Captain's Quarters

3 Bed | 2 Bath | Sleeps 10 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Captains Quarters

Located just across the street from the Roads End beach and steps away from an easy public beach access, the Captain's Quarters is your perfect family vacation headquarters. The unique covered deck that spans the front of the home is like your own clubhouse, open to the air but private and large enough to feel like an extension of the home--it's an attractive place to spend time since it comes furnished with seating, a table and barbeque. A great room indoors has casual, comfortable furnishings that will encourage you to relax while the kids go below deck to play foosball in the wonderful game room. Large bedrooms, plenty of seating in the dining area and a large hot tub in the open air out back will free you to enjoy your time at the beach! You'll be a five-minute drive to the Chinook Winds Casino, dining, shopping and all the delights of Lincoln City, so you'll have conveniences as well as the natural beauty and endless beach of Roads End. Book an easy-going family vacation when you make the Captain's Quarters your own!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed
Bonus Room: Two Queen Futons
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Shower only), Washer/Dryer
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One King Bed
Bedroom 3: One King Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom (Tub/Shower)
Living Room, Dining, Kitchen

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Game Room: Private
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Wood Stove
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Toys
  • Movies
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Surfing
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Horseback Riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Conditioner
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Dining Room
  • Games
  • Parking
12/06/2020 ~ Airbnb
Tina
Love the outdoor seating, a short walk to the beach and the jacuzzi was perfect

11/29/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
For condition of home, it should be a 4.5. The king bed in the smaller bedroom was uncomfortable and squeaked anytime you moved. Other than that the home was great!

08/13/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Wonderful stay!! Beautiful house! Love Meredith lodging. Only issue was the hot tub had to be serviced after we arrived but Meredith Lodging reversed our hot tub fee for the inconvenience. Such awesome staff!

08/03/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
It was a great place to stay...it was in a great location! Very short walk to the beach.

07/28/2020 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Excellent place to stay

07/12/2020 ~ VRBO

Pictures don’t do it justice

Beth G.
We rented last minute and didn’t have a lot of options. This place is far nicer than we expected. Spacious, comfy beds, great deck with view of the ocean. Best was the backyard which was well landscapes and felt private. Sunny back patio sheltered from the wind. Truly a find!

08/06/2018 ~ Website

Great place

Nancy M.
We had a mother daughter vacation here and loved it. The house was clean and a short walk down the road to the beach. The hot tub is huge and a deer walked by one night while we were in the tub. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response
Nancy it is exciting your mother/daughter vacation was great! It is awesome a deer walked by while you were in the hot tub! Thank you for the great review! Hope you come stay at Captains Quarters again soon!

07/07/2018 ~ Website

Captains Quarters Vacation

Tricia
We had a wonderful time staying here at the beautiful Oregon Coast & hope to return soon! The home is lovely & has all you need to do your own cooking. Great service from Meredith Lodgings staff. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Manager Response
Tricia we are excited to hear you had a fun vacation! Thank you for your review of Captains Quarters! Hope you come back and visit the coast again soon!

11/14/2017 ~ Website

Beach Weekend

Brenda
A great getaway to the beach in a very well-equipped and lovely home.
Manager Response
Thank you Brenda for your review of your stay at Captains Quarters! Lovely and well equipped home indeed! Please come again soon Brenda and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

08/14/2017 ~ Website

Family vacation 2017

Diane
Awesome experience in this wonderful vacation home. Large enough for for kids to have their own area or play near adult s. Very quickly answered questions.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Diane! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

07/31/2017 ~ Website

Most Amazing Time Ever!

Paul C.
Captain's Quarters was perfect in every way possible for our family vacation. Views were breath taking and the beach access was super close. This house was decorated so simple and clean. It had all the room we could ever want and the amenities were fabulous! The hottub was a great extra, which the kids fully enjoyed. We had an issue with a step when we first arrived and it was fixed right away. The bbq did not work correctly and was replaced the next day. Captain's Quarters will be our "go to" home away from home. I wish we could give you more than 5 stars! Thank you Meredith Lodging for giving our family a vacation we will never forget.
Manager Response
What an awesome review, Paul. We are glad to have been able to help you and your family with an amazing vacation!

05/23/2017 ~ Website

Wonderful house for group on the beach

Claire G.
Everything was working and the house had plenty of extra supplies. The front deck with the glass windows is great as it keeps out the wind. The rooms were cozy and it is a quick walk to the water.
Manager Response
Thank you Claire for your review of Captains Quarters! Yes, we have learned a thing or two about blocking wind here at the beach! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and we hope that you can return soon for another great visit to the beach!

04/11/2017 ~ Website

Great Place!

