Salt Air

4 Bed | 4.5 Bath | Sleeps 11 | Depoe Bay

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Salt Air

Salt Air's perfect oceanfront location in quiet Lincoln Beach brings you unobstructed views of the Pacific. The beautiful, contemporary decor of this immaculate home reflects coastal light and air with spacious rooms, including large, open bedrooms with ocean views. A rock-faced gas fireplace soars to the wood-lined cathedral ceiling in the comfortable living room, part of a great room with light hardwood floors and panels of windows overlooking the sea. The charming lower-level tiki room opens to the oceanfront deck, making it the center for fun with family and friends.

Short walk to the beach and south to tide pools on a rocky outcropping, or north to miles and miles of open seashore. The Lincoln Beach location puts you minutes away from fine dining, golf, shopping and the dramatic oceanfront town of Depoe Bay, and you're a short drive to the active marine harbor and tourist mecca of Newport--you couldn't ask for a better place to start your exploration of the Central Oregon Coast!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom, Walk-in Shower
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 4: Two Twin Beds, One Twin Bunk Bed
Hallway: Half Bathroom, Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Museums
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Nearby Location: Otter Rock
  • Streaming Only Service
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Salt Air - Awesome Beach and Ocean Views

Reviewed on 2020-01-25 by Kim Adolf
We really appreciated the great customer service we received from Stephanie and from the maintenance person she sent over to help us. Awesome service from both of them!!
Manager Response:
Thank you, Kim! What a lovely and thoughtful review of our team! We look forward to sharing your feedback with others!

Dream Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Charles C.
My friends and I stayed a long weekend at Salt Air and enjoyed walking on the beach, exploring the bluffs nearby and spending all night relaxing in the hot tub. This was an ideal location and a very nice place. I would definitely recommend this rental.
Manager Response:
Charles, we are so glad that you enjoyed your oceanside vacation! Thank you for taking the time to review Salt Air, and we hope you get the chance to return. Enjoy your holiday season!

Great Stay at Salt Air

Reviewed on 2018-11-15 by
The view was amazing. The layout of the home worked very well for our family. Parking was great. We will be back!
Manager Response:
Juli, it's great to hear that you will return again! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and have a wonderful Thanksgiving week!

Awesome location

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by
The house was great. Right on the beach. Couldnt ask for much more.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Salt Air! We are glad you enjoyed your trip Donna! Hope you come stay again soon!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Laurie L.
We had a group of nine people, it was perfect. There was enough variety of things to do in the area, everyone had fun.
Manager Response:
Thank you Laurie for your review and feedback regarding your stay at Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the beach and that your group enjoyed the variety of fun things to do here on the coast! We hope that you can return soon for another wonderful stay!

Salt Air Get-a-way

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by
The weather was amazing! We had a wonderful time celebrating our mom's 80th birthday.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Scott! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Beautiful view from the minute you walk in!

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Patricia B W.
We enjoyed being able to watch whales, sea lions and birds and surfers! Was able to park in the garage which was a great plus. The location was pretty easy to find. We did have a sliding glass door downstairs that would not lock although it had a bar at the bottom of the door to keep it from being opened all the way but one phone call and they came and repaired it. The property overall needs some updating and repair, the bedding needs some attention as in washing the pads and vacuuming. There aren't steps into the hot tub and was happy I keep a folding metal stool in my pickup and we used it to get in and out of the tub. The downstairs bathrooms were not very clean. Had to hunt for towels and found them in the dryer. So had plenty after we found them. Some of the chairs are wobbly and so we were careful to use the ones that were sturdy. These homes are in a beautiful setting and are used constantly so keeping up with them is ongoing I understand that but some things should be taken care of as they could cause harm to the people who rent.
Manager Response:
thank you Patricia for your review and feedback too! We appreciate your thoughts and suggestions and am sorry that you experienced some housekeeping issues upon your arrival. If that were to happen in the future, please do not hesitate to call our office so that we send someone to resolve any issues we can! We hope you enjoy your summer and that you can come back soon for another great stay here on the Oregon Coast!

