The Driftwood

5 Bed | 4 Bath | Sleeps 16 | Depoe Bay

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

The Driftwood

The Driftwood is a gorgeous home that lives up to its spectacular location on a cliff above Bella Beach, a dynamic, pristine section of coastline framed by Cascade Head and Boiler Bay south of Lincoln City. You enter the home to a serene foyer leading to a suite of bedrooms on the ground floor, each one painted in shimmering cool sea-glass greens, blues or greys, with premium mattresses and bedding, high ceilings and solid construction promising sound, rejuvenating sleep. Two king suites include beautifully appointed bathrooms with walk-in showers; one opens to a covered porch with a hot tub overlooking the sea. Ascending the stairs, you arrive at the heart of the home, an elevated great room with banks of large, traditional windows with soaring views over the rooftops of the surrounding homes and out to miles of magnificent, sparkling ocean. A deck, with two Adirondack chairs, extends off the front of the home like the prow of a ship, giving you unobstructed views of coastline and down to the dynamic, rolling surf of Bella Beach. A dining table and chairs draw you outdoors to the roar of the ocean and the hiss of foam on the sand, whether for bracing morning coffee or drinks in the glow of evening sunsets.

The great room is thoughtfully designed as the optimal gathering space, with smaller-group zones on sofas around the fireplace, window seats, three dining areas or the two cushioned chairs in an alcove adjoining the kitchen. Sparkling turquoise ceramic tiles grace the upscale kitchen, which features stainless steel appliances and a large dining island. A stone-fronted gas fireplace will warm your guests as they watch the large flat-screen TV above, sampling from a huge library of DVDs in a living room alcove and in the dedicated media room, with raised sofa platform and another huge flat-screen.

This immaculate, beautifully appointed home will please the most discriminating guests with its traditional construction and thoughtful design by Oksenholt Construction Company, luxury details and stunning location. Enjoy the private Bella Beach neighborhood, with its reinvention of Cape Cod architecture, a playground for children and the C'est la Vie Cafe. You're close to Lincoln City, the Salishan Lodge Golf Course, oceanfront Depoe Bay and all the natural beauty and enjoyable attractions of Newport.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, One Twin Sofa Sleeper
Bedroom 2: Two Queen Beds
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Flat Screen TV
Bedroom 4: One King Bed, One Twin Sofa Sleeper, F/S TV/DVD, Full Bathroom (Stand-up Shower Only)
Hallway: Two Full Bathrooms (One with Stand-up Shower Only), Laundry Room
Other: Ocean View Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 5: One Queen Bed
Bonus Media Room: One Sofa Sleeper, Large Flat Screen TV/DVD
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Stand-up Shower Only)
Living Room: Large Flat Screen TV/DVD
Dining Room, Kitchen

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Restaurants
  • Bicycles
  • Kitchen
  • Linens
  • Forests
  • Playground
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Fire Pit: Community
  • Luxury Property
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • TV
  • Toys
  • Movies
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Games
  • Parking
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

The Drift wood

Reviewed on 2015-04-16 by
My wife and I have rented dozen of home on the Oregon coast over the years and this Home is the BEST we have stayed in. Close to Beach, wonderful views and all around comfortable.

Best rental we ever stayed in!

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by
The home is very well equipped. Linens were great. And oh the view is worth every penny you pay to stay here. We watched the whales for two days. And the tide pools are great. The coffee shop down the road roasts their own beans and so friendly. Will be back.

Awesome home!

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by
We had a girls cousin reunion. The house was over the top awesome. There were 8 of us and room for many more. Top of the line appliances and the beds were so comfortable! I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it more.
Manager Response:
Over-the-top awesome is a great way to describe The Driftwood, Shirley! What a great place for a cousins' reunion! We hope you can plan a longer stay next time--and bring more cousins, too!

Grinder reunion 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by Gail G.
There were 16 in this house with several more in another home. The great room was wonderful for all of us to congregate for meals and games...and the view was spectacular.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of The Driftwood, this is a beautiful new home with fantastic views. We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Plank

Reviewed on 2015-08-04 by Jodi P.
Everything was great, but the outside garbage cans were full when we arrived and never emptied.

