Oceanstream

Beds Baths Summary

Depoe Bay
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
12 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Oceanstream

You'll enjoy seclusion and the natural beauty of the coast plus all the amenities you want in a vacation home with a stay at Oceanstream just south of Lincoln City. An oceanview hot tub screened by twisted beach pines and a bamboo grove will make you feel like you've landed on your own private island, with a bricked path that accesses miles of unobstructed beach for your walking pleasure. The home itself features a main-level entryway, great room and a fabulous queen master suite , perfect for those who find stairs hard to manage. Luxurious leather couches surround a romantic wood-burning fireplace in the great room, with ocean views and hardwood floors connecting a kitchen, breakfast bar and spacious dining area that open to a large deck overlooking the Pacific. Downstairs, you can also access the outdoors through sliding doors to the hot tub and beach from a large, comfortable bonus room with TV, ping pong table, two twin beds in a cozy alcove, and a large sleeping area with a queen bed and floor-to-ceiling accordion doors for privacy. A second wind-sheltered, wooded deck gives you a place to relax outdoors. Your location south of Lincoln City puts you close to the dramatic beauty of Depoe Bay and the aquarium, Hatfield Marine Science Center and bustling fishing harbor of Newport. Oceanstream's rejuvenating combination of nature and comfort will make you fall in love with the Oregon Coast all over again.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa
Dining Room, Kitchen
Hallway: Laundry Room

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: One King Bed
Bonus Room: Two sets of Twin Bunk Beds, One Twin on Top Full on Bottom Bunk Bed, One Queen Sleeper Sofa, Ping Pong Table
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Hot Tub, BBQ

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Bonus Room
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Dry Sauna

Outdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • Multiple Decks
  • Oceanfront
  • Panoramic Ocean Views
  • Charcoal BBQ
  • Ocean View Deck

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • Flat Screen TV(s)
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wii

Geographic

  • Depoe Bay
  • Gleneden Beach
  • Lincoln Beach
  • Lincoln City
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Private Beach Access

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Location, location, location!

Reviewed on 2017-09-29 by of Pullman, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 09/23/2017 to Wed, 09/27/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our 3 generation annual outing! We live to cook so the kitchen was perfect! Whale wAtching was crazy fun, plenty of room for the kids. Sun on the deck and beach access great!

Summer Beach trip 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-18 by of CAMAS, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/10/2017 to Mon, 08/14/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've spent the last 8+ summers vacationing with family (2 families plus one Aunt - 5 adults, 5 children) in different houses exploring the Oregon coast. This house was definitely a disappointment, and we will not be returning despite it's excellent location. The house furnishings were tired, especially the couches and beds. The metal bunk bed felt unsafe for my 80 pound nephew to use. Two of the other bunk beds had bedspreads with cigarette burn holes in them. I'm an amateur in the kitchen, but with kids around some very basic cooking was hard to accomplish. The kitchen appliances and utensils were pretty much unusable. The oven/stove took forever to heat water or cook anything. With kids in the house, pizza is a standard go to item, but I had to set the oven to over 450 degrees for over 30 minutes to cook a pizza. Then there wasn't a pizza cutter, and the knives weren't sharp enough either. We ended up using scissors to cut the pizza. The can opener wouldn't work either. These are just some examples. The pans were non-stick and all scratched up, and the cookie sheets burnt everything even when the oven temp was on warm. We also kept finding stray ants throughout the house - usually crawling up someones leg. To top it off, this was the most we ever paid per night for an Oceanfront house (all the fees - excluding taxes - totaled an additional nights stay).

Our famiy time at Oceanstream, Aug., 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-12 by of Springfield, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/06/2017 to Thu, 08/10/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 10 stayed at Oceanstream for 4 nights and found it very acommodative. Access to the beach was great and the hot tub enjoyed by all!<br/>There was cleaning issue under the bunk beds where old cigars and cigarette butts were found.<br/>We found similar cigarette butts on the patio as well. We thought no smoking was the policy for this place. Other than that, everything else was ok and would recommend it to others with a lot of kids.

Hidden Secret

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by Stephanie S. of Boring, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/13/2017 to Sat, 07/15/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Right on the beach! Secluded and beautiful location in Depoe Bay. Nice house with lots of room. Will be going back. One thing that needs to be done is the nonuse of the steam room. House is expensive. Maybe new couches upstairs. Others a great location and house.

