Calypso

4 Bed | 5 Bath | Sleeps 16 | Lincoln City

SEARCH AVAILABILITY

ADD TO MY FAVORITES
SHOW DETAILED QUOTE

Location: Lincoln City

Calypso

Staying in Calypso is a little like having your own private resort—with luxurious and relaxing spaces for all your friends and family in this exceptional location a short saunter to the beach, you’ll have little reason to get in the car, except that all the amenities of Lincoln City are so close.

Calypso is designed to host large, all-weather gatherings in style and comfort. Your guests will be wowed by incredible, panoramic, white-water ocean views from nearly every room in the house and multiple outdoor decks from which to enjoy them. The Roads End State Park beach access is just out the door and down a short street, taking you to miles of sandy beach and nearby tide pools. Hikers might want to walk from the house to a grassy knoll overlooking Roads End for fantastic views down the coastline to the south.

Indoors, a third-floor great room with leather furnishings and a large dining area alongside a fully equipped kitchen provides a magnetic place for the whole group to meet. The vaulted hemlock ceiling, wood and slate floors, granite countertops and beautifully proportioned rooms will make everyone feel luxuriously at home. The gas fireplace, high-definition TV and surround-sound stereo and fabulous views up and down the beach will only add draw your guests together.

Calypso also gives you plenty of privacy with its eight separate living areas, including four bedrooms and five baths. Plush beds with luxury linens and towels assure comfort; so does an on-demand, unlimited hot water system and climate controlled rooms.

A whole-house intercom system will help you connect with the kids, who will no doubt gravitate to the game room with its professional pool table, foosball table, Play Station 2 with games, DVD player and assortment of table games. They will appreciate the hot outdoor shower and hot tub as well.

Calypso’s quiet Roads End location belies its easy access to the heart of Lincoln City and the Central Oregon Coast. You will be minutes away from extensive opportunities for golf, shopping, dining, entertainment and outdoor activities in Lincoln City and at the Chinook Winds Casino. Wonderful day trips up and down the coast will tempt you to extend your stay, especially when you know that Calypso’s beauty and luxury await you at the end of the day.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bonus Room: Two Full on Bottom/Twin on Top Bunk Beds, One Full Sleeper Sofa, TV, Full Bathroom
Game Room: Pool Table, Foosball Table, Sony Play Station 2
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One Full Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bonus Room: Couch
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer

THIRD FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room: TV/DVD
Other: BBQ

*Please note this home does NOT allow pets or smoking due to allergies, thank you.
**Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities
  • Ocean View
  • Hot Tub: Private
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway
  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Game Room: Private
  • Pool Table
  • Beach
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • 3-D Property Tour
  • Nearby Location: Otis
  • Nearby Location: Oceanlake
  • Nearby Location: Nelscott
  • Nearby Location: Taft
  • Nearby Location: D-River
  • Restaurants
  • Recreation Center
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Balcony
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Pots and Pans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Bathtub
  • Dvd Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Video Games
  • Movies
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Bay/Sound
  • Caves
  • Cinemas
  • Marina
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Playground
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Surfing
  • Atm/Bank
  • Laundromat
  • Massage Therapist
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Eco Tourism
  • Gambling Casinos
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale Watching
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Conditioner
  • Desk or work-space
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Games
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Parking
  • Nearby Location: Neotsu
  • Seahaven Collection
  • Streaming Only Service
02/11/2020 ~ Website

December 2019 Stay

Jana Wiebe
Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home! We enjoyed our stay very much!!!

01/03/2020 ~ Website

December stay

Jana Wiebe
Enjoyed our stay very much in this beautiful home!

12/17/2019 ~ Website

A Christmas gift we all enjoyed

Shanna corona
Manager Response
Hi Shanna, thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful holiday getaway at Calypso! We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

02/20/2019 ~ Website

Super Bowl Weekend

What a perfect house for a long weekend with friends. 4 couples stayed in the home for Super Bowl weekend. Home was very clean and had everything we needed! When we found that our outside grill wasn't working they immediately brought one to us! Thank you for a perfect weekend with friends!
Manager Response
Theresa we are happy you had a perfect weekend with your friends! Thank you for the great review of Calypso! Hope you come stay again soon!

