Lincoln Lighthouse

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
10 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Lincoln Lighthouse

Lincoln Lighthouse is named for its location on a promontory above the Pacific--you'll be in awe of the panoramic views from many rooms in this charming and immaculate home, which has been recently updated with new carpet and upholstery for added comfort. The three master suites make this the perfect home for extended family or groups of friends who want both togetherness and places to retreat. The living area is beautifully decorated and features a gorgeous open kitchen with granite counter tops, a gas fireplace in a cozy nook and a large family room. An extra bonus room gives you more space to enjoy the TVs, DVD players and Wi-fi that come with this home.

Multiple decks with dramatic views are perfect for watching magnificent sunsets or the stars at night. One of the decks has a gas barbeque. Surfing enthusiasts will be thrilled to know they can see the world-famous Nelscott Reef right from the deck. You can access miles of sandy beach from an easy beach access just a few blocks away or via steep access stairs with breath-taking views one house down.

Lincoln Lighthouse's central location in Nelscott puts you within walking distance of bars, restaurants, Lincoln City's largest used bookstore and community theater at Theatre West. A quick hop in the car puts you at the local cinema or the Tanger Outlet Mall and many other Lincoln City attractions. You'll find yourself in the perfect place to enjoy everything the Central Coast has to offer, with the Pacific right at your feet when you come back home.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen, Full Bathroom
Bonus Room: 1 queen futon, TV
Other: Hot Tub, Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Half Bathroom

THIRD FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Sleeper Sofa, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, One Twin Sleeper Sofa, Full Bathroom (Shower Only)

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Bonus Room
  • Charming Decor
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Gas
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking - Driveway
  • Patio
  • View - Ocean View Deck
  • View - Oceanfront
  • View - Panoramic Ocean View

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Internet - Wireless
  • TV(s)
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen
  • TV - VCR

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$149 /nt
24
25
26
27
28
29
$195 /nt
30
$242 /nt
31
$252 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$280 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$156 /nt
5
$167 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$345 /nt
2
$191 /nt
3
$189 /nt
4
$182 /nt
5
$163 /nt
6
$180 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$387 /nt
16
$375 /nt
17
$375 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$375 /nt
21
$430 /nt
22
$439 /nt
23
$375 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$403 /nt
29
$452 /nt
30
$418 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$375 /nt
2
$375 /nt
3
$375 /nt
4
$392 /nt
5
$481 /nt
6
$567 /nt
7
$375 /nt
8
$375 /nt
9
$375 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$375 /nt
12
$489 /nt
13
$541 /nt
14
$375 /nt
15
$375 /nt
16
$375 /nt
17
$375 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$513 /nt
20
$503 /nt
21
$375 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$375 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$524 /nt
27
$570 /nt
28
$375 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$375 /nt
31
$375 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$375 /nt
2
$510 /nt
3
$554 /nt
4
$375 /nt
5
$375 /nt
6
$375 /nt
7
8
9
10
11
12
$375 /nt
13
$375 /nt
14
$375 /nt
15
$375 /nt
16
$494 /nt
17
$544 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$375 /nt
21
$375 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$556 /nt
24
$545 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$375 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$513 /nt
31
$534 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$375 /nt
2
$375 /nt
3
$375 /nt
4
$375 /nt
5
$375 /nt
6
$375 /nt
7
$377 /nt
8
$375 /nt
9
$375 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$375 /nt
12
$375 /nt
13
$480 /nt
14
$375 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$221 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$218 /nt
19
$238 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$383 /nt
22
$254 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$234 /nt
25
$206 /nt
26
$263 /nt
27
$337 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$238 /nt
30
$306 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$248 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$207 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$331 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$180 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$177 /nt
10
$194 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$311 /nt
13
$208 /nt
14
$172 /nt
15
$167 /nt
16
$171 /nt
17
$187 /nt
18
$282 /nt
19
$303 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$167 /nt
22
$162 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$180 /nt
25
$272 /nt
26
$292 /nt
27
$194 /nt
28
$252 /nt
29
$155 /nt
30
$158 /nt
31
$173 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$262 /nt
2
$281 /nt
3
$186 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$151 /nt
6
$153 /nt
7
$662 /nt
8
$730 /nt
9
$274 /nt
10
$182 /nt
11
$152 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$151 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$267 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$161 /nt
22
$242 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$173 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$206 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$230 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$372 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$163 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$234 /nt
8
$156 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$216 /nt
14
$232 /nt
15
$156 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$167 /nt
18
$166 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$220 /nt
21
$238 /nt
22
$244 /nt
23
$204 /nt
24
$198 /nt
25
$205 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$365 /nt
29
$244 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$265 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$272 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$216 /nt
4
$231 /nt
5
$153 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$202 /nt
11
$217 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great views, Location is perfect

