Bay Front Escape

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
7 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Bay Front Escape

Nestled in the bay front community of Cutler City, Bay Front Escape is situated on the Siletz Bay in the southern portion of Lincoln City. Discover the quaint Taft district just a few minutes away, and visit local restaurants, glass blowing studios and art galleries.

Enjoy the private grass yard and private access trail to the beach. Keep an eye out for sea lions, who enjoy sunbathing on the soft sand and eating from the plentiful bay. This charming two bedroom, two bath home is perfect for a peaceful retreat and will easily become a yearly tradition for families and friends alike.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Full Bathroom
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Other: BBQ

SECOND FLOOR:
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed, One Twin Over Queen Bunk Bed, Full Bathroom, TV

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ - Charcoal
  • Deck
  • Large Yard
  • Patio
  • View - Bayfront

Entertainment

  • Board Games
  • Internet - Wireless
  • TV(s)
  • TV - Big Screen
  • TV - Cable
  • TV - DVD Player
  • TV - Flat Screen

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Katrina W. of Central Point, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 09/10/2018 to Fri, 09/14/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is located in a quiet neighborhood and on a prime spot to enjoy the Siletz Bay! My mother and I found it to be perfect for our vacation. There is a path from the backyard to the bay, the path was easy for me to manage at 36 and in good health, it was challenging for my mother who uses a cane and has many health issues. The path is narrow and has some ups and downs, when you get to the beach you do have to climb over some logs. I was super happy that my mom was able to get to the beach each day! The water is not full until the tide comes in each day from around 1:30-6:00 (in September)and then we had little waves crashing on the shore. My mom was able to enjoy the calmer, shallow water of the bay while being able to see the ocean waves in the distance. The beach was mostly private when we were there! Quite amazing! The house is old but the main attraction is the beach!<br/>
Manager response on 2018-09-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Katrina thank you for your wonderful review of Bay Front Escape! We are happy you and your mother enjoyed the beach everyday! Hope you come stay again soon!

Cute Comfortable Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Susan S. of Sierra Vista, AZ United States
Review of stay from Tue, 07/24/2018 to Tue, 07/31/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our week stay at the Bay Front Escape in Lincoln City!
Manager response on 2018-08-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Susan we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Bay Front Escape! It is a comfortable cottage! Hope you come stay again soon!

Relaxing!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by of Warrenton, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/03/2018 to Sun, 06/10/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice beach house right on the beach. House has a trail in the back yard right to the river beach. Easy location and nice neighborhood.
Manager response on 2018-07-01 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Allison thank you for your review of Bay Front Escape. It is great to hear that you had a relaxing time! Can't get much closer to the beach! Hope you come back and visit the coast again soon!

Comfy home in Lincoln city

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by of Medford, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 05/28/2018 to Fri, 06/01/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was clean and comfortable.
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Melody thank you for your review of Bay Front Escape. It is great you had a comfortable vacation! Come visit Lincoln City again soon!

A comfortable home

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by of The Dalles, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/20/2018 to Sun, 04/22/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A pleasant, comfortable vacation home with direct access to the bay fairly priced. I recommend it.

Great Bay View!

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by of boise, id United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/09/2018 to Sun, 03/18/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice location of the bay. Beautiful surroundings. Fresh air!
Manager response on 2018-04-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
CarlaJean thank you for the review. We are happy you were able to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful view of the bay! Bay Front Escape is quite the relaxing getaway spot! Hope to have you come stay again soon!

Bay from escape

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by John H. of Victor, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 03/25/2018 to Sat, 03/31/2018
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I had a great vacation on the coast. The house was perfect, centrally located for the activities we chose to do. Crab,fish, clam and explore the coastline. The beach acess from the house gives to the tidal flats of Siletz Bay, which at low tide allows for long walks or clamming.
Manager response on 2018-04-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
John thank you for the review. We are glad you were able to enjoy Bay Front Escapes awesome location and do some clamming! Come back to the coast again soon!

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-27 by Catherine S. of McMinnville, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 12/20/2017 to Fri, 12/22/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This little cottage is perfect for solo or family getaways. It has direct private access to the bay and has a great view from the upstairs balcony. The fireplace offers a cozy ambiance when gloomy out. Easy access to 101 and amenities. The rental is on the older side, has some wear and tear, a tad 'aged' smelling, but well kept and cleaned.
Manager response on 2018-02-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Catherine for submitting a review of Bay Front Escape. It sounds like you were able to have a great time. Ease of access is a plus when on vacation. We hope you will come and stay again soon!

