SandeCastle

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
5 Bedrooms
4.5 Bathrooms
16 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

SandeCastle

Make your dreams of the perfect beach vacation come true in SandeCastle, an extraordinary oceanfront home located in the Roads End area. This coastal-victorian home has caught the attention of many and has been featured in the Homes & Gardens of the Northwest magazine in the Oregonian Newspaper. This three story home sleeps16, has five ocean view bedrooms, four fireplaces, charming decor and access to the beach close by provide the perfect blend of civilized luxury and outdoor enjoyment. Panoramic ocean views abound and every bedroom includes a step-out balcony for Pacific breezes and beauty.

The gorgeous ground-level living room features hardwood floors, a gas fireplace, 10 TV/DVD player and gorgeous furnishings and decor, plus expansive windows for whale watching. Everyone will fit around the dining table for 14, with additional seating for 4 in a dining nook and a gas fireplace for cozy elegance. The beautifully equipped kitchen has two ovens and a warming oven for the most elaborate meals. On the same floor, a game room with a fireplace and cozy sitting area includes a pool table and two clever twin sleeping booths with curtains for guests who prefer a ground-level room.

You have to see the bedrooms to believe their sweet assortment of amenities, including views, balconies, adjoining baths, televisions and even a fireplace. Two master suites include sitting areas, and two of the bedrooms are large enough for small families to sleep should you invite your friends to join you. All are charmingly appointed for guest comfort and delight.

The gigantic view deck perched above beach level gives everyone ample space to sit and gaze at the ocean, warm their toes near the firepit, enjoy the view from the hot tub, or dig in the large sandbox with lots of toys. Beachcombing, surfing and tidepooling are steps outside your door—Roads End state park is a half block away. You’re also a 15-minute walk to the Chinook Winds Casino and a short drive to shopping, dining, golf and all the amenities of Lincoln City.

Looking for a special, unforgettable stay at the beach? SandeCastle is the place to celebrate milestones, amaze your friends and make memories for everyone in your family.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY

Kitchen, Dining Room
Bonus Room: Pool Table, Gas Fireplace, TV/DVD, Two Twin Beds
Hallway: Full Bath (Tub Only)

SECOND FLOOR:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Gas Fireplace, TV/DVD, Balcony, Full Bath
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed, TV, Balcony
Bedroom 3: Queen Bed, TV, Balcony
Bedroom 4: Two Twin Bunk Beds, Balcony, Full Bath
Hallway: Full Bath
Other: Washer/Dryer

THIRD FLOOR:

Bedroom 5: Queen Bed, Two Twin Elevated Built-in Beds, Balcony, Half-Bath

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Bonus Room
  • Game Room
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Sleeps 16+
  • 2 Master Suites

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Fire Pit
  • Gas BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Panoramic Ocean Views
  • Patio Furniture
  • Sand Box
  • Driveway Parking
  • Large Ocean View Deck
  • Ocean View Deck
  • Views Of Cascade Head
  • Large Hot Tub w/ Views

Entertainment

  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • TV(s)
  • Wireless Internet

Geographic

  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Walking Distance to Casino
  • Walking Distance to Shopping
  • Walking Distance to Restaurants
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Steps to Beach Access