Reviewed on 2018-09-26 by Michael M. of Meridan, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/20/2018 to Mon, 09/24/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a awesome time.
Manager response on 2018-09-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Micheal we are thrilled you had an awesome time at Lincoln Lighthouse! Thank you for the great review! Hope you come stay again soon!

AWESOME HOME

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by Craig B. of Taylorsville, UT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/23/2018 to Sat, 07/28/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great house! Fantastic ocean views! This was our first home rental and we were definitely not disappointed! The kitchen was very well stocked with all the dishes, utensils and small appliances we needed. The bedrooms were roomy with plenty of linens and blankets. The bathrooms had more than enough towels. A maintenance issue arose and Becca at the office handled it immediately and sent Kelly to fix it . He was there within 30 minutes and handled it! We had a wonderful time at the Lincoln Lighthouse! Thanks for the memories!
Manager response on 2018-08-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Craig we are thrilled you enjoyed the fantastic views! It is wonderful your first experience with a rental home went great! Thank you for the wonderful review of Lincoln Lighthouse! Hope you come stay again soon!

Family fun

Reviewed on 2018-06-29 by of Roseburg, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/24/2018 to Wed, 06/27/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing, convient, comfortable. It is a beautiful place. We discover that 7 years ago our father had rented the house at 2555 for us to vacation together. If and when we can do this again we will certainly call you.
Manager response on 2018-07-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Patricia it is great to hear you had a relaxing time at Lincoln Lighthouse! Thank you for the review! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

Lincoln Lighthouse

Reviewed on 2018-06-09 by james C. of New Philadelphia, OH United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/04/2018 to Thu, 06/07/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the home, location and the Lincoln City area. The home was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the deck was very nice.
Manager response on 2018-06-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
James thank you for your review of Lincoln Lighthouse. Beds can make a break a vacation! It is awesome that the beds at this home are extremely comfortable! We are glad you also enjoyed the wonderful deck! Come stay again soon!

Nice place for our family get together

Reviewed on 2017-09-20 by of philomath, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/01/2017 to Mon, 09/04/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lincoln Lighthouse was a great place for our group. It was clean and the people from Meredith Lodging were very helpful. The views from the house are about as good as they can get, including viewing a lot of grey whales just off shore. If a person had a physical limitation, all the stairs down to the beach and the house being three levels might be a problem, but for us it was good exercise. Plenty of room in the house for our group of six (plus two dogs).
Manager response on 2017-09-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you David for your review and feedback for your recent stay at the Lovely Lincoln Lighthouse! Good note about the stairs for future renters too. :) Thank you again and please come back and see us (and of course, the Whales) soon!

Lincoln Lighthouse Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by of Spanaway, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/28/2017 to Mon, 07/31/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in the house. We especially loved that each room had a bathroom. The weather was perfect which made the sunsets and views from the house spectacular. The house itself is somewhat rundown and the deck could use some TLC, but overall it suited our needs and we enjoyed our time.

Perfect Place for Family!

