The Wheelhouse

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
10 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

The Wheelhouse

Located on a rise two blocks from the Roads End beach and beach access just down the hill. The Wheelhouse offers ocean views from the living room, dining room and on the deck. The location is near Cascade Head where you can enjoy several scenic hikes and all nature has to offer.

The Wheelhouse was thoughtfully designed for a great ocean view on the main level, built with vaulted ceiling, skylights and a gas fireplace. Downstairs there are high ceilings and a spacious bathroom. Wheelhouse gives the feel of a modern home with high quality furnishings, stylish decorations, plush bedding, new flat-screen TVs and custom touches throughout.

Take advantage of all the amenities The Wheelhouse has in store for you in a peaceful setting. Sit on the large covered deck and enjoy the Pacific Ocean view while relaxing on the Adirondack chair or while barbecuing for the family.

Stay active with air hockey, foosball, Wii or even darts in the game room. There is even a bonus room where you could find sand tools and kites for the kids, and beach chairs and sun umbrellas for the adults!

You are also a five-minute drive to shopping, dining and the Chinook Winds Casino. You’ll enjoy all the comforts of home, all the benefits of the beach and local shopping and restaurants in one pleasant, convenient package!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY LEVEL

Living Room: One Queen Sofa Sleeper, Flat Screen TV
Dining Room, Kitchen
Bedroom #1: One Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #2: One Queen Bed
Hallway: One Full Bathroom
Hallway: One Half Bathroom, Washer/Dryer
Other: Gas BBQ Grill

LOWER LEVEL:

Bedroom #3- One Queen Bed, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen TV
Game Room: Foosball, Air Hockey, Wii, Flat Screen TV/DVD
Hallway: One Full Bathroom (Walk-In Shower Only)

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Contemporary Decor
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Gas
  • Deck
  • Parking - Driveway
  • Patio Furniture
  • View - Ocean View
  • View - Ocean View Deck

Entertainment

  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • Foosball Table
  • Game Console - Wii
  • Internet - Wireless
  • Kids Toys
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen
  • TV - Movies

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$109 /nt
21
$109 /nt
22
$109 /nt
23
$109 /nt
24
$109 /nt
25
26
27
$109 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$109 /nt
30
$166 /nt
31
$170 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$162 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$109 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$112 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$115 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
19
20
21
$109 /nt
22
$109 /nt
23
$109 /nt
24
$109 /nt
25
$109 /nt
26
$109 /nt
27
$109 /nt
28
$109 /nt
29
$109 /nt
30
$109 /nt
31
$109 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$109 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$109 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
16
17
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$109 /nt
21
$109 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$193 /nt
24
$131 /nt
25
$109 /nt
26
$109 /nt
27
$109 /nt
28
$109 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$109 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$109 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$112 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$112 /nt
16
$122 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$109 /nt
21
$111 /nt
22
$188 /nt
23
$193 /nt
24
$153 /nt
25
$127 /nt
26
$123 /nt
27
$130 /nt
28
$145 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$163 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$109 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$109 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$148 /nt
6
$160 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$144 /nt
13
$154 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$218 /nt
20
$217 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$113 /nt
23
$109 /nt
24
$109 /nt
25
$109 /nt
26
$142 /nt
27
$152 /nt
28
$109 /nt
29
$109 /nt
30
$109 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$109 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$144 /nt
4
$157 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$147 /nt
11
$160 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$194 /nt
19
$110 /nt
20
$109 /nt
21
$109 /nt
22
$109 /nt
23
$109 /nt
24
$152 /nt
25
$252 /nt
26
$172 /nt
27
$109 /nt
28
$109 /nt
29
$109 /nt
30
$109 /nt
31
$156 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$206 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
$112 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$184 /nt
8
$207 /nt
9
$122 /nt
10
$113 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$115 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$230 /nt
16
$225 /nt
17
$225 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$256 /nt
22
$262 /nt
23
$225 /nt
24
$225 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$225 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$269 /nt
30
$251 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$225 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$234 /nt
5
$286 /nt
6
$338 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$225 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$225 /nt
11
$225 /nt
12
$291 /nt
13
$322 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$225 /nt
16
$225 /nt
17
$225 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$304 /nt
20
$298 /nt
21
$225 /nt
22
$225 /nt
23
$225 /nt
24
$225 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$311 /nt
27
$338 /nt
28
$225 /nt
29
$225 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$225 /nt
2
$303 /nt
3
$329 /nt
4
$225 /nt
5
$225 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$225 /nt
9
$298 /nt
10
$326 /nt
11
$225 /nt
12
$225 /nt
13
$225 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$225 /nt
16
$292 /nt
17
$322 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$225 /nt
22
$225 /nt
23
$331 /nt
24
$323 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$225 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$225 /nt
29
$225 /nt
30
$306 /nt
31
$316 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$225 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$225 /nt
5
$225 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$225 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$225 /nt
11
$225 /nt
12
$225 /nt
13
$315 /nt
14
$238 /nt
15
$160 /nt
16
$130 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$130 /nt
19
$142 /nt
20
$253 /nt
21
$228 /nt
22
$154 /nt
23
$147 /nt
24
$136 /nt
25
$123 /nt
26
$156 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$212 /nt
29
$143 /nt
30
$180 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$144 /nt
2
$113 /nt
3
$123 /nt
4
$184 /nt
5
$196 /nt
6
$132 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$114 /nt
11
$174 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$124 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$111 /nt
18
$167 /nt
19
$178 /nt
20
$174 /nt
21
$109 /nt
22
$109 /nt
23
$109 /nt
24
$109 /nt
25
$162 /nt
26
$173 /nt
27
$117 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$109 /nt
30
$109 /nt
31
$109 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$156 /nt
2
$166 /nt
3
$112 /nt
4
$114 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$397 /nt
8
$437 /nt
9
$162 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$158 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$109 /nt
21
$109 /nt
22
$144 /nt
23
$153 /nt
24
$109 /nt
25
$109 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$124 /nt
28
$138 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$220 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$124 /nt
2
$110 /nt
3
$109 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$118 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$128 /nt
9
$111 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$113 /nt
13
$128 /nt
14
$138 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$131 /nt
21
$141 /nt
22
$146 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$116 /nt
25
$121 /nt
26
$133 /nt
27
$201 /nt
28
$217 /nt
29
$146 /nt
30
$109 /nt
31
$154 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$161 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$128 /nt
4
$138 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$142 /nt
11
$151 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Wheel house stay.