Hidden Secret

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by Stephanie S. of Boring, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/13/2017 to Sat, 07/15/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Right on the beach! Secluded and beautiful location in Depoe Bay. Nice house with lots of room. Will be going back. One thing that needs to be done is the nonuse of the steam room. House is expensive. Maybe new couches upstairs. Others a great location and house.

Loved The Location

Reviewed on 2017-07-15 by Brenda N. of Douglas, ND United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/08/2017 to Thu, 07/13/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I vacation at Oceanstream with our 4 grandkids in July, 2017. We picked this house because of its location/beach access. That being said we were disappointed on arrival to find that the house did not look like the pictures/video on the inside. The day before arriving we received an email that the washer was not usable. Major inconvenience for a group of 6 but they offered to pick up, launder and drop off our laundry so we were okay with that. When we arrived at the house the front door was difficult to close, the sauna had a padlock on it, the couches are worn out and very uncomfortable and hard to get out of, the master bedroom door wouldn't close. On the up side, the house was clean and had lots of towels (minimal washcloths and no dishcloths or potholders). The beds were very comfortable but the sheets were like sleeping between two tarps, very stiff but some may like that. The beach access is unparalleled, we spent lots of time there and at low tide there are tide pools at the south end. We watched a whale just off the beach a couple of days, loved that! The kids loved the hot tub as well. Don't advertise a sauna if you plan to keep it padlocked. I contacted Meredith regarding the sauna and they were surprised that it was locked but said there was nothing they could do. All in all it was a good vacation house, just a lot of small things that need to be taken care of before I would visit again.

A good experience, but a bit disappointed.

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by of san diego, CA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/25/2017 to Sun, 05/28/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at this house numerous times over the past two years, and unfortunately, the property has deteriorated a bit. We wish the owners spent more time and money keeping it in top condition, especially considering the significant price we paid for a three-night stay.<br/><br/>We were also frustrated when we discovered the sauna was broken and the fire pit removed. These two amenities were a large part of why we reserved this house and were willing to spend so much money. It is disappointing that no one notified us beforehand. We were left to figure it out ourselves and scramble to call the property management company on a Friday afternoon. At this point, of course, nothing could be done. Althoigh we paid for and relied on these experiences, we did not receive them.<br/><br/>This was unsettling, as we are accustomed to a much more accommodating and professional experience when spending thousands of dollars on a beachfront rental. Therefore, sadly, this will be our final stay at Oceanstream.
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you James for reviewing your stay at Oceanstream. We are so sorry you were disappointed with the home. The sauna was recently made unavailable to renters and the fire pit was removed a good time ago and is not listed as an amenity for Oceanstream. We are sorry for any miscommunication and would love for you to come back and visit the coast again soon.

Great rental, would stay again

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Matt T. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/19/2017 to Sun, 05/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental property was well kept and all answers for any questions you would have were already answered and detailed out throughout the house or provided in their agreement. <br/><br/>The house has three private bedrooms and then if you are looking to sleep more people or kids, there are 3 bunk-beds provided(total 6 beds). <br/><br/>The only issue is beach access, there are stairs down to the beach but they stop about 10 feet shy of actually being on the beach which means you would have to traverse rocks or a muddy hillside for a bit to get to the beach. In no way would it be easily accessible for anyone with mobility concerns.
Manager response on 2017-05-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Matt for reviewing your stay at Oceanstream. Thank you also for the feedback about the beach access! The Pacific is forever changing the landscape of our beaches and I am sure future renters will appreciate the information you provided! There is a public beach access six houses to the north that is a good back up! We hope you have a wonderful summer and can return to the beach for another great stay!