Charming neighborhood

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Rebecca S.
Our party included adult siblings, a 12-year-old and a toddler. Something important to note is that the rooms are very "equivalent" in size and proximity to baths. The master, of course had its own bath and a balcony, which gave it more intrinsic value. Overall, the home had everything except a bottle opener and coffee filters and dish soap. Honestly, we were pretty shocked that guests had to provide so many of the incidentals, especially considering the high booking price and extremely high housekeeping fee. Who would know which size and shape filter to buy ahead of time? The best part of our trip was the glass blowing at Jennifer Sears and the kite festival! Lincoln City was not really as lovely as its chamber photos however.... there is very little that we could walk to ... no restaurants near beaches, no quaint streets and the house was several miles from LC so every tiny trip had to be made in a CAR! There were Lots of yoga opportunities at the Cultural Center, which was a huge gem in this town. Besides daily yoga, they also had dance classes, a farmers market and an awesome gift shop with knowledgable docents and local, very affordable art! Free coffee and agate stones too! I would suggest that the house description include more about the location ... coming out of the entrance, you HAVE to make a U-turn about 1/4 mile down on the highway. It felt very treacherous each tine we headed into Lincoln City. It would be a service also, to include a welcome pack or at least shampoo for guests who fly in and can't necessarily plan a grocery trip before their first night. I loved the house, but the amenities were not there like I expected for the price.

Beautiful house great location

Reviewed on 2015-08-27 by Crystal S.
When we arrived to the house at four pm, the cleaning lady was just finishing up but we waited for her for about 15min. The house was amazing; high ceilings georgous views from both upstairs and downstairs. The theater room was a big hit abd extra points for supplying extra soft blankets. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates cups bowls ect. The bedrooms were plenty big for everyone and the master room is to die for! Ok so for the not so good... The garbage cans outside were so full we could put any of our garbage in it. And they only supply ONE garbage bag and ONE roll of toilet paper in rach bathroom for your entire stay. Going to the store is a must! The comforter downstairs smelled like BO. I think it's important to mention that you can hear EVERYTHING going on upstairs from all the downstairs bedrooms. If a chair was moved in the kitchen you can clearly hear it from both master bedrooms. All in all we really enjoyed the house! The location was great and we all had a good time!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your patience with housekeeping, Crystal! The Driftwood is a large, wonderful home and we're so glad you found it to your liking! In future, don't hesitate to call our office about excessive trash--we'll be glad to send someone to empty it. We hope you'll be back soon to enjoy the amazing views from that incredible home!

Great place to stay - Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2015-09-05 by Kaoru L.
We stayed in the house for 3 nights, and everyone was very impressed with cleanness, and how the interior was immaculately and tastefully decorated with retro modern flair. The kitchenware, towels and bedding materials were well stocked and they were all brand new. Our kids enjoyed the great selections of DVDs. The ocean view from the top and the lower level decks + hot tub was gorgeous, and the beach access was just one house down. The house was everything we had dreamed, and we cant wait to stay at the house again in future!

Driftwood Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-09-18 by Walt and Pam T.
House was amazing. Great view, lots of windows, beautifully appointed, clean, well furnished, lots of room, great kitchen, dining and living room size. We would stay again. Easy walk to the beach, park for little childrenDining chair feet need padding as noise can be high in bedrooms below. Garbage cans were full on arrival, looks like they were not emptied from the previous week of guests.

Driftwood September 2015

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by
Wonderful. Everything was so clean and beautiful.

Best house we've stayed at!

Reviewed on 2015-10-16 by
Beautiful home, with wonderful view of the ocean. In a great, quiet community. Things to note, there is a BBQ (though it isn't listed in amenities) and the main living area is upstairs, which provides the great view, but requires all guests be able to do stairs.

Great Beach House!

Reviewed on 2016-03-24 by
The house was great! Lots of room with great views. Our kids loved the hot tub and the TV room. The parents and grandparents enjoyed the open floor plan, great kitchen, and watching the ocean. Great place to stay!
Manager Response:
Mindy, we are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to stay at The Driftwood! This is a gorgeous beach home and the views are amazing! Glad everyone was able to enjoy all the home had to offer, we welcome you all back on your next beach vacation!

Wonderful location and home.

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by
Home decor lovely, beds and linens wonderful...WD40 should be used after every stay...doors all over the house squealing, upstairs floors dirty, and kitchen needs some large frying/wok pans.
Manager Response:
Thank you Sharon for reviewing your stay at The Driftwood! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home! We appreciate the feedback regarding the home! Thank you again and we hope to assist you with your future vacation plans!

