Salt Air

Beds Baths Summary

Gleneden Beach
4 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
10 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Salt Air

Salt Air's perfect oceanfront location in quiet Lincoln Beach brings you unobstructed views of the Pacific. The beautiful, contemporary decor of this immaculate home reflects coastal light and air with spacious rooms, including large, open bedrooms with ocean views. A rock-faced gas fireplace soars to the wood-lined cathedral ceiling in the comfortable living room, part of a great room with light hardwood floors and panels of windows overlooking the sea. The charming lower-level tiki room opens to the oceanfront deck, making it the center for fun with family and friends.

Short walk to the beach and south to tide pools on a rocky outcropping, or north to miles and miles of open seashore. The Lincoln Beach location puts you minutes away from fine dining, golf, shopping and the dramatic oceanfront town of Depoe Bay, and you're a short drive to the active marine harbor and tourist mecca of Newport--you couldn't ask for a better place to start your exploration of the Central Oregon Coast!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom, Walk-in Shower
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 3: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 4: Two Twin Beds, One Twin Bunk Bed
Hallway: Half Bathroom, Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Charming Decor
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Master Suite - One
  • Towels
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Charcoal
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking - Driveway
  • Patio Furniture
  • View - Ocean View Deck
  • View - Oceanfront
  • View - Panoramic Ocean View

Entertainment

  • Internet - Wireless
  • TV(s)
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Depoe Bay
  • Gleneden Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
$330 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$321 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$178 /nt
5
$191 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$201 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$198 /nt
19
$211 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$187 /nt
26
$201 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$186 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
9
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$238 /nt
16
$246 /nt
17
$207 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$423 /nt
23
$374 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$196 /nt
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$219 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$216 /nt
16
$236 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$172 /nt
19
$180 /nt
20
$192 /nt
21
$211 /nt
22
$358 /nt
23
$370 /nt
24
$292 /nt
25
$246 /nt
26
$242 /nt
27
$251 /nt
28
$278 /nt
29
$426 /nt
30
$462 /nt
31
$311 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$169 /nt
2
$166 /nt
3
$171 /nt
4
$188 /nt
5
$286 /nt
6
$308 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$171 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$207 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$279 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$160 /nt
17
$163 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$415 /nt
20
$417 /nt
21
$282 /nt
22
$218 /nt
23
$159 /nt
24
$163 /nt
25
26
27
28
$198 /nt
29
$194 /nt
30
$185 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$167 /nt
2
$184 /nt
3
4
5
6
$197 /nt
7
$191 /nt
8
$194 /nt
9
$187 /nt
10
$285 /nt
11
$308 /nt
12
$206 /nt
13
$197 /nt
14
$168 /nt
15
$173 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$290 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$209 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
$193 /nt
24
$294 /nt
25
$486 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$201 /nt
28
$174 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$198 /nt
31
$302 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$396 /nt
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$232 /nt
10
$220 /nt
11
$191 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$221 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$444 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$494 /nt
22
$502 /nt
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$516 /nt
30
$479 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$402 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$407 /nt
4
$449 /nt
5
$552 /nt
6
$649 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$562 /nt
13
$621 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$589 /nt
20
$577 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$601 /nt
27
$653 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$395 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$395 /nt
2
$585 /nt
3
$636 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$576 /nt
10
$631 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$566 /nt
17
$623 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$639 /nt
24
$626 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$589 /nt
31
$611 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$407 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$402 /nt
7
$432 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$459 /nt
15
$305 /nt
16
$252 /nt
17
$293 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$272 /nt
20
$487 /nt
21
$440 /nt
22
$293 /nt
23
$286 /nt
24
$270 /nt
25
$237 /nt
26
$301 /nt
27
$386 /nt
28
$411 /nt
29
$272 /nt
30
$351 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$284 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$237 /nt
4
$355 /nt
5
$378 /nt
6
$251 /nt
7
$207 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$202 /nt
10
$221 /nt
11
$333 /nt
12
$358 /nt
13
$238 /nt
14
$197 /nt
15
$191 /nt
16
$196 /nt
17
$213 /nt
18
$323 /nt
19
$347 /nt
20
$331 /nt
21
$191 /nt
22
$186 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$207 /nt
25
$311 /nt
26
$334 /nt
27
$222 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$178 /nt
30
$182 /nt
31
$198 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$300 /nt
2
$321 /nt
3
$213 /nt
4
$223 /nt
5
$173 /nt
6
$176 /nt
7
$759 /nt
8
$839 /nt
9
$314 /nt
10
$209 /nt
11
$174 /nt
12
$168 /nt
13
$173 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$286 /nt
16
$307 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$171 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$168 /nt
21
$184 /nt
22
$277 /nt
23
$297 /nt
24
$197 /nt
25
$163 /nt
26
$237 /nt
27
$241 /nt
28
$263 /nt
29
$397 /nt
30
$426 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$187 /nt
2
$154 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$153 /nt
5
$166 /nt
6
$251 /nt
7
$270 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$163 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$267 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$151 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$253 /nt
21
$272 /nt
22
$279 /nt
23
$233 /nt
24
$227 /nt
25
$233 /nt
26
$256 /nt
27
$389 /nt
28
$418 /nt
29
$279 /nt
30
$152 /nt
31
$304 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$311 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$264 /nt
5
$176 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$155 /nt
10
$232 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$194 /nt
13
$160 /nt
14
$155 /nt
15
$156 /nt
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Dream Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Charles C. of Bellevue, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 11/22/2018 to Sun, 11/25/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I stayed a long weekend at Salt Air and enjoyed walking on the beach, exploring the bluffs nearby and spending all night relaxing in the hot tub. This was an ideal location and a very nice place. I would definitely recommend this rental.
Manager response on 2018-12-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Charles, we are so glad that you enjoyed your oceanside vacation! Thank you for taking the time to review Salt Air, and we hope you get the chance to return. Enjoy your holiday season!