10/09/2018 ~ Website

Best Birthday/Reunion Celebration Ever

Cheryl M.
Calypso was a great home for our large family. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the home so we never felt that we were on top of each other. The gas fireplace would not turn on but the management company sent some one out and it was operating in no time and we were able to enjoy the fireplace on a rainy son has 5
children so the bedroom on the first level was perfect for their family to enjoy. Beach access was just a short walk and the views from the decks on the house were amazing.
Manager Response
Cheryl we are excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Calypso! It is great the spacious home accommodated everyone! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

08/28/2018 ~ Website

Great Family Stay!

Patty M.
This home was very roomy, plenty of bathrooms and everyone loved the, “Great Room” on the top floor. Everything was on that floor for family time, it was perfect.
Manager Response
Patty we are thrilled you had a great family stay at Calypso! That top floor is perfect for family gatherings and enjoying the wonderful views! Thank you for the review! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

07/20/2018 ~ Website

July Vacation with Familiy

location was great and the house very nice, well appointed and comfortable
Manager Response
Lorraine it is wonderful you were able to enjoy Calypso's amazing location! Thank you for the review! We hope you come visit the coast again soon!

03/21/2018 ~ Website

A terrific spot for a big group!

Our group of 14 had a wonderful stay at Calypso. The kitchen is well stocked, the dining and living area was comfortable, and the view from that space is fantastic. The hot tub was relaxing. And, the location can't be beat. We'd certainly come back here again.

10/23/2017 ~ Website

A great place for a family reunion

David A.
The weather outside was stormy, but the time inside (and in the hot tub) was delightful. Our extended family reunion was a great success at Calypso, due in large part to the great layout and wide variety of fun things for the kids to do. Meredith Lodging were very responsive to our requests and questions.

08/12/2017 ~ Website

Sister's 50th Anniversary

Dianne J.
Our visit was busy, fun and short.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Dianne! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

08/07/2017 ~ Website

Great House

We had a wonderful time here. Very close to the beach.
Manager Response
Thank you for the review, Natalie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful home! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

06/06/2017 ~ Website

Wonderful Coastal Retreat

Lovely, well equipped home in a great location. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Manager Response
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Calypso! We are so happy that you enjoyed this lovely home and had a Wonderful visit! Please come back soon for another awesome stay!

05/31/2017 ~ Website

Great location, fine house.

PHILIP L.
House has excellent views, walking distance to beach and is very well stocked. Hardwood throughout makes it easy to clean. Large dining table fit our entire group. The ice maker was not working and the house is showing its age as a rental but overall a very satisfying stay.
Manager Response
Thank you Philip for your review of your stay at Calypso! We absolutely love this home and are so happy that you enjoyed it. We appreciate you taking the time to review the home and your stay and look forward to you returning for another wonderful visit!

03/24/2017 ~ Website

Great house!

Lorraine R.
This 3 story house was perfect for our group of 11 adults and 4 children under the age of 5. There was plenty of seating in the living area and the game room downstairs added lots of space to spread out. And the stairs were a great workout for all!
Manager Response
Thank you Lorraine for your review of Calypso! Sounds like the home is perfect for you and your group! We love this beautiful home and am so happy that you did too! We look forward to your swift and safe return to the beach!

03/15/2017 ~ Website

Amazing viewa

Frederick G.
House was nice had large dinning room table that sat 12. My only disappointment that I was there for a professional pool tournament and chose this house because I thought it had a nice 9' pool table. Needs completely refinished. Not a big deal to most people.
Manager Response
Thank you Frederick for your review of Calypso and thank you for your feedback too! We hope your time on the coast was wonderful and we are glad that you enjoyed the home! Please come back and stay with us soon!

10/11/2016 ~ Website

Fantastic Home for Birthday Gathering

Calypso was exactly as described--it was very close to the beach, the hot tub was a big hit with everyone, and there was plenty of space to eat/sleep/hang out. There were 13 adults and everyone had a bed, which was fantastic! The 5th bedroom has a fold out couch instead of a regular bed, and there was a couch instead of a futon in the large room with the bunk beds, but otherwise the house was exactly as described and everything worked great. This is the 3rd time I've stayed in a house with this rental group, and I absolutely plan to do so again.

10/10/2016 ~ Website

Incredible!

Thank you to staff at Seahaven Rental for their outstanding customer service. It was an incredible house that was used for a work retreat. Lots of room and very nice!
Manager Response
Thank you Lorrie for your review of Calypso! We appreciate the feedback and the kind words! The house really is great and we are so happy that you enjoyed it so much! We hope to assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

10/10/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful!