Great Depoe Bay cottage

Reviewed on 2014-10-14 by Michael S.
We had a great time at the Driftwood. The house (as of October 2016) is in fantastic condition. The main floor is very open and great for a large group. The reverse layout (living space upstairs) results in a bit of noise in the bedrooms but this isn't a huge issue. The house comes with a huge selection of DVDs and games (kids enjoyed this). My only real complaint was the lack of a stereo of any sort but we'd just plan to bring our own in the future (just a bit strange that a large beach home wouldn't have a way to play music in the living area other than through the TV).
Manager Response:
Thank you Michael for your review of The Driftwood! It sounds like you not only enjoyed the home with your group, but that is accommodated your needs which is wonderful! We look forward to your return stay and hope you have a splendid rest of your 2016!

beautiful and very comfortable home

Reviewed on 2013-11-08 by James S.
A gift to ourselves for our 48th wedding anniversary celebration with our children n grandchildren, house was, clean, lovely n so very comfortable. Weather was good n the grandchildren didn't want to leave. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Thank you James for your review of The Driftwood! With good weather to celebrate your 48th wedding anniversary and a lovely house to enjoy, sounds like the perfect combination for a getaway! How about returning to the beach for your 49th anniversary too! πŸ™‚ Hope you return to the beach soon!

Met the purpose

Reviewed on 2015-11-05 by Jennifer H.
We had 5 families with several children. There was plenty of space to spread out and enjoy! The great space upstairs made it easy for everyone to gather. The beds were very cozy and the bathrooms beautiful!My one comment would be that the beach isn't super kid friendly. It's gorgeous, but between high and low tide it doesn't create a very big beach with space between the sea wall and the waves crashing. It was just a bit nerve-wracking. During high tide the waves were actually crashing at the base of the stairs down to the beach.
Manager Response:
Thank you Jennifer for reviewing your stay at The Driftwood! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in the home and that everyone liked the house! Yes, the ocean is a wild and wonderful force and in the winter, the high tides can take up most of some beaches! We look forward to your next stay here at the wild and wonderful beach. πŸ™‚

A Great Family New Years

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Susan W.
We had a great time at the Driftwood. This is an annual trip for kids, parents, grandparents, aunt and uncle, so we need a big place that accommodates all. This is probably the best house we've been to in years. Plenty of room to spread out, but still spend time together. We got lucky on the weather and the kids were on the beach every day. The kitchen handled an early Thanksgiving dinner easily - the double ovens really helped. Lots of dishes and a dining room table that fit us all. This is a great house!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Susan! The Driftwood is a gorgeous, well-appointed home and we are thrilled to hear that it was perfectly suited for you and your family! We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to make more memories at The Driftwood!

Family week end

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by
A gift to ourselves for our 48th wedding anniversary celebration with our children n grandchildren, house was, clean, lovely n so very comfortable. Weather was good n the grandchildren didn't want to leave. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Thank you James for your review of The Driftwood! With good weather to celebrate your 48th wedding anniversary and a lovely house to enjoy, sounds like the perfect combination for a getaway! How about returning to the beach for your 49th anniversary too! πŸ™‚ Hope you return to the beach soon!

A Lovely Home in a Beautiful Location

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by
We had a wonderful time staying at the Driftwood recently. The house is new and beautiful, with a fantastic view of the ocean. We had a large group that maxed out the property limits, so be aware that it is best used for groups of 12 or less, in our opinion. We love Bella Beach, but parking is an issue for large groups no matter where you stay there.
Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Driftwood! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the home and I am sure that future renters will appreciate your comments on how careful to be when parking in and around Bella Beach!

A Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-31 by
Just enjoyed 5 great days @ the luxury DRiFTWOOD home. We were very comfortable and hope to return again. Great staff made sure everything was taken cars of. Many thanks
Manager Response:
Thank you Mac for reviewing what sounds like a great stay at The Driftwood! Thank you for the kind words! We agree that our staff is wonderful! Please come back and see us again soon! The beach and ocean will be waiting for you. πŸ™‚

Beautiful home w/ fantastic view

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by
Perfect home for family gathering!!
Manager Response:
Hi Diane! Thank you for your review of The Driftwood! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the beach!

Bella Beach stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Nancy F.
The house was more than we expected. Great views,quite and great location
Manager Response:
Hi Nancy! We are so happy that you enjoyed The Driftwood! More than you expected is a great way to describe it! Please come back and see us again soon!

Labor Day getaway.

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by
Absolute delight to be right on the water! Coffee each morning from the hot tub watching the waves roll in was exactly what we needed. Nice, clean and spacious home. No cable TV but hey.....you are at the ocean! Shouldn't need it anyway.
Manager Response:
Thank you Brad and we agree about the TV! So glad you had a wonderful time at The Driftwood! We hope you return and stay with us soon!

