River Bend 1

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6 | Sunriver

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

River Bend 1

River Bend 1 has everything you visit Central Oregon for; peace and quiet while recharging with the numerous outdoor activities available. This home, located a short five miles south of the Sunriver Resort area, sits on three 3 acres of forest land and private access to the Little Deschutes where which you can float your cares away during the hot summer months. Fish the Little Deschutes for your evening dinner and grill your catch on the BBQ on the back deck while you enjoy the outdoor fire pit as the sun sets. Please note River access can change depending on seasonally and weather dependent.

When it's time to head indoors, you will find the open living room, dining room, and large galley style kitchen a breeze to move around, along with the conversation. The modern kitchen features stainless steel appliances and plenty of counter space for preparing a small snack or a Thanksgiving Feast. With four (4) barstools at the kitchen counter and seating for six (6) at the dining room table, everyone has choice seat for their meals. Additional seating on the back porch for four tops off seating options comfortably.

The master suite has a high quality Queen size bed in which you can relax and allow the Central Oregon cool evening breeze lull you to sleep in the summer. With it's ample size, the master suite is accommodating for two plus people, and with seating area and television, the entertainment possibilities are endless in the master suite.

The second bedroom features a high quality Queen size bed as well, with the same thoughtful consideration placed into the arrangement and furniture that allow relaxation or book reading in privacy. Perfect for two couples or families traveling together who desire to each have ample space.

The third bedroom is another great bedroom that includes a television and vhs/dvd player along with an extensive children's movie collection for fun family movie watching. This bedroom has a twin trundle bed with a roll-out twin mattress for additional sleeping.

House Layout (Ranch Style/One Story Home):

From front door - kitchen is immediately to left.
Full Galley Style Kitchen with barstools
Living Room with couch, flat screen tv, DVD library
Dining Room with Sliding Glass Door to back porch

Next to dining room is master bedroom with Queen size bed, tv and dresser/closet space
Master Bathroom with tub/shower combination

Next to living room, on other side of house, is Bedroom 2 with Queen size bed, tv and dresser/closet space
Second bathroom is in hallway featuring shower/tub combo
Third bedroom is down the hall from Bedroom 2 and Bathroom with twin size trundle bed and pull out twin mattress. This room features VHS/DVD player, tv, and extensive children's movie collection.

Laundry room, off of kitchen, with brand new washer and dryer are available for use.

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

This home is Dog Friendly!

Amenities
  • Mountain
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Ice Skating
  • Kayaking
  • Skiing
  • Caves
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Waterfalls
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Antiquing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Horseback Riding
  • Miniature Golf
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Paddle Boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Sledding
  • Walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Single Story
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • In-Room Coffee
  • Fire Pit
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Movies
  • Conditioner
  • Dining Area
  • Rural
  • Parking
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Nice quiet property

Reviewed on 2018-11-10 by
My group had great stay in this home! Very quiet and off the main path just enough. Not to far from LaPine and just right for a getaway.
Manager Response:
Scott, it is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Bend 1. Thank you for posting a review, and we hope you choose Meredith Lodging in the future. Have a wonderful weekend!

Bend 1 House

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by
The house was a great location. Quiet and peaceful. The residence itself was super clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.

Nice Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by
Overall good few days away from crowd. Neighbors were friendly. Property was well maintained.
Manager Response:
Jordan thank you for the review. It is always nice when you can get a nice getaway from the crowd! Come visit again soon!

Nice Place!

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by
My husband, our son and his girlfriend, and my sister spent a nice Labor Day weekend. The house was spotless and had many nice amenities. My only complaint was the high cleaning fee.

Lovely, Restful Home

Reviewed on 2017-08-03 by
We've stayed in this home twice now and both times it was clean, lovely and very restful. I would give it four stars out of five as we had trouble with the TV twice. It might be prevented by having a detailed set of instructions as not everyone may be used to satellite TV. On an aside, the property management company came out immediately on our first stay to fix the TV which had no sound on our arrival. Very nice people. Otherwise it's a wonderful home and I would highly recommend it.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Roberta! We appreciate the feedback!

