Gull Cottage

2 Bed | 1 Bath | Sleeps 4 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Gull Cottage

You'll get above it all in this ocean-view two-bedroom, one-bath beach cottage with European flair. Nestled on a ridge in the heart of Lincoln City, this home is conveniently located close to many shops and attractions. The great room feels light and open thanks to the wood flooring and the pyramid of stacked windows to the sea. Clever built-in features throughout the home will charm you, couches and a gas fireplace will ensure your comfort. Both bedrooms have ocean views. Relax on the spacious deck while the sun sets into the blue Pacific. Book your vacation at Gull Cottage and enjoy quality time in this cozy, immaculate gem of a home!

**Please take note the following: This home does not have Internet. Also, the only way to access this home is via a set of stairs**

PROPERTY DETAILS

FIRST FLOOR:
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: Two Twin Beds
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR:MAIN ENTRY
Living Room: TV/DVD
Dining Room, Kitchen

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.
**NO INTERNET

This home is Dog Friendly!

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Beach
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: D-River
  • Restaurants
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Balcony
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Books
  • TV
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Forests
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Desk or work-space
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-04-26 by exoticmermacorn
I've stayed here before last year and cant wait to visit again this year! The cottages are beautiful and the staff/owner is so friendly and accommodating. Beautiful views at a great price.

Views, views, and more views

Reviewed on 2019-02-06 by
Awesome Vista of ocean waves. Parts of the house need updating, but not worth missing this view for. We will definitely be back.
Manager Response:
Jeff we are excited you enjoyed the amazing views! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Another great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-10-16 by Tracie M.
This is the fourth time staying at Gull Cottage and will not be our last. We love it so much we started bringing my mom with us. This was her second visit. She likes the cozy twin bed. Great location, great view, great place to stay while visiting Lincoln City! I look forward to our next stay.
Manager Response:
Welcome back Tracie! We are excited you love Gull Cottage so much you are bringing others to experience it! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next stay!

Gull Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-08-10 by Joy B.
We wanted to get away for my daughter's birthday plus I have stage 2 Invasive Breast Cancer so was needing to relax and enjoy the ocean. Only thing that I wish is that I would have known about the stairs going up to the house and stairs in the house. Kid's and pups didn't mind. Lol Lovely home and fantastic views! Definitely when I kick this Cancer we will be back. You guy's ROCKED!!
Manager Response:
Tell your daughter happy birthday! We are glad you were able to have a relaxing weekend at the coast! Thank you for the great review Joy! We look forward to you beating your cancer and coming back out to the coast to celebrate!

Love this place!

Reviewed on 2018-05-24 by Tracie M.
This was our third time staying at Gull Cottage and will not be our last. This house is in a perfect location and the price is right! We bring our little Pomeranian and she loves it too. The little back patio is perfect for late night potty breaks. The house fully stocked to make meals and the view is wonderful.
Manager Response:
3rd time! Thank you for continuing to comeback Tracie! Gull Cottage is a wonderful home! Thank you for the review. We look forward to trip number 4!

So Charming!!!

Reviewed on 2017-09-19 by
After a couple of glitches, which housekeeping took care of promptly. We had a very nice mini-vacation. Great house & location.
Manager Response:
Thank you Marcy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your mini-vacation!! Gull Cottage is a wonderful home to stay in here at the beach, so please do, come back for another great stay with us!

great little house, no problems

Reviewed on 2017-08-25 by
Four adults, had a lovely time. Views are as described, comfortable rooms, great layout for the main area. Only thing I can think of is the hot water was surprisingly hot - we figured it out pretty quick, but I could see children needing a warning. The deck is so comfortable, being out of the wind and relatively private even with the sweeping ocean view. It could maybe use a slightly bigger table for snacks or a small meal. It was really pretty easy to walk down to the beach if you didn't have a lot to carry. Walkable to a great restaurant/happy hour. No WiFi, but we knew that going in so no problem. We had a great time!

reigning the pacific coast

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by
our general impression was absolutely good, we experienced a very satisfying and pleasant stay at Gulls` with all necessities provided.It might somehow lack some personal flair though, since it remained all set up fine but without personal warmth or welcoming instructions.Last, like I guess everybody using the cottage before complains I have to mention the lack of access to WLAN and suitable Internet which really marks a disadvantage in our days.But, summed up, we really liked it...
Manager Response:
Thank you Wolf for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage! Yes the internet access can be a bit spotty here on the coast as you are well aware of! We are glad you enjoyed the home and found it pleasant and satisfying! We hope that you can come back for another stay soon!

