Salt Air

4 Bed | 4.5 Bath | Sleeps 11 | Depoe Bay

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Salt Air

Salt Air's perfect oceanfront location in quiet Lincoln Beach brings you unobstructed views of the Pacific. The beautiful, contemporary decor of this immaculate home reflects coastal light and air with spacious rooms, including large, open bedrooms with ocean views. A rock-faced gas fireplace soars to the wood-lined cathedral ceiling in the comfortable living room, part of a great room with light hardwood floors and panels of windows overlooking the sea. The charming lower-level tiki room opens to the oceanfront deck, making it the center for fun with family and friends.

Short walk to the beach and south to tide pools on a rocky outcropping, or north to miles and miles of open seashore. The Lincoln Beach location puts you minutes away from fine dining, golf, shopping and the dramatic oceanfront town of Depoe Bay, and you're a short drive to the active marine harbor and tourist mecca of Newport--you couldn't ask for a better place to start your exploration of the Central Oregon Coast!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom, Walk-in Shower
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 4: Two Twin Beds, One Twin Bunk Bed
Hallway: Half Bathroom, Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Museums
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Nearby Location: Otter Rock
  • Streaming Only Service
02/04/2021 ~ VRBO

This was. Perfect place for our family coast getaway!

Vickie H.
Great overall experience

01/25/2020 ~ Website

Salt Air - Awesome Beach and Ocean Views

Kim Adolf
We really appreciated the great customer service we received from Stephanie and from the maintenance person she sent over to help us. Awesome service from both of them!!
Manager Response
Thank you, Kim! What a lovely and thoughtful review of our team! We look forward to sharing your feedback with others!

11/27/2018 ~ Website

Dream Beach Getaway

Charles C.
My friends and I stayed a long weekend at Salt Air and enjoyed walking on the beach, exploring the bluffs nearby and spending all night relaxing in the hot tub. This was an ideal location and a very nice place. I would definitely recommend this rental.
Manager Response
Charles, we are so glad that you enjoyed your oceanside vacation! Thank you for taking the time to review Salt Air, and we hope you get the chance to return. Enjoy your holiday season!

11/15/2018 ~ Website

Great Stay at Salt Air

The view was amazing. The layout of the home worked very well for our family. Parking was great. We will be back!
Manager Response
Juli, it's great to hear that you will return again! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and have a wonderful Thanksgiving week!

09/27/2018 ~ Website

Awesome location

The house was great. Right on the beach. Couldnt ask for much more.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Salt Air! We are glad you enjoyed your trip Donna! Hope you come stay again soon!

11/14/2017 ~ Website

Great place to stay

Laurie L.
We had a group of nine people, it was perfect. There was enough variety of things to do in the area, everyone had fun.
Manager Response
Thank you Laurie for your review and feedback regarding your stay at Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the beach and that your group enjoyed the variety of fun things to do here on the coast! We hope that you can return soon for another wonderful stay!

07/18/2017 ~ Website

Salt Air Get-a-way

The weather was amazing! We had a wonderful time celebrating our mom's 80th birthday.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Scott! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

06/05/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful view from the minute you walk in!

Patricia B W.
We enjoyed being able to watch whales, sea lions and birds and surfers! Was able to park in the garage which was a great plus. The location was pretty easy to find. We did have a sliding glass door downstairs that would not lock although it had a bar at the bottom of the door to keep it from being opened all the way but one phone call and they came and repaired it. The property overall needs some updating and repair, the bedding needs some attention as in washing the pads and vacuuming. There aren't steps into the hot tub and was happy I keep a folding metal stool in my pickup and we used it to get in and out of the tub. The downstairs bathrooms were not very clean. Had to hunt for towels and found them in the dryer. So had plenty after we found them. Some of the chairs are wobbly and so we were careful to use the ones that were sturdy. These homes are in a beautiful setting and are used constantly so keeping up with them is ongoing I understand that but some things should be taken care of as they could cause harm to the people who rent.
Manager Response
thank you Patricia for your review and feedback too! We appreciate your thoughts and suggestions and am sorry that you experienced some housekeeping issues upon your arrival. If that were to happen in the future, please do not hesitate to call our office so that we send someone to resolve any issues we can! We hope you enjoy your summer and that you can come back soon for another great stay here on the Oregon Coast!

