Star of the Sea

4 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 12 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Star of the Sea

Star of the Sea is a gorgeous ocean front home with amazing views of the Pacific Ocean and Siletz Bay. Enjoy the ease and privilege of having private beach access and spend the day playing in the sand. This great beach house has a full kitchen, gas BBQ, cable TV, two fireplaces, wireless Internet access and hardwood floors. Explore the Taft District of Lincoln City by visiting the local stores, bakeries, restaurants, and art galleries. You can even blow your very own glass float at a local studio! Whether you keep busy at the beach or in town, or just take time to kick your feet up and relax in the master bathroom jetted tub, Star of the Sea is a home you will want to visit year after year!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Bunk Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Shower Only), Washer/Dryer
Kitchen, Dining Room
Other: Private Beach Access, BBQ, Wood Burning Fireplace

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 4: Two Queen Beds
Hallway: Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Living Room: TV/DVD, Wood Burning Fireplace

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

This home is Dog Friendly!

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access: Private
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Nearby Location: D-River
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Wood Stove
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Nearby Location: Neotsu
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Fall Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-11-08 by Benjamin Garrison
My family and I have been booking with Meredith for the last couple of years and will continue for years to come. I treated my parents to a week on the beach for their 60th birthdays as we all love the Oregon coast. This home was incredible. The ocean view from the upstairs and the deck is breathtaking. We werent totally prepared for a wood-burning fireplace and instead of paying a crazy amount for tiny bundles of firewood at local places, we bought a box of fire logs from the store which was perfect. Not so much for the heat, but for the ambiance. The home is very well stocked. There were only 3 of us and 2 Scotties so we had ample room. As with any vacation rental, there are a few minor cosmetic issues that need attention, but Im sure they will be taken care of in the off season. 72 stairs to the beach. But they are manageable and not super steep. The fenced yard was perfect for our pups. BBQ is in disrepair but we managed steaks on the stove. We love Meredith and will continue to book direct every time!

Saved Our Vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-09-29 by Valerie F.
My husband and I were at the coast celebrating our anniversary. The first house we booked became unavailable quite unexpectedly, and we had to quickly pick a new beach house. When we arrived, the new house was way too small for our needs (mainly our dog's needs). We called the reservation line on a Sunday morning and by 4pm we were moved to this wonderful, beautiful, magnificent house. The view was amazing, the space was perfect - we enjoyed every second of our stay. Thank you to Meredith Lodging for making it a memorable anniversary.
Manager Response:
Happy Anniversary Valerie! We are happy we were able to move you into the perfect location! Thank you for your review of Star of the Sea! Hope you come stay again soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Bonnie L.
We had the best time! The house was perfect. Everything we needed was there. 6 adults and 4 kids. The upstairs living room was great for the kids to hang out when they weren't on the beach. The views were amazing. Beach access is not hard at all. It meanders down the hill instead of straight down.
Manager Response:
Bonnie we are thrilled you had the best time staying at Star of the Sea! It is wonderful the house was perfect for your group! Thank you for the great review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Star on the beach

Reviewed on 2018-07-12 by Stephanie G.
This house was perfect for a small family gathering. It was well stocked and comfortable. The view was beautiful and the location was perfect. Watching the harbor seals feed was a highlight of our trip being so close to the river. Perfect also if you have a dog. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response:
Stephanie it is awesome you got to see some harbor seals feeding! We are glad to hear Star of the Sea was perfect for you and your family! Thank you for the review! Hope you come back and visit again soon!

