Ocean Waves 1

4 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Pacific City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Pacific City

Ocean Waves 1

Four-bedroom, two-bath home with soaring vaulted ceilings and an expansive, second-floor great room lends you panoramic views of miles of sandy beach and dramatic ocean. Elegant, comfortable furniture, a gas fireplace, and lots of seating plus floor-to-ceiling windows mean you'll enjoy your time indoors without missing out on the sea, sand, and sun. Two bedrooms grace each floor, with a bonus room and high-definition TV on the lower level, giving everyone extra space to relax. The sand dunes and tide pools of the Cape Kiwanda Marine Preserve, fantastic vistas of Haystack Rock and easy-walk proximity to the award-winning Pelican Brew Pub, a coffee shop, dining, and shopping make this an excellent place for a family adventure, comfort, and sheer relaxation. Prepare to be amazed by this spacious home in a world-class location!


PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: Two Queen Beds
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Bonus Room: TV, Futon
Other: Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining

* Please note pets are not allowed at this home. It is strictly monitored and inforced.
*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Sand Lake
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Groceries
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • High chair
  • Dining Room
  • Rural
  • Parking
  • Nearby Location: Cloverdale
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

An amazing home for family fun and enjoying the beautiful Pacific Ocean

Reviewed on 2020-01-12 by Jill Plattner
We totally enjoyed our stay here. Our family was together for our Christmas celebration. We had times of sunshine and times of rain. When the sun came out, we quickly went out to enjoy the beach. When the rain came, we had a fantastic view from all of the windows. The home was very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. The only disappointment was the fireplace in the living room was not working
Manager Response:
Good Evening Jill, Thank you for taking the time to share with us all the things you loved about staying at Ocean Waves! We strive to help our guests make memories and it sounds like you made some great ones! Can't wait to host you again!

Great house, fabulous location

Reviewed on 2019-12-30 by Franchot Hutchinson
The home was wonderful, fully equipped with all the amenities you could want. The owner left a nice welcome gift and card which was a nice touch and made us all feel very welcome. The location couldn't have been better, never had to get in the car, we could walk everywhere or just hang out in the living room and watch the ocean all day! The beds were super comfortable, the house was well laid out and was great for our large family. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Beach Front Rental in Pacific City

Reviewed on 2018-11-10 by Patricia C.
The location and layout of this home were perfect for our use. Location, Location, Location.
Manager Response:
Thanks, Patricia, for submitting a review about your stay at Ocean Waves 1. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home. We look forward to reserving your next vacation on the Oregon Coast! Thank you, again, for your feedback and have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

A house (and location) that can't be beat

Reviewed on 2018-09-25 by Ryan V.
This house is fantastic! I've stayed here with my family many times over the years, and always have a great time. Two houses down the beachfront from Pelican Brewing, unbeatable views of the cape & Haystack rock where you can watch the surfers and dory boats. I can't wait to go back!
Manager Response:
Welcome back Ryan! We are thrilled you continue to have great times staying at Ocean Waves 1! Thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait until your next stay!

Great location and view

Reviewed on 2018-08-05 by Julie F.
The property was perfect for our trip. Very clean and ample amenities, great location and proximity to the beach and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
Manager Response:
Julie we are excited to hear that Ocean Waves 1 was the perfect property for your trip! Those views of the ocean are amazing! The location is pretty wonderful as well! Thank you for your review! Hope you come back and stay again soon!

Picture Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-07-04 by
What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone raved about the view and enjoyed the beach.

Great house for family vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Emily W.
We rented this home with our parents, siblings and our children for a family trip and it was wonderful! There was plenty of space for everyone and so close to the beach!
Manager Response:
Emily it is great you and your family enjoyed your trip to Ocean Waves 1! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay with us again soon!

Wonderful home in the heart of Pacific City

Reviewed on 2018-05-27 by
I grew up coming to Pacific City every year since I was about a year old and to be able to come back at age 28 to show my significant other the magic of the Oregon Coast all while we stay in such a wonderful and cared for home, was more than I couldve asked for! Whenever we come back, I will absolutely request this home again so we can lounge on the balcony and watch the waves roll in. Thanks again for letting us stay in your beautiful home!- Ian & Courtney
Manager Response:
Ian thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy Ocean Waves 1 was able to capture the magic of the Oregon Coast you remembered from growing up! We look forward to your next trip to Pacific City!

