Ocean Waves 1

4 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Pacific City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Pacific City

Ocean Waves 1

Four-bedroom, two-bath home with soaring vaulted ceilings and an expansive, second-floor great room lends you panoramic views of miles of sandy beach and dramatic ocean. Elegant, comfortable furniture, a gas fireplace, and lots of seating plus floor-to-ceiling windows mean you'll enjoy your time indoors without missing out on the sea, sand, and sun. Two bedrooms grace each floor, with a bonus room and high-definition TV on the lower level, giving everyone extra space to relax. The sand dunes and tide pools of the Cape Kiwanda Marine Preserve, fantastic vistas of Haystack Rock and easy-walk proximity to the award-winning Pelican Brew Pub, a coffee shop, dining, and shopping make this an excellent place for a family adventure, comfort, and sheer relaxation. Prepare to be amazed by this spacious home in a world-class location!


PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: Two Queen Beds
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Bonus Room: TV, Futon
Other: Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining

* Please note pets are not allowed at this home. It is strictly monitored and inforced.
*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Sand Lake
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Groceries
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • High chair
  • Dining Room
  • Rural
  • Parking
  • Nearby Location: Cloverdale
01/12/2020 ~ Website

An amazing home for family fun and enjoying the beautiful Pacific Ocean

Jill Plattner
We totally enjoyed our stay here. Our family was together for our Christmas celebration. We had times of sunshine and times of rain. When the sun came out, we quickly went out to enjoy the beach. When the rain came, we had a fantastic view from all of the windows. The home was very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. The only disappointment was the fireplace in the living room was not working
Manager Response
Good Evening Jill, Thank you for taking the time to share with us all the things you loved about staying at Ocean Waves! We strive to help our guests make memories and it sounds like you made some great ones! Can't wait to host you again!

12/30/2019 ~ Website

Great house, fabulous location

Franchot Hutchinson
The home was wonderful, fully equipped with all the amenities you could want. The owner left a nice welcome gift and card which was a nice touch and made us all feel very welcome. The location couldn't have been better, never had to get in the car, we could walk everywhere or just hang out in the living room and watch the ocean all day! The beds were super comfortable, the house was well laid out and was great for our large family. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

11/10/2018 ~ Website

Beach Front Rental in Pacific City

Patricia C.
The location and layout of this home were perfect for our use. Location, Location, Location.
Manager Response
Thanks, Patricia, for submitting a review about your stay at Ocean Waves 1. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home. We look forward to reserving your next vacation on the Oregon Coast! Thank you, again, for your feedback and have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

09/25/2018 ~ Website

A house (and location) that can't be beat

Ryan V.
This house is fantastic! I've stayed here with my family many times over the years, and always have a great time. Two houses down the beachfront from Pelican Brewing, unbeatable views of the cape & Haystack rock where you can watch the surfers and dory boats. I can't wait to go back!
Manager Response
Welcome back Ryan! We are thrilled you continue to have great times staying at Ocean Waves 1! Thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait until your next stay!

08/05/2018 ~ Website

Great location and view

Julie F.
The property was perfect for our trip. Very clean and ample amenities, great location and proximity to the beach and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
Manager Response
Julie we are excited to hear that Ocean Waves 1 was the perfect property for your trip! Those views of the ocean are amazing! The location is pretty wonderful as well! Thank you for your review! Hope you come back and stay again soon!

07/04/2018 ~ Website

Picture Perfect

What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone raved about the view and enjoyed the beach.

06/18/2018 ~ Website

Great house for family vacation!

Emily W.
We rented this home with our parents, siblings and our children for a family trip and it was wonderful! There was plenty of space for everyone and so close to the beach!
Manager Response
Emily it is great you and your family enjoyed your trip to Ocean Waves 1! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay with us again soon!

05/27/2018 ~ Website

Wonderful home in the heart of Pacific City

I grew up coming to Pacific City every year since I was about a year old and to be able to come back at age 28 to show my significant other the magic of the Oregon Coast all while we stay in such a wonderful and cared for home, was more than I couldve asked for! Whenever we come back, I will absolutely request this home again so we can lounge on the balcony and watch the waves roll in.
Thanks again for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

- Ian & Courtney
Manager Response
Ian thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy Ocean Waves 1 was able to capture the magic of the Oregon Coast you remembered from growing up! We look forward to your next trip to Pacific City!