Great rental, would stay again

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Matt T. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/19/2017 to Sun, 05/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental property was well kept and all answers for any questions you would have were already answered and detailed out throughout the house or provided in their agreement. <br/><br/>The house has three private bedrooms and then if you are looking to sleep more people or kids, there are 3 bunk-beds provided(total 6 beds). <br/><br/>The only issue is beach access, there are stairs down to the beach but they stop about 10 feet shy of actually being on the beach which means you would have to traverse rocks or a muddy hillside for a bit to get to the beach. In no way would it be easily accessible for anyone with mobility concerns.
Manager response on 2017-05-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Matt for reviewing your stay at Oceanstream. Thank you also for the feedback about the beach access! The Pacific is forever changing the landscape of our beaches and I am sure future renters will appreciate the information you provided! There is a public beach access six houses to the north that is a good back up! We hope you have a wonderful summer and can return to the beach for another great stay!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-01-30 by Lauren B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/30/2016 to Sun, 01/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an extraordinary stay at this beautiful Beach Home. We loved it's amenities: private Beach access, clean and welcoming house, hot tub and small sauna. <br/><br/>I would recommend this house and also stay again!
Manager response on 2017-01-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad you had such a great stay at Oceanstream Lauren! It truly is a special property and we are so glad you discovered it! We look forward to your return!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-01-30 by Lauren B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/30/2016 to Sun, 01/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an extraordinary stay at this beautiful Beach Home. We loved it's amenities: private Beach access, clean and welcoming house, hot tub and small sauna. <br/><br/>I would recommend this house and also stay again!
Manager response on 2017-01-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad you had such a great stay at Oceanstream Lauren! It truly is a special property and we are so glad you discovered it! We look forward to your return!

Loved it!

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Dawnella H. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/06/2016 to Sun, 10/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved this house! So many family games and videos! Great spaces to be together or divide up! The furnishings and amenities were wonderful! So many things I won't have to bring next time;) there were a few items not working so I left a note on site, thanks!

Late September at Oceanstream

Reviewed on 2016-10-02 by Gerald C. of Pendleton, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 09/25/2016 to Wed, 09/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great. Clean and ready when we arrived. Great views of the ocean and good access to beach.<br/>Loved our stay.

Great stay at Oceanstream!

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/26/2016 to Sun, 08/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Oceanstream house was everything my group and I wanted. The bench front property is beautiful and literally steps away from the beach. It was great being able to walk down to "Fishing Rock" and climb around finding awesome rocks and creatures.<br/><br/>The inside of the house was extremely comfortable and the hot tub was great! <br/><br/>Would definitely bring my group back
Manager response on 2016-09-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Thomas for your review of Oceanstream! We are pleased that you enjoyed the home as well as the proximity to the beach! Please come back and see us soon and yes, bring the group!

Great stay at Oceanstream!

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/26/2016 to Sun, 08/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Oceanstream house was everything my group and I wanted. The bench front property is beautiful and literally steps away from the beach. It was great being able to walk down to "Fishing Rock" and climb around finding awesome rocks and creatures.<br/><br/>The inside of the house was extremely comfortable and the hot tub was great! <br/><br/>Would definitely bring my group back
Manager response on 2016-09-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Thomas for your review of Oceanstream! We are pleased that you enjoyed the home as well as the proximity to the beach! Please come back and see us soon and yes, bring the group!

Oceanstream

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by Barbara S. of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/23/2016 to Sat, 07/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this house for several years and love the location and house. The private beach access is a huge plus! We enjoyed all the new updates this summer (paint, flooring, etc.)

Oceanstream

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/23/2016 to Sat, 07/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in this house for several years and love the location and house. The private beach access is a huge plus! We enjoyed all the new updates this summer (paint, flooring, etc.)

Beautiful view

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Amanda F. of Albany, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/23/2017 to Wed, 07/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The location was really perfect. The stairs down to the beach made it easy to come and go, even with kids and gear in tow. The hot tub worked great and was easy to set up and cover each night. The only unfortunate part was the neighbors were outside BBQing and/or smoking quite a bit. There was no privacy or protection from them.<br/><br/>When we arrived at the house, we couldn't figure out the cable situation, so we tried calling the office. We sat on hold and finally were dumped into a voicemail. I didn't leave a message since it wasn't a big deal to us. Upon our return home, we did email a detailed list to the office with things that might need to be looked at and repaired/replaced. There were a lot of things in the kitchen that weren't clean or needed to be replaced. A couple of the couches were worn down and weren't comfortable. <br/><br/>There were plenty of towels and we were pleasantly surprised that the washing machine worked (based on a previous review, we had contacted the office and they told us it wouldn't be repaired until after our stay). Having the washing machine really made other issues manageable. <br/><br/>We did have a good time and we would rent from Meredith again, just not this particular house.

Oceanstream

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by William M. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/06/2016 to Tue, 07/12/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have spent a family week at the beach for 10 yrs. With Horizon and you. Grandkids like oceanstream. Great home away from home. One request. We like to keep it clean while we are there. The vacuum is broken and I have to use the hose and get on my knees to vacuum. Thanks for the quick help when I locked the keys inside.