Lorrie B.
Lovely, well equipped home in a great location. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Manager Response
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Calypso! We are so happy that you enjoyed this lovely home and had a Wonderful visit! Please come back soon for another awesome stay!

10/02/2016 ~ Website

Annual Family Beach Weekend

We had a wonderful time at Calypso! We celebrated family and our grandson's 5th birthday. Went to sleep every night to the sound of the surf. Loved the house. Would recommend highly.

09/14/2016 ~ Website

Great Beach Home

The house was very nice and up to date. Very close to the beach, casino and outlet mall.
Manager Response
Thank you Gecenia for your review of Calypso! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home as well as the location! We hope you return to the beach soon for another great vacation!

08/29/2016 ~ Website

A nice home with close access to beach

The home was nice and we enjoyed our stay. We chose this home for its size and ability to accommodate large groups. The kitchen included just about everything you'd need but I would agree with others that a larger pot is needed and grill area could be cleaned up. We enjoyed the views and the balconies. It is a charming home. The only disappointment was the beds. When we booked in January it stated there was a full size bed on the 2nd floor and a futon in the game room. When we arrived, a small pull out had replaced the full bed and there was no futon so we had to get an airbed. The pull out sofas are not comfortable not even for kids. I wish we would have been informed of this so we could have been prepared for change but we made it work. Also the comforters and shams were not on the list to launder so I wonder if those actually get washed or not. Also, there were times when the top level bath did not get hot water, even though it states unlimited hot water. All in all, we would stay again.
Manager Response
Thank you Doua for your review of Calypso! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and have also forwarded your review to our Owner Relations Department so they can review your comments about the sleeping arrangements. We appreciate your feedback always! Enjoy the rest of the summer and we look forward to your next Beach Vacation Getaway!

08/11/2016 ~ Website

Family get together

Rodney C.
The house was a perfect size for the 16 of us. The beach was real close.
We had a blast
Manager Response
Thank you for your review Rodney! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and the proximity to the beach! So glad that you had a blast! We hope you return soon to have another wonderful experience!

07/28/2016 ~ Website

Vacation at the Oregon Coast

We selected Calypso for a family vacation for 3 couples and associated children (6 kids, 6 adults). The accommodations worked out very well for our family. The location by the beach was great. The kitchen was well equipped and all of us could sit at the same table. The only negative was that the game system was non-functional (all the memory cards were missing) and the pool cues had no tips. The prior group must have had a big party because the garbage area was overflowing. However, we reported this and staff came out right away to rectify the problem. We will be back again!

07/08/2016 ~ Website

Great family gathering at the beach

This was our first experience renting a house on the beach, and we weren't disappointed. The house was great! Plenty of space, quiet, and in a location with a great view. The beach a some open places for the kids to play weren't too far away, and overall we had a great time.
Manager Response
Thank you Cade for taking the time to review your stay at Calypso! Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time and we are so happy to hear that! We hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer and come back and see us next time you need a beach vacation rental!

07/03/2016 ~ Website

Great Family Reunion site!

LaRee G.
Calypso was perfect for our family reunion! We had plenty of room for eating, sleeping, and other activities. The kids particularly enjoyed the game room. We loved playing on the beach which was close by, and we really enjoyed the delicious seafood in the local restaurants.
Manager Response
Hi LaRee! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Calypso! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house, the beach and the local food! Please reach out to us for your next beach vacation rental!

03/21/2016 ~ Website

Great House!

Wendy J.
We really enjoyed this home! The layout was excellent, with the living space on top floor, so we could always see the view. Plenty of room for everyone and so close to the beach!
P.S. The TV in the main room was giving us a weird notice on the screen and we could not figure out how to remove it. Couldn't watch tv.
Manager Response
Wendy, we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed this home so well! Calypso is a fantastic property and the layout does make enjoying the views easy and comfortable! Glad to hear that everyone was able to spend time on the beach! We wished that you would have contacted us about the TV message as we would have been happy to have send maintenance over to fixed this. We appreciate your comments and feedback and hope that you will choose to work with us again on future trips to the beach!

08/25/2015 ~ Website

Great home for our large family!

