You are here

3 Bed
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

Location

  • Neskowin

Complex

  • Neskowin

Description

The Breakers Unit #8

Sink into a chocolate or cream leather recliner, gaze out at the Pacific and feel glad you had the foresight to arrange a stay at this relaxing oceanfront beauty. The cool, spacious living room with wood and tile fireplace, large LCD HDTV with DVD player, stereo, and breathtaking ocean views provides an inviting gathering place for friends and family. The efficient galley kitchen, fit for a chef with its many amenities, will make meal preparation a cinch, and the dining room table seats 6 with ease. A private deck with Adirondack chairs is only steps from an easy beach access, and you’ll enjoy panoramic views from Proposal to Haystack Rocks. Upstairs you’ll enjoy two-way views from the king bedroom and a view direct to the ocean from the queen bedroom—both bedrooms include TV/DVD combinations. The kids will love the third bedroom with its full bed, twin bunk beds, TV/DVD, children’s DVD library and Xbox. The home also includes its own stackable washer/dryer. A children’s play area and sandbox and barbecue serve all the Breakers homes, extending your enjoyment of a wonderful vacation retreat. Make some time and space for yourself and your family on the coast in this well-appointed home!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL ENTRY LEVEL:

Living Room, Dining Room
Kitchen
Hallway: One Full Bathroom (Shower Only)

SECOND FLOOR:

Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, TV/DVD, Oceanview
Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV/DVD, Oceanview
Bedroom 3: One Full Bed, One Twin Bunk Bed, TV/DVD/XBox
Hallway: One Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Amenities: 
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Matterport
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Beach View
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dog Friendly
  • 2 Cars Allowed
  • Wash/Dryer: Private
  • Private Beach Access

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$155 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$119 /nt
21
$119 /nt
22
$119 /nt
23
$119 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$220 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$119 /nt
30
$120 /nt
31
$135 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$225 /nt
2
$240 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$135 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$130 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$180 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
$145 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$270 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$145 /nt
20
$145 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$180 /nt
25
$145 /nt
26
$135 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$415 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$170 /nt
2
$140 /nt
3
$130 /nt
4
$135 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$220 /nt
7
$235 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$135 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$130 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$220 /nt
14
$235 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$135 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$130 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$340 /nt
21
$370 /nt
22
$430 /nt
23
$425 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$415 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$370 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$370 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$220 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$160 /nt
6
$130 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$140 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$220 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$119 /nt
15
$119 /nt
16
$130 /nt
17
$235 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$140 /nt
21
$119 /nt
22
$119 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$135 /nt
27
$119 /nt
28
$119 /nt
29
$119 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$180 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$135 /nt
3
$119 /nt
4
$119 /nt
5
$119 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$135 /nt
10
$119 /nt
11
$119 /nt
12
$119 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$160 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$155 /nt
20
$230 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$365 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$119 /nt
25
$119 /nt
26
$119 /nt
27
$130 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$205 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$140 /nt
2
$119 /nt
3
$119 /nt
4
$119 /nt
5
$130 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$210 /nt
8
$145 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$119 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$135 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$155 /nt
16
$130 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$130 /nt
19
$155 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$380 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$210 /nt
25
$220 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$410 /nt
29
$285 /nt
30
$235 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$235 /nt
2
$270 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$205 /nt
6
$170 /nt
7
$160 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$155 /nt
15
$160 /nt
16
$180 /nt
17
$265 /nt
18
$285 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$160 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$155 /nt
23
$180 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$285 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$160 /nt
30
$185 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$270 /nt
2
$290 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$160 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$160 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$160 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$435 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$290 /nt
30
$315 /nt
31
$215 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$180 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$205 /nt
5
$305 /nt
6
$330 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$410 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$440 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$405 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$445 /nt
20
$370 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$365 /nt
23
$415 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$355 /nt
29
$370 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$375 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$415 /nt
7
$450 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$445 /nt
10
$365 /nt
11
$340 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$450 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$335 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$405 /nt
24
$335 /nt
25
$310 /nt
26
$320 /nt
27
$365 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$390 /nt
31
$320 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$310 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$425 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$340 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$365 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$285 /nt
17
$330 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$450 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$285 /nt
22
$265 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$310 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$330 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$255 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$285 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$445 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$230 /nt
7
$235 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$415 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$235 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$375 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$210 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$240 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$375 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$255 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$230 /nt
6
$340 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$245 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$305 /nt
13
$450 /nt
14
$450 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$270 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$435 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$315 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$240 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$420 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$230 /nt
2
$235 /nt
3
$270 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$285 /nt
7
$235 /nt
8
$220 /nt
9
$230 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$385 /nt
12
$415 /nt
13
$285 /nt
14
$235 /nt
15
$220 /nt
16
$230 /nt
17
$265 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$450 /nt
21
$450 /nt
22
$450 /nt
23
$450 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$450 /nt
28
$450 /nt
29
$450 /nt
30
$450 /nt
31
$450 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$220 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$370 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$265 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$235 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$450 /nt
17
$305 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$220 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$235 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$180 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$315 /nt
30
$340 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 

Reviews

Enjoyable stay!

Reviewed on 2018-04-21 by from Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2018-04-21
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

We had a lovely time at the Breakers Number 8. The home we rented accommodated our family of seven (grandma, grandpa, mom, dad, and 3 children) plus one dog very nicely. It is very well stocked with kitchen utensils and equipment,mgames, books, oodles of videos and players in every room. I appreciated the packets of coffee! The furniture is comfortable and and stylish. This unit has a beautiful view and is very close to beach access. The scope set up by the window was a delightful bonus. We would come again.

