California Cool

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
8 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

California Cool

Simple, open floor plan with complete accessibility gives you just what you want in an oceanfront home: unobstructed floor-to-ceiling views of the beach! The vaulted ceilings and skylights bring in plenty of Pacific light and a gas fireplace provides a warming hearth each evening. The oceanfront deck lets you enjoy salt air, sea breezes and sunsets.

Ramped access to the home and a queen master suite with walk-in shower and access to the deck make California Cool a particularly good choice if you need to avoid stairs. But it's a terrific way for anyone to enjoy the natural beauty of the Pacific at Roads End--you're near a beach access for miles of walking along the shore, wonderful hikes on the ridge above the home and a two-minute drive from shopping, dining and the Chinook Winds Casino. After this refreshing oceanfront stay, you may find you just can't wait to feel California Cool again!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, TV/DVD
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed, Full Bathroom (Shower Only, Roll-In)
Hallway: One Full Bathroom, Washer/Dryer
Living Room: One Full Futon, Flat Screen TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room

Amenities

Living

  • Charming Decor
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Master Suite - One
  • Towels
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Charcoal
  • Parking - Driveway
  • View - Ocean View Deck
  • View - Oceanfront
  • View - Panoramic Ocean View

Entertainment

  • Internet - Wireless
  • TV(s)
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Roads End

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$119 /nt
15
$119 /nt
16
$119 /nt
17
$119 /nt
18
$119 /nt
19
$119 /nt
20
$119 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$130 /nt
23
$119 /nt
24
25
26
$119 /nt
27
28
29
30
$240 /nt
31
$244 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$234 /nt
2
$119 /nt
3
$119 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$160 /nt
6
$119 /nt
7
$119 /nt
8
$119 /nt
9
$119 /nt
10
$119 /nt
11
$156 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$119 /nt
14
$119 /nt
15
$119 /nt
16
$119 /nt
17
$119 /nt
18
$151 /nt
19
$160 /nt
20
$119 /nt
21
$119 /nt
22
$119 /nt
23
$119 /nt
24
$119 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$119 /nt
28
$119 /nt
29
$119 /nt
30
$119 /nt
31
$119 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$139 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$119 /nt
4
$119 /nt
5
$119 /nt
6
$119 /nt
7
$119 /nt
8
$140 /nt
9
$151 /nt
10
$119 /nt
11
$119 /nt
12
$119 /nt
13
$119 /nt
14
$119 /nt
15
$180 /nt
16
$188 /nt
17
$162 /nt
18
$119 /nt
19
$119 /nt
20
$119 /nt
21
$119 /nt
22
$316 /nt
23
$279 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$119 /nt
26
$119 /nt
27
$119 /nt
28
$119 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$146 /nt
2
$158 /nt
3
$119 /nt
4
$119 /nt
5
$119 /nt
6
$119 /nt
7
$119 /nt
8
9
10
11
$119 /nt
12
$119 /nt
13
$119 /nt
14
$119 /nt
15
$162 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$157 /nt
18
$128 /nt
19
$134 /nt
20
$146 /nt
21
$160 /nt
22
$272 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$220 /nt
25
$183 /nt
26
$177 /nt
27
$188 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$318 /nt
30
$344 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$125 /nt
2
$121 /nt
3
$128 /nt
4
$141 /nt
5
$212 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$127 /nt
9
$147 /nt
10
$156 /nt
11
$138 /nt
12
$208 /nt
13
$223 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$122 /nt
16
$119 /nt
17
$122 /nt
18
$134 /nt
19
$315 /nt
20
$316 /nt
21
$217 /nt
22
$164 /nt
23
$119 /nt
24
$122 /nt
25
$134 /nt
26
$204 /nt
27
$220 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$144 /nt
30
$135 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$124 /nt
2
$137 /nt
3
$208 /nt
4
$224 /nt
5
$153 /nt
6
$146 /nt
7
$140 /nt
8
$145 /nt
9
$141 /nt
10
$212 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$156 /nt
13
$146 /nt
14
$123 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$142 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$282 /nt
19
$158 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$131 /nt
23
$145 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$248 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$127 /nt
29
$134 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$226 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$295 /nt
2
$166 /nt
3
$160 /nt
4
$153 /nt
5
$140 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$266 /nt
8
$298 /nt
9
$176 /nt
10
$163 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$282 /nt
15
$332 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
21
22
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$344 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$363 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$413 /nt
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
$464 /nt
14
$253 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$439 /nt
20
$430 /nt
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$489 /nt
28
$267 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$250 /nt
2
$437 /nt
3
$474 /nt
4
$264 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$272 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$471 /nt
11
$283 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$257 /nt
16
$423 /nt
17
$466 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$477 /nt
24
$467 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$439 /nt
31
$456 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$308 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$322 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$452 /nt
14
$341 /nt
15
$231 /nt
16
$188 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$186 /nt
19
$205 /nt
20
$363 /nt
21
$328 /nt
22
$220 /nt
23
$212 /nt
24
$197 /nt
25
$177 /nt
26
$227 /nt
27
$288 /nt
28
$307 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$261 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$208 /nt
2
$164 /nt
3
$178 /nt
4
$264 /nt
5
$282 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$153 /nt
8
$146 /nt
9
$152 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$265 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$146 /nt
15
$140 /nt
16
$145 /nt
17
$161 /nt
18
$241 /nt
19
$257 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$142 /nt
22
$135 /nt
23
$141 /nt
24
$155 /nt
25
$232 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$167 /nt
28
$216 /nt
29
$131 /nt
30
$136 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$223 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$162 /nt
4
$166 /nt
5
$127 /nt
6
$132 /nt
7
$573 /nt
8
$628 /nt
9
$234 /nt
10
$157 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$123 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$142 /nt
15
$213 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$154 /nt
18
$127 /nt
19
$121 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$207 /nt
23
$221 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$121 /nt
26
$173 /nt
27
$180 /nt
28
$198 /nt
29
$297 /nt
30
$318 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$180 /nt
2
$157 /nt
3
$152 /nt
4
$156 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$187 /nt
7
$201 /nt
8
$184 /nt
9
$162 /nt
10
$147 /nt
11
$156 /nt
12
$164 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$135 /nt
16
$119 /nt
17
$119 /nt
18
$119 /nt
19
$124 /nt
20
$188 /nt
21
$204 /nt
22
$211 /nt
23
$173 /nt
24
$166 /nt
25
$174 /nt
26
$191 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$311 /nt
29
$211 /nt
30
$119 /nt
31
$223 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$232 /nt
2
$123 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$198 /nt
5
$133 /nt
6
$119 /nt
7
$119 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$137 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$218 /nt
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

