lastly, the house is within walking distance of the beach! I walked but you can also drive and part in the Lands End lot. For our ages, it was perfect! We only stayed 2 nights so we look forward to going back when we have more time! It was GREAT!

Roads End Beach Fun

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Michelle H.
Another great rental experience from Meredith Lodging! High quality home with comfortable furnishings and tasteful decor. Quality bedding and linens. Super clean. Decent view. Appreciated opportunity to stay here. Our multi generational family enjoyed our time together. If stairs are an issue, I would suggest looking for a different floor plan. Though not an issue, this property is next to a main road.
Manager Response:
Michelle thank you for your review of Tradewinds. It is great when generations of family can get together for a vacation! Hope you come visit the Oregon Coast again soon!

Spring 2018 Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by
Family enjoyed the stay. House is very nice. We definitely will come back.

Great house!

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by
This house is so cute! Its new, nice, clean and perfect for three families to get away and enjoy the coast for a weekend.
Manager Response:
Thank you Lisa for submitting a review for Tradewinds! We are pleased to hear it worked will for so many people. Space is a must when traveling with extended family! We hope to see you again soon here on the Oregon Coast!

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2017-08-27 by
We stayed at this rental for 2 nights with family. The home had everything we needed including playpen and high chair for our 11 month baby. Lots of towels and blankets were provided as well. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only bad thing was the BBQ grill was not cleaned, therefore we didn't use it.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-25 by Sophia R.
We especially loved the great room on the top floor and the hot tub.

P E R F E C T!

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by
It's tough to find a home to rent for 3 family groups, but this House did so perfectly. Lots of room to separate & a large open room to gather.

Great Lincoln City House

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by JULIE M.
The house was beautiful and well maintained. I would definitely rent it again!
Manager Response:
Thank you Julie for your review of Tradewinds! It sounds like you had an awesome time here at the beach staying at this lovely home! YAY! We look forward to your next stay with us Julie!

Beautifully Appointed, Immaculate Beach House

Reviewed on 2017-04-22 by Laura N.
For a girlfriends' get-away weekend, this place could not have been more perfect. Quiet, clean, spacious, ocean view, calming surf sound, plenty of room for privacy. Two of the bedrooms have ocean view decks including the one with en suite bath. Generously furnished open great room with well-appointed kitchen, large dining table and comfy couches and lounging chairs. It's a fairly steep walk to the beach, but absolutely worthwhile, as the views are lovely. Great hot tub!
Manager Response:
Thank you Laura for your review of Tradewinds! We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed this beautiful home! All the amenities you mentioned are so wonderful and it's great that you enjoyed your stay so much! We hope that you can come back and enjoy another stay here at the beach!

Great Home-Beautiful Views

Reviewed on 2017-04-22 by Nicole C.
We enjoyed our stay at this location. It was perfect for our families.
Manager Response:
Thank you Nicole for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in this wonderful home with your family! We hope that you can all come back and make some more memories sooner than later!


Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by Karen L.
Such a nice, roomy home.Property BOTH inside & out very clean with nice, comfortable beds & bedding. Also, nice having extra blankets available if needed. Had a group of people, & it really gave everyone privacy when needed. Nice big open kitchen with nice size table was GREAT! Kitchen was well supplied with ANY utensil or apparatus needed for ALL types of cooking. A really nice surprise.Views from top level also GORGEOUS. Had a couple of BEAUTIFUL sunsets & sun rises! The only thing that was missing in kitchen was extra dish soap. Only a small mini bottle was available, & it was just about empty. Nice that there are grocery stores close by, as we just picked up a bottle. Hot tub worked well. Only caution I have is for people who may have trouble getting up & down stairs. There are MANY stairs involving 3 levels, & kitchen & living room are on top level. Would have been nice to have another TV on top level where kitchen & living room are. On lowest level where TV was located, area gets very small when a number of people get in there. Even though home was not directly on beach, it was just a short jaunt to get there. Again, much more difficult for someone older or someone in wheelchair. This home with its' surrounding area is definitely NOT HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. That be said, we had a very AWESOME & MEMORABLE 2016 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY together at this beach house in Lincoln City, OR.
Manager Response:
Christmas at the beach is a truly magical experience and we are so glad you were able to share that with your family! Tradewinds is a great home base when staying in Lincoln City and central to all the fun activities the area has to offer! We look forward to helping you book your next vacation getaway and appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging! Thanks Karen!

great stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-28 by John W.
Manager Response:
So glad you had a "wonderful" stay at Tradewinds John! Come back and see us again soon! We will keep the hot tub warm for you!

Great stay at Tradewinds

Reviewed on 2016-12-21 by Cheryl M.
Very well kept home. We had stayed here 2 years ago and it was just as nice as we remembered. The only issue was that the turntable in the microwave was missing but didn't impact the use of the appliance. Instructions for working the TV would be helpful as it took us awhile to figure it out
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review of Tradewinds Cheryl! We apologize for the missing microwave turntable! We have placed a new one in the microwave and appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Tradewinds is a wonderful, family friendly home and we are so glad you came back to the coast to create more memories for you and your family! Thank you for choosing Beachfront Vacation Rentals, we look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Family thanksgiving get together

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by
Really nice time. Weather cooperated pretty good. Only complaint was the stairs. Very beautiful house!!! Dinner at kylo's. fun time on the beach. Games and campfire. Thx u!
Manager Response:
Hi Trudy! Glad to hear that your time at the beach was nice! The house is amazing, we agree! Sounds like you hit the highlights! Come back and see us again soon!

Great getaway for three generations.

Reviewed on 2016-09-14 by Carol R.
Tradewinds was our choice for our annual family Road's End weekend. We were not disappointed! While I couldn't disagree with some of the negative comments; lots of stairs, no bathroom on the top floor, on a busy road, but these did not bother us. The top floor was perfect for eating, talking, enjoying the view and playing games. The middle floor has three nice bedrooms and the lower level as an additional bedroom plus a family room. The play structure was a hit and we roasted marshmallows while sitting around the fire. The stairs were good exercise but not for anyone with mobility problems. We'll be back next year for more fun!
Manager Response:
Thank you Carol for your review of Tradewinds! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home as well as the play structure! Excellent news about your returning to us next year! Yay!

Mom's 70th

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Kevin L.
The house was perfect for our event. 3 families with plenty of space. Location was idea.

July/August rental in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2016-08-03 by
It was a great house and very well supplied and clean. We really enjoyed it.
Manager Response:
Hi Mary! Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds! It is a great home and we are happy you enjoyed it! Please come back and see us!

Great place for family reunion

Reviewed on 2016-06-26 by
House was in excellent condition and worked well for our group. The kitchen was amazing and perfect for multiple cooks. The view was good but we would have liked it to be closer to the beach.
Manager Response:
Hi Robert! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tradewinds. We hope to assist you with your next beach vacation and next time let's chat about getting you closer to the beach!

Graduation Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-06-19 by Blair C.
The house was very clean and tidy. All newer appliances in the kitchen, nicely decorated throughout the house and plenty of room for everyone to have a great time. Kids on the lower floor and adults on the top floor so each could enjoy themselves. We appreciated how well the kitchen was stocked. Blender, crock pot, all the things you would have at home were available. Loved everything!!! Will defiantly stay here again!! Thanks for a fabulous stay!!!