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
25
26
27
28
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$325 /nt
2
3
4
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$405 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$405 /nt
18
$405 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
22
23
24
25
26
$360 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$975 /nt
23
$975 /nt
24
$975 /nt
25
$975 /nt
26
$975 /nt
27
$975 /nt
28
$975 /nt
29
$975 /nt
30
$975 /nt
31
$975 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$360 /nt
2
$360 /nt
3
$360 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$360 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
13
14
15
$360 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$360 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$360 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$360 /nt
30
$360 /nt
31
$360 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$360 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$975 /nt
17
$975 /nt
18
$975 /nt
19
$975 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$360 /nt
26
$360 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$360 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$360 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$360 /nt
6
$360 /nt
7
$360 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$360 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$360 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
13
14
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
26
27
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
31
$495 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
9
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$817 /nt
16
$817 /nt
17
$810 /nt
18
$810 /nt
19
$810 /nt
20
$810 /nt
21
22
23
24
$810 /nt
25
$810 /nt
26
$810 /nt
27
$810 /nt
28
$810 /nt
29
$975 /nt
30
$975 /nt
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$975 /nt
2
$975 /nt
3
$975 /nt
4
$975 /nt
5
$975 /nt
6
$975 /nt
7
$975 /nt
8
$810 /nt
9
$810 /nt
10
$810 /nt
11
$810 /nt
12
$810 /nt
13
$817 /nt
14
$817 /nt
15
$810 /nt
16
$810 /nt
17
$810 /nt
18
$810 /nt
19
$810 /nt
20
$817 /nt
21
$817 /nt
22
$810 /nt
23
24
25
26
27
$817 /nt
28
$817 /nt
29
$810 /nt
30
$810 /nt
31
$810 /nt
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$810 /nt
2
$810 /nt
3
4
5
6
$810 /nt
7
$810 /nt
8
$810 /nt
9
$810 /nt
10
$817 /nt
11
$817 /nt
12
$810 /nt
13
$810 /nt
14
$810 /nt
15
$810 /nt
16
$810 /nt
17
$817 /nt
18
$817 /nt
19
$810 /nt
20
$810 /nt
21
$810 /nt
22
$810 /nt
23
24
25
26
$810 /nt
27
$810 /nt
28
$810 /nt
29
$810 /nt
30
$810 /nt
31
$975 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$975 /nt
2
$975 /nt
3
$975 /nt
4
$810 /nt
5
$810 /nt
6
$810 /nt
7
$817 /nt
8
$817 /nt
9
$810 /nt
10
$810 /nt
11
$810 /nt
12
$810 /nt
13
$810 /nt
14
$817 /nt
15
$817 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$495 /nt
 

Reviews

Great place for family or large group gathering!

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by of West Linn, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/12/2017 to Sun, 10/15/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful and cozy! Loved all the gas fireplaces even though we didn't need to use most of them! The HUGE table was big enough for getting the whole family at the table at the same time. Loved having the sandbox so close to the house that the kids could play while the parents could observe inside. <br/>Only problems was the hot tub. The jets didn't work and the lift arm was broken making it very heavy and cumbersome getting on and off. <br/>Definitely would consider staying again!

Best experience, best properties.

Reviewed on 2017-08-04 by Randy R. of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/26/2017 to Wed, 08/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have used Meridith Lodging for several years now and will continue to use them. They are very professional and we feel secure renting from them knowing the properties will fit our needs. the very night we returned from our trip we were looking on Meridith's website for next year's beach house.
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the kind review, Randy! We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and have enjoyed using our company! Meredith Lodging takes great pride in offering a quality experience and a wide variety of options. We appreciate the feedback! We look forward to having you back next time!

Family celebration

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by Kim G. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/27/2017 to Mon, 05/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect house for our family of 13 to gather for a family celebration.
Manager response on 2017-05-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Kim for your review of your review of SandeCastle! Wow! Can't get any better than staying in the Perfect house! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we would love it if you could return for another wonderful stay!

Beach Bunco

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/20/2017 to Sun, 04/23/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 13th year at this property. We love it here, wonderful location and perfect for a large group. But the house could use some general maintenance. The WiFi did not work, as well as one of the fireplaces. Some of the kitchen supplies/utensils need to be increased.
Manager response on 2017-04-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Renee for your review of SandeCastle! We always appreciate the feedback so thank you for your input! We hope that you can come back and enjoy the Oregon Coast again soon!

Beautiful Property!

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Lori H. of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Mon, 03/27/2017 to Sat, 04/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week-long stay at the SandeCastle! Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the home. Everything was immaculate! The views are amazing and the house is so unique due to the Victorian style, there are lots of nooks and crannies to relax in! The kitchen is very well-stocked with baking and cooking utensils and pans. We had two small dogs with us and they also enjoyed their stay! The house is literally steps from the Roads End park and public beach access so we were able to take nice walks with the dogs to the park every day. Our one suggestion is that the exterior door hardware be replaced on all doors. Much of it has rusted due to the salt water in the air and has become difficult to use. One of the upstairs bedroom's outside door to the balcony had the lock rusted shut so we could not use the balcony from there. Overall a very wonderful stay! Thank you!
Manager response on 2017-04-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Lori for your review of SandeCastle! We are glad that you enjoyed the house so much and the Roads End beach is so great too! It sounds like you had a wonderful time! We have alerted our Maintenance department to the issues you mentioned, so thank you for that information! Come back and see us again soon!

Sandcasttle Dale and Gwen Holderman Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by KEITH S. of BUHL, ID United States
Review of stay from Tue, 03/07/2017 to Fri, 03/10/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice view of the Ocean and nice accommodation for family and had a great time
Manager response on 2017-03-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Keith for reviewing SandeCastle! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your family had a wonderful time here on the coast! We look forward to your return visit!