The awesome Oregon Coast

Reviewed on 2018-09-29 by of spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 09/25/2018 to Thu, 09/27/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were bringing my elderly parents from Spokane, Washington to see the coast for what might be their last time. We were all impressed with the accommodations and of course the million dollar view out those awesome windows. My parents pretty much planted themselves on the sofa and just watched the waves tumble in one after the other.<br/>Everything in the California Cool rental was plentiful. We had not a want for anything. In fact, we were quite amazed by how plentiful the kitchen was stocked with all things needed to cook with. <br/>My husband are now planning another vacation for next year with our children and are looking forward to using another of the Meredith lodging homes.
Manager response on 2018-09-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Virgil we are happy that you and your parents were able to capture some amazing moments at California Cool! Those views are incredible! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Vacation at California Cool

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Becky L S. of Herriman, UT United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/11/2018 to Sat, 08/18/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in Oregon. The house was very clean, the beds were comfortable. A beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly. The outside of the house could use a little attention. Overall it was perfect for us. Will definitely use them again.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
It is great you had a wonderful time on the Oregon Coast! Thank you for your review of California Cool! That view is incredible! Hope you come stay again soon Becky!

First Time Staying in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by of Harlem, MT United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/06/2018 to Mon, 07/09/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been to Lincoln City a few times, but have never stayed. This time we decided to stay there. I'm so glad we did. The kids we brought with us have never been to a beach. They loved every minute of it!
Manager response on 2018-08-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kay that is awesome you were able to bring kids to the beach for their first time! Very exciting! Thank you for your review of California Cool! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!

Meredith Lodging customer service is the best!