2860 mile trip to see a whale

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by Dan Z.
After looking on line at over 100 vacation homes along the OR coast, we finally settled on one that looked perfect. I had flown 2730 miles to my Son's home in OR and were just getting in the car to travel the last 130 mi to our rental when a gentleman from Meredith called my cell phone. He told us that we couldn't have our selection because the water heater blew out and flooded the home. You can imagine the disbelief and disappointment on my part. He took charge and in 20 minutes he had arranged another home and we were on our way. Long story with a happy ending. I will be back next year and there is no question who I will be renting from. A big "Thank You" to the Meredith employee that saved my vacation and got us a home with whales swimming in the "backyard"! DZ
Manager Response:
Dan we are so happy that we were able to find you another home! It is wonderful that you were able to see some whales while you were here! Sounds like Star if the Sea was the perfect spot for you! Thank you for the kind words! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Family retreat

Reviewed on 2018-03-23 by
Definitely our favorite Rental. There are stairs so bad knees might complain. The views are amazing.
Manager Response:
Linda thank you for the review. It is exciting to hear that Star of The Sea is your favorite rental! Come stay again soon!

Yearly family get to get her.

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Glenda A.
Homey, comfortable..VIEW amazing. And we can bring our dogs.ALL outside lights, except for porch, NOT working..assume need bulbs. Other than that all well.First year we came was 2015..we'll be back again next summer. I'm 81 and can navigate the stairs to upper floor but not to beach so Use beach access north of house. Comfortable walking distance from house.See you in 2108!Wish tv and small sofa or comfortable chairs on first floor.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review and suggestions, Glenda. We appreciate the feedback and will pass along the info. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Hudson's 4th of July celebration

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Teresa H.
Vacation was great. Weather was chilly at 62 degrees for the 4th of July. We met up with several family members to enjoy a few days and watch the fireworks! We spent every July 4th at Lincoln City for several years, then our company moved us to Texas. We always missed spending time in Lincoln City during July 4th week. A few years ago we came back and found it still had the same appeal as it did 30 years ago. This year is the first time we rented a home and loved it. In the past we always stayed at the Inn at Spanish Head. The only item I missed at the home was a hair dryer.

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by
Wonderful location. And really loved the houses potential. It was in need of some repairs. I dont know if the average person would notice though. My husband is a contractor and I am in maintenance so we did notice. Overall great house great location!
Manager Response:
Thank you Darin for your review and feedback from your stay at Star of the Sea! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and your stay!

Beach trip

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by
Easy and enjoyable ocean getaway.
Manager Response:
Thank you Kyle for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and we agree that there is nothing like an ocean getaway! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-10-13 by
Our group consisted of a group of friends; house had adequate beds to accommodate everyone. We particularly enjoyed the private beach access and being within walking distance of restaurants and a small grocery store. Loved watching seals and whales from the deck!

Great week at the beach!

Reviewed on 2016-10-07 by
We really enjoyed ourself. The house is located right on the beach with easy beach access, but even if you didn't go to the beach the ocean views were wonderful! From the house we spotted several whales and even had a deer and her two fawns visit us in the back yard! Quiet neighborhood, good location. Parts of the home are a little dated, which is understandable for a vacation rental, but the home had all the amenities we were looking for! Would definitely rent this house again.

Stunning View

Reviewed on 2016-08-07 by David W.
We rented this home for three days in July, for four adults and four children. We had one problem, in that there were no pans (although there were a lot of pots). When we informed the management of the issue, they immediately sent over two pans. They were very responsive.The view is absolutely gorgeous. The walk down to the beach is via a winding staircase down the bluff. It was fine for our family, but it would not be a good choice for a family with any mobility issues.The beds were comfortable, and it was really nice to gather in the living room and play cards and look out at the ocean.
Manager Response:
Thank you David for reviewing your stay at Star of the Sea! We were happy to accommodate with bringing you some pans for cooking! It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay! Good note to future renters regarding the steps down to the beach! Thank you again and we hope you return to the beach soon!

Awesome view!

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by
Had a great time! Easy access to property with its own stairway to the beach. The views were awesome from all the living areas. The home was well equipped but only 6 dining chairs and there were 8 of us. The drains are all slow and some of the vertical blinds had key missing parts. I would recommend this property as a good value.

