Surf and Sand

4 Bed | 4 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Surf and Sand

Admire the brick courtyard and step into the tawny tiled interior of this oceanfront home and you’ll know you’ve found a fantastic place to savor your stay at the coast. Boasting panoramic ocean views, elegant decor and a king suite fit for royalty, Surf and Sand is sure to please. The great room includes a wood fireplace, smart TV with streaming capabilities/DVD, gorgeous carved wood coffee table, comfortable furnishings and original art in the living room. The beautiful dining table with its leather chairs seats 10, and a cushioned window seat wide enough for two gives you a cozy spot to read and watch the waves break. The kitchen is a work of art, with rosy granite countertops, stainless appliances, a gas range and even a wine chiller, plus views to the sea. A small room off the living room is perfect for a game of cards or quiet reading. Upstairs, the plush king bedroom spans the west end of the home and includes a desk and library, TV/DVD, and a wet bar/kitchenette complete with a table for two. A pair of window seats takes advantage of the spectacular view, and French doors open to a private balcony deck. The huge adjoining bath includes a walk-in shower and spa tub. The second bedroom on the same level has its own bath. Downstairs, a game room with TV and Wii splits the space between two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and another with a full and a twin. Light, open and blessed with the sight and sound of the ocean, Surf and Sand puts you within an easy walk to the beach and to the Chinook Winds Casino. Shopping and dining is close by, and so is golf and access to beautiful Devils Lake. Let the luxury of this beautiful home make your coastal retreat extra special!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY

Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bonus Room
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Shower Only)
Other: Laundry Room, Washer/Dryer

THIRD FLOOR:

Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom with Walk-in Shower, Spa Tub, TV/DVD
Bedroom 2: One Full Bed, One Twin Bed, Full Bathroom (Shower Only)

LOWER LEVEL:

Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 4: One Full Bed, One Twin Bed
Bonus Room
Hallway: Full Bathroom

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Beach
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Luxury Property
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
10/28/2019 ~ Website

Fall Getaway

Derek and Monica
This is the second time we have stayed in this home. The views are one of the best and the location is quite except of coarse the sound of the ocean. The home is close to town and kept very clean and maintained. It is also very warm and cozy in the fall and winter months.

09/17/2019 ~ Website

Favorite house on the beach!

Debra Miller
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Surf and Sand! We just love it there! The house is the perfect size for a larger group or small family. The views of the ocean are spectacular and my favorite thing to do is sleep with the windows open and listen to the crashing waves. The house has many comfortable beds and a beautiful master bedroom with ocean views for miles and if you are lucky like we were, you might even see whales and dolphins in the ocean. The house is located close to groceries and restaurants, all of it easily accessible, to walk or drive. And the beach is a short walk from the home where we enjoyed many beautiful walks on the beach. I am looking forward to another stay in Lincoln City, and I will be sure to stay at Surf and Sand. My favorite house on the beach!

12/29/2018 ~ Website

Surf and sands

Matt W.
It was a great place to stay. Very clean and acomadating. We have already booked for another stay.
Manager Response
Matt it is exciting you have already booked another stay at Surf and Sand! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next trip!

11/29/2018 ~ Website

Ladies GNO at the beach

Stephanie H.
We arrived to a clean, well prepared vacation home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had 2 days of sunshine with a beautiful ocean view. We had one small maintenance issue that was quickly taken care of with one phone call. Thank you Surf and Sand for allowing us to stay!
Manager Response
Thank you, Stephanie, for taking the time to write an awesome review of your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Surf and Sand. We hope you get the chance to schedule a return vacation! Thank you, again, and have a wonderful weekend.

11/27/2018 ~ Website

Great Family Getaway

Kimberly H.
Our family spent the Thanksgiving week at Surf and Sand. Five adults and 4 children. The home was perfect for our group. The kitchen table was perfect for our meals, puzzles, and games. Having a washer and dryer on site was a huge plus with a group that large for keeping up with clean towels. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well.
Manager Response
Kimberly we are happy to hear that Surf and Sand was the perfect home for your group! Comfortable beds are the key to having a relaxing vacation! Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope you come stay again soon!

10/13/2018 ~ Website

Upgraded!