A great place to relax and watch and hear the surf

Reviewed on 2017-06-03 by Kelley T.
We had a wonderful time at this house, we love falling asleep to the sound of the surf, and this house definitely delivered. The hot tub was great for watching the sunsets (it could use a step to get into it easier). And the rest of the house worked well for us, especially with the privacy of the second master bedroom downstairs. The location is great for getting to Lincoln City and Newport. We saw whales and the sea lions and seals came in on a couple of days to play in the kelp right outside the living room windows. We will definitely plan to stay at this house again.
Manager Response:
Thank you Kelley for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home and saw Whales and the other sea critters directly from the home!! Nothing better than sleeping to the sound of the surf! We hope that you can return soon for another amazing stay!

Beautiful location!

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Bryan W.
We loved the house. The only small issues were the hot rub jets didn't work properly, which did not matter much, because it was nice and hot, and with the roar of the ocean in view in the background it was still amazing and relaxing. Also 2 of the stove burners didn't get hot enough to cook food. The bathooms could use a few more towels, even hotels give you more than 2 towels in the bathroom. But its a breathtaking view, great location, and well worth the stay.
Manager Response:
Thank you Bryan for reviewing your stay! We love Salt Air too and the location is just incredible! We are sorry about the hot tub jets not working, but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return soon for another great getaway at the beach!

Salt Air Apr 7-9

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by Carol B.
We had a lovely time and were very comfortable...loved having 4 bathrooms! We did notice some deferred maintenance issues, all were more appearance than utility issues. Also, there were 2 1/2 loads of laundry stuffed in the dryer when we arrived. We had to separate it to get it to dry. I hope your cleaning people don't try to stuff the washer that full (nothing will get clean).
Manager Response:
Thank you Carol for reviewing your stay at Salt Air! We always appreciate feedback! Please come back and stay with us again soon here at the Beach!

Beachfront 2017

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Abdulsalam R.
House oceanview was awesome
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and agree that the views there are awesome! We hope you'll choose Meredith Lodging again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by
Beautiful, Relaxing, great scenery, and all around great experience
Manager Response:
So glad you had such a great stay Sachet! We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

Family get together

Reviewed on 2016-09-28 by Debbie S.
Overall it was great. Great view of the beach, lots of whale sightings. Access to the beach for older people is just a short walk down the road.
Manager Response:
Thank you Debbie for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed Salt Air and the whale watching too! We hope that you return to us soon for another beach getaway!

great house for a family gathering

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by
Everything worked but it can use some new vent grills throughout the house. The light bulbs are mismatched but worked. we did not use any electronics but the internet, it worked
Manager Response:
Thank you George for reviewing Salt Air! We appreciate your input too and hope that we can assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

Beautiful Home!!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Yvonne P.
Our vacation was wonderful and the beach house was more than what we expected! It was perfect. Everyone had enough room if they wanted space, yet the family room was big enough for all of us to come together.
Manager Response:
Thank you Yvonne for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and your stay! YAY! We hope you allow us to assist you with a future beach stay!

Salt Air

Reviewed on 2016-06-10 by Sharlene M.
I agree with other reviews, it could use some TLC. One burner didn't work on the stove, TV in the bedroom didn't work, no pillow cases in some rooms. Nothing that could not be overlooked. Spacious, great location and what a view! Great restaurants in Newport and Lincoln City. Cute shops in Depoe Bay. Wish I was still there!
Manager Response:
Sharlene, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at Salt Air! The views from this home are amazing and the property offers quite a bit of space throughout! Sounds like you had a fum time exploring the surrounding area during your stay! We hope to have you back soon!

Salt Air Fantasy

Reviewed on 2016-05-12 by Jodi G.
All my family loved it. The view is AMAZING! The beach is pretty private. It was really nice to have very few people around. The house was super comfortable. The beds as well.
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for staying with us! This is a wonderful home with great features inside and out. We look forward to having you again, please come back soon!

