Sleeping Inn

Beds Baths Summary

Seaside
3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
9 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Sleeping Inn

One block from the beach. Also a 3 bedroom, this home has a gorgeous kitchen where families can gather, have the fireplace on, watch the kids watching movies and enjoy the values of a family vacation.

This home has Air Hockey and bikes and the short walk to the beach, The Lewis and Clark Salt Cairn and to downtown. Equipped with the nicest appliances and a gas grill, you can make the gourmet meals you do at home and not have to go out to dinner every night while on vacation.

If you are coming for PBL Basketball Tournaments this winter this house is a favorite amoung teams in the past. Book soon though as it generally gets booked for PBL weekends!!!

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Chair
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer

Outdoor

  • Gas BBQ Grill

Entertainment

  • Big Screen TV
  • Bikes
  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Movies
  • TV(s)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Kids Toys
  • Internet
  • DVD Players
  • Books

Geographic

  • North Coast
  • Seaside

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Canadian Thanksgiving!

Reviewed on 2017-10-11 by of Abbotsford, BC Canada
Review of stay from Thu, 10/05/2017 to Mon, 10/09/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of six loved this location for a Canadian Thanksgiving weekend! We explored a different beach everyday (Oswald, Seaside and Cannon) with lots of cliffs and tide pools to explore on early morning hikes! Many sea shells and many sand dollars were brought home! Was a beautiful time of the year as there were no crowds but still beautiful weather. We enjoyed how friendly Seaside as a community was- always someone saying hi! (love that feel of a community) The house was great space for our family to eat great meals,junk food,play games,relax and watch some football and baseball. The house was very clean and great directions,emails with details. We loved that all the lights were on as we arrived late Thursday night! The bonus of the location-it's a two minute walk to the beach! Thank you.

Clean quiet home

Reviewed on 2017-10-01 by of Spring Valley, CA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/10/2017 to Sun, 08/13/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing stay for 5 people. The home was very clean and as described. Easy walking distance into the main street, but very quiet near our home. Appreciated the extras to use for the beach (bikes, wagon, cooler, etc) Only complaint would be the bed in master bedroom was hard as a rock! We did find a down feather bed in closet which helped with that. Kitchen is large and made it very easy to stay at home to cook and entertain. Would love to stay again!

Perfect for relaxing

Reviewed on 2017-08-12 by Ron C. of Mead, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/03/2017 to Thu, 08/10/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is perfect for a quiet vacation. Far enough from the tourists stuff and close to the beach. the kitchen had everything needed, the beds were ok, hotel quality but still good. I highly recommend you bring your own pillows. All the pillows provided were flat and thin. The bedding was ok, again hotel quality but it works. The BBQ worked great cooking steaks and it's right outside the kitchen door for easy access.

Perfect for relaxing

Reviewed on 2017-08-12 by Ron C. of Mead, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/03/2017 to Thu, 08/10/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is perfect for a quiet vacation. Far enough from the tourists stuff and close to the beach. the kitchen had everything needed, the beds were ok, hotel quality but still good. I highly recommend you bring your own pillows. All the pillows provided were flat and thin. The bedding was ok, again hotel quality but it works. The BBQ worked great cooking steaks and it's right outside the kitchen door for easy access.

Great trip and beautifully decorated home

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by of Hayden, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/20/2017 to Sun, 07/23/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a really good experience; however the day we arrived we were informed the washing machine was broken and wouldn't be fixed until our last day there. That put a little damper on things, but great overall.

Great trip and beautifully decorated home

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by of Hayden, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/20/2017 to Sun, 07/23/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a really good experience; however the day we arrived we were informed the washing machine was broken and wouldn't be fixed until our last day there. That put a little damper on things, but great overall.

Lovely & Spacious

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by Michelle L. of Emeryville, United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/23/2017 to Tue, 07/25/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, beautiful & spacious! Close to the beach & downtown.
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Michelle! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

Lovely & Spacious

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by Michelle L. of Emeryville, United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/23/2017 to Tue, 07/25/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, beautiful & spacious! Close to the beach & downtown.

Seaside Vacation rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by of Milpitas, CA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/12/2017 to Sun, 07/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It felt like walking into our own home with everything in its place and well organized. We all had a great time in the garage playing with numerous toys and riding bikes in the friendly neighborhood.<br/><br/>Only complaint I have is the doors are very squeaky. I was very tempted to spray some WD-40 but then I am not on vacation so didn't bother. Please do that so your next guests will enjoy a good sleep.