Dixie T.
Clean, comfortable and beautiful!
Manager Response
Thank you Dixie for the nice review of Captains Quarters! Clean, comfortable and beautiful about sums it up! We hope we can assist you on your next stay here on the beach!

04/04/2017 ~ Website

Highly recommend staying here

Tina K.
Had a great stay at the house. Would recommend staying here. Kitchen was well stocked with dishware. Lots of games, books and other items for use.
Thanks
Manager Response
Thank you Tina for your review of your stay at Captains Quarters! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and it's amenities too! We love that the home has games and books too! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the Coast!

02/01/2017 ~ Website

Excellent Space!

Donald H.
The Captain's Quarters rental was amazing. The large open covered deck, the large living room, and the back hottub really made the trip.
Manager Response
Thank you Donald for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed Captain's Quarters. We would love to have you return the beach for another stay soon!

12/06/2016 ~ Website

Ideal beach vacation

Matthew S.
The spacious living space and covered outdoor area make for the perfect retreat in Lincoln City. There was one major disappointment -- the hot tub was not functional (would not heat over 80 degrees). I understand that it is difficult to maintain these for 100% uptime, but a heads up would have been nice.
Manager Response
Thank you Matthew for the review! I agree Captains Quarters is a great vacation destination! We are so sorry you had trouble with the hot tub! We would love to have had the opportunity to fix the hot tub temp issue for you! Please feel free to give us a call and we would be happy to send a technician out for any issues you may encounter! Hope to have you back soon!

11/15/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful Weekend

Jennifer R.
This was the perfect house for our group of 9 and a baby. The house was perfectly stocked with enough towels and blankets for everyone. The kitchen had everything we were needing for meals also. Everything was very clean and wonderfully decorated. The beach was within walking distance, which was perfect. What made it even better is our walkie talkies got reception from the house all the way onto the beach, so we were able to stay in contact with the house while we were gone. If there was anything I could comment on was that we were unable to put up a baby gate to block the stairs. The stairs were next to the fireplace which had a metal fencing between the stairs and fireplace. The baby could fit right through them. All in all everything turned out just fine and would love to stay here again.

Thanks for a fabulous stay and helping to celebrate my mom's birthday in the best way! 🙂
Manager Response
Hi Jennifer, thank you for the great review and feedback of Captains Quarter, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our quest stay a relaxing one and am happy to hear that it was well equipped for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on the Oregon Coast!

10/04/2016 ~ Website

Captains Quarters

Joanne P.
Great location for our annual get together, going on 10 years now!
JP

09/05/2016 ~ Website

Terrific Place

Shirley T.
This is a wonderful place - not far from a grocery store, wishing walking distance to the beach and terrific glassed patio/veranda. We were very pleased and highly recommend this home. It had everything necessary for a great family reunion.

07/27/2016 ~ Website

Loved the house

Marianne H.
I loved the house! It was clean and well kept. The flowers around the outside are beautiful!! We didn't really know where the best place to access the beach was besides the roads end down the road. There was a couple things that weren't great, the fridge barely kept anything cold so you should check into that. And the trash was full when we went to empty our garbage at the end of the weekend. I did notice it said if it's full to call but we didn't empty any trash until Sunday when we left so we didn't know it was full.. Otherwise the beds were compfy and everything else was great!
Manager Response
Hi Marianne! Thank you for the great review of your stay at Captains Quarters, and we agree, we love it too! We will check into the refrigerator cooling issue. We are happy you had a good time and we hope to help you with your next beach vacation rental!

04/06/2016 ~ Website

Great price for the location

Natasha
Our stay at Captains Quarters was great! The house was well furnished and equipped with everything we needed for the perfect weekend. I will say the only issue we had was that our check in time was delayed due to extensive cleaning that was needed due to the guests prior. Rental company did give me a partial refund because of the inconvenience. They handled the situation very well.
Manager Response
Natasha, thank you for your review. So excited that you had a great stay at this beach home! We do apologize for any inconvenience regarding a later check in but wanted to make sure the home was in the best shape possible for you, thank you for your understanding on this matter. We hope to have you stay with us on your next coastal getaway!

03/09/2016 ~ Website

We'll be back

Matthew S.
Captains Quarters had everything we hoped for. Great proximity to the beach, spacious, clean. Loved the open deck area despite lackluster weather. Hot tub was HOT when we arrived, much appreciated! We'll be back for sure, keep up the good work.
Manager Response
Matthew, thank you for your review of Captain's Quarters! We are thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed this wonderful beach home! The location and amenities make this a great home to return to, we look forward to having you back!

12/17/2015 ~ Website

Wonderful stay!

