Island Time

4 Bed | 3 Bath | Sleeps 16 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Island Time (formerly Awaken by the Sea)

Get ready for plenty of luxury and fun at Island Time, a two-story home that sleeps 16 in 3,000 sq. ft. of total comfort. You’ll enjoy the updated furnishings and rock-faced gas fireplace of the upstairs great room, with its spacious kitchen and a dining area. Dining table is set for 10 but there is additional seating available to accommodate the full 16 with a Keurig as well. Four bedrooms and 3 bathrooms mean you can share a vacation with friends and family with ease. A comfy family room lets your guests retreat for TV or sample the books in the home’s library.

The kids will immediately gravitate to the extensive ground-floor game room, where they can play pool or ping-pong. Soak in the large ocean view hot tub sheltered with wind protected glass. A propane barbecue on the deck expands your dining options. With the beach just across the street, you have miles of walking available; the Chinook Winds Casino, shopping and restaurants are five minutes away. You’re perfectly situated to explore Lincoln City, Newport, Pacific City or anywhere else on the Central Oregon Coast.

Visit Island Time and find out why guests return to it again and again—it might turn out to be the perfect combination of relaxation and fun for you, too!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, One Twin Bunk Bed
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Bunk Bed
Bonus Room: Twin Bunk Bed, Twin Bed with Trundle, Flat Screen TV
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Game Room: Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Foosball Table, Washer & Dryer, BBQ
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Full Bathroom (Shower Only), Flat Screen TV
Bedroom 4: One King Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Dining Room, Kitchen,
Living Room: Flat Screen TV/DVD

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

This home is Dog Friendly!

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Game Room: Private
  • Pool Table
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Otis
  • Nearby Location: Oceanlake
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Nearby Location: D-River
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Fitness Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Video Games
  • Movies
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Horseback Riding
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Room
  • Games
  • Rural
  • Parking
  • Nearby Location: Neotsu
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Wonderful House

Reviewed on 2020-03-20 by Peggy Howd
We had a group of 11 for our annual girls weekend beach trip. This house had plenty of space for us to sleep everyone comfortably. We liked having the game room in the garage and actually had people using all 3 game tables without being crowded. It was also nice having the extra fridge since we ate in the whole time. There are three bathrooms, but best to use only one shower at a time as the hot water got finicky when two were used simultaneously. Our only complaint would be that there were only enough big (16oz?) cups for 4 people. Otherwise, this house was just about perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

We loved our stay.

Reviewed on 2019-12-14 by
We stayed Dec 5 and 6. The home was wonderful and we love love loved watching the ocean. thank you.
Manager Response:
So happy to hear you loved Island Time and those always, spectacular ocean views!

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by Markie S.
The house was very clean and tidy. Company was great to work with.
Manager Response:
Markie we are happy your experience was awesome! Thank you for your review of Awaken by the Sea! Hope you come stay again soon!

Summer Beach Trip 2018

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by Michelle B.
The home was everything advertised and we were extremely pleased. Thank you for having us!
Manager Response:
Michelle we are happy that you were extremely pleased! Thank you for your review of Awaken by the Sea! Come back and stay again soon!

Great View - Plenty of Room

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Ronald
The view was astounding, amenities were adequate (but could use some regular maintenance. Centrally located from many attractions and ocean type events. Great for families and adults visits. Would recommend and/or return in the future.
Manager Response:
Ronald thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the astounding view! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

GREAT PLACE

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Kimberly
We had a special family birthday. The house was in a great location. Clean and well stocked. Everything worked. The game room in the garage was perfect for evening entertainment.
Manager Response:
Kimberly it is great you were able to enjoy the game room! Thank you for your review of Awaken by the Sea. Come visit the coast again soon!

Amazing ocean views

Reviewed on 2018-04-14 by Sasha
The overall experience was great! The home was clean, had amazing ocean views. Accommodated our family of 4 couples with a total of 13 people, we had several spare beds left. Our only complaint was that the hot tub wasnt working but the management company was great to work with on the issue and ended up refunding the full hot tub fee. Would definitely stay at this Home again.

Almost Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-03-14 by Hunter
The house was roomy and spacious. The management company was attentive and responded to requests quickly. My only complain was master bedroom door did not have a lock at all. Otherwise, everything was great!

Wonderful customer service and wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Stephanie T.
We needed a very last minute rental for 15 people and Jordan from Meredith saved the day for us. I was so relieved to get any house at that point but the place was stunning and immaculate. Everyone in our group was in awe. The house was stocked with plenty of games and fun as well. Exceptional location right across from the ocean. Lovely hot tub and deck. Plenty of rooms for a large party. Highly recommend - and it's much more affordable than Airbnb!

