Halemahana

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
7 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Halemahana

Perched up on a cliff where the sea meets the sky, Halemahana is an elegant, sunny beauty with too many amenities to count. Located on a quiet street with an easy trail down to the beach, this home has spectacular, panoramic views outdoors and fanciful eclectic decor within. High vaulted ceilings let the ocean sun shine into the inviting great room, which has a gas fireplace, large-screen TV/DVD player, big library of movies and a telescope for whale-watching. The dining room, which seats 11, sits in a bay window for plenty of sunlight and opens to the outdoor deck with its ample seating and breathtaking views over the cliff to the ocean. A well-equipped kitchen broadens your cooking options—and so does the gas barbecue outdoors. A king master suite has a sliding door to another deck and the home’s hot tub. Your children’s eyes will pop when they open the garage door to discover a ping-pong table, a pool table and an air-hockey game. A private, upstairs queen suite has a walk-in shower and spa tub, plus a balcony deck that gives you your own private slice of ocean view for your morning coffee. Want to add some night-life to your stay? You’re walking distance to the Chinook Winds Casino, shopping and dining. For the perfect blend of ocean splendor and comfortable convenience, Halemahana can upgrade your stay at the beach in a heartbeat.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY

Bedroom 1: One King Bed, TV/DVD/SAT, Full Bathroom
Bonus Room : One Full Bed Futon, One Twin Futon, TV/DVD/SAT
Game Room: Small Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Air Hockey Table, Darts
Other: Hot Tub
Other: Washer/Dryer

SECOND FLOOR:

Kitchen, Dining Room
Living Room: One Queen Futon, TV/DVD/SAT, Gas Fireplace

THIRD FLOOR:

Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Futon, TV/SAT, Full Bathroom (w/Jetted Spa Tub, Walk-In Shower), Private Deck

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Spa-Like Bathrooms
  • Towels
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Gas
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking - Driveway
  • Patio Furniture
  • View - Ocean View Deck
  • View - Oceanfront
  • View - Panoramic Ocean View

