Calypso

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
4 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms
16 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Calypso

Staying in Calypso is a little like having your own private resort—with luxurious and relaxing spaces for all your friends and family in this exceptional location a short saunter to the beach, you’ll have little reason to get in the car, except that all the amenities of Lincoln City are so close.

Calypso is designed to host large, all-weather gatherings in style and comfort. Your guests will be wowed by incredible, panoramic, white-water ocean views from nearly every room in the house and multiple outdoor decks from which to enjoy them. The Roads End State Park beach access is just out the door and down a short street, taking you to miles of sandy beach and nearby tide pools. Hikers might want to walk from the house to a grassy knoll overlooking Roads End for fantastic views down the coastline to the south.

Indoors, a third-floor great room with leather furnishings and a large dining area alongside a fully equipped kitchen provides a magnetic place for the whole group to meet. The vaulted hemlock ceiling, wood and slate floors, granite countertops and beautifully proportioned rooms will make everyone feel luxuriously at home. The gas fireplace, high-definition TV and surround-sound stereo and fabulous views up and down the beach will only add draw your guests together.

Calypso also gives you plenty of privacy with its eight separate living areas, including four bedrooms and five baths. Plush beds with luxury linens and towels assure comfort; so does an on-demand, unlimited hot water system and climate controlled rooms.

A whole-house intercom system will help you connect with the kids, who will no doubt gravitate to the game room with its professional pool table, foosball table, Play Station 2 with games, DVD player and assortment of table games. They will appreciate the hot outdoor shower and hot tub as well.

Calypso’s quiet Roads End location belies its easy access to the heart of Lincoln City and the Central Oregon Coast. You will be minutes away from extensive opportunities for golf, shopping, dining, entertainment and outdoor activities in Lincoln City and at the Chinook Winds Casino. Wonderful day trips up and down the coast will tempt you to extend your stay, especially when you know that Calypso’s beauty and luxury await you at the end of the day.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY
Bonus Room: Two Full on Bottom/Twin on Top Bunk Beds, One Full Sleeper Sofa, TV, Full Bathroom
Game Room: Pool Table, Foosball Table, Sony Play Station 2
Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One Full Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed
Bonus Room: Couch
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Washer/Dryer

THIRD FLOOR: GREAT ROOM
Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room: TV/DVD
Other: BBQ

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beach Towels
  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Contemporary Decor
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Ironing Board
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Luxury Linens
  • Luxury Home
  • Luxury Towels
  • Luxury Furnishings
  • Sleeps 16 or More
  • Unlimited Hot Water
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Pac N Play

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Gas
  • Multiple Decks
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Parking - Driveway
  • Patio Furniture
  • View - Cascade Head View
  • View - Ocean
  • View - Ocean View
  • View - Ocean View Deck

Entertainment

  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Foosball Table
  • Game Console - PlayStation
  • Internet - Wireless
  • TV(s)
  • TV - Big Screen
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen
  • Pool Table

