Fair Winds Journey

5 Bed | 5 Bath | Sleeps 16 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Fair Winds Journey

If your idea of a perfect vacation get-away includes spectacular whitewater ocean views, easy access to miles of pristine sandy beaches, spacious luxury accommodations and close proximity to the many attractions of the central Oregon coast, then Fair Winds Journey is for you.

When you arrive, choose your sleeping accommodations from five whitewater ocean view king or queen bedroom suites overlooking the beautiful Roads End beach and Cascade Head.

Socialize with your friends and family in the vaulted hemlock-ceiling great room with granite and stainless steel kitchen, luxury furnishings and amazing close-up views of the pounding Pacific. Prepare a holiday feast in the well equipped gourmet kitchen or grill your favorite barbeque recipe on the ocean view deck and serve it to your guests elegantly on the huge 16 foot banquet table overlooking the surf.

Challenge your friends and family to spirited contests of skill and chance in the well-equipped recreation/game room. Record your favorite TV show or sports event in High Definition on the HD/DVR and watch it on your own schedule with surround sound in the great room or, choose to watch HDTV or your favorite DVD in the privacy of your bedroom suite.

After a long walk on the beach, relax in the 104 degree hot tub. Carry the memories of your stay at Fair Winds Journey for the rest of your life.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: Two Queen Beds, TV/DVD/DVR, Full Bathroom
Game Room: One Bunk Bed with Full on Top and Bottom, One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD/DVR, Ping Pong, Foosball, Air Hockey, Poker Table
Other: Washer/Dryer
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV/DVD/DVR, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, TV/DVD/DVR, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed, TV/DVD/DVR, Full Bathroom (Shower Only)

THIRD FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 5: One King Bed
Living Room: Queen Sofa Bed, TV/DVD/DVR
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: BBQ

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Game Room: Private
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Luxury Property
  • Nearby Location: Otis
  • Nearby Location: Oceanlake
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Nearby Location: D-River
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • TV
  • Movies
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Playground
  • Waterfalls
  • Sailing
  • Surfing
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Hot Water Kettle
  • Conditioner
  • Games
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Nearby Location: Neotsu
  • Seahaven Collection
  • Air Hockey
01/28/2020 ~ Website

Excellent property

E. Del
Great property, easily accommodated our guests of 7. Would of easily and comfortably handled 16. The house was very clean, nicely decorated and had plenty of dishes to enjoy meals with all. The parking was good, and the views nice. Easy access to the beach. Just enough view to watch the storms and see the ocean. Very nice to have all the bathrooms, and TVs in every room. Our dryer did not work, but that was okay. There are alot of stairs, but because of the layout kept us feeling like we had nice space to have some privacy. The game room was a very nice bonus. Would stay here again, by far one of the nicest properties in Lincoln for a large group. Thanks for helping us have a nice stay!
Manager Response
Well Elena, thank YOU for allowing us to help you plan this stay! We are so glad you had an amazing stay and we appreciate you sharing with us about your vacation! We look forward to helping you plan your next great getaway!

09/18/2019 ~ Website

August 2019 Stay

Harriet Thomsen
I had a wonderful 75th birthday party with our whole family. some came from Pennsylvania and some from North Carolina and some from Colorado. the rest from Portland. what a beautiful place to be together. the home is not only in a perfect location but everything was clean and large enough for all of us. the kitchen was well stocked as well. I will always have wonderful memories of this place. Thank you.

01/15/2019 ~ Website

Great House for family vacation

Jenny S.
We had 12 people ranging from 1.5 years to 81. The house was set up perfectly for our group. The older ones stayed on the top floor and the younger were able to take advantage of the game room without disturbing the older ones on the top floor. Hot tub was clean and hot enough. The house was very clean and had more than enough dishes/silverware/glasses for all. Great location...easy close walk to the beach.
Manager Response
1.5 to 81 is quite the age range! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fair Winds Journey! Thank you for the great review! Hope you come stay again soon!

11/30/2018 ~ Website

Early Thanksgiving

The Fair Winds house accommodated our families early Thanksgiving. The kitchen was very well stocked and the bedrooms were comfy. We would choose this well located, well furnished home again.
Manager Response
Tracie we are glad Fair Winds Journey was the right fit for you and your family! Comfy beds are key to having a nice relaxing vacation! Hope you come stay with us again soon!