05/23/2018 ~ Website

Always great stay

We love this rental. A huge dune for the kids to play in, whale watching (in may when we were there), quick walk to pub/market, big home with lots of space for several families.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review Shannon. Hopefully you were able to spot some whales while you were watching! We are glad you had a great stay! Come visit the Oregon Coast again soon!

04/28/2018 ~ Website

Wonderful location

The place was absolutely wonderful. Would strongly recommend to any looking for a beautiful beach home.
Manager Response
Sandra thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you describe Ocean Waves 1 as a beautiful home! We agree! Come visit again soon!

04/24/2018 ~ Website

A lovely time

Christie M.
This was our second time staying here and it was lovely. We really enjoy the house and location. We had everything we needed and lucked out with a sunny day. The only bummer was the sand in front of the house. It was significantly higher than last year when we stayed here, partially blocking our view. However, the crazy storm swept some of it away on our last day 🙂 Overall, we really enjoyed out stay.

02/13/2018 ~ Website

Best weekend ever

Haley M.
What a wonderful home with a fantastic View...and you are right on the beach!
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful weekend Haley. We hope you come stay with us on the coast again soon!

01/20/2018 ~ Website

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient and a Great View!

We've stayed in this house 3 times and it has been a wonderful experience each time. The house is always clean and has everything you need for a fun time! Last stay, we noticed the upgraded beds. Very comfortable! We'll definitely stay here again!

12/16/2017 ~ Website

Winter stay

Place and stay were great. The house is in a wonderful location. My family would happily stay here again.
Manager Response
Thank you Matthew for your review of Ocean Waves 1! We are so glad that you enjoyed this amazing home! Right on the beach with those views! We hope you and your family can return for another great stay soon!

11/11/2017 ~ Website

Can't wait to go back!

Donna D.
This house was perfect - clean, comfortable, on the beach and close to all the town's amenities as well. Will definitely return!
Manager Response
Hi Donna! Great to hear that you loved Ocean Waves 1! Excellent amenities and the proximity to the beach and fun town to-do's are all pluses! Come back soon Donna!

08/29/2017 ~ Website

Ocean Waves I

Michele R.
Awesome, amazing and so accommodating. I was so surprised to find absolutely everything we needed. We had family visit from the east coast and this was their first time on the Pacific coast. What a way to show them the beauty of the Oregon Coast.

08/29/2017 ~ Website

Family Gathering

Susan S.
We love this house it is perfect for my family to meet and enjoy the ocean, sand, the Pelican and Tiger mountain.

06/12/2017 ~ Website

Great Location

Kathy L.
We had a wonderful time the first week in June. The accommodations were great with plenty of room for all 10 of us. We had an issue with the washer and jacuzzi tub and Meredith Lodging was right there to fix it. The location was just perfect and the kitchen was well stocked. We did notice that some repairs need to be made such as windows leaking and causing mold on wood window sills. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay there again!

05/18/2017 ~ Website

Cape Kiwanda 2017

Debbie D.
The view was great except the sand dune has developed and eliminated the view from the lower level. It was a great time. One deck chair was broken so there were only 3 for a group of 8.
Manager Response
Thank you Debbie for reviewing your stay at Ocean Waves 1. We appreciate the feedback and will alert the owners of the home about the number of deck chairs! And yes, those darn storms here on the coast can change the topography of a beach over night, so sorry about the sand dune! We hope that you can return soon for another great stay here at the beach!

04/06/2017 ~ Website

Spring Break 2017

We stayed in Ocean Waves 1 last year and all agreed to stay again this year! It was perfect for our large family. With the beautiful view out the windows it is so cozy and warm even when it's stormy outside. Sunny days are extra special! We had great weather all weekend so we enjoyed inside and out!!! It was a perfect weekend! We are already taking about next year.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Ocean Waves 1! We are so happy that you enjoyed this beautiful home and that you got sunny days too! Wow! Wonderful that you will be coming back and we look forward to your next visit with us!

03/14/2017 ~ Website

Stunning Views

Ocean Waves 1 - perfect beach house, amazing location. We were very comfortable and the view was perfection!
Manager Response
Yay Andrea! Great to hear that you enjoyed the home so much! Ocean Waves 1 is a wonderful home and the view really is amazing! We hope you come back and enjoy the beach again soon!

