Captain Over-Keel

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
4 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Captain Over-Keel

Climb aboard this cozy ship’s cabin of a home filled with nostalgic touches that will delight the skipper in you for a special stay at the beach! Set in a tidy garden on a deep lot, Captain Over Keel sports a sheltered front porch and a private, fenced garden with a central deck in the back. Inside, the living room’s varnished wooden ceiling, leather wing-back chairs and ship pictures set the nautical vibe, while the gas fireplace, TV/DVD, DVD library and snuggly sofa assure smooth sailing. It’s a cinch to cook up local seafood in the full kitchen, and there’s a large gas barbeque for outdoor grilling. The single full bath with pretty tile finishes includes a clawfoot tub for soaking. A narrow staircase takes you up to the home’s crowning touch: two charming, compact wood-paneled upstairs bedrooms that feel just like ship’s cabins. Captain Over Keel has everything you need for a sea-worthy stay in your own little vessel, and it’s a quick walk to the Oceanlake District, with its restaurants, bars, antique shops, bookstore and old-fashioned movie theater. You’re just blocks from an easy public beach access to the Pacific Ocean and miles of sand.

Property Details:

Lower Level (Main Entry)
Living Room, Kitchen, Dining Room
Full Bath

Upper Level
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

**Please note this home does not have internet or cable**

Amenities

Living

  • Charming Decor
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Sun Porch
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Fenced Yard
  • Patio
  • Patio Furniture
  • Tidepools Close By

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Flat Screen TV(s)
  • Blu-Ray
  • Ipod Music Dock

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Walking Distance to Shopping
  • Walking Distance to Restaurants
  • Short Walk to the Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Relaxing Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Susan R. of Kelso, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/29/2016 to Sun, 10/02/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a very relaxing retreat...super cozy. The bed and couch were so comfortable and there was everything we needed right there, kitchen utensils, crab crackers, movies, games and books. The backyard is amazing. <br/>We did have quite a rainstorm and the roof started leaking, but I'm certain that this issue will be resolved in this very well cared for cabin. <br/>We look forward to our next visit in this cabin. It was fun.

A Home Away From Home

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by of Missoula, MT United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/16/2016 to Sun, 08/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Captain Over-Keel on our first vacation as a family and we couldn't have been happier. The property was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we'd need! A huge selection of great DVDs to watch in front of the fireplace, a nice deck/backyard with a gas grill for entertaining, toys for the kids, and a short walk to the beach (where we spent a lot of our time). The decor was very sea-themed, with rooms ranging from a naval captain's quarters to a sun-filled beach bum's bedroom (and don't get me started on the Bill Murray pillow sitting on the incredible leather chair in the living room!). We definitely plan on making it to Lincoln City again, and we hope to stay at Captain Over-Keel when we do. We made lots of great memories there and plan on building on them in the future.

Perfect Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-08-28 by Savanna M. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/22/2016 to Fri, 08/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything about this house was perfect. It was cozy and clean and updated in all the necessary areas while keeping the beautiful integrity of a home built in the 1930s. The linens were in good shape. The kitchen had everything we needed. Being able to do laundry was so nice and important as we have two boys aged 4 and 6. The deck and backyard was a great place to spend time. The porch has a nice few of the ocean and the sunset. The beach was a walk or quick drive away. Lots of movies and games to choose from. We just loved everything about it and plan to return next summer.

Awesome Place

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/05/2016 to Sun, 08/07/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property was in very good condition. Beach was just around the corner. Had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. I would recommend a full curtain in the bathroom for more privacy. :) Overall awesome place. I would stay again.
Manager response on 2016-08-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Lauryn for your review of Captain Over-Keel! We are so happy you enjoyed the home and your stay! We will forward your idea for the bathroom onto our Owner Relations Team! Privacy is never a bad thing! Please come back and see us for your next beach vacation getaway!

GREAT LOCATION

Reviewed on 2016-07-07 by of Federal Way, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/02/2016 to Tue, 07/05/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and great location! Its small but had everything we needed. TONS of movies! Quick walk to the beach, around the corner from bakery and shops. It had 2 table chairs 3 would have been nice. Overall we loved it!
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Lorrie! Thank you for you review of Captain Over-Keel! We are happy that you enjoyed the house and the location and had what you needed! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to assist you with your Beach Vacation Rental!

Nice Stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by Jennifer M. of BOISE, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/16/2016 to Sun, 06/19/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was cute and quaint. Disappointed the back patio was being redone so the fence was down and no privacy. Did not use the BBQ or backyard because of this. Bathroom needs a more private door, can see through the slats of the door. Also a blind needed on the bathroom window, neighbors can look right in. Other than this, house was just fine for the time we were there.

Beach house

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by of Damascus, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 06/22/2016 to Sat, 06/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cute little cottage had a nice homey feel. Within close walking distance to shops and beach.
Manager response on 2016-06-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Nicole! Thank you for your review of your stay at Captain Over-Keel! So glad you enjoyed the house and your stay!

Great honeymoon escape

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Anna R. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/10/2016 to Mon, 06/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and loved all the little things to make it like a real home. Every time we thought, " I wish they had...", we'd find it in a cupboard somewhere. Thanks for everything!!
Manager response on 2016-06-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Anna - so glad you had a wonderful stay at Captain Over-Keel! This is a cozy beach home with charming decor and is close to beach access, shops and restaurants, we hope to have you back again!

Fantastic Little Captains House

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Juli S. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/25/2016 to Sun, 03/27/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this little get away. Went as two couples and enjoyed the intimate space and closeness to the beach. Looking forward to returning in the future!
Manager response on 2016-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Juli, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed this cozy beach home! This is charming spot to retreat to the beach, we welcome you all back on your next getaway!

What a Great Place!

Reviewed on 2016-02-20 by Benjamin C. of Redmond, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/12/2016 to Sun, 02/14/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I spent our 6th anniversary at the Captain Over-Keel. The house was very clean, cozy, and relaxing! It was just one block from the beach, and one block from downtown, so the location couldn't have been better. This house provided a wonderful escape that allowed us to get away and relax. We truly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend this house!
Manager response on 2016-02-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Benjamin, we are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a great stay at Captain Over-Keel! This is a charming beach home and as you mentioned the location is fantastic for getting to a variety of amenities in the Lincoln City area! We are glad that you were able to find time to relax at the beach and we welcome you back on your next beach getaway!

Map

Captain Over-Keel
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Captain Over-Keel
Casa Azul 0.00 mi
Halcyon House 0.01 mi
Ocean Breeze 0.06 mi
Ocean Way 0.08 mi
Harbor Sand 0.08 mi
Harbor House 0.09 mi
Beachy Keen 0.11 mi
Jetty Lighthouse 0.13 mi
Harbor Lights 0.17 mi
Ocean Sapphire 0.19 mi
Seafoam Cottage 0.21 mi
Eagle's Bluff 0.23 mi
Harbor Quarters 0.24 mi
Inlet Point 0.26 mi
Just Beachy 0.27 mi
Just for the Halibut 0.27 mi
Gull Cottage 0.30 mi
A Beautiful Day 0.31 mi
A Beach Treehouse 0.33 mi