Wonderful July 4th

Reviewed on 2016-07-16 by
This house had plenty of space and rooms for my large extended family. Everyone had a bed to sleep on, which can be difficult to find for a large group. The view was gorgeous and it was great having a grassy area for the kids and dogs. The split level with the kitchen and dining area downstairs and the family room upstairs was a little awkward, but it did allow for smaller gatherings. The house was just a couple minutes walk away from a viewpoint for the Lincoln City firework show. It was so nice to not have to stake out a spot for hours prior to the show and then sit in traffic on the way home after. The house was adequately stocked with dishes although we could not find any pans - had to use pots for eggs in the mornings. There was a rice cooker, which was a nice surprise since I forgot to bring mines. Overall, I would definitely recommend this rental and would love to come back.

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by
We planned a weeklong girls getaway for 10 in our family. The property was great. Everything was very clean, and it was wonderful to have so many nice clean towels available. The view was spectacular and is most definitely the highlight of this property. We were able to see whales and sea lions from the upstairs windows. We loved having private beach access, and our teens loved to be able to run down to the beach and play while we sat in the house and were able to watch them. We would definitely love to come and stay again.
Manager Response:
Hi LeAnn! Thank you for your review for your stay at Star of the Sea! Sounds like you had a most wonderful time with the house and the beach! We would love to have you return for another stay! Please think of us for your next vacation beach rental!!

a wonderful view, very convenient to beach, comfortable

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Judy B.
everything was excellent except for a few needed repairs, replacements.
Manager Response:
Judy, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that your stay at Star of the Sea was excellent! This is a lovely home with amazing views and private beach access, we hope to have you back on your next trip to the coast!

Great, comfortable place

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by
Bookclub ladies enjoyed our stay. Lots of comfortable beds, great view, even saw whales from living room.
Manager Response:
Becky, so glad you were able to get away and spend a few days at the beach! The views are amazing from this home and how exciting you even spotted whales! We welcome you all back on your next trip!

Star of the Sea Review - Webb's

Reviewed on 2016-05-27 by Dan W.
We loved it. We have stayed in Lincoln City several times before at Inn at Spanish Head. We loved the house: the yard for our dog, the upstairs TV room, the views, the beach access, the privacy, how close it is to town, etc. Great experience!
Manager Response:
Dan, thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you loved this beautiful beach home! The views and private beach access make this a great spot to relax in. We hope to have you back on your next coastal retreat!

Everyone in my party said they would return again

Reviewed on 2016-04-14 by
Very enjoyable, great view. Would be difficult for elderly people to manage the stairs to the beach
Manager Response:
Linda, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you all would like to return to this lovely beach home, the views are awesome and the beach access is right in front of the home. We look forward to having you all stay with us next time!

We loved our stay at Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Brenda B.
Unfortunately we had many delays the evening we were due to arrive and didn't get into the house until 10p.m. but enjoyed the next two days and nights very much!!
Manager Response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation at this beautiful vacation home! The amazing views, private beach access, and large deck make this ocean front home even more memorable. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2016-03-26 by
Updated house in a great location and a wonderful view! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Manager Response:
Brandon, we are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at Star of the Sea! This is a great oceanfront property and the location and views are quite amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us again on future trips to the Oregon coast!

Incredible view from both floors and very comfortable.

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Glenda A.
Homey, comfortable..VIEW amazing. And we can bring our dogs.ALL outside lights, except for porch, NOT working..assume need bulbs. Other than that all well.First year we came was 2015..we'll be back again next summer. I'm 81 and can navigate the stairs to upper floor but not to beach so Use beach access north of house. Comfortable walking distance from house.See you in 2108!Wish tv and small sofa or comfortable chairs on first floor.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review and suggestions, Glenda. We appreciate the feedback and will pass along the info. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

this house is a Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2015-08-28 by Steve M.
This house has the perfect location and a breath taking view. It was everything our family needed to make long lasting memories. It was clean and the manager gave good customer service. We have another wedding to attend in Lincoln City in 2016. We hope to book our stay at the Star of the Sea. I would recommend this to a family member. We give her 5 stars.
Manager Response:
We're so glad you've given The Star of the Sea five stars, Steve! We're thrilled you had a great stay and that you're already thinking of your next family vacation at this wonderful home!