Elizabeth A N.
This large home was perfect for us on this family trip after my nephew's wedding. We had plenty of room to spread out and were all very comfortable. The great room worked well for us as we could relax, cook together, and pull the two dinning tables apart to play games. The view was nice and we appreciated the close proximity to the beach. We did add a frying pan and some pot holders which were missing but otherwise the kitchen was well stocked. The first day we had trouble with the Internet but maintenance came right over and got us squared away. While we wish the house had been ocean front it was so perfect for us that we would rent it again even though it's only a partial ocean view. Great house, thanks to the owners for making it available.
Manager Response
Sounds like Calypso was a terrific fit for your family's needs, Elizabeth, and we're thrilled you enjoyed it so much! It has so much space and flexibility and it's great to hear how you made it work for your activities. Thanks for adding the frying pan and pot holders, and we're so glad our maintenance crew was able to restore the Internet for you! Can't wait til you and your family find another reason to come back to the beach!

08/10/2015 ~ Website

Nice stay in Lincoln

The house was very nice and big. The game room was a big plus for the kids. The big kitchen was nice for everyone to get togather in. Good beach access. The only thing it needed was bigger fry pan and another garbage can
Manager Response
Roger, thank you for the review of Calypso. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you can stay with us again soon!

06/24/2015 ~ Website

Family Beach Vacation - Cousins getting together

Great location, plenty of room for a wonderful family get together. The house was very clean and very well equipped (except for coffee cups, they should double the number in the cupboard). Good parking, easy to find, handy to shopping. Most of the family spent all of their time at the beach and house just hanging out. Others headed to Fogarty Creek for agate hunting, Newport, and Yaquina. We went to Kyllo's for dinner one night, otherwise prepared food here. The view of the beach was nice, enjoyed some pleasant sunsets and the fireworks courtesy of Chinook Winds. Great for a large group.
Manager Response
What a great variety of things your family managed to do in their stay at Calypso, Thomas! Calypso's location is ideal, whether you want to play at the casino, walk the beach or hike in the hills. Thanks for the heads up on the coffee cups--we will review the numbers! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon, Thomas--thanks for your review!

05/20/2015 ~ Website

Imbler Senior Class

Mike M.
Our stay at Calypso and Fair Winds Journey was great. The accommodations was perfect for our HS Senior Class trip. The facilities were great as it provided our students a lot of activities to do. Location was awesome, short walk to the beach and very accessible parking for our two little buses.
Manager Response
Wonderful, Mike! Those two homes make a nice matched pair for a beach stay. Thanks so much for taking the time to review them!

05/15/2015 ~ Website

Great Home for a Large Family

Julie V.
Our three generation family spent Mothers Day at Calypso. We had beautiful weather. wonderful views and enjoyed a house that accommodated all of us. The youngest generation (20 somethings) enjoyed the downstairs game room and sleeping area. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The kitchen was fairly well stocked though having some sharper knives and larger frying pans would please guests who cook.
The dining room seats a large number of people which worked well for our large group. Being able to bring a pet was a big plus for us as well. The beach is a 2 minute walk from the house making it very convenient for accessing the beach any time of the day. We will definitely return!
Manager Response
We're so glad you had an excellent stay at Calypso--Happy Mother's Day! We look forward to your next stay with us!

05/05/2015 ~ Website

Wonderful stay at the Calypso

Sherrie M.
We had aa wonderful weekend and the home was lovely. It was in excellent condition and very clean. Nice decor and some lovely artwork in the stairwell.
Manager Response
Hi Sherrie, Thank you for the wonderful review! Calypso is a beautiful home and we are happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

02/12/2015 ~ Website

BEST PLACE EVER!!!

Paula B.
This was hands down the best property our family has stayed in. We have 2 dogs and they were welcomed guests and what amazed us was this didn't look, smell, or have any indication that other dogs had stayed there. The house was spotless and we all enjoyed the location so close to the beach. We had an electrical issue that required attention and someone came w/in 20 mins.and fixed the problem. The ladies in the office were very helpful and friendly w/all of our questions and needs. Definitely will book this house again!!!
Manager Response
We're so glad you had such a great experience with Calypso, Paula! Thanks for mentioning your interactions with our office staff--we enjoy problem-solving and serving our guests, and our responsive maintenance staff makes it easy to help. Hope you can return soon and bring your dogs for another wonderful stay at the beach!

12/23/2014 ~ Website

december visit

Ray W.
Stormy days, mighty surf
Manager Response
Hi Ray, Calypso is a great place to get your storm watching in! Thanks for your review, and we hope you'll stay with us again.