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Jan F. of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/18/2018 to Fri, 06/22/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family had a reunion in California Cool last month and were very impressed with the accommodations (and cleanliness). The view from this beach front house is spectacular with all the floor to ceiling windows. Lots of rooms, nice beds, new clean carpet and well equipped kitchen. It was very accessible for my 80 year old parents - a ramp into the house. But above all I was deeply grateful to Meredith Lodging personnel, especially Mary and Jordan who worked to return an item I forgot - YEA! Thank you for the fabulous stay and for the timely return of my grandmother's skillet. My next vacation will be with you guys!
Manager response on 2018-07-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jan thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at California Cool! Those views are AMAZING! We are glad we were able to quickly return the skillet for you! Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Room with a view

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/25/2018 to Thu, 06/28/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time staying at California Cool, and we will be back again. This is a clean, comfortable, no fuss rental that is exactly as advertised. It is not a luxury palace, but the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms and kitchen are adequate and clean, and the view is to die for.
Manager response on 2018-07-04 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Welcome back David! Thank you for your review! They views at California Cool are incredible! Come back and stay again soon!

Fourth Time Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-27 by of Beaverton, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/19/2018 to Sun, 04/22/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was the best time ever.
Manager response on 2018-04-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
4th time!!!! Thank you for continuing to stay with us at California Cool! We are happy to hear that this was the best time so far! Thank you for your review Jean. We look forward to visit number 5!

Love the view

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Molly L. of Oregon City, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/22/2018 to Sun, 03/25/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at our second time at California Cool. The view is unbeatable. I like the convenience of being 1 block away from the beach access.
Manager response on 2018-03-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Molly thank you for the review! Also thank you for coming back! It is quite the view at California Cool! We hope to see you again soon for you third visit!

The Best Ocean View in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2018-03-14 by Jodene H. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/09/2018 to Sun, 03/11/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view from this house is breathtaking! No need to leave the house, but bring the food in. The sleeping arrangements are comfortable, bathrooms are workable, the spacious kitchen is not updated but has all the tools necessary for cooking and it is open to the same view as the living room (great room). This house is not fancy, by all means it is a beach house. However, the view and simple beach access from a very short walk to a local park allowed me to take my 77 year old mother for a leisurely beach stroll. No wind and blue skies during our weekend stay. A great price for the location and view.

Great view

Reviewed on 2018-01-06 by of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 12/19/2017 to Thu, 12/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful to watch the ocean and read. Need reading lamps, though.

Amazing View!!

Reviewed on 2017-11-03 by Clarice M. of Spokane Valley, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/27/2017 to Wed, 11/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay!! It is one of the nicest places with have rented!!
Manager response on 2017-11-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Clarice for your review of California Cool! Such wonderful views and nice layout helping to create a comfortable stay! We are so happy that you stayed in California Cool and we hope that you can come back for another perfect visit to the beach!

Nice View

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by John H. of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/13/2017 to Sun, 10/15/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very pleasant stay. Only two small issues. Pillows were flat, bring your own if you can. We would have liked a bit more comfortable furniture but we liked the place and had a wonderful time.

Great House

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/14/2017 to Sun, 07/16/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at the California Cool beach house. The view was stunning, the house had everything we needed and was very clean on the inside. We did wash the windows on the outside (they were not that clean) so we could really enjoy the beautiful view. I would upgrade the arm chair and the ottoman (it was ripped on one side).<br/>Overall, it was a great experience and I'm looking forward renting the house again.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Aida! We appreciate the feedback and will pass along your suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

July 4th Vist

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by scott m. of Kingsport, TN United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/02/2017 to Sat, 07/08/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house location was fabulous, beautiful views and easy access to the beach. We were a little disappointed in the weather, very sunny but cold, we could not swim the water was too cold. The house was very comfortable for 4 adults and one child. I would say the furniture and appliances could use an upgrade but still comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking pans but they could use more silverware. It would also be nice to have a small gas grill available. It was easy access to the beach and all restaurants and other attractions. Overall we were satisfied with the house and accommodations.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Scott! We appreciate the feedback and will pass along your suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look us up when planning your next getaway!

Watch the waves!

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Dave H. of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/08/2017 to Tue, 06/13/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So fun to be so close to the beach. The views from this house are amazing. We spent hours watching the waves from the wall of windows. The only downside was I thought it smelled like pets. You'd get used to it after a few minutes, so it wasn't so bad, but I am sensitive to smells, so I would've preferred something that smelled nicer. Also, there was a tear in the ottoman, but that didn't bother me.