11/25/2018 ~ Website

Great for a large group

A group of us have been going to Lincoln City for over 20 years and this home was by far our favorite so far.
Manager Response
Thank you Shelly for your review! We are so happy that you found Fair Winds Journey! It is one our favorites for sure! Now you have a home away from home here in Lincoln City!

10/23/2018 ~ Website

Fair Winds Happy

WE had a very nice time in this well appointed house
Manager Response
Thank you Greg for taking time to review your stay at Fair Winds Journey! It is great to hear that you had a nice time and we agree, this home IS well appointed and a lovely space to share with friends and family. We look forward to your return stay with us!

09/24/2018 ~ Website

Beautiful Home with Great Accomodations for Large Groups.

josh h.
From beginning to end, this rental was a wonderful experience. Meredith Lodging was very helpful
Manager Response
We are thrilled the entire trip was a wonderful experience Josh! Thank you for your great review of Fair Winds Journey! Hope you come stay again soon!

05/01/2018 ~ Website

Fair Winds

Great property. Very nice. A little small for our group, but still very nice
Manager Response
Denise thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at Fair Winds Journey! It is a remarkable home! Come visit the coast again soon!

01/18/2018 ~ Website

College Friends Reunion

We have used the house for a college reunion of 5 senior couples for 6 years. Everything about the house is perfect for our group of 10. The ample parking (room for 6 cars) is certainly appreciated. The furniture is comfortable and attractive.The kitchen is extremely well stocked with every needed utensil, dish and appliance. Bedrooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Since the age of the members of our group is 60+, we appreciate having 5 bathrooms which means no couple has to share with another couple. The views from the 2nd and third floor are lovely and the easy access to the beach is an added bonus. We hope to keep using the Fair Winds Journey property for many years to come.

11/14/2017 ~ Website

Western Oregon Softball Retreat

Mariah J.
We had a really great experience at this house. There were some things that seemed a little dated, but it was a perfect fit for the amount of people we had. The kitchen worked great, and we had a blast. A lot of memories created in that house, and we will be forever grateful for letting us use this for the weekend.

11/07/2017 ~ Website

Annual Family Beach Weekend

Very good! Great location and love the layout of the house.
Manager Response
Hi Eric! Thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging! Fair Winds Journey is an incredible home so we are so glad you chose it and loved it! Come back and stay with us again soon won't you!

11/04/2017 ~ Website

Great place to have a family gathering!

We love Fair Winds Journey. Prefect size for our family of 11. Room for the children to have their space, and we could sit around the one table for our meal. That we great.
The weather was beautiful, great views from the house. And just a short walk to the beach.
Manager Response
Thank you Rosemary for reviewing your stay at Fair Winds Journey! The perfect home for the perfect family! We love this beautiful and comfortable home and the proximity to the beach is great too! We hope that you can return soon for another great visit!

07/29/2017 ~ Website

Best beach getaway

The house was absolutely perfect. It was very well stocked, with lots of activities for the kids.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Karina! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

07/23/2017 ~ Website

Fair Winds Journey

Had a great time. This place was very nice and suited to what we needed for our reunion. We would come back!
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Emily! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

06/15/2017 ~ Website

A perfect stay!

The home was better than expected. Really well stocked, clean and comfortable.

05/17/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful Home. Great Location.

Jill S.
We stayed here with 15 teenagers for our church High School retreat. It was a lovely home, with beautiful furnishings. Very clean and comfortable beds. Plenty of seating and great space in the kitchen for preparing meals for a large group. The view was also very good and we were very close to the park beach access. The Meredith Lodging staff was also so friendly and great to work with. I am renting from Meredith again for a family getaway and would be very likely to use their site and services again in the future!
Manager Response
Wow, thank you Jill! Such nice words for our awesome staff. 🙂 It sounds like you had your hands full with 15 teenagers and wound up renting the perfect home for all of you! Fair Winds Journey is such a great home, so we are so glad that you and your retreat enjoyed it too! We look forward to your return to the coast for another great stay. Or two!

04/11/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful home, beautiful view, great stay!

