Oceanfront Retreat

3 Bed | 2.5 Bath | Sleeps 8 | Neskowin

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Oceanfront Retreat

Once you’ve experienced the relaxed beauty, space, and luxury of Oceanfront Retreat, you will return again and again to this welcoming custom-built home to enjoy unparalleled ocean views and easy access to the fabled Neskowin beach. Most of the home is on the second level, giving you enough height to see Proposal Rock to the north, Cascade Head to the south, and the surging ocean just over a small rise of feathery beach grass. Climb down the beach access just a half-block from the home and you’ll be treated to one of the most dramatic views you can imagine: rugged cliffs, breaking surf, and smooth reaches of sand broken by the zig-zag of Hawk Creek.

The home has quality appointments throughout, including polished hardwood floors, nine-foot ceilings, wood-slat blinds, and custom touches that will bring convenience and pleasure to your stay. The sunken living room juts out to the ocean with windows on three sides for viewing. A wood fireplace, game table, and cozy seating will bring warmth to your evenings; a bonus room library with a sofa sleeper also has a fireplace and there’s an inviting window seat for curling up with a book and gazing at the surf. The spacious dining room opens to southern views and an outdoor deck with a picnic table; a secondary dining room seats six or optional seating at the kitchen bar and island. The dreamy sunken kitchen has a wide assortment of dishware, baking and cooking equipment, and fantastic ocean views to the south and west. All three bedrooms are extra roomy and have additional comfy seating. The king master bedroom has a bathroom with a tub and a walk-in shower. The artful beauty of antique furnishings and delightful curios in every room will delight you and your guests. A light-hearted assortment of books, games, and puzzles in the library and bikes in the garage will keep everyone in vacation mode.

You’re close to a nice meal at the Hawk Creek Cafe and fancy groceries in the Neskowin Village; Lincoln City is fifteen minutes south by car and Pacific City is fifteen minutes north. Beach access is an easy 20 feet walk from the home. You’re perfectly placed in every way for a spacious, comforting retreat in an inspiring natural setting.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: UPPER LEVEL
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom #1: One King Bed, One Full Bathroom, Tub, Walk-In Shower, TV
Bedroom #2: Two Full (Double Long) Beds
Bonus Room: One Queen Sofa Sleeper, TV/DVD
Hallway: One Full Bathroom, Shower Only

ENTRY LEVEL:
Bedroom #3: One Queen Bed
Other: Half Bath, Laundry Room with Washer/Dryer, Garage

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this please contact our office

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Restaurants
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Surfing
  • Groceries
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Room
  • Rural
  • Parking
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Eagles, Deer, Plus Amazing View With All the Comforts

Reviewed on 2020-07-16 by Karen Lynch
The Ocean Retreat is like staying at an exclusive resort without the crowds- the house is well appointed, very clean and the rooms are filled with beautiful antiques, whimsical artwork and then there is THE VIEW! Suffice to say, the view of the ocean and Proposal Rock from the living room is spectacular- each day we watched a family of eagles fly by, pelicans, and we saw a whale spout just offshore. The access to the beach is very close and when you return, there is an outside area to wash off sand. The kitchen is perfect for those who like to cook collectively, and there is every utensil ever invented in the myriad of drawers and shelves! Highly recommended for a romantic getaway or a fun time with family!

Fantastic Family Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-13 by Hasper
What a Fantastic Family Stay. Ocan front Retreat. This home and location were fabulous. The view and memories will be carried with us forever. You will not be able to forget about your stay here once you leave. We traveled here from Phoenix and was our third time to visit Neskowin. The home haDepot everything we needed and so much more. We will be back to Neskowin, and this is the home we will always comeasy back to. Please thank our host and to Meredith Management, well done. Everything needed was furnished, retreat was clean,very comfortable and booking was simple. What more could anyone ask for..Can't wait to be back to Oceanfront Retreat.!

Another stunning visit to this property

Reviewed on 2018-11-02 by Jim M.
Yet another stunning visit to this wonderful property. We have rented this property previously and love coming back - it reminds me of the lake house my grandparents had growing up. Stunning views, easy beach access, yet still feels secluded as you're on the south side of the stream from town. LOVE IT.
Manager Response:
Jim, thank you for writing a review about your stay! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed the location and condition of the home. I hope that you can schedule a time to revisit and experience it again!

Nescove Beach front weekend

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Marie L.
My family had a large reunion, and we love to cook. The kitchen was amazing, both with the wonderful stove, two ovens, and great prep tools and space. We ate on the beach, and there was excellent access. Great adult space, comfortable beds, and a washer dryer made the entire event fun, accessible and, well perfect. Thank you for sharing this location and place with the world.
Manager Response:
Marie thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that Oceanfront Retreat was the perfect home for your stay! It is awesome that the kitchen was exactly what you chef's needed for the family reunion! The location is tough to beat! Hope you come stay again soon!