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Barbara M.
The view on both levels is amazing. I appreciated the refrigerator with a large lower freezer. The Master bedroom is unusual as there are 2 queen beds at opposite ends of a large rectangular room. The foyer had a large space that could have held a small couch. Our group would have used it ! Only 6 dining room chairs was not enough for the 11 of us. Our dogs liked playing on the grassy area ! The stairs to the beach were overgrown and a bit hard to navigate. I think we would stay there again.

Nice home with beautiful views

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by
We had 3 families sharing this home. It was spacious enough and everyone had a bed. We loved being able to see the beach from both levels. Spent quite a bit of time on the second floor deck and in the family room. To me that is the most fantastic part of the home. We had a few technical difficulyies; such as tripping the breakers while cooking and we could not get the vacuum to work. The management company was notified. The one feature that needs upgrading is the kitchen. A gourmet kitchen it is not. All in all, we had a fantastic long weekend.

nice home

Reviewed on 2015-07-11 by
We were looking for a home for a family reunion. Grandma can't do stairs, so we chose this home because there was a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and great view all on the first floor. The house is a little outdated and the kitchen a bit small for our group, but it fit our needs and was well-located. The rest of us could use the stairs down to the beach (coarser sand than other places along the Oregon coast). We needed the four parking spaces (2 inside a garage, 2 outside), so that was nice. The upstairs sitting area was really lovely as well with lots of windows. We could have used another bathroom in the house with our group of 12, but the two were okay. The only disappointment was that the house wasn't well-stocked with hand soap, dishwasher soap, or laundry soap, so we kept having to go to the store. The laundry soap wouldn't have been an issue except that they require you to start a load of laundry when you check out but don't provide you with soap. We felt like for the price we were paying for the house (very fair, but not cheap) basics like soaps should have been provided. The kitchen was fairly well-stocked for our cooking needs. This was a simple house but lovely for our stay.
Manager Response:
We're so glad you enjoyed Star of the Sea and that it worked so well for your grandma, Jennifer! We're so sorry it wasn't stocked with soap--we do stock our homes with bath, dishwasher, dish and laundry soap and in the future a call to the office will send a housekeeping or maintenance person out with what you need. Thanks again for letting us know in your review--we hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Perfect gathering place

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by
We decided last minute to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast. The house is quite cozy with many sitting areas. Our main concern was beach access and boy was it great! We had an elderly dog so the stairs to the beach were a bit much but we just carried her. Beds and couches were comfortable. The kitchen was small but then again, we had a lot of cooks in the kitchen! We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know what a great time you had at Star of the Sea, Island! It's a beauty and beach access is a cinch from that home if you can manage stairs. We hope you'll be back soon for another great stay!

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by Margaret B.
We were delighted with the beautiful home and the gorgeous view, especially from the upstairs living room! I recommend this home.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, Margaret. We're thrilled that you enjoyed Star of the Sea and appreciate your recommendation! We hope you'll get a chance to come back to the beach soon!

PERFECT house with views and beach access!

Reviewed on 2015-05-12 by Holly M.
What a beautiful house! The views amazing, the lawn was wonderful to have overlooking the ocean, the upstairs family room and deck comfy and warm. Private beach access was perfect too! Lots of stairs to the beach but they were easy and solid. The house is well stocked. Perfect location! And the price was super affordable. Will definitely stay there again!!
Manager Response:
Wonderful, Holly--thanks for sharing this with us! Star of the Sea is a favorite with many families, and it looks like it had everything you wanted. We look forward to your next Oregon Coast visit!

