Neptune's Retreat

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6 | Gleneden Beach

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Gleneden Beach

Neptune's Retreat

This is a beautiful single-level home above the sea with many qualities to enhance your time at the beach. It’s oceanfront inside and out, with floor-to-ceiling windows and a gigantic deck that span the entire back of the home. A gate leads you down a few wooden steps to a walkway and concrete stairs for your own private access to miles of sand in quiet Gleneden Beach. Inside, the simple, elegant decor will make you feel comfortable right away, and with two living and dining areas you can gather or seek privacy as you wish. Sleeping accommodations include two queen bedrooms and a king bedroom with ocean views, a full bath and sliding-door access to the outdoor deck. Because you’re in Gleneden Beach, you’re off the highway in a residential area that is strolling distance to the exceptional Side-Door Cafe, a coastal garden center, massage and other amenities of the town center. You’re also a five-minute drive to the golf, restaurants, mall and spa of Salishan and a few minutes further away from the beautiful seawall town of Depoe Bay. If you crave a private, relaxing oceanfront stay a little off the beaten path, Neptune’s Retreat may become a regular habit!

PROPERTY DETAILS:


FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY:

Bedroom 1: One King Bed, One Full Bathroom (Shower Only)
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, TV
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room
Sitting Area: TV/Blu-Ray
Kitchen, Dining Room
Other: Washer/Dryer

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Garage
  • Single Story
  • Deck/Patio
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Area
  • Beach View
01/28/2020 ~ Website

Perfection

Kim
The house was wonderfully appointed. The deck was amazing! Having private beach access was a delight. Definitely among our favorite places to stay 5 ‚?êÔ?è!!
Manager Response
Hi Kim! We love being in the business of helping our guests make joyful memories! Thank you for leaving your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meredith Lodging soon!

01/21/2020 ~ Website

Perfection

The Downey’s
The best, so far! Location, layout, amenities, all 5 stars!
Manager Response
Thank you, Downey's! What a lovely review of Neptune's Retreat. We look forward to sharing your feedback with others!

02/10/2019 ~ Website

First Class!

Thomas B.
The house is very clean and spacious. Direct access to the beach is really special - the only one on Gleneden Beach. (It did provide us with a couple of visitors, one day a dog and another a confused woman.) Weather was spectacular, unlike last January. We've been going to Gleneden Beach in January for 15 years and this year made up for last year's weather. We've been staying at different houses, and this was one of the best. Probably be back. An upgraded TV would be nice, but that's not a showstopper.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review! It is awesome Neptune's Retreat was one of the best homes you have stayed at in over 15 trips! We are looking forward to your next stay Thomas!

11/26/2018 ~ Website

Neptune Retreat stay

Loreen S.
Terrific!
Manager Response
Loreen we are happy you had a terrific stay! Thank you for the review! Come stay at Neptune's Retreat again soon!

11/11/2018 ~ Website

Relax at Neptune’s Retreat

Ken N.
Relaxing time; great place to sit on the deck or in the living room and watch the beach.
Manager Response
Ken, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself at Neptune's Retreat! It is truly an entrancing view, and we're glad you had the chance to experience it. We look forward to booking you another spectacular vacation! Have a wonderful week.

10/24/2018 ~ Website

What a wonderful surprise!

Andrea H.
The best thing about this place if I had to rate it is the view. The entire wall facing the ocean are windows. We were also very happy with the quality of the cooking appliances and tools. Most places we have rented usually have items that are less to be desired and are basically a second thought and are purchased because they HAVE to have those items in the rental. We like the other guest brought a cornhole game! The next best is the immediate PRIVATE access to the beach. The family has already discussed that we shall rent it again! Thanks to the owners for a lovely furnished home and to Meredith staff for a clean place to stay. I am hoping that the house and it's amenities will be there next year!
Manager Response
We are glad the great amenities were a wonderful surprise for you and your family! Thank you for your awesome review of Neptune's Retreat! The views are definitely tough to beat! We look forward to your next stay Andrea!

09/16/2018 ~ Website

Coming Back Next Year

Nancy R.
View was incredible. House has private, safe steps down to the beach. House decor and furniture are so nice. We did have a little trouble with the faucets in the bathtub & shower; difficult to turn on.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Neptune's Retreat! We are happy you enjoyed the incredible views Nancy! Looking forward to your stay next year!