Fun family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Jennifer A. of Burien, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 02/02/2017 to Sun, 02/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Sandecastle February 2-5. It was a great house. Lots of room for people to do what they wanted and having 2 ovens was very helpful. Great location with very close access to the beach. The only bad thing was that not all the jets in the hot tub and there was a little sand in the hot tube. We really enjoyed the house and our stay.
Manager response on 2017-02-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, Jennifer! Sandecastle is an amazing home, a guest favorite for sure! The location, views and amenities are spectacular! Thanks for letting us know about the hot tub; we will alert our hot tub tech and get that taken care of. For future reference, we have a 24-hour maintenance staff that can assist with such issues. Thanks again for your review and for choosing Meredith lodging!

Great for families with children of all ages

Reviewed on 2017-02-19 by of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/10/2017 to Sun, 02/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was able to fit 4 siblings and their children. It is great to have the game room and little nooks to have 1 on 1 visits. The kitchen was well equipped. The beach was easy to access and great view from the house when in the house of on the great deck.
Manager response on 2017-02-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Julie for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed SandeCastle with all of it's wonderful amenities! It is so cute, what you said about the nooks! We love it! We look forward to your next visit to the beach!

Our Experience

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by of Forest Grove, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/29/2016 to Sun, 10/02/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sandecastle is a beautiful oceanfront Victorian-style home. We went there for our yearly Women’s Retreat. The kitchen was great & convenient to cook in. There was plenty of room in the home. It’d be great as a family reunion for able-bodied people. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. We were very comfortable and the huge dining room table was perfect for our group. The layout on the main level promoted easy conversational areas & great movie area everyone can see. We loved the twin bed areas, especially the bunk room with the curtains. The downside: 3 stories worth of stairs, which was not easy for some, couches in the living room were dirty underneath, & 2 gas fireplaces didn’t work. When making reservations, they don’t tell you the address until you’ve paid in full, even though they had my down payment. I found that kinda weird, as anyone could drive by & get the address or use google earth and completely see the area/address. Not sure that policy creates customer service. On the upside, hot tub was locked in at 98 degrees, we called & maintenance came immediately and set it hotter. Really appreciated the immediate response.
Manager response on 2016-10-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Kay for reviewing your stay at SandeCastle! We appreciate your time as well as your feedback. We agree that the home is wonderful and are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed it. To address your concerns with out timing of providing our renters with the address information, some potential renters do cancel their vacation plans and do not end up paying their final payments. It would not be prudent for us to give lock box code information as well as addresses, directions or other private information to everyone who placed a down payment on a reservation. We have found that our business model and the procedures we set in place and follow, work best for us and our home owners. Thank you again for your input and in the future, if you have any housekeeping, fireplace, or any other issues during your stay, please alert upon noticing them so we can address them for you. We want all of our renters to enjoy the home they choose as well as the amenities!

Labor Day

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Dave G. of ST. Helens, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/02/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. WOrked out great for our large family gathering
Manager response on 2016-09-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Dave for reviewing your stay at SandeCastle! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay!

Sandcastle house

Reviewed on 2016-09-03 by of Osburn, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/27/2016 to Wed, 08/31/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Items needing fixed. Hot tub, stove, fireplace, north door, bunkroom bathroom smells, deck chairs need fixed or replaced. No direct access to beach. These are little things but add up. Nice house, good location.
Manager response on 2016-09-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Henry! Thank you for reviewing your stay at SandeCastle. We have forwarded your review onto to our Owner Relations Team. We do appreciate the feedback and am happy that you still liked the home and location!

Wonderful Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by Katherine C. of Merlin, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/11/2016 to Mon, 08/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 7 adults and 4 children. Had plenty of room, enough bathrooms for all of us. Enjoyed pool room.
Manager response on 2016-09-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Katherine! Thank you for your review of SandeCastle! We are pleased that you enjoyed the home and would love to assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

Powers Beach Vacation 2016

Reviewed on 2016-08-27 by Craig P. of West Richland, WA Unknown
Review of stay from Thu, 08/18/2016 to Thu, 08/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to the beach at Lincoln City for the past 10 years. This house was the best that we have ever stayed in. This is the house we have been searching for, for the perfect family vacation. The house was beautiful inside and out. Each space in the house was built for maximum comfort. The balcony off of each bedroom was charming. The built in beds with the TVs was perfect. The home was homey, charming, spacious, and welcoming. Great location, breathtaking view. The fire pit in the back yard was perfect. Everyone loved the hot tub and pool table. Every detail of the house was well though of. It had everything anyone would need. We all want to stay in the same house next year. The house was clean, and easy to keep clean. The landscaping was perfect for the beach.

