Captain's Quarters

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Captains Quarters

Located just across the street from the Roads End beach and steps away from an easy public beach access, the Captain's Quarters is your perfect family vacation headquarters. The unique covered deck that spans the front of the home is like your own clubhouse, open to the air but private and large enough to feel like an extension of the home--it's an attractive place to spend time since it comes furnished with seating, a table and barbeque. A great room indoors has casual, comfortable furnishings that will encourage you to relax while the kids go below deck to play foosball in the wonderful game room. Large bedrooms, plenty of seating in the dining area and a large hot tub in the open air out back will free you to enjoy your time at the beach! You'll be a five-minute drive to the Chinook Winds Casino, dining, shopping and all the delights of Lincoln City, so you'll have conveniences as well as the natural beauty and endless beach of Roads End. Book an easy-going family vacation when you make the Captain's Quarters your own!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed
Bonus Room: Two Queen Futons
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Shower only), Washer/Dryer
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One King Bed
Bedroom 3: One King Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Tub/Shower)
Living Room, Dining, Kitchen

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Game Room: Private
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Wood Stove
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Toys
  • Movies
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Horseback Riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Room
  • Games
  • Parking
LEAVE A REVIEW
Clear rating

Great place

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Nancy M.
We had a mother daughter vacation here and loved it. The house was clean and a short walk down the road to the beach. The hot tub is huge and a deer walked by one night while we were in the tub. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response:
Nancy it is exciting your mother/daughter vacation was great! It is awesome a deer walked by while you were in the hot tub! Thank you for the great review! Hope you come stay at Captains Quarters again soon!

Captains Quarters Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-07 by Tricia
We had a wonderful time staying here at the beautiful Oregon Coast & hope to return soon! The home is lovely & has all you need to do your own cooking. Great service from Meredith Lodgings staff. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Manager Response:
Tricia we are excited to hear you had a fun vacation! Thank you for your review of Captains Quarters! Hope you come back and visit the coast again soon!

Beach Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Brenda
A great getaway to the beach in a very well-equipped and lovely home.
Manager Response:
Thank you Brenda for your review of your stay at Captains Quarters! Lovely and well equipped home indeed! Please come again soon Brenda and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

Family vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Diane
Awesome experience in this wonderful vacation home. Large enough for for kids to have their own area or play near adult s. Very quickly answered questions.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Diane! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Most Amazing Time Ever!

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Paul C.
Captain's Quarters was perfect in every way possible for our family vacation. Views were breath taking and the beach access was super close. This house was decorated so simple and clean. It had all the room we could ever want and the amenities were fabulous! The hottub was a great extra, which the kids fully enjoyed. We had an issue with a step when we first arrived and it was fixed right away. The bbq did not work correctly and was replaced the next day. Captain's Quarters will be our "go to" home away from home. I wish we could give you more than 5 stars! Thank you Meredith Lodging for giving our family a vacation we will never forget.
Manager Response:
What an awesome review, Paul. We are glad to have been able to help you and your family with an amazing vacation!

Wonderful house for group on the beach

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Claire G.
Everything was working and the house had plenty of extra supplies. The front deck with the glass windows is great as it keeps out the wind. The rooms were cozy and it is a quick walk to the water.
Manager Response:
Thank you Claire for your review of Captains Quarters! Yes, we have learned a thing or two about blocking wind here at the beach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we hope that you can return soon for another great visit to the beach!

Great Place!

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by Dixie T.
Clean, comfortable and beautiful!
Manager Response:
Thank you Dixie for the nice review of Captains Quarters! Clean, comfortable and beautiful about sums it up! We hope we can assist you on your next stay here on the beach!

Highly recommend staying here

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Tina K.
Had a great stay at the house. Would recommend staying here. Kitchen was well stocked with dishware. Lots of games, books and other items for use.Thanks
Manager Response:
Thank you Tina for your review of your stay at Captains Quarters! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and it's amenities too! We love that the home has games and books too! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the Coast!

Excellent Space!

Reviewed on 2017-02-01 by Donald H.
The Captain's Quarters rental was amazing. The large open covered deck, the large living room, and the back hottub really made the trip.
Manager Response:
Thank you Donald for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed Captain's Quarters. We would love to have you return the beach for another stay soon!