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-27 by Janamarie E.
We had a wonderful stay. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious up stairs and comfortable downstairs. Both hide-a-beds downstairs worked great, had to angle one slightly but had plenty of room to do so. Loved the view!!! Just a couple minute walk to the beach. Kitchen great, with all that we needed. Wonderful big room for large family gathering. The driveway was a bit steep and a little awkward to park more than one vehicle on, but possible. Had single parking spot out front, but a bit of a hill to walk up to get into house. If you have someone with walking issues it will take them some time as there are lots of stairs, but do able. The Hot Tub was great too. Clean and working well. Over all this was a Wonderful Stay. Thank you.

Loved Our Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by John T.
We brought 15 members of our family to this beautiful rental. There are windows all across the west side of the main living area. The rooms on the main living space featured very comfortable king size beds. The beds on the lower floor provided ample sleeping space. The kitchen was well stocked. The owners have gone above and beyond to provide ample eating utensils and dishware. There was a large array of cooking pots and pans. The kitchen was adequate for our family. Loved the sounds of the waves at night. The garage has been turned into a game room. The kids and adults enjoyed playing pool, foos ball, and ping pong. Unfortunately, there were some very large stains in the carpet. The beach access is about 1/2 block north or south with minimal steps to reach the beach.

Luxury in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Michelle J.
This was a wonderful home away from home for four days. The beds were comfortable, there was enough space for everyone to spread out, the kitchen, dining, and living room are very large and can accommodate large groups easily. The house was super clean, and the view of the ocean was spectacular. The garage offered a perfect place for kids to play pool, foosball, ping pong, or take bicycles out for a ride. The only minor challenge is driving large 4X4's up/down the skinny driveway. Smaller SUV's or cars are fine. This was our third vacation rental and it's definitely at the top of my list for our next vacation.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Michelle! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Amazing location

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Tom
We stayed with another family of four. Two teenagers and two elementary aged kids plus parents. Lots of room for everyone. Kids loved the games in garage and their own floor of house

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Georgeann L.
Awesome home with great views and beach access close by. There were a couple little things with the house but nothing to be concerned with. The folks at Meredith Lodging were wonderful to work with every time I called.

a great get a way

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by quang h.
over all our stayed were great,
Manager Response:
Thank you Quang for your review of your stay at Awaken by the Sea! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return stay with us here at Meredith Lodging!

Great location, great staff

Reviewed on 2017-05-01 by Kimberly
The home was warm and comfortable. Well appointed. We had trouble with the dishwasher, and management was quick to help. All the staff has been great. I've rented a few times through this company, and have been very pleased with them.
Manager Response:
Thank you Kimberly for your review of Awaken by the Sea! We really love this beautiful home too and we were happy to assist with the dishwasher! Thank you for the kind words about our team and we look forward to your return visit and stay here on the beach!

nice house

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by April S.
Very fun house for large group. Hot tub is great and killer view.
Manager Response:
Thank you April for your review of your stay at Awaken by the Sea! We love this house too and the view IS killer! Thank you for taking the time and please come back and see us again soon!

We love Awaken by the Sea

Reviewed on 2016-11-14 by Christy H.
We have stayed at this home many times and always love it. It is huge and we'll appointed, perfect for large family gatherings.
Manager Response:
Hi Christy, So glad you, once again, enjoyed your stay at Awaken by the Sea. The view is absolutely amazing and has the cutest looking kitchen (that's my favorite part!). Looking forward to hearing about your next stay and hope you have a great rest of the year!

Guest from Eugene

Reviewed on 2016-09-17 by Loretta S.
Youth group retreat went well.
Manager Response:
Thank you Loretta for your review of Awaken by the Sea. We are so glad your retreat went well and look forward to your return stay at the beach!

Great place for a relaxing getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Karen G.
We had 7 adults and 3 young children in our party and the accommodations were perfect!!! We enjoyed the layout of the house. There was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our stay. The hot tub and game room was a great addition! Perfect kitchen for making our own meals. I couldn't get the griddle to work, which would have been convenient, but we found the kitchen to be equipped adequately to meet our needs! We didn't find the hot pads in the dryer until near the end of our stay but still no complaints! One other suggestion .... the internet wasn't working very well and was very slow. We unplugged the router and then plugged it back in and it worked perfectly the rest of the week! Again so nice to have internet! Perfect place for a perfect week!

