Owlhaven

Beds Baths Summary

Waldport
6 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms
16 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Owlhaven

Less than a mile from the Pacific Ocean, is the custom-designed beach home we’ve been dreaming of since our kids (all 10 of them!) were little. Find sunny and stylish living spaces with ocean views. A deck that’s part coastal escape, part wooded hideaway. And bedrooms that let everyone find space to relax.

Kick off your flip-flops in custom seating in the main living area while watching the waves roll in from picture windows. According to a recent guest, “you can almost see the curve in the earth from this high view.” Flip on the gas fireplace for cozy evenings. In the downstairs family room, driftwood walls with portholes and buccaneer bunks create an imagination playground for your little pirates, complete with a 49” flat-screen and oodles of family friendly DVD's.

We know a well-equipped kitchen is a family essential. That's why you'll find a spacious bar, large appliances for easy feasts and clean-up, and extras like a wine fridge and a second dishwasher. We also lowered a section of our counter to accommodate children or guests in wheelchairs.
There’s no bumping elbows in our sunny dining room. Our 9-foot custom walnut table has room for 10, and a long window bar seating 6 more is the perfect spot to sip a nightcap with an ocean view.

Sleeping Space Descriptions:
#1 King Master Suite - Spacious upstairs master bedroom is handicap accessible. Bath has dual vanities and a beautiful walk-in shower. Private balcony with peeks of Alsea Bay and bridge.
#2 King Master Suite- Downstairs east master has a king bed, large shower in a private bath, and sliding door to the hot tub on the patio.
#3 King Master Suite- Downstairs west master has a king bed, large shower in private bath, ocean peeks, and a sliding door to the hot tub on the patio.
# 4 East Queen Bedroom - Downstairs bedroom has a queen bed and a window seat looking toward Alsea Bay.
#5 West Queen Bedroom - Cozy and adorable downstairs bedroom has ocean peeks right from the Queen Bed
#6 Queen Bed Nook - Comfortable nook for kids has a queen bed, TV and Playstation. Built with the intention to be a video hangout for the young and experienced gamer. Also, could be a small bedroom for couple or single.
#7 Pirate ship bunk beds - These 4 beds are in downstairs family room and have curtains for privacy, with individual lighting and were built with kid-fun in mind. However, built sturdy enough to comfortably sleep adults if needed.

**This home is equipped with Satellite TV and also has access to a community pool!**

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hot Tub

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • BBQ - Gas
  • Deck
  • Fenced Yard
  • Hot Tub
  • Picnic Table

Entertainment

  • Community Pool
  • Internet - Wireless
  • Kids Toys
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Satellite

Geographic

  • Bayshore
  • Central Coast
  • Waldport

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$299 /nt
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$335 /nt
30
$369 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$450 /nt
2
$396 /nt
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$336 /nt
13
$370 /nt
14
15
16
$440 /nt
17
$371 /nt
18
$343 /nt
19
$353 /nt
20
$387 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
23
24
$351 /nt
25
$332 /nt
26
$342 /nt
27
$378 /nt
28
29
30
$396 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$333 /nt
2
$309 /nt
3
$318 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$376 /nt
8
$318 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
11
12
13
14
$357 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$299 /nt
24
25
26
27
28
$318 /nt
29
$306 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$299 /nt
2
$418 /nt
3
$448 /nt
4
$312 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$415 /nt
10
$448 /nt
11
$312 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$337 /nt
21
22
23
24
25
$450 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$313 /nt
29
$353 /nt
30
$450 /nt
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$443 /nt
2
$308 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$427 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$323 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$409 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$421 /nt
26
$437 /nt
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$450 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$434 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$318 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$306 /nt
25
$386 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$397 /nt
2
$430 /nt
3
$301 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
22
23
24
25
$352 /nt
26
$333 /nt
27
$338 /nt
28
$299 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$441 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$332 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$308 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$346 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$324 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$389 /nt
19
$390 /nt
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$397 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$450 /nt
31
$380 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$321 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$308 /nt
4
$338 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$307 /nt
9
$342 /nt
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$302 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$445 /nt
22
$360 /nt
23
$305 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$428 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$320 /nt
29
$354 /nt
30
$322 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$355 /nt
7
$337 /nt
8
$343 /nt
9
$302 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$339 /nt
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$330 /nt
23
$369 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$415 /nt
27
$355 /nt
28
$333 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$391 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$450 /nt
2
$441 /nt
3
4
5
6
$417 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$404 /nt
11
$381 /nt
12
$399 /nt
13
$448 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$437 /nt
18
$411 /nt
19
$430 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$441 /nt
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$450 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