Phyllis W.
Fair Winds Journey is our favorite house so far. It is a beautiful home, very clean & had lots of room for our girls weekend at the beach. Everything was fully stocked & the kitchen had everything you would ever need for cooking. The electronics were a little tricky with too many remotes, but if you have a 13 year old with you they could probably figure it out in 30 seconds ??. Our only negative was we were unable to use the fireplace & a bulb was burnt out in one bathroom. Lovely view & we hope to stay here again!
Manager Response
Thank you Phyllis for the great review of your stay at Fair Winds Journey! We appreciate your feedback too, so thank you! Funny comment on the remotes!! So true! 13 year-olds can fix tech problems in seconds! Please come back and stay with us again soon! With or without a teenager.

03/15/2017 ~ Website

Annual girls weekend

Tracy S.
We had the best time ever!! Beautiful home with plenty of room and great location
Manager Response
Thank you Tracy for the great review of Fair Winds Journey! We love this house too and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come back and see again soon!

10/10/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful!

It is a pleasure to work with the staff at Seahaven Rentals and the home is incredible!
Manager Response
Thank you so much for your review of Fair Winds Journey! We appreciate the nice feedback and look forward to having you return to stay with us again soon!

10/05/2016 ~ Website

Little League Retreat

Timothy R.
Every year, our board or directors gets away for some upcoming season planning and relaxation. This year was no different and Fair Winds Journey by Meredith Lodging was great. I would totally recommend them to anyone.
Manager Response
Thank you Timothy for your review of Fair Winds Journey! It sounds like you had a wonderful time in this fabulous home! We look forward to your return to the beach and we would love to assist you with your next stay!

09/27/2016 ~ Website

beautiful house

Michele M.
We love the stay in the home. They need to fix a few things like ice machine and replace water filter in fridge also down stairs bathroom door was coming off the hinges screws need to be longer. The main floor bathroom was missing the nobs on bathroom cabinet to were toilet paper was not good. So its a nice place but for the money I expect better up keep. Hoping these things get fixed soon for the next people. We went on Women's Retreat and we don't stay at the same place again change it every year but we stay with Meredith Lodging a lot.
Manager Response
Thank you Michele for reviewing your stay at Fair Winds Journey! We have addressed the issues you mentioned in the home except for the ice machine, which will be addressed later. We really appreciate the feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us at the beach!

09/13/2016 ~ Website

Awesome Experience Once Again!!!

Keith J.
My family's experience here always goes beyond our expectations. I'm a strong believer in "experience it yourself". I guarantee you will rent the Seahaven homes again. They have everything you need in a coastal experience!
Manager Response
Thank you Keith for a wonderful review of what sounds to have been a wonderful time for you and your family! Yay! We look forward to your next vacation here on the coast!

07/21/2016 ~ Website

This place was perfectly fabulous!

Denelle B.
We had an amazing experience in this home. Very, very pleased with the accommodations and location. The rooms were lovely, it was extremely clean and nicely stocked. The location was absolutely perfect. I was here with a mix of readers and writers from across the country and everyone was very pleased with this place. My only complaint would be lugging all of our food up to the top floor but hey, I got a good workout. I would definitely stay here again and can't wait to book this home for another retreat. Thank you for having such a wonderful place for a vacation, and for how easy it was for me to book it.

06/02/2016 ~ Website

Memorial Day Weekend

Ketan S.
Very relaxing and fun filled weekend.
Manager Response
Ketan, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing Memorial Day weekend at this beautiful home! We hope you can plan another beach getaway soon!

05/12/2016 ~ Website

Women's Retreat Review

The home was large and spacious, the floor plan was very nicely laid out. The kitchen and dining areas were able to handle our group very nicely and we had access to all the appliances that we needed. With large groups like ours, 20 women, sometimes extra bath tissue and kleenex are desirable. The views and balconies were really a plus as the homes go. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend. Kay Heath
Manager Response
Thank you so much for staying with us! We love to accommodate large groups like this, we have made note of this for housekeeping since we certainly want you to have enough products to be provided for your stay. We hope to see you all again very soon!

03/26/2016 ~ Website

Perfect!

The home was better than expected. Really well stocked, clean and comfortable.
Manager Response
Thank you Janette for your review of Sea Bleu! We love that you enjoyed this beautiful home and we look forward to your future stay with us! Thank you again!

10/22/2015 ~ Website

The best vacation rental by far!!!