Seaside Vacation rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by of Milpitas, CA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/12/2017 to Sun, 07/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It felt like walking into our own home with everything in its place and well organized. We all had a great time in the garage playing with numerous toys and riding bikes in the friendly neighborhood.<br/><br/>Only complaint I have is the doors are very squeaky. I was very tempted to spray some WD-40 but then I am not on vacation so didn't bother. Please do that so your next guests will enjoy a good sleep.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and I've passed along the info to get that remedied. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and feel free to look us up next time!

Seaside Escapades

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Aimee B. of Juneau, AK United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/03/2017 to Thu, 07/06/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Oh my goodness! It was more beautiful than the photos! There was more room and accommodations than we needed and a lovely, lovely layout. This house was very private and quiet! We all wanted a quiet place. It was perfect! We could walk a few blocks to the beach or down town. Lovely!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the wonderful review, Aimee! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Seaside Escapades

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Aimee B. of Juneau, AK United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/03/2017 to Thu, 07/06/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Oh my goodness! It was more beautiful than the photos! There was more room and accommodations than we needed and a lovely, lovely layout. This house was very private and quiet! We all wanted a quiet place. It was perfect! We could walk a few blocks to the beach or down town. Lovely!

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2017-07-02 by of Vancouver , BC Canada
Review of stay from Sun, 06/11/2017 to Fri, 06/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great quiet spot for my wife one year old and myself. Close to beach and everything else you need. Highly recommended.
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the nice review, Charles! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2017-07-02 by of Vancouver , BC Canada
Review of stay from Sun, 06/11/2017 to Fri, 06/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great quiet spot for my wife one year old and myself. Close to beach and everything else you need. Highly recommended.

Great house, great location

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by Nicole S. of San Bernardino, CA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/17/2017 to Tue, 06/20/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had all the amenities we needed. The location was perfect in relation to the beach. Was very clean and super cute. The ONLY complaint we had was the beds were hard!

Great house, great location

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by Nicole S. of San Bernardino, CA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/17/2017 to Tue, 06/20/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had all the amenities we needed. The location was perfect in relation to the beach. Was very clean and super cute. The ONLY complaint we had was the beds were hard!

A wonderful home away from home

Reviewed on 2017-06-08 by Allison Z. of Billings, MT United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/02/2017 to Tue, 06/06/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, lots of room, kid friendly. Close to a nice quiet part of the beach.

A wonderful home away from home

Reviewed on 2017-06-08 by Allison Z. of Billings, MT United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/02/2017 to Tue, 06/06/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, lots of room, kid friendly. Close to a nice quiet part of the beach.
Manager response on 2017-06-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, Allison! Yes, we agree that Sleeping Inn is a great spot for kids and adults alike. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Our vacation stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-27 by of Hayden, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 05/07/2017 to Thu, 05/11/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice house. Our biggest complaint was the beds were very used and poor quality . The kitchen cookware and utensils could have been updated
Manager response on 2017-06-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Candace for your review of Sleeping Inn! We appreciate your feedback and will forward your review on to discuss! We hope that you had a wonderful stay here at the beach and look forward to your next stay!

Our vacation stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-27 by of Hayden, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 05/07/2017 to Thu, 05/11/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice house. Our biggest complaint was the beds were very used and poor quality . The kitchen cookware and utensils could have been updated
Manager response on 2017-06-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Candace for your review of Sleeping Inn! We appreciate your feedback and will forward your review on to discuss! We hope that you had a wonderful stay here at the beach and look forward to your next stay!

Great Girl's Trip Getaway Home

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Amie K. of puyallup, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/05/2017 to Sun, 05/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great place for a Girl's Trip Getaway. We had 6 girls (ages 30+) stay and there was enough space to comfortably sleep, although the beds were a little springy. We spent a lot of time at the house and it felt like home.
Manager response on 2017-05-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Amie for reviewing your stay at Sleeping Inn! Thank you also for the feedback, we always appreciate it! We are you glad that enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon for another great stay in Seaside!