Reviewed on 2018-08-05 by of Haines, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/01/2018 to Fri, 08/03/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a pretty house. Well maintained, the house was walkable distance for kids to the ocean.
Manager response on 2018-08-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ori thank you for your review of The Wheelhouse. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-08 by of Pilot rock, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/03/2018 to Fri, 07/06/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was in a great location, had a lovely view and easy access to the beach. Quiet neighborhood and relaxing feel.
Manager response on 2018-07-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Angelia thank you for your review of The Wheelhouse. We are happy you enjoyed the amazing views! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

Welcome Wheelhouse

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/25/2018 to Tue, 05/29/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the Wheelhouse. The home is up off the beach but has an excellent view of the ocean. Goldie Locks would have a great time selecting a bed as they range from extremely firm to soft and cozy to meet guests preferences.
Manager response on 2018-06-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Linda thank you for your review of The Wheelhouse. We are happy you enjoyed the amazing ocean views! It is great each guest found the right bed for their comfort level! Hope you come stay again soon!

Nice place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by of Silverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/16/2018 to Mon, 03/19/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a nice, clean, quiet place with a good view. It was a relaxing getaway foe us and to spend quality family time together!
Manager response on 2018-04-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Edward thank you for the awesome review! We are glad you were able to have some quality family time at The Wheelhouse. Come back and visit the Coast again soon!

Nice location and a clean house

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by of Keizer, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/09/2018 to Sun, 03/11/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was such a nice home! There were 6 of us at the house and it was the perfect size. The game room was a huge plus because we forgot to bring board games. It was 2 blocks from the beach and away from major roads. Very clean and quiet.<br/><br/>However, the downstairs blinds don’t close all the way. Also, the kitchen doesn’t have any condiments. So make sure to bring ground coffee and black pepper and whatever you need to cook.

Ocean friendly

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by Susan W. of Redding, CA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/05/2018 to Sun, 01/07/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Watching the ocean from our main living area was spectacular. Hearing the ocean from our beds was calming. Getting access to the beach was easy.

Awesome experience

Reviewed on 2017-10-31 by Niladri D. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/13/2017 to Sun, 10/15/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really nice apartment. Massive patio. Living room is enormous. Well lin n cosy. It has got air hockey and fussball in their garage!! We had a blast! Beach is just 2 minutes away... you can enjoy the view from d patio!!
Manager response on 2017-11-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Niladri for your review of The Wheelhouse! This home IS very nice and cozy just like you said! With the fun game amenities, this awesome home has those entertaining capabilities for youth and adults too! We hope you can return soon for another wonderful stay to soak up more views and make even more memories!