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Beverly M. of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/24/2017 to Sun, 03/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Arrived on a Friday afternoon. Had some trouble getting in with the code supplied, however the Customer Service was very friendly and prompt in getting the issue resolved. Stayed as a family of 7 for 2 nights. Loved the openness of the house. Plenty of seating for everyone. The large windows made for beautiful mornings. Kitchen had everything that was needed for cooking meals. Hottub worked just fine. Parking was adequate for our 3 cars with 2 hour parking across the street for others in our family who did not stay at the house. Wished we could have stayed one more day to enjoy the relaxation. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-04-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Beverly for reviewing your stay at Lincoln Lighthouse! We love this home so much! Next time you visit, plan one extra day because you know you would love it! Come back and see us soon!

Fun on the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by of Agness, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 12/27/2016 to Fri, 12/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is placed on the lot to maximize the beautiful ocean view. The main floor has an open floor plan with room to move. The 2 upstairs bedrooms are comfortable. The downstairs bedroom and den are cold with not much view. The beach access is close by.
Manager response on 2017-01-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Lincoln Lighthouse Clare! It is a truly unique cliff top home with amazing views! We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and look forward to working with you in the future to book your next vacation getaway!

Thanksgiving weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2016-11-30 by Diane W. of Battle Ground, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/25/2016 to Mon, 11/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a pleasant and relaxing 3 day weekend with friends and , and our fur babies.
Manager response on 2016-12-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review, Diane! It sounds like Lincoln Lighthouse was the perfect spot for your family--fur babies included! We hope to see you again soon!

Great customer service, horrible patio door

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Christopher N. of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/21/2016 to Sun, 10/23/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you to your customer service folks for addressing my concerns with the patio door. That door barely opens. You have to practically brace yourself and push with all your might to open it. It's rusted and just a pain to open. I'll rent from this company again because of the customer service. Cheers!
Manager response on 2016-10-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Yay Christopher, yay! Thank you so much for the kind words! We were more than happy to assist with fixing the door! We hope you return to us soon for another great stay at the beach!

Lincoln Lighthouse

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Pamela W. of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/17/2016 to Sun, 08/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Large spacious home. Fantastic view. Perfect layout with the bedrooms each having their own bathroom and spaced out for privacy. Enjoyed relaxing and barbecuing on the deck. Only suggestion would be to add a TV in the main living room, there was no place for the whole group to sit and watch a movie.
Manager response on 2016-08-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Pamela and thank you for the review of your stat at Lincoln Lighthouse! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we agree that the home is great! We will forward your review onto our Owner Relations Team. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to your next beach visit!

4 Nights

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by of Toppenish, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/08/2016 to Fri, 08/12/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was nice and great walking distance to the beach.

Family Getaway and Celebration

Reviewed on 2015-10-22 by Patti P. of John Day, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/15/2015 to Sun, 10/18/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this was a great place to stay. The home was beautiful and comfortable and we had a great time. However, it was in the details. One of the reasons we picked this home was for the hot tub. Upon arriving we found the hot tub cover open and no water in it. Once I called we were advised it was broken and the part had not arrived to repair it before our stay. I was told normally they refund $50 if a hot tub goes down but since we were not notified ahead of time they would refund us $100. They were very friendly and helpful but it was very disappointed as that was one of our main requirements when booking. Also it appears that you have stairs from the back of this home going straight to the beach which is what we thought but they are actually North of the home nextdoor. Again, not a dealbreaker, just not what we thought from the pictures. The sliding glass door was also sticking very badly so we cleaned out the track and made it so it would open smoother. Not something we should have had to deal with. The fully equipped kitchen is great and has many specialty items but missing some basics like a spatula and steak knives. Overall, we had a GREAT time here and this home is beautiful but it was the little details that made me not rate this stay as high as it could have been. The staff at Meredith Lodging is very friendly and helpful though.
Manager response on 2015-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time at this home, but are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not working. Sometimes these things happen and they are always unfortunate, we appreciate your patience on this situation and hope that you will choose to work with us again on future beach vacations!