Tracy S.
We had the best time ever!! Beautiful home with plenty of room and great location
Manager Response
Thank you Tracy for the great review of Fair Winds Journey! We love this house too and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come back and see again soon!

10/13/2015 ~ Website

80th birthday surprise weekend

Laura O.
This 3 story house works for our large group. We had an age range from 19 months to 81 years and the only obstacle was the stairs. It was nice to have a big dining table for meals and a large kitchen for many cooks. The fireplace did not work and the maintenance guy was unable to fix it. Some extra detail work by the cleaning crew could have been done. We found a wadded up napkin and lemon rinds in the garbage disposal and some dirty dishes in the cupboards along with a hair on one of the toilets. There was also some broken glass and dishwasher parts in the bottom of the dishwasher. The lower level bathroom door needs to be rehung as it was sticking until the maintenance guy replaced a screw. This same door stuck the last time we rented this house a year ago. We all looked forward to the hunt for the glass balls with the finders keepers program which was postponed because of the storm, unfortunate when you rent for that particular weekend.
Manager Response
Thank you Laura for your review of your stay at Fair Winds Journey! We are sorry that the Finders Keepers event was started a week later and that you missed the initial weekend. 🙁 If you are able to make it another weekend, they are continuing to hide the Glass Floats throughout the winter. We appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you explained in your review and apologize for the housekeeping issues you found. We hope the best for you for the rest of your 2016 and hope that you return soon to the beach.

09/09/2015 ~ Website

beautifully fun

Sharon B.
It was a great location, very relaxing and enough room for everyone. Kitchen well equipped. What was really great is how close it was to the water, just a 2 minute walk, kids played in waves seemed like all day. Would and will go back
Manager Response
Thank you for reviewing Fair Winds Journey. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a fun getaway, we hope you can stay with us again soon!

09/05/2015 ~ Website

Beach house

Theresa L.
We love this vacation home. It is perfect for our family. We have 6 grandchildren and they can come when they can. I feel like the owners need to do some repair work on this home. I don't know if you do it or if they do it Some of the windows in the dining room and living room are really hard to get up and down. We did call about a few things and it was taken care of right away. Thanks for making our stay a good one again this year. The kids are already talking about next year.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Fair Winds Journey. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoy the home so well. We appreciate your comments and will have our head of maintenance schedule a thorough walk through of the home. We look forward to having you all back soon!

07/20/2015 ~ Website

2015

Dan F.
Excellent location. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful view and a great beach.
Manager Response
Thanks for taking the time to recommend the gorgeous Fair Winds Journey, Dan! We're so glad it met your expectations for amenities and location and hope you'll be back for a future stay!

07/12/2015 ~ Website

Great Family Reunion Venue at the Beach

Alan L.
The house is very comfortable.. 5g WiFi so 20 people can be on at one time. Incredible. TV has like 300 channels including sports, movies et Al. The Kitchen is stocked like you couldn't believe. The views of the ocean are outstanding and the beach is a 3-5 minute walk away. The Beds were very comfortable and lots of linens and towels with a large capacity efficient washer and dryer. The windows needed some cleaning but it is hard to keep clean at the beach. The Property is just a couple miles at most from the Safeway Store, Drug Stores, McDonald's etc. Everyone enjoyed this location and the amenities of the home.
Manager Response
Alan, we are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at Fair Winds Journey, this is a pretty fantastic beach home and is close to many amenities in the area. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

04/15/2015 ~ Website

Sunset House in Lincoln City Oregon

Phyllis W.
Fair Winds Journey is our favorite house so far. It is a beautiful home, very clean & had lots of room for our girls weekend at the beach. Everything was fully stocked & the kitchen had everything you would ever need for cooking. The electronics were a little tricky with too many remotes, but if you have a 13 year old with you they could probably figure it out in 30 seconds ??. Our only negative was we were unable to use the fireplace & a bulb was burnt out in one bathroom. Lovely view & we hope to stay here again!
Manager Response
Thank you Phyllis for the great review of your stay at Fair Winds Journey! We appreciate your feedback too, so thank you! Funny comment on the remotes!! So true! 13 year-olds can fix tech problems in seconds! Please come back and stay with us again soon! With or without a teenager.