Amazing Place!

Reviewed on 2016-11-09 by Kelley H.
The house is absolutely beautiful! So much room for everyone, clean and wonderful ocean views. We loved the hot tub and enjoyed our morning coffee on the patio while taking in the sights and sounds of the Pacific. This is the perfect get away for a large group in the adorable community of Bella Beach
Manager Response:
Hi Kelly, So glad to hear you and your guest had a great time! The Driftwood is definitely one of our favorites, with the ocean front view and hot tub, it makes for the ideal home for a relaxing vacation! We look forward to you vacationing with us again.

Awesome stay!

Reviewed on 2016-07-01 by
We stayed here as a group of 14 on a trip of doing the Oregon coast. This was one of our favorite places we stayed! Loved the hot tube and perfect ocean view!
Manager Response:
Hi Emily! The Driftwood is a great place to share with a large group like you had! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and it's amenities. Thank you for the review!

GREAT PLACE!!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-07-30 by
THIS WAS A LOVELY HOME. SUCH A NICE HOMEY COZY CLEAN PLACE. ALL UP DATED MODERN THRO OUT ENTIRE HOME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL AND WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.ONLY THING I SAY IS MAKE SURE WASHWE DOOR LEFT OPEN AS WELL AS DRYER NEEDS AIR SO NO MOLD OR MUSTY SMELL AS WELL AS DISHWASHER DOORS NEED TO AIR OUT AND DRY. GREAT MANAGEMENT COMPANY TO WORK WITH REALLY KEEP UP PROPERTIES MODERN AND CLEAN VERY IMPORTANT GREAT JOB!!!!
Manager Response:
Thank you, William, for the review and suggestions. We will pass this along to our housekeeping team.

Fantastic home!

Reviewed on 2017-03-31 by Kristina B.
80th birthday party for my mother in law. What a perfect house for this.
Manager Response:
Thank you Kristina for reviewing your wonderful stay at The Driftwood! Happy Birthday to the important mother-in-law and happy returns to you, for another perfect stay at the beach!

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by
A group of ladies from our church stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely be returning here.
Manager Response:
Thank you Polly for your review of The Driftwood! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and YAY, we look forward to your return stay at The Driftwood!

Aweome place!

Reviewed on 2017-06-01 by
This was a beautiful home. We had plenty of room to spread out and the furnishings were comfortable. I was sad to leave. The view was gorgeous and we even saw a few whales from the deck. Loved it!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much Cherylynn for reviewing your stay at The Driftwood! It is hard to leave a beautiful home and a good time isn't it! And spotting whales just makes it that more special! Please come back and see us again soon for another perfect get away to the Beach!

Excellent, lovely beach home.

Reviewed on 2016-04-24 by
The bride's family arrived from all over the U.S. and Phillipines; and were thrilled to see their new beach home for the week. With accommodations for everyone and hot tub with a view of the ocean; this was an exceptional location and facility. We were even able to hold the reception in the kitchen great room. The kitchen is well stocked for a large group. One visitor even mentioned the house would be perfect for a company off-site. We had a wonderful time and everyone was impressed with the home and location.
Manager Response:
Mary, we are so excited to hear that you and your group were able to spend time at this stunning retreat! We are happy that the home made the trip that more special and enjoyable for the bride and her family. We hope to have you back again!

Family Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by
Great House. Will be back again.
Manager Response:
Thank you Carey for reviewing the Driftwood. We are happy that you enjoyed the house and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

College Friends Reunion

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by
Beautiful, relaxing time hanging with college friends! House and view breathtaking! Absolutely will come again!
Manager Response:
Tricia, we are so excited to hear that you were able to spend time at this gorgeous beach front home! The views are amazing from this home and the home is furnished beautifully throughout. We welcome you back on your next coastal retreat!