Entertainment

  • Air Hockey
  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Dart Board
  • Internet - Wireless
  • Telescope
  • TV - Big Screen
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - Children's Movies
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen
  • TV - VCR
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$129 /nt
23
24
25
26
27
28
$169 /nt
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
$207 /nt
6
$137 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$135 /nt
11
$204 /nt
12
$218 /nt
13
$144 /nt
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$129 /nt
29
$129 /nt
30
$129 /nt
31
$132 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$200 /nt
2
$217 /nt
3
$145 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$134 /nt
8
$204 /nt
9
$220 /nt
10
$148 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$137 /nt
15
$256 /nt
16
$268 /nt
17
$223 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$458 /nt
23
$406 /nt
24
$271 /nt
25
$153 /nt
26
$152 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$140 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$212 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$154 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$142 /nt
8
$218 /nt
9
$236 /nt
10
$160 /nt
11
$134 /nt
12
$132 /nt
13
$137 /nt
14
$152 /nt
15
$234 /nt
16
$256 /nt
17
$223 /nt
18
$186 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$208 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$390 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$317 /nt
25
$267 /nt
26
$262 /nt
27
$272 /nt
28
$302 /nt
29
$462 /nt
30
$501 /nt
31
$338 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$183 /nt
2
$180 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$203 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$334 /nt
7
$222 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$216 /nt
10
$223 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$302 /nt
13
$324 /nt
14
$216 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$173 /nt
17
$177 /nt
18
$194 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$452 /nt
21
$305 /nt
22
$237 /nt
23
$172 /nt
24
$177 /nt
25
$194 /nt
26
$297 /nt
27
$319 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$180 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$303 /nt
4
$327 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$213 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$211 /nt
9
$202 /nt
10
$309 /nt
11
$334 /nt
12
$223 /nt
13
$213 /nt
14
$182 /nt
15
$187 /nt
16
$206 /nt
17
$314 /nt
18
$407 /nt
19
20
21
22
23
$209 /nt
24
$318 /nt
25
$526 /nt
26
$353 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$195 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$327 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$429 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$234 /nt
4
$226 /nt
5
$203 /nt
6
$223 /nt
7
$383 /nt
8
$433 /nt
9
$251 /nt
10
$238 /nt
11
$208 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$238 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$482 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$536 /nt
22
$545 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$560 /nt
30
$520 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$436 /nt
2
$427 /nt
3
$440 /nt
4
$487 /nt
5
$597 /nt
6
$703 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$608 /nt
13
$673 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$639 /nt
20
$624 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$425 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$649 /nt
27
$708 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$425 /nt
31
$425 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$425 /nt
2
$633 /nt
3
$688 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$425 /nt
6
$425 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$625 /nt
10
$683 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$425 /nt
13
$425 /nt
14
$425 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$613 /nt
17
$675 /nt
18
$425 /nt
19
$425 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$425 /nt
22
$425 /nt
23
$691 /nt
24
$678 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$637 /nt
31
$663 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$442 /nt
2
$425 /nt
3
$425 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$425 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$467 /nt
8
$425 /nt
9
$425 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$425 /nt
13
$596 /nt
14
$497 /nt
15
$330 /nt
16
$274 /nt
17
$317 /nt
18
$271 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$528 /nt
21
$476 /nt
22
$316 /nt
23
$310 /nt
24
$293 /nt
25
$256 /nt
26
$327 /nt
27
$419 /nt
28
$447 /nt
29
$294 /nt
30
$381 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$308 /nt
2
$237 /nt
3
$256 /nt
4
$385 /nt
5
$410 /nt
6
$272 /nt
7
$224 /nt
8
$217 /nt
9
$220 /nt
10
$240 /nt
11
$362 /nt
12
$387 /nt
13
$257 /nt
14
$213 /nt
15
$207 /nt
16
$211 /nt
17
$231 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$359 /nt
21
$208 /nt
22
$201 /nt
23
$206 /nt
24
$223 /nt
25
$338 /nt
26
$362 /nt
27
$240 /nt
28
$314 /nt
29
$194 /nt
30
$197 /nt
31
$215 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$325 /nt
2
$348 /nt
3
$232 /nt
4
$242 /nt
5
$186 /nt
6
$191 /nt
7
$823 /nt
8
$909 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$227 /nt
11
$188 /nt
12
$183 /nt
13
$187 /nt
14
$205 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$332 /nt
17
$221 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$178 /nt
20
$183 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$301 /nt
23
$321 /nt
24
$213 /nt
25
$176 /nt
26
$256 /nt
27
$261 /nt
28
$285 /nt
29
$430 /nt
30
$462 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$202 /nt
2
$167 /nt
3
$162 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$180 /nt
6
$272 /nt
7
$292 /nt
8
$194 /nt
9
$162 /nt
10
$157 /nt
11
$161 /nt
12
$177 /nt
13
$268 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$194 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$163 /nt
19
$180 /nt
20
$273 /nt
21
$296 /nt
22
$303 /nt
23
$253 /nt
24
$246 /nt
25
$253 /nt
26
$277 /nt
27
$421 /nt
28
$454 /nt
29
$303 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$330 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$338 /nt
2
$178 /nt
3
$268 /nt
4
$286 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$157 /nt
7
$152 /nt
8
$154 /nt
9
$167 /nt
10
$251 /nt
11
$270 /nt
12
$211 /nt
13
$173 /nt
14
$166 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

5109 jetty

Reviewed on 2018-10-14 by james d. of boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/04/2018 to Thu, 10/11/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very well handled, easy and professional
Manager response on 2018-10-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
James we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Halemahana! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Lovely home with wonderful view.

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by of Cornelius, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/11/2018 to Sat, 08/18/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We make this trip every year and we loved being on the ocean in such a beautiful setting once again. Sitting out on the deck and watching the ocean was our favorite thing to do. There was easy access to the beach for our walks and enjoying the beach itself great vacation.

Fantastic location

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Jean W. of Tacoma, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 05/30/2018 to Mon, 06/04/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. The view was awesome. Nothing was obstructing our fastastic view. We saw whales in the distance everyday. The house had everything we needed to cook with. Very well stocked with games and videos. We couldn’t have asked for more in a rental. Oh, yes, the beds - we slept like babies. The beds are amazing.
Manager response on 2018-06-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jean thank you for the wonderful review! Awesome views + awesome beds = awesome vacation! It is exciting that you got to see whales everyday! Come stay with us again soon!

Halemahana

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by of Oregon City, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/20/2017 to Sun, 10/22/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, easy access to beach, close to entertainment, hot tub WORKED!
Manager response on 2017-10-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Nancy and thank you for your review of Halemahana! This is such a great home with it's location and views and yes, the Hot Tub!! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your stay! Come back soon for another stay at the beach Nancy!