Great place for large groups

Reviewed on 2016-08-20 by of Reno, NV United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/15/2016 to Thu, 08/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Sandecastle, the layout was functional for our group (12 adults/4 kids). The weather was a bit chilly which affected our ability to enjoy the outside areas and the fireplace in the living room didn't work. We were told someone would come by to fix it but they never did. I had read other reviews with a similar experience so I wasn't surprised. We made do and had a great time anyway. The game room was a hit and the kitchen/dining area was great too. I definitely suggest fixing the fireplace or leaving clear instructions on how it works.

Great Family Reunion site!

Reviewed on 2016-07-03 by LaRee G. of Cedar City, UT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/27/2016 to Thu, 06/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful family reunion at SandeCastle! The home was perfectly configured for our family, with plenty of room for eating, sleeping, visiting and enjoying the activities we had planned. The pool table was a big hit with our family members, and the hot tub was very popular. The home is very tastefully decorated (my personal favorite décor!),and we enjoyed the close proximity of the beach and being able to watch the ocean from our beautiful master suite. A path from the home down to the beach would have been nice. We ate at several local restaurants and enjoyed the delicious seafood. We would definitely recommend this property for any special occasion or get-away!
Manager response on 2016-07-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi LaRee! So glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and the surrounding area! Great food + a great home = a wonderful vacation! Enjoy the rest of your summer and let us help you with your next beach vacation rental!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by of portland, or United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/21/2016 to Sun, 04/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
7 close friends on an annual trip to the beach.We had stayed at the SandeCastle before. Very convenient to the beach. The tile work in the showers needed a deep cleaning, dust was apparent in areas not in constant use.I was told by management that deep cleaning was scheduled in the next few weeks and they used environmently cleaning products. Kitchen was a bit small for our grp to be preparing meals together. Double ovens were nice to have.Wonderful dinning table! Living areas were comfortable. We enjoyed the Victorian feel of the furnishings. Blankets on the beds were not all sized adequately, but the rooms were <br/>warm enough to not need them. Loved watching the ocean. Overall we had a wonderful time.
Manager response on 2016-05-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Margaret, we are thrilled to hear that you and your friends were able to gather and spend some time at the beach! This is a gorgeous home and the views and proximity to beach access make this home an easy vacation spot! So glad to hear that the property was well equipped for your stay and that everyone had a nice time, we welcome you back on your next vacation!

Ladies Night Out

Reviewed on 2016-03-15 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/03/2017 to Sun, 03/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Always love this place. Love the view. Love the closeness to the casino. Spacious enough that everyone has their own space.
Manager response on 2017-04-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks so much for your review, Toni! We agree--Sandecastle is a wonderful home! We love our repeat renters, and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Lincoln City!

Beautiful time

Reviewed on 2016-03-09 by Igor C. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/20/2016 to Mon, 02/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a good time with friends ... Very comfortable and beautiful home. Great view and location :)
Manager response on 2016-03-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Igor, we are thrilled you were able to spend some time at SandeCastle! This is a beautiful home and the owners have taken care to make sure guests feel very comfortable and at home. Glad you were able to spend some time with friends and enjoy the sights, we welcome you back on your next trip to the beach!

Excellent ocean views

Reviewed on 2016-02-16 by of Corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/28/2016 to Mon, 05/02/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is full of coastal and Victorian charm, with a great layout and bonus fire pit and deck seating overlooking the beach. Great home for families with nook bunk beds for the kids and pool table, games and puzzles.
Manager response on 2016-05-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Steve & Lynne, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at SandeCastle! This is a beautiful home and the views are amazing! Glad to hear that everyone had a great time, we welcome you all back on your next beach getaway!

Point of Veiw = Great Veiw

Reviewed on 2016-01-27 by Ernie B. of The Dalles, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 09/07/2016 to Sun, 09/11/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great family getaway at the beach. We got to fly kites and relax. Everyone loved the house.
Manager response on 2016-09-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Ernie for your review of SandeCastle! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your getaway. Flying kites and relaxing is the BEST! Come back and stay with us soon!