Amazing Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-06-25 by
Perfect location on the beach. Even an outside shower to wash off when you get back. Equipped with all the cookware you would need to host a big event, even thanksgiving. Our group of 8 had plenty of space to be together or escape to read a book. As others have noted, this is perfect for two-three couples plus others who would sleep alone, like children and young adults, or Gramma (as in our case). The two full beds in the 3rd bedroom are comfy but small for a couple and you lose privacy. The bed in the library was also comfy. Going back next year!
Manager Response:
Taralyn we are thrilled you had an amazing trip! Thank you for your review of Oceanfront Retreat! The location is incredible! We are glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to your return trip!

5 Days of Total Bliss

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Lisa M.
My husband and I took advantage of a wonderful discount offered by Meredith Lodging last November and booked a week in May of this year. The house is beautifully decorated with an eclectic flair. (exactly as the pictures show) The kitchen is very well appointed. Even though some of the appliances are older, they still operate fine. We have been coming to the Oregon Coast for 20 years, staying at homes up and down the seashore, and this is by far the best location ever. The house was built for privacy and yet access to the beach is a very short walk to the steps down to sand, and the view from the West side of the house is even better than the pictures show! This part of the Coast is very peaceful and quiet and yet offers such interesting things to see and explore right outside the door! Like Proposal Rock and the Haunted Forest. Other than a few small housekeeping issues, we loved the house and we absolutley adored the location!
Manager Response:
Lisa we are so glad you were able to take advantage of our deal in November! It is great that you and your husband enjoyed your trip to Neskowin. We are excited that Oceanfront Retreat is your favorite home in 20 years of renting!! Thank you so much for the review. Come back and visit the coast again soon!

Neskowin Beach House

Reviewed on 2018-04-14 by
We loved our stay at the house on Neskowin Beach. It was a perfect place for us to get together with my 88 year old mother, my daughter and her 1 year old son. The forecast was cold and rain so thought the ocean views would be beautiful regardless of the weather. It was just perfect all around and we enjoyed the house and views very much. The kitchen was very well equipped so made it easy to dine in. We definitely hope to come back and would recommend to others. I should mention the living spaces are up a flight of stairs. My mother does not get around too well so it was nice that we planned to stay in and limited our outside activities with her. Lovely views and plenty of comfortable places to sit and enjoy.

Vacationing

Reviewed on 2017-10-21 by
We had very good experience on staying at the Oceanfront Retreat. House is super well stocked and beach access is just 20 yards from the side door. Beautiful few of the ocean and kitchen is supplied extraordinarily well. Location was very peaceful except for tree cutter person showing up 9am one morning and chain sawing in the yard for many hours where it was not peaceful. But other than that very nice, peaceful and quiet. Beach is great with very limited access to this part of beach, so just few people on the beach during our whole stay.
Manager Response:
Hi Timo! Thank you for staying with Meredith Lodging! We are happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home and hope that you will come back soon for another peaceful stay! Sorry about the disturbance of the tree-cutter!

Weekend with Old Friends

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by
We had a wonderful time and the home was the best ever. It has all you want in comfort and space. It will be my destination spot when staying in Neskowin. It felt as if I was home.The best spot and the ocean in front with a spectacular view.
Manager Response:
Thank you Kathy for your review! We love Oceanfront Retreat too! It is good to have a Destination spot! Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay! We hope you can return to us soon Kathy!

Incredible Rental!

Reviewed on 2017-09-10 by Allison M.
We had such a great time in this special house. Beautiful interiors, and even more beautiful view! This part of Neskowin is the most beautiful place on the Oregon coast that I've ever been (and I'm an Oregon native!). We can't wait to visit again.

Eclipse Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Nav D.
Overall I thought this was a beautiful home and we had a lovely stay. The home had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Very spacious and great location. Will definitely be booking again next year. The only thing I would have to mention is that the carpets in the bedrooms were not very clean; there were dead flies.

Spectacular. Relaxing.

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by
Fantastic stay at Oceanfront Retreat - killer views and location is unbeatable, with beach access. The home has a lot of character that comes through in the books, games and appliances - a sense of an earlier time when relaxing meant living life slowly. Fits well with Neskowin, a more mellow holiday retreat. Don't think twice if you want peace by the sea.
Manager Response:
Thank you Sree! It sounds like you had a wonderful time in the beautiful Oceanfront Retreat! Nicely written too, by the way! We hope to assist you with your next stay here at the Oregon beach!