12/23/2016 ~ Website

Family Vacation

It was very nice. There are a few maintenance things about the house that need attention but nothing that really detracted from our visit. The setting is awesome.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Ocean Waves 1 William! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amazing oceanfront views! We appreciate guest feedback and will pass this on to our owner relations team. Thank you for choosing Beachfront Vacation Rentals William, we look forward to helping you book your next beach getaway!

09/20/2016 ~ Website

Third visit in 2 years

Beverly W.
We love staying at this house - great location! Wonderful views! One recommendation is to replace the bed downstairs in the fireplace room - we always end up with this room and the bed is very uncomfortable.
Manager Response
Thank you Tania for reviewing Ocean Waves 1! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home, location and the views too! Thank you for the recommendation and we will pass that idea on to our Owner Relations Team. We look forward to your next stay!

08/30/2016 ~ Website

Family Gathering

Susan S.
We love this house it is perfect for my family to meet and enjoy the ocean, sand, the Pelican and Tiger mountain.
Manager Response
Thank Susan for reviewing your stay at Ocean Waves 1! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the home, beach access and the location too! Please come back to see us again soon!

07/17/2016 ~ Website

Family Christmas in July at Ocean Wave 1

Our week was perfect! The location, views and weather were fabulous! We enjoyed the beach, tide pools, climbing sand dune, watching Dory boats and all whales from living room and deck! Appreciated market and enjoyed Pelican Brewery! Family members rode horses, rented bicycles, kayaks, surfing, and hiking. Great location for our grandchildren (ages 1 to 13). I left a note with minor suggestions, nothing major such as need more chairs for deck, only had two!
Manager Response
Hi Kathy! We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a fun and memorable time at this beautiful home! You are right, the location is fabulous! Thank you for the suggestion for more outdoor chairs! We have passed it on to the homeowner and are sure they will get more out there for guests! We look forward to having you back for many years to come.

06/28/2016 ~ Website

Great Place

Ashley P.
We rented this place for a 40th birthday party. It was a perfect central location, the house was as described and clean when we arrived. We had 6 kids, which stayed in the two downstairs rooms and they had their own living room area, and then the 4 adults stayed in the upstairs 2 rooms ... where the kitchen and two other separate living areas were. The only thing that I didn't like about the place, was that there were no stairs going down to the sand from either of the decks. So, when we wanted to come inside, or go down to the sand, we had to go to the front of the house and walk down. Not too terrible, but stairs would have been nice. Thanks for the stay!
Manager Response
Hi Ashley! Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Waves! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping you with your next beach vacation rental!

05/11/2016 ~ Website

Pelican house-great views

Melody W.
Overall, I thought the house had everything we needed. I would have loved a front entrance to beach from house, but it makes sense not to have one. It saves from so much sand going into the house. It was annoying that we had to reach into the toilet tank on main floor bathroom to put flap down every time we flushed the toilet, but that is life. It happens just like at home.
Manager Response
We are glad you made the most of your stay. We have noted your issue and have had maintenance go over to resolve the issue. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

03/10/2016 ~ Website

Excellent weekend!!

Heidi H.
We had a great time and loved this house. It was perfect for three families. We could not believe how well the kitchen was stocked!! Great location, literally on the beach and across the parking lot from Pelican Pub. We will definitely be back!
Manager Response
Heidi, thank you for your review of Ocean Waves 1! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time at this fantastic beach home! The location and views make this a great spot to enjoy the beach from! We look forward to having you all stay with us again!

02/09/2016 ~ Website

Restful Girls Weekend

Krista B.
Had a lovely weekend here for our annual girls weekend adventure. Lots of bed choices and kitchen well stocked. A hot tub would have been ideal, but the jacuzzi tub was a nice alternative.
Manager Response
Krista, we are thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriends had a nice stay at this beautiful beach home! The views and location make this a perfect coastal getaway! We appreciate your feedback regarding the hot tub and will pass that along to the homeowner to review. Glad to hear that the kitchen had everything that was needed. We hope to have you back very soon!