Loved the stay for our family's vacation

Reviewed on 2017-05-19 by of Fairview, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/28/2017 to Sun, 04/30/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view was memorizing. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything thing you need what I just loved. We will diffently coming back on our future vacations​
Manager response on 2017-05-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Melissa for reviewing your stay at California Cool! We love this one level, ocean front home too! We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed yourselves while at the beach and we look forward to your return visit with us!

The Monday Night Ladies Visit Road's End

Reviewed on 2017-04-21 by Holly F. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 04/17/2017 to Wed, 04/19/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely time, five ladies shared the house on a rainy April get=away. The view is beyond amazing. We spent much of our time gazing out the window!
Manager response on 2017-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Holly for your review of your stay at California Cool! We are so HAPPY that you and your friends enjoyed this comfy home, and yes, even in the rain it is wonderful! We hope that you can come back soon and enjoy another great stay with us here at the beach!

Our First Choice!

Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by of Eagle River, AK United States
Review of stay from Tue, 12/27/2016 to Sun, 01/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is second experience staying at California Cool. So happy to see new couch and kitchen stove! This is perfect home for just relaxing, watching and listening to ocean. Kitchen well stock for guests who enjoy cooking. We enjoyed our stay and as always could have easily added more days to our trip!
Manager response on 2017-01-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad you enjoyed another stay at California Cool Nancy! The updates that have been made to the home have us so excited and we appreciate you mentioning them! Come back again soon, we will make sure the view is just as amazing as your last stay! Thank you Nancy!

Unwind on the Pacific Shore

Reviewed on 2017-01-16 by of Lake Oswego, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 01/02/2017 to Thu, 01/05/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd stay here, and though not a luxury rental, it really is relaxing to gaze out at the ocean with its almost 360 degree view, even at night with the moon shining on it! 2 of the 3 mornings, we were entertained by a group of sea lions (called a "raft" when in the water) feeding right in front of us. Everything in the house was working, including the gas fireplace, which was perfect, as it was around 25 degrees and winds at 22 mph. But, we woke up to see snow on the beach one morning, which melted by 1 pm, & had 3 sunny days to enjoy the view. Honestly, I hope the owners don't spend a ton of money to upgrade, because though not fancy, the price is well worth the peace and serenity one experiences with that incredible view! Coffee in the morning, a glass of wine in the evening - decompressing from the rat race doesn't get easier, if you're not too fussy.
Manager response on 2017-01-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the great review of California Cool Helen! Sounds like you had a truly magical stay and experienced some amazing sights! I didn't know that a group of sea lions was called a "raft"! Thank you for that information! California Cool is a wonderful home and we are so glad to hear you loved it as much as we do! Affordable and comfortable, with amazing oceanfront views! We look forward to working with you in the future to book your next stay at California Cool!

California Cool beach house

Reviewed on 2016-11-30 by of Ridgrfield, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/23/2016 to Sun, 11/27/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent Thanksgiving in this quiet beach house with wonderful views from the entire living room, dining room and master bedroom. It was comfortable and well suited for our needs.
Manager response on 2016-12-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for your review of California Cool! This home lives up to its name--it is truly a "cool" home! The views are gorgeous, and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay there. We hope to see you again!

What a view!

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Larry S. of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/11/2016 to Sun, 11/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time and will return. Great location and the ocean front view is incredible. Carpet needs replaced and a few minor repairs are needed, but easy to overlook when you have that view! Easy walk to the beach and a short drive to the casino.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Larry for your review of California Cool! I love this house in it's simplicity and welcoming homey-ness! We appreciate your feedback, so thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

California Cool

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Robert B. of Leawood, KS United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/27/2016 to Sun, 10/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous view and great beach area. Nice unit but older. Grill was rusted out and some new outdoor furniture would be a plus. A couple of things didn't work(faucet & gas fireplace) but the maintenance guy, I believe his name was Andre, was terrific and he got things working properly in a timely manner. Overall, I would recommend this beach house and recommend renting through Meredith Lodging.
Manager response on 2016-11-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Robert for reviewing your stay California Cool! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and see us again soon at the beach!

amazing views

Reviewed on 2016-09-30 by Julia K. of Kalispell, MT United States
Review of stay from Sun, 09/11/2016 to Tue, 09/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views made up for all the other little things that werent perfect. So relaxing, we could of stayed there all day looking out the windows. some of the outlets in the master bedroom didnt work, and the home is a bit dated. but again the views were spectacular.