A pleasurable stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by David M. of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/15/2018 to Fri, 06/22/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We originally booked this home for a family vacation, but our children are adults and life conflicts got in the way. We were dissapointed but couldn't bring ourselves to push the cancel button , so we ended up going with friends. <br/>There was plenty of room for 7 adults to share and the kitchen, bathrooms and laundry rooms were well stocked, and they have some games and puzzles on shelves and in a cupboard behind the island. Our friends were extremely impressed by the look of the inside of the home. We wish we had a better view of the ocean as the pictures make it seem like it is just right there out the window, but mostly saw it on the top floor when standing up in the front room, however not the fault of the home. We got immeadiate attention when the hot tub stopped functioning and one of the toilets was acting up. We would recommend going to the Fred Meyers or Safeway that is about 15 minutes away due to the prices at the local store as the prices are reflecting the area your paying for to be close to the water (a guess). My husband and I slept on the top floor in the master bedroom, that bathroom is very nice (no bathtub), we actually like the coloring of the whole house. I loved the picture that was on our bedroom wall and wondered if you'd miss it...lol!This home did not skimp on anything. We were very pleased!

Owlhaven

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Kris H. of West Valley City, UT USA
Review of stay from Sat, 06/23/2018 to Sat, 06/30/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Best supplied home we have rented. Period.

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Merrie C. of Granbury, TX USA
Review of stay from Sun, 05/20/2018 to Sun, 05/27/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best supplied home we have rented. Period. Beautifully welcoming, clean, excellent.

Wonderful Home!

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Sharie A. of Medford, OR USA
Review of stay from Thu, 05/03/2018 to Sun, 05/06/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful home! Love the decorations in the home 8). Very nice.

Owlhaven!

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Wanda L of Jerome, ID USA
Review of stay from Thu, 02/22/2018 to Mon, 02/26/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

July 2018 Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Julie A of Middleton, ID USA
Review of stay from Sun, 07/22/2018 to Thu, 07/26/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience at the OwlHaven. we had a few hiccups when we first arrived, they had changed the lockbox code and didn't notify us. But a quick phone call got that sorted out and we got in a few minutes later. We couldn't find any towels for the 3 master suites.... and thought maybe we needed to bring our own? But we found that an oversized load of towels was left in the dryer and was still damp. We were able to separate them into two dryers and within an hour we had dry towels for all the rooms. The rest of our stay went really well! The home is beautiful, and has lots of thoughtful touches. It really is set up for a large families or extended families and that was huge for us! We would definitely rent this home again!
Manager response on 2018-07-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you, Julie. We apologize for the brief hiccup at the beginning. We are glad that you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Family reunion, beautiful home

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Cynthia M. of Baker City, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/02/2018 to Thu, 07/05/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Your place was amazing, we had 17 here & it handled all of us with ease. Such a beautiful home. We were in Walport for a family reunion with 5 generations. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was spotless & we had everything we needed. The only problem was garbage and that was my fault it was full when we arrived & I should have called. Other than that it was perfect.<br/>
Manager response on 2018-07-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Cynthia we are happy to hear you enjoyed your family reunion at Owlhaven! Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Wonderful week at the beach!

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Kerry I. of Ontario, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/13/2018 to Fri, 07/20/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
No complaints.
Manager response on 2018-07-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kerry we are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful week at the beach! Thank you for your review of Owlhaven! Hope you stay with us again soon!

Great experience

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Merrie C. of Granbury, TX United States
Review of stay from Sun, 05/20/2018 to Sun, 05/27/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was perfect for our family vacation. It had everything needed - was the best supplied we have ever experienced. It was very clean and well maintained. We are already discussing a return. You will not be sorry you rented this home. We also enjoyed working with Meredith Lodging.
Manager response on 2018-05-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Merrie thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that Owlhaven was perfect for you and your family! We are looking forward to your return!

No detail overlooked

Reviewed on 2018-05-13 by Sharie A. of Medford, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/03/2018 to Sun, 05/06/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Owlhaven was a dream. My first impression was, super clean and bright. The house was beautifully appointed. The kitchen was perfectly stocked. The location was ideal. We just simply loved it.
Manager response on 2018-05-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Sharie we are happy to hear you call Owlhaven a dream! It is wonderful that you loved you stay! Thank you for the review. Come visit again soon!