Quiet, Clean, Secluded Home

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by
House was exceptionally clean and well equipped with everything our family needed. Quiet with lots of room. We would stay again. The backyard was not kept up so access to the river was not available through the thick underbrush and unmoved grass but this did not distract from our overall good experience.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, David! We appreciate the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Lovely, Restful Home

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by
We enjoyed our stay very much. The home is lovely and it was very clean. It's located in a quiet area. We had trouble with the TV, but a Meredith Lodging technician arrived very fast and fixed the problem ASAP. Looking forward to staying there again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Roberta! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Decent place to stay in Sunriver, OR

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by
Easy and convenient location to stores, recreation, and highwayHouse was clean and comfortableNo A/C Little Deschutes River is in the backyard, but it is hard to access for fishing or kayaking due to heavy brush and no clearing for entry to water
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Brian! We appreciate the feedback regarding the water access and have passed along that information. We hope you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look us up when planning your next getaway!

Nice house.

Reviewed on 2017-06-08 by Daniel T.
This was a very nice house. The house is off the beaten path so very quiet. Directions are needed, which were accurate. GPS matched the turns verbatim. Locals say the mosquitoes can be a problem but we had no issue in early June. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to visit central Oregon.
Manager Response:
Thank you Daniel for reviewing your stay at River Bend! Mosquitoes? What Mosquitoes? 🙂 Come back and see us again sooner than later!

Family time in Bend

Reviewed on 2017-06-01 by
The house is very large and easily accommodated our group. The only item of notice is a rather unpleasant odor that emanates from the sinks when water is being used. Otherwise, a wonderful get-away. The house is not in the town of Bend, it is about 20-25 minutes out.
Manager Response:
Thank you Jan for your review of River Bend 1! We always appreciate the feedback too and to respond to your comment on the smell when using the sinks, this home has well water and has a salt tank for appropriate treatment. We are glad that you had a wonderful getaway to this wonderful home and hope that we can assist with your next getaway!

RB1 5/15

Reviewed on 2017-05-27 by
Was a very peaceful setting with plenty of ammenities.

Thumbs Up!!

Reviewed on 2017-04-05 by
This vacation rental was very clean and all the amenities were there! The location was private and serene. Property management was a pleasant to work with. We went snow tubing, dog sledding, and snowmobiling on Mt. Bachelor and had a blast! Our stay was two-thumbs up 🙂
Manager Response:
Thank you Tracy for reviewing your stay at River Bend 1! We LOVE it that you had such a wonderful time in Sunriver! It sounds like you and your guests had a blast enjoying the winter weather! We like thumbs up! Come back soon and stay with us again!

River Bend 1

Reviewed on 2017-03-30 by Katrina C.
This property was clean and well maintained, with plenty of room for guests and extra linens and towels to meet our needs. Neighbors were friendly, but there were dogs roaming freely on the property when we arrived, so we had to keep a close watch on our dog. Unfortunately, the SHARC passes were not available upon arrival, so check first before planning your trip. However, customer service was good and we were reimbursed the cost of admission.
Manager Response:
Thank you Katrina for your review of River Bend 1! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and got to go to SHARC. We hope to see you soon in Sunriver for another great vacation!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