Great Stay at Salt Air

Reviewed on 2018-11-15 by of Dallas, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 11/10/2018 to Tue, 11/13/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view was amazing. The layout of the home worked very well for our family. Parking was great. We will be back!
Manager response on 2018-11-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Juli, it's great to hear that you will return again! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and have a wonderful Thanksgiving week!

Awesome location

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by of N/A, CO United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/20/2018 to Tue, 09/25/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was great. Right on the beach. Couldnt ask for much more.
Manager response on 2018-09-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Salt Air! We are glad you enjoyed your trip Donna! Hope you come stay again soon!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Laurie L. of Redmond, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/10/2017 to Sun, 11/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a group of nine people, it was perfect. There was enough variety of things to do in the area, everyone had fun.
Manager response on 2017-12-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Laurie for your review and feedback regarding your stay at Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the beach and that your group enjoyed the variety of fun things to do here on the coast! We hope that you can return soon for another wonderful stay!

Salt Air Get-a-way

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by of Moses Lake, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/12/2017 to Sun, 07/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The weather was amazing! We had a wonderful time celebrating our mom's 80th birthday.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Scott! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Beautiful view from the minute you walk in!

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Patricia B W. of Hermiston, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 05/31/2017 to Sat, 06/03/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed being able to watch whales, sea lions and birds and surfers! Was able to park in the garage which was a great plus. The location was pretty easy to find. We did have a sliding glass door downstairs that would not lock although it had a bar at the bottom of the door to keep it from being opened all the way but one phone call and they came and repaired it. The property overall needs some updating and repair, the bedding needs some attention as in washing the pads and vacuuming. There aren't steps into the hot tub and was happy I keep a folding metal stool in my pickup and we used it to get in and out of the tub. The downstairs bathrooms were not very clean. Had to hunt for towels and found them in the dryer. So had plenty after we found them. Some of the chairs are wobbly and so we were careful to use the ones that were sturdy. These homes are in a beautiful setting and are used constantly so keeping up with them is ongoing I understand that but some things should be taken care of as they could cause harm to the people who rent.
Manager response on 2017-06-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
thank you Patricia for your review and feedback too! We appreciate your thoughts and suggestions and am sorry that you experienced some housekeeping issues upon your arrival. If that were to happen in the future, please do not hesitate to call our office so that we send someone to resolve any issues we can! We hope you enjoy your summer and that you can come back soon for another great stay here on the Oregon Coast!

A great place to relax and watch and hear the surf

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by Kelley T. of Otis Orchards, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 04/15/2017 to Mon, 04/24/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at this house, we love falling asleep to the sound of the surf, and this house definitely delivered. The hot tub was great for watching the sunsets (it could use a step to get into it easier). And the rest of the house worked well for us, especially with the privacy of the second master bedroom downstairs. The location is great for getting to Lincoln City and Newport. We saw whales and the sea lions and seals came in on a couple of days to play in the kelp right outside the living room windows. We will definitely plan to stay at this house again.
Manager response on 2017-06-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Kelley for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home and saw Whales and the other sea critters directly from the home!! Nothing better than sleeping to the sound of the surf! We hope that you can return soon for another amazing stay!

Beautiful location! ❤

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Bryan W. of SUTHERLIN, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/05/2017 to Sun, 05/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house. The only small issues were the hot rub jets didn't work properly, which did not matter much, because it was nice and hot, and with the roar of the ocean in view in the background it was still amazing and relaxing. Also 2 of the stove burners didn't get hot enough to cook food. The bathooms could use a few more towels, even hotels give you more than 2 towels in the bathroom. But its a breathtaking view, great location, and well worth the stay.
Manager response on 2017-05-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Bryan for reviewing your stay! We love Salt Air too and the location is just incredible! We are sorry about the hot tub jets not working, but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return soon for another great getaway at the beach!