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$204 /nt
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$256 /nt
5
$273 /nt
6
$184 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
12
13
$190 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
18
19
20
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$238 /nt
26
$256 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$179 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$179 /nt
31
$179 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$236 /nt
2
$254 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$179 /nt
6
$179 /nt
7
8
9
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$308 /nt
16
$321 /nt
17
$277 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$538 /nt
23
$474 /nt
24
$323 /nt
25
$183 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$179 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$250 /nt
2
$269 /nt
3
$182 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$179 /nt
6
$179 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$256 /nt
9
$277 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$180 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$268 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$466 /nt
23
$477 /nt
24
$377 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$356 /nt
29
$542 /nt
30
$588 /nt
31
$401 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$363 /nt
6
$391 /nt
7
$264 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$251 /nt
10
$266 /nt
11
12
13
14
$257 /nt
15
$209 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$538 /nt
20
$538 /nt
21
$368 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$208 /nt
25
$230 /nt
26
$347 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$256 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$232 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$212 /nt
2
$234 /nt
3
$355 /nt
4
$384 /nt
5
$261 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$238 /nt
8
$248 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$362 /nt
11
$391 /nt
12
$265 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$210 /nt
15
$220 /nt
16
$243 /nt
17
18
19
$270 /nt
20
$221 /nt
21
$213 /nt
22
$223 /nt
23
$247 /nt
24
$374 /nt
25
$621 /nt
26
$422 /nt
27
$256 /nt
28
$218 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$253 /nt
31
$385 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$505 /nt
2
$284 /nt
3
$273 /nt
4
$261 /nt
5
$238 /nt
6
7
8
9
$224 /nt
10
11
12
13
14
15
$725 /nt
16
$725 /nt
17
$725 /nt
18
$725 /nt
19
$725 /nt
20
$725 /nt
21
$725 /nt
22
$725 /nt
23
$725 /nt
24
$725 /nt
25
$725 /nt
26
$725 /nt
27
$725 /nt
28
$725 /nt
29
$725 /nt
30
$725 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$725 /nt
2
$725 /nt
3
4
5
6
7
$725 /nt
8
9
10
11
$725 /nt
12
$725 /nt
13
$792 /nt
14
$725 /nt
15
$725 /nt
16
$725 /nt
17
$725 /nt
18
19
20
21
22
$725 /nt
23
$725 /nt
24
$725 /nt
25
$725 /nt
26
$764 /nt
27
$832 /nt
28
$725 /nt
29
$725 /nt
30
$725 /nt
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$804 /nt
11
$725 /nt
12
$725 /nt
13
$725 /nt
14
$725 /nt
15
$725 /nt
16
$725 /nt
17
$793 /nt
18
$725 /nt
19
20
21
22
$725 /nt
23
$813 /nt
24
$798 /nt
25
$725 /nt
26
$725 /nt
27
$725 /nt
28
$725 /nt
29
$725 /nt
30
$750 /nt
31
$776 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$725 /nt
2
$725 /nt
3
$725 /nt
4
$725 /nt
5
$725 /nt
6
$725 /nt
7
$725 /nt
8
$725 /nt
9
$725 /nt
10
$725 /nt
11
$725 /nt
12
$725 /nt
13
$771 /nt
14
$725 /nt
15
$393 /nt
16
$319 /nt
17
$365 /nt
18
$318 /nt
19
$349 /nt
20
21
22
23
$363 /nt
24
$337 /nt
25
$301 /nt
26
$387 /nt
27
$491 /nt
28
$524 /nt
29
$351 /nt
30
$446 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$355 /nt
2
$278 /nt
3
$303 /nt
4
$452 /nt
5
$481 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$261 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$283 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$454 /nt
13
$307 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$274 /nt
18
$411 /nt
19
$440 /nt
20
$428 /nt
21
$242 /nt
22
$232 /nt
23
$241 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$397 /nt
26
$424 /nt
27
$286 /nt
28
$366 /nt
29
$223 /nt
30
$231 /nt
31
$254 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$382 /nt
2
$408 /nt
3
$276 /nt
4
$283 /nt
5
$216 /nt
6
$224 /nt
7
$977 /nt
8
$999 /nt
9
$398 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$220 /nt
12
$211 /nt
13
$220 /nt
14
$241 /nt
15
$364 /nt
16
$391 /nt
17
$264 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$206 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$234 /nt
22
$352 /nt
23
$378 /nt
24
$254 /nt
25
$206 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$307 /nt
28
$337 /nt
29
$505 /nt
30
$541 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$308 /nt
2
$270 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$266 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$319 /nt
7
$341 /nt
8
$312 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$252 /nt
11
$265 /nt
12
$278 /nt
13
$315 /nt
14
$340 /nt
15
$231 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$183 /nt
18
$191 /nt
19
$212 /nt
20
$321 /nt
21
$347 /nt
22
$361 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$284 /nt
25
$298 /nt
26
$328 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$531 /nt
29
$361 /nt
30
$193 /nt
31
$380 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$397 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$315 /nt
4
$337 /nt
5
$227 /nt
6
$184 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$234 /nt
10
$348 /nt
11
$372 /nt
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Best Birthday/Reunion Celebration Ever

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by Cheryl M. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/04/2018 to Sun, 10/07/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Calypso was a great home for our large family. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the home so we never felt that we were on top of each other. The gas fireplace would not turn on but the management company sent some one out and it was operating in no time and we were able to enjoy the fireplace on a rainy son has 5<br/>children so the bedroom on the first level was perfect for their family to enjoy. Beach access was just a short walk and the views from the decks on the house were amazing.
Manager response on 2018-10-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Cheryl we are excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Calypso! It is great the spacious home accommodated everyone! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay again soon!