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Susanne W.
We chose this home for our Girls Weekend of R and R. There were eleven of us and it was perfect. The whole downstairs is bedrooms and each one is great to pick from -and there are 3 bathrooms to share with another one upstairs -which for our group worked great! I like grand entrances, which coming in on the ground floor in this home where all the bedrooms are, there isn't really that feeling, πŸ˜‰ but it is a brand new home and if you head up the stairs it opens up in to the main area and the color choices and design are beautiful, beachy, and modern.! A problem with so many coast house rentals is they are not updated interior design-wise and they feel like you are staying at an early 90's retirement resort. πŸ˜‰ This home feels like a high-end beach home. Kitchen is awesome. Just not a lot of kitchen gadgets. View of the Ocean was huge, and got amazing photographs, but not a lot of beach once you walk down the block a bit and head down. We didn't mind at all- plenty of walkable beaches down the strip. Other then finding a home that the back door literally opens up to the beach, this is the best one I have found in Depot Bay!
Manager Response:
Susanne, thank you for your review of The Driftwood! We are so thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriends were able to spend time in this stunning home! The views and location are terrific and the interior is comfortable and gorgeous! So glad you were all able to spend some time here and we welcome you back on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

Weekend beach trip

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Michael S.
We had a great time at the Driftwood. The house (as of October 2016) is in fantastic condition. The main floor is very open and great for a large group. The reverse layout (living space upstairs) results in a bit of noise in the bedrooms but this isn't a huge issue. The house comes with a huge selection of DVDs and games (kids enjoyed this). My only real complaint was the lack of a stereo of any sort but we'd just plan to bring our own in the future (just a bit strange that a large beach home wouldn't have a way to play music in the living area other than through the TV).
Manager Response:
Thank you Michael for your review of The Driftwood! It sounds like you not only enjoyed the home with your group, but that is accommodated your needs which is wonderful! We look forward to your return stay and hope you have a splendid rest of your 2016!

Gorgeous house, upgraded amenities

Reviewed on 2016-11-16 by Jennifer H.
We had 5 families with several children. There was plenty of space to spread out and enjoy! The great space upstairs made it easy for everyone to gather. The beds were very cozy and the bathrooms beautiful!My one comment would be that the beach isn't super kid friendly. It's gorgeous, but between high and low tide it doesn't create a very big beach with space between the sea wall and the waves crashing. It was just a bit nerve-wracking. During high tide the waves were actually crashing at the base of the stairs down to the beach.
Manager Response:
Thank you Jennifer for reviewing your stay at The Driftwood! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in the home and that everyone liked the house! Yes, the ocean is a wild and wonderful force and in the winter, the high tides can take up most of some beaches! We look forward to your next stay here at the wild and wonderful beach. πŸ™‚

The Driftwood- a great family vacation home!

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Colleen C.
We had a lovely stay at this beautiful home. It is spacious with plenty of bedrooms & bathrooms for our entire family including all the grandchildren. It was very clean and well taken care of. We had a gorgeous view of the ocean and within just a short walk, the ocean beach. We had an issue with the kitchen sink but called Meredith Lodging and they responded quickly. Thank you to the owners for sharing your home with our family and to Meredith Lodging for all you did!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your detailed and glowing review, Colleen! The Driftwood is an amazing home in a wonderful area. Meredith Lodging takes great pride in our team rapidly dealing with any issues that arise during a stay. We want your stay to go as smoothly and seamlessly as possible! We are glad you had a great stay and got such great weather! Feel free to look us up when planning your next getaway! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Oregon 17

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Nora A.
We were very satisfied with the property. Only issue was -The way to the beach was not close as expected. There was a Stairway close that was under construction if allowed to use would be excellent. Another way was navigable but scary as step missing and climbing down the rocks at lower decent. Or the longer walk through neighborhood but not in sight of house when arriving on beach.We loved Kite flying and our Fire pit cookout on beach. Weather was superb in early July.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Nora! We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by sharon g.
It was a lovely clean home. We enjoyed the large family space with the big dining table we could all get around. The view was amazing and we loved watching so many boats coming and going. When we arrived one of the beds was broken and some of the others were not very comfortable. We called Meredith Lodging and they sent someone fairly quickly to repair the broken bed. The trash was completely full when we arrived so we called about that and again someone was sent to take care of it.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Sharon! We appreciate the feedback. We do our best to quickly address any issues that arise. Feel free to look us up when planning the next getaway!

Top Notch Oceanside Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-02-20 by
The Driftwood is a beautiful home in a great location. It's fresh, modern, wonderfully decorated, and spacious. Situated in the darling Bella Beach area, easy driving distance to Lincoln City for food and shopping. The hot tub is fantastic and the view from upstairs balcony is gorgeous. We got a front row seat to a huge group of sea lions jumping and diving in the surf. Only a couple issues with TV's in the house, a workmen came out and fixed one and the other was supposed to be fixed by the office, but it never was. A great stay and look forward to returning!
Manager Response:
Hi Annette! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Driftwood and even got to see frolicking Sea Lions! We look forward to your next stay and hope that you enjoy the rest of your winter.