08/28/2018 ~ Website

Great House and Fantastic Beach Accessv

Chelsea H.
Our experience was really nice. With 3 bedrooms and couches there were plenty of places to sleep. The deck was giant and amazing, we set up cornhole on it. The #1 highlight of this property is for sure it's amazing beach access right down the steps. It appears to be the only property with that on the street. We loved our stay and I'd recommend this house.
Manager Response
We are excited you had a nice experience staying at Neptune's Retreat! Corn hole on the deck sounds fun! Thank you you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the awesome beach access! Hope you come stay again soon!

07/18/2018 ~ Website

Amazing beach access

Erica H.
Loved the house! The location is great. Quiet beach with private access. The only thing we didn't understand was the the car minimum. The driveway was plenty big plus a garage. We had one couple drive separately and had to find off site parking for the extra vehicle which wasn't easy.
Manager Response
Erica we are glad to hear you loved your stay at Neptune's Retreat! Sorry about the parking rules, those are set by the city. Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay with us again soon!

06/25/2018 ~ Website

Great view and spacious home

Mary
This house was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed! The view was amazing and we were able to see a whale and many sea lions! This stretch of beach has some pretty big waves that are beautiful (but maybe a little scary for small children)! We loved every minute!
Manager Response
It is so great you got to see some whales while you were here! One the best things about the Oregon Coast this time of year! Nothing beats relaxing watching whales and watching the waves crash! Thank you for the review of Neptune's Retreat. Come stay with us again soon Mary!

06/19/2018 ~ Website

Cleanest vacation rental we've ever had!

Shelly C.
LOVED this home! We spent a week in July with our grown children and their significant others. So much room for everyone to spread out. Best appointed kitchen, with quality items! We cook all of our meals and we even bring some of our own pots/pans. Only needed the wok from home, they even had a garlic press! Two in fact. So plush and clean carpet, didn't feel yucky like a lot of places with bare feet. The private beach access is what sealed the deal to reserve, not disappointed. One of the few homes in the area with its own and gradual not steep steps. The biggest thing for me was it was so clean! Couches comfy and fresh, carpets so clean, floors immaculate...just wow. This is a keeper on our list. Thank you!
Manager Response
Shelly thank you so much for the kind words. We take a lot of pride in making sure that our properties are thoroughly cleaned, we appreciate that you enjoyed the cleanliness! The views at Neptune's Retreat are incredible! We are glad you enjoyed the awesome beach access! Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

06/09/2018 ~ Website

Loved it

Theresa R.
We were a group of five, everyone had plenty of space to lounge around, or go out to the wonderful deck. This is the first time we saw dolphins in the ocean, what a great sight, just wish they would have been closer. We saw whale spouts daily and seals. I would love to come back here again next year.

05/01/2018 ~ Website

Wonderful Home

Andrea
We had a wonderful time at this house. The deck was nice and big and the stairway to the beach was wonderful! The one thing this home is missing is a BBQ.
Manager Response
Andrea it is great to hear you had a wonderful time at Neptune's Retreat! Thank you for the great review! Walking straight onto the beach can't be beat! We hope you come stay again soon!

04/27/2018 ~ Website

Neptune Visit

Dennis S.
A wonderful three days at the ocean.
Manager Response
Dennis it is great to hear you had a wonderful ocean stay at Neptune's Retreat. Thank you for the review! Come stay again soon!

04/25/2018 ~ Website

Anniversary Getaway!

Isela J N.
FABULOUS! Easy process from beginning to end. The agency was very responsive - even on little stuff (E.g. cable for the dvd player). The unit was clean and well stocked with towels, linen, kitchen tools, a grill, chairs for the patio.

04/02/2018 ~ Website

Perfect Coast Vacation

Andrew F.
We loved our few days of family vacation! We saw so many whales and loved the magnificent view! Easy access to beach and the house was so spacious for our family. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Manager Response
Andrew thank you for the great review! We are excited you and your family got to watch some whales! One of the best things about the Oregon Coast. We look forward to your next stay at Neptune's Retreat!