Perfect beach house

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Caroline B. of Hurricane, UT United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/17/2016 to Sun, 06/19/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely best beach house...this is a 10 plus. Will not disappoint. We can't wait to stay again. Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us. <br/>- the Brooks
Manager response on 2016-06-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Caroline! Thank you so much for the rave review. We love this house also! We will see you next time!

Perfect beach house

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Caroline B. of Hurricane, UT United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/17/2016 to Sun, 06/19/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely best beach house...this is a 10 plus. Will not disappoint. We can't wait to stay again. Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us. <br/>- the Brooks
Manager response on 2016-06-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Caroline! Thank you so much for the rave review. We love this house also! We will see you next time!

A great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2016-06-12 by Alan G. of Billings, MT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/06/2016 to Fri, 06/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at this beautiful home. It was the best beach access we've had and we have stayed in several other homes along the Oregon coastline. It was very family friendly, and relaxing. We had everything we needed. We loved the laundry facilities on both floors as we had multiple families staying with us. The only thing I would recommend for the kitchen is that some of the knives be sharpened. Other wise, we found everything else we needed to make some meals. We will definitely be interested in renting this property again.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Alan, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay at Oceanstream! This is a lovely beach home and there is plenty of space throughout. The beach access is great and takes just a few minutes to get on the sand! We are happy to hear you were able to spend time with family at the beach and we hope to have you back!

A great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2016-06-12 by Alan G. of Billings, MT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/06/2016 to Fri, 06/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at this beautiful home. It was the best beach access we've had and we have stayed in several other homes along the Oregon coastline. It was very family friendly, and relaxing. We had everything we needed. We loved the laundry facilities on both floors as we had multiple families staying with us. The only thing I would recommend for the kitchen is that some of the knives be sharpened. Other wise, we found everything else we needed to make some meals. We will definitely be interested in renting this property again.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Alan, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay at Oceanstream! This is a lovely beach home and there is plenty of space throughout. The beach access is great and takes just a few minutes to get on the sand! We are happy to hear you were able to spend time with family at the beach and we hope to have you back!

Ladies weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-18 by Rhea B. of Camas, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/13/2016 to Sun, 05/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
May 13th-15th 2016 We had a fabulous ladies weekend! Every one of us loved the home, the views were amazing, and the easy access to an almost private beach was a plus..we all plan to rent Oceanstream again. Gracie's Sea Hag was a great place for breakfast, and Tidal Raves is a must stop for either lunch or dinner.
Manager response on 2016-05-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Rhea, thank you for your review. We are so glad you and your girl friends were able to spend a weekend at the beach! Oceanstream is a beautiful home and the private beach access is a great bonus! Glad you found some fun places to dine as well! We hope to have you back again soon!

Ladies weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-18 by Rhea B. of Camas, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/13/2016 to Sun, 05/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
May 13th-15th 2016 We had a fabulous ladies weekend! Every one of us loved the home, the views were amazing, and the easy access to an almost private beach was a plus..we all plan to rent Oceanstream again. Gracie's Sea Hag was a great place for breakfast, and Tidal Raves is a must stop for either lunch or dinner.
Manager response on 2016-05-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Rhea, thank you for your review. We are so glad you and your girl friends were able to spend a weekend at the beach! Oceanstream is a beautiful home and the private beach access is a great bonus! Glad you found some fun places to dine as well! We hope to have you back again soon!

Great except the hot tub wasn't hot.

Reviewed on 2016-03-03 by Ted T. of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/26/2016 to Sun, 02/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything about the rental was great except the hot tub was only at 90 degrees when we arrived and slowly dropped to 80 during the stay. Considering it was a major reason we booked this place we were pretty disappointed.
Manager response on 2016-03-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Ted, we are glad that you and your family had a nice stay at Oceanstream, it is a great beach home and the private access makes getting to the beach super easy! However, we are very sorry to hear that the hot tub was not working, we did send several maintenance staff over to review this and it needed a part replaced to resolve the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will choose to work with us again on your next trip to the beach.

Review of Oceanstream Beach Rental House

Reviewed on 2015-09-27 by Gerald C. of Pendleton, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 09/20/2015 to Thu, 09/24/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in the Oceanstream Ocean Beach Rental House for four days and had a great time. Great access to the beach and a great central location between Lincoln City and Depot Bay.
Manager response on 2015-10-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
So glad to hear you enjoyed this fantastic rental, you are very close to all Lincoln City and Depoe Bay have to offer, we hope you can stay again soon!

