You are here

4 Bed
2.5 Bath
13 Sleeps

Search Availability

Location

  • Lincoln City

Description

Sunset Shores

Spectacular ocean views and easy access to miles of pristine beaches are yours when you escape to Sunset Shores. Located in the quiet, residential area of Road’s End in Lincoln City, Sunset Shores offers a roomy, comfortable, relaxed setting for your next Oregon Coast vacation. Chinook Winds Casino, great shopping and multiple restaurants are located just a quick, easy drive away. Enjoy marvelous ocean views from the ocean-front deck and easy beach access from a nearby public entry (please note the that stairs in the photo lead to an overlook, not the beach). Framed to the north by Cascade Head, the beaches and Roads End stretch on for miles, creating the perfect setting for long, leisurely walks, picnics with the family and plenty of space for beach games. The private, fenced-in lawn in front of the home offers a protected place for both kids and pets to play. Charming coastal décor and comfortable furnishings will make you feel at home at the beach. Note: Roads End is about an 8 minute walk, .4 of a mile away.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, One Twin Trundle
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Bonus Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room: Large Flat screen TV/DVD
Dining Room, Kitchen
Other: Washer/Dryer, Half Bathroom
Other: BBQ

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, One Twin Trundle
Bedroom 4: One King Bed
Bonus Room: Three Twin Beds, One Full Futon
Hallway: One Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Amenities: 
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Fenced Yard
  • Dishwasher
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Internet
  • 5 Cars Allowed
  • Oceanfront
  • Dog Friendly
  • Wash/Dryer: Private

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
30
$189 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$189 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$245 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$315 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$235 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$335 /nt
25
$370 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$355 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$210 /nt
5
$210 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$375 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$220 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$525 /nt
15
$525 /nt
16
$525 /nt
17
$525 /nt
18
$525 /nt
19
$525 /nt
20
$525 /nt
21
$525 /nt
22
$525 /nt
23
$525 /nt
24
$525 /nt
25
$525 /nt
26
$525 /nt
27
$525 /nt
28
$525 /nt
29
$525 /nt
30
$535 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$525 /nt
2
$525 /nt
3
$525 /nt
4
$525 /nt
5
$610 /nt
6
$555 /nt
7
$525 /nt
8
$525 /nt
9
$525 /nt
10
$525 /nt
11
$525 /nt
12
$545 /nt
13
$540 /nt
14
$525 /nt
15
$525 /nt
16
$525 /nt
17
$525 /nt
18
$525 /nt
19
$595 /nt
20
$565 /nt
21
$525 /nt
22
$525 /nt
23
$525 /nt
24
$525 /nt
25
$525 /nt
26
$650 /nt
27
$575 /nt
28
$525 /nt
29
$525 /nt
30
$525 /nt
31
$525 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$525 /nt
2
$695 /nt
3
$655 /nt
4
$525 /nt
5
$525 /nt
6
$525 /nt
7
$525 /nt
8
$525 /nt
9
$725 /nt
10
$705 /nt
11
$525 /nt
12
$525 /nt
13
$525 /nt
14
$525 /nt
15
$525 /nt
16
$720 /nt
17
$655 /nt
18
$525 /nt
19
$525 /nt
20
$525 /nt
21
$525 /nt
22
$525 /nt
23
$820 /nt
24
$675 /nt
25
$525 /nt
26
$525 /nt
27
$525 /nt
28
$525 /nt
29
$525 /nt
30
$625 /nt
31
$670 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$525 /nt
2
$525 /nt
3
$525 /nt
4
$525 /nt
5
$525 /nt
6
$525 /nt
7
$525 /nt
8
$525 /nt
9
$525 /nt
10
$525 /nt
11
$525 /nt
12
$525 /nt
13
$525 /nt
14
$525 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
$270 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$505 /nt
21
$505 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$270 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$470 /nt
28
$475 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$255 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$235 /nt
4
$355 /nt
5
$375 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$210 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$220 /nt
11
$335 /nt
12
$355 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$220 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$235 /nt
21
$225 /nt
22
$220 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$240 /nt
25
$310 /nt
26
$330 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$220 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$240 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
$220 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$290 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$285 /nt
16
$305 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$225 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$235 /nt
27
$240 /nt
28
$260 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$425 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$190 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$265 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$265 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$285 /nt
23
$235 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$230 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$390 /nt
28
$415 /nt
29
$285 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$305 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$310 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$210 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$230 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$235 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$210 /nt
16
$225 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$335 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$240 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$240 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$205 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$230 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$320 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$235 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$235 /nt
29
$255 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$240 /nt
2
$220 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$205 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$240 /nt
7
$260 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$220 /nt
19
$240 /nt
20
$285 /nt
21
$310 /nt
22
$305 /nt
23
$265 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$475 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$320 /nt
30
$205 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$370 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$210 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$205 /nt
9
$220 /nt
10
$340 /nt
11
$365 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$330 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$240 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$330 /nt
25
$355 /nt
26
$240 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$220 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$335 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$205 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$220 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$365 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$270 /nt
15
$410 /nt
16
$440 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great Oregon Coast Getaway