Hidden gem of an oceanfront in Neskowin

Reviewed on 2017-05-24 by
Really rare to find such a well stocked and comfortably elegant home as this beautiful oceanfront. Truly felt like a guest in someone's private home as opposed to a basic rental. We took great care to not wear shoes on the expensive light colored floor coverings. Really a a 6 adult kind of rental home or for adults and older kids, but absolutely lovely!
Manager Response:
YAY Lauri! We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful Oceanfront Retreat! We love it that the homes we Manage, provide that homey, comfortable feel! Thank you so much for your review and look forward to see you return to the beach again soon!

Great vacation house

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Mingyur D.
It was one of the best location next to the beach. Loved the deck facing the ocean, best part.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review, Mingyur! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Retreat! It is a wonderful home, and so close to the beach! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

AMAZING view & warm home

Reviewed on 2017-02-27 by Nancy K.
Lovely big house. Accommodated 6 comfortably & spaciously.Stared out the windows for hours.Best equipped kitchen I've ever seen.Quiet, private area.Felt like a "warm, inviting home" not a "sterile rental". Enjoyed eating at Wild Flower in Lincoln City & Tidal Raves in Depot Bay. We were really here just for the BEACH & this house delivered!Property described accurately, except for jacuzzi tub (was a non-bubbles large bath tub).
Manager Response:
Thank you Nancy for your review of Oceanfront Retreat! It sounds like a fabulous time was had by all. We love this home too and we hope you return to the coast sooner than later!

Best beach vacation ever

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by will b.
The view of the beach from the house was incredible,the house had almost everything needed a guest could want to enjoy their stay:fully equipped kitchen and pantry,towels-blankets-linens.the lack of the advertised hot tub was disappointing,also the master tub was not as advertised.the entertainment amenities were not as advertised as well,especially the size of the televisions and function of the remote controls for the DVD players,satellite system,the selection of the movies provided was geared more towards a family with small children and not more of a larger variety of movies geared towards a broader audience.the provided music was also geared towards an elderly generation not more of a broader variety of choices and musical tastes.The overall experience was peaceful,warm and extremely relaxing to say the girlfriend and I are already planning our next beach vacation with the same beach rental company for a future date.
Manager Response:
Thank you Will for your review of Oceanfront Retreat. We wanted to clarify a few things as it sounds like there may have been some confusion regarding the listing. This home does not have a hot tub. The beautiful master bath contains a soaking tub separate from the shower. The televisions are the same as those shown in the photos of the home. Movies for children are located on the cabinet shelves near the fireplace in the bonus room. Adult movie options are located in the drawers of the side table next to the couch in the bonus room. We are glad the overall experience was enjoyable and we would love to assist in helping you find the perfect vacation rental for your next trip to the beach!

Unique and Beautiful Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by Jennifer L.
Oceanfront Retreat is an incredible home. Not only are the views outstanding, this home is superior in many ways. From the unique and beautiful decor and furnishings,to all of the little special touches throughout; the attention to detail is superior and really made this home and our stay comfortable and special. This home is probably the most well stocked home we have ever stayed in, which we really appreciated when we went to find something. The beach access is conveniently close. We so much enjoyed the telescope and viewing a pair of Bald Eagles on Proposal rock throughout our stay. My husband and I had our 3 adult children visit at different times during our 5 day stay and we all had fun playing games at the game table while enjoying the incredible ocean view, and in the evening, making cozy fires in the beautiful fireplaces. We even enjoyed cooking; the kitchen is so well stocked and the views from the kitchen are fabulous as well. It was wonderful having so many different sitting areas and tables to spread out for different activities. The master bedroom is just lovely, in fact, all the rooms are, and nicely furnished. There is also an abundance of unique and interesting reading material throughout the home. In addition, we were very pleased and satisfied with the courtesy and professionalism of the management company - Meredith Lodging. In closing, I would like to say that one of the things that made this house special was that it did not feel like a 'rental home,' but instead felt like a beautiful and comfortable vacation home. We would definitely stay at Oceanfront Retreat again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review of Oceanfront Retreat Jennifer! We are so glad you discovered it! We are excited to offer Oceanfront Retreat as one of our featured homes and so appreciate all your feedback as the first guests ever! You were beyond a pleasure to work with! We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation getaway and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

Best sunsets!