Annual vacation at Oceanstream

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by of Sandy, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/17/2015 to Sun, 09/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the house. Always nice and clean and love the location. Made good use of the veranda having snacks and watching the sunsets. <br/>The house is very roomy. <br/>If i would change anything I would add a bathroom or at least an area with outlets and a mirror for getting ready.
Manager response on 2015-10-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review and feedback of Oceanstream. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely time at this home and were able to take advantage of the decks and the beautiful views! We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration. We look forward to having you back!

Annual vacation at Oceanstream

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by Edeltraud F. of Sandy, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/17/2015 to Sun, 09/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the house. Always nice and clean and love the location. Made good use of the veranda having snacks and watching the sunsets. <br/>The house is very roomy. <br/>If i would change anything I would add a bathroom or at least an area with outlets and a mirror for getting ready.
Manager response on 2015-10-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review and feedback of Oceanstream. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely time at this home and were able to take advantage of the decks and the beautiful views! We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration. We look forward to having you back!

Family reunion annual event

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by of laguna niguel, CA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/28/2015 to Mon, 08/31/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time staying at this property and the location is amazing! The only thing we wished was available were chaise lounge chairs below on the new cement pad on the ground floor. When the sun is out there really isn't any furniture to enjoy the rays! Otherwise, everything was good!
Manager response on 2015-10-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing Oceanstream. This is a very lovely beach home and we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the suggestion of patio furniture and will look at making that change. We hope you can stay with us on your next beach getaway!

Family reunion annual event

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by of laguna niguel, CA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/28/2015 to Mon, 08/31/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time staying at this property and the location is amazing! The only thing we wished was available were chaise lounge chairs below on the new cement pad on the ground floor. When the sun is out there really isn't any furniture to enjoy the rays! Otherwise, everything was good!
Manager response on 2015-10-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing Oceanstream. This is a very lovely beach home and we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the suggestion of patio furniture and will look at making that change. We hope you can stay with us on your next beach getaway!

Had a great time. Grandkids prefer this house.

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by William M. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/06/2016 to Tue, 07/12/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have spent a family week at the beach for 10 yrs. With Horizon and you. Grandkids like oceanstream. Great home away from home. One request. We like to keep it clean while we are there. The vacuum is broken and I have to use the hose and get on my knees to vacuum. Thanks for the quick help when I locked the keys inside.
Manager response on 2015-09-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay at Oceanstream. We will work with our head of maintenance and housekeeping on the items listed in your review and hope that you will be able to stay with us very soon!

weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/24/2015 to Sun, 04/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I absolutely loved staying here. The place was very clean, view was amazing, and the kitchen was well stocked. I will be returning soon for sure.
Manager response on 2015-05-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the great review Naomi! We are so happy to hear you all had such a lovely time. We hope to have you back soon!

weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/24/2015 to Sun, 04/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I absolutely loved staying here. The place was very clean, view was amazing, and the kitchen was well stocked. I will be returning soon for sure.
Manager response on 2015-05-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the great review Naomi! We are so happy to hear you all had such a lovely time. We hope to have you back soon!

Excellent

Reviewed on 2013-10-29 by Dawnella H. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/06/2016 to Sun, 10/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved this house! So many family games and videos! Great spaces to be together or divide up! The furnishings and amenities were wonderful! So many things I won't have to bring next time;) there were a few items not working so I left a note on site, thanks!

Map

Oceanstream
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Oceanstream 0.00 mi
Alta Marea Shore 0.02 mi
Cottage By The Sea 0.04 mi
Million Dollar View 0.09 mi
Salt Air 0.10 mi
Tranquility 0.11 mi
Crown Jewel 0.36 mi
Annas Beach House 0.56 mi
Pacific Villa 0.61 mi
Looking Glass Inn 0.81 mi
SeaGlass Cottage 0.83 mi
SeaStone Cottage 0.83 mi
Bella Delight 0.84 mi
MargaritaVilla 0.85 mi
The Driftwood 0.86 mi
The Argo 0.89 mi
Bella Francine 0.89 mi
The Mallory 0.91 mi
Seaspray 0.95 mi
Cavalier#39 0.95 mi