Reviewed on2018-09-24 by from Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2018-09-24
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Everyone had a great time.
Josh we are excited that everyone had a great time at Sunset Shores! Thank you for the awesome review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Location, Location, Location

Reviewed on2018-09-12 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2018-09-12
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Great location on a quiet dead end road, minutes from Lincoln City core. Clean, loved the fenced in front yard for the dog and kids. All bedrooms have an ocean view.
Everywhere you turn in Sunset Shores you get ocean views! Thank you for the great review Paul! Hope you come stay again soon!

Home Away From Home

Reviewed on2018-08-07 by from Lewiston, ID United States
Updated on 2018-08-07
5
Location
4
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
So very comfortable and perfect for all our needs. Such a beautiful view!
Brian we are happy that you had a comfortable and perfect time at Sunset Shores! That view is quite beautiful! Thank you for the great review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Amazing!!!

Reviewed on2018-06-26 by from St. Helens, OR United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
We had a wonderful time!!! The house was beautiful and so big! Everyone had plenty of space and we were all so comfortable! Loves this home!!!!!
Katie we are glad you had a wonderful time! Thank you for your review of Sunset Shores! Hope you come stay with us again soon!

Bunco Ladies Weekend

Reviewed on2017-10-31 by from Beaverton, OR United States
Updated on 2017-10-31
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
This was an awesome stay! Myself and 10 others from my bunco group/mom group, got away for an amazing weekend. We loved our stay. The only 2 things we would had issue was the garage door didnt work well and you had to mess with for many minutes to get it to stay down once up, and we really wished the pathway down to the beach for the actual property was fixed so you didn't have to take the slippery rock path down. But other than that it was a great weekend and we really enjoyed our stay! The House was a good fit for us!! Thanks Meredith Lodgings!
Thank you Rachel for your review of Sunset Shores! We appreciate your feedback and have had our Maintenance staff look into the difficulties in operating the garage door. The beach accesses here on the Oregon Coast are always dependent on what the winter storms from the Pacific do each year! We appreciate your mentioning of the beach access. We are sure future guests will appreciate knowing this update! We are SO happy that you and your bunco group/mom group enjoyed yourselves and will hopefully can all come back soon for another perfect stay!

ocean view

Reviewed on2017-10-30 by from Beaverton, oR United States
Updated on 2017-10-30
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
10 people in our party and we had lots of room to spread out. kitchen could be better equipped for a large party
Thank you Sherry for your review of your stay at Sunset Shores! We are glad that you enjoyed the home and your stay and hope you can come back soon for another stay with us here at the beach!

Family trip

Reviewed on2017-08-14 by from Farwest, UT United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Was very nice.
Thank you for the review, Velva! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Lots of space, good location

Reviewed on2017-07-02 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-02
4
Location
4
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
We had a fantastic vacation at the coast. The house had plenty of room for our 11-person party and all of the amenities we needed. The bedrooms were huge and the beds comfortable. Only complaints were that beach access was a couple houses down and on a dangerous, rocky path through the ivy, and the GFI outlet in the kitchen went on the fritz and the oven and microwave stopped working on our last day there. Garage door was a bit of a challenge, but manageable.
Thank you, Shannon, for this feedback. Our property services team will take a look at these items to make sure that all is taken care of. We hope to have you back.