Our first vacatin

Reviewed on 2017-08-20 by Caroline B.
We had am amazing time. The house was perfeCt for our family. There was paint that peeled off by the windows. There were some corners missed by housekeeping.

Great week end

Reviewed on 2017-05-10 by Marguerite B.
The view was beautiful, the home was comfortable, although the only bathroom being down stairs was a challenge. Do need to have a garbage can in bathroom. Kitchen well equipped. Other than all the stairs which were hard on my cousins bad knees, I would stay again.
Manager Response:
Thank you Marguerite for your review of Gull Cottage! We can always assist in finding a different home to help with any mobility issues for you or your family. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at this wonderful home and look forward to another stay here on the Oregon Coast!

Hilltop Oceanviews

Reviewed on 2017-03-22 by Dale K.
Good rental with great view and good space.
Manager Response:
Hi Dale! We're delighted that you enjoyed the lovely view at Gull Cottage! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Hidden gem

Reviewed on 2017-03-09 by
This house surpassed our expectations! Very clean and comfortable! The kitchen was well equipped with cookware, dishes and utensils. The view of the ocean was breathtaking! I would highly recommend this rental house. The only negative would be the many stairs to climb to get to the front door, but if agile is not that big of an issue. Would've loved WiFi!! We will definitely be back!!!
Manager Response:
Hi Pamela! Thank you for your review of Gull Cottage! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and go to use the kitchen too! We love this house too, and I am sure future renters will appreciate being aware of the stairs. Thank you again and we look forward to your return to the beach!

Fabulous weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-02-15 by
This was our 2nd time here and we will definitely be back again. Thanks again! Wonderful home in a great location.
Manager Response:
Jennifer, thanks so much for your review of Eagle's Bluff! It is such a fun getaway--that view! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast.

Beautiful view

Reviewed on 2017-02-01 by Judy N.
Beautiful views from the house and only a short walk to beach access. Totally appreciate that the house is pet friendly as we love to bring our fur baby along. Even with the place being pet friendly it is extremely clean and comfortable. Kitchen is nicely stocked but if you want to do any cooking bring your own spices.
Manager Response:
Sounds like you had a great time at Gull Cottage Judy! We are so glad your fur baby could join in the fun as well! We look forward to your return to the coast and wish you safe travels and happy days!

Dogs by the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-01-27 by
My husband and I rented this place to stay with our 2 dogs for an anniversary weekend over Labor Day. The house was cleanish, though there were spiderwebs and dust in the corners. But we weren't there to be inside all day. It's one block from the beach and has gorgeous sunset views from the balcony. The bedrooms are on the lower level so it's quiet. Furniture could definitely be more comfortable.
Manager Response:
A romantic anniversary weekend at the beach sounds amazing! Thank you for the feedback Grace and Mike! Gull Cottage is a comfortable and affordable getaway spot and we are so glad you discovered it!

Nice stay until the last day

Reviewed on 2016-11-17 by Linda D.
We thought the house was beautiful the view was amazing. The mattress in the master bedroom was too soft and the mattresses in the twin room was too soft for the kids too. But we would want to stay again for the view and proximity to the beach. The girls enjoyed walking to the Dutch Bros. The bummer was after walking down to the beach from the house, our car had been broken into on our last day just before packing up our car. Broke the window took most everything from the glove box and center console. Nothing of real value but the cost of a new window on a 2017 vehicle was a vacation expense we were not expecting I would like to stay again but do not feel safe leaving our car where we were instructed. Too close to 101 and a very easy smash grab and getaway. I would like to stay again but need a new place to park.

Gull cottage is great!

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Cortney T.
So cozy and nice we would love to come back!!!!
Manager Response:
Courtney, we agree, Gull Cottage is definitely a cozy home to stay in for a nice relaxing vacation. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your next stay!!!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-22 by Sara K.
Great view!! Easy walk to the beach!-

Beatuiful Cottage and Deck Veiw

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Kevin W.
Love this cottage!!! Thank You...we hope to return...
Manager Response:
Hi Kevin! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Gulf Cottage! Thank you for taking the time to review the home and your stay. We really appreciate it and hope to have you visit again soon!

Spectacular views!