Lovely accommodating house

Reviewed on 2016-05-02 by Jennifer A.
Loved this house! It was extremely spacious, the kitchen was fully stocked for every meal for a group of ten, the view was great, we were able to watch the Blazers game in the downstairs room, and the beds were very comfortable. The house was very clean and close to the beach, the grocery store, and the casino. The only thing that could have made the house better was some new towels (there were plenty in the house but all the bathroom ones had been well used/washed) and I little more privacy in the driveway/yard (the fire pit and hot tub area are exposed to the main road). But overall, really impressed! Would definitely rent again.
Manager Response:
Jennifer, we are thrilled that you were able to spend some time at this beautiful home! Sounds like you were able to really relax and take in the sights! We appreciate your feedback and will look at changing out some of the linens in the home. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Weekend in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2016-04-27 by Dan H.
We had a great time at the Tradewinds House in Lincoln City. The house was well-kept, and fairly clean upon arrival. We struggled finding the key lock-box when we first arrived, as it was not in a conspicuous location, but soon got over that after a phone call to the property manager. The view of the ocean is partially blocked by some large fir trees, and the road to the beach is not pedestrian friendly. Definitely need to load everyone in the car for a safe trip to the beach. Other than that, the house is great and the large decks and kitchen/dinning area are great for family visiting time.
Manager Response:
Dan, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at this beautiful beach home! Tradewinds is a lovely property and is close to many great attractions in the area. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will continue to stay with us on future trips to the coast!

Great Location, House!

Reviewed on 2016-02-18 by Jason H.
Really great location and amenities!
Manager Response:
Jason, thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at Tradewinds. This is a beautiful beach home and offers great ocean views! We hope you can stay with us again very soon!

Clean and comfortable .

Reviewed on 2016-02-09 by Kim C.
The house was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked the best out of any house we have rented, and we rent 3 times per year. Any kitchen item you may need, this house has it. The only thing we did not like was to have to go down a flight of stairs every time nature called, as there is no bathroom on the top living area floor. Other than that the house was great.
Manager Response:
Kim, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Tradewinds! This is a beautiful beach home and offers lots of space for groups. Glad to know that the kitchen supplies worked well for you but that the bathroom was a bit inconvenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come back to visit sometime soon!

Christmas with family and friends

Reviewed on 2016-01-02 by
This was a beautiful house with a perfect Floorplan for a multi family event. The rental agency staff were friendly, professional and addressed all of my questions quickly. I would recommend this property to any of my family or friends looking for a great place to stay!
Manager Response:
Barbra, thank you for the nice review! We are so glad that you were able to spend some time with family in this beautiful beach home! Tradewinds does have a lot of space and is close to many attractions in the area, we hope to have you stay with us again!

next year

Reviewed on 2015-12-25 by John W.
Manager Response:
So glad you had a "wonderful" stay at Tradewinds John! Come back and see us again soon! We will keep the hot tub warm for you!

Great weekend getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-12-06 by Lori T.
Great house with plenty of room for everyone to spread out & have their own space. Loved the kitchen/living room area (3rd floor), great space for everyone to hang out together. Nice view of the beach.
Manager Response:
Lori, thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you and your family had a nice stay at this home! Tradewinds offers plenty of space and the views are excellent from this property, we hope to have you all back very soon!

Fantastic Family Getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by
Our sons were going away to college and wanted another multi-family beach getaway before they left. We booked Tradewinds as it sleeps 11. The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed cooking, shopping and a beach marshmellow roast. Definitely recommend this place. Great condition as it is fairly new. We have rented multiple houses from the same company and had a nice visit for all properties.
Manager Response:
Hi Diana, What a great way to spend time together as a family before a big transition! We are delighted that your family had wonderful visit, and hope you'll stay with us again!

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by
The house was perfectly organized to handle our family. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could possibly need and we loved the arrangement of the rooms and decks. Only thing was there probably needs to be another garbage can and/or the opportunity to recycle some materials (when we got there the bin was half full and by the last night not everything fit and the racoons got into the garbage).
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review of Tradewinds. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at this home. Regarding the garbage, we would have been happy to have sent maintenance over to remove the trash if our office had been notified. We hope you can visit the beach very soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-17 by
We had a great time at the Tradewinds house. The house was clean, spacious and perfect for what we needed. We would stay again.
Manager Response:
Tradewinds often provides just what's needed in a family vacation, and we're so glad it worked for you, Robin! We hope you can return for another stay in this great home!

