A Silk Purse

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
13 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.
9 people are currently interested in reserving this property.

Description

A Silk Purse

This fantastic oceanfront home with floor-to-ceiling windows will remind you why a stay at the coast is so refreshing to your senses. Three roomy, comfortable sitting areas, one on each floor, give you space to spread out, relax and gaze at the Pacific. Private beach access down a set of stairs takes you to the beach, where you can walk the shoreline for miles. You can also walk to many amenities in the friendly center of Nelscott, including restaurants, the Christmas Cottage, the largest used bookstore in Oregon, coffee shops and even a community theater. The four-bedroom home has light, contemporary decor, beautiful furnishings, a well-equipped kitchen with gas appliances, gas fireplace, a wet bar and TV/DVD players in several rooms. Two of the bedrooms include their own convenient sinks. A large outdoor deck with barbeque gives you a wonderful platform to enjoy the ocean outdoors, or you can retreat to the third-floor bonus room for incredible indoor views. Enjoy renewal and relaxation in a home built for beauty and ease!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

ENTRY LEVEL:

Bedroom 1: One Double on Bottom/Twin on Top Bunk Bed, One Twin Bunk Bed
Bedroom 2: Two Twin Beds
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Bonus Room: Wet Bar

SECOND FLOOR:

Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer

THIRD FLOOR:

Bonus Room: One Queen Sofa Sleeper

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Charming Decor
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Bonus Room
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Outdoor

  • Multiple Decks
  • Oceanfront
  • Panoramic Ocean Views
  • Driveway Parking
  • Charcoal BBQ
  • Large Ocean View Deck

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Flat Screen TV(s)
  • TV(s)
  • Wireless Internet

Geographic

  • Lincoln City
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Walking Distance to Shopping
  • Walking Distance to Restaurants
  • Private Beach Access
  • Central Coast

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$405 /nt
24
$405 /nt
25
26
27
$405 /nt
28
$405 /nt
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
$470 /nt
3
$470 /nt
4
$470 /nt
5
$405 /nt
6
$405 /nt
7
$405 /nt
8
$430 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$405 /nt
11
$405 /nt
12
$405 /nt
13
$405 /nt
14
$405 /nt
15
$430 /nt
16
$430 /nt
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
$295 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$240 /nt
17
$240 /nt
18
$240 /nt
19
$240 /nt
20
21
22
23
$240 /nt
24
$240 /nt
25
$240 /nt
26
$240 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$240 /nt
30
$240 /nt
31
$240 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$240 /nt
2
$240 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$240 /nt
6
$240 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$240 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$240 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$240 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$240 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$240 /nt
20
$240 /nt
21
$240 /nt
22
$590 /nt
23
$590 /nt
24
$590 /nt
25
$590 /nt
26
$240 /nt
27
$240 /nt
28
$240 /nt
29
$240 /nt
30
$240 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$240 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$240 /nt
6
$240 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$240 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$240 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$240 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$240 /nt
18
$240 /nt
19
$240 /nt
20
$240 /nt
21
$240 /nt
22
$590 /nt
23
$590 /nt
24
$590 /nt
25
$590 /nt
26
$590 /nt
27
$590 /nt
28
$590 /nt
29
$590 /nt
30
$590 /nt
31
$590 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$240 /nt
2
$240 /nt
3
$240 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$240 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$240 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$240 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$240 /nt
17
$240 /nt
18
$240 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$240 /nt
22
$240 /nt
23
$240 /nt
24
$240 /nt
25
$240 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$240 /nt
29
$240 /nt
30
$240 /nt
31
$240 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$240 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$240 /nt
6
$240 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$240 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$240 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$240 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$590 /nt
17
$590 /nt
18
$590 /nt
19
$590 /nt
20
$240 /nt
21
$240 /nt
22
$240 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$240 /nt
26
$240 /nt
27
$240 /nt
28
$240 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$240 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$240 /nt
6
$240 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$240 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$240 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$240 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$240 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$295 /nt
2
$295 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$295 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
26
27
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
31
$295 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$295 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$510 /nt
16
$510 /nt
17
$490 /nt
18
$490 /nt
19
$490 /nt
20
$490 /nt
21
$490 /nt
22
$510 /nt
23
$510 /nt
24
$490 /nt
25
$490 /nt
26
$490 /nt
27
$490 /nt
28
$490 /nt
29
$590 /nt
30
$590 /nt

Reviews

A silk purse indeed!