May 30 thru June 5 2017

Reviewed on2017-06-09 by from boise, ID United States
Updated on 2017-06-09
5
Location
5
Condition
3
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
We had an amazing time. House was older but quaint and cozy. Plenty of room and beds. GORGEOUS view. We will be staying again. Few things to make it better.... The fireplace did not work, we had a little mouse friend and the garage door was wonky. The stairs are really steep but this is expected in an older home. If you have small children I suggest a baby gate to keep the little ones off. The front yard is indeed fenced in bit if you have little dogs like I do, they can go under the fence putting risk of going out to the road. With the suggestions, we adapted quickly and had an amazing time thank you.
Hello Rachael! Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Meredith Lodging! We are so happy that you enjoyed this beautiful home with all of it’s accommodating amenities and tasteful furnishings! We are sorry the fireplace didn't work during your stay. Good notes for future renters, so thank you for the feedback!
We look forward to assisting you with your next visit with us here on the beach!

Relaxing getaway!

Reviewed on2017-05-30 by from The Dalles, OR United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Place is beautiful! Pictures dont do justice. Amazing views. Rooms are big with nice views to the beach! And sunset! <br/>Super close to beach access is perfect. Stairs tu upper rooms may be a little steep for toddlers to be left unatended. But besides that place is perfect for anyone. Casino is literally 4 min away also super markets and such. <br/>IF YOU WANT TO DO FISHING FROM THIS LOCATION DON'T PLAN ON IT SINCE ITS A PROTECTED LOCATION AND FISHING HERE IS PROHIBITED. But theres plenty of locations you can minutes away.
Thank you Salvador for your review and feedback of your stay at Sunset Shores! For future vacations to the Oregon Coast, to find out more about where to fish in the Lincoln City area, try this link: www.oregoncoast /things-to-do/outdoor-activities/fishing. We are glad you had a wonderful time and we hope you can come back soon to the beach!

A Refreshing Break From Reality

Reviewed on2017-05-23 by from Sandy, OR United States
Updated on 2017-05-23
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
We all had a wonderful time at the home we rented, it was so welcoming and cozy, the views were breathtaking and the weather was perfect.
Thank you Julie for your review of Sunset Shores! Cozy and welcoming are good and you cannot beat breathtaking views! We hope you can return soon for another perfect stay here with us at the beach!

Amazing View

Reviewed on2017-05-11 by from Beaverton, OR United States
Updated on 2017-05-11
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
We enjoyed every moment. The full ocean view from this beach front home is worth everything. Beds weren't the greatest and it is a bit outdated. But we could take our dogs, and there was a great enclosed area for them to potty and beach access was just a couple houses over.
Thank you Lori for reviewing your stay at Sunset Shores! We appreciate the feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We love our 4 legged, furry friends here at the beach! We hope you can return soon for another stay!

My happy place

Reviewed on2017-04-11 by from Spokane, WA United States
Updated on 2017-04-11
5
Location
5
Condition
3
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
For spring break the past 6 years my kids, grandkids and myself come to the coast. We have stayed at other rentals but have settled here the last 3 years. The house is clean, comfortable, roomy and the view is amazing. Almost every room has big windows so you never miss the view. It is quite outdated and I'm not a fan of the 1970's linoleum and carpet but it is in fairly good shape. There is nothing luxury but it is a happy house . There have been some cosmetic things done and there was a brand new BBQ grill. We love it here.<br/>
Thank you Karen for such a sweet and wonderful review! It's a happy house because nice people like you enjoy it and make great memories there! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the beach!

Women's Retreat

Reviewed on2017-02-28 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
4
Nice location, amazing view.
Thanks Peggy! We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy the beautiful view from the comfy couch at Sunset Shores!