Great Family Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by Patty M. of San Jose, CA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/23/2018 to Sun, 08/26/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was very roomy, plenty of bathrooms and everyone loved the, &#x201C;Great Room&#x201D; on the top floor. Everything was on that floor for family time, it was perfect.
Manager response on 2018-08-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Patty we are thrilled you had a great family stay at Calypso! That top floor is perfect for family gatherings and enjoying the wonderful views! Thank you for the review! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

July Vacation with Familiy

Reviewed on 2018-07-20 by of Reno, NV United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/15/2018 to Wed, 07/18/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
location was great and the house very nice, well appointed and comfortable
Manager response on 2018-07-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Lorraine it is wonderful you were able to enjoy Calypso's amazing location! Thank you for the review! We hope you come visit the coast again soon!

A terrific spot for a big group!

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/02/2018 to Sun, 03/04/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of 14 had a wonderful stay at Calypso. The kitchen is well stocked, the dining and living area was comfortable, and the view from that space is fantastic. The hot tub was relaxing. And, the location can't be beat. We'd certainly come back here again.

A great place for a family reunion

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by David A. of Forest Grove, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 10/18/2017 to Sat, 10/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The weather outside was stormy, but the time inside (and in the hot tub) was delightful. Our extended family reunion was a great success at Calypso, due in large part to the great layout and wide variety of fun things for the kids to do. Meredith Lodging were very responsive to our requests and questions.

Sister's 50th Anniversary

Reviewed on 2017-08-11 by Dianne J. of Glendale, AZ United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/04/2017 to Mon, 08/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our visit was busy, fun and short.<br/>
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Dianne! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

Great House

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by of Idaho Falls, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/20/2017 to Sat, 07/22/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time here. Very close to the beach.
Manager response on 2017-08-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Natalie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful home! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

Wonderful Coastal Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by of Monmouth, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/19/2017 to Sun, 05/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely, well equipped home in a great location. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Manager response on 2017-06-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Calypso! We are so happy that you enjoyed this lovely home and had a Wonderful visit! Please come back soon for another awesome stay!

Great location, fine house.

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by PHILIP L. of Williams, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/26/2017 to Mon, 05/29/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House has excellent views, walking distance to beach and is very well stocked. Hardwood throughout makes it easy to clean. Large dining table fit our entire group. The ice maker was not working and the house is showing its age as a rental but overall a very satisfying stay.
Manager response on 2017-06-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Philip for your review of your stay at Calypso! We absolutely love this home and are so happy that you enjoyed it. We appreciate you taking the time to review the home and your stay and look forward to you returning for another wonderful visit!

Great house!

Reviewed on 2017-03-23 by Lorraine R. of Redmond, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/03/2017 to Mon, 03/06/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This 3 story house was perfect for our group of 11 adults and 4 children under the age of 5. There was plenty of seating in the living area and the game room downstairs added lots of space to spread out. And the stairs were a great workout for all!
Manager response on 2017-04-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Lorraine for your review of Calypso! Sounds like the home is perfect for you and your group! We love this beautiful home and am so happy that you did too! We look forward to your swift and safe return to the beach!

Amazing viewa

Reviewed on 2017-03-15 by Frederick G. of Phillipsville, CA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 03/08/2017 to Mon, 03/13/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was nice had large dinning room table that sat 12. My only disappointment that I was there for a professional pool tournament and chose this house because I thought it had a nice 9' pool table. Needs completely refinished. Not a big deal to most people.
Manager response on 2017-03-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Frederick for your review of Calypso and thank you for your feedback too! We hope your time on the coast was wonderful and we are glad that you enjoyed the home! Please come back and stay with us soon!