Great Beach House

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Bobbette L.
We had a great time! The house remodel is beautiful. We did find broken glass under the couch and all the towel racks would come undone when we used them. No big deal there is bound to be wear and tear on a rental home. We are just glad to be able to share in such a beautiful place, thank you!

Quilter's retreat

Reviewed on 2016-02-07 by Donna
Four friends spent 3 days quilting. Very nice, huge dining table gave us all lots of room to set up. Beautiful view while sewing. Well stocked kitchen with pots/pans/dishes. Everything worked (appliances, etc), which is not always the case (:>). Would be nice if they would add an ironing board and iron to the home.
Manager Response:
Donna, we are so glad to hear that you and your friends had a nice time at Awaken by the Sea! This home does offer beautiful views and lots of space to gather in. So glad to hear that the kitchen was well stocked and that everything worked as it should! We appreciate your feedback on adding an iron and ironing board to the home and will look at making this change. We hope that you and your group will be able to come back and visit the beach very soon!

Overall stay was great at Awaken by the Sea

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Karl
The multiple speaker and sound system as a whole did not work there is something wrong with it. Would be ideal if we could plug in an ipod or iphone to the system since radio doesn't come in without static. That was the only thing I would say was not up to par. Tv's ideally needs a sound bar for sound as well. Wifi was great, good strong connection. Hot tub was perfect stong jets deep seats good view, and kitchen was well stocked. We would stay here again.
Manager Response:
Karl, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Awaken by the Sea. We are so glad that you had a nice time at this beautiful beach home! We will make sure to have our maintenance staff review the sound system and schedule to have any repairs made. So you know, we have a 24/7 on call maintenance staff that would have been more than happy to have gone over to the home to review the stereo if our office had been notified. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you can stay with us again soon!

Great Alll weather home

Reviewed on 2015-10-15 by Laura
This home has all the conveniences of home. It poured on the Saturday and the pool table and ping pong table were great activities. It was fun to watch the stormy ocean from the warmth of the home. The short walk to the beach was most enjoyable on Sunday morning.

Great for large groups

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by Allen T.
The house is a bit older but the layout and space make it easy to entertain a large number of people. The view is wonderful and the quick beach access is nice.

10 Big Kids 1 Baby

Reviewed on 2015-09-04 by Andy
House was everything we needed and central to the things we'd planned to do. The views from the panoramic windows- breathtaking. When we weren't out sight-seeing, or flying kites or walking on the beach, we enjoyed the hot tub, table tennis or games at the big table. It was perfect for our big family vacation.

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2015-07-25 by Brynn
Very nice, comfortable home. There were 12 in our group and there was plenty of room for all of us. The only negative we saw was that it was impossible to sit on the balcony and enjoy the ocean. The chairs were the type that you sit low and back in and the railing was right in your line of vision.
Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing our property, Awaken by the Sea. Unfortunately, the building code sets the rail hight in sight lines. The owner does provide some additional chairs in the garage that can be used for a more erect seating alternative.

Wonderful time in this home

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Matt
We had a wonderful time with our family! The home was clean and spacious. There was plenty of space for everyone to hang out. From the large living room upstairs to the games in the garage to the jacuzzi outside, there was a place for everyone. The home was walking distance to the beach which was perfect for playing soccer, building sandcastles, taking walks, and sitting around a bonfire.
Manager Response:
Natalya, thank you for the lovely review of Awaken by the Sea. We are so glad to hear that everyone in your group enjoyed their stay so well, we look forward to having you all back very soon!

Great property!

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by Vikram
We had a wonderful stay. The property is very good and has pretty much all the amenities. Great location as well. Highly recommended.
Manager Response:
We're so glad Awaken By the Sea had the amenities and location you hoped for, Vikram, and that your stay was great! Come back soon to stay with us again!

We were all very HAPPY

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by Cecile D.
We had a very nice time. There was a gas leak that was taken care of fairly quickly. The owner came by with some items and asked if we needed any items and we did, and he went right out and got them. We all want to thank him for that and also tell him how nice his table is. Thank You, Cecile
Manager Response:
Hi Cecile, We are so happy you all had a wonderful time at Awaken by the Sea. It truly is a beautiful home! We are so glad to hear that the issues

The house worked well for our 3 generation family gathering.