November 2020
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29
$75
30
$69
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$69
02
$69
03
$69
04
$69
05
$69
06
$69
07
$69
08
$69
09
$69
10
$69
11
$69
12
$69
13
$69
14
$69
15
$69
16
$69
17
$69
18
$86
19
$91
20
$90
21
$86
2223242526
2728293031  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
$139
03
$107
04
$94
05
$97
06
$95
07
$85
08
$88
09
$83
10
$69
11
$69
12
$69
13
$69
14
$69
15
$114
16
$109
17
$97
18
$86
19
$69
20
$69
21
$69
22
$69
23
$69
24
$69
25
$69
26
$69
27
$69
28
$69
29
$69
30
$69
31
$69
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$69
02
$69
03
$69
04
$69
05
$69
06
$69
07
$69
08
$69
09
$69
10
$69
11
$69
12
$115
13
$121
14
$116
15
$109
16
$69
17
$69
18
$69
19
$73
20
$73
21
$69
22
$69
23
$69
24
$69
25
$69
26
$71
27
$72
28
$69
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$69
02
$69
03
$69
04
$69
05
$69
06
$69
07
$69
08
$69
09
$69
10
$69
11
$69
12
$75
13
$77
14
$69
15
$69
16
$69
17
$69
18
$73
19
$87
20
$95
21
$83
22
$78
23
$76
24
$79
25
$77
26
$107
27
$104
28
$97
29
$91
30
$89
31
$89
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$92
02
$104
03
$110
04
$102
05
$111
06
$118
07
$124
08
$125
09
$138
10
$125
11
$77
12
$70
13
$69
14
$69
15
$73
16
$79
17
$82
18
$73
19
$71
20
$74
21
$69
22
$74
23
$83
24
$78
25
$69
26
$69
27
$69
28
$69
29
$69
30
$69
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$69
02
$69
03
$69
04
$69
05
$69
06
$71
07
$76
08
$77
09
$69
10
$69
11
$69
12
$78
13
$84
14
$100
15
$97
16
$81
17
$82
18
$86
19
$96
20
$105
21
$113
22
$121
23
$103
24
$101
25
$105
26
$108
27
$125
28
$175
29
$175
30
$175
31
$175
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$106
02
$108
03
$123
04
$155
05
$144
06
$106
07
$101
08
$98
09
$104
10
$105
11
$119
12
$126
13
$119
14
$115
15
$105
16
$117
17
$140
18
$174
19
$175
20
$175
21
$175
22
$175
23
$173
24
$175
25
$175
26
$175
27
$175
28
$169
29
$162
30
$167
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$175
02
$175
03
$175
04
$175
05
$175
06
$175
07
$175
08
$175
09
$175
10
$175
11
$175
12
$175
13
$175
14
$175
15
$175
16
$175
17
$175
18
$175
19
$172
20
$158
21
$155
22
$166
23
$175
24
$175
25
$175
26
$175
27
$175
28
$175
29
$175
30
$175
31
$175
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$175
02
$175
03
$175
04
$175
05
$175
06
$175
07
$175
08
$175
09
$175
10
$175
11
$175
12
$175
13
$175
14
$175
15
$170
16
$164
17
$163
18
$169
19
$175
20
$175
21
$175
22
$175
23
$175
24
$175
25
$175
26
$175
27
$175
28
$175
29
$175
30
$175
31
$156
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$175
02
$175
03
$175
04
$175
05
$175
06
$162
07
$147
08
$175
09
$175
10
$175
11
$158
12
$132
13
$129
14
$123
15
$121
16
$122
17
$135
18
$124
19
$114
20
$109
21
$101
22
$113
23
$121
24
$119
25
$120
26
$91
27
$81
28
$91
29
$100
30
$107
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$132
02
$130
03
$92
04
$85
05
$82
06
$99
07
$105
08
$119
09
$122
10
$86
11
$83
12
$81
13
$82
14
$86
15
$100
16
$100
17
$80
18
$78
19
$83
20
$83
21
$87
22
$98
23
$98
24
$93
25
$88
26
$83
27
$83
28
$85
29
$92
30
$93
31
$84
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$83
02
$83
03
$83
04
$85
05
$92
06
$93
07
$85
08
$83
09
$83
10
$83
11
$86
12
$94
13
$94
14
$85
15
$85
16
$86
17
$90
18
$98
19
$112
20
$116
21
$109
22
$107
23
$160
24
$169
25
$173
26
$175
27
$175
28
$118
29
$113
30
$107
    

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...