Sunset Shores beach rental

Reviewed on2016-10-27 by from tigard, OR United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
location great for view but unable to use the stairs for access to the beach. Stairs were slick when wet and discontinuous. <br/>Beach access is a walk down the road.
Thank you Christine for your review! Yes, the home is Ocean Front, but the beach access is not out the back door as you found. The picture on the website was taken to help people with that, but we are so sorry for any confusion regarding that! And yes, the beach access is just down the road! We hope you enjoyed your time at the beach and that you return again sooner than later!

Relaxation

Reviewed on2016-09-28 by from Hillsboro, OR United States
Updated on 2016-09-28
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
4
I loved the view. It was so peaceful and quiet

Great!

Reviewed on2016-09-05 by from Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2016-09-05
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Very comfortable for our four families, thanks!
Thank you Christina for your review of Sunset Shores! Nice that all four families enjoyed the home. We hope that you're vacation was wonderful and we look forward to your return!

July 2016 Stay

Reviewed on2016-08-06 by from Pasco, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-06
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
We really enjoyed this house! It was a great location, great house and it meet most of our needs. We have stayed in two other rental houses and have not been satisfied with them like this house. More working appliances would be nice though.
Thank you Taylor for reviewing your stay at Sunset Shores! Next time if you have issues with anything not working in the home, please let us know during your stay so we can help rectify the situation. We are glad that you enjoyed the house and location!

Beautiful sounds of the ocean

Reviewed on2016-06-16 by from Tooele, UT United States
Updated on 2016-06-16
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
The House was clean and really a nice place to stay and see and enjoy the ocean view. All our family seemed like they enjoyed the balcony/deck of the view of the ocean. I will always remember the vacation and stay at Sunset Shores in Lincoln City.
Daniel, thank you for your review. We are so excited to hear you had a nice stay at Sunset Shores! This is a lovely home with excellent ocean views, we hope to have you back!

Memorial Day weekend family getaway

Reviewed on2016-06-01 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Great older place, felt like you were right on the beach. Everything clean and lots of bedding, towels and extra supplies. One minor issue only, coffee pot leaks.
Sandra, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice family getaway at Sunset Shores, this is a charming beach home and the views are amazing! We wished that you would have contacted us about the coffee pot so that we could have replaced that during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again on future trips to the Oregon coast!

April 2016 family getaway

Reviewed on2016-04-26 by from Selah, WA United States
Updated on 2016-04-26
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Our party was very pleased, it was a 5 hour drive for us but very well worth it, the house was very roomy and clean as well, our group is looking forward to repeat it again!
Luz, thank you for your review. We are so excited to hear that everyone in your group had a nice stay! The views and location make this a great home for beach vacations! We look forward to having you all back next time!

Great views. Perfect for a large family get a way.

Reviewed on2016-04-14 by from Eugene , OR United States
Updated on 2016-04-14
4
Location
5
Condition
3
Cleanliness
4
Services
4
The views were wonderful. The house had everything a large group would need. The only thing you didn't have was beach access although an access was fairly close by. That wouldn't stop me from renting it again.
Angela, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a nice stay at this vacation home, the views are amazing and the house provides lots of space. We are glad to hear that you found a beach access close by too. Hopefully you can plan a return visit soon!

Women's Retreat

Reviewed on2016-02-24 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
This is our second year at this house. It is perfect for our small group of women. The view is amazing!
Peggy, thank you for your review. We are so excited to hear that you and your friends are able to keep returning to this lovely oceanfront home! Sunset Shores is a great spot for taking in the ocean views and is close to easy beach access, we look forward to many more stays at the beach with you and your group!

Sunset Shores

Reviewed on2016-01-31 by from Canby, OR United States
Updated on 2016-01-31
4
Location
4
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
We enjoyed our trip. There were five couples and we felt that the five bedrooms were miss represented. We felt like there were four bedrooms and a loft.
Carol, we are so happy to hear that you and your group had a nice stay at Sunset Shores! This is such a lovely oceanfront home and the views are truly amazing from this property. We appreciate your feedback on the bedrooms and will definitely look at making some changes on our website, we want our guests to feel that the homes are being accurately represented online. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next beach getaway!

