Solitude

5 Bed | 3 Bath | Sleeps 12 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Solitude

The breathtaking vaulted ceiling and soaring windows of Solitude's great room will bring you gorgeous western light and refreshing sea views, and room to share them with family and friends. Beautiful furnishings, a stone-faced gas fireplace, a dining area and luxury kitchen are just the beginning. Stairs lead up to a second-floor bonus room with loads of floor space, two sleeping options and another entertainment center that overlooks the great room and ocean. Five bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms mean you can host up to 16 people with ease. An oceanfront deck runs the length of the home, so you can enjoy the sunset from deck chairs or relaxing in the oceanview hot tub below. Your south Lincoln City location means you can walk down the beach for chowder at Mo's, view harbor seals at the Siletz Bay inlet and enjoy shopping, fishing or crabbing in Taft. You'll have the peace and quiet that a name like Solitude suggests, but you'll want to share the unparalleled views from this spacious, private, luxurious home with others!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL:
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One Twin Bed, One Twin Trundle
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen
Other: Hot Tub, BBQ

SECOND FLOOR:
Bonus Room: One Queen Futon, 2 Queen Sofa Sleepers, TV/DVD
Hallway: Half Bathroom

LOWER FLOOR:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 5: Two Twin Beds
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer

**Please note that this home does have WiFi but does not have cable TV**

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • 3-D Property Tour
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

A wonderul weekend with friends

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Kathleen J.
I rented the house to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with friends. What a wonderful stay! Loved the house and the view is breathtaking

Spacious comfort

Reviewed on 2015-07-15 by Jeff Y.
This house worked great for us for a multi-family get-together. Lots of options for hanging out and sleeping. The kitchen is well-equipped and right in the middle of the action so cooks don't have to miss the view or the fun.The location is nice and quiet, but it's a quick drive to town.We were a little worried about the notorious 75+ step staircase to the beach, but the stairs are rock-solid cement and my octogenarian parents were both able to manage them fine.
Manager Response:
Your parents must be spry, Jeff! Good for them! And yes, those stairs were installed and are maintained by the city, so they're strong and safe--just a bit laborious! We're so glad you enjoyed all the amenities Solitude has to offer--it works very well even for a crowd. We hope you'll be back to spend more quality time there soon!

Good Experience.

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by
This was a wonderful home and most of the people I called for my reservation and questions about the house were nice (Not all). I was very grateful for the walk through I was able to schedule. Hot hub was great and It all was very clean. house was well furnished and full of necessary house hold Items. The only things that I didn't like was that I had questions and the people on the phone would tell me they would call me back and most of the time they wouldn't and I had to call back to get an answer also what we had to do before check out seemed like if we were doing the house keeping . Everything else was great
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review of Solitude, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at this home. We appreciate your feedback regarding questions, our customer service is very important to us and we will take steps to make sure our staff does a better job at getting back to customers in a timely manner. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Met Our Expectations

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by
Twin trundle bed was very dirty and couldn't be used. Would be helpful to have mirrors in bedrooms and hooks to hang beach towels.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We will make sure to have our head of housekeeping review the items mentioned and make sure that the trundle beds are not missed again. We hope you can come back and stay with us very soon!

Solitude Fun time review!

Reviewed on 2015-10-12 by Julie B.
We had a great time at the vacation rental! Great location & amenities! Our only problem was getting the television to work properly. Had a great time though??
Manager Response:
Hi Julie, Thanks so much for your review, we sure appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay overall at Solitude, it is a lovely home. We apologize for the problems with the TV! For future reference, we would happily send someone from maintenance to fix something like that, just call the office and we'll take it from there. Sounds like you had a great vacation regardless, and we look forward to seeing you again!

spectacular view and excellent servies

Reviewed on 2016-01-20 by Maryam A.
We had a very spacial time, we made unforgettable memories with family and friend. We are planning to rent it again for our coming celebration on spring break. It is a lovely home, the manager provided excellent servies during our stay.
Manager Response:
Maryam, thank you for your review of Solitude. We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a nice time at this lovely beach home! The views and location make this a fantastic option for large groups and is close to beach access and fun amenities! We look forward to having you all stay with us again on your next beach vacation!

Beautiful weekend

Reviewed on 2016-02-10 by Diana K.
We enjoyed a family reunion at the house. It was clean and enjoyable.
Manager Response:
Diana, thank you for your review of Solitude! This is a lovely home and we are so glad to hear that you and your family had a nice get together at this beautiful beach property! We hope you can all visit the beach again very soon!

Wonderful Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-03-15 by Tracie C.
Our girls trip to the beach was wonderful. Great location for walking on the beach and shopping.
Manager Response:
Tracie, we are thrilled to hear that you were able to spend a girls weekend at this beautiful vacation home! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to spend time on the beach and shopping, we hope you can all return for another getaway very soon!

Lovely!