Fantastic Home for Birthday Gathering

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by of Renton, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/07/2016 to Sun, 10/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Calypso was exactly as described--it was very close to the beach, the hot tub was a big hit with everyone, and there was plenty of space to eat/sleep/hang out. There were 13 adults and everyone had a bed, which was fantastic! The 5th bedroom has a fold out couch instead of a regular bed, and there was a couch instead of a futon in the large room with the bunk beds, but otherwise the house was exactly as described and everything worked great. This is the 3rd time I've stayed in a house with this rental group, and I absolutely plan to do so again.

Incredible!

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by of Monmouth, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 10/05/2016 to Fri, 10/07/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you to staff at Seahaven Rental for their outstanding customer service. It was an incredible house that was used for a work retreat. Lots of room and very nice!
Manager response on 2016-10-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Lorrie for your review of Calypso! We appreciate the feedback and the kind words! The house really is great and we are so happy that you enjoyed it so much! We hope to assist you with your next beach vacation rental!

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by Lorrie B. of Monmouth, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/19/2017 to Sun, 05/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely, well equipped home in a great location. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Manager response on 2017-06-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Calypso! We are so happy that you enjoyed this lovely home and had a Wonderful visit! Please come back soon for another awesome stay!

Annual Family Beach Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-10-02 by of Molalla, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/16/2016 to Mon, 09/19/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Calypso! We celebrated family and our grandson's 5th birthday. Went to sleep every night to the sound of the surf. Loved the house. Would recommend highly.

Great Beach Home

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/26/2016 to Sun, 08/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice and up to date. Very close to the beach, casino and outlet mall.
Manager response on 2016-09-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Gecenia for your review of Calypso! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home as well as the location! We hope you return to the beach soon for another great vacation!

A nice home with close access to beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by of Thornton, CO United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/07/2016 to Fri, 08/12/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was nice and we enjoyed our stay. We chose this home for its size and ability to accommodate large groups. The kitchen included just about everything you'd need but I would agree with others that a larger pot is needed and grill area could be cleaned up. We enjoyed the views and the balconies. It is a charming home. The only disappointment was the beds. When we booked in January it stated there was a full size bed on the 2nd floor and a futon in the game room. When we arrived, a small pull out had replaced the full bed and there was no futon so we had to get an airbed. The pull out sofas are not comfortable not even for kids. I wish we would have been informed of this so we could have been prepared for change but we made it work. Also the comforters and shams were not on the list to launder so I wonder if those actually get washed or not. Also, there were times when the top level bath did not get hot water, even though it states unlimited hot water. All in all, we would stay again.
Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Doua for your review of Calypso! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and have also forwarded your review to our Owner Relations Department so they can review your comments about the sleeping arrangements. We appreciate your feedback always! Enjoy the rest of the summer and we look forward to your next Beach Vacation Getaway!

Family get together

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by Rodney C. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/22/2016 to Mon, 07/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was a perfect size for the 16 of us. The beach was real close.<br/>We had a blast
Manager response on 2016-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review Rodney! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and the proximity to the beach! So glad that you had a blast! We hope you return soon to have another wonderful experience!

Vacation at the Oregon Coast

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by of Kingston, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/17/2016 to Thu, 07/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We selected Calypso for a family vacation for 3 couples and associated children (6 kids, 6 adults). The accommodations worked out very well for our family. The location by the beach was great. The kitchen was well equipped and all of us could sit at the same table. The only negative was that the game system was non-functional (all the memory cards were missing) and the pool cues had no tips. The prior group must have had a big party because the garbage area was overflowing. However, we reported this and staff came out right away to rectify the problem. We will be back again!

Great family gathering at the beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-07 by of Scappoose, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/17/2016 to Mon, 06/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first experience renting a house on the beach, and we weren't disappointed. The house was great! Plenty of space, quiet, and in a location with a great view. The beach a some open places for the kids to play weren't too far away, and overall we had a great time.
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Cade for taking the time to review your stay at Calypso! Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time and we are so happy to hear that! We hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer and come back and see us next time you need a beach vacation rental!

Great Family Reunion site!

Reviewed on 2016-07-03 by LaRee G. of Cedar City, UT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/27/2016 to Thu, 06/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Calypso was perfect for our family reunion! We had plenty of room for eating, sleeping, and other activities. The kids particularly enjoyed the game room. We loved playing on the beach which was close by, and we really enjoyed the delicious seafood in the local restaurants.
Manager response on 2016-07-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi LaRee! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Calypso! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house, the beach and the local food! Please reach out to us for your next beach vacation rental!