Carla G.
The day of our vacation I recieved a call from Meridith Lodging advising me that the house we rented was not going to be available! The cleaning crew found a major issue that could not be repaired in time for our stay! My aunts were already on their way to Portland to pick up my cousin who was flying in from Denver. I was on the verge of completely melting down! Luckily the sweet gal from Meredith Lodging explained quickly that we would be able to rent a different house. She further explained that they would upgrade us to a nicer home at no additional cost! I was still a bit worried but we headed out. When we arrived at the house we were stunned at how nice it was! We were very happy with the house. We had no complaints about the house. It was nice and comfortable. We had everything we needed and more.
Manager Response
Carla we are happy to hear you enjoyed the upgrade to Surf and Sand! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

05/15/2018 ~ Website

Second time in the house

Derek H.
This was our second time in the house had a great stay both times. The house is beautiful the view is beyond great. Far enough off the main to be quite close enough to get anywhere in minutes. With an easy path down to the beach just a block from the house.
Manager Response
Welcome back Derek! We are glad that you enjoyed another stay at Surf and Sand! The view's are amazing on every level of the house! Come back for stay #3!

05/01/2018 ~ Website

Wonderful stay!

Judith W.
What a stunning home! Had a great time mostly just relaxing. The house was clean, organized, and we had everything we needed. The location is perfect and the view was beautiful. Will be back.
Manager Response
Judith we are excited you had a wonderful stay at Surf and Sand! Thank you for the great review! The view is amazing!! We are looking forward to your return trip!

04/16/2018 ~ Website

Dream Spot

Jason T.
WOW is all I have to say. You have to stay here. Close to everything.

01/31/2018 ~ Website

Most beautiful weekend!

My husband and I invited family and friends to stay with us at the Surf and Sand home. The weather was gorgeous and the view from the windows and decks did not disappoint. The home is very clean and the bedroom layout gave great privacy to each couple. We will definitely spend time again at Surf and Sand.

11/15/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful Home and a Gorgeous View

Finding a home that ticks all the boxes for our family can be a challenge, but Surf and Sand hit every one. Plenty of beds and bathrooms, open concept, wood burning fireplace, 5 min. walk to the beach and a table big enough to seat 8+ for meals and playing cards. Three generations of women in my family had a fantastic time here. We have found 'our' beach house in Surf and Sand and will definitely be back in the spring!
Manager Response
Thank you Marilyn for reviewing your stay at Surf and Sand! Yay! You found your beach house!! That is an exciting and comforting find. A wonderful home to return to and we love it that you had three generations of women from your family there! We look forward to your return visit in the Spring!

07/17/2017 ~ Website

Great Summer Stay at Surf and Sand

Radhika R.
Our family enjoyed a mid week stay here. The house has beautiful views with 2 balconies and a patio in the back. There was no hot tub as advertised, but the beach access was very convenient. Some mattresses need updating - they were lumpy, but other wise rooms and bathrooms were good. Kitchen was well stocked as was garage with beach chairs and firewood. We really enjoyed our stay and would not mind coming back next year!

06/06/2017 ~ Website

Wonderful home with spectacular views

3 words: spectacular ocean views! The moment we walked through the front door, we were greeted with an amazing sunset over the Pacific. The bench seat in front of the large picture window facing the ocean was a popular spot for all of us!
There was ample space for our group of 9 to spread out. All the rooms were spacious and clean with nice beach and nautical touches. I appreciated the large dining table and the well-equipped kitchen. The only downer was that the temperature of the fridge was not cold when we arrived so our groceries did not keep well on our arrival. It would be nice if the temperature of the fridge was set up ahead of time for us.
The location of the home is terrific. It's quiet and close to the beach for some down time, yet just a short drive away are grocery stores, quaint stores and an outlet mall for shopping! We had a great stay at Surf and Sand! We definitely regret not staying longer!
Manager Response
Hi Florence! Thank you so much for the rave review of your stay at Surf and Sand! If you ever have any issues with appliances, etc. during your stay, please call our office so we can send someone to assist! It sounds like your beach getaway was wonderful and that you enjoyed the home as well as the area! Next time, do stay longer! Thank you again Florence!

05/31/2017 ~ Website

Foggy Memorial Day Weekend

Joe B.
The weather wasn't ideal for the weekend but that made us appreciate the house even more. Living areas and kitchen were perfect for us. Master suite was luxurious. Telescope and high quality binoculars let us keep tabs on the sea life out there. There were always sea lions off shore feeding. Trail to beach give easy access. Marine life on exposed rocks at low tide were also entertaining for kids. Didn't like the casino, smokey and generally unpleasant.
Manager Response
Thank you Joe for reviewing your stay at Surf and Sand! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this great house and were able to enjoy the foggy weekend with the Sea Lions and other wildlife! We hope to assist you with your next beach getaway!