Ideal beach vacation

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by Matthew S.
The spacious living space and covered outdoor area make for the perfect retreat in Lincoln City. There was one major disappointment -- the hot tub was not functional (would not heat over 80 degrees). I understand that it is difficult to maintain these for 100% uptime, but a heads up would have been nice.
Manager Response:
Thank you Matthew for the review! I agree Captains Quarters is a great vacation destination! We are so sorry you had trouble with the hot tub! We would love to have had the opportunity to fix the hot tub temp issue for you! Please feel free to give us a call and we would be happy to send a technician out for any issues you may encounter! Hope to have you back soon!

Wonderful Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Jennifer R.
This was the perfect house for our group of 9 and a baby. The house was perfectly stocked with enough towels and blankets for everyone. The kitchen had everything we were needing for meals also. Everything was very clean and wonderfully decorated. The beach was within walking distance, which was perfect. What made it even better is our walkie talkies got reception from the house all the way onto the beach, so we were able to stay in contact with the house while we were gone. If there was anything I could comment on was that we were unable to put up a baby gate to block the stairs. The stairs were next to the fireplace which had a metal fencing between the stairs and fireplace. The baby could fit right through them. All in all everything turned out just fine and would love to stay here again.Thanks for a fabulous stay and helping to celebrate my mom's birthday in the best way! 🙂
Manager Response:
Hi Jennifer, thank you for the great review and feedback of Captains Quarter, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our quest stay a relaxing one and am happy to hear that it was well equipped for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on the Oregon Coast!

Captains Quarters

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Joanne P.
Great location for our annual get together, going on 10 years now!JP

Terrific Place

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Shirley T.
This is a wonderful place - not far from a grocery store, wishing walking distance to the beach and terrific glassed patio/veranda. We were very pleased and highly recommend this home. It had everything necessary for a great family reunion.

Loved the house

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Marianne H.
I loved the house! It was clean and well kept. The flowers around the outside are beautiful!! We didn't really know where the best place to access the beach was besides the roads end down the road. There was a couple things that weren't great, the fridge barely kept anything cold so you should check into that. And the trash was full when we went to empty our garbage at the end of the weekend. I did notice it said if it's full to call but we didn't empty any trash until Sunday when we left so we didn't know it was full.. Otherwise the beds were compfy and everything else was great!
Manager Response:
Hi Marianne! Thank you for the great review of your stay at Captains Quarters, and we agree, we love it too! We will check into the refrigerator cooling issue. We are happy you had a good time and we hope to help you with your next beach vacation rental!

Great price for the location

Reviewed on 2016-04-06 by Natasha
Our stay at Captains Quarters was great! The house was well furnished and equipped with everything we needed for the perfect weekend. I will say the only issue we had was that our check in time was delayed due to extensive cleaning that was needed due to the guests prior. Rental company did give me a partial refund because of the inconvenience. They handled the situation very well.
Manager Response:
Natasha, thank you for your review. So excited that you had a great stay at this beach home! We do apologize for any inconvenience regarding a later check in but wanted to make sure the home was in the best shape possible for you, thank you for your understanding on this matter. We hope to have you stay with us on your next coastal getaway!

We'll be back

Reviewed on 2016-03-09 by Matthew S.
Captains Quarters had everything we hoped for. Great proximity to the beach, spacious, clean. Loved the open deck area despite lackluster weather. Hot tub was HOT when we arrived, much appreciated! We'll be back for sure, keep up the good work.
Manager Response:
Matthew, thank you for your review of Captain's Quarters! We are thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed this wonderful beach home! The location and amenities make this a great home to return to, we look forward to having you back!

Wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2015-12-17 by Teena V.
The rental was so clean and stocked with everything we could possible need. It was such a great rental and I would recommend to anyone! The only problem we had was that we couldn't get the gas fireplace stoves to turn on and the breaker to the hot tub shut off randomly but not a big deal. We stayed in a rental 8 months prior with a different rental agency that almost ruined us ever getting a rental in Lincoln City again but I'm so glad we did. Everyone who stayed loved this rental!
Manager Response:
Teena, we are so thrilled you gave renting another chance! This is a lovely beach home and we are glad that you and your family were able to spend time together at the beach! For future reference, we do have 24/7 on call maintenance service who would have been more than happy to have addressed the fireplace issue and the hot tub breaker. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and we hope you can all return again soon!