We absolutely love this destination!

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Erika J of Redlands, CA USA
Review of stay from Mon, 07/10/2017 to Wed, 07/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely love this destination! Owl haven has thought through every detail to make the home a complete dream. From the layout to every stocked cabinet to the fun bunk beds, they took care of all the details so that anyone who stays has just what they may need. We loved it here!

This beautiful home was perfect for our sibling reunion

Reviewed on 2018-02-04 by Hazel Y of Nampa, ID USA
Review of stay from Fri, 01/19/2018 to Wed, 01/24/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beautiful home was perfect for our sibling reunion of five mature couples, who gathered here from Washington, California, Idaho and Georgia. We spent many hours around the dining room table enjoying meals prepared in the open, spacious kitchen, as well as visiting, playing Up the River, pinochle, and dominoes. The layout is perfect for visiting while cooking, and you can get a glimpse of the game on TV at the same time! Bedrooms were all comfortable with King or Queen beds, and all 5 couples had their own designated bathroom. Beds were comfy with lovely linens; shower heads and flow were fantastic; and all lent to restful nights and happy hearts. From our well-equipped “home” we were able to enjoy the Oregon coast from Newport to Florence, many attractions within easy reach. So much comfort and peace, so many conveniences and luxuries, so much joy and renewal of family spirit!

Such a lovely place and memorable experience.

Reviewed on 2018-01-08 by Peltzer of Nampa, ID USA
Review of stay from Tue, 08/08/2017 to Tue, 08/15/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family and friends all had a wonderful time at Owlhaven!! We were very pleased with the property. Such a lovely place and memorable experience. Thank you!!!

We highly recommend Owlhaven!

Reviewed on 2018-01-08 by Summers of , California USA
Review of stay from Tue, 04/11/2017 to Fri, 04/14/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
"Owlhaven is the loveliest vacation home we have ever stayed in. The layout and decor are functional and beautiful. The beach nearby is just beautiful and the light and views from the main living area are gorgeous. Our large family of 11 plus my sister and my husband’s parents all stayed here and there was plenty of room for all of us, plus some! The three master suites with bathrooms are great if you have grandparents or another couple along. We have LOTS of teenagers and it was so nice that they could watch a movie downstairs at night while we enjoyed some quiet upstairs, or our younger kids could watch a movie while we played games with the teens. Cooking and dining together was easy and enjoyable with the large kitchen, island, and all the utensils, pots, and appliances you would ever need. There were some fun shops and beaches in the surrounding towns. We enjoyed going south to Waldport to eat at the pizza place and the local Chinese restaurant. Both were family friendly and affordable. Also south, we enjoyed Devil’s Churn to watch the ocean spray. We highly recommend Owlhaven! You won’t be disappointed.

I highly recommend!

Reviewed on 2018-01-08 by Molly Uhlenhoff of Nampa, ID USA
Review of stay from Sat, 07/15/2017 to Thu, 07/20/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is an awesome vacation destination for families and friends. Designed for big groups, the kitchen, dining and sleeping areas are perfect for a variety of ages and needs. The ""boat room"" with 4 built in bunks is the stuff of kids' dreams, and you know if the kids are happy, everyone is happy. The kitchen is superbly designed, with both form and function in mind, making food-prep time a joy. Private spaces throughout the house for downtime, minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, handicapped accessible, child safety gates, a hot tub... I feel like the owners thought of it all. I stayed in the Princess Room and woke to the prettiest sunrises... Felt like waking up in a luxury treehouse! I highly recommend!

Map

Owlhaven
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Owlhaven 0.00 mi
Rubin House 0.07 mi
The Seaborn 0.16 mi
Seas the Day 0.21 mi
Heron House 0.22 mi
Catamaran Cottage 0.22 mi
Crow's Coastal Cottage 0.23 mi
Pacific Sunset 0.23 mi
Changes in Attitude 0.26 mi
Pacific Ocean Blue 0.28 mi
Deb's Italian Retreat 0.28 mi
Green Unit 0.28 mi
Moffett Home 0.31 mi
Blue Horizon 0.38 mi
Amanda's Cottage 0.40 mi
Twain House 0.41 mi
ACE Cabin 0.41 mi
Oceania House 0.43 mi
Ames House 0.49 mi
Shell Haven 0.54 mi