03/17/2018 ~ Website

Fantastic!!

Tori K.
This was one of the best rentals I've ever stayed in! I will definitely be back! My sister & I brought our mom here for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. When mom goes to the beach she always prefers to be on the water and this certainly fit the bill!

03/16/2018 ~ Website

Peaceful stay with a gorgeous view on a quite beach

Anonymous
Wonderful house in a great location! Only negative was intermittent WiFi made it difficult to check in on work (often necessary for longer vacations).

03/14/2018 ~ Website

Stay at Neptune's Retreat

Paul B.
We had a wonderful stay. The house was very clean and spacious. The deck was very nice. And the view was spectacular.

02/17/2018 ~ Website

Sister's Time

Donna E.
My two sister's and myself stayed at the Neptune's Retreat this last week. When we walked in the door we were met with a fabulous view of the ocean. All the windows provided a view of the ocean from one end of the house to the other. The house has lots of room. I have one sister that is a little disable and this house was very easy for her to get around in. The kitchen is so well stocked with every need to cook your meals. The house was very very clean. No dust bunnies anywhere. Oh, the deck is so save to walk on even when it's wet. This place is perfect for any family even if there is some mobility disability. My sister's and I plan on renting this place next winter. Oh, thank you for the beautiful sunset's.
Manager Response
Donna we are so happy you and your sister's were able to enjoy the amazing sunsets at Neptune's Retreat. We look forward to your next stay this winter!

02/09/2018 ~ Website

Storm watch

Philip
Spent the days watchin the storm waves with friends, relaxing!
And, yes I do recommend the house and the company.
Manager Response
Thank you Philip for taking the time to rate Neptune's Retreat. We are glad you got to enjoy some of storm waves. One of my favorite things about the coast! We hope you come visit the coast and stay with us again soon!

11/05/2017 ~ Website

Ocean-front excellence!!!

Beth H.
Neptune`s Retreat is a wonderful beachfront home with great views, and a comfortable single level living plan. Spaces for everyone and everything, nice big kitchen, private beach access, and a wonderful surf light for night time. I`ve stayed there twice and hope to go back again in the spring. It`s very tidy, as well, and that is MUCH appreciated. The Side Door Caf which is close by is an excellent choice for dining !!
Manager Response
Thank you Beth for your review and we whole heartily agree with everything you said! Neptune's Retreat is so wonderful with the beach access, the home's amenities and the great views are the perfect combination to create a most enjoyable experience! Come back soon for another great stay!

11/05/2017 ~ Website

Very Clean!

Yvonne A.
We stayed for four nights in October. Weather was stormy most of the time but this was a great place to watch the waves and hunker down with a book or two. Kitchen was well equipped and cleaning service did a great job.
Manager Response
Thank you Yvonne for your review of Neptune's Retreat! Even stormy weather can be a delightful happening here on the coast! Something to see for sure! Sounds like you had a memorable stay and we will pass on your kind mention to our Housekeeping Staff! Thank you again Yvonne!

10/17/2017 ~ Website

AWESOME OCEAN FRONT VIEW!!!

Anonymous
This was our 3rd year at this neat beach house! We like it because it is a great spacious floor plan and is always very clean. It has a private,direct access to the beach!!

10/14/2017 ~ Website

Great View

Anonymous
Home is in a great location, very clean and in good repair. We have reserved it again next year.

09/23/2017 ~ Website

fun time at the ocean

Sherrie
first time by the ocean very fun to be so close
Manager Response
Thank you Sherrie for your review of Neptune's Retreat! First time at the ocean!!!!! We are so happy that you chose Neptune's Retreat for your first stay near the ocean! Perfect! I am sure that you will be back and we when you do, please let us help with your next stay!

07/31/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful home, great view, excellent beach access

Michelle J.
Best rental we've had in over 10 years.

07/20/2017 ~ Website

Surprised 2nd stay

William S.
Stayed here about 10 years ago & choose this house again without realizing it until we arrived. Great location with easy access to beach. Nice clean house, could use some updates. The ice maker in refrigerator was leaking down into refrigerator, only problem we had.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, William! And welcome back to the same place. What a coincidence! We appreciate the feedback and will pass along the information. Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

07/04/2017 ~ Website

Relaxing Beach House

teresa j w.
The house was great, beach was beautiful, private and quiet. Will be coming back!
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Teresa! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

06/22/2017 ~ Website

Got my beach fix during a fun summer weekend!