11/17/2014 ~ Website

Church Retreat

We brought 20 people to this house. The beautiful bedrooms worked out really well and the location is really nice - great ocean views throughout. The main living area is a little small for the size of the house, but still accommodated the group with a few of us sitting in the adjacent dining area. A couple of downsides, the hot tub is not to be used after 10pm, and the cleaner came several minutes before our checkout time and waited out front for us to leave, which was a little stressful.
Manager Response
Thanks so much for your feedback, Evan. Calypso is a beautiful home, and we're happy that you and your group of 20 enjoyed your time there! We apologize for the situation with the hot tub but, due to city noise ordinances, we ask that guests be especially courteous during quiet hours (10am-10pm). We also apologize for the housekeeper's early arrival. Thanks for choosing Meredith Lodging, and we hope you'll stay with us again!

09/23/2014 ~ Website

Great time at Calypso

We ended up having 12 people total in our group. We had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations.
Manager Response
Penny, Glad you enjoyed your stay at Calypso!

08/29/2014 ~ Website

calypso

Craig C.
We enjoyed staying at Seahaven. The views were spectacular and the amenities were perfect! We would definitely go back!
Manager Response
Craig, thank you for the nice review of Calypso, we look forward to your return soon!

08/25/2014 ~ Website

OUR BUSINESS STAY AT CALYPSO

Coleman D.
This property had everything we needed for our business retreat; large meeting area with conference table, plenty of sleeping area, & the most beautiful location on the Oregon Coast. I would recommend this property to anyone with a large group for business or pleasure. Very high quality property!
Manager Response
Coleman, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Calypso, we welcome you back for your next beach retreat!

08/20/2014 ~ Website

Dorsey Family Reunion

Donna G.
Amazing!! This home was the exact size home we needed for our reunion, not to small that we were on top of each other and not so big that we weren't seeing each other. The house had just about every thing we needed, just bring your own fun:) and enjoy~ A few things that didn't work when we got there was the downstairs toilet and someone came immediately to fix it, he needed to get a part and the store was closed so he was promptly there at 9am the next morning with the part :)Great Customer Service. Also the game systems for the kids didn't work 🙁 Other than those little items I cant say enough times how wonderful the stay :)From the first day booking the management was spectacular, to the location of the home, Amazing and ending with the customer service, Everything was great from start to finish.
Manager Response
Donna, thank you for the great review of Calypso! This is a beautiful beach home and has a lot of space for groups to spread out. We will have someone review the games to get them working, sorry that this did not happen during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again soon!

07/26/2014 ~ Website

Family Reunion

Suzanne L.
When checking things out, the house was very clean. However, the grill was rusty and broken and unuseable. We had planned all meals with the grill so had to change all our plans. Only one small fry pan so that made it difficult with cooking for 16. Windows leaked inside when it rained so that was annoying also. We made due with the inconveniences but it took away from time together which was sad.
Manager Response
Suzanne, We are looking into replacing the BBQ as soon as possible. Thank you so much for letting us know. We will pass along the info on the windows to the owners of the home so they can look into a repair for that. Overall it sounds like you were able to enjoy your time together despite these couple of issues. We are happy to hear that.

07/16/2014 ~ Website

Calypso vacation

This house is a very nice home, well set up for large groups and nicely decorated. Excellent location. However, there were several broken items in the home. For a house of this level, this was disappointing.
Manager Response
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about Calypso. This is a wonderful home for large groups and family reunions. Please know that you can contact the Seahaven Rental office if you encounter any issues while staying in our homes. We are always here to assist our guests!

07/04/2014 ~ Website

Family timed

Cheryl E.
Overall I was pleased. I have a large family and we all fit comfortably. They all had fun in the game room. One toilet didn't function as it should and the house and BBQ could have been cleaner.
However the views were fantastic and the kitchen had almost every thing we could have asked for. I would definitely recommend the place to friends,
Manager Response
Cheryl, We appreciate the feedback on Calypso and are happy to hear you were overall pleased with the home. Thank you so much for recommending this home to friends! It's a great place for family and friends to spend time together. We will pass along the information on the BBQ.