Teena V.
The rental was so clean and stocked with everything we could possible need. It was such a great rental and I would recommend to anyone! The only problem we had was that we couldn't get the gas fireplace stoves to turn on and the breaker to the hot tub shut off randomly but not a big deal. We stayed in a rental 8 months prior with a different rental agency that almost ruined us ever getting a rental in Lincoln City again but I'm so glad we did. Everyone who stayed loved this rental!
Manager Response
Teena, we are so thrilled you gave renting another chance! This is a lovely beach home and we are glad that you and your family were able to spend time together at the beach! For future reference, we do have 24/7 on call maintenance service who would have been more than happy to have addressed the fireplace issue and the hot tub breaker. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and we hope you can all return again soon!

10/21/2015 ~ Website

Capt Quarters

Joanne P.
Have rented this nice home for 9 years now. Relax with my girl friends and recharge by renewing our friendships each year.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review. Wow, 9 years that is fantastic that you get to keep coming back to the same beach home with your friends. What a fun vacation, we look forward to having you all stay with us again next year!

10/01/2015 ~ Website

Married on the Beach!!

Susan M.
This house was perfect for our very small intimate wedding with our children and a couple of guests. No complaints at all. Would Love to come back sometime!
Manager Response
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed this home so well, we hope you can come back and visit us soon!

09/09/2015 ~ Website

A good fit for us

Cynthia A.
Called twice to the office was taken care of immediately and so appreciated that.this is my 3rd year renting the house it just fits us. Thank you
Manager Response
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you have found a home that enjoy coming back to. We welcome you back on your next vacation!

08/10/2015 ~ Website

Cute, Cozy, and Coastal

Anonymous
We had the pleasure of staying in this spacious home for a weekend with family. We enjoyed the large bedrooms, clean home, and spacious living spaces. The kids loved having a large hot tub in the back to play around in! If I were to stay here again, the only thing I would bring that I didn't before is a nice skillet (for things like pancakes and eggs!) since the home has limited options for cooking.
Manager Response
Thank you for your review of Captain's Quarters, we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home so well and we we come you back soon!

08/09/2015 ~ Website

august family trip

Steven
It was lovely! I think we took a battery charger plug in for a Nikon camera when packing up. Where would we mail this to get it back to its owners. Also we believe (kids helped do dishes one night) that a metal tool (stick shaped)used to clean crab fell into the sink drain (not the disposal side). We were not told until the ride home. Thank you
Manager Response
Steven, thank you for the review of your stay at Captains Quarters. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at this beach home and we hope to have you all back very soon!

06/16/2015 ~ Website

A very roomy gem with a great location!

John B.
I would love to book this place again! Great vaulted ceilings, tons of rooms, huge deck and most of all perfect location. The place is in great condition, however the hottub was a little bit older. This was only an issue because there was an existing patch on the hottub that I busted right through standing up and ended cutting my foot pretty badly. All is well and I contacted the property manager directly and she was very sorry to hear that - hopefully they repair or replace the hottub.
Manager Response
Hi John, We are so happy to hear that you loved the home! It is quite beautiful! We are so sorry for the issue you had with the hot tub! We have repaired the hot tub and would love to have you back! We hope you use your future stay credit that was extended to you on your next stay!

03/30/2015 ~ Website

Lovely Home. Just as discribed on the website.

Lorri G.
We spent three nights and four days in this home. The house was clean and in excellent condition. The linen quality was very good. There is plenty of good quality towels stocked in the house. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed. The downstairs is well stocked with games for young children. Our group was two adults and three teens. The house was well stocked for adults and teens alike. We give this house five stars because it was so well stocked and clean. The only negative is that the barbeque is in very bad shape and did not work. It really needs to be replaced. We did not call the manager to have it repaired so they were not given a change to correct it. The barbeque just wasn't that important to us.
Manager Response
We pride ourselves on describing our homes accurately, and we're glad you found the Captains Quarters the perfect match for your stay! Thanks for the alert on the barbeque--we'll have our maintenance team take care of it, just as we would have if you had called during your stay. Thank you for this detailed review--we look forward to your next stay with us at Beachfront Rentals!

03/21/2015 ~ Website

Great place

Evan
Nice place, cozy with great deck protected from elements. Only thing is sleeping 8-10 is a sketchy if there are a lot of single people otherwise great place.
Manager Response
We're glad you enjoyed the coziness and covered deck of the Captain's Quarters, Evan! We hope you will rent with us again!

02/24/2015 ~ Website

Perfect beautiful weekend... in FEBRUARY!