Melody M.
As many of the reviews have said this place is very 'dated' and has a real 70's-80's vibe. But, who cares?! It is an exceptionally clean and well maintained house and we loved it. Kitchen had everything we needed, bedrooms comfortable and awesome beach access. The only thing we would recommend to the owners is to upgrade the toilets (we had a few problems flushing) and add a gas grill & better deck furniture in order to really enjoy the outside space. We plan on coming back to Neptune's Retreat!

06/14/2017 ~ Website

Property review

Anonymous
Very positive

06/06/2017 ~ Website

Best Vacation Experience

Cristina
Very nice house, clean and beautiful view. I was 100% satisfied with my stay here!! I think this is more of a home for adults and maybe one or 2 children.
Manager Response
Hi Cristina! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Neptune's Retreat! 100% satisfied is Awesome! Thank you for the great rating and this home well deserves it! Please come back soon for another wonderful visit to the beach!

05/30/2017 ~ Website

Attitude Adjustment Retreat

Nancy
Perfect home. Loved the well stocked kitchen!
Only One suggestion...needs some sort of wind protection on part of the deck. we had a GREAT time!!
Manager Response
Hi Nancy! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Neptune's Retreat! Also, we appreciate your ideas too! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time in this incredible home! Come back and stay with again soon!

05/24/2017 ~ Website

Nice house with awesome view! Right price for what's offered.

Vasilina V.
We had great weekend getaway at this house. Kitchen is supplied nicely, all bedding and towels are nicely clean. Only thing is little bit overused and I didn't allow kids to sit on the living room sectional.. tv didn't have HDMI plug in which would be nice, to use Chromecast, watch movies through YouTube. BBQ would awesome too. Lots of room was very nice. My favorite part was the wave lighting, I used quite a bit to enjoy the view at night. Toilets flushing were too slow, 3-4flushes to do the job. Otherwise sweet house for affordable price.
Manager Response
Hi Vasilina! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Neptune's Retreat! We appreciate your feedback and have passed that onto our Owner Relations Team! Good ideas and we always appreciate your thoughts! Wave Lighting is so great isn't it! Please come back soon for another wonderful stay and always, if during your stay you need anything, do not hesitate to call us!

05/22/2017 ~ Website

Fantastic!

Gonzalo C.
The house was amazing. Yes, the decor is not spectacular, but it was the cleanest and most well-kept house I have stayed in. The location was better than any other house a mile down the beach in either direction. This house is truly the only house around with its own private access to the beach.
Manager Response
Hi Gonzalo! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Neptune's Retreat! Though, this is not the only home we manage that has private beach access, but it sure is a wonderful one! We hope that you can return soon for another great stay with us here at Meredith Lodging!

05/04/2017 ~ Website

Whale of a time!

Sue N.
Terrific location, overlooking the beach. Saw whales, sea lions and various species of birds every morning from the front window. Very spacious; perfect setup for individuals with limited mobility who can't get down on the sand but steps from deck to beach convenient for those who can. We're keeping this place in mind for future trips!
Manager Response
Hi Sue! We are thrilled that you enjoyed this beautiful home! Whales, Sea lions and birds Oh My! We love this home too with it's great proximity to the beach, so yes, come back and stay with us again!

04/09/2017 ~ Website

Spring Break Trip

Tom G.
We recently stayed at Neptune's Retreat for 5 days. You couldn't ask for a better location that this as it is right on the beach (actually about 25 stairs away, but that was still great). We arrived to a very clean and well-stocked house which was perfect for our extended family. Ages ranged from 3 to 87 years old and this place accommodated all of us. We saw several whales during ur stay and enjoyed meals prepared at the house as well as several places in Lincoln City, Newport and Depoe Bay. We never had the need to contact the manager which I believe say it lot for them. I would definitely recommend this place to all.
Manager Response
Thank you Tom for your review of Neptune's Retreat! YAY! Sounds like you had a perfect vacation in this beautiful home! Seeing Whales is the BEST! Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit here at the beach!