Sounds like a memorable family trip! It is always great when you can get generations of family together at the beach! We are thrilled you all had a wonderful time at Breakers Beach House #8! Come back and visit Neskowin again soon!

Breakers 8 - Schafer Oct. 2017

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by from Meridian, ID United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
5

We had a great time, very comfortable house. More frequent garbage pickup would be helpful. Also explanation on how to start upstairs shower. Took us a long time to figure that out!!

Thank you for your review Barbara! Breakers Beach House #8 is such a gem! We always appreciate the feedback, so thank you for yours on the garbage pick up and the upstairs shower! We hope you can come back for another great stay!

Return to paradise!

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by from Yakima, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-09
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
3
Services
5

One of the best ever - 5 straight days of glorious sunshine, no clouds nor rain, temperatures in the 70*s, gray whales, sea lions, and pelicans. What could be better?!

This Place Is Worth Every Penny!

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by
Updated on 2017-09-18
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

I booked this beautiful home at the last minute with the help of Kat, the rental agent, for my sister, mother, me and our mini-dox. We were booked at another place through Vacasa that was not accurately represented to us and couldn't stay there, so there we were on a Friday afternoon, in a real pinch!

How fortunate for us! This home is immaculate, kitchen is fully supplied with good cookware, good comfy beds, plenty of blankets and a lovely deck. Loved the open floor plan, too.

Opening the shades in the morning was a such a pleasure! Beautiful views to the ocean and a short walk to access the beach.

I loved this place and would book with Meredith Lodging again. Thank you, Kat!

Neskowin the place to be

Reviewed on 2017-09-02 by from Lake Oswego, OR United States
Updated on 2017-09-02
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
4

just exactlywhat we knew it would be like, weather cannot be beat, restful, doing what every you want or nothing, the perfect spot

nice rental

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by from Beaverton,, United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

HI its a nice property right on the water!you had everything you needed, was also very clean. We would rent it again!

Thank you David for your review of Breakers Beach House #8! We love the Breakers too and hope to see you again soon!

Awesome View

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by from Hermiston, OR United States
Updated on 2016-11-28
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was the stove top didn't seem to work properly. Loved having a supply of wood!!

Thank you Stephanie for reviewing your stay at Breakers Beach House #8! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback about the stove top. In the future, if you experience any issues with the home, please contact our office so that we may address it right away! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next stay here at the beach!

The Oregon Coast at its best!

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by from Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

After retiring to Arizona we have returned to The Breakers at Neskowin, Oregon several times. For my wife and I there is no better place to stay. I must say when I found out that The Breakers had moved from a local, on-site, management concept to Meredith Lodging LLC for their management I was a little concerned. Before the on-site management team was very good and were right there to assist us if needed. My concerns were unwarranted. Meredith Lodging does a wonderful job from beginning to end. Reservations were easy to make, questions I had were immediately answered, and their app was very helpful. When we arrived we found the property in the best shape we had every seen it. The unit was very clean and ready for our stay. As always The Breakers provided the best beach experience on the Oregon Coast. We will definitely continue our visits to The Breakers.

Thank you Robert for your GREAT review of your stay at Breakers Beach House #8! The kudos are much appreciated and we are so happy that your stay was wonderful! We look forward to your safe return to Neskowin to enjoy the beach again!

Great place with only a couple of problems with the cabin

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by from Bend, OR United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
5
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
5

We love Breakers Beach Houses. The downstairs toilet does need to be bolted down at the base. It is loose. We forgot to tell someone while we were there. We look forward to staying there again and playing your great community golf course again.

Thank you Dennis and Yvonne for reviewing your stay at Breakers Beach House #8! Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance issue so we can take care of that! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Our yearly stay in #7

Reviewed on 2016-08-13 by from Lake Oswego, OR United States
Updated on 2016-08-13
4
Location
5
Condition
4
Cleanliness
4
Services
4

just exactlywhat we knew it would be like, weather cannot be beat, restful, doing what every you want or nothing, the perfect spot

Great week

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by from Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

Everything went well. I'll mention that the down stair shower in unit #8 where we stayed is hard to work. The pressure is almost too much, but needed to put it on full to get hot water.

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by from Honolulu, HI United States
Updated on 2016-05-25
5
Location
4
Condition
4
Cleanliness
5
Services
4

We had a great family reunion at the beach houses. The houses were close together so it was easy to get everyone together for dinner. We had a group of about 40 and there places close enough to visit and explore during the day. The houses were clean and had great views of the ocean. Although I am from Hawaii and was visiting, I love the Oregon coast. If you have big groups this is ideal, especially for those with kids.

Lisa, thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to spend some time together at these beautiful units! The views and location of the Breakers are tough to beat! We look forward to having everyone visit on your next get together!

Wonderful home to watch the Oregon Fall Storm

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by from Albany, OR United States
Updated on 2015-11-03
5
Location
5
Condition
5
Cleanliness
5
Services
5

This was our second stay with Breakers Beach House. Last fall we rented House #5 with our son, daughter-in-law and her parents and learned we were going to be grandparents! This year we returned, staying in #8 and spent the weekend with our new grandson. Homes are well appointed, kitchen well supplied with dishes, pots/pans, griddle, food processer - about everything you'd need! Beautiful view of the ocean and the beach is just steps away.

Michelle, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at this gorgeous home! The views from this unit are pretty spectacular, and we are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the fireplace during a stormy weekend. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Map

×