06/03/2017 ~ Website

A great place to relax and watch and hear the surf

Kelley T.
We had a wonderful time at this house, we love falling asleep to the sound of the surf, and this house definitely delivered. The hot tub was great for watching the sunsets (it could use a step to get into it easier). And the rest of the house worked well for us, especially with the privacy of the second master bedroom downstairs. The location is great for getting to Lincoln City and Newport. We saw whales and the sea lions and seals came in on a couple of days to play in the kelp right outside the living room windows. We will definitely plan to stay at this house again.
Manager Response
Thank you Kelley for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home and saw Whales and the other sea critters directly from the home!! Nothing better than sleeping to the sound of the surf! We hope that you can return soon for another amazing stay!

05/09/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful location!

Bryan W.
We loved the house. The only small issues were the hot rub jets didn't work properly, which did not matter much, because it was nice and hot, and with the roar of the ocean in view in the background it was still amazing and relaxing. Also 2 of the stove burners didn't get hot enough to cook food. The bathooms could use a few more towels, even hotels give you more than 2 towels in the bathroom. But its a breathtaking view, great location, and well worth the stay.
Manager Response
Thank you Bryan for reviewing your stay! We love Salt Air too and the location is just incredible! We are sorry about the hot tub jets not working, but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return soon for another great getaway at the beach!

04/11/2017 ~ Website

Salt Air Apr 7-9

Carol B.
We had a lovely time and were very comfortable...loved having 4 bathrooms! We did notice some deferred maintenance issues, all were more appearance than utility issues. Also, there were 2 1/2 loads of laundry stuffed in the dryer when we arrived. We had to separate it to get it to dry. I hope your cleaning people don't try to stuff the washer that full (nothing will get clean).
Manager Response
Thank you Carol for reviewing your stay at Salt Air! We always appreciate feedback! Please come back and stay with us again soon here at the Beach!

02/22/2017 ~ Website

Beachfront 2017

Abdulsalam R.
House oceanview was awesome
Manager Response
Thanks for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and agree that the views there are awesome! We hope you'll choose Meredith Lodging again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

01/03/2017 ~ Website

Home away from Home

Beautiful, Relaxing, great scenery, and all around great experience
Manager Response
So glad you had such a great stay Sachet! We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

09/28/2016 ~ Website

Family get together

Debbie S.
Overall it was great. Great view of the beach, lots of whale sightings. Access to the beach for older people is just a short walk down the road.
Manager Response
Thank you Debbie for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed Salt Air and the whale watching too! We hope that you return to us soon for another beach getaway!

08/09/2016 ~ Website

great house for a family gathering

Everything worked but it can use some new vent grills throughout the house. The light bulbs are mismatched but worked. we did not use any electronics but the internet, it worked
Manager Response
Thank you George for reviewing Salt Air! We appreciate your input too and hope that we can assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

08/02/2016 ~ Website

Beautiful Home!!!

Yvonne P.
Our vacation was wonderful and the beach house was more than what we expected! It was perfect. Everyone had enough room if they wanted space, yet the family room was big enough for all of us to come together.
Manager Response
Thank you Yvonne for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and your stay! YAY! We hope you allow us to assist you with a future beach stay!

06/10/2016 ~ Website

Salt Air

Sharlene M.
I agree with other reviews, it could use some TLC. One burner didn't work on the stove, TV in the bedroom didn't work, no pillow cases in some rooms. Nothing that could not be overlooked. Spacious, great location and what a view! Great restaurants in Newport and Lincoln City. Cute shops in Depoe Bay. Wish I was still there!
Manager Response
Sharlene, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at Salt Air! The views from this home are amazing and the property offers quite a bit of space throughout! Sounds like you had a fum time exploring the surrounding area during your stay! We hope to have you back soon!

05/12/2016 ~ Website

Salt Air Fantasy

Jodi G.
All my family loved it. The view is AMAZING! The beach is pretty private. It was really nice to have very few people around. The house was super comfortable. The beds as well.
Manager Response
Thanks so much for staying with us! This is a wonderful home with great features inside and out. We look forward to having you again, please come back soon!