02/03/2016 ~ Website

2nd Time at Ocean Waves 1

Tom S.
The best possible location for views, walking on the beach and trips to the Pelican.
Manager Response
Tom, we are thrilled you were able to stay at this beautiful beach home! Ocean Waves 1 is a fantastic oceanfront property and as you have already mentioned is a perfect spot to enjoy the views! We are glad you were able to make a trip to the Pelican Pub and Brewery and hope that you can stay with us again on your next beach getaway!

02/02/2016 ~ Website

Girlfriends Get Away

The house is exactly as pictured. Comfortable, cozy rooms; a great modern kitchen (all pots, pans, etc). Lots of room for kids to have "their area," and grown ups can congregate in front of the fireplace. Pelican Pub is right next door. Watch the storms roll in from the sofa in the living room. Quiet at night.
Manager Response
Michelle, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this fantastic oceanfront property! Ocean Waves 1 is a perfect beach home offering jaw dropping views, is a perfect home to storm watch at and as you mentioned is close to the Pelican Pub and Brewery. The location of this home is hard to beat and we hope to have you back on your next beach vacation!

10/01/2015 ~ Website

Family get away

Lisa S.
Our stay at Ocean waves 1 in Pacific City could not have been better the house is a perfect setup for a large family gathering, allowing everyone to have their own space if needed. The upstairs was nice and open with lots of room and a view that takes your breath away. We are hoping to make this a yearly event for our family.
Manager Response
Lisa, thank you for your review of this beautiful beach home. We are so glad that you and your family could spread out and have lots of space. The views from this home are downright amazing, we are glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to having you back next year!

09/28/2015 ~ Website

Fantastic!

Ryan V.
I've been here more than once with my family and it's a great place to stay. The house is very nice, and the location can't be beat.
Manager Response
Thank you Ryan for your review of Ocean Waves 1! How wonderful that you enjoyed your second stay at the home! It is a great area and we agree you cannot beat the location! Thank you again and we look forward to your swift return to the beach!

08/16/2015 ~ Website

Large house perfect for family get togethers

Susan K.
The views are as advertised. The location next to the pub is great but the way the house is situated, you wouldn't know it is there. Nice for people who want some privacy. The house could use some minor upkeep as one screen was ripped and an outside outlet cover was missing.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We will address the issue you mentioned and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Come back and visit us again soon!

08/02/2015 ~ Website

Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Waves 1

Rosa O.
We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Waves 1! It was a great location, great ocean views and walking distance to the local shops. Family friendly and safe environment.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review, we hope you can stay with us again for another family beach vacation.

08/02/2015 ~ Website

very nice

Don't judge the book by it's cover is especially true on this house.. Wonderful visit the views are spectacular!!
Manager Response
Thank you for the nice review, Ocean Waves 1 is in a pretty fantastic location with amazing views! We hope to have you back again soon!

07/21/2015 ~ Website

July getaway

This is the perfect place to stay anytime of the year if you like an Ocean view and want to relax. Everything was great the only thing with the house was the ice maker on the refrigerator did not work. oru check in time was delayed by a half-hour due to the housekeeper still cleaning and we were not compensated for our missed time
Manager Response
How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Waves 1, Diego! Thank you so much for your patience with our housekeeping staff--sometimes unexpected extra tasks arise as they prepare for guests and we're sorry your check-in was delayed so they could ready the home for you. We hope you'll be back for another relaxing stay in Pacific City soon!

04/10/2015 ~ Website

Beautiful!


03/30/2015 ~ Website

Amazing Stay, Great Location

If I could live here I would. This place is comfortable, convenient, and right in the sand. There is so much going at the beach right in front of this house!! Dory boats, surfers, whales, hand gliding, volleyball, swimmers, wind surfing and just plain old people watching. I loved that there was enough room for my kids to bring a friend. Perfect.

03/29/2015 ~ Website

Great view, walking distance to the pub.

My husband and I had a very relaxing time with our newborn. The weather was great. Awesome view of the beach and the ocean. Haystack rock is just about right in front of the house. Beautiful sunsets could be seen from the dining and living rooms.

03/17/2015 ~ Website

Lovely Location

House was very nice and large, kitchen had all the right equipment and view was gorgeous! Only complaint was the beds were a little uncomfortable.