Beautiful view

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/10/2015 to Thu, 07/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lighthouse had a fabulous view of the ocean from many rooms. The beach was wonderful, with fun tide pools. Perfect place to stay for our large family.
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the great review of your stay at The Lighthouse, we hope you can all stay with us again soon!

Great Fit

Reviewed on 2015-07-14 by of Lewiston, ID United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/06/2015 to Fri, 07/10/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
<br/>The Stay was very nice and relaxing.The house was clean, rooms where spacious, and great view of the ocean. The complaint I only have was the hot tub wasn't clean. They need to make sure the amount of chemicals and water are correct. There was layers of dirt and sand, I understand that some would be present. For the longevity of the hot tub and also satisfaction of the renter this needs to be maintained properly. Also the phone kept ringing at different hours for the manager to contact direct tv concerning the account.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Melinda, we appreciate your feedback about your stay at The Lighthouse and are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not clean before you checked in. Certainly things can happen and had you contacted our office we would have gladly sent someone over to the home to remedy the situation. We hope that you will be able to visit the beach again and have another relaxing stay.

lighthouse review

Reviewed on 2015-05-27 by Robert M. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/08/2015 to Mon, 05/11/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
comfortable house- great view! saw whales every day.
Manager response on 2015-06-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wonderful, Robert! The Lighthouse has great views, but you were lucky to see whales! We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

The Lighthouse

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by David A. of Gresham, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 04/04/2015 to Fri, 04/10/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed here a few times and on all occasion have had a lovely time.
Manager response on 2015-05-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi David, We are so happy to hear you all love The Lighthouse and come back year after year. The private beach access and hot tub are hard to beat! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Lighthouse review

Reviewed on 2015-04-06 by Steven A. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 03/30/2015 to Sat, 04/04/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and view of the ocean. Plenty of steps so keep that in mind (three story house). Very close to stairway to beach so that was convenient. The house was clean when we arrived. A few ants around so some spraying is needed. Plenty of utensils and dishes....only thing missing was a pancake spatula. We used the hot tub every day and the temperature held pretty steady around 102 so that was good.
Manager response on 2015-04-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Steven! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Lighthouse. We appreciate the detailed feedback. The spatula is a simple fix and we will get the ant situation checked out. Thanks for letting us know! We'd love to have you come visit the coast again soon!

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-03-17 by Danielle P. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/13/2015 to Sun, 03/15/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We went for our annual girls weekend, hot tub, casino, beach trip. It was awesome.
Manager response on 2015-04-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Lighthouse, Danielle! Thank you for taking time to leave positive feedback. Come again!

What a View!

Reviewed on 2015-02-20 by Clinten B. of Priest River, ID United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/13/2015 to Mon, 02/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is perched on top of a cliff overlooking the ocean. The second floor is windows from one end to the other providing spectacular views!<br/>The house was clean and has a no shoes policy, which I like and keeps it clean. The kitchen is well equipped if you plan to do some cooking. The deck is showing age but is still functional.<br/><br/>Upon arrival we found the furnace was nonfunctional and we had to make some calls to get repairs performed about four hours later.<br/><br/>I would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2015-04-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Lighthouse! Thank you for letting us know about the furnace so we could get that addressed. This home does have a great view. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback and we hope to have you again!

good stay

Reviewed on 2015-02-04 by Daniel L. of Corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/16/2015 to Mon, 01/19/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time using this rental company. Very professional and efficient. The house was everything presented in the listing. Great views and very comfortable. Normally beachfront vacation rentals have an assortment of condiments left by previous renters, such as some spices, oils, etc. For future renters plan on no such items in this house. There was a small shaker of salt (good for Jimmy Buffett) and pepper and that was it. We would have gladly left most of those kinds of items we bought for our stay but just figured that leaving those things was not permitted since there were none.
Manager response on 2015-03-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Daniel, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We strive everyday to be better. We are happy that you enjoyed the home! Some renters do leave items behind such as spices/ non perishable foods. We try to keep most of them in the home as they do come in handy for the next renters, but we also check the condition and as long as it is usable we will keep in the home. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the coast and thank you for choosing Beachfront Rentals!