Amazing Oceanfront home

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Cathy Z. of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/26/2017 to Sat, 09/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved loved this home. The home was exactly what was displayed on the site. In fact some pictures didn't do this home justice. The decore was amazing. I loved how the owner has the oriental theme in the front yard. There was evidence of where renters had disrespected this home which was sad to see. A lot of furniture marks on walls from futons that were not reclined the right way. Never seen views like this from a place that I have rented in Lincoln City. The new or refurbished deck was so beautiful. It is a huge deck that we would sit and enjoy the full views of the ocean. We had 3 motor kites that were in the air come flying buy I had never seen that people were in them flying right above us. The hot tub was just perfect!! The kitchen has everything you need plus more. You can cook and look out and see the ocean. I loved the red tv bonus room. Was very comfy. One morning we were just waking up and opened up the blinds on the back windows into the yard and omg there was this huge deer walking around munching on the busies. It was so amazing!!!!!! I took video wishing I could post it. Laundry room was very nice to have. Game room was a big bonus. So much fun. There really was only one downfall to this home that is during the summer it gets warm in there in the afternoon from the sun and the windows were broken. It's always nice to open them to hear the ocean and feel the cold breeze. I would definitely tell all my friends and family to rent this home. Will definitely be going back
Manager response on 2017-10-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
WOW! Thank you Cathy for your incredible review and feedback! Halemahana is such a wonderful home and now it can be your home away from home! We hope that you can come back soon for another perfect stay!

Great location and well stocked

Reviewed on 2017-09-09 by Cinnamon C. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/23/2017 to Sat, 08/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very windy on the beach the days we stayed here but we had a wonderful view from the deck with comfortable chairs and with very little wind up above the beach. <br/>The living room furniture was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with just about anything you would need. <br/>The hot tub was great and the bedrooms very comfortable.<br/>The only downside was the den/tv room where the couch was an old futon that would not stay up so you would slide down into an uncomfortable position and there was no dvd player in that room. The tv in the living room had the dvd player but the furniture was so far away from the tv it made it difficult to watch. The directions were lacking as well. I know tv is not suppose to be your focus at the beach but we like to watch movies or Netflix, etc in the evenings. I was unable to get my iPad to work with either tv.

Location, location, location

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Amy O. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/01/2017 to Sat, 08/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental is all about location! It's view and access to the ocean/beach is lovely. The kitchen is fully stocked and the number of bedrooms and new laundry appliances are wonderful.
Manager response on 2017-08-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Amy for your review of Halemahana! The views are amazing, we agree! We are so pleased that you enjoyed this lovely home and hope that you can come back again soon for another wonderful stay!

Pictures do not give the view justice!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Debi C. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/08/2017 to Sat, 08/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was beautiful, the view was fantastic! Only disappointing part was I have three teenagers and there were problems with the pool table and the air hockey table.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Debi! We appreciate the feedback and I will pass along the maintenance info to our team. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Halemahana

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by Richard B. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/26/2017 to Mon, 07/31/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely wonderful!
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Richard! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

STAY AT HALEMAHANA

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Tom R. of Canyon Lake, TX United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/18/2017 to Sun, 06/25/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
GREAT EXCEPT FOR FRIDAY NIGHT ACROSS THE STREET 5050 JETTA. VERY LOUD DRINKING PARTY UNTIL 4:00AM WITH A LOT OF VERY LOUD BAD LANGUAGE. OTHER THAN THAT THE STAY WAS GREAT.

Great House

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Melanie W. of canby, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/02/2017 to Sun, 06/04/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great and the view was amazing! Wish there were more beds rather than futons but the house was exactly what we hoped for! Would love to return back soon
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Melanie for reviewing your stay at Halemahana! We appreciate the feedback too, so thank you again! We hope that you will return to us sooner than later for another wonderful stay!

Lincoln City getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by of West Linn, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/28/2017 to Mon, 05/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful....relaxing....beach getaway.
Manager response on 2017-05-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Cynthia! Short and to the love it! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely beach getaway! Halamahana is such a wonderful home to relax in! Come back soon for another great stay with us here at the beach!

Almost perfect

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by Michael M. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/17/2017 to Mon, 02/20/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything you could possibly want in a beach house. Great house. Even better view!!!
Manager response on 2017-04-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Michael for your review of Halemaha for your review! We look forward to your next visit with us here at the beach!