Beautiful Home at the Beach

Reviewed on 2015-07-15 by Cheryl T.
Well, we rented Tradewinds for a family time, to celebrate my Mom's 73rd birthday. We all had just a wonderful time here at this home. It has all the amenities that a beach house could offer, and I would definitely rent this again. I would prefer to have had carpet on the top level so that the sound was absorbed more, but the floors are definitely beautiful. Thanks for such a fun time.
Manager Response:
Tradewinds sounds like an excellent place to spend a birthday, Cheryl, and we're thrilled you had such a good time there! We hope you'll be back for future happy family events!

Relaxing home

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by Linda W.
Great house to stay in. They have the kitchen fully stocked. We had our company retreat here in June and it was perfect for us.
Manager Response:
We're thrilled you enjoyed your company retreat at Tradewinds, Linda! Staying at the beach makes a relaxing backdrop for business, and we're glad it worked out for you. We hope you'll consider future retreats with us at Seahaven Rentals!

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Sierra R.
We had so much fun at Tradewinds. The house was AMAZING! Everything from the colors, to the furnishings, to the layout was perfect for our family. We had a relaxing, comfortable stay and felt right at home. Everything we needed was on site. Thank you so much! The only reason I gave 4 stars for location is because it was on the corner of the main road and we had a bit of a hike with the kids to get to the beach- there isn't much room on the side of the road to walk so I would suggest driving to the state park.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your helpful review, Sierra--we're thrilled that Tradewinds was the perfect home for your stay! The walk to the state park is on a well-traveled road, so your suggestion to make the quick drive with small children is a good one. We hope you'll be able to come stay at this or another Seahaven home again soon!

Be prepared for a workout!

Reviewed on 2015-03-13 by Jonni Z.
The house is beautiful. A lot of stairs to climb constantly. Would be hard for elderly and kids. Our dog was exhausted and we had to carry up and down stairs. Hot tub in awkward location. Really nice place just not laid out like we are used too. Thank you, weather was perfect and had fabulous trip!
Manager Response:
You're right, Jonni--Tradewinds is a big tall house, with the great room on the third floor for the best views. So glad you had a great time at this amazing house--despite the workout :)! We hope to see you again soon for more great time at the beach!

Great Week

Reviewed on 2015-03-12 by Kyle H.
Had the family from Mcminnville. It was a great week. The house is very clean and the kitchen is awesome. I would recommend this to anyone. If you want to stay away from the busy street though. This is NOT the house for you.
Manager Response:
Yes, the Tradewinds kitchen is amazing! The home has easy road access and a large parking area, but if you prefer a home tucked away from the road we have lots of other choices to consider. So glad you had a great week's stay at this wonderful home! We hope you'll consider a stay with us again!

Very cute house

Reviewed on 2015-02-04 by Natalie S.
We had a nice stay at this home. Very clean and cozy. Lots of stairs though.
Manager Response:
Natalie, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the home clean and comfortable. Look forward on having you as our guest on your next visit to Lincoln City!

Christmas Deployment

Reviewed on 2014-12-29 by John C.
This was the rendezvous point for family members traveling from Portland, Los Angeles and Atlanta. Had a great time the house meet our needs 100%. Was totally impressed with every aspect of the house and so were all the family members, cleanliness, maintenance, accommodations, all the kitchen supplies.Fire pit took up to much area in the parking area, also a disinfectant spray for the kitchen counter top.Recommend highly
Manager Response:
Hi John, We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying at Tradewinds. It is a lovely home, and we hope you'll come stay with us again!

Awesome Holiday vacation

Reviewed on 2014-12-25 by Cheryl M.
Our three families had a wonderful early Christmas at the Tradewinds. Our children and grandchildren fell in love with the house. It was everything we hoped for from the well stocked kitchen, the very comfortable beds and the awesome hot tub.
Manager Response:
Hi Cheryl, Thanks for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at Tradewinds, and hope you'll stay with us again!