Perfect Home for a Family Christmas!

Reviewed on 2015-12-23 by of Prineville, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/18/2015 to Mon, 12/21/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Everyone found plenty to do...whether it was playing in the waves, (brrr...), soaking in the Jacuzzi, playing pool, watching one's own TV, or just enjoying the view. The decor of the SandeCastle is very cozy and inviting. Everyone loved our stay there, and have voted to come back next year. We had plenty of room for the 13 of us, but we had 2 families that were not able to make it this year, so we probable will have to stay in a home that sleeps more people.

A Family Birthday Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-12-10 by Sandra J. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/04/2015 to Mon, 12/07/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The moment we walked in the door we were immediately welcomed by the warm environment. As each family member arrived, they, too, were excited about the accommodations. Everything was in order, clean and the kitchen was fully equipped for our needs. Even though it was a blustery, sometimes stormy weekend, we enjoyed that we could be comfortable inside. With having little ones (a couple newborns) the insulation of the place is astounding! We all rested well. I could go on and on...thank you for this retreat home where our family could all be in one place. Thanks, too, for the friendly staff when I needed to phone with a few questions.
Manager response on 2015-12-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for the great review! SandeCastle truly is a special home and we are so happy to hear you all had such a lovely time! We are glad to hear we could help answer questions and look forward to seeing you again!

Awesome

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by of Bonners Ferry, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/24/2015 to Sun, 09/27/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was unreal. Our stay was to short and hope<br/>to go back sometime. The home was clean had everything we needed. The staff was great just<br/>wish we could of stayed until 1:00 instead of 11:00,<br/>Would recommend this to everyone.
Manager response on 2015-11-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Judy, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you did not want to leave! SandeCastle is a gorgeous home and is in a perfect location. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out, but if we have incoming guests our housekeepers have a narrow window in which to get the home ready for new renters. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Sandecastle

Reviewed on 2015-09-17 by Ernst S. of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/10/2015 to Tue, 09/15/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is in an excellent location, with quick, easy access to the beach. It has ample windows, quality wood floors and rugs. The deck is a pleasant place to sit and view the beach and ocean when the weather is good. The house was clean and fully furnished with quality furniture. The kitchen is well furnished with a range, two ovens, and a refrigerator. It was furnished with ample chinaware, glasses, pots and pans, and small electric appliances. But the carafe did not fit the regular coffee pot, and one leg was missing from the girdle. The two master bedrooms have a great view of the ocean and their own shower and bathroom. The main floor bathroom has a tub but no shower. The second floor bathroom contains the only other shower. If the showers in the two master bedrooms are not available, this shower serves a nice room with a double bed, a room with four bunk beds, and the room on the third floor that has a double bed and two bunk beds, and the two single beds in recreation room on the ground floor.. There was ample clean bedding and towels. The beds were comfortable aside of a bunk bed in which the springs were noticeable. The plumbing needs work: water came in under the sink in the kitchen, and the cold water faucets ran hot for a couple of minutes before they ran cold. The house also has a hot tub which we did not try. <br/>The management company was friendly, helpful, and went out its way to deliver a crib when that was requested outside of office hours. <br/>All 15 individuals who stayed at the house commented on how pleasant the house was and enjoyed their extended weekend at the house.
Manager response on 2015-10-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ernst, thank you for your review of SandeCastle. It sounds like you and your guests had a nice stay and were able to really relax in this beautiful beach home! Regarding the few items you mentioned at the home, we will have our maintenance staff go through the house and address the plumbing items and bunk bed springs. We appreciate your comments and hope that you can stay with us again on your next beach getaway!

Castle At The Beach

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/10/2017 to Wed, 08/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was clean and comfortable, great location and views. Customer service was excellent. Kitchen lacked any sharp knives and had nothing with which to sharpen knives. Two separate parties stayed in the Meredith house next door. Each party had a dog which ran around our deck and defecated on our property. A barrier between houses may help and/or close supervision of guests with dogs. Does Meredith provide firewood for the fire pit? That would be a great amenity. Overall a great experience, hampered by irresponsible dog owners next door.
Manager response on 2017-08-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hello John! Thank you for providing this feedback. Some of our properties do provide firewood, and we definitely see why that is important. We are sorry to hear about the dog issue with a next door neighbor. Pet responsibility is a huge piece with both allowing animals at a given property and ensuring guest and neighbor satisfaction. We apologize that this was an issue during your stay and will work on ways to improve this. We hope to see you back at this gorgeous property again!