Great House!

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by Wendy J. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/26/2016 to Sun, 02/28/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed this home! The layout was excellent, with the living space on top floor, so we could always see the view. Plenty of room for everyone and so close to the beach!<br/>P.S. The TV in the main room was giving us a weird notice on the screen and we could not figure out how to remove it. Couldn't watch tv.
Manager response on 2016-03-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wendy, we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed this home so well! Calypso is a fantastic property and the layout does make enjoying the views easy and comfortable! Glad to hear that everyone was able to spend time on the beach! We wished that you would have contacted us about the TV message as we would have been happy to have send maintenance over to fixed this. We appreciate your comments and feedback and hope that you will choose to work with us again on future trips to the beach!

Great home for our large family!

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Elizabeth A N. of Eugene, OR United States of America
Review of stay from Tue, 08/18/2015 to Sun, 08/23/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This large home was perfect for us on this family trip after my nephew's wedding. We had plenty of room to spread out and were all very comfortable. The great room worked well for us as we could relax, cook together, and pull the two dinning tables apart to play games. The view was nice and we appreciated the close proximity to the beach. We did add a frying pan and some pot holders which were missing but otherwise the kitchen was well stocked. The first day we had trouble with the Internet but maintenance came right over and got us squared away. While we wish the house had been ocean front it was so perfect for us that we would rent it again even though it's only a partial ocean view. Great house, thanks to the owners for making it available.
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Sounds like Calypso was a terrific fit for your family's needs, Elizabeth, and we're thrilled you enjoyed it so much! It has so much space and flexibility and it's great to hear how you made it work for your activities. Thanks for adding the frying pan and pot holders, and we're so glad our maintenance crew was able to restore the Internet for you! Can't wait til you and your family find another reason to come back to the beach!

Nice stay in Lincoln

Reviewed on 2015-08-09 by of Malad, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/01/2015 to Fri, 08/07/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice and big. The game room was a big plus for the kids. The big kitchen was nice for everyone to get togather in. Good beach access. The only thing it needed was bigger fry pan and another garbage can
Manager response on 2015-09-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Roger, thank you for the review of Calypso. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you can stay with us again soon!

Family Beach Vacation - Cousins getting together

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by of Wilsonville, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/18/2015 to Mon, 06/22/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, plenty of room for a wonderful family get together. The house was very clean and very well equipped (except for coffee cups, they should double the number in the cupboard). Good parking, easy to find, handy to shopping. Most of the family spent all of their time at the beach and house just hanging out. Others headed to Fogarty Creek for agate hunting, Newport, and Yaquina. We went to Kyllo's for dinner one night, otherwise prepared food here. The view of the beach was nice, enjoyed some pleasant sunsets and the fireworks courtesy of Chinook Winds. Great for a large group.
Manager response on 2015-06-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
What a great variety of things your family managed to do in their stay at Calypso, Thomas! Calypso's location is ideal, whether you want to play at the casino, walk the beach or hike in the hills. Thanks for the heads up on the coffee cups--we will review the numbers! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon, Thomas--thanks for your review!

Imbler Senior Class

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by Mike M. of Imbler, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 05/16/2015 to Mon, 05/18/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Calypso and Fair Winds Journey was great. The accommodations was perfect for our HS Senior Class trip. The facilities were great as it provided our students a lot of activities to do. Location was awesome, short walk to the beach and very accessible parking for our two little buses.
Manager response on 2015-05-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wonderful, Mike! Those two homes make a nice matched pair for a beach stay. Thanks so much for taking the time to review them!