The Lighthouse

Reviewed on 2015-01-04 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/26/2014 to Tue, 12/30/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place, great view. Could use some more wine glasses and a can opener.
Manager response on 2015-05-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you, Shane, for the review and suggestions. We will get this coordinated as soon as possible.

Loved it, perfect for two families

Reviewed on 2014-11-17 by Casey W. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 11/06/2014 to Sun, 11/09/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Because there are three floors it's awesome so your family can have privacy from the other family. The problem was that this particular section of the beach the houses are sooooo high up that it's very long stairs down to the water. Not recommended for tiny little tots or old old people. My 4 year old was fine on gem with caution. The beach itself is very small narrow because of storms I think. But overall it was totally worth it.
Manager response on 2014-11-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your comments, Casey. The Lighthouse does have a great layout, and we're glad it met your family's needs. We appreciate what you shared regarding the beach access as well, as some would find the stairs difficult to navigate. Hope you'll stay with us again!

Amazing Views

Reviewed on 2014-10-07 by Rachel G. of Walla Walla, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/02/2014 to Sun, 10/05/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience. The rental was perfect for our family reunion, spacious and amazing views throughout the house.
Manager response on 2014-10-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your feedback, Raquel. The Lighthouse is a lovely home, and we're delighted to hear that it was "perfect" for your family gathering!

A great little vacation

Reviewed on 2014-09-23 by Lily K. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/19/2014 to Sun, 09/21/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved the house! Its super open and with its white colors it was always so nice and bright. The deck was a place to be for the sunsets and just a few steps away from the house a very easy access to the beach, great property! We would love to come back one day again!
Manager response on 2014-10-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Lily, Thank you so much for the great feedback on this oceanfront home. You are absolutely correct, this home is so open and bright. It just enhances the incredible ocean views you get when staying here. We would be happy to have you all back anytime for another enjoyable stay at the beach.

Birthday weekend

Reviewed on 2014-09-11 by Kara Q. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/05/2014 to Sun, 09/07/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely- perfect for 4 teenagers, 2 middle schoolers and four footed friends. Could have used a few more kitchen towels (there were only 2 in a 12 person house!!) and a new toaster- the one there is broken) otherwise- great!
Manager response on 2014-09-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kara, thank you for your review of the Lighthouse. I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a good time in this home. We will replace the toaster right away. I hope you can stay with us again soon!

Absolutely wonderful views!

Reviewed on 2014-08-18 by Michael J. of Walla Walla, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/03/2014 to Wed, 08/13/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we were very happy with the stay at the Lighthouse. The view from the deck and the livingroom were spectacular. The access to the beach was one house away, the parking was convienient, and the house was very clean. Only two negative: 1. because of the recent remodel, there were very few extras in the kitchen - every other house I have rented had the extra spices and perks in the kitchen left over from earlier guests. I always made sure to add to them. 2. The two televisions in the house are old CRT models and definately not hi-def. Do not plan on plugging in a newer karaoke device or game console. <br/><br/>PS. the two queen beds upstairs were pretty comfortable, too.
Manager response on 2014-09-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Michael, thank you for your review of the Lighthouse. I'm glad that you enjoyed your home and overall stay, the views are pretty amazing at this home! Thank you for the suggestions regarding the spices and the TV's, our management team will review the additions of these items.

Fantastic couples retreat

Reviewed on 2014-07-16 by Patricia L. of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/11/2014 to Mon, 07/14/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the view and the space. Had a blast. The house was clean and spacious. The BBQ did not work and we were a little sad about that. I have to say that we will be renting again!
Manager response on 2014-07-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Patricia, We are so happy that you had a great couples retreat at The Lighthouse. We will look into the BBQ ASAP!! Thanks so much and we look forward to having you back soon!