06/17/2014 ~ Website

Beautiful House and Great View

Lionel H.
This is a beautiful house with incredible views from the 3rd floor where the living room and kitchen are. Every bedroom was beautifully done. There wasn't a bad location in the house. The house was very clean with the exception of 2 bathrooms that my guests cleaned (which I didn't know until we were leaving). One toilet that the water was shut off (maintenance came right away) we had to lift the lid to stop it running and fill back up. Those were minor things. The one major thing was the oven was broke. They tried to fix it but couldn't. One drawback to the house as far as we were concerned is that all bedrooms except the bunk room, had queen beds. Would have been nice to have one room with twin beds. We had two women in the bunk room and one man on the futon in the game room who had to go upstairs to use the bathroom.
Again that was our group (15). If we were all couples it would have been great. No doubt this is a wonderful place to stay.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Calypso, it is a gorgeous home. We appreciate you mentioning how quickly our maintenance team responded to the issue with the stove, and it has since been replaced with a brand new unit. We hope to see you again!

05/06/2014 ~ Website

"Middle of the road" house.....great location though!!!!

A nice house but definitely needed some love and attention in different area's. Looked like the house had been used by many and they neglected to go back in to do regular upkeep.
Manager Response
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, and that you had an enjoyable time overall. We will have the home reviewed immediately.

05/01/2014 ~ Website

Steps Away from the Beach!

Theresa H.
The location cannot get any better! The place was immaculate and I can't wait to stay there again. We have a toddler and we love how there was a port a crib to use and a highchair. They even had baby utensils! Every detail was thought out and you can easily entertain for 10 people or more. Tons of dishes, glasses, bath towels...anything you need to be comfortable. We love the game room downstairs equipped with a mini fridge, pool table, and tons of board games. A total steal for the price. Will stay again!
Manager Response
We appreciate you taking the time to review our beach house, Calypso, and are glad to hear how accommodating it was for you and your group. See you again soon!

03/13/2014 ~ Website

Great spot!

We thoroughly enjoyed the house and location - great time. Only 2 tiny things - there were lots of cookie crumbs and old wrapper in the hide-a-bed and leakage and mold by window on 2nd floor back bedroom without the a bath. Just noting those. Everything else super fantastic! Thank you!
Manager Response
We are glad that you had a fantastic stay! We will deal with the window immediately. Hope to have you back again soon!

02/11/2014 ~ Website

Weekend trip for a concert at the casino

Carl H.
We had great time, although some of our party did not make it because of the weather. Our only complaint was the dishwasher.
Manager Response
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the poor weather. We appreciate your review and will have the dishwasher looked at in order to prevent future issues. Come visit again soon and we will try to have better weather for you!

01/07/2014 ~ Website

Family Christmas Trip

Melissa Z.
It was wonderful. The only problem was dusty fans and above the cabinets but other than that the place was beautiful and very very nice. We really loved our stay. Thanks!
Manager Response
We are glad that you had a great time at Calypso. We went through and performed a deep clean on the property in January and got all those hard to reach places. Hope to have you back again soon!

12/17/2013 ~ Website

Thanksgiving-2013

We had a wonderful time and the Calypso was a very nice place. We would rent again.

09/06/2013 ~ Website

THE HOUSE WITH A LOT OF STAIRS!!

Victoria W.
WE STAYED AT THE CALYPSO HOUSE AUG. 16th THRU 19th 2013 AND THE HOUSE WAS GORGEOUS FEETS AWAY FROM THE BEACH & NOT FAR FROM THE CASINO & SAFEWAY OUR GROUP HAD A GREAT TIME BUT THE ONLY DRAW BACK ABOUT THE HOUSE IS THERE'S (4) FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO GET UP TO THE KITCHEN & LIVING ROOM AREA SO IF YOU CAN'T WALK UP A LOT OF STEPS I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE FOR YOU BUT OVER ALL THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL!!!

07/15/2013 ~ Website

July 3, 4, 5, 6 at Calypso

Ray W.
Great location, great house, nicely decorated.

Deficiancies ......
1 Dishwasher hard to load, parts and pieces for the dishwasher were in the kitchen drawer. Silverware trays easily fell over during washing due to missing parts.
2 Master bath left sink drains very slowly.
3 Couldnt get the intercom to work. Need instructions or notice that it is out of service.
4 Window curtains broken on deck doors for master bath and great room.

06/28/2013 ~ Website

Family Vacation - Oregon Beach

Daniel G.

















The Calypso Property was in excellent condition and fit our needs completely. Easy access to the beach and the views were great.



05/30/2013 ~ Website

Nice Home

Mary B.
Overall experience was very nice. We were 3 families spending the weekend. The kids had their space downstairs and the adults had their space upstairs. Warning: the kitchen/living room is on the 3rd floor. Nice view but 3 flights of stair to carry up groceries. We would rent this house again for our group.