September Summer

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by of North Bend, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/23/2016 to Sun, 09/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reasonably comfortable, incredible view

California Cool is a cool house

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Thomas H. of Wilsonville, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/02/2016 to Fri, 09/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented California Cool for a week. Big open plan house, large kitchen, great windows with massive view of the ocean and beach. Furnishings and finishes are dated and worn but still functional.
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Thomas for your review of California Cool! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and the views. We have forwarded your review on to our Owner Relations Team regarding your comment on the furnishings and finishes. Thank you again for your review!

Extrodinary Views!

Reviewed on 2016-09-15 by Kay H. of College Place, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/28/2016 to Wed, 08/31/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When you walk into the house, the first thing you see is the many windows and the ocean. Breathtaking view. This home was very comfortable. I would love to see the carpet addressed, as it had many stains on it and the futon needs an upgrade. The house was clean and the kitchen was Awesome. I would certainly stay in this house again! I also wish it had easier access to the beach....beach is a block away.

Great Wall of windows!

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Robin W. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/30/2016 to Sat, 08/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have vacationed in Lincoln city for years. Our son is in a wheelchair and has been since he was 3. He is now 29. This is the first house we have found that actually had a ramp to the door and an accessible bathroom. A roll in shower is HUGE for a wheelchair bound person. ONE CHANGE HE WOULD LOVE TO SEE IS A HORIZONTAL BAR NEXT TO THE TOILET INSTEAD OF THE <br/>SHORT VERTICAL HANDLE THAT IS THERE NOW. The view of the ocean was amazing from the complete wall of windows on the ocean side. The house <br/>was clean upon our arrival and well stocked with clean linens. The beds were very comfortable. We loved the location because it was very close to beach access yet not far from downtown. The 7 of us had a great time and are planning to return next year!
Manager response on 2016-08-11 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Yay Robin! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found it accommodating. Now you and your family have a great house and location you like to, to come back and visit us! We will see you next year!

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by of Hooper, UT United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/17/2016 to Thu, 07/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week at the Beach. The location of the home is perfect. The Beach is not busy, and perfect for playing in the waves. Overall, this was one of our favorite vacations as a family.<br/>
Manager response on 2016-07-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you David for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at California Cool! One of the best vacations as a family is the highest of compliments for sure! Enjoy your summer and come back and see us! next time you need a Vacation Rental!

Our Oregon family retreat

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Robert B. of Leawood, KS United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/27/2016 to Sun, 10/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous view and great beach area. Nice unit but older. Grill was rusted out and some new outdoor furniture would be a plus. A couple of things didn't work(faucet & gas fireplace) but the maintenance guy, I believe his name was Andre, was terrific and he got things working properly in a timely manner. Overall, I would recommend this beach house and recommend renting through Meredith Lodging.
Manager response on 2016-06-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Robert! So glad you enjoyed staying at the Breakers #7! We agree, it is magical here by the ocean and we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time! Come see us again next time, we would love to assist you with your next vacation rental!

Pretty darn cool!!

Reviewed on 2016-06-11 by Stephan B. of Henderson, NV United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/02/2016 to Thu, 06/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was quiet and I felt safe with my family . The views were awesome . We saw all sorts of sea life and even 2 Bald eagles. The king bed was the best bit was in the middle room , without the ocean views . The place had most of what we needed to make our stay. The beds were a little firm and the stuff in the house was dated and needing some maintenance but overall it was a great stay.
Manager response on 2016-06-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Stephan! Thank you so much for taking the time to review California Cool! We appreciate knowing what people enjoy about their stay as well as any issues that may arise. We do our best to ensure a safe and pleasant stay in each of our homes and are aware that some homes are a bit more dated than others. We work closely with the home owners to ensure comfortable living spaces for our wonderful vacationers!

Beautiful place

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Alma N. of Wapato, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/27/2016 to Mon, 05/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a lovely place did not want to come back home. The view was spectacular I will definitely love to come back! Weather was great as well ????
Manager response on 2016-06-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Alma, thank you for your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at California Cool! The views are amazing and the location to the beach access is super close. We hope to have you back again soon!

California cool

Reviewed on 2016-05-30 by of Redmond, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/12/2016 to Sat, 05/14/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house !!! Awesome location !!!
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Prajakta, thank you for the review! We are so glad you loved this home! The views are amazing and the beach access is just a short walk away, we look forward to having you stay again!