Always great stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-23 by
We love this rental. A huge dune for the kids to play in, whale watching (in may when we were there), quick walk to pub/market, big home with lots of space for several families.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review Shannon. Hopefully you were able to spot some whales while you were watching! We are glad you had a great stay! Come visit the Oregon Coast again soon!

Wonderful location

Reviewed on 2018-04-28 by
The place was absolutely wonderful. Would strongly recommend to any looking for a beautiful beach home.
Manager Response:
Sandra thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you describe Ocean Waves 1 as a beautiful home! We agree! Come visit again soon!

A lovely time

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Christie M.
This was our second time staying here and it was lovely. We really enjoy the house and location. We had everything we needed and lucked out with a sunny day. The only bummer was the sand in front of the house. It was significantly higher than last year when we stayed here, partially blocking our view. However, the crazy storm swept some of it away on our last day 🙂 Overall, we really enjoyed out stay.

Best weekend ever

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Haley M.
What a wonderful home with a fantastic View...and you are right on the beach!
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful weekend Haley. We hope you come stay with us on the coast again soon!

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient and a Great View!

Reviewed on 2018-01-20 by
We've stayed in this house 3 times and it has been a wonderful experience each time. The house is always clean and has everything you need for a fun time! Last stay, we noticed the upgraded beds. Very comfortable! We'll definitely stay here again!

Winter stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-16 by
Place and stay were great. The house is in a wonderful location. My family would happily stay here again.
Manager Response:
Thank you Matthew for your review of Ocean Waves 1! We are so glad that you enjoyed this amazing home! Right on the beach with those views! We hope you and your family can return for another great stay soon!

Can't wait to go back!

Reviewed on 2017-11-11 by Donna D.
This house was perfect - clean, comfortable, on the beach and close to all the town's amenities as well. Will definitely return!
Manager Response:
Hi Donna! Great to hear that you loved Ocean Waves 1! Excellent amenities and the proximity to the beach and fun town to-do's are all pluses! Come back soon Donna!

Ocean Waves I

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Michele R.
Awesome, amazing and so accommodating. I was so surprised to find absolutely everything we needed. We had family visit from the east coast and this was their first time on the Pacific coast. What a way to show them the beauty of the Oregon Coast.

Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Susan S.
We love this house it is perfect for my family to meet and enjoy the ocean, sand, the Pelican and Tiger mountain.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Kathy L.
We had a wonderful time the first week in June. The accommodations were great with plenty of room for all 10 of us. We had an issue with the washer and jacuzzi tub and Meredith Lodging was right there to fix it. The location was just perfect and the kitchen was well stocked. We did notice that some repairs need to be made such as windows leaking and causing mold on wood window sills. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay there again!

Cape Kiwanda 2017

Reviewed on 2017-05-18 by Debbie D.
The view was great except the sand dune has developed and eliminated the view from the lower level. It was a great time. One deck chair was broken so there were only 3 for a group of 8.
Manager Response:
Thank you Debbie for reviewing your stay at Ocean Waves 1. We appreciate the feedback and will alert the owners of the home about the number of deck chairs! And yes, those darn storms here on the coast can change the topography of a beach over night, so sorry about the sand dune! We hope that you can return soon for another great stay here at the beach!

Spring Break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-04-06 by
We stayed in Ocean Waves 1 last year and all agreed to stay again this year! It was perfect for our large family. With the beautiful view out the windows it is so cozy and warm even when it's stormy outside. Sunny days are extra special! We had great weather all weekend so we enjoyed inside and out!!! It was a perfect weekend! We are already taking about next year.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Ocean Waves 1! We are so happy that you enjoyed this beautiful home and that you got sunny days too! Wow! Wonderful that you will be coming back and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Stunning Views

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by
Ocean Waves 1 - perfect beach house, amazing location. We were very comfortable and the view was perfection!
Manager Response:
Yay Andrea! Great to hear that you enjoyed the home so much! Ocean Waves 1 is a wonderful home and the view really is amazing! We hope you come back and enjoy the beach again soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-12-23 by
It was very nice. There are a few maintenance things about the house that need attention but nothing that really detracted from our visit. The setting is awesome.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Ocean Waves 1 William! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amazing oceanfront views! We appreciate guest feedback and will pass this on to our owner relations team. Thank you for choosing Beachfront Vacation Rentals William, we look forward to helping you book your next beach getaway!