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by of Sandpoint, ID United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/23/2017 to Sun, 06/25/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on the coast, the house was perfect, and had ample bedding and accommodations for all of my crew. The only thing close to a complaint would be the windows on the observation floor were pretty fogged and nasty. But there's no way that could distract from all the other awesome aspects of this property.

beach house!

Reviewed on 2017-05-24 by of corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/19/2017 to Sun, 05/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pretty awesome place. Quick access right down to the beach. BBQ was not on the property and took a handful of calls to obtain it, but they did deliver it before we needed to start cooking.<br/><br/>Beware the 'maybe' amenities. Maybe a hot tub, maybe a foosball table...they weren't there. The foosball table was even in the pictures of the house as we reserved it, but no. The sound system is iPod proprietary, not a single one of our large group had one, so we were quite fortunate someone brought some small portable speakers.<br/><br/>There are a couple shops nearby, but you'll likely end up traveling north across the bridge to find a restaurant, go on a hike, or do other touristy things other than the beach.<br/><br/>Still worth it. I'd recommend they not advertise the amenities so it's a pleasant surprise if it's there and you're not disappointed if it's not. If you check the guest book, you can see that several other groups have encountered a no-bbq situation. Always resolved, but annoying to need to chase it down.
Manager response on 2017-05-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, Michael. A Silk Purse is a beautiful home with awesome views, and we're glad that you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing the issues you encountered to our attention. We do everything we can to ensure that the amenities advertised are provided, but there are times when items are removed without our knowledge. We will always provide a BBQ if a home is advertised as having one, and there is one there currently. We appreciate you letting us know about the foosball table, and we have since updated our website. Regarding the hot tub, that home is not advertised as having one, and we're sorry for any confusion. We value your feedback, and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Lovely home

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by of Keizer, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/03/2017 to Sun, 03/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely beach home. Very clean. Loved the access to the beach too.
Manager response on 2017-03-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Dena for reviewing your stay at A Silk Purse! We love that you enjoyed the home and we agree, the access to the beach is awesome! Thank you again and we look forward to your return to the beach!

Awesome experience

Reviewed on 2016-12-28 by of Soldotna, AK United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/23/2016 to Mon, 12/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family met at this house from all different states. It was in an awesome location and the house was perfect. We would stay here again. The beach view was tremendous and the sound of the ocean roar was great to hear while hanging out at the house. Beds were comfy and showers were hot.
Manager response on 2017-01-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
You have summed up A Silk Purse beautifully Dale! We are so glad you enjoyed it and we would love to help you in the future to plan your next family get together. Making lasting memories is what it is all about and we are so honored you allowed us to help you find the perfect home to do so! There is just something magical about the beautiful Oregon Coast! Come back again soon!

Greta Location and great house

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Edward C. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/07/2016 to Sun, 10/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was exactly as advertised, can't be closer to the beach. We had 3 families, plenty of room for all of the kids in the downstairs bedrooms. The two main bedrooms upstairs were fine. The only real disappointment was the quality of the sleeper sofa in the upstairs room, it was impossible to sleep on. A new mattress or mattress topper would go a long way to making the sofa bed bearable. Also there were no Foosballs for the Foosball table. Overall a great house and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a beach front house
Manager response on 2016-10-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Edward for your review of A Silk Purse. We are very appreciative of your feedback and we will make sure and get some Foosballs for the Foosball Table! We have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team regarding the upstairs sleeper sofa. We agree that the home is great and the location cannot be beat! We hope you return to the beach for another getaway soon!