Great Home for a Large Family

Reviewed on 2015-05-14 by Julie V. of Oregon city, Oregon United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/08/2015 to Sun, 05/10/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our three generation family spent Mothers Day at Calypso. We had beautiful weather. wonderful views and enjoyed a house that accommodated all of us. The youngest generation (20 somethings) enjoyed the downstairs game room and sleeping area. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The kitchen was fairly well stocked though having some sharper knives and larger frying pans would please guests who cook.<br/>The dining room seats a large number of people which worked well for our large group. Being able to bring a pet was a big plus for us as well. The beach is a 2 minute walk from the house making it very convenient for accessing the beach any time of the day. We will definitely return!<br/>
Manager response on 2015-05-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you had an excellent stay at Calypso--Happy Mother's Day! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Wonderful stay at the Calypso

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Sherrie M. of Newberg, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/01/2015 to Sun, 05/03/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had aa wonderful weekend and the home was lovely. It was in excellent condition and very clean. Nice decor and some lovely artwork in the stairwell.
Manager response on 2015-05-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Sherrie, Thank you for the wonderful review! Calypso is a beautiful home and we are happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

BEST PLACE EVER!!!

Reviewed on 2015-02-11 by Paula B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/06/2015 to Mon, 02/09/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was hands down the best property our family has stayed in. We have 2 dogs and they were welcomed guests and what amazed us was this didn't look, smell, or have any indication that other dogs had stayed there. The house was spotless and we all enjoyed the location so close to the beach. We had an electrical issue that required attention and someone came w/in 20 mins.and fixed the problem. The ladies in the office were very helpful and friendly w/all of our questions and needs. Definitely will book this house again!!!
Manager response on 2015-05-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you had such a great experience with Calypso, Paula! Thanks for mentioning your interactions with our office staff--we enjoy problem-solving and serving our guests, and our responsive maintenance staff makes it easy to help. Hope you can return soon and bring your dogs for another wonderful stay at the beach!

december visit

Reviewed on 2014-12-23 by Ray W. of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/19/2014 to Sun, 12/21/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stormy days, mighty surf<br/>
Manager response on 2014-12-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Ray, Calypso is a great place to get your storm watching in! Thanks for your review, and we hope you'll stay with us again.

Church Retreat

Reviewed on 2014-11-17 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 11/06/2014 to Sat, 11/08/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We brought 20 people to this house. The beautiful bedrooms worked out really well and the location is really nice - great ocean views throughout. The main living area is a little small for the size of the house, but still accommodated the group with a few of us sitting in the adjacent dining area. A couple of downsides, the hot tub is not to be used after 10pm, and the cleaner came several minutes before our checkout time and waited out front for us to leave, which was a little stressful.
Manager response on 2014-11-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks so much for your feedback, Evan. Calypso is a beautiful home, and we're happy that you and your group of 20 enjoyed your time there! We apologize for the situation with the hot tub but, due to city noise ordinances, we ask that guests be especially courteous during quiet hours (10am-10pm). We also apologize for the housekeeper's early arrival. Thanks for choosing Meredith Lodging, and we hope you'll stay with us again!

Great time at Calypso

Reviewed on 2014-09-23 by of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/19/2014 to Sun, 09/21/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We ended up having 12 people total in our group. We had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations.
Manager response on 2014-10-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Penny, Glad you enjoyed your stay at Calypso!

calypso

Reviewed on 2014-08-29 by Craig C. of Pleasant Hill, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/08/2014 to Mon, 08/11/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed staying at Seahaven. The views were spectacular and the amenities were perfect! We would definitely go back!
Manager response on 2014-09-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Craig, thank you for the nice review of Calypso, we look forward to your return soon!

OUR BUSINESS STAY AT CALYPSO

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Coleman D. of Jefferson, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/04/2014 to Fri, 08/08/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property had everything we needed for our business retreat; large meeting area with conference table, plenty of sleeping area, & the most beautiful location on the Oregon Coast. I would recommend this property to anyone with a large group for business or pleasure. Very high quality property!
Manager response on 2014-09-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Coleman, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Calypso, we welcome you back for your next beach retreat!