Perfect for Multiple Families

Reviewed on 2016-11-24 by Susan W.
We had a great time at the Driftwood. This is an annual trip for kids, parents, grandparents, aunt and uncle, so we need a big place that accommodates all. This is probably the best house we've been to in years. Plenty of room to spread out, but still spend time together. We got lucky on the weather and the kids were on the beach every day. The kitchen handled an early Thanksgiving dinner easily - the double ovens really helped. Lots of dishes and a dining room table that fit us all. This is a great house!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Susan! The Driftwood is a gorgeous, well-appointed home and we are thrilled to hear that it was perfectly suited for you and your family! We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to make more memories at The Driftwood!

Dream Multi-Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-02-27 by
We spent four amazing nights at the Driftwood with our daughter and son-in-law along with our best friends and their two children and grandchildren. The house was the nicest that we have ever stayed in with great open space for gathering and incredible views of the ocean. The kitchen was remarkably well stocked with silverware and dishes for our large group. The home is beautifully decorated. We would say here again if we return to the Oregon coast.The kids particularly enjoyed the media room. A fun time was had by all!!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Robert! The Driftwood is an exceptional home, and we are happy to hear that it met--and exceeded!- your expectations! It is the perfect place to gather with family and enjoy all the Oregon Coast has to offer! Thanks for choosing Meredith Lodging--we hope you'll stay with us again!

Depot Bay Couples Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-03-05 by Mani B.
What a beautiful home! This home has the perfect setup for multiple couples. It is so hard to find a rental with 5 bedrooms with King and Queen beds, this rental house was a great fit. The upstairs living area is beautifully decorated and appointed, when you look out the sliding door you feel like you are right on top off he ocean! How fabulous to watch the stormy ocean crash against the cliff side below the house. There are beach access stairs close by in each direction, when the tide is out you can walk for miles. Close to the charming town of Depot Bay and easy shopping or dining in Lincoln City or Newport. We will definitely stay here again!
Manager Response:
We completely agree, Mani. This is an AMAZING property for multiple families and groups. The beach access was recently updated as well! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Marilyn K.
Outstanding vacation rental for this 4 family vacation. Plenty of gathering space as well as private space. Beautiful view and loved going to sleep listening to the sound of the ocean. Equipped with everything we needed including an outdoor grill which was not listed. We so enjoyed grilling the fresh caught fish. Super location. So much to see and do for this Midwestern family: Beach, hiking, sightseeing, great restaurants, shopping. Loved coming home to this house. Meredith Lodging was responsive to our requests. THANKS!!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Marilyn! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Best on the beach!

Reviewed on 2017-10-04 by Joan M.
We enjoyed this rental very much with our children and grandchildren. This home is equipped with lots of videos, sand play equipment, throw blankets, plastic wine glasses, mugs and otherwise well equipped kitchen. (Although the can opener could be upgraded!) We enjoyed the corner game play table and the games stocked. The hot tub was used each day, we only missed a fire pit for Smore's, but, there was a stack of wood for a small beach fire. We are booking again for next Fall!Excellent location and access to the beach nearby!

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY REUNION

Reviewed on 2017-10-11 by CINDY J.
The Driftwood is a beautiful and comfortable home for reconnecting with family and/or friends. Incredible views, the rooms are painted is soft and inviting colors. The only issue we had was with the gas BBQ. Thinking they might need to replace that.

Oceanfront Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by Debby D.
Very nice rental that accommodated 5 couples extremely well. Ocean views were amazing.

Wonderful Beach Location!

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by
The home was well appointed and all the beds were super comfy! Would definitely stay here again!
Manager Response:
Jason I am glad you enjoyed your stay The Driftwood. A nice cozy bed and a great view lead to a great vacation! Hope to have you back to the coast soon!

Review

Reviewed on 2018-02-15 by
Nice
Manager Response:
Thank you for rating The Driftwood Irina. We hope to have you back out to Depoe Bay again soon!

Beautiful Big House

Reviewed on 2018-01-30 by Madeline N.
House was amazing! Second year in a row renting this same house. Plenty of towels, blankets, and pillows. Would highly recommend for a large family or group of friends. Dont have anything bad to say about it!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by
We really enjoyed the house three generations with plenty of room. Slight issue the first night and Meredith Lodging was amazing. No matter the day or time they were a phone call away. Helpful and understanding of our needs. Home is beautiful, more then the pictures can express. Like other reviews... The host NEEDS more pots and pans.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review Heather. We are thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time at The Driftwood! Thank you for the feedback on the pans. I have passed the recommendation along to our property services team. Come stay again soon!