Lincoln City Beach home

Reviewed on 2014-10-14 by
The house was a very nice home, very relaxing with wonderful views. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare and cook our meals. Only downfall to the home was very uncomfortable furniture in TV room and upstairs living room.
Manager Response:
Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your feedback, we'll pass that on to the owner. Very happy to hear that you and your guests were able to relax and enjoy the views!

Ladies weekend 2014

Reviewed on 2014-10-08 by
Very good for a large group. Kitchen was well stocked. No bathroom on third floor. Required extreme amount of stair climbing. Not recommended for seniors or people who cannot handel stairs. Recreation room was a big bonus for children.
Manager Response:
Susan, thanks for your review! Tradewinds is lovely, and we're thrilled to hear that it worked for your group.

Wonderful place to stay

Reviewed on 2014-10-01 by Erica N.
Great home with high end appliances and beautiful decor, wish there was a tv on the main living area but other than that plenty to do and see.
Manager Response:
Hi Erica! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again!

Wonderful beach house for a group

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by Katherine D.
Our group loved the layout of this house and especially how fully stocked the kitchen was. We didn't like that there wasn't a recycling bin, that we were expected to pay a high cleaning fee and do a good portion of work ourselves (do the dishes, take out the garbage, strip all the bedding and bring it down to the laundry room plus start a load.) Additionally, the trash bin was full with another round of guest's trash so we had to leave garbage sitting out upstairs.The parking situation is ridiculous- 4 cars for 11 people (max capacity) in an area that can clearly fit more. This is local regulation, not the rental company itself, however I mention it because it was a huge inconvenience to our group. Additionally, you are not allowed in the hot tub after 10:00 pm, which seemed early to us for quite hours.The location is a nice walk to the beach with lovely balconies overlooking, and the facility was beautifully furnished. I rated it high because the problems we experienced were likely more because of local regulations than anything the property owners have control over. However we will probably at least explore other options next year to see if they all have such restrictive parking regulations, early quite hour, and cleaning expectations, but if that's just the name of the game in Lincoln City, we will definitely try to book this place again.
Manager Response:
Katherine, thank you for your review of Tradewinds. I'm glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed the home despite some of the regulations. I hope that you will get to come back and stay at Tradewinds, or even another property very soon!

Relaxing Getaway

Reviewed on 2014-08-27 by
House itself was AWESOME! Beautifully furnished and great kitchen tools. Location is not as close to the ocean as we thought and the busy road was kind of a bummer. The stairs would be difficult for younger or older people but we counted them as part of our workout :). House is not very quiet due to the wood flooring, so a larger group with small children may have some difficulty. Some beach equipment (lawn chairs & more beach towels/blankets) would have come in handy also. Overall, it was beautiful & comfortable. Also has great ocean views! The coast is our favorite place & Seahaven has some incredible properties.
Manager Response:
Jodie, thank you for your review of Tradewinds. I'm so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at this home, I appreciate your feedback regarding the addition of beach equipment, our management team will work on adding these items. I hope that you an your family will be able to come back to the beach again soon!

Great house!

Reviewed on 2014-08-13 by
The house was great for our weekend getaway at the coast. It's a little bit of a walk to the beach so keep that in mind if you plan to go to the beach frequently. Everything in the house was new, clean, and well maintained. The property company was extremely friendly and easy to deal with. We hope to rent this house again next year.
Manager Response:
Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. Tradewinds is a lovely home and it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! I hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Relaxing getaway

Reviewed on 2014-07-18 by
We enjoyed our family vacation at this beautiful home. The access to the beach was within walking distance. The four bedrooms made it great for extended family to stay and each have a room.
Manager Response:
Tylene, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway at Tradewinds. It's such lovely home in Roads End.