05/16/2017 ~ Website

Birthday Surprise!

This was an awesome place to stay... plenty of room for everyone. Great view of ocean but no beach access. The house was well equipped with everything we needed, except no wood for the fireplace. The pictures on the website did not do it justice. We spent a lot of time in the window seats.
Manager Response
Thank you Cheryl for your review of Surf and Sand! So yes, while we do supply propane for gas grills, we do not supply wood for the wood burning fireplaces. However, there are lots of local stores that do sell firewood! We are so happy that you enjoyed the views and agree that it is an awesome place to stay! Please come back soon!

05/12/2017 ~ Website

Spectacular home on the Oregon coast!

We stayed at the Surf and Sand home for 7 nights and it was amazing! When we walked in we couldn't believe the views we had of the ocean. The home was clean and well-maintained. The home is very spacious and comfortable. The master bedroom is outstanding with great views of the ocean and plenty of space for relaxing. We have no complaints about the home and hope to visit again. If you are looking for a vacation home on the Oregon coast this is the home for you.
Manager Response
Thank you Don and Rosie for your review of Surf and Sand! We LOVE this beautiful home and you are right, the views are outstanding! Thank you for the feedback and for expressing your overall happiness experienced at Surf and Sand! We look forward to your return visit!

04/19/2017 ~ Website

Perfect Easter weekend!

This was our first time to Lincoln city,and it was amazing! The house was gorgeous,clean and perfect for our family of 6...the house was well stocked with everything we needed and the views are spectacular. We enjoyed every minute of it and this will definitely be a new family tradition.
Manager Response
Thank you Amanda for your review of Surf and Sand! It sounds like your time here in Lincoln City was wonderful! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and the surrounding area too! We hope that you can come back and enjoy every minute in your next stay with us here on the beach! Family traditions are a MUST! Thanks Amanda!

04/06/2017 ~ Website

Time with family

Very enjoyable
Manager Response
Thank you Joanne for your review of Surf and Sand! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit to the beach!

11/08/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful

Greg K.
We had a very wonderful stay and really enjoyed the view from inside the house. The house was well furnished and clean.
Manager Response
Greg, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Surf and Sand and hope to assisting you again with any future vacations!

08/31/2016 ~ Website

Majestic Views

Lesley R.
Perfect size for 8 adults. Beautifully decorated and updated finishes. The master bedroom is the size of 3 bedrooms....unbelievable!!!
Great location---only an eight house walk to the beach.
Manager Response
Thank you Lesley for your review of Surf and Sand! We are pleased that you enjoyed the home as well as the proximity to the beach! Please come back and see us soon!

08/16/2016 ~ Website

EPIC Views

Phillip G.
Quite honestly, the house doesn't look like much from the street, but once you turn the key and enter the home, you're transported to a higher dimension. The house was immaculate. Very impressed with the cleanliness & overall comforts this home provided. Our only issue was the BBQ was out of propane. However, it was an easy fix to replace the tank. I gave the overall satisfaction of the stay a 4 because of this small hiccup.
Manager Response
Thank you Phillip for your review of Surf and Sand! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Next time you reserve a home with us, let us know about the propane because we replace those for you!

08/04/2016 ~ Website

4 Generations Ocean Get Away2016

Jean S.
We had 4 generations on vacation in July 2016 and stayed at the Surf & Sand. There were 9 of us (4 adults and 5 children ages 5-9). We had a great time enjoying the beach, driving to the aquarium in Newport, looking for "treasures" and just relaxing. This house is beautiful - both inside and out. There aren't any bedrooms on the main floor, which makes it nice for the early risers or night owls not having to be worry about waking someone up. There is plenty of room in the house to spread out and carve out your own space if needed. We especially liked the window benches for reading or napping. The kitchen was well equipped for the amount of cooking we did. There are several high-end appliances, cook wear, kitchen knives, etc. There are also other high-end finishes throughout the home, although the master bath area is a bit dated, but still very functional. The only drawback to our stay was that there was no privacy for the master bed & bathroom, as there weren't any doors leading into either room. We would stay here again.
Manager Response
Thank you Jean for your review and feedback! It sounds like Surf and Sand was a great fit for you and your family! We will pass on your feedback concerning the privacy in the master bath and bedroom. The homeowner has done some remodeling and added a door to the master bedroom as well as the master bathroom! We look forward to your next stay with us!