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Courtney G.
We had a great time, the house and location were stunning!

Great for large groups

Reviewed on 2018-05-02 by
The home was the perfect size for our family reunion. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for all. And the kitchen and living room were very spacious, with a wonderful view of the ocean.
Manager Response:
It is easy to relax with an amazing view of the ocean! Thank you for your review Judith! It is great to hear your family reunion was a success at The Driftwood. We hope you bring the whole crew out again soon!

Oceanfront Bella Beach Home

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by Kirk B.
A very functional, spacious and enjoyable home for a large family gathering. Just steps away from the beach and what a view! Lots of room for our group of 10. It has everything you need to fully enjoy your stay. Family members described it as the best beach house they've ever stayed in. Just minutes away from Newport and Lincoln City. Definitely recommend it!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review Kirk. We love to hear The Driftwood described as "the best beach house they've ever stayed in"!! It is great you and your family had a wonderful time! Hope you come stay with us again soon!

Perfect for multiple families

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Chris D.
This property was perfect for our family (Parents and families of 3 siblings). We wanted to do a trip together before some of the teenagers went off to college. It was everything we hoped it would be. The house itself was clean and very well kept. We also really liked the location. It was a short drive to Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. There were daily conversations around the topic of, "Can you believe how great this is?" Don't hesitate to stay in this home!
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you were able to have a wonderful trip with your family before the teenagers head off to college! It is great that everyone enjoyed The Driftwood! Thank you for the review Chris! Hope you and your family come visit the coast again soon!

Great Home!

Reviewed on 2018-08-17 by Ann R.
Everything about this home worked for our group of 16! We appreciated the layout of the home, the condition--it was well maintained and equipped, and the view! We would definitely stay here again!

Beautiful Bella Beach Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Audrey H.
Our family of 14 people celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary by spending the weekend at Bella Beach, where The Driftwood is located. It is a lovely house, furnished with everything a person could need. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, utensils, cooking supplies and there were many games, movies, puzzles to use. The hot tub and theater room were also enjoyed by all.

The Driftwood Escape

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by
The Driftwood is a beautiful home that my family and friends and I enjoyed everyday that we were there. We did not want to leave. It provides a beautiful space for a terrific gathering.
Manager Response:
One of the best signs to a great trip is not wanting to leave! Thank you for your review Patricia! Hope you come stay at The Driftwood again soon!

Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2018-09-20 by Joan M.
We have stayed at this house before and love the location. It is clean and well appointed with linens, kitchen appliances, DVD's, books etc.
Manager Response:
Welcome back Joan! We are thrilled you had another great stay at The Driftwood! It is wonderful that it is the perfect location for you! Thank you for the review! We look forward to your next stay!

Last Minute

Reviewed on 2018-10-06 by Hugh C.
Had to have a place on coast at the last minute. Meredith Lodging was extremely helpful and we had a marvelous stay on the beach.
Manager Response:
Hugh we are thrilled you had a marvelous stay at The Driftwood! Thank you for the review! We are glad we were able to help you find the right home last minute! Hope you come stay again!

Family trip

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Liz W.
Lovely home !!! Beautiful Ocean View !Plenty of room for family Thank you ��
Manager Response:
Liz, thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear that you and your family loved The Driftwood. We look forward to reserving your next vacation! Have a wonderful weekend.

Bella beach

Reviewed on 2018-12-19 by
This is a 5 bedroom house that is great for a large group to spend a weekend at the coast.
Manager Response:
Brad thank you for your review of The Driftwood! We are glad to hear it was a great fit for your large group! Hope you come stay again soon!

Driftwood-excellent!

Reviewed on 2019-01-31 by Leslie S.
5 bedrooms with 6 Q or K beds total! The view from the deck was amazing, hot tub well maintained and ready for us! The kitchen was large (a little lacking in baking trays and cutting boards but we made do), huge dining table and lovely gas fireplace. We had trouble negotiating the tv/cable and remotes (better instructions needed...) the location is great and beach was easily accessible.
Manager Response:
Leslie thank you for your review of The Driftwood! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay! Nothing beats relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the amazing ocean views! Hope you come stay again soon!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