Great Girl's Trip Getaway Home

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Amie K. of puyallup, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/05/2017 to Sun, 05/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great place for a Girl's Trip Getaway. We had 6 girls (ages 30+) stay and there was enough space to comfortably sleep, although the beds were a little springy. We spent a lot of time at the house and it felt like home.
Manager response on 2017-05-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Amie for reviewing your stay at Sleeping Inn! Thank you also for the feedback, we always appreciate it! We are you glad that enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon for another great stay in Seaside!

Nice place BUT

Reviewed on 2017-04-21 by Michael P. of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 04/12/2017 to Sun, 04/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Over all the house was in good condition. There were a couple issues. First off the beds were not comfortable, so we had trouble sleeping. Secondly the TVs for all practical purposes didn’t work at all. So yes they did turn on, but nearly every channel required additional fees. I’m not talking about the latest movie that just got out of the theater, just normal stuff. Since I had no idea how much the fee were going to be we just didn’t use the TVs. Thirdly there were no books, and few games etc. We have rented a lot of places. All of them, up to now, have a nice assortment of games and books and movies. This place had a few beat up old games, one kids book and a couple worthless DVDs.<br/><br/><br/>BUT far more of a concern than these issue was the contract which basically said if anything is broken, even necessities like the fridge and heater, tough luck. No refund no guarantee that they will be fixed, just tough luck. Fortunately for us those things did work. Normally I would never have considered such, but unfortunately I didn’t start looking for a vacation place soon enough and this was all that was left. I understand a rental having to cover themselves but I also expect some guarantee that necessities will work.<br/>
Manager response on 2017-04-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Michael for reviewing your stay at Sleeping Inn. We do so appreciate the feedback and consider your review an important tool in working with home owners in regards to these beautiful coastal and mountain town homes! We have sent you an email in response to your review and we hope that you can return to have another stay here on the coast!

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by of Spanaway, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 04/04/2017 to Fri, 04/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house, great location. There were a few issues, however. The washing machine was full of mold and dirt. There were light bulbs out. Beds were very uncomfortable. Meredith did a great job fixing the things they were able to...new coffee pot, new spoons, etc.
Manager response on 2017-04-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Bryan, Thanks so much for your review of Sleeping Inn. It is a beautiful home recently added to our collection. We really appreciate your feedback, and are happy that we were able to resolve the issues in a timely manner. We have taken care of the washing machine as well. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Great House.

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by Susan F. of Puyallup, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/24/2017 to Sun, 02/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house beautiful, spacious and spotless. I, especially loved the large jetted tub. I was with my husband and our 3 boys AND my MIL, A long hot bath, definitely helped me relax. I would definitely stay here again.<br/>The reason I gave 3 stars for check-in:<br/>while I received notification that my payment had been accepted, I did not received instructions on how to enter the property. I called homeaway customer service. This has been outsourced to a country in Asia, I was on hold for 30 minutes, and communication was difficult. I was then referred to the property management, and after being on hold with them, I was able to obtain the lock box entry code, and the rest was smooth sailing.<br/>Other slight issues:No cutting board, ****** knives and a spice rack that is just gross, It'S the kind that spins around, all the jars were open, it seemed dirty and many of the spices were lacking ladles. This was not a huge deal, but if you like to cook these things frustrating.

Great House.

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by Susan F. of Puyallup, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/24/2017 to Sun, 02/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house beautiful, spacious and spotless. I, especially loved the large jetted tub. I was with my husband and our 3 boys AND my MIL, A long hot bath, definitely helped me relax. I would definitely stay here again.<br/>The reason I gave 3 stars for check-in:<br/>while I received notification that my payment had been accepted, I did not received instructions on how to enter the property. I called homeaway customer service. This has been outsourced to a country in Asia, I was on hold for 30 minutes, and communication was difficult. I was then referred to the property management, and after being on hold with them, I was able to obtain the lock box entry code, and the rest was smooth sailing.<br/>Other slight issues:No cutting board, ****** knives and a spice rack that is just gross, It'S the kind that spins around, all the jars were open, it seemed dirty and many of the spices were lacking ladles. This was not a huge deal, but if you like to cook these things frustrating.
Manager response on 2017-03-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the feedback! Homeaway is a third party website, next time call Meredith Lodging directly to book and avoid any corporate outsourcing. We are family owned and operated and with over 230 homes to choose from I am sure we could match you with your ideal home! I will pass on the information about the kitchen items to our owner relations team! Thanks Susan!

Map

Sleeping Inn
Nearby Properties
Things to Do