07/23/2016 ~ Website

Spacious and luxurious!

Enjoyed our stay,beautiful views,bedding was very comfortable.not good for anyone with mobility issues.only thing missing was a guest room on main floor or a sleeper sofa due to stairs.nice front courtyard.

07/14/2016 ~ Website

A great home!

Stacey P.
The house was very clean. The side room next to living room is great for a puzzle room or kid game room. The kitchen was great. You could not ask for better viwes!!

A few things to be aware of is the master bedroom has no door. We were surprised by that. The master bathroom does not have a door either. It worked out fine but something to keep in mind. The master bed was very comfortable!

Also the rooms downstairs can hear every step or chair moving upstairs.

Beach access was down the street/hill, down the trail to the beach. Doable if you don't have really small kids or a lot to carry. Our 5 and 7 year old walked.

When we arrived our trash can outside was full but when I called the office they were very accommodating. I wish they had a bin for recycling.

This was a very nice house.
Manager Response
Thank you for the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you all had a great time during your stay! We agree, the views could not be better! Good news, the owners have recently finished a small remodel and added a door to the master bedroom as well as a door to the master bathroom! We hope to have you back again soon!

07/13/2016 ~ Website

Surf and Sand

Joel D.
A very well-appointed Vacation retreat for our party of 10.
Excellent Master Suite and oceanfront views.

Only negative was that the trash(10 or so bags) were left in the garage from previous guests.

06/03/2016 ~ Website

Surf and Sand

Debbie Miller
The house was beautiful and so clean. Every room was decorated lovely, and the beds were so very comfortable. I was able to sleep in a super comfortable bed and listened to waves crashing all night, it was so soothing. The view is panoramic, up and down the beach and watching the sunset was amazing. Stores and restaurants are all close by, and we were able to make great day trips to the tide pools up and down the coast. Morning walks on the beach, for miles if you want, it is spectacular. The house was so wonderful to stay in, I almost didn't want to leave and sight see, I just wanted to sit in the bay windows and watch the ocean. If you are looking for a beautiful rental on the beach, this is the one you want.

06/02/2016 ~ Website

The House Was Beautiful

Debbie Miller
The house was beautiful and so clean. Every room was decorated lovely, and the beds were so very comfortable. I was able to sleep in a super comfortable bed and listened to waves crashing all night, it was so soothing. The view is panoramic, up and down the beach and watching the sunset was amazing. Stores and restaurants are all close by, and we were able to make great day trips to the tide pools up and down the coast. Morning walks on the beach, for miles if you want, it is spectacular. The house was so wonderful to stay in, I almost didn't want to leave and sight see, I just wanted to sit in the bay windows and watch the ocean. If you are looking for a beautiful rental on the beach, this is the one you want.
Manager Response
Thank you, Debbie, for taking the time to review Surf and Sand. The panoramic view is truly amazing. Come back and visit again soon!

06/30/2015 ~ Website

Wow!

Stacey P.
The house was very clean. The side room next to living room is great for a puzzle room or kid game room. The kitchen was great. You could not ask for better viwes!!

A few things to be aware of is the master bedroom has no door. We were surprised by that. The master bathroom does not have a door either. It worked out fine but something to keep in mind. The master bed was very comfortable!

Also the rooms downstairs can hear every step or chair moving upstairs.

Beach access was down the street/hill, down the trail to the beach. Doable if you don't have really small kids or a lot to carry. Our 5 and 7 year old walked.

When we arrived our trash can outside was full but when I called the office they were very accommodating. I wish they had a bin for recycling.

This was a very nice house.
Manager Response
Thank you for the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you all had a great time during your stay! We agree, the views could not be better! Good news, the owners have recently finished a small remodel and added a door to the master bedroom as well as a door to the master bathroom! We hope to have you back again soon!

08/23/2014 ~ Website

Family Get together

Very enjoyable
Manager Response
Thank you Joanne for your review of Surf and Sand! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit to the beach!

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
$744
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$733
02
$460
03
$450
04
$542
05
$540
06
$534
07
$607
08
$626
09
$391
10
$310
11
$302
12
$297
13
$332
14
$519
15
$388
16
$295
17
$290
18
$290
19
$293
20
$314
21
$407
22
$407
23
$298
24
$278
25
$278
26
$282
27
$267
28
$366
29
$370
30
$274
31
$256
     

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...