Great Spring Break Stay

Reviewed on 2015-05-07 by Kimberly P.
The view. Oh the view. It was so beautiful! Both upstairs and downstairs. Even the kids couldn't get over it. We spent our first morning watching whales while we ate breakfast before moving the party upstairs and continuing to take it all in. The house was a great size for our group of three families. We put the kids downstairs so that we could watch TV in the evenings and not disturb them. I wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend this house out to family, friends, and strangers on the internet! Our only complaints were that the beds were definitely on the hard side and there weren't a lot of dressers/space to unpack our clothes for the week we stayed. But overall an amazing time! I almost forgot to mention how nice it was to not only have a grass area for the kids to play in the backyard but also the deck to lounge on. And the private stairs down. We've stayed at a lot of houses in Lincoln City over the years and this one definitely had the best walk down to the beach. They weren't overly steep and the walk itself was actually really pretty!
Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know about your terrific stay and for recommending Star of the Sea, Kimberly! It does have quite the view, but you were extra lucky to see whales!

Whale of a great time!

Reviewed on 2015-03-18 by
We stayed in a beautiful beachfront home with amazing views! The house was clean, comfortable, and the two wood stoves were very cozy. The last evening we were in the house some whales showed up, which we could see right out the window! Had an amazing trip and will defenetly be doing it again! We have already recommended this company to friends traveling to the coast for whale watching season.
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for your recommendation, Dezi--we hope your friends can come stay with us. Lucky you to have seen whales from Star of the Sea! We're so glad you found the home so cozy and comfortable. Looking forward to your next visit!

A beautiful house and visit

Reviewed on 2015-03-01 by Katherine K.
Everything was perfect except we went to the mall, I bought underware and we left it at the house!!!
Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed Star of the Sea! We do have a lost-and-found service for a fee :). Hope you'll come back to stay with us again!

Beach house

Reviewed on 2015-01-28 by
There were good furniture additions that were nice and appreciated. The view is spectacular!!!! The laminate wood floor upstairs has some super slick spots of wearing socks. Great location and we had a great time!

Incredible Ocean Views and Access

Reviewed on 2014-12-02 by Kerri W.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Star of the Sea. The only things we would change is: better accommodations for the garbage. We had the one can full by day #2.

September Beach Stay

Reviewed on 2014-10-14 by
this is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Star of the Sea. Everything about it is fantastic!!!!

Great House, Great Location

Reviewed on 2014-10-08 by Susan Z.
The house was clean and in perfect order. We absolutely loved the view of the ocean and the beach and hearing the surf. The large living area upstairs is all windows facing the ocean. We enjoyed the private steps to the beach winding through a corridor of plants. Forgot to leave a note that the light by the garage is burned out so it's hard to see the house numbers in the dark. We would definitely stay there again.

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2014-10-01 by
Amazing views of the Pacific and Siletz Bay!

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2014-09-17 by Brenda K.
This is a beautiful home with great separation of space. It is well appointed and comfortable. The home has a fabulous ocean view and an easy path to the beach.

Beautiful Views

Reviewed on 2014-09-11 by
The views from this home are lovely. We enjoyed watching whales, seals, and the ocean waves from the upper deck and upstairs living room.Beds were quite firm, and linens could be updated. The kitchen was well stocked. There are some minor repairs that need to be made, but all in all it is a nice property.The private beach access is nice, although the stairs are quite steep if you have anyone older in your group.We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Star of the Sea stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by
Over all a good experience. We had some trouble with the dryer lint trap (packed with lint and couldn't close the door until we cleaned it out). Also couldn't figure out how to use the DVD player. The bed on the north side of the first floor wasn't very comfortable. Stairs to the beach were in good shape, and the hot tub worked good. Kitchen was a little tight - only about 2 could work without getting in the way.

amazing week

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by Marilyn M.
Very nice

Family vacation 2014

Reviewed on 2014-08-24 by Deanna P.
Wonderful vacation what a super view we all want to come back and stay longer!Home needs some repair but we overlooked. Two of the beds were hard and the couches were more comfortable to sleep Other than that we loved every moment!!!