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by
There were 9 adults & 5 young children. This house was fabulous for our needs! When we needed the kids to "give us space", there was a huge loft room they were able to play in, yet we could still keep an eye on them. The only things I would suggest it to have some simple cleaning supplies available (broom & dust pan, vacuum, etc.) so the guests can tidy up more easily when necessary. The other, to let guests know that access to the beach isn't as easy as it appears in the picture. The house overlooks a cliff. It's about 3 blocks of walking to get to the water. Otherwise, this was a FABULOUS house for our needs & enjoyment.

Solitude Beach house

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Josh T.
The house was very spacious and well furnished. It was also very clean and overall it was an amazing place to stay
Manager Response:
Thank you Josh for reviewing your stay at Solitude! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we so hope you come back to stay with us soon!

Solitude

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by
Very nice and spacious house. The carpets were pretty dirty and stained but the overall house was very nice. Great for a large group. We really enjoyed our stay.
Manager Response:
Hi Bernie and thank you for reviewing your stay at Solitude! We appreciate the feedback and have forwarded your review to our Owner Relations Team. We hope to assist you with your next Beach Vacation Rental!

Tanya

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Tanya G.
A beautiful home with a gorgeous view!
Manager Response:
Great Tanya! We are happy you liked Solitude and look forward to your return visit!

Labor Day at Solitude

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by
A great house and we'd love to rent again. But I'm afraid it needs some TLC. Some water damage in living room that hasn't been fixed. Light bulbs that need replacing. Furniture is not up to the level I would expect for this sort of house. Needs more seating in living room. Dining room chairs very uncomfortable. Cobwebs in the corners. Carpet needs cleaning or replacing. Bedspreads need cleaning. Some linens need upgrading. This all sounds negative and I don't mean it to be! Like I said, I want to rent again as it worked well for my family.
Manager Response:
Thank you Shawn for your review of Solitude! We appreciate the feedback and have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team. We look forward to your next stay with us and again, thank you for your time!

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Lee Z.
This is a good house, and a good location. We all enjoyed our stay very much and were happy with our stay. That said there are a few small things that could be dealt with that would make the house great. Upstairs bathtub will not plug to hold water, paint in hallway could use some retouching, screen door in back would not lock so it blew open and shut in the wind at times, one of the downstairs bed has a very thin mattress (might be a futon mattress)for the amount charged making sure everybody has a comfortable night sleep should be a must. Generally a little TLC and thoughtfulness would make this good house great! None of these however detoured us from having a great vacation!
Manager Response:
Thank you Lee for reviewing Solitude. We appreciate the feedback and have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team. It is helpful to hear back from renters with details of the home. Thank you again and we look forward to your return stay here at the beach!

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2016-11-09 by Sheri B.
The house the location and view was beautiful, however the hot tub was inconvenient to access and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We were very pleased with everything available for cooking. (Could use a blender) 😉
Manager Response:
Hi Sheri, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Solitude! The views there are fantastic! We appreciate your feedback about the hot tub access and will review that. Regarding the beds, they are new, and we're sorry you found them uncomfortable. Thanks also for your suggestion about the blender; that's an excellent suggestion and we'll pass that along to the owner. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Vacation house

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by Amber B.
It was a beautiful house with an amazing view.

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-08-25 by
Three generations of our extended family gathered for a 5-day annual vacation. This house has served us well for two years now.

Loved It

Reviewed on 2017-11-08 by Leslie H.
Loved the home the location was great seeing wild life up close and personal the pictures of this place does no justice........we got more then expected. Home was very clean we would definitely rent the home again and I would recommend this home to friends and family! Staff is always friendly and helpful! The only thing is I am a repeated customer and they only allow a 10% discount for repeated customers.

Family bonding

Reviewed on 2018-04-13 by Jennifer G.
This was a great house for our family to spread out for sleeping, but to come together for bonding. I really appreciated the additional help from Meredith Lodging who manages the house. I was able to call them ahead of time and find out if the house had a 9x13 casserole, which it didn't, so I was able to come prepared. Also, Meredith Lodging responded quickly when the smoke detector battery was running low and to supply some simple cleaning supplies that the home did not stock (window cleaner, disinfectant cleaner). I highly recommend looking at the 3D tour on the booking website to accurately capture the upgrades in the home (most noticeably in the 3rd floor loft furniture). The bedding was comfortable and highly appreciated.

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by victoria meinig A.
We had a great time! The place was beautiful and everything went just fine.
Manager Response:
Victoria thank you for your review of Solitude. We are thrilled you had an great time! Hope you come back and stay again soon!

Girls Weekend at Solitude

Reviewed on 2018-09-25 by Kristyn D.
The place is beautiful. There are some minor maintenance issues that I will email separately but all in all a great location and amazing views.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Solitude! We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend on the coast Kristyn! Hope you come stay again soon!

Awesome!!!!