July 2020
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
$957
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829
$849
30
$849
31 
August 2020
SMTWTFS
      01
0203
$849
04
$849
05
$849
06
$849
07
$1191
08
0910111213
$849
14
$887
15
$905
16
$849
17
$849
18
$849
19
$849
20
$849
2122
2324
$849
25
$849
26
$849
27
$849
28
$1080
29
3031     
September 2020
SMTWTFS
  010203
$849
04
$1119
05
0607
$849
08
$849
09
$849
10
$849
11
$849
12
$849
13
$849
141516
$621
17
$693
18
$918
19
$938
20
$599
21
$532
22
$517
23
$524
24
$525
25
$690
26
$662
27
$502
28
$468
29
$463
30
$440
   
October 2020
SMTWTFS
    01
$464
02
$612
03
0405
$471
06
$452
07
$453
08
$479
09
$621
10
$602
11
$450
12
$416
13
$411
14
$419
15
$451
16
$635
17
$600
18
$441
19
$412
20
$405
21
$412
22
$438
23
$547
24
$536
25
$394
26
$394
27
$389
28
$392
29
$401
30
$521
31
$521
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$420
02
$425
03
$446
04
$446
05
$496
06
$590
07
$576
08
$427
09
$424
10
$418
11
$412
12
$427
13
$533
14
$541
15
$430
16
$432
17
$457
18
$480
19
$504
20
$631
21
$657
22
$556
23
$584
24
$724
25
$923
26
$929
27
$1099
28
$1018
29
$675
30
$511
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$482
02
$471
03
$484
04
$640
05
$648
06
$447
07
$426
08
$422
09
$428
10
$428
11
$525
12
$512
13
$420
14
$419
15
$425
16
$442
17
$471
18
$621
19
$664
20
$587
21
$635
22
$692
23
$767
24
$891
25
$1129
26
$1166
27
$963
28
$935
29
$971
30
$993
31
$1199
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$1199
02
$1199
03
$754
04
$741
05
$731
06
$768
07
$627
08
$697
09
$652
10
$486
11
$483
12
$477
13
$473
14
$511
15
$969
16
$963
17
$783
18
$740
19
$460
20
$463
21
$465
22
$572
23
$570
24
$475
25
$488
26
$500
27
$500
28
$526
29
$644
30
$645
31
$480
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$468
02
$469
03
$468
04
$469
05
$585
06
$592
07
$483
08
$472
09
$471
10
$486
11
$563
12
$1155
13
$1075
14
$900
15
$749
16
$468
17
$476
18
$476
19
$608
20
$641
21
$497
22
$497
23
$513
24
$534
25
$507
26
$620
27
$624
28
$552
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$485
02
$463
03
$472
04
$494
05
$665
06
$634
07
$503
08
$524
09
$508
10
$541
11
$647
12
$854
13
$742
14
$522
15
$568
16
$548
17
$583
18
$591
19
$733
20
$809
21
$727
22
$618
23
$747
24
$688
25
$636
26
$913
27
$875
28
$713
29
$717
30
$714
31
$715
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$718
02
$922
03
$925
04
$831
05
$1055
06
$1199
07
$1199
08
$1199
09
$1182
10
$1172
11
$803
12
$737
13
$662
14
$663
15
$720
16
$886
17
$791
18
$648
19
$609
20
$607
21
$603
22
$601
23
$701
24
$693
25
$580
26
$625
27
$684
28
$683
29
$676
30
$900
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$825
02
$674
03
$617
04
$615
05
$616
06
$616
07
$754
08
$753
09
$624
1011121314
$851
15
$791
16
$727
17
$755
18
$816
192021
$949
22
$1052
23
$945
24
$950
25
$786
26
$787
27
$788
28
$1199
29
$1199
30
$1115
31
$1115
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$716
02030405
06
$778
07
$779
08
$778
09
$1199
10
$1024
11
$1199
12
$1199
13
$825
14
$788
15
$864
16
$897
17
$1055
18
$1199
19
$1199
20
$1012
21
$1035
22
$1059
23
$1199
24
$1199
25
$1199
26
$1199
27
$1099
28
$1126
29
$1156
30
$1199
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$1199
02
$1199
03
$1199
04
$1199
05
$1199
06
$1199
07
$1199
08
$1199
09
$1199
10
$1199
11
$1199
12
$1162
13
$1148
14
$1133
15
$1125
16
$1199
17
$1199
18
$1114
19
$1112
20
$1110
21
$1199
22
$1199
23
$1199
24
$1199
25
$1199
26
$1199
27
$1199
28
$1199
29
$1199
30
$1199
31
$1199

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...