Halemahana

Reviewed on 2017-04-15 by Karen H. of Redmond, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 04/09/2017 to Wed, 04/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable, and a great view! Well equipped kitchen and plenty of room to move around.
Manager response on 2017-04-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Karen for reviewing your stay at Halemahana! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the home to be comfortable! We love Halemahana and hope you can come back soon for another stay!

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by of Hammett, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/02/2017 to Sun, 03/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stunning view in all directions. Beach access nearby. Home has everything you could need, but kitchen basics only include salt,pepper and coffee filters. Come prepared with any baggies, plastic wrap or foil you may need. Lots of sleeping space with the futons. We had to reschedule our initial reservation and the company was very accomodating. We will return!
Manager response on 2017-03-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Orla for your review of Halemahana! Stunning is a great word for this home! Good note about bringing spices and other kitchen what nots if you plan on cooking! Each of the home owners do stock their kitchens differently! Thank you for all of your input and we look forward to your return to the beach!

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-01-21 by Diane M. of Kalama, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 12/31/2016 to Thu, 01/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view is fantastic. The kitchen had lots of appliances, dishes etc. The house was roomy. We enjoyed our stay very much. Not complaining, but the owners might like to know the following:<br/>The wifi was not available because the modem had been removed to be replaced, but was not replaced during the time we were there. Also, the hot tub cover was so waterlogged it was difficult to lift for 2 people, even with the lid lifter. The hot tub itself was very nice. Telescope did not work and the binoculars were not very good.
Manager response on 2017-01-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you so much for your feedback Diane! Great news, the owners replaced the hot tub cover! We appreciate you letting us know about it. We are so sorry the wifi was not working during your stay. The modem has been replaced and internet is up and running! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging! Until next time Diane!

Relaxing

Reviewed on 2016-12-12 by of Toppenish, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/23/2016 to Sat, 11/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall a good stay and very relaxing.
Manager response on 2016-12-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad you had a relaxing stay at Halemahana Susana! It is a fun and comfortable home with amazing views of the Pacific! Nothing like getting away to the beach to unwind! Thank you for choosing Beachfront Vacation Rentals, we look forward to working with you in the future to book your next relaxing stay!

A view from above

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by of Milwaukie, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/02/2016 to Mon, 09/05/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The group was blown away by the view of this home. Even though you had to walk to the beach access, there were no complaints about the location. We certainly enjoyed our time there.
Manager response on 2016-09-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wonderful review Darrin! It sounds like you and your group had a great time and enjoyed Halemahana and all it has to offer. We hope you return soon!

4 Nights

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by of Toppenish, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/23/2016 to Sat, 11/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall a good stay and very relaxing.
Manager response on 2016-12-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad you had a relaxing stay at Halemahana Susana! It is a fun and comfortable home with amazing views of the Pacific! Nothing like getting away to the beach to unwind! Thank you for choosing Beachfront Vacation Rentals, we look forward to working with you in the future to book your next relaxing stay!

August 2016

Reviewed on 2016-08-13 by Diana N. of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/08/2016 to Thu, 08/11/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the location! The view was amazing! 5 girls and three adults all had a fabulous time.

Great House on the Beach!

Reviewed on 2016-08-13 by Cirenia T. of Austin, TX United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/25/2016 to Thu, 07/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nicely equipped. We enjoyed our time and loved to stand on the deck and enjoy the view. We would have loved more towels and one of the burners on the stove did not all heat very well but all in all a good stay.

Beautiful home, fantastic view

Reviewed on 2016-01-20 by of West Linn, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/15/2016 to Mon, 01/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house sits right over a bluff with a short walk to the beach. Plenty of space and lots of bedding. The location is close to grocery and lots of activities, but you have plenty of privacy. Great for dogs, as there is a small back yard, not fully fenced. We had a wonderful time!
Manager response on 2016-01-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Maggie, we are so thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at this beautiful home! You're right, the views and location at this property are hard to beat! Glad your puppy had a nice spot to play in the yard as well! We hope to have you back soon!

Recent stay

Reviewed on 2015-11-26 by Kerry L. of Vacaville, CA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 11/21/2015 to Tue, 11/24/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the house very much
Manager response on 2015-12-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kerry, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Halemahana! This is a gorgeous oceanfront property with views that don't disappoint! We look look forward to having you back soon!