03/30/2016 ~ Website

Great Family Get Together

Curtis O.
Rented this unit because of it's location and accommodations. My mother and wife have difficulty with stairs so it was nice to have the main living area on the entrance floor. Was lots of room for the kids. Very nice home with spectacular views. My only negative comment would be that the home needs some TLC. Can tell that it is a rental and not an owners home. That being said, we had a wonderful time and would consider staying again. Thank you
Manager Response
Curtis, we are thrilled you were able to spend time with your family at this lovely beach home! Glad that it was a good choice for your mother and wife as well. We appreciate your feedback and will look at making some changes with the homeowner to make sure items are well cared for. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

01/18/2016 ~ Website

Retreat Setting

We rented the house for a church leadership retreat, and it was a perfect setting. We loved the layout of the house which was comfortable and the view was fantastic! The ladies especially loved the 4 1/2 bathrooms. The house was not as clean as we expected, and it needs larger cooking appliances for preparing meals for 8-10 people.
Manager Response
Gary, thank you for your review of Salt Air. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home and glad to hear that you were able to take in the amazing views! This is a lovely four bedroom property and offers many great amenities for groups visiting the beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning and will make sure to have our head of housekeeping review the home to make sure there are items that are not missed. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on future trips to the beach!

11/18/2015 ~ Website

Amazing spot on the beach.

Lori Sue H.
We love this place - stayed here two years in a row and had a fantastic Birthday. Highly recommended - super cute spot.
Manager Response
Hi Lori Sue, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying at Salt Air so much! This is a great oceanfront property and the views are absolutely stunning from this home! We welcome you back on your next beach getaway!

10/01/2015 ~ Website

Great Week at the Beach

We had a great week at the beach and stayed at Salt Air. The home was great. However the DVD player would not play DVD's and needs to be replaced. We were glad we brought an electric grill as there was not much in the way to cook breakfast food with. We asked the rental agency for a list of dishes, etc that was supplied and they could not give is one. there was however plenty of dishes, silver ware and glasses. the beds were comfortable and the house was very clean. It appears the bathrooms had been recently updated. We would definitely stay as this home again but would bring our grill again and our own DVD player.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Salt Air. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this beach home, it is a very charming home and offers fantastic views! We appreciate your comments about the DVD player and cooking utensils, and will make sure to have housekeeping replace these items for the next guests. Hope you can stay with us again soon!

08/28/2015 ~ Website

Salt Air - Girl's Weekend

Had a blast, beautiful weather, set up in house is great!
Manager Response
Salt Air sounds like the perfect place for your weekend with friends, Jana! We hope you can find an excuse to come back again soon!

07/20/2015 ~ Website

Multi-Family Vacation Was WONDERFUL

Lorne C.
We had two families of six stay at this absolutely wonderful home. The "Salt Air" home was everything that it was advertised to be, we had no disappointments at all. The views from every window in this family friendly home were BREATHTAKING! The location was right in the center of everything that is wonderful about the Oregon coast. We watched Gray whales spout while sitting on the deck and in the hot tub. We walked the beach every morning, watched the tides reveal a group of hidden rocks in front of the house and enjoyed the sound of surf through the windows all night. We had awesome weather but all year long this home would deliver delight to beach lovers, rain or shine. Thank you so much for making your home available to our families!
Manager Response
Your detailed review reveals so much of what people love about Salt Air, Lorne! How wonderful that you say whales from both the deck and hot tub--it's hard to match such a classic Oregon Coast experience! We're so glad that the home served your large group and that it was just as promised in our description. We hope you'll be back to enjoy more salt air at Salt Air soon!

04/14/2015 ~ Website

Worth the price for beachfront!

Tim S.
This place was huge and welcoming! As soon as you walk in, you see the beach and waves through the wall to wall glass in the living room. The view was amazing. Great for seal and whale watching too! After a long day playing on the beach or visiting the many attractions in the area, the hot tub was extremely welcoming. The only thing wrong with the entire house was that the gas fireplace was broken.
Manager Response
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Salt Air, Tim! Thank you for letting us know about the gas fireplace. We will have maintenance check that out. It's nice to have a fireplace on rainy days. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and hope to have you again soon!