Reviewed on 2016-06-12 by
Our kids gave us a certificate for 2 nights at this lovely home. It had all the amenities we'd want...well, except Wifi. The beds were comfy and the house was beautifully appointed. There were plenty of chairs to enjoy sitting on the balcony where there was a spectacular view of the beach below.
Manager Response:
Diane, thank you for your review. We are so glad you were to spend a few days at the beach! Gull Cottage is a great property and the views are spectacular from this home! We hope to have you back soon!

10.

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by carlos c.
The nice house and vacation view to oean beautify is relax great!
Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed Gull Cottage and hope you can visit again soon!

Peaceful and relaxing

Reviewed on 2016-03-22 by Andrew M.
Everything was good. Did notice a small ant problem but i've seen worse... Overall i would stay there again no questions asked. My family enjoyed there time there. Though my youngest son would not sleep in the 2 bed room cause the locked closet scared him..LOL... Stunning view
Manager Response:
Andrew, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Gull Cottage! The views from this home are quite beautiful and the location is great to access all sorts of activities in the Lincoln City area. We will make sure to have maintenance address the ant problem at this home. Sorry to hear the locked closet was scary for your son, hope he was able to find a spot that suited him. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

What a view and what great weather

Reviewed on 2016-02-29 by Kim A.
Couldn't have picked better timing to spend a weekend at the beach. This house is gorgeous and the view is to die for. Loved everything about this place!
Manager Response:
Kim, we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gull Cottage! This is such a charming home and the views form this property are amazing. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

AMAZING STAY!

Reviewed on 2016-02-16 by
We had a wonderful time. Perfect location and the view was amazing. We will definitely be back. Thanks again!
Manager Response:
Jennifer, we are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Gull Cottage! This is a lovely beach home and the views are quite lovely, we welcome you back on your next trip over to the beach!

Oregon Coast Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-03 by Christopher R.
Awesome and inspiring. The Photos do not show the true beauty of this home and it's location.
Manager Response:
Christopher, thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed this charming beach home! We hope you can return for another visit very soon!

fantastic

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by
peacefull
Manager Response:
We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Gull Cottage. This is a cozy beach home and is so close to many fun activities in the area, we look forward to having you back!

The Gull Lynard Skynard trip

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by
had a nice time... The house was nice and pretty much in the center of town. Close to everywhere we went. There does need to be some sort of lighting at the entrance and up the path to the house... Very dark at night.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that this home worked our well for your vacation. We appreciate your feedback and will look at what we can do to add better lighting outside of the home. Hope you can stay with us again soon!

Gull Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-09-27 by
Beautiful home, great view. I've booked with this company several times and have always been happy with the homes.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Gull Cottage and hope you can stay again soon!

nice place

Reviewed on 2015-09-08 by sarah k.
neat location. great view. Would recommend a more comfortable couch in the living room and an upgrade on the tv. very clean.
Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing Gull Cottage. We appreciate your comments and will review making these changes in the home. Hope you can stay with us again soon!

Great Vacation Home with a View

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Jodi M.
I was very pleased with this property and would stay here again. The home is in a great location with 2 parking spots. There are about 25-30 stairs up to walkway to the top of the hill. This makes for a great view of the ocean/beach. This home is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, which is surprisingly easy. The home has 3 stories. Top floor is a loft (great hangout for kiddos), middle floor is the kitchen and living room, and bottom floor is the bathroom and two bedrooms. If you are bringing a baby, bring a baby gate or two. It's not very baby friendly. No yard, except a small side patio with plants, dirt, and weeds. The entire house seems to be updated within the last 10-15 years. A few cons:- If it's warm out, the house heats up like a sauna in the afternoon. Make sure to open the windows upstairs before you leave for the day. You don't want to come back to a sauna. - I found a pair of socks under the twin bed and a used wash cloth in the master bedroom. - The property directions say, "do not put comforters in the laundry area to wash." Do they not wash these? We ended up washing one of them before we left.

Exceptional Stay ~ Highly Recommend!

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by Susan D.
Our beautiful home was only outdone by gorgeous weather. Ease in reserving, great communication and wonderful accommodations!
Manager Response:
We are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay and hope that you can plan another beach getaway soon!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

August 2020
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
09101112
$135
131415
16
$136
17
$143
1819202122
23242526272829
30
$125
31
$125
     
September 2020
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06
$148
07
$132
0809101112
13141516171819
2021222324
$88
25
$137
26
27282930   
October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...