    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

March 2021
SMTWTFS
 010203040506
070809
$390
10
$390
11
$390
12
$425
13
14
$390
15
$390
16
$390
17
$390
18
$390
19
$556
20
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
11
$390
12
$390
13
$390
14
$390
15
$390
1617
1819
$390
20
$390
21
$390
22
$390
23
$532
24
$529
25
$390
26
$390
27
$390
28
$390
29
$390
30
$518
 
May 2021
SMTWTFS
      01
$533
02
$390
03
$390
04
$390
05
$390
06
$390
07
$536
08
$532
09
$409
101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
$710
     
June 2021
SMTWTFS
  01
$450
02
$451
03
$457
04
$594
05
$601
06
$475
07
$480
08
$485
09
$485
10
$491
11
$607
12
$672
13
$537
14
$536
15
$542
16
$699
17
$699
18
$812
19
$839
20
$699
212223242526
27282930   
July 2021
SMTWTFS
    010203
04050607080910
$999
11
$861
12
$825
13
$754
141516
$999
17
$961
18
$786
19
$781
20
$782
21
$783
22
$822
23
$959
24
$999
25
$799
26
$786
27
$787
28
$867
29
$855
30
$999
31
$924
August 2021
SMTWTFS
010203
$791
04
$815
05
$831
06
$999
07
$972
08
$841
09
$865
10
$896
11
$921
12
$999
13
$999
14
$999
15
$794
16
$789
17
$790
18
$785
19
$847
20
$974
21
$999
22
$741
232425262728
293031    
September 2021
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
$923
12
$699
13
$699
14
$598
15
$588
16
$644
17
$877
18
$815
19
$562
20
$589
21
$616
22
$610
23
$604
24
$733
25
$739
26
$526
27
$521
28
$516
29
$511
30
$506
  
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     01
$613
02
$670
03
$575
04
$494
05
$480
06
$475
07
$511
08
$609
09
$602
10
$454
11
$449
12
$465
13
$460
14
$444
15
$544
16
$544
17
$445
18
$446
19
$446
20
$455
21
$464
22
$578
23
$589
24
$448
25
$457
26
$449
27
$449
28
$449
29
$550
30
$551
31
$450
      
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 01
$451
02
$451
03
$451
04
$452
05
$609
06
$609
07
$452
08
$452
09
$452
10
$452
11
$520
12
$609
13
$609
14
$452
15
$458
16
$463
17
$469
18
$475
19
$595
20
$720
21
$622
22
$602
23
$891
24
$999
25
$999
26
$999
27
$999
28
$627
29
$558
30
$498
    
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   01
$486
02
$475
03
$567
04
$553
05
$463
06
$463
07
$482
08
$507
09
$507
10
$559
11
$559
12
$457
13
$457
14
$457
15
$463
16
$475
17
$596
18
$625
19
$535
20
$570
21
$606
22
$641
23
$677
24
$905
25
$912
26
$742
27
$754
28
$782
29
$766
30
$854
31
$937
 
January 2022
SMTWTFS
      01
$999
02
$955
03
$862
04
$772
05
$719
06
$689
07
$698
08
$691
09
$521
10
$457
11
$445
12
$434
13
$428
14
$523
15
$523
16
$428
17
$428
18
$453
19
$428
20
$428
21
$523
22
$523
23
$477
24
$428
25
$428
26
$428
27
$428
28
$523
29
$523
30
$428
31
$428
     
February 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$428
02
$428
03
$428
04
$581
05
$580
06
$474
07
$428
08
$428
09
$474
10
$474
11
$523
12
$523
13
$428
14
$452
15
$453
16
$428
17
$428
18
$555
19
$584
20
$477
21
$428
22
$428
23
$428
24
$428
25
$523
26
$523
27
$428
28
$428
     
March 2022
SMTWTFS
  01
$428
02
$428
03
$428
04
$596
05
$596
06
$428
07
$434
08
$553
09
$434
10
$439
11
$545
12
$552
13
$451
14
$457
15
$463
16
$469
17
$475
18
$589
19
$596
20
$493
21
$499
22
$505
23
$714
24
$632
25
$932
26
$930
27
$638
28
$523
29
$523
30
$523
31
$644
  

Inquire about this property:

Share this Listing

Share this listing on any device

Enter one or more recipient email addresses separated by commas.
Enter your message or notes here to be included in the email.

Or share on...