PERFECT house for a beach getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-10-22 by Jodi T. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/16/2015 to Mon, 10/19/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 8 adults and two labs stay here October 16-19 and everyone (especially the dogs!) LOVED the house. There was plenty of room for everyone and the guys especially enjoyed the game room. It house has beautiful views, especially from the AMAZING porch/patio. We spent the majority of our time outside enjoying the ocean. The house is only a short walk to the trail that leads directly down to the beach. It is also about a 1-mile walk to the Casino, which we enjoyed! The house was clean and well-equipped, although we would suggest updating the air hockey table because it doesn't work very well. We also bought new pingpong balls (which we left there for others to enjoy) because the ones they had did not bounce well. We had trouble figuring out the cable, so I would recommend better instructions for that, although we eventually figured it out. We plan to make this house our rental on our annual beach trip from now on. LOVED IT!
Manager response on 2015-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jodi, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at this home and that you plan on coming back! This property does have pretty amazing views and is close to lots of fun activities in Lincoln City. We appreciate your feedback on the game tables and will have our maintenance team review them so they are in good condition for all of our guests. We look forward to having you back!

Had a wonderful time at Halemahana

Reviewed on 2015-10-04 by Jennifer M. of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 09/28/2015 to Thu, 10/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we had a wonderful experience at Halemahana- a relaxing retreat. All the amenities provided were wonderful and allowed us to really enjoy our time. We did notice that having been guests at this property four years ago, on this visit there were some indicators of general "wear and tear". Examples include: paint interior/exterior, weather stripping on front door falling off, tracks sliding glass doors dirty, fireplace grate/control area in living room very dirty/dusty/cobwebs etc. None of these issues prevented us from fully enjoying our experience and we look forward to visiting again hopefully next year!
Manager response on 2015-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that your time at Halemahana was wonderful overall; it is a beautiful home. We apologize for the spider webs, etc, and have since completed a deep-clean at the home. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast.

Outstanding view, convenient location on Oregon coast

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by of Bettendorf, IA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/19/2015 to Tue, 07/21/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall good experience
Manager response on 2015-09-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you enjoyed this home and hope you will be able to stay sometime soon!

Halemahana stay

Reviewed on 2015-07-25 by Laurie G. of Medford, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/21/2015 to Thu, 07/23/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall our vacation home was delightful. A wonderful location and incredible views. The home was very clean and a super layout of kitchen and lots of utensils. However, the grill was in terrible condition and did not work, which we were planning on grilling out each night. We had prepared and taken with us ribs to cook on the grill. We were disappointed. Also, the Jacuzzi bathtub did not work, but the hot tub was wonderful. We took our grandkids to ride the Steam engine train and they loved the beautiful beach just in front of the property. The walk to the beach was short and very convenient. I would recommend this property but would ask to have a working grill.

Great location

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Scott E. of Bothell, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/02/2015 to Mon, 07/06/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Halemahana is in a great location just 3 homes and a short path to the beach. It is perched up on the cliff making the view fantastic. The home is well equipped but like most beach houses in need of some differed maintnance. Overall the room layout is perfect for 2 families with young kids. We loved our stay and for the price it was exactly what we where looking for.
Manager response on 2015-07-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your great review of Halemahana, Scott! It does have terrific views and a smart layout for two families, and we're so glad you enjoyed it! We hope you'll be back to stay there again!

Halemahana

Reviewed on 2015-05-28 by Michael M. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/22/2015 to Mon, 05/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great home to relax in and enjoy the ocean's beauty.
Manager response on 2015-06-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Halemahana is a unique and beautifully appointed home and you're right--what a place to relax! We're glad you enjoyed your stay there and hope you'll return!

Our New Favorite Place

Reviewed on 2015-01-17 by Karen H. of Redmond, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 04/09/2017 to Wed, 04/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable, and a great view! Well equipped kitchen and plenty of room to move around.
Manager response on 2017-04-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Karen for reviewing your stay at Halemahana! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the home to be comfortable! We love Halemahana and hope you can come back soon for another stay!

Map

Halemahana
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Halemahana
Bright Shores 0.03 mi
Breakwater Beach House 0.04 mi
Water's Edge 0.04 mi
La Mer 0.04 mi
Surf and Sand 0.05 mi
Ocean Vista 0.11 mi
Waive Time 0.12 mi
North Jetty House 0.13 mi
Sea Rose Retreat 0.19 mi
The Mermaid 0.21 mi
Sea Star 0.24 mi
Tradewinds 0.25 mi
California Cool 0.25 mi
SandeCastle 0.25 mi
Pacific Peace 0.27 mi
Ocean Perch 0.28 mi
Coco Beach 0.29 mi
Beach Retreat 0.30 mi
Chinook Winds Casino 0.31 mi