Jennifer T.
We had a beautiful great weekend. I won't lie, this house was not our first choice- So many others were sold out and we ended up, unhappily settling, on this one. Insert foot in mouth! This house was great! Please update your pictures- the pictures on the website most definitely don't do it justice. I wish we had been there in the summer- we'd take more advantage of the beautiful deck with view of the ocean- maybe even sleep out there! Our 2 days weren't long enough- I'd love to come out for an entire week in the summer- do you have discounts for return customers? Thanks for the great weekend!
Manager Response
We're so glad you were so pleasantly surprised by the Captain's Quarters--it's a beauty. We have a large collection of wonderful homes, and we love hearing when "not my first choice" works out so well! We've updated the pictures since your stay--thanks for that suggestion--and we know your review will be very helpful to other customers. We don't typically discount for return customers, though people who stay with us learn to watch for specials when they come up--occasionally a free additional night stay comes up, which might make your dream of a whole week's stay at the beach work out! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526
$145
27
$145
282930 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
0203040506
$145
07
$232
08
0910
$161
11
$159
12
$161
13
$171
14
$253
15
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  0102
$145
03
$145
04
$256
05
06
$152
07
$189
080910
$148
11
$242
12
13
$158
14
$205
1516171819
20212223242526
272829
$295
30
$288
   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    01
$323
02
$399
03
$399
04050607080910
$399
11
$345
12
$324
13
$265
14151617
181920212223
$399
24
$399
25
$325
26
$317
2728293031
August 2021
SMTWTFS
010203040506
$356
07
$399
080910
$318
11
$319
12
$366
13
$399
14
$399
15
$327
16
$317
17
$316
18
$315
19
$322
20
$399
21
$399
22
$331
23
$316
2425262728
293031    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$307
02
$311
03
$399
04
$399
05
$378
06
$290
07
$282
08
$276
09
$275
10
$341
11
$344
12
$244
13
$235
14
$266
15
$270
16
$282
17
$334
18
$326
19
$229
20
$234
21
$212
22
$211
23
$213
24
$278
25
$270
26
$207
27
$201
28
$199
29
$197
30
$199
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$252
02
$273
03
$213
04
$194
05
$185
06
$183
07
$184
08
$242
09
$234
10
$234
11
$174
12
$173
13
$171
14
$174
15
$222
16
$224
17
$176
18
$179
19
$172
20
$181
21
$188
22
$233
23
$235
24
$184
25
$180
26
$180
27
$180
28
$192
29
$234
30
$236
31
$185
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$181
02
$181
03
$181
04
$185
05
$269
06
$263
07
$186
08
$182
09
$182
10
$182
11
$200
12
$248
13
$258
14
$187
15
$186
16
$187
17
$190
18
$196
19
$256
20
$273
21
$220
22
$218
23
$347
24
$399
25
$399
26
$399
27
$399
28
$255
29
$228
30
$204
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$199
02
$198
03
$247
04
$243
05
$188
06
$184
07
$187
08
$194
09
$191
10
$244
11
$262
12
$186
13
$183
14
$182
15
$185
16
$193
17
$253
18
$267
19
$219
20
$229
21
$242
22
$257
23
$281
24
$376
25
$379
26
$304
27
$313
28
$336
29
$340
30
$381
31
$399
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$399
02
$381
03
$339
04
$303
05
$288
06
$281
07
$307
08
$295
09
$205
10
$184
11
$178
12
$174
13
$174
14
$222
15
$224
16
$175
17
$172
18
$184
19
$178
20
$181
21
$246
22
$245
23
$206
24
$190
25
$178
26
$178
27
$181
28
$231
29
$232
30
$182
31
$178
     
February 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$178
02
$178
03
$181
04
$247
05
$249
06
$195
07
$178
08
$190
09
$203
10
$200
11
$275
12
$275
13
$275
14
$178
15
$178
16
$178
17
$181
18
$278
19
$278
20
$278
21
$191
22
$191
23
$191
24
$181
25
$231
26
$232
27
$182
28
$178
     
March 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$178
02
$178
03
$181
04
$231
05
$232
06
$182
07
$181
08
$180
09
$195
10
$249
11
$322
12
$329
13
$192
14
$191
15
$192
16
$265
17
$265
18
$265
19
$265
20
$210
21
$208
22
$210
23
$210
24
$216
25
$279
26
$281
27
$220
28
$218
29
$217
30
$217
31
$221
  
April 2022
SMTWTFS
     01
$282
02
$284
03
$222
04
$218
05
$215
06
$245
07
$249
08
$314
09
$278
10
$215
11
$210
12
$210
13
$208
14
$211
15
$266
16
$268
17
$207
18
$203
19
$200
20
$200
21
$256
22
$256
23
$258
24
$199
25
$196
26
$195
27
$195
28
$199
29
$250
30
$252

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...