Dorsey Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2014-08-20 by Donna G. of Lake Oswego, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/30/2014 to Sat, 08/02/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing!! This home was the exact size home we needed for our reunion, not to small that we were on top of each other and not so big that we weren't seeing each other. The house had just about every thing we needed, just bring your own fun:) and enjoy~ A few things that didn't work when we got there was the downstairs toilet and someone came immediately to fix it, he needed to get a part and the store was closed so he was promptly there at 9am the next morning with the part :)Great Customer Service. Also the game systems for the kids didn't work :( Other than those little items I cant say enough times how wonderful the stay :)From the first day booking the management was spectacular, to the location of the home, Amazing and ending with the customer service, Everything was great from start to finish.
Manager response on 2014-09-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Donna, thank you for the great review of Calypso! This is a beautiful beach home and has a lot of space for groups to spread out. We will have someone review the games to get them working, sorry that this did not happen during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2014-07-26 by Suzanne L. of Everett, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/20/2014 to Thu, 07/24/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When checking things out, the house was very clean. However, the grill was rusty and broken and unuseable. We had planned all meals with the grill so had to change all our plans. Only one small fry pan so that made it difficult with cooking for 16. Windows leaked inside when it rained so that was annoying also. We made due with the inconveniences but it took away from time together which was sad.
Manager response on 2014-08-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Suzanne, We are looking into replacing the BBQ as soon as possible. Thank you so much for letting us know. We will pass along the info on the windows to the owners of the home so they can look into a repair for that. Overall it sounds like you were able to enjoy your time together despite these couple of issues. We are happy to hear that.

Calypso vacation

Reviewed on 2014-07-16 by of Auburn, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/05/2014 to Sat, 07/12/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is a very nice home, well set up for large groups and nicely decorated. Excellent location. However, there were several broken items in the home. For a house of this level, this was disappointing.
Manager response on 2014-07-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about Calypso. This is a wonderful home for large groups and family reunions. Please know that you can contact the Seahaven Rental office if you encounter any issues while staying in our homes. We are always here to assist our guests!

Family timed

Reviewed on 2014-07-03 by Cheryl E. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/23/2014 to Mon, 06/30/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall I was pleased. I have a large family and we all fit comfortably. They all had fun in the game room. One toilet didn't function as it should and the house and BBQ could have been cleaner. <br/>However the views were fantastic and the kitchen had almost every thing we could have asked for. I would definitely recommend the place to friends,
Manager response on 2014-07-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Cheryl, We appreciate the feedback on Calypso and are happy to hear you were overall pleased with the home. Thank you so much for recommending this home to friends! It's a great place for family and friends to spend time together. We will pass along the information on the BBQ.

Beautiful House and Great View

Reviewed on 2014-06-17 by Lionel H. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/12/2014 to Sun, 06/15/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful house with incredible views from the 3rd floor where the living room and kitchen are. Every bedroom was beautifully done. There wasn't a bad location in the house. The house was very clean with the exception of 2 bathrooms that my guests cleaned (which I didn't know until we were leaving). One toilet that the water was shut off (maintenance came right away) we had to lift the lid to stop it running and fill back up. Those were minor things. The one major thing was the oven was broke. They tried to fix it but couldn't. One drawback to the house as far as we were concerned is that all bedrooms except the bunk room, had queen beds. Would have been nice to have one room with twin beds. We had two women in the bunk room and one man on the futon in the game room who had to go upstairs to use the bathroom. <br/>Again that was our group (15). If we were all couples it would have been great. No doubt this is a wonderful place to stay.
Manager response on 2014-06-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Calypso, it is a gorgeous home. We appreciate you mentioning how quickly our maintenance team responded to the issue with the stove, and it has since been replaced with a brand new unit. We hope to see you again!

"Middle of the road" house.....great location though!!!!

Reviewed on 2014-05-06 by of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/01/2014 to Sun, 05/04/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A nice house but definitely needed some love and attention in different area's. Looked like the house had been used by many and they neglected to go back in to do regular upkeep.
Manager response on 2014-05-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, and that you had an enjoyable time overall. We will have the home reviewed immediately.

Steps Away from the Beach!

Reviewed on 2014-05-01 by Theresa H. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 03/23/2014 to Wed, 03/26/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location cannot get any better! The place was immaculate and I can't wait to stay there again. We have a toddler and we love how there was a port a crib to use and a highchair. They even had baby utensils! Every detail was thought out and you can easily entertain for 10 people or more. Tons of dishes, glasses, bath towels...anything you need to be comfortable. We love the game room downstairs equipped with a mini fridge, pool table, and tons of board games. A total steal for the price. Will stay again!
Manager response on 2014-05-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We appreciate you taking the time to review our beach house, Calypso, and are glad to hear how accommodating it was for you and your group. See you again soon!