An ocean veiw home

Reviewed on 2014-07-13 by
We were pleased with the house, but the floor plan was all wrong for us elderly. Kitchen on the top floor, bedrooms on the second level and the family room and laundry room in the bottom level. The climb up the stairs was hard on our legs and knees. The good thing was 4 beds and 3 baths.
Manager Response:
William, Hopefully you enjoyed your trip to the beach! Sorry to hear the layout didn't work for your group. Please know for the future, we do provide very detailed property layouts on all of our homes for your convenience. You can find these on the direct website, . Hopefully this will help for your next stay with us!!

Beautiful rental

Reviewed on 2014-06-17 by JOAN S.
We were more than pleased with this homes and especially how well appointed/stocked the kitchen was!! We look forward to renting again!
Manager Response:
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Tradewinds and hope you'll come visit us again!

Tradewinds, Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2014-06-10 by Ken H.
Family had a good get together, our stay was a good one by all.
Manager Response:
Ken, So happy your family get together was a good one!

loved the Harbor Seashell

Reviewed on 2014-05-30 by Jason H.
Really great location and amenities!
Manager Response:
Jason, thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at Tradewinds. This is a beautiful beach home and offers great ocean views! We hope you can stay with us again very soon!

Fun With Friends

Reviewed on 2014-03-18 by Nora H.
This was a great place for getting together with friends! The house was enjoyed by all!
Manager Response:
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tradewinds! We hope to have you back again soon!

Great Thanksgiving!

Reviewed on 2013-12-08 by
the house was clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. It was very comortable for all nine of us. the kitchen was well supplied with all the things we needed to cook thanksgiving dinner. that was very nice. It was short walk to the beach but the upper deck provided a good look at the ocean. All in all a great experience.


Reviewed on 2013-11-26 by Natalie M.
Beautiful newer home with excellent views! Stocked with everything you need and more. This home is very comfortable to stay in.. the only downfall for some might be that the kitchen is on the third floor. If you don't mind the hike upstairs, you will love the view!

Really nice beach hideaway

Reviewed on 2013-10-13 by Allen F.
My wife and I came to Lincoln City to celebrate our anniversary. We brought our two large dogs with us. It was very nice to rent from people not afraid of dogs. This property is nicely located with ocean views, close proximity to the casino and public beaches, and is easy to get to. The house was much larger than what we needed, but was extremely comfortable and well laid out. There were a couple windows that opened toward the hillside or other properties, but they all had window treatments, so that wasn't a problem. There was a child's play structure near the parking area along with a fire ring and covered hot tub for the adults. We would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Tradewinds getaway

Reviewed on 2013-10-09 by
There was a small glitch when we arrived--the lock box code didn't work but thank goodness for the answering service who suggested another code and it worked. The house was beautiful with great amenities. The only thing missing was a cork screw. The view was beautiful and unobstructed. This was my first time renting a house at the beach and will probably do it again and maybe even this house.

Great Time!

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by
The Tradewinds property has a great layout for a large group offering privacy when needed! However, be certain all in your group can do stairs as there are three levels. There is easy access to the beach...realistically about a ten minute walk. Very clean, new and cheery with a view! Will definitely rent again!!


Reviewed on 2013-08-15 by
We really enjoyed our stay in this house. Perfect size for all 11 of us. Other then a few broken utensils the place was perfect. We would highly recommend this place to others.


Reviewed on 2013-07-31 by
We were VERY happy with the house, the lay-out, the furnitings, etc. The garbage can was full, however, was emptied after I called. Annoying was the fact that the smoke alarm went on several times when we only made pancakes (not burning them!!). I accidentally took along a bottle opener in the shape of a flip-flop which we had used on the boat we rented. Where should I return it to? Thank you for your great service. Antje Ahlemeyer

Fabulous Tradewinds!

Reviewed on 2013-07-10 by Kathleen C.
Our family had a perfect stay at Tradewinds over the 4th of July weekend. Everything about the house was top notch. We can't wait to come stay again.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

September 2020
October 2020
November 2020
December 2020
January 2021
February 2021
March 2021
April 2021
May 2021
June 2021
July 2021
August 2021
September 2021

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...