10/16/2014 ~ Website

Sea Ridge - family ladies get a way

Kimberly C.
Beautiful location. Tremendous sunsets. Hot tub was lovely. We had a great time and the space served our group of 12 well. Furnishings are very tired and uncomfortable and the home shows the wear of its age but it worked out great other than the hide a bed was really bad. I chose the floor for the second night. The time together with our family was priceless so it did make for a wonderful weekend. I'd suggest having instructions for media equipment and beach access somewhere.
Manager Response
Kimberly, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your family were able to get away to the beach for a few days! Salt Air is a lovely ocean front home with amazing views and is close to easy beach access. We appreciate your feedback on the furnishings and will make sure to pass along to the home owner. We will also make sure to have instructions for the electronics in the home. So glad you were able to spend time with your family and we hope to have you back again soon!

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

February 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$227
02
$263
03
$229
04
$231
05
$317
06
07
$283
08
$263
09
$260
10
$241
111213
14
$252
15
$249
161718
$268
19
$460
20
21222324252627
28293031
$350
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$350
02
$444
03
04
$378
05
$331
0607080910
11
$336
12
$330
13
$333
14
$372
151617
18
$355
19
$347
20
$349
21
$338
22
$372
23
$479
24
$374
252627282930
$472
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$483
02
$356
03
$341
04
$331
05
$326
06
$340
07
$446
08
$460
09
$358
10
$360
11
$358
12
$359
13
$314
1415
16171819202122
2324
$445
25
$451
26
$397
27
$409
28
$825
29
$825
30
$795
31
$652
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$404
02
$400
03
$407
04
$517
05
$537
06
$411
07
$406
08
$407
09
$406
10
$418
11
$531
12
$590
13
$447
14151617
$511
18
$666
19
$778
20
$643
21
$621
22
$493
23242526
27
$674
28
$684
29
$692
30
$708
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$740
02
$725
03
040506
$761
07
$743
08
$759
09
$825
10
$825
11
$601
12131415
$709
16
$825
17
$825
18
$611
1920212223
$672
24
$725
25262728293031
$825
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$677
02
$669
03
$663
04
$663
05
$675
06
$825
07
$825
08
$822
09
$692
10
$667
11
$618
121314
1516
$767
17
$751
18
$667
19
$670
20
$825
21
$825
22
$666
23
$658
24
$648
25
$647
26
$688
27
$825
28
$825
29
$689
30
$681
31
$670
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$670
02
$678
03
$825
04
$825
05
$779
06
$636
07
$616
08
$601
09
$598
10
$825
11
$825
12
$576
13
$516
14
$503
15
$493
16
$578
17
$759
18
$731
19
$582
20
$472
21
$491
22
$459
23
$477
24
$576
25
$582
26
$530
27
$442
28
$434
29
$429
30
$432
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$538
02
$543
03
$421
04
$412
05
$404
06
$398
07
$444
08
$534
09
$512
10
$390
11
$388
12
$378
13
$372
14
$380
15
$495
16
$487
17
$383
18
$378
19
$382
20
$375
21
$382
22
$480
23
$490
24
$399
25
$380
26
$376
27
$376
28
$383
29
$481
30
$490
31
$385
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$380
02
$376
03
$376
04
$383
05
$481
06
$525
07
$398
08
$393
09
$376
10
$376
11
$383
12
$498
13
$490
14
$385
15
$385
16
$386
17
$390
18
$402
19
$714
20
$746
21
$584
22
$615
23
$825
24
$825
25
$825
26
$825
27
$825
28
$711
29
$467
30
$449
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$438
02
$435
03
$534
04
$531
05
$412
06
$406
07
$397
08
$397
09
$404
10
$508
11
$518
12
$406
13
$401
14
$397
15
$402
16
$420
17
$541
18
$599
19
$475
20
$500
21
$526
22
$556
23
$663
24
$825
25
$825
26
$755
27
$734
28
$757
29
$786
30
$825
31
$825
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$825
02
$659
03
$646
04
$635
05
$623
06
$609
07
$633
08
$605
09
$438
10
$401
11
$387
12
$376
13
$378
14
$484
15
$502
16
$380
17
$375
18
$372
19
$371
20
$378
21
$475
22
$484
23
$380
24
$375
25
$372
26
$371
27
$378
28
$475
29
$484
30
$380
31
$375
     
February 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$422
02
$434
03
$428
04
$538
05
$582
06
$457
07
$425
08
$421
09
$433
10
$466
11
$475
12
$484
13
$380
14
$375
15
$372
16
$371
17
$378
18
$538
19
$548
20
$380
21
$375
22
$372
23
$371
24
$378
25
$513
26
$484
27
$394
28
$389
     

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...