03/24/2017 ~ Website

neptune retreat

trena l.
Great location with private beach access we loved. Yes the home is a little outdated decor wise, but reminded me of home growing up. Beds were not uncomfortable as other reviewers stated. A little confused about paying 125.00 for cleaning when had to strip my own beds, start first load of laundry, ensure all dishes were clean, etc. Just seems like a large cleaning fee for little work left to do.
Manager Response
Thank you Trena for your review of Neptune's Retreat. We always appreciate any extra help you can provide our housekeepers upon your departure. But of course if you are unable to, then of course we understand! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoy the rest of your 2017! Maybe you can come visit the beach soon! If so, please look us up and we would love to find you a wonderful place to stay!

11/02/2016 ~ Website

Love it!

Marjorie
Second year here!! Even though it rained the whole time and couldn't do beach, still had a great relaxing time. Am a wave watcher so just being there was fun!! Very nice and very clean!! Will be back!!
Manager Response
Hi Marjorie and thank you for the review! We love Neptune's Retreat! Right on the beautiful Gleneden Beach with easy access to the ocean! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home so much and look forward to your safe return to the beach!

10/30/2016 ~ Website

Best Ocean view on the Ore. coast

Linda
This was my second time staying in this home. There are several reasons I rented it again. 1) Location 2)one level ranch style. 3)Comfortable living space. 4) The view and beach access are great. I love this older home with some classic touches. Very well maintained for the most part. The biggest downfall of this home is the quality of mattress's ( all of them) is very poor and you can almost bet on a back ache in the morning! With that being said. I wish they would upgrade them, but because we are older and the home is easy to unpack and move in for a few days I would rent it again. I did miss not being able to have a warm fire burning during the evening in the fall.
Manager Response
Thank you Linda for your review of your stay at Neptune's Retreat! We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team. Details like yours are always helpful in keeping the homes we manage comfortable and enjoyable! Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay here at the Beach!

09/13/2016 ~ Website

Sandcastles & Tide Pools!

Melody M.
As many of the reviews have said this place is very 'dated' and has a real 70's-80's vibe. But, who cares?! It is an exceptionally clean and well maintained house and we loved it. Kitchen had everything we needed, bedrooms comfortable and awesome beach access. The only thing we would recommend to the owners is to upgrade the toilets (we had a few problems flushing) and add a gas grill & better deck furniture in order to really enjoy the outside space. We plan on coming back to Neptune's Retreat!
Manager Response
Thank you Melody for reviewing your stay at Anchors Aweigh. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and took advantage of the fun things around the area. We have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team. We appreciate the feedback and do want our renters to enjoy their stay while also finding the homes comfortable, safe and enjoyable. If you have any issues with a rental in the future, it is a good idea to let us know so we can address whatever issues you are experiencing, during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return to the coast for another vacation with your family.

08/23/2016 ~ Website

Review

Annette
Great location! Decor is outdated but functional. The kitchen had everything you could want for tools.
Manager Response
Thank you Annette for reviewing Neptune's Retreat! We hope you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to you visiting again! The beach awaits!

08/08/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful

Anonymous
My sister and I took our parents on a family vacation for the first time in about 35 years. This is a great house for older people because of it being one level. We had a great time and will return again next year. Mom and Dad had a great time and everyone enjoyed their stay.

07/17/2016 ~ Website

Awesome

Anonymous
The house was great. We stayed for four nights with seven people and had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen had all of the tools we needed to cook up the fish we caught on a charter out of depoe bay. Centrally located and walking distance to a nice restaurant and bar. Only thing was the master bedroom door wouldn't lock. Would definitely stay here again!

06/21/2016 ~ Website

Great house!

Jennifer L.
The house was clean, spacious and had an amazing view. We had a crawling infant with us and I was quite worried about cleanliness of the floor, furniture? Etc. I came prepared to clean before putting down the baby. But I was so pleasantly surprised! The house was immaculate aside from some dust on window sills (they were on the floor so I wiped clean), and some dried cheese crumbs in the living room carpet (easy to remove). We wish we had known that there was a high chair- we would have left ours at home.
Manager Response
Hi Jennifer! So glad to hear that you loved the house and enjoyed your stay! Sorry about you bringing the extra high chair, but this will help future renters who read through the reviews! Have a wonderful summer and we will see you next time!