Beach house review

Reviewed on 2016-02-24 by of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/19/2016 to Sun, 02/21/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing view! Can't beat it! House needs a little work such as the old oven but overall very clean
Manager response on 2016-02-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Angela, thank you for your review of California Cool! This is a great oceanfront property with beautiful views and is close to many fun attractions in the area. We appreciate your feedback regarding the oven and will make sure to have our maintenance staff review this. We welcome you back on your next retreat to the beach!

Mini Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-26 by Holly W. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/22/2016 to Sun, 01/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was older but still very warm and cozy, the view was amazing
Manager response on 2016-01-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Holly, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this great vacation home! California Cool is a great oceanfront property and offers fantastic clifftop views! We hope you can come back soon!

Great vacation house

Reviewed on 2015-12-30 by of Eagle River, AK United States
Review of stay from Mon, 12/21/2015 to Sun, 12/27/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This ranch style house with the Pacific Ocean as the front yard was perfect for our diverse group. We enjoyed the experience tremendously. The beds were very comfortable but the furniture in living room was not. Would suggest replacing. Everything in house was in working order. We could have easily extended our stay if life schedules could have been altered. Will definitely stay again if available.
Manager response on 2016-01-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Nancy, thank you for the great review! We are so happy you and your family were able to enjoy your time at California Cool! This is such a great oceanfront home and offers fantastic views! We appreciate the feedback about the furniture and have been working with the homeowner on replacing these items, we are sorry this did not happen before your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next beach getaway!

Wonderful views!!

Reviewed on 2015-10-16 by of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Wed, 10/07/2015 to Wed, 10/14/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had six adults and two toddlers in the house for a week. It was a perfect house to spread out in. The whole wall of windows made for a wonderful ocean view!
Manager response on 2015-11-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Mary, thank you for the great review. We are so thrilled that you and your family could spread out and take advantage of the gorgeous views from this home! We hope you can all return soon!

Beyond expectations

Reviewed on 2015-10-03 by Kathleen R. of Saint Paul, MN United States
Review of stay from Mon, 09/21/2015 to Thu, 10/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My mother and I (both senior citizens) spent 10 days at Ca Cool and enjoyed it immensely. The houses location was perfect and beyond description. From the moment we walked in we were enthralled till the time we had to leave. The view was stupendous. We had fun observing the Kite boarders, people flying kites and walkers. The beds were great and I have rented many vacation homes where the majority were poor. Not to say there were not some minuses. But they were just bothersome and nothing major. (toaster didn't work. Not enough kitchen towels or washcloths or teaspoons)Furniture in need of upgrading (very worn).
Manager response on 2015-10-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kathleen, thank you for your review of this home. We are thrilled to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your stay so well! This is a charming oceanfront home and offers fantastic views! We appreciate your feedback and will have our head of housekeeping review and replace the items mentioned. We hope that you two can stay with us again on your next beach getaway!

What a great place!!! (Formerly; Oh, that looks nice.)

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by George M. of Monmouth, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 09/15/2015 to Thu, 09/17/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the experience was wonderful. The view was tremendous and the home while contemporary was warm and inviting.<br/> There was a small bug that could be easily be ironed out. Maybe it could be arranged to have one of the facilities techs quickly squeegeeing those gorgeous windows. I wasn't going to buy a brush/squeegee but had one been availible (my wife didn't find one) I would have gladly cleaned them myself. The location is great. Steps to the beach and less than a mile to major chain and local vendors. The online images are nice but sitting on that deck is great.

What a great place!

Reviewed on 2015-09-07 by Audrea H. of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/28/2015 to Sun, 08/30/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So glad I found this place! Our Daughter and son-in-law and the grandbabies came to visit from Missouri. This was the first time they have seen the ocean and what a great place this was to stay. With all the windows, the views of the ocean are amazing! The kitchen is huge with plenty of space for preparing meals. It was well stocked with everything we needed as far as plates, glasses, etc. The living room furniture may not be new, but it worked great for us and the beds were super comfortable! The only thing that would have this place better is if there was access to the ocean from the home, but other than that, it was perfect!
Manager response on 2015-10-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of California Cool! We are so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at the beach and we welcome you all back very soon!

great

Reviewed on 2015-08-22 by Danni C. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/15/2015 to Thu, 08/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time

Two nights at California Cool

Reviewed on 2015-08-14 by Patricia H. of Glenfield, NY United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/10/2015 to Wed, 08/12/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location of the house, and facilities were fine. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, though we weren't there long enough to take advantage of it. The house was perfect for taking in the beautiful coast and the price was affordable. Meredith Lodging was very attentive and helpful.
Manager response on 2015-09-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at California Cool we love the kitchen featured there. Next time you visit us make sure to plan some nice meals to take advantage of this home!