Reviewed on 2014-11-25 by Nancy K.
Lovely big house. Accommodated 6 comfortably & spaciously.Stared out the windows for hours.Best equipped kitchen I've ever seen.Quiet, private area.Felt like a "warm, inviting home" not a "sterile rental". Enjoyed eating at Wild Flower in Lincoln City & Tidal Raves in Depot Bay. We were really here just for the BEACH & this house delivered!Property described accurately, except for jacuzzi tub (was a non-bubbles large bath tub).
Manager Response:
Thank you Nancy for your review of Oceanfront Retreat! It sounds like a fabulous time was had by all. We love this home too and we hope you return to the coast sooner than later!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
1819202122
$253
2324
25262728293031
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
0809101112
$193
13
$320
14
1516
$230
17
$231
18
$233
19
$244
20
$352
21
$337
22232425262728
2930
$243
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$237
02
$236
03
$238
04
$298
05
$297
06
$235
07
$224
08
$222
09
$223
10
$225
11
$285
12
$284
13
$228
14
$226
15
$227
16
$229
17
$240
18
$322
19
$346
20
$289
21
$311
22
$324
23
$362
24
$401
25
$536
26
$561
27
$436
28
$442
29
$459
30
$489
31
$489
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$555
02
$507
03
$373
04
$339
05
$334
06
$321
07
$267
08
$311
09
$287
10
$213
11
$203
12
$197
13
$194
14
$198
15
$421
16
$423
17
$338
18
$327
19
$203
20
$202
21
$214
22
$270
23
$274
24
$228
25
$224
26
$214
27
$215
28
$213
29
$266
30
$268
31
$220
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$225
02
$225
03
$220
04
$220
05
$276
06
$274
07
$217
08
$211
09
$220
10
$219
11
$220
12
$446
13
$481
14
$356
15
$350
16
$218
17
$220
18
$221
19
$289
20
$290
21
$236
22
$231
23
$229
24
$233
25
$232
26
$275
27
$278
28
$217
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$207
02
$216
03
$214
04
$224
05
$277
06
$280
07
$215
08
$216
09
$214
10
$217
11
$249
12
$307
13
$340
14
$232
15
$232
16
$232
17
$241
18
$261
19
$338
20
$352
21
$343
22
$339
23
$335
24
$343
25
$322
26
$491
27
$433
28
$330
29
$333
30
$327
31
$315
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$318
02
$412
03
$448
04
$403
05
$451
06
$425
07
$419
08
$447
09
$500
10
$488
11
$268
12
$269
13
$254
14
$259
15
$268
16
$351
17
$355
18
$275
19
$261
20
$265
21
$301
22
$310
23
$383
24
$368
25
$293
26
$286
27
$289
28
$287
29
$288
30
$335
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$336
02
$278
03
$275
04
$273
05
$273
06
$275
07
$354
08
$354
09
$292
10
$289
11
$292
12
$298
13
$302
14
$388
15
$384
16
$315
17
$322
18
$333
19
$337
20
$340
21
$424
22
$433
23
$356
24
$357
25
$360
26
$363
27
$373
28
$750
29
$750
30
$708
31
$629
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$374
02
$369
03
$392
04
$487
05
$480
06
$378
07
$374
08
$375
09
$378
10
$380
11
$472
12
$480
13
$400
14
$410
15
$421
16
$440
17
$452
18
$586
19
$595
20
$489
21
$498
22232425
$671
26
$682
27
$571
28
$596
29
$646
30   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
$750
11
$602
12
$574
13
$561
14
$547
15
$543
16
$677
17
$685
18
$558
19
$560
20
$601
21
$596
22
$623
23
$750
24
$750
25
$680
26
$664
27
$679
28
$694
29
$679
30
$750
31
$750
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$607
02
$605
03
$605
04
$612
05
$605
06
$750
07
$750
08
$624
09
$614
10
$614
11
$614
12
$620
13
$750
14
$750
15
$614
161718192021
$727
22
$579
23
$579
24
$577
25
$579
26
$577
27
$714
28
$714
29
$586
30
$619
31
$619
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$621
02
$640
03
$750
04
$750
05
$599
06
$542
07
$529
08
$517
09
$568
10
$655
11
$639
12
$530
13
$498
14
$468
15
$461
16
$452
17
$549
18
$531
19
$412
20
$407
21
$393
22
$393
23
$405
24
$491
25
$486
26
$393
27
$389
28
$371
29
$367
30
$402
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$518
02
$512
03
$389
04
$382
05
$345
06
$339
07
$371
08
$450
09
$444
10
$347
11
$355
12
$331
13
$327
14
$327
15
$400
16
$403
17
$328
18
$327
19
$320
20
$327
21
$327
22
$400
23
$417
24
$342
25
$340
26
$339
27
$339
28
$341
29
$421
30
$417
31
$339
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...