Capt Quarters

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Joanne P.
Have rented this nice home for 9 years now. Relax with my girl friends and recharge by renewing our friendships each year.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. Wow, 9 years that is fantastic that you get to keep coming back to the same beach home with your friends. What a fun vacation, we look forward to having you all stay with us again next year!

Married on the Beach!!

Reviewed on 2015-10-01 by Susan M.
This house was perfect for our very small intimate wedding with our children and a couple of guests. No complaints at all. Would Love to come back sometime!
Manager Response:
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed this home so well, we hope you can come back and visit us soon!

A good fit for us

Reviewed on 2015-09-09 by Cynthia A.
Called twice to the office was taken care of immediately and so appreciated that.this is my 3rd year renting the house it just fits us. Thank you
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you have found a home that enjoy coming back to. We welcome you back on your next vacation!

Cute, Cozy, and Coastal

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Anonymous
We had the pleasure of staying in this spacious home for a weekend with family. We enjoyed the large bedrooms, clean home, and spacious living spaces. The kids loved having a large hot tub in the back to play around in! If I were to stay here again, the only thing I would bring that I didn't before is a nice skillet (for things like pancakes and eggs!) since the home has limited options for cooking.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Captain's Quarters, we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home so well and we we come you back soon!

august family trip

Reviewed on 2015-08-09 by Steven
It was lovely! I think we took a battery charger plug in for a Nikon camera when packing up. Where would we mail this to get it back to its owners. Also we believe (kids helped do dishes one night) that a metal tool (stick shaped)used to clean crab fell into the sink drain (not the disposal side). We were not told until the ride home. Thank you
Manager Response:
Steven, thank you for the review of your stay at Captains Quarters. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at this beach home and we hope to have you all back very soon!

A very roomy gem with a great location!

Reviewed on 2015-06-16 by John B.
I would love to book this place again! Great vaulted ceilings, tons of rooms, huge deck and most of all perfect location. The place is in great condition, however the hottub was a little bit older. This was only an issue because there was an existing patch on the hottub that I busted right through standing up and ended cutting my foot pretty badly. All is well and I contacted the property manager directly and she was very sorry to hear that - hopefully they repair or replace the hottub.
Manager Response:
Hi John, We are so happy to hear that you loved the home! It is quite beautiful! We are so sorry for the issue you had with the hot tub! We have repaired the hot tub and would love to have you back! We hope you use your future stay credit that was extended to you on your next stay!

Lovely Home. Just as discribed on the website.

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by Lorri G.
We spent three nights and four days in this home. The house was clean and in excellent condition. The linen quality was very good. There is plenty of good quality towels stocked in the house. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed. The downstairs is well stocked with games for young children. Our group was two adults and three teens. The house was well stocked for adults and teens alike. We give this house five stars because it was so well stocked and clean. The only negative is that the barbeque is in very bad shape and did not work. It really needs to be replaced. We did not call the manager to have it repaired so they were not given a change to correct it. The barbeque just wasn't that important to us.
Manager Response:
We pride ourselves on describing our homes accurately, and we're glad you found the Captains Quarters the perfect match for your stay! Thanks for the alert on the barbeque--we'll have our maintenance team take care of it, just as we would have if you had called during your stay. Thank you for this detailed review--we look forward to your next stay with us at Beachfront Rentals!

Great place

Reviewed on 2015-03-21 by Evan
Nice place, cozy with great deck protected from elements. Only thing is sleeping 8-10 is a sketchy if there are a lot of single people otherwise great place.
Manager Response:
We're glad you enjoyed the coziness and covered deck of the Captain's Quarters, Evan! We hope you will rent with us again!

Perfect beautiful weekend... in FEBRUARY!

Reviewed on 2015-02-24 by Jennifer T.
We had a beautiful great weekend. I won't lie, this house was not our first choice- So many others were sold out and we ended up, unhappily settling, on this one. Insert foot in mouth! This house was great! Please update your pictures- the pictures on the website most definitely don't do it justice. I wish we had been there in the summer- we'd take more advantage of the beautiful deck with view of the ocean- maybe even sleep out there! Our 2 days weren't long enough- I'd love to come out for an entire week in the summer- do you have discounts for return customers? Thanks for the great weekend!
Manager Response:
We're so glad you were so pleasantly surprised by the Captain's Quarters--it's a beauty. We have a large collection of wonderful homes, and we love hearing when "not my first choice" works out so well! We've updated the pictures since your stay--thanks for that suggestion--and we know your review will be very helpful to other customers. We don't typically discount for return customers, though people who stay with us learn to watch for specials when they come up--occasionally a free additional night stay comes up, which might make your dream of a whole week's stay at the beach work out! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