Great Family Get Together

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by Curtis O.
Rented this unit because of it's location and accommodations. My mother and wife have difficulty with stairs so it was nice to have the main living area on the entrance floor. Was lots of room for the kids. Very nice home with spectacular views. My only negative comment would be that the home needs some TLC. Can tell that it is a rental and not an owners home. That being said, we had a wonderful time and would consider staying again. Thank you
Manager Response:
Curtis, we are thrilled you were able to spend time with your family at this lovely beach home! Glad that it was a good choice for your mother and wife as well. We appreciate your feedback and will look at making some changes with the homeowner to make sure items are well cared for. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Retreat Setting

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by
We rented the house for a church leadership retreat, and it was a perfect setting. We loved the layout of the house which was comfortable and the view was fantastic! The ladies especially loved the 4 1/2 bathrooms. The house was not as clean as we expected, and it needs larger cooking appliances for preparing meals for 8-10 people.
Manager Response:
Gary, thank you for your review of Salt Air. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home and glad to hear that you were able to take in the amazing views! This is a lovely four bedroom property and offers many great amenities for groups visiting the beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning and will make sure to have our head of housekeeping review the home to make sure there are items that are not missed. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on future trips to the beach!

Amazing spot on the beach.

Reviewed on 2015-11-18 by Lori Sue H.
We love this place - stayed here two years in a row and had a fantastic Birthday. Highly recommended - super cute spot.
Manager Response:
Hi Lori Sue, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying at Salt Air so much! This is a great oceanfront property and the views are absolutely stunning from this home! We welcome you back on your next beach getaway!

Great Week at the Beach

Reviewed on 2015-10-01 by
We had a great week at the beach and stayed at Salt Air. The home was great. However the DVD player would not play DVD's and needs to be replaced. We were glad we brought an electric grill as there was not much in the way to cook breakfast food with. We asked the rental agency for a list of dishes, etc that was supplied and they could not give is one. there was however plenty of dishes, silver ware and glasses. the beds were comfortable and the house was very clean. It appears the bathrooms had been recently updated. We would definitely stay as this home again but would bring our grill again and our own DVD player.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Salt Air. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this beach home, it is a very charming home and offers fantastic views! We appreciate your comments about the DVD player and cooking utensils, and will make sure to have housekeeping replace these items for the next guests. Hope you can stay with us again soon!

Salt Air - Girl's Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-08-28 by
Had a blast, beautiful weather, set up in house is great!
Manager Response:
Salt Air sounds like the perfect place for your weekend with friends, Jana! We hope you can find an excuse to come back again soon!

Multi-Family Vacation Was WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Lorne C.
We had two families of six stay at this absolutely wonderful home. The "Salt Air" home was everything that it was advertised to be, we had no disappointments at all. The views from every window in this family friendly home were BREATHTAKING! The location was right in the center of everything that is wonderful about the Oregon coast. We watched Gray whales spout while sitting on the deck and in the hot tub. We walked the beach every morning, watched the tides reveal a group of hidden rocks in front of the house and enjoyed the sound of surf through the windows all night. We had awesome weather but all year long this home would deliver delight to beach lovers, rain or shine. Thank you so much for making your home available to our families!
Manager Response:
Your detailed review reveals so much of what people love about Salt Air, Lorne! How wonderful that you say whales from both the deck and hot tub--it's hard to match such a classic Oregon Coast experience! We're so glad that the home served your large group and that it was just as promised in our description. We hope you'll be back to enjoy more salt air at Salt Air soon!

Worth the price for beachfront!

Reviewed on 2015-04-14 by Tim S.
This place was huge and welcoming! As soon as you walk in, you see the beach and waves through the wall to wall glass in the living room. The view was amazing. Great for seal and whale watching too! After a long day playing on the beach or visiting the many attractions in the area, the hot tub was extremely welcoming. The only thing wrong with the entire house was that the gas fireplace was broken.
Manager Response:
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Salt Air, Tim! Thank you for letting us know about the gas fireplace. We will have maintenance check that out. It's nice to have a fireplace on rainy days. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and hope to have you again soon!