Star of the Sea

Reviewed on 2014-08-17 by Margaret D.
The house is lovely with good beds and a beautiful view. We had quite a bit of trouble with the TV. The sound cut out intermittently and the handyman did not fix it. Also the last evening the WIFI, TV and telephone were all out. Maybe a problem in the wires? It was a very nice house except for these technical issues.

Star of the Sea rental review

Reviewed on 2014-07-23 by Melissa B.
The house was really nice and I loved the location. The stairs down to the beach were great. The description said the yard was fenced, which it isn't, so had to be out with the dogs when they needed out so they wouldn't run down to the beach. The blinds in the upstairs bathroom were broken (wouldn't adjust to close) so I felt like someone was watching me all the time. Would like a fan or air-conditioning as it was pretty warm. The bbq was a bit beat up and there was no propane. The site said it was within walking distance to shops and restaurants, which it is not. But regardless of these minor complaints, I would definitely recommend staying here. These complaints are very minor things. My kids had an awesome time, just hanging at the house and running down to the beach anytime they wanted. The dogs were very happy too.

Pleasant Stay

Reviewed on 2014-07-22 by
I have to say we had a pleasant stay and I will definitely do it again. The house was shared with 6 adults (3 couples) and 2 kids. The house was spacious, well furnished, great view, and the house is on a good location. We had access to a local store, plenty of restaurants and various stores within a 5 mile ratio. The house had everything we needed from extra towels, blankets, extra pillows, and even an extra refrigerator in the garage. The kids had plenty of space to run around and the direct access to the beach was priceless. We found the property cleaned and well maintained. There were only 2 things that the group was not happy about.1.It looked like the previous user had a dog staying at the house and all off the sofas had dog hair everywhere, we used a lint roller and tape to gather the dog hair.2.When we arrived the trash can was completely full, per the instructions we found at the house it said to call a number. The person who answered was curt and told me the trash pick-up would be the next day (Tuesday). I let her know that everything wed read indicated trash would be picked up on Thursday. Thats when she grudgingly said shed send someone to deal with our overflowing trash situation. Basically, her attitude was poor and her initial response was inaccurate.

Best place to relax

Reviewed on 2014-05-07 by Maria O.
This place is great we love it waking up in the morning looking at the ocean and the sounds of the waves and the bird humming can't ask for more. This is what you called a home away from home. The place is so clean and convenient close to everything. We definitely coming back.

Star of the Sea vacation rental

Reviewed on 2014-05-03 by Dorothy B.
The management company was very professional and provided timely information. The directions to the house were easy to follow. The home was ocean front with great views. The kitchen and dining room were on the main level, but the living room was up a flight of stairs which made it challenging for older visitors. It was very clean and kitchen was well stocked with dishes, towels, etc. The only negative comment from my family was that the sheets were very worn and bottom sheets no longer had elastic to stay on the mattresses. I would certainly stay there again.

Great Time

Reviewed on 2014-04-22 by Nicole W.
The house was gorgeous and the views spectacular! I only gave 3-4 stars for the lack of furniture. For a house that can have up to 12 guests I recommend investing in more places to sit. Downstairs there was just a few stools the kitchen table that sat 8 people and a broken recliner. Upstairs just two couches. The house needs some comfortable chairs downstairs and more upstairs, but overall we had a blast! The best part the house is pet friendly and out lab was very happy!