Salt Air Apr 7-9

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by Carol B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/07/2017 to Sun, 04/09/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely time and were very comfortable...loved having 4 bathrooms! We did notice some deferred maintenance issues, all were more appearance than utility issues. Also, there were 2 1/2 loads of laundry stuffed in the dryer when we arrived. We had to separate it to get it to dry. I hope your cleaning people don't try to stuff the washer that full (nothing will get clean).
Manager response on 2017-04-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Carol for reviewing your stay at Salt Air! We always appreciate feedback! Please come back and stay with us again soon here at the Beach!

Beachfront 2017

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Abdulsalam R. of Redmond, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/18/2017 to Mon, 02/20/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House oceanview was awesome
Manager response on 2017-02-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and agree that the views there are awesome! We hope you'll choose Meredith Lodging again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by of willimina, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/16/2016 to Sun, 12/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful, Relaxing, great scenery, and all around great experience
Manager response on 2017-01-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
So glad you had such a great stay Sachet! We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Meredith Lodging!

Family get together

Reviewed on 2016-09-28 by Debbie S. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/22/2016 to Mon, 09/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall it was great. Great view of the beach, lots of whale sightings. Access to the beach for older people is just a short walk down the road.
Manager response on 2016-10-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Debbie for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed Salt Air and the whale watching too! We hope that you return to us soon for another beach getaway!

great house for a family gathering

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by of Edmonds, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/28/2016 to Mon, 08/01/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything worked but it can use some new vent grills throughout the house. The light bulbs are mismatched but worked. we did not use any electronics but the internet, it worked
Manager response on 2016-08-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you George for reviewing Salt Air! We appreciate your input too and hope that we can assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

Beautiful Home!!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Yvonne P. of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/14/2016 to Sun, 07/17/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation was wonderful and the beach house was more than what we expected! It was perfect. Everyone had enough room if they wanted space, yet the family room was big enough for all of us to come together.
Manager response on 2016-08-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Yvonne for your review of Salt Air! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and your stay! YAY! We hope you allow us to assist you with a future beach stay!

Salt Air

Reviewed on 2016-06-09 by Sharlene M. of meridian , ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/04/2016 to Tue, 06/07/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I agree with other reviews, it could use some TLC. One burner didn't work on the stove, TV in the bedroom didn't work, no pillow cases in some rooms. Nothing that could not be overlooked. Spacious, great location and what a view! Great restaurants in Newport and Lincoln City. Cute shops in Depoe Bay. Wish I was still there!
Manager response on 2016-06-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Sharlene, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at Salt Air! The views from this home are amazing and the property offers quite a bit of space throughout! Sounds like you had a fum time exploring the surrounding area during your stay! We hope to have you back soon!

Salt Air Fantasy

Reviewed on 2016-05-12 by Jodi G. of McMinnville, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 05/08/2016 to Tue, 05/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All my family loved it. The view is AMAZING! The beach is pretty private. It was really nice to have very few people around. The house was super comfortable. The beds as well.
Manager response on 2016-05-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks so much for staying with us! This is a wonderful home with great features inside and out. We look forward to having you again, please come back soon!

Great Family Get Together

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by Curtis O. of Minong, WI United States
Review of stay from Sat, 03/05/2016 to Wed, 03/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented this unit because of it's location and accommodations. My mother and wife have difficulty with stairs so it was nice to have the main living area on the entrance floor. Was lots of room for the kids. Very nice home with spectacular views. My only negative comment would be that the home needs some TLC. Can tell that it is a rental and not an owners home. That being said, we had a wonderful time and would consider staying again. Thank you
Manager response on 2016-04-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Curtis, we are thrilled you were able to spend time with your family at this lovely beach home! Glad that it was a good choice for your mother and wife as well. We appreciate your feedback and will look at making some changes with the homeowner to make sure items are well cared for. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Retreat Setting

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by of Sweet Home, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 01/14/2016 to Sat, 01/16/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the house for a church leadership retreat, and it was a perfect setting. We loved the layout of the house which was comfortable and the view was fantastic! The ladies especially loved the 4 1/2 bathrooms. The house was not as clean as we expected, and it needs larger cooking appliances for preparing meals for 8-10 people.
Manager response on 2016-01-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Gary, thank you for your review of Salt Air. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home and glad to hear that you were able to take in the amazing views! This is a lovely four bedroom property and offers many great amenities for groups visiting the beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning and will make sure to have our head of housekeeping review the home to make sure there are items that are not missed. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on future trips to the beach!