Great time

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/02/2014 to Sat, 07/05/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent time. The house was great. And we could even see the fireworks from the house
Manager response on 2014-07-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Tim, glad you had a great 4th of July weekend at The Lighthouse!

The lighthouse vacation rental

Reviewed on 2014-06-28 by Barbara R. of Middleton, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/15/2014 to Sun, 06/22/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first family vacation and my first time seeing the ocean. This vacation rental was everything that was described and more! Meredith Lodging provided excellent customer service and the home was amazing. It was very clean and we'll maintained. The ocean views from the windows were beautiful. We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. The only negative I have to say is the house and beach access had a lot of stairs. The description of the home stated this but for older family members it was a little hard. I would highly recommend this home and any other listed with Meredith Lodging.

Weekend with the gals

Reviewed on 2014-05-14 by Sonja B. of Gresham, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/25/2014 to Mon, 04/28/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A nice house with a great view
Manager response on 2014-05-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Glad to hear that you had a good stay at The Lighthouse with "the gals."

Great Vacation Find

Reviewed on 2014-03-12 by of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/07/2014 to Mon, 03/10/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I happen to stumble across the Lighthouse and booked it for a recent trip. The location, view, and setup of the house was perfect for our group of about 10 adults. Plenty of privacy and yet, the second floor was great for a 'gathering area'. I really enjoyed that the Lighthouse was away from the 'hustle and bustle' of Lincoln City and provided a great view of the ocean. Definitely will make this my regular house for Lincoln City getaways.
Manager response on 2014-03-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad that you enjoyed the lighthouse and appreciate the review. Come back and visit again soon!

Coming back!

Reviewed on 2014-02-27 by Natalia R. of Keizer, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/21/2014 to Sun, 02/23/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this house. Very roomy, lots of space. Can totally accommodate more than 14. I would recommend this house to others! Definitely we would rent this again. Thank you for our stay.
Manager response on 2014-03-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are very glad to have had you at The Lighthouse. We also agree that it is a great location. We hope to see you back again soon!

Lighthouse Rental

Reviewed on 2013-08-13 by Mary Jean T. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/04/2013 to Sun, 08/11/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice

Girls Get-Away

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by Debbey H. of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/18/2013 to Sat, 07/20/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Aunts, cousins, sisters...9 of us. This house was in a beautiful location. Beach access was a bit challenging and of course parking was an issue. There were some tears in the couch (but they were very comfortable, a cover would resolve this) arms, a stain near the fireplace, but as a whole the house was clean and open. We had plenty of room to spread out or be together. The weather was wonderful and we all had a great time!

The Lighthouse

Reviewed on 2013-05-21 by Heather V. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/17/2013 to Sun, 05/19/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was a perfect setting for our group. The only drawback was an issue with the hot water- we had none our 2nd day. There were ants in the kitchen and both were reported. The view of the ocean was awesome! If the water and ant issues are fixed, we will definitely stay there again!!

Map

Lincoln Lighthouse
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Lincoln Lighthouse 0.00 mi
Anchors Aweigh 0.11 mi
Coastal Dream 0.13 mi
Storybook Beach Cottage 0.15 mi
Gone Coastal 0.18 mi
A Rare Find 0.20 mi
A Silk Purse 0.21 mi
A Nautical View 0.25 mi
Point of View 0.26 mi
Serenity Now 0.27 mi
Sea Escape 0.31 mi
Lacasariva 0.32 mi
Anchor View 0.33 mi
Tyde Chaser 0.34 mi
Wave Watchers 0.35 mi
Whale Watcher’s Lookout 0.42 mi
Storm Watchers Pointe 0.42 mi
Grace's Beach House 0.46 mi
Beach Baby 0.48 mi
Enchantment by the Sea 0.50 mi