05/25/2016 ~ Website

Family Getaway!

Jake W.
What a house! Our jaws dropped the moment we stepped foot in this incredible ON THE BEACH home! Views were spectacular, private beach access (which we found out was rare on this beach) and everything you needed for amenities. The house was very clean and organized. The ONLY con was the beds were not the most comfortable, but we would put up with that for all the pro's this house has anyday! We are already planning our trip to stay in this home next year! You won't be disappointed with Neptune's Retreat!
Manager Response
Jake, thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at this lovely beach home! Neptune's Retreat is charming beach home and the private beach access makes it all the more enjoyable! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be able to plan another beach vacation again soon!

05/12/2016 ~ Website

Annual Sisters Card Playing get to Gether

Stephanie B.
Had a Great Time
Manager Response
Thanks so much for staying at the wonderful Neptune's retreat! We hope to have you all again very soon!

05/05/2016 ~ Website

Memorable stay!

Beth
The place was perfectly suited for a girls` get-away to celebrate a birthday. So spacious, with several areas to relax and have privacy if needed. The deck was fantastic, everything you need is provided for the kitchen. The only downfall would be the not-so-comfortable beds. Very clean and comfortable! Looking forward to staying there again.
Manager Response
Beth, we are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at Neptune's Retreat! This is a lovely oceanfront property with amazing views and private beach access! We appreciate your comments and hope that you are able to stay with us again on your next retreat to the beach!

03/22/2016 ~ Website

February at Neptune's

Brian S.
We usually go to Neptune's in February and the weather is usually wonderful. This year it was very stormy. That in itself made for a unique experience for us and we enjoyed it. The house was clean and tidy as usual and met our expectation.
Manager Response
Brian, we are thrilled to hear that you were able to return to Neptune's Retreat! This is a great beach home and offers amazing views and beach access! We hope you enjoyed storm watching, it can make for a fun and different kind of beach vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next coastal getaway!

11/18/2015 ~ Website

Excellent property and beach location

Neil R.
We met for a family get together.

The physical property and the view of this property would be very hard to beat.

We will stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Manager Response
Neil, thank you for review of Neptune's Retreat. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed this home so well! The location and the views are pretty fantastic, we hope to have you back very soon!

10/28/2015 ~ Website

Loved our stay!

Anonymous
As a family, we had a wonderful time! The weather was lovely. The house was comfortable. We would love to return sometime future. I appreciated the quick response made by the management company to resolve wi-fi problem.
Manager Response
So glad to hear that you had a great time at this property! This is a very cozy home with great ocean views, we welcome you back on your next beach vacation!

08/23/2015 ~ Website

Excellent beach home for vacation!

Anonymous
This was our first visit to the Oregon Coast. Neptunes Retreat was a great home with private beach access and comfort. We highly recommend this rental property.

08/22/2015 ~ Website

Neptune Retreat

Anonymous
We rented the Neptune Retreat for a combined 60th birthday celebration. The house was immaculate and the views breathtaking. It was the perfect amount of living space for all 6 of us. The only complaint was that there was no BBQ and we did not see that on the listing. Also, it would have been nice to have some storage items such as Ziploc bags, aluminum foil and plastic wrap. However, we would definitely rent it again.

08/18/2015 ~ Website

Neptune's Retreat

Anonymous
My family and I have stayed at this rental home five times, which shows how much I enjoy this place. It is always very clean and well maintained. You can't find a place with a better view from the windows or the large deck. The location is great; private access to a beautiful uncrowded beach, close to many great restaurants, Depoe Bay and Newport are a short drive away along a beautiful stretch of highway. A few things you must do are: go listen to Michael Dane sing at the Sea Hag (Thurs - Sun evenings) as you enjoy a drink in the bar and eat the best clam chowder on the coast, go to the amazing Newport Aquarium (best I've ever been to), and stroll along the bay front in Newport checking out the galleries and shops. If you want to pamper yourself, go to the Spa at Salishan (5 minutes away from the house)... it's awesome.

08/10/2015 ~ Website

Perfect setup for a family!!