Third visit in 2 years

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Beverly W.
We love staying at this house - great location! Wonderful views! One recommendation is to replace the bed downstairs in the fireplace room - we always end up with this room and the bed is very uncomfortable.
Manager Response:
Thank you Tania for reviewing Ocean Waves 1! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home, location and the views too! Thank you for the recommendation and we will pass that idea on to our Owner Relations Team. We look forward to your next stay!

Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Susan S.
We love this house it is perfect for my family to meet and enjoy the ocean, sand, the Pelican and Tiger mountain.
Manager Response:
Thank Susan for reviewing your stay at Ocean Waves 1! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the home, beach access and the location too! Please come back to see us again soon!

Family Christmas in July at Ocean Wave 1

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by
Our week was perfect! The location, views and weather were fabulous! We enjoyed the beach, tide pools, climbing sand dune, watching Dory boats and all whales from living room and deck! Appreciated market and enjoyed Pelican Brewery! Family members rode horses, rented bicycles, kayaks, surfing, and hiking. Great location for our grandchildren (ages 1 to 13). I left a note with minor suggestions, nothing major such as need more chairs for deck, only had two!
Manager Response:
Hi Kathy! We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a fun and memorable time at this beautiful home! You are right, the location is fabulous! Thank you for the suggestion for more outdoor chairs! We have passed it on to the homeowner and are sure they will get more out there for guests! We look forward to having you back for many years to come.

Great Place

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Ashley P.
We rented this place for a 40th birthday party. It was a perfect central location, the house was as described and clean when we arrived. We had 6 kids, which stayed in the two downstairs rooms and they had their own living room area, and then the 4 adults stayed in the upstairs 2 rooms ... where the kitchen and two other separate living areas were. The only thing that I didn't like about the place, was that there were no stairs going down to the sand from either of the decks. So, when we wanted to come inside, or go down to the sand, we had to go to the front of the house and walk down. Not too terrible, but stairs would have been nice. Thanks for the stay!
Manager Response:
Hi Ashley! Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Waves! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping you with your next beach vacation rental!

Pelican house-great views

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Melody W.
Overall, I thought the house had everything we needed. I would have loved a front entrance to beach from house, but it makes sense not to have one. It saves from so much sand going into the house. It was annoying that we had to reach into the toilet tank on main floor bathroom to put flap down every time we flushed the toilet, but that is life. It happens just like at home.
Manager Response:
We are glad you made the most of your stay. We have noted your issue and have had maintenance go over to resolve the issue. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Excellent weekend!!

Reviewed on 2016-03-10 by Heidi H.
We had a great time and loved this house. It was perfect for three families. We could not believe how well the kitchen was stocked!! Great location, literally on the beach and across the parking lot from Pelican Pub. We will definitely be back!
Manager Response:
Heidi, thank you for your review of Ocean Waves 1! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time at this fantastic beach home! The location and views make this a great spot to enjoy the beach from! We look forward to having you all stay with us again!

Restful Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-02-09 by Krista B.
Had a lovely weekend here for our annual girls weekend adventure. Lots of bed choices and kitchen well stocked. A hot tub would have been ideal, but the jacuzzi tub was a nice alternative.
Manager Response:
Krista, we are thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriends had a nice stay at this beautiful beach home! The views and location make this a perfect coastal getaway! We appreciate your feedback regarding the hot tub and will pass that along to the homeowner to review. Glad to hear that the kitchen had everything that was needed. We hope to have you back very soon!