Spring Break Getaway

Reviewed on 2014-04-19 by
We have not rented a house before, it was perfect for our family, there was plenty of room, and all of the amenities for us to enjoy time away. Cooking breakfast in the morning was so much nicer than dragging everyone out. We'd stay again.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021
$170
22
$198
2324
252627
$184
28
$201
293031
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
0809
$228
10
$231
11
$231
12
$234
13
$287
14
15161718192021
$263
22
$260
232425262728
$396
29
$250
30
$232
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$225
02
$220
03
$218
04
$272
05
$273
06
$215
07
$210
08
$211
09
$212
10
$214
11
$250
12
1314
$208
15
$210
16
$216
17
$225
18
$294
19
$310
20
$274
21
$297
22
$312
23
$350
24
$379
25
$512
26
$553
27
$440
28
$441
29
$424
3031  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
$462
03
$359
04
$324
05
$318
06
$306
07
$258
08
$313
09
$288
10
$212
11
$205
12
$199
13
$195
14
$198
15
$417
16
$417
17
$324
18
$318
19
$197
20
$198
21
$199
22
$242
23
2425
$197
26
$194
27
$192
28
$194
29
$247
30
$248
31
$191
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$204
02
$202
03
$207
04
$206
05
$264
06
$263
07
$205
08
$204
09
$202
10
$204
11
$204
12
$447
13
$452
14
$359
15
$336
16
$212
17
$207
18
$205
19
$271
20
$271
21
$209
22
$204
23
$203
24
$203
25
$202
26
$259
27
$264
28
$205
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$204
02
$202
03
$197
04
$202
05
$297
06
$297
07
$220
08
$207
09
$212
10
$212
11
$224
12
$321
13
$324
14
$229
15
$210
16
$207
17
$211
18
$220
19
$316
20
$345
21
$289
22
$283
23
$289
24
$298
25
$270
26
$398
27
$380
28
$289
29
$291
30
$305
31
$299
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$312
02
$406
03
$437
04
$424
05
$460
06
$438
07
$424
08
$424
09
$511
10
$450
11
$247
12
$251
13
$235
14
$237
15
$228
16
$295
17
$294
18
$229
19
$263
20
$275
21
$276
22
$279
23
$364
24
$361
25
$286
26
$268
27
$262
28
$259
29
$246
30
$331
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$344
02
$254
03
$255
04
$257
05
$263
06
$275
07
$378
08
$360
09
$262
10
$263
11
$266
12
$267
13
$260
14
$357
15
$368
16
$299
17
$293
18
$303
19
$327
20
$323
21
$414
22
$421
23
$381
2425262728
$675
29
$672
30
$542
31
$521
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$318
02
$325
03
$330
04
$435
05
$449
06
$338
07
$338
08
$344
09
$349
10
$354
11
$507
12
$517
13
$415
14
$404
15
$390
16
$428
17
$469
18
$559
19
$535
20
$451
21
$430
22
$428
23
$458
24
$519
25
$720
26
$725
27
$639
28
$627
29
$585
30
$561
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$643
02
$725
03
0405
$725
06
$552
07
$545
08
$544
09
$666
10
$699
11
$548
12
$530
13
$527
14
$723
15
$725
16
$725
17
$618
18
$538
19
$521
20
$527
21
$565
22
$566
23
$706
24
$697
25
$644
26
$666
27
$641
28
$694
29
$696
30
$725
31
$725
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$604
02
$603
03
$579
04
$558
05
$619
06
$695
07
$704
08
$552
09
$545
10
$552
11
$565
12
$618
13
$721
14
$725
15
$555
16
$538
17
$533
18
$534
19
$555
20
$725
21
$725
22
$571
23
$545
24
$542
25
$529
26
$543
27
$682
28
$681
29
$552
30
$509
31
$506
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$491
02
$488
03
$638
04
$647
05
$502
06
$500
07
$488
08
$504
09
$467
10
$564
11
$591
12
$461
13
$453
14
$445
15
$393
16
$402
17
$498
18
$493
19
$392
20
$358
21
$354
22
$350
23
$389
24
$527
25
$486
26
$393
27
$344
28
$340
29
$336
30
$327
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$429
02
$411
03
$329
04
$320
05
$318
06
$314
07
$322
08
$420
09
$417
10
$372
11
$431
12
$405
13
$401
14
$409
15
$433
16
$431
17
$285
18
$291
19
$290
20
$301
21
$314
22
$384
23
$383
24
$313
25
$313
26
$313
27
$300
28
$301
29
$368
30
$367
31
$300
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...