Can't beat this location

Reviewed on 2016-09-24 by Heather C. of vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/08/2017 to Wed, 06/14/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home had TONS of space to stretch out in. It was so nice to have 3 different living rooms on different floors. Some could watch a movie downstairs while some played a game on the main floor and then upstairs you could quietly enjoy the AMAZING view through ALL the windows. We had 13 people plus an infant and had a guest over one night. PLENTY of space. The stairs right down to the beach were GREAT to have BUT a couple of them were loose and that was scary. I hope they fix those so that it's nice and safe for everyone. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. I was very glad we had two dvd players even though we only used one. The location was great... very close to everything we needed but there's no sidewalks.
Manager response on 2016-09-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Heather for your review of your stay at Paradise Cove! It is a great home for families and the beach access cannot be beat! Thank you for your feedback. We have forwarded your concerns about the downstairs bathroom floors to our Owner Relations Team. We look forward to your next stay with us at the beach!

Mom's 90th Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by of Missoula, MT United States
Review of stay from Wed, 09/14/2016 to Sun, 09/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 8 rented A Silk Purse for 4 days in celebration of Mom's 90th birthday. It could not have been any nicer! The home is spacious yet cozy, great views & beach access. We will definitely rent this house again!
Manager response on 2016-09-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Susie for your review of A Silk Purse! It sounds like you had a wonderful time celebrating your mom's birthday!!! Please do come back and see us! Soon!

Great Oceanfront Location

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by of Corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/04/2016 to Sat, 08/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The location is great with easy beach access. The windows facing the ocean view have some deterioration such that the ocean view is obscured by reflections/glare of something between the panes of glass. Our kids probably would have played foosball, but the foosball table has a number of broken "players" and has no ball. The kitchen faucet was a little tricky to get turned off just-right to prevent dripping water. Other than degraded windows, the items listed were minor relative to the overall experience.

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/10/2016 to Sat, 08/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was updated and super clean. Perfectly fit our family and offered enough space for 10 people to spread out. It was great to be right on the water.

Beautiful rental house

Reviewed on 2016-08-04 by Ken B. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/30/2016 to Mon, 08/01/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very charming set up! Beautiful ocean view and walk direct to the sandy beach. In a quiet and friendly neiboughhood but less only minutes to downtown and other shopping, entertainment attractions.
Manager response on 2016-08-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Ken and thank you for reviewing your stay at A Silk Purse! Glad to hear you enjoyed the charm of the home as well as the surrounding area! We agree, it's all fantastic! Please come see us again soon!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/20/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home accommodated 8 of us very nicely. Any more than that and I think we'd like an extra half bath. The kitchen was well-equipped with many sizes of pans, even one big enough for lasagna. The stairs weren't a problem but the landing area before you get to the concrete stairs to the beach was a bit uneven...slightly difficult to navigate after sunset but not an issue for wanting to return to this lovely home! The entire family agreed it was a wonderful stay and the famous Dory Cove chowder was just a couple blocks walk!
Manager response on 2016-08-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing your stay Doug! We are so glad that you enjoyed A Silk Purse with your family and the surroundings too! Dory Cove chowder is great! We hope to assist you with your next beach vacation!

Awesome house with amazing views!

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by of Washougal, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/24/2016 to Sun, 06/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house couldn't have been better! It easily slept and housed 10 of us. Amazing views, great proximity to shops and stores. Private beach access was awesome! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone!
Manager response on 2016-07-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Bass! Glad to hear you enjoyed the house and all that the area had to offer! Thank you for taking time to review your stay!

Silk Purse Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-06-26 by Nicole G. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/17/2016 to Fri, 06/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week at this home. The view was FANTASTIC! The house was great for our large group. <br/>The kitchen could use some serious utensil/pots/pans updating. On arrival the house had a smell that we were able to remove after cleaning the counters and spraying some meyers cleaning spray around, it was certainly manageable. <br/>Overall this is a fantastic spot-- and priced very well for such an incredible view!<br/>Thank you!
Manager response on 2016-06-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Nicole! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at A Silk Purse! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We will alert the owner of the home about the kitchen updates you mentioned. If you choose to rent from us again and have any issues, please give us a call so we can address them to ensure your stay is even more wonderful!

Review

Reviewed on 2016-06-16 by of Missoula, MT United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/27/2016 to Mon, 05/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice stay. Appreciated all of the upgrades done since last year...especially the new refrigerator.

Very comfortable

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/24/2016 to Sat, 03/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group had a wonderful relaxing time and the property was well maintained. You won't be dissapointed.
Manager response on 2016-04-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Annette, thank you for your review of A Silk Purse! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at this lovely oceanfront home and hope you plan another beach getaway soon!