Ben A.
We loved the layout and location of the Neptune Retreat. We have 4 young kiddos, and the layout allowed for quiet naptimes while everyone else played...not a huge deal for most people, I realize. Being right on the beach was great for decreasing the amount of things we needed to take to the beach...quick walk to the bathroom, get a snack, grab something we forgot. Short drive to either Lincoln City or Depoe Bay. We had an awesome time and will hope to return. The only downfall, as others have mentioned, is that there isn't a table on the deck...definitely not a deal breaker!!
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Neptune's Retreat. We hope that you and your family will be able to stay at this home for your next beach vacation!

08/10/2015 ~ Website

FANTASTIC BEACH STAY

Anonymous
IT WAS THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME I HAVE EVER HAD WITH MY FAMILY. WE DIDN'T HAVE ANY SUN BUT WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE HOUSE IS VERY LARGE AND BEAUTIFUL. IF i COULD HAVE I WOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Neptune's Retreat, we hope you can all stay with us again soon!

08/06/2015 ~ Website

July 2015 stay

Anonymous
Beautiful location. Lovely home. Very well cared for. Plenty of dishes, pots and pans in the kitchen. We enjoyed our stay very much. I realize it was a very busy season, but there was no laundry detergent, and a very small supply of trash bags. Very minor issues, that did not detract from our overall experience. Ample room for 8 adults to eat, play games, and enjoy the wonderful view from the spacious deck. It was very nice to have private access to the beach!!
Manager Response
Thank you for the nice review of Neptune's Retreat! We will remind housekeeping to make sure that supplies are well stocked before they leave next time. We hope you can all come back and stay very soon!

07/18/2015 ~ Website

Beach Fun

Ted
We enjoyed this place: private neighborhood entry, excellent beach access, nicely kept up, adequate supplies, and enough rooms for our family.
Manager Response
Thanks for your review of Neptune's Retreat, Ted--it's such an unusually spacious home on a very quiet stretch of beach. We're so glad it worked so well for your family, and we hope you'll return soon!

06/02/2015 ~ Website

Beds were a problem, need garage door opener, just charge us if loose

Sharon H.
Always wonderful there, very comfy. Perfect view. Wish I could afford to buy it. Love the one story.
Manager Response
It sounds like you're a regular at Neptune's Retreat, Sharon, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reporting the issue with the garage door opener--our maintenance team will check that out. Hope you'll be back to retreat at Neptune's again soon!

07/15/2014 ~ Website

Perfect week at the beach. Not so perfect sleep.

Sheri R.
This was a fun home with all the amenities one would need for a relaxing beach vacation. Wonderful beach access and plenty of room for all guests. The home is slightly outdated and I'm not sure how many times reviewers have to mention the condition of the MATTRESSES until they are exchanged for newer ones...but other than that it would be a home rental that could be repeated. Thank you for sharing your home!
Manager Response
Thank you Sheri for your review of Neptune's Retreat! We are so pleased that you had a relaxing stay and we will forward your comment about the mattress onto our Owner Relations Team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay on the beach!

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$235
02
$241
03
$246
04
$252
05
$333
06
$347
07
$265
08
$250
09
$250
10
$254
11
$268
12
$352
13
$339
14
$255
15
$247
16
$254
17
$252
18
$256
19
$466
20
$499
21
$380
22
$395
23
$499
24
$499
25
$499
26
$499
27
$499
28
$439
29
$290
30
$277
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$269
02
$269
03
$344
04
$341
05
$258
06
$249
07
$245
08
$244
09
$250
10
$327
11
$333
12
$254
13
$246
14
$245
15
$247
16
$259
17
$348
18
$372
19
$292
20
$301
21
$319
22
$337
23
$370
24
$499
25
$499
26
$427
27
$405
28
$421
29
$444
30
$499
31
$499
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$499
02
$413
03
$392
04
$392
05
$380
06
$376
07
$408
08
$389
09
$270
10
$244
11
$239
12
$231
13
$234
14
$301
15
$308
16
$255
17
$230
18
$229
19
$228
20
$234
21
$318
22
$323
23
$247
24
$238
25
$238
26
$237
27
$243
28
$318
29
$323
30
$247
31
$238
     

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...