October 2020
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021
$145
22
$146
2324
25
$148
26
$145
27
$145
28
$145
29
$145
30
$173
31
$170
November 2020
SMTWTFS
01
$145
02
$145
03
$145
04
$145
05
$145
06
$157
07
08
$145
09
$145
10
$145
11
$145
12
$145
13
$190
14
$188
15
$145
16
$145
17
$145
18
$145
19
$145
20
$190
21
$199
22
$149
23
$153
24
$161
25
$231
262728
29
$146
30
$145
     
December 2020
SMTWTFS
  01
$145
02
$145
03
$145
04
$165
05
$166
06
$145
07
$145
08
$145
09
$145
10
$145
11
$158
12
$158
13
$145
14
$145
15
$145
16
$145
17
$145
18
$173
19
$185
20
$183
21
$194
22
$204
23
$231
24
$247
25
$323
26
$334
27
$267
28
$264
293031  
January 2021
SMTWTFS
     0102
03040506070809
1011
$145
12
$145
13
$145
14
$145
15
$265
16
$264
17
$217
18
$208
19
$145
20
$145
21
$145
22
$169
23
$170
24
$145
25
$145
26
$145
27
$145
28
$145
29
$167
30
$167
31
$145
      
February 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$145
0203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
07080910111213
1415161718
$155
19
$196
20
$223
21
$216
22
$211
23
$212
24
$213
25
$193
26
$282
27
$264
28
$207
29
$207
30
$204
31
$197
   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$204
02
$276
03
$284
04
$269
05
$290
06
$288
07
$316
08
$315
09
$352
10
$341
11
$170
12
$169
13
$157
14
$163
15
$170
16
$219
17
$213
18
$173
19
$164
20
$162
21
$172
22
$179
23
$208
24
$206
25
$161
26
$159
27
$161
28
$157
29
$162
30
$177
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$193
02
$167
03
$164
04
$161
05
$170
06
$172
07
$232
08
$231
09
$175
10
$175
11
$175
12
$167
13
$178
14
$225
15
$220
16
$179
17
$175
18
$184
19
$189
20
$198
21
$248
22
$254
23
$207
24
$210
25
$210
26
$212
27
$210
28
$399
29
$399
30
$378
31
$355
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$210
02
$207
03
$218
04
$275
05
$280
06
$225
07
$214
08
$215
09
$211
10
$213
11
$267
12
$277
13
$231
14
$241
15
$239
16
$245
17
$269
18
$348
19
$353
20
$309
21
$301
22
$295
23
$297
24
$308
25
$386
26
$394
27
$327
28
$323
29
$327
30
$337
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$399
02
$399
03
$399
04
$399
05
$399
06
$399
07
$399
08
$384
09
$399
10
$399
11
$318
12
$314
13
$308
14
$294
15
$299
16
$366
17
$399
18
$372
19
$350
20
$337
21
$346
22
$377
23
$399
24
$399
25
$387
26
$368
27
$385
28
$376
29
$350
30
$399
31
$399
August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
$343
02
$350
03
$348
04
$372
05
$381
06
$399
07
$399
08
$350
09
$341
10
$346
11
$350
12
$368
13
$399
14
$399
15
$348
16
$345
17
$343
18
$337
19
$340
20
$399
21
$399
22
$338
23
$334
24
$331
25
$331
26
$327
27
$399
28
$399
29
$333
30
$333
31
$324
    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$324
02
$383
03
$399
04
$399
05
$379
06
$374
07
$258
08
$271
09
$264
10
$325
11
$324
12
$276
13
$273
14
$301
15
$285
16
$291
17
$352
18
$310
19
$236
20
$223
21
$234
22
$234
23
$232
24
$275
25
$278
26
$234
27
$232
28
$220
29
$217
30
$211
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$272
02
$269
03
$206
04
$205
05
$199
06
$201
07
$207
08
$260
09
$257
10
$192
11
$189
12
$189
13
$190
14
$187
15
$229
16
$228
17
$187
18
$187
19
$183
20
$183
21
$194
22
$237
23
$238
24
$191
25
$190
26
$190
27
$186
28
$187
29
$229
30
$231
31
$189
      

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...