Reviewed on 2015-01-13 by Judith L.
We enjoyed our stay. Hope to return next winter. Nice house in a good location and works well for a group.
Manager Response:
Judith, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at this fabulous vacation home! The views and layout are so fantastic at this property. We look forward to having you stay with us next time!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829
$256
30
$410
31
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$320
02
$317
03
$317
04
$317
05
$323
06
$401
07
0809
$250
10
$250
11
$286
121314
151617
$306
18
$306
19
$332
20
$426
21
22
$382
23
$400
24
$429
25
$588
262728
2930     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$319
02
$315
03
$326
04
$394
05
06
$310
07
$299
08
$298
09
$295
10
$306
11
$411
12
$419
13
$302
14
$302
15
$302
16
$302
17
$315
18
$436
19
$484
20
$401
21
$418
22
$443
23
$497
24
$558
25
$761
26
$799
27
$632
28
$606
293031  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$799
02
$799
03
$598
04
$469
05
$467
06
$441
07
$378
08
$471
09
$446
10
$309
11
$295
12
$287
13
$277
14
$289
15
$668
16
$683
17
$504
18
$457
19
$287
20
$280
21
$295
22
$399
23
$419
24
$293
25
$284
26
$282
27
$277
28
$288
29
$403
30
$416
31
$302
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$286
02
$291
03
$287
04
$295
05
$406
06
$427
07
$302
08
$293
09
$293
10
$282
11
$295
12
$699
13
$741
14
$519
15
$468
16
$295
17
$285
18
$297
19
$407
20
$421
21
$304
22
$294
23
$294
24
$286
25
$319
26
$415
27
$430
28
$296
      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$284
02
$280
03
$272
04
$288
05
$391
06
$412
07
$302
08
$301
09
$314
10
$299
11
$319
12
$431
13
$498
14
$346
15
$330
16
$330
17
$345
18
$341
19
$527
20
$530
21
$486
22
$511
23
$462
24
$447
25
$391
26
$632
27
$592
28
$411
29
$406
30
$406
31
$407
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$408
02
$651
03
$701
04
$598
05
$799
06070809
$799
10
$799
11
$363
12
$347
13
$338
14
$329
15
$367
16
$529
17
$540
18
$360
19
$333
20
$358
21
$365
22
$378
23
$484
24
$494
25
$346
26
$320
27
$345
28
$343
29
$358
30
$467
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$504
02
$402
03
$378
04
$373
05
$401
06
$415
07
$602
08
$626
09
$436
10
$417
11
$419
12
$389
13
$440
14
$601
15
$593
16
$414
17
$401
18
$418
19
$419
20
$459
21
$624
22
$659
23
$490
24
$486
25
$487
26
$474
27
$482
28
$799
29
$799
30
$799
31
$799
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$477
02
$460
03
$518
04
$680
05
$715
06
$527
07
$497
08
$506
09
$483
10
$515
11
$680
12
$730
13
$538
14
$546
15
$565
16
$565
17
$667
18
$799
19
$799
20
$799
21
$740
22
$692
23
$650
24
$729
25
$799
26
$799
27
$795
28
$745
29
$749
30
$717
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$799
02
$799
03
$799
04
$799
05
$799
06
$799
07
$799
08
$799
09
$799
10
$799
11
$728
12
$681
13
$672
14
$638
15
$666
16
$799
17
$799
18
$799
19
$783
20
$741
21
$740
22
$799
23
$799
24
$799
25
$799
26
$799
27
$799
28
$799
29
$799
30
$799
31
$799
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$779
02
$799
03
$788
04
$799
05
$799
06
$799
07
$799
08
$799
09
$799
10
$799
11
$799
12
$799
13
$799
14
$799
15
$799
16
$799
17
$799
18
$750
19
$783
20
$799
21
$799
22
$799
23
$763
24
$763
25
$741
26
$781
27
$799
28
$799
29
$781
30
$760
31
$737
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$716
02
$799
03
$799
04
$799
05
$799
06
$799
07
$586
08
$572
09
$604
10
$799
11
$799
12
$594
13
$581
14
$651
15
$643
16
$796
17
$799
18
$799
19
$578
20
$522
21
$557
22
$536
23
$549
24
$675
25
$715
26
$538
27
$520
28
$501
29
$490
30
$494
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$714
02
$729
03
$483
04
$466
05
$449
06
$446
07
$485
08
$677
09
$690
10
$459
11
$443
12
$445
13
$428
14
$443
15
$624
16
$644
17
$447
18
$463
19
$440
20
$428
21
$468
22
$589
23
$608
24
$435
25
$437
26
$440
27
$421
28
$436
29
$603
30
$622
31
$458
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...