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on2015-12-28 by from Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2015-12-28
4
Location
5
Condition
2
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Our family all had a wonderful stay at sunset shores for our Christmas stay. Plenty of room for everyone. Bedrooms were large and nice. Beds were the only thing that everyone had some complaints about. All the bed were wore out and very uncomfortable. But the rest of the house was fairly good, beautiful view of the oean and beach.
Pat, thank you for your review of Sunset Shores! We are so glad that you and your family had a nice stay at this lovely beach home and were able to enjoy the lovely views! We appreciate your feedback about the beds and will have our staff review them for future guests. We hope to have you stay with us on your next beach getaway!

Wonderful Beach House

Reviewed on2015-07-28 by from Pueblo, CO United States
Updated on 2015-07-28
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
The Sunset Shores House was a great house for my family. It was clean and inviting. The view from the living room and all the bedrooms was amazing. The only problem we found was two of the so-called bedroom were really small,and one had a fold out couch, which should have been a queen size bed. This made sleeping arrangements a little sad. But overall the expierence was a wonderful vacation. would rent again,but make sure rooms are what is posted.

6 time renter

Reviewed on2015-07-17 by from Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-17
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Overlooks the beach with private beach access.
Thanks for your review, Lynn--that staircase below Sunset Shores just goes to a little platform and not all the way down to the beach, but it certainly overlooks the beach for stunning views! We're so glad you enjoyed your 4th of July holiday stay--you must had had quite the view of fireworks on the beach!

Sunset Shores review

Reviewed on2015-07-07 by from Auburn, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-07
4
Location
4
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
We have rented this house over a dozen years.<br/>We are happy with our stay. <br/>The down-stairs shower soap & shampoo dispenser <br/>was empty again. I couldn't receive wireless <br/>hy-fi up-stairs. There was mice in the house.<br/>Although the house is for sale we are presently planning to rent next year.<br/>

Always at the coast for significant dates in our lives

Reviewed on2015-06-12 by from Grangeville, ID United States
Updated on 2015-06-12
5
Location
4
Condition
2
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
As usual fun in the sun, relaxing, and just away from the usual.
Congratulations on your latest significant date, and so glad you could stay with us at Sunset Shores, Lynda! We hope you'll be back for the next one!

Spring break with family

Reviewed on2015-04-14 by from Spokane, WA United States
Updated on 2015-04-14
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
3
Services
5
The house had plenty of room for the 13 of us. Three of the five bedrooms were ocean view, a big plus for all of us surf lovers. The kitchen was well stocked except for plates, there were only 11 large plates for a house that sleeps 16. We just made do. The upstairs carpet is old and had some stains but was overall pretty clean. The one caution and concern I have is the stairway to the beach. The rails were rickety, splintery and broken. The worst part is the stairs end at a rock wall that is held together by metal fencing that has some very sharp edges. If you actually want to access the beach you must make a two to three foot step down on to a large sharp rock then onto a log then to the beach. Look at the pictures of the property closely and you will see the rocks. It does look like there might be a path to the side so I thought it would be ok, but it's not any better. I consider this rather dangerous and think it should be blocked off until repaired or explained more in the description of the propety. Just one house to the north of this property is a public access path. Still a little rocky but quite doable. Overall we liked the house and location. It is very quiet and the view is stunning. We had just one issue with a window but the management company dealt with it within minutes of my call to them. They were ver courteous and professional. We plan to rent this same house again, hopefully the beach access will be taken care of.
Hi Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Sunset Shores! The home is in a fantastic ocean front location with views for miles. We have since taken care of the lack of dishes and the home is scheduled to have the carpets deep cleaned. We will most certainly pass on your suggestions regarding the beach access to the homeowners as we do want you all to get to the beach safely. we are so happy to hear that we were able to take care of the issue with the window that you had. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Nice house, amazing view

Reviewed on2015-03-03 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2015-03-03
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
5
This house met our needs very well. The home was clean and well stocked with the dishes and cooking pans needed for the 10 of us.
Thank you for reviewing Sunset Shore, Peggy--we're so glad it met the needs of your large party and that you had a great stay!