This was our first time using a service like this.

Reviewed on 2017-10-08 by Roxanne D. of Hector, MN United States
Review of stay from Tue, 09/12/2017 to Thu, 09/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved his house. Was easy to get to the beach. The house had a homey feel. Made you feel comfortable. We normal do Hotels on our vacations. this was our first experience and we didn’t have any issues with the website of booking the house or with Meredith lodging.

Great family rental, close proximity to the beach, clean, updated

Reviewed on 2017-09-03 by of wilderville , oregon United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/30/2017 to Fri, 09/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The customer service representative was helpful, knowledgable, and patient when I called inquiring about a same-day-arrival rental. The confirmation and instruction emails were sent in a timely manner and contained easy to follow directions about the property. We arrived to a clean, updated, spacious, child friendly house located in a quiet neighborhood. My husband and I liked the clean air and view, our children enjoyed the beach and game room. The balcony had a nice view of the ocean; the walk to the beach was only one minute. Old Town Lincoln City, coffee stands, grocery stores and shops were located on the main road, just a short drive from the house. I highly recommend this house to families. We will be renting from Meredith Lodging for future beach getaways.

Very Nice Home

Reviewed on 2017-08-31 by of TROUTDALE, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/24/2017 to Mon, 08/28/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very RELAXING, with a BEAUTIFUL view.

Great family accomidations

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/11/2017 to Sun, 08/13/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Made for a fun weekend getaway! Plenty of space, beds, towels and a view! Kitchen chairs were in need of repair and patio furniture was broken, but had everything we needed for a great stay.

Wonderful house and location!

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by Sarah G. of Twin Falls, ID United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/04/2017 to Mon, 08/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was perfect and even better than the pictures. The location was amazing, allowing great access to the beach. We would absolutely stay here again and again!
Manager response on 2017-08-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Sarah for your review of The Wheelhouse! We LOVE this home too! Great beach access and location for sure make this home a great choice! Thank you again Sarah! Enjoy the rest of your 2017!

Well appointed, relaxing stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-19 by Megan D. of West Linn, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/15/2017 to Thu, 08/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a lovely time with family at the wheelhouse. Something for everyone and what a view! Love the minimal stairs for the older generations and the rec room for the younger. Meeedith lodging was very responsive when we notified them that chairs were broken, fixed and returned the next day! Did I mention how clean it was? Spotless!
Manager response on 2017-08-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Megan for reviewing your stay at The Wheelhouse! 'Something for everyone' is a GREAT motto for this home! Having wonderful homes for people with mobility issues is a MUST because everyone needs to spend time at the beach, look at whales and smell that awesome salty air! We were happy to fix the chairs, so thank you for reporting that issue to us! Spotless and Something for Everyone. :) Thank you again Megan!

Awesome vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Maria C. of University place, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/01/2017 to Wed, 07/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a very well taken care of property. It had all the amenities that we needed or wanted, and a very beautiful scenic view. I loved how much space there was and that the kids all had something to do. It's in the heart of Lincoln city so everything was about a five minute drive. The barbecue grill was very well taken care of and clean.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the wonderful review, Maria! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Mini vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Ranee C. of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/07/2017 to Mon, 07/10/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental had everything we needed! It has an amazing view from the balcony. It was one of our favorite spots to hangout while the kiddos enjoyed themselves in the game room. We will definitely be back!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Ranee! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Great vacation rental

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Katie M. of Oregon City, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 05/27/2017 to Mon, 05/29/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very lovely weekend

Nice Lake House

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by of TROUTDALE, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/24/2017 to Mon, 08/28/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very RELAXING, with a BEAUTIFUL view.
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Dominique! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

Map

The Wheelhouse
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
The Wheelhouse 0.00 mi
Shell House 0.04 mi
A Beach View 0.04 mi
All Ashore 0.04 mi
A Sea Breeze 0.06 mi
Neptune Lookout 0.07 mi
High Tides Beach House 0.08 mi
Roads End Roost 0.08 mi
Siren Song 0.08 mi
Pacifica 0.09 mi
Sand Dollar 0.09 mi
Starfish 0.10 mi
Beach Haven 0.11 mi
On The Beach 0.11 mi
Sunset Shores 0.12 mi
Casa Vista del Mar 0.14 mi
Soaring High 0.14 mi
OceanScape 0.14 mi
Spencer's Hillside Haven 0.15 mi
Pacific Gem 0.15 mi