03/31/2015 ~ Website

Retreat at Fair Winds Journey

Kimberly L.
Magnify Women's Ministry team from Kessid Church had our annual team retreat March 27-29, 2015. We had a wonderful time and loved the house! We will be back!
Manager Response
Fair Winds Journey is a spacious home for a large retreat--we're glad it could accommodate your whole team! Thanks for your review!

01/22/2015 ~ Website

House was a perfect fit for our annual college friends reunion

Natalie P.
This was our third consecutive year of renting this house. It suits our needs perfectly. The huge, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, great view and pleasant living area are a hit with all members of our party. We hope to return
next year. A couple of small concerns: when a person in our party opened a window In the downstairs bedroom, she saw multiple bugs, so she promptly
closed it. Also, we recommend you add the following items to your well-stocked kitchen: an ice bucket and a pitcher. Overall, though, things were great and we love the house!

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25
$399
26
$399
27
$399
28
$399
29
$399
30
$600
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
02
$399
03
$399
04
$399
05
$399
06
$399
07
$606
08
09101112131415
$559
16
$502
171819202122
232425
$426
26
$399
27
$508
2829
3031     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
2021
$750
22
$750
23242526
2728
$779
29
$770
30
$767
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$856
02
$1099
03
0405
$750
06
$989
07080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
$919
25
$848
26272829
$750
30
$1056
31
August 2021
SMTWTFS
0102
$750
03
$802
04050607
08
$750
09
$750
10
$819
11121314
15161718192021
22
$750
23
$829
242526
$850
27
$1099
28
$1099
29
$848
30
$816
31
$806
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$815
02
$818
03
$1099
04
0506
$762
07
$750
08
$750
09
$750
10
$894
11
1213
$750
14
$561
15
$654
161718
19202122
$454
23
$562
2425
26
$547
27
$529
28
$521
29
$550
30  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
10
$494
11
$488
1213141516
17181920
$473
21
$488
22
$628
23
$643
24
$485
25
$475
26
$472
27
$477
28
$502
29
$758
30
31      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 0102
$475
03
$480
04
$485
05
$708
06
$717
07
$491
08
$480
09
$480
10
$482
11
$538
12
$688
13
$721
14
$500
15
$490
16
$492
17
$502
18
$516
19
$689
20
$754
21
$588
22
$582
23
$923
24
$1099
25
$1099
26
$1099
27
$1099
28
$654
29
$580
30
$536
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$528
02
$522
03
$663
04
$658
05
$495
06
$485
07
$477
08
$497
09
$488
10
$632
11
$691
12
$492
13
$481
14
$480
15
$490
16
$509
17
$679
18
$724
19
$577
20
$602
21
$637
22
$680
23
$870
2425
26
$802
27
$796
28
$841
29
$778
3031 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
020304
$800
05
$766
06
$743
07
$815
08
$799
09
$551
10
$483
11
$469
12
$460
13
$458
14
$587
15
$602
16
$462
17
$469
18
$484
19
$477
20
$479
21
$651
22
$657
23
$545
24
$506
25
$467
26
$480
27
$476
28
$614
29
$619
30
$486
31
$469
     
February 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$467
02
$471
03
$476
04
$653
05
$664
06
$530
07
$469
08
$510
09
$538
10
$517
11
$726
12
$726
13
$726
14
$469
15
$467
16
$471
17
$483
18
$733
19
$733
20
$733
21
$503
22
$512
23
$512
24
$484
25
$609
26
$635
27
$479
28
$476
     
March 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$475
02
$471
03
$480
04
$609
05
$619
06
$479
07
$475
08
$474
09
$480
10
$566
11
$735
12
$754
13
$506
14
$574
15
$579
16
$698
17
$698
18
$698
19
$705
20
$553
21
$547
22
$551
23
$556
24
$569
25
$736
26
$748
27
$579
28
$573
29
$571
30
$575
31
$582
  
April 2022
SMTWTFS
     01
$745
02
$757
03
$602
04
$575
05
$567
06
$606
07
$654
08
$836
09
$740
10
$566
11
$553
12
$551
13
$549
14
$555
15
$721
16
$717
17
$693
18
$604
19
$525
20
$530
21
$529
22
$679
23
$690
24
$528
25
$515
26
$513
27
$517
28
$522
29
$660
30
$671

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...