GREAT VIEW !

Reviewed on2014-10-29 by from chehalis, WA United States
Updated on 2014-10-29
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
This is an older home, but its view cannot get an closer to the ocean ! ... steps to the beach, or just sit in your room and hear the ocean roar ! .. we loved it.. lots of parking.. very comfortable home..
Thanks for the wonderful review, Terri. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience Sunset Shores, and hope you'll stay with us again.

A Perfect Beach Get-Away

Reviewed on2014-09-12 by from Hermiston, OR United States
Updated on 2014-09-12
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
We found "Sunset Shores" to be the spectacular ocean-front home it was advertised to be. So much character and personality throughout the home--we loved the alcove of trundle beds, which was more than perfect sleeping for 6 of our grandchildren. We appreciated the large dining room table & amply-supplied kitchen. The panoramic ocean views from nearly every room were breath-taking, and access to the beach was nearby & easy for all. We can't think of a single thing that could have made for a better family vacation for our 14!!! You can count on a reservation from us again next year!!!
Guy, thanks for your great review of Sunset Shores! I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home so much. I hope you all can come back again very soon!

amazing week

Reviewed on2014-09-02 by from Sunnyside, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-02
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
4
house was perfect for our group. plenty of room. missing a couple things but we just went and got them. great location.
Marilyn, thank you for the review of Sunset Shores. I'm glad you and your group enjoyed the home so well, we hope you can all come back again soon!

Grandpa's 60th birthday

Reviewed on2014-06-24 by from Salem, OR United States
Updated on 2014-06-24
4
Location
5
Condition
3
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
When we got there one of the toilets was not working but the property management people had a maintenance person there within 20 minutes. The next day we realized the microwave was not working. We called (on Saturday) and by the afternoon we had a new microwave. We loved the location and the sleeping arrangements worked out for 15 people (adults and children). I am glad we were not expecting to use the grill. It is so rusted we would not have used it. Everybody said they would go there again.
Karna, Glad to hear we were able to quickly solve any problems you ran into while at Sunset Shores. We will pass along the feedback regarding the grill to the owners for replacement.

Nice place to get away

Reviewed on2013-10-22 by from Newburg, OR United States
Updated on 2013-10-22
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
All good. Pros right above the beach. Lots of bedrooms. Lots of communal space. Great view from most of the rooms. Cons: fireplace didn't work. Stairs to beach washed out, a healthy adult can climb it but not good for little ones or those with mobility issues of any kind. Only basic cable so no PAC 10 football. Tv is nice but DVD player is cheesy won't do full hd. Several lights burnt out including all outside lighting. Needed flashlight to get around outside at night. Kitchen had utensils cookware and dishes but no supplies not even salt.<br/><br/>Overall we all really liked it. Wished we had stayed another day. Nice location close to Safeway but off the main hwy.

Great Labor Day Weekend

Reviewed on2013-09-05 by from Medina, wa United States
Updated on 2013-09-05
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
Terrific "on the beach" house with tons of bed space and all of the amenities we could use for a Perfect family Oregon Coast vacation. Rain or shine, it was the place to be.

Great View needs Repairs

Reviewed on2013-07-08 by from Grants Pass, OR United States
Updated on 2013-07-08
4
Location
5
Condition
2
Cleanliness
3
Services
5
We had a terriffic time, great place, great view, the house needed some basic repairs, upstairs window frames were broken on two sliders, no screens on upstairs windows, kitchen lacked some basic supplies.

Mini Family Reunion

Reviewed on2013-06-26 by from Malin, OR United States
Updated on 2013-06-26
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5
WE held a mini family reunion for 16, had beds for all. Had a great time. Ocean at our front door. Kitchen was well stocked except silverware<br/>Watched fire works from front yard.

Map

×