Amazing spot on the beach.

Reviewed on 2015-11-18 by Lori Sue H. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/23/2015 to Mon, 10/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this place - stayed here two years in a row and had a fantastic Birthday. Highly recommended - super cute spot.
Manager response on 2015-12-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Lori Sue, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying at Salt Air so much! This is a great oceanfront property and the views are absolutely stunning from this home! We welcome you back on your next beach getaway!

Great Week at the Beach

Reviewed on 2015-09-30 by of Grandview, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 09/19/2015 to Sat, 09/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week at the beach and stayed at Salt Air. The home was great. However the DVD player would not play DVD's and needs to be replaced. We were glad we brought an electric grill as there was not much in the way to cook breakfast food with. We asked the rental agency for a list of dishes, etc that was supplied and they could not give is one. there was however plenty of dishes, silver ware and glasses. the beds were comfortable and the house was very clean. It appears the bathrooms had been recently updated. We would definitely stay as this home again but would bring our grill again and our own DVD player.
Manager response on 2015-10-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Salt Air. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this beach home, it is a very charming home and offers fantastic views! We appreciate your comments about the DVD player and cooking utensils, and will make sure to have housekeeping replace these items for the next guests. Hope you can stay with us again soon!

Salt Air - Girl's Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-08-28 by of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/21/2015 to Tue, 08/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a blast, beautiful weather, set up in house is great!
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Salt Air sounds like the perfect place for your weekend with friends, Jana! We hope you can find an excuse to come back again soon!

Multi-Family Vacation Was WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Lorne C. of Kent, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/13/2015 to Fri, 07/17/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had two families of six stay at this absolutely wonderful home. The "Salt Air" home was everything that it was advertised to be, we had no disappointments at all. The views from every window in this family friendly home were BREATHTAKING! The location was right in the center of everything that is wonderful about the Oregon coast. We watched Gray whales spout while sitting on the deck and in the hot tub. We walked the beach every morning, watched the tides reveal a group of hidden rocks in front of the house and enjoyed the sound of surf through the windows all night. We had awesome weather but all year long this home would deliver delight to beach lovers, rain or shine. Thank you so much for making your home available to our families!
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Your detailed review reveals so much of what people love about Salt Air, Lorne! How wonderful that you say whales from both the deck and hot tub--it's hard to match such a classic Oregon Coast experience! We're so glad that the home served your large group and that it was just as promised in our description. We hope you'll be back to enjoy more salt air at Salt Air soon!

Worth the price for beachfront!

Reviewed on 2015-04-14 by Tim S. of Genesee, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/26/2015 to Sun, 03/29/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was huge and welcoming! As soon as you walk in, you see the beach and waves through the wall to wall glass in the living room. The view was amazing. Great for seal and whale watching too! After a long day playing on the beach or visiting the many attractions in the area, the hot tub was extremely welcoming. The only thing wrong with the entire house was that the gas fireplace was broken.
Manager response on 2015-04-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Salt Air, Tim! Thank you for letting us know about the gas fireplace. We will have maintenance check that out. It's nice to have a fireplace on rainy days. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and hope to have you again soon!

Sea Ridge - family ladies get a way

Reviewed on 2014-10-16 by Kimberly C. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/20/2016 to Sun, 05/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful location. Tremendous sunsets. Hot tub was lovely. We had a great time and the space served our group of 12 well. Furnishings are very tired and uncomfortable and the home shows the wear of its age but it worked out great other than the hide a bed was really bad. I chose the floor for the second night. The time together with our family was priceless so it did make for a wonderful weekend. I'd suggest having instructions for media equipment and beach access somewhere.
Manager response on 2016-05-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kimberly, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your family were able to get away to the beach for a few days! Salt Air is a lovely ocean front home with amazing views and is close to easy beach access. We appreciate your feedback on the furnishings and will make sure to pass along to the home owner. We will also make sure to have instructions for the electronics in the home. So glad you were able to spend time with your family and we hope to have you back again soon!

Map

Salt Air
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Salt Air 0.00 mi
Oceanstream 0.10 mi
Alta Marea Shore 0.11 mi
Million Dollar View 0.16 mi
Tranquility 0.21 mi
Seaclusion 0.40 mi
Crown Jewel 0.45 mi
Pacific Villa 0.70 mi
Looking Glass Inn 0.90 mi
SeaGlass Cottage 0.92 mi
Bella Delight 0.93 mi
MargaritaVilla 0.95 mi
The Driftwood 0.95 mi
The Edgewater 0.97 mi
Bella Francine 0.99 mi
The Mallory 1.01 mi
Whales Spout 1.04 mi
Seaspray 1.04 mi
The Shops at Salishan 1.05 mi
Pearl By The Sea 1.81 mi