Get away with friends

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Larry L. of Yakima, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 07/23/2015 to Sun, 07/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time on the Oregon coast for our friends, had a very good time. View is great. Wish there was a way to get down to the beach from the house, like some steps.

Exceeded Requirements & Expectations

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Linda F. of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/16/2015 to Sun, 04/19/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Needed a place where we could relax and let our 80 & 90 yr old mothers enjoy the coast. Had to be one level with an unobstructed view to watch the beach and ocean - there would be no beach walks with this group! This met our needs perfectly. Only complaint is the living area furniture. Difficult for seniors to get out of. Thank you for helping us create this great memory with our moms!
Manager response on 2015-05-06 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Linda, Thank you for the great review. You were such a pleasure to work with and I'm so happy this home was perfect for your mothers! What a wonderful place to make some lasting memories. We hope to have you back again!

Wonderful Views!

Reviewed on 2015-04-13 by of Pocatello, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 03/21/2015 to Sat, 03/28/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was clean and comfortable. The views from the living area were awesome. Overall a positive experience and a home we would likely stay in again. The carport/parking had a low clearance and we were unable to park our truck under there. However, there was room in the driveway off the road to park so it wasn't a huge issue. Also there were no screens in the patio doors. It would have been nice to have had screens so we could open doors in living area for a breeze/airflow and to hear the ocean. But again these were minor issues and would not keep us from renting the property again.
Manager response on 2015-04-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Landon, On the Beach Again does have amazing views! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Can't Wait To Go Again!

Reviewed on 2015-03-19 by Lauren A. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 03/14/2015 to Mon, 03/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've rented many homes on the Oregon Coast and this house BY FAR was the best!!! I highly recommend this house to anyone who wants the best view and cleanest house. Definitely cannot wait to rent it again soon!
Manager response on 2015-05-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for letting others know about your terrific stay at On the Beach Again! We look forward to your next visit!

Amazing View

Reviewed on 2015-03-11 by of Newberg, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/20/2015 to Sun, 02/22/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place might be a little on the conservative side but it is amazing. The view is well worth some of the outdated decor. There were kite surfers and dolphins right out our window each day of our stay . Great house, lots of room, huge kitchen with all the necessities. Great location.... the TV could stand to be a little bigger for such a large room. I would recommend for family or friend getaways.
Manager response on 2015-05-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wow--dolphins? Lucky sighting! We're so glad you appreciated all the space and the well-equipped kitchen of On the Beach Again. We hope you'll come and stay with us at On the Beach Again--again!

V-Day 2015

Reviewed on 2015-02-17 by Holly W. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/22/2016 to Sun, 01/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was older but still very warm and cozy, the view was amazing
Manager response on 2016-01-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Holly, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this great vacation home! California Cool is a great oceanfront property and offers fantastic clifftop views! We hope you can come back soon!

Wonderful Rental for Quiet Family Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-01-28 by Diana A. of Aurora, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 01/23/2015 to Mon, 01/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home with wonderful ocean view. Huge kitchen has room for all the cook's helpers. Stove needs work but we made do and put out some great meals!

Map

California Cool
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
California Cool
SandeCastle 0.01 mi
Pacific Peace 0.03 mi
Sea Star 0.05 mi
Calypso 0.07 mi
Logan's Lodge 0.08 mi
Fair Winds Journey 0.08 mi
Pelican Reach 0.10 mi
Pacific Paradise 0.10 mi
Beach Daze 0.11 mi
Sundance 0.12 mi
Maggie's Place 0.12 mi
North Jetty House 0.12 mi
Seaview 0.12 mi
Beach Retreat 0.12 mi
Waive Time 0.13 mi
The Mermaid 0.13 mi
Sea Bleu 0.14 mi
By The Sea 0.14 mi
Sophie's Place 0.15 mi