02/24/2015 ~ Website

Ocean Waves was a killer spot

Josh S.
Best vacation rental experience I've had to date. The property is perfect and could accommodate our large group. Everything was clean and it was easy to access, and check out was a breeze. The beachfront location was unbeatable. I'd rent this house again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

02/10/2015 ~ Website

Nice Beach House.

We had a great time. Incredible view.

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425
$262
26
$262
27
$264
28
$268
29
$340
30
31      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 0102030405
$344
06
$330
07
$244
08
$230
09
$224
10
$225
11
$248
12
$356
13
1415
$211
16
$267
171819
$346
20
$353
21
$273
22
$253
23
$253
24
$254
25
$267
26
$347
27
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$253
02
$253
03
$254
04
$265
05
$358
06
$365
07
$280
08
$261
09
$256
10
$263
11
$273
12
$369
13
$373
14
$290
15
$280
1617
$217
18
$225
19
$518
20
2122232425
$458
26
$561
27
$569
28
$429
29
$393
30
$392
31
$398
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$325
02
$413
03
$426
04
$363
05
$345
06070809
$469
10
$465
11
$357
12
$329
13
$321
14
$319
15
$330
16
$459
17
$473
18
$347
19
$315
20
$304
21
$307
22
$314
2324
25
$367
26
$327
27
$326
28
$329
29
$350
30 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
0203
$333
04
$333
05
$332
06
$356
07
$469
08
$458
0910
$333
11
$327
12
$331
13
$348
1415
16
$387
17
$363
18
$370
19
$382
20
$403
21
$799
22
$799
23
$663
24
$594
25
$576
26
$498
27
$540
28
$799
29
$799
30
$799
31
$799
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$328
02
$328
03
$353
04
$470
05
$490
06
$396
07
$370
08
$366
09
$376
10
$394
11
$538
12
$571
13
$440
14
$413
15
$423
16
$480
17
$480
18
$785
19
2021
$500
22
$507
23
$534
24
$610
25
$799
26
$799
27
$633
28
$579
29
$577
30
$618
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$799
0203
040506
$670
07
$635
08
$662
09
$799
10
111213
$590
14
$616
15
$652
16
$797
17
$799
18
$630
19
$734
2021222324
25262728293031
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08
$627
09
$594
10
$573
11
$586
12
$770
1314
151617
$504
18
$626
192021
22
$639
23
$595
24
$607
25
$613
26
$679
27
$799
28
$799
29
$647
30
$590
31
$599
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$588
02
$639
03
$799
04
$799
05
$620
06
$480
07
$480
08
$480
09
$490
10
$702
11
$769
12
$630
13
$546
14
$478
15
$485
16
$479
17
$713
18
$705
19
$513
20
$421
21
$396
22
$425
23
$486
2425
2627
$415
28
$409
29
$409
30
$412
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$501
02
$526
03
$407
04
$377
05
$371
06
$370
07
$384
08
$514
09
$516
10
$407
11
$350
12
$329
13
$336
14
$361
15
$501
16
$530
17
$423
18
$353
19
$368
20
$355
21
$408
2223
2425
$370
26
$368
27
$380
28
$391
29
$509
30
$540
31
$399
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$366
02
$346
03
$370
04
$415
05
$539
06
$547
07
$404
08
$348
09
$343
10
$346
11
$368
12
$494
13
$501
14
$379
15
$364
16
$369
17
$389
18
$405
19
$581
20
$640
21
$548
22
$539
23
$799
24
$799
25
$799
26
$799
27
$799
28
$651
29
$494
30
$395
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$396
02
$398
03
$513
04
$517
05
$399
06
$378
07
$367
08
$371
09
$406
10
$528
11
$536
12
$393
13
$373
14
$367
15
$369
16
$384
17
$511
18
$562
19
$460
20
$465
21
$486
22
$587
23
$712
24
$799
25
$799
26
$763
27
$654
28
$650
29
$785
30
$799
31
$799
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$799
02
$722
03
$600
04
$586
05
$573
06
$565
07
$618
08
$589
09
$424
10
$373
11
$358
12
$351
13
$357
14
$464
15
$471
16
$368
17
$349
18
$343
19
$347
20
$357
21
$464
22
$489
23
$382
24
$362
25
$356
26
$360
27
$370
28
$481
29
$489
30
$382
31
$362
     

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...