Silk Purse

Reviewed on 2016-03-08 by Teddi C. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/12/2016 to Mon, 02/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful location
Manager response on 2016-03-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Teddi, thank you for taking the time to review your stay! A Silk Purse is a lovely home and in a great location for watching the crashing waves and accessing the beach. We hope to have you back on your next vacation to the coast!

Family memories

Reviewed on 2016-03-02 by Kelly B. of Stayton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/26/2016 to Sun, 02/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We ended up staying at the silk purse by accident. The house we originally booked ended up having some last minute maintenance issues and were moved by management before our vacation started. We had three seperate families there and had a wonderful time. We had everything we needed. The only thing we were a bit bummed about was not having a hot tub for the parents to relax in. The original home did have a tub. Overall an experience with great memories that will definitely stick with the kiddos forever.
Manager response on 2016-03-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, Kelly. We really appreciate your understanding regarding the move to another home, and are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay there. We hope you'll call us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

awesome view

Reviewed on 2015-09-14 by Danita T. of Elgin, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/22/2016 to Mon, 08/29/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I think we finally have found our vacation home. Awesome beach access and the house is perfect for our growing family. kitchen was well equipped ( altho we did discover the oven only worked on broil and yes you can cook a pizza on broil) The view was awesome. Definitely will return to this venue.
Manager response on 2015-10-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review, we hope you can stay with us again soon!

week-long stay

Reviewed on 2015-09-07 by Julie K. of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/28/2015 to Sat, 09/05/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Although there was broken (but still usable) furniture, and dingy carpets, we would rent this house again because of it's great location and beach access. Our extended family loved all the extra rooms to relax in, we didn't feel crowded together.
Manager response on 2015-10-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Julie, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at A Silk Purse. It is a lovely home in a great location, and we're so glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay. Thanks for bringing the issue of the furniture and carpets to our attention, we have since taken care of both issues. Thanks again for the review, and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast.

Foss Booth family vacation!

Reviewed on 2015-09-05 by Elizabeth B. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/12/2015 to Sun, 07/19/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful. Best part was being able to just walk out the door to watch sunset each evening.
Manager response on 2015-10-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely views form this home. We hope you can come back very soon!

A little piece of heaven

Reviewed on 2015-08-01 by Ronald N. of VANCOUVER, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/01/2016 to Thu, 08/04/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A nice place to stay for a few days, but the steps were a bit hard for an 80yearold.

Happy on the beach.

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by of South Jordan, UT United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/06/2016 to Wed, 08/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 4th time at this house and I hope not my last.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you continue to enjoy The Silk Purse, Lois! We were glad to be of help working out issues with your reservation. Thank you for letting us know about the washer so we could send our maintenance team out to troubleshoot. We hope to see you back at The Silk Purse for another stay at the beach!

A Silk Review

Reviewed on 2015-06-06 by Kim L. of Yacolt, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/29/2015 to Mon, 06/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house for our beach wedding. The house was very nicely stocked with appliances and utensils. The private beach access and location were exactly what we were looking for. There were some issues with the house though. The foosball table is completely unusable. It should not be advertised with the house. There were a couple minor things, like a broken doorknob and no shampoo/conditioner in the shower. I also did some clearing of weeds from the path to the beach. Overall though we were pleased with our stay and our wedding went off without a hitch. We even got to see whales pass by. We really enjoyed our stay despite a few little things.
Manager response on 2015-06-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Congratulations on your marriage, Kim! We're so glad you were able to hold it at the beach and that Silk Purse worked beautifully for your purpose! We've reported the items you mentioned and will review them with the owners--we really appreciate you letting us know. What a memorable wedding you must have had, with the beach right there and even whales passing--we hope you'll consider an anniversary celebration in another Beachfront Rentals home!

Beach Club

Reviewed on 2014-11-04 by Terry B. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/28/2016 to Tue, 11/01/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the place was Great. we had a Great time
Manager response on 2016-11-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Terry, we are glad to hear you had a good time at A Silk Purse and hope to see you on the Oregon coast again!

Map

Get Directions
A Silk Purse
Nearby Properties
Things to Do