Sea Ridge - family ladies get a way

Reviewed on 2014-10-16 by Kimberly C.
Beautiful location. Tremendous sunsets. Hot tub was lovely. We had a great time and the space served our group of 12 well. Furnishings are very tired and uncomfortable and the home shows the wear of its age but it worked out great other than the hide a bed was really bad. I chose the floor for the second night. The time together with our family was priceless so it did make for a wonderful weekend. I'd suggest having instructions for media equipment and beach access somewhere.
Manager Response:
Kimberly, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your family were able to get away to the beach for a few days! Salt Air is a lovely ocean front home with amazing views and is close to easy beach access. We appreciate your feedback on the furnishings and will make sure to pass along to the home owner. We will also make sure to have instructions for the electronics in the home. So glad you were able to spend time with your family and we hope to have you back again soon!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2020
SMTWTFS
0102
$253
03
$253
04
$252
05
$256
06
$315
07
08
$261
09
$248
10
$249
11
$256
12
$228
1314
15
$219
16
$245
171819
$221
20
$370
21
222324
$266
25
$488
262728
$446
29
$296
30
$271
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$263
02
$259
03
$264
0405
06
$250
07
$243
08
$244
09
$244
10
$252
11
$331
12
$333
13
$252
14
$238
15
$241
16
$251
17
$247
1819
20
$314
21
$337
22
$356
23
$393
24
$448
25
$613
26
$576
272829
$622
30
$646
31
$662
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$725
02
$718
03
$474
04
$365
05
$357
06
$343
07
$288
08
$352
09
$334
10
$239
11
$231
12
$223
13
$217
14
$221
15
$476
16
$493
17
$373
18
$348
19
$217
20
$216
21
$225
22
$306
23
$316
24
$234
25
$216
26
$217
27
$224
28
$236
29
$337
30
$327
31
$235
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$227
02
$226
03
$229
04
$242
05
$338
06
$350
07
$251
08
$238
09
$232
10
$235
11
$241
12
$550
13
$570
14
$416
15
$393
16
$244
17
$238
18
$241
19
$314
20
$331
21
$246
22
$235
23
$235
24
$244
25
$244
26
$332
27
$336
28
$235
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$228
02
$221
03
$220
04
$228
05
$325
06
$322
07
$232
08
$223
09
$225
10
$232
11
$276
12
$363
13
$355
14
$261
15
$267
16
$268
17
$268
18
$280
19
$456
20
$518
21
$389
22
$412
23
$422
24
$427
25
$395
26
$661
27
$641
28
$393
29
$363
30
$377
31
$362
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$352
02
$477
03
$500
04
$419
05
$430
06
$423
07
$432
08
$427
09
$498
10
$503
11
$298
12
$289
13
$286
14
$372
151617
18
$326
19
$298
20
$287
21
$276
22
$285
23
$370
24
$374
252627282930
$402
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$423
02
$456
03
$450
04
$438
05
$432
06
$437
07
$561
08
$561
09
$432
10
$291
11
$300
12
$300
13
$314
1415
161718192021
$512
22
$545
23
$400
24
$399
25
$391
26
$391
27
$414
28
$725
29
$725
30
$725
31
$631
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$400
02
$383
03
$394
04
$520
05
$527
06
$399
07
$387
08
$399
09
$416
10
$414
11
$556
12
$570
13
$447
14151617
$480
18
$654
19
$725
20
$650
21
$637
22
$629
23
$650
24
$660
25
$725
26
$725
27
$600
28
$581
29
$577
30
$558
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$725
02
$725
03
$725
04
$725
05
$725
06
$725
07
$725
08
$725
09
$725
10
$725
11
$654
12
$625
13
$631
14
$647
15
$609
16
$725
17
$725
18
$603
19
$606
20
$636
21
$661
22
$647
23
$725
24
$725
25
$612
26
$719
27
$661
28
$690
29
$704
30
$725
31
$686
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$725
02
$688
03
$645
04
$722
05
$725
06
$725
07
$725
08
$725
09
$657
10
$615
11
$651
12
$725
13
$725
14
$725
15
$721
16
$648
17
$652
18
$646
19
$643
20
$725
21
$725
22
$647
23
$619
24
$634
25
$649
26
$645
27
$725
28
$725
29
$646
30
$584
31
$513
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$538
02
$654
03
$725
04
$725
05
$720
06
$687
07
$551
08
$557
09
$594
10
$701
11
$725
12
$517
13
$475
14
$478
15
$428
16
$445
17
$592
18
$614
19
$523
20
$448
21
$433
22
$401
23
$419
24
$555
25
$598
26
$486
27
$442
28
$476
29
$480
30
$496
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$455
02
$501
03
$380
04
$364
05
$357
06
$362
07
$423
08
$570
09
$551
10
$391
11
$403
12
$376
13
$333
14
$354
15
$490
16
$478
17
$343
18
$350
19
$353
20
$361
21
$359
22
$448
23
$472
24
$362
25
$350
26
$370
27
$352
28
$359
29
$483
30
$484
31
$357
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...