Family Reunion Escape

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by of Dallas, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/11/2015 to Fri, 08/14/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Family members gathered from Alaska, Utah and Nevada for a fun get-together. We all had a grand time. Fire on the back deck watching the sun set. We conducted a fantasy football draft. Had several theme nights. Plenty of room in a very nice place.
Manager response on 2015-08-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
It sounds like your family knows how to have fun, Bill, and what better place than SandeCastle! We're so glad you could gather everyone together to enjoy time at the beach--we hope you'll be back to stay on the Oregon Coast again soon!

Family Time

Reviewed on 2015-07-22 by Scott C. of Stayton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/19/2015 to Sun, 06/21/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at the Sandecastle.Beautifully decorated with a coziness about it.Plenty of room for our large family,great kitchen and a table large enough for all to eat together. Beautiful views and close easy acess to the beach..The only thing I would add would be DVDs for the kids mainly and maybe some family ones.Nothing fancy but a little library of movies,books,color books crayons..We would certainly come back again and recomend this house to our friends.

Awesome house

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Ron M. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/05/2015 to Wed, 07/08/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We 16 people and never felt cramped. We will rent this house again.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ron, thank you for the review of SandeCastle. This quite a spacious home while still being very comfortable, we look forward to your next visit with us.

SandeCastle

Reviewed on 2015-06-16 by Melinda T. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 06/10/2015 to Sun, 06/14/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Terrific experience in this home, which is warm, perfectly decorated, fully furnished and in a terrific location. No direct access to the beach, but access is just one house away. We will stay here again, hopefully many times.
Manager response on 2015-06-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
How wonderful, Melinda--we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in this fabulous home! We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Smiling kids! Wonderful family time

Reviewed on 2015-03-31 by Jeffry M. of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 03/22/2015 to Wed, 03/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's true, our kids (yes our teens) woke up with smiles every day of our vacation - couldn't wait to see the ocean out the windows, roam through the spacious cozy home, and walk right down to the beach! We loved our stay! The house was warm and wonderful such a pleasant place to come home to after exploring all day!
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
SandeCastle is especially appealing to young people because of its magical built-in furniture and the feeling of being in another time. We're so glad your kids caught the feeling and enjoyed the beach so much--and we hope that you'll return!

Sandecastle

Reviewed on 2015-03-31 by Valerie J. of Boring, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/27/2015 to Sun, 03/29/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a beautiful house, the decor was amazing. We looked at the pictures very often to make sure we had room for all of us. Since we were bringing our elderly parents wanted to Make sure we could accommodate them. And we were<br/>Pleasantly surprised that the window bunks were very spacious them. The only thing we didn't like that there was so much furniture. But we did our<br/>Best and itt worked out thanks so much <br/>
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
How wonderful that you took the chance and booked Sandecastle--those main-floor built-in beds are surprisingly spacious, and we're glad they worked out for your parents. It does have a lot of wonderful furniture, which gives it so much nostalgic charm--we're glad you loved the decor!

Amazing trip to the Oregon Coast

Reviewed on 2015-03-23 by Ruth G. of Queen Creek, AZ United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/13/2015 to Mon, 03/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was gorgeous. The house was exactly as shown in the pictures. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and were just a few houses down from the Roads End Park. The house had many "homey" touches and the decor was perfect for a beach-Victorian!<br/>Hope to stay again.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2015-01-14 by of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/08/2016 to Sun, 01/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really enjoyed staying at the Sandcastle. The bedrooms were roomy and the views were incredible.
Manager response on 2016-01-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Cindy, thank you for reviewing your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at this lovely beach home! The decor, and views make staying at this home like a dream! We we hope you can stay with us on your next beach vacation!

Map

SandeCastle
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
SandeCastle
California Cool 0.01 mi
Pacific Peace 0.02 mi
Sea Star 0.05 mi
Calypso 0.07 mi
Logan's Lodge 0.08 mi
Fair Winds Journey 0.08 mi
Pelican Reach 0.09 mi
Pacific Paradise 0.10 mi
Beach Daze 0.11 mi
Sundance 0.11 mi
Maggie's Place 0.12 mi
Seaview 0.12 mi
Beach Retreat (formerly "The Waterford") 0.12 mi
North Jetty House 0.13 mi
Sea Bleu 0.13 mi
The Mermaid 0.13 mi
Waive Time 0.14 mi
By The Sea 0.14 mi
Sophie's Place 0.15 mi