2nd Time at Ocean Waves 1

Reviewed on 2016-02-03 by Tom S.
The best possible location for views, walking on the beach and trips to the Pelican.
Manager Response:
Tom, we are thrilled you were able to stay at this beautiful beach home! Ocean Waves 1 is a fantastic oceanfront property and as you have already mentioned is a perfect spot to enjoy the views! We are glad you were able to make a trip to the Pelican Pub and Brewery and hope that you can stay with us again on your next beach getaway!

Girlfriends Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-02-02 by
The house is exactly as pictured. Comfortable, cozy rooms; a great modern kitchen (all pots, pans, etc). Lots of room for kids to have "their area," and grown ups can congregate in front of the fireplace. Pelican Pub is right next door. Watch the storms roll in from the sofa in the living room. Quiet at night.
Manager Response:
Michelle, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this fantastic oceanfront property! Ocean Waves 1 is a perfect beach home offering jaw dropping views, is a perfect home to storm watch at and as you mentioned is close to the Pelican Pub and Brewery. The location of this home is hard to beat and we hope to have you back on your next beach vacation!

Family get away

Reviewed on 2015-10-01 by Lisa S.
Our stay at Ocean waves 1 in Pacific City could not have been better the house is a perfect setup for a large family gathering, allowing everyone to have their own space if needed. The upstairs was nice and open with lots of room and a view that takes your breath away. We are hoping to make this a yearly event for our family.
Manager Response:
Lisa, thank you for your review of this beautiful beach home. We are so glad that you and your family could spread out and have lots of space. The views from this home are downright amazing, we are glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to having you back next year!

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by Ryan V.
I've been here more than once with my family and it's a great place to stay. The house is very nice, and the location can't be beat.
Manager Response:
Thank you Ryan for your review of Ocean Waves 1! How wonderful that you enjoyed your second stay at the home! It is a great area and we agree you cannot beat the location! Thank you again and we look forward to your swift return to the beach!

Large house perfect for family get togethers

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Susan K.
The views are as advertised. The location next to the pub is great but the way the house is situated, you wouldn't know it is there. Nice for people who want some privacy. The house could use some minor upkeep as one screen was ripped and an outside outlet cover was missing.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We will address the issue you mentioned and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Come back and visit us again soon!

Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Waves 1

Reviewed on 2015-08-02 by Rosa O.
We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Waves 1! It was a great location, great ocean views and walking distance to the local shops. Family friendly and safe environment.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, we hope you can stay with us again for another family beach vacation.

very nice

Reviewed on 2015-08-02 by
Don't judge the book by it's cover is especially true on this house.. Wonderful visit the views are spectacular!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for the nice review, Ocean Waves 1 is in a pretty fantastic location with amazing views! We hope to have you back again soon!

July getaway

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by
This is the perfect place to stay anytime of the year if you like an Ocean view and want to relax. Everything was great the only thing with the house was the ice maker on the refrigerator did not work. oru check in time was delayed by a half-hour due to the housekeeper still cleaning and we were not compensated for our missed time
Manager Response:
How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Waves 1, Diego! Thank you so much for your patience with our housekeeping staff--sometimes unexpected extra tasks arise as they prepare for guests and we're sorry your check-in was delayed so they could ready the home for you. We hope you'll be back for another relaxing stay in Pacific City soon!

Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2015-04-10 by

Amazing Stay, Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by
If I could live here I would. This place is comfortable, convenient, and right in the sand. There is so much going at the beach right in front of this house!! Dory boats, surfers, whales, hand gliding, volleyball, swimmers, wind surfing and just plain old people watching. I loved that there was enough room for my kids to bring a friend. Perfect.

Great view, walking distance to the pub.

Reviewed on 2015-03-29 by
My husband and I had a very relaxing time with our newborn. The weather was great. Awesome view of the beach and the ocean. Haystack rock is just about right in front of the house. Beautiful sunsets could be seen from the dining and living rooms.

Lovely Location

Reviewed on 2015-03-17 by
House was very nice and large, kitchen had all the right equipment and view was gorgeous! Only complaint was the beds were a little uncomfortable.

Ocean Waves was a killer spot

Reviewed on 2015-02-24 by Josh S.
Best vacation rental experience I've had to date. The property is perfect and could accommodate our large group. Everything was clean and it was easy to access, and check out was a breeze. The beachfront location was unbeatable. I'd rent this house again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Nice Beach House.