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2014-03-13 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 03/09/2014 to Tue, 03/11/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed the house and location - great time. Only 2 tiny things - there were lots of cookie crumbs and old wrapper in the hide-a-bed and leakage and mold by window on 2nd floor back bedroom without the a bath. Just noting those. Everything else super fantastic! Thank you!
Manager response on 2014-03-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad that you had a fantastic stay! We will deal with the window immediately. Hope to have you back again soon!

Weekend trip for a concert at the casino

Reviewed on 2014-02-11 by Carl H. of Ariel, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/07/2014 to Sun, 02/09/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had great time, although some of our party did not make it because of the weather. Our only complaint was the dishwasher.
Manager response on 2014-03-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the poor weather. We appreciate your review and will have the dishwasher looked at in order to prevent future issues. Come visit again soon and we will try to have better weather for you!

Family Christmas Trip

Reviewed on 2014-01-07 by Melissa Z. of Sugarland, Tx United States
Review of stay from Wed, 12/18/2013 to Sun, 12/22/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was wonderful. The only problem was dusty fans and above the cabinets but other than that the place was beautiful and very very nice. We really loved our stay. Thanks!
Manager response on 2014-03-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad that you had a great time at Calypso. We went through and performed a deep clean on the property in January and got all those hard to reach places. Hope to have you back again soon!

Thanksgiving-2013

Reviewed on 2013-12-17 by of Niota, IL United States
Review of stay from Tue, 11/26/2013 to Sat, 11/30/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and the Calypso was a very nice place. We would rent again.

THE HOUSE WITH A LOT OF STAIRS!!

Reviewed on 2013-09-06 by Victoria W. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/16/2013 to Mon, 08/19/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE STAYED AT THE CALYPSO HOUSE AUG. 16th THRU 19th 2013 AND THE HOUSE WAS GORGEOUS FEETS AWAY FROM THE BEACH & NOT FAR FROM THE CASINO & SAFEWAY OUR GROUP HAD A GREAT TIME BUT THE ONLY DRAW BACK ABOUT THE HOUSE IS THERE'S (4) FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO GET UP TO THE KITCHEN & LIVING ROOM AREA SO IF YOU CAN'T WALK UP A LOT OF STEPS I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE FOR YOU BUT OVER ALL THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL!!!

July 3, 4, 5, 6 at Calypso

Reviewed on 2013-07-14 by Ray W. of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/03/2013 to Sun, 07/07/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, great house, nicely decorated.<br/><br/>Deficiancies ......<br/> 1 Dishwasher hard to load, parts and pieces for the dishwasher were in the kitchen drawer. Silverware trays easily fell over during washing due to missing parts.<br/>2 Master bath left sink drains very slowly.<br/>3 Couldnt get the intercom to work. Need instructions or notice that it is out of service.<br/>4 Window curtains broken on deck doors for master bath and great room.

Family Vacation - Oregon Beach

Reviewed on 2013-06-28 by Daniel G. of White Salmon, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/21/2013 to Tue, 06/25/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>The Calypso Property was in excellent condition and fit our needs completely. Easy access to the beach and the views were great.<br/><br/><br/>

Nice Home

Reviewed on 2013-05-30 by Mary B. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/24/2013 to Mon, 05/27/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall experience was very nice. We were 3 families spending the weekend. The kids had their space downstairs and the adults had their space upstairs. Warning: the kitchen/living room is on the 3rd floor. Nice view but 3 flights of stair to carry up groceries. We would rent this house again for our group.

Map

Calypso
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Calypso
Fair Winds Journey 0.01 mi
Logan's Lodge 0.01 mi
Pacific Paradise 0.03 mi
Pacific Peace 0.04 mi
Pelican Reach 0.05 mi
SandeCastle 0.07 mi
Sundance 0.07 mi
Maggie's Place 0.07 mi
Seaview 0.07 mi
California Cool 0.07 mi
Beach Daze 0.08 mi
Sea Star 0.09 mi
By The Sea 0.10 mi
Sea Bleu 0.12 mi
Sophie's Place 0.13 mi
Beach Retreat 0.13 mi
Peik's Place 0.13 mi
Moontides 0.14 mi
SeaDrift 0.14 mi