Reviewed on 2018-12-04 by
Really great trip. Great location, the house was awesome and in great shape! As others have stated, watch the 3D Tour! Really great place that can fit a lot of people!
Manager Response:
Weston thank you for your review of Solitude! We are excited ti hear you had a great trip! Hope you come stay again soon!

Great location.

Reviewed on 2020-01-06 by Devon
Great place to stay. Loved the location and the fact that we could see right down onto the beach. The Hot tub is nice, but in a horrible location.
Manager Response:
Hi Devon! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We take our guests concerns very seriously! Can't wait for your next visit!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

July 2020
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708
$675
091011
12131415161718
1920
$675
21
$675
22
$675
23
$675
2425
26
$675
27
$675
28
$675
29
$675
3031 
August 2020
SMTWTFS
      01
0203
$675
04
$675
05
$675
06
$675
07
$745
08
$850
091011
$675
12
$675
13
$675
1415
1617181920
$675
21
$675
22
$821
23242526272829
3031     
September 2020
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
$850
06
$675
07
$675
08
$675
09
$675
10
$675
11
$675
12
$675
13
$675
14
$431
15
$425
16
$413
17
$430
18
$575
19
$551
20
$393
21
$460
222324
$378
25
$470
26
$465
27
$350
28
$350
29
$350
30
$350
   
October 2020
SMTWTFS
    01
$350
02
$488
03
$505
04
$359
05
$350
06
$350
07
$350
08
$374
0910
$431
11
$350
12
$350
13
$350
14
$350
15
$350
16
$437
17
$431
18
$350
19
$350
2021222324
$396
25
$350
26
$350
27
$350
28
$350
29
$350
30
$391
31
$392
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$350
02
$350
03
$350
04
$350
05
$350
06
$415
07
$417
08
$350
09
$350
10
$350
11
$350
12
$350
13
$400
14
$411
15
$350
16
$350
17
$350
18
$350
19
$356
20
$481
21
$504
22
$406
23
$423
24
$470
25
$530
26
$561
27
$675
28
$656
29
$407
30
$372
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$377
02
$360
03
$372
04
$422
05
$420
06
$350
07
$350
08
$350
09
$350
10
$350
11
$390
12
$392
13
$350
14
$350
15
$350
16
$350
17
$354
18
$455
19
$482
20
$423
21
$443
22
$485
23
$534
24
$544
25
$810
26
$832
27
$622
28
$628
29
$623
30
$623
31
$850
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$850
02
$850
03
$526
04
$560
05
$538
06
$540
07
$429
08
$503
09
$476
10
$354
11
$358
12
$350
13
$350
14
$382
15
$753
16
$741
17
$609
18
$555
19
$350
20
$350
21
$350
22
$414
23
$431
24
$350
25
$350
26
$350
27
$350
28
$353
29
$439
30
$447
31
$350
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$350
02
$350
03
$350
04
$350
05
$432
06
$435
07
$350
08
$352
09
$350
10
$350
11
$415
12
$826
13
$837
14
$665
15
$558
16
$350
17
$350
18
$350
19
$442
20
$448
21
$356
22
$356
23
$357
24
$357
25
$362
26
$468
27
$473
28
$363
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$364
02
$364
03
$376
04
$370
05
$526
06
$520
07
$375
08
$375
09
$399
10
$428
11
$438
12
$588
13
$559
14
$401
15
$394
16
$387
17
$391
18
$396
19
$534
20
$566
21
$494
22
$498
23
$504
24
$450
25
$515
26
$721
27
$728
28
$568
29
$585
30
$603
31
$577
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$584
02
$746
03
$723
04
$665
05
$796
06
$796
07
$756
08
$787
09
$809
10
$785
11
$470
12
$459
13
$463
14
$473
15
$468
16
$614
17
$643
18
$462
19
$457
20
$439
21
$433
22
$451
23
$581
24
$572
25
$447
26
$446
27
$446
28
$446
29
$440
30
$616
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$615
02
$476
03
$440
04
$458
05
$458
06
$431
07
$553
08
$552
09
$421
10
$426
11
$427
12
$426
13
$431
14
$574
15
$602
16
$473
17
$490
18
$507
19
$524
20
$535
21
$714
22
$713
23
$563
24
$563
25
$563
26
$563
27
$563
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31
$850
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$563
02
$563
03
$625
04
$706
05
$668
06
$539
07
$558
08
$557
09
$563
10
$643
11
$850
12
$850
13
$668
14
$687
15
$578
16
$675
17
$675
18
$833
19
$850
20
$681
21
$692
22
$725
23
$731
24
$841
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$850
02
$850
03
$850
04
$850
05
$850
06
$850
07
$850
08
$850
09
$850
10
$850
11
$850
12
$850
13
$832
14
$821
15
$850
16
$850
17
$850
18
$850
19
$811
20
$811
21
$850
22
$850
23
$850
24
$850
25
$850
26
$850
27
$850
28
$850
29
$850
30
$850
31
$850

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...