Reviewed on 2015-02-10 by
We had a great time. Incredible view.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021
$269
222324
25
$317
26
$319
27
$313
28
$288
29
$291
3031
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
222324
$298
25
$602
262728
29
$333
30
$303
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$291
02
$282
03
$277
04
$350
05
$352
06
$277
07
$273
08
$271
09
$272
10
$271
1112
13
$280
14
$269
15
$272
16
$277
17
$286
18
$377
19
20
$349
21
$382
22
$414
23
$452
24
$487
25
$628
26
$643
27
$530
28
$533
29
$524
30
$544
31
$796
  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
$632
03
$454
04
$404
05
$404
06
$388
07
$322
08
$380
09
$352
10
$262
11
$238
12
$235
13
$238
14
$239
15
$493
16
$495
17
$397
18
$395
19
$240
20
$254
21
$262
22
$325
23
$329
24
$267
25
$262
26
$254
27
$254
28
$260
29
$323
30
$318
31
$261
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$254
02
$257
03
$258
04
$258
05
$317
06
07
$256
08
$254
09
$258
10
$260
11
$273
12
$603
13
$650
14
$504
15
$448
16
$264
17
$260
18
$271
19
$348
20
$346
21
$281
22
$272
23
$267
24
$268
25
$274
26
$328
27
$328
28
$254
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$250
02
$248
03
$252
04
$257
05
$334
06
$346
07
$273
08
$274
09
$270
10
$272
11
$286
12
$406
13
$415
14
$325
15
$295
16
$286
17
$288
18
$301
19
$518
20
2122232425
$457
26
$678
27
$601
28
$429
29
$418
30
$424
31
$417
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$427
02
$530
03
$540
04
$438
05
$435
06
$446
07
$451
08
$504
09
$571
10
$544
11
$356
12
$323
13
$328
14
$320
15
$341
16
$493
17
$447
18
$355
19
$306
20
$324
21
$330
22
$368
23
$438
24
$442
25
$348
26
$317
27
$328
28
$329
29
$323
30
$387
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$395
02
$336
03
$342
04
$348
05
$342
06
$365
07
$449
08
$448
09
$343
10
$325
11
$333
12
$338
13
$343
14
$469
15
$465
16
$391
17
$386
18
$400
19
$408
20
$412
21
$509
22
$529
23
$435
24
$436
25
$444
26
$462
27
$504
28
$799
29
$799
30
$799
31
$776
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$417
02
$419
03
$430
04
$535
05
$556
06
$441
07
$435
08
$429
09
$447
10
$474
11
$613
12
$607
13
$490
14
$486
15
$487
16
$502
17
$799
18
$785
19
2021
$618
22
$618
23
$627
24
$706
25
$799
26
$799
27
$637
28
$648
29
$672
30
$741
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$799
0203
040506
$715
07
$708
08
$729
09
$799
10
111213
$702
14
$767
15
$780
16
$799
17
$799
18
$683
19
$734
2021222324
252627282930
$799
31
$799
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$765
02
$755
03
$734
04
$734
05
$734
06
$799
07
$799
08
$700
091011121314
151617
$713
18
$698
19
$719
20
$799
21
$799
22
$710
23
$743
24
$704
25
$704
26
$704
27
$799
28
$799
29
$681
30
$685
31
$664
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$665
02
$706
03
$799
04
$799
05
$727
06
$628
07
$532
08
$592
09
$598
10
$716
11
$716
12
$587
13
$561
14
$551
15
$548
16
$530
17
$644
18
$634
19
$506
20
$501
21
$496
22
$491
23
$486
2425
2627
$460
28
$458
29
$468
30
$463
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$536
02
$540
03
$437
04
$442
05
$427
06
$416
07
$411
08
$498
09
$498
10
$397
11
$398
12
$394
13
$401
14
$401
15
$491
16
$492
17
$401
18
$401
19
$392
20
$406
21
$393
22
$499
23
$499
24
$409
25
$408
26
$408
27
$407
28
$408
29
$500
30
$498
31
$407
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...