Beautiful Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-13 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 12/09/2017 to Mon, 12/11/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was an excellent home to spend a couple days post-wedding in with my new husband.
Manager response on 2017-12-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Congratulations Tristan!! What a wonderful way to celebrate a new marriage by spending time at the beach! We hope you both had an incredible time enjoying Bay Front Escape and the surrounding area! We hope to see you again soon!

vacation Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by Robbin S. of Gresham, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/24/2017 to Sun, 11/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is a great place to stay, this was my second time staying here with family members. It is always very clean, has a quiet neighborhood and is close to everything.
Manager response on 2017-12-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Robbin! Thank you so much for reviewing what sounds like, was a wonderful time in Bay Front Escape! We are glad that you chose Meredith Lodging, enjoyed time with your family and we hope you can return to do it all over again soon!

Delightful seaside cottage, sandy beach just steps away...

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/08/2017 to Mon, 07/10/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely get away. Beautiful garden and easy access to the beach made this a relaxing, enjoyable experience. View of the ocean, bedroom porch with lovely virw of the ocean, cleanliness of home..perfect.
Manager response on 2017-08-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the nice review, Isata! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!

Cozy cottage by the sea

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by of San Francisco, CA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/03/2017 to Sat, 07/08/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this cozy cottage by the bay. Great location for kids to play along the bay, complete with direct access to the beach via the back garden. We did beach walks and kayaked. The house has a cozy feel and perfect for a family or even 2 small families. Loved the fireplace, backyard and grill for our summer getaway. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Christina! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Sandy S. of Fernwood, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/11/2017 to Sat, 06/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very well furnished. We loved the old fixtures and the furniture. We had a great time. The access to the bay was great. Very private back yard.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for the review, Sandy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when planning your next getaway!

A quaint little house that suited our needs

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Kate R. of Manly, IA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 06/21/2017 to Sat, 06/24/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was clean and well kept. The views were amazing. The bed that was in downstairs room was WAY to hard, there was absolutely no softness to it.

Chillaxin' by the Bay

Reviewed on 2017-06-10 by of Emeryville, United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/03/2017 to Thu, 06/08/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Nice! Nice neighborhood for walks (beautiful quaint homes). Bay 20 yards out the back door. Great local restaurant with nice, helpful locals. The home was bright, cozy and clean with plenty of room. I would recommend.

Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2017-05-22 by of Loon Lake, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 05/14/2017 to Wed, 05/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice and quiet and peaceful. Weather was decent. Very relaxing. Thanks!
Manager response on 2017-05-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Guy for reviewing you stay at Bay Front Escape! We are so glad that you found this wonderful home to be quiet, peaceful and relaxing! YAY! Come back soon for another perfect stay here at the beach!

Wonderful Family Vacation~

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/30/2017 to Sat, 04/01/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time staying at the little cottage on Siletz Bay. It was great to be able to walk out to the bay from the back yard and enjoy the beach. The home was cozy, very clean, and had everything you could need for your stay except it would have been nice to have a few more kitchen items such as salt and better pots and pans.
Manager response on 2017-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Noah for reviewing your stay at Bay Front Escape! We really like this home too and am so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the feedback as we always find it useful to keep the homes comfortable and enjoyable! We hope you can come back and see us again real soon!

quiet and relaxing

Reviewed on 2017-04-01 by Francisco D. of gig harbor, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/24/2017 to Sun, 03/26/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was perfect for our needs. We can down from Tacoma WA to see a friend get married. The property was well maintained. The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The only issue we ran into was that there were sugar ants all over the kitchen sink the morning we left. We looked though out the cupboards and found an open box of sugar and a open box of sugar cubes. We threw them both out and wiped down the counters to help remove the ants. Other than that the stay was pleasant. the up stairs loft bedroom had a great view of the ocean. We enjoyed opening the curtains and just watching. Just wished we had more time to spend there.
Manager response on 2017-04-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Francisco for your review of Bay Front Escape. We are taking care of the ant issue at the home but appreciate your feedback! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the home as well as the beach!

nice

Reviewed on 2017-02-21 by richards s. of molalla, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/17/2017 to Sun, 02/19/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice
Manager response on 2017-02-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review Richard! Very nice is very good! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Bay Front two nights

Reviewed on 2016-09-11 by of Tucson, AZ United States
Review of stay from Wed, 09/07/2016 to Fri, 09/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just great, a lovely, quaint place to stay near Lincoln City, right on the bay, very roomy and comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-09-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Dan for reviewing your stay at Bay Front Escape! We are so happy you enjoyed the home and the area too! We look forward to your return to the beach!

Great couple days at the beach!

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/18/2016 to Sat, 08/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the bayfront escape, easy access to the bay, clean & well equipped...truly wish we could have stayed longer!

Bay Front Escape

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Christina H. of Elko, NV United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/30/2016 to Sat, 08/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in Lincoln city. The house was perfect.

Adorable and Peaceful Home in Cutler City!

Reviewed on 2016-07-15 by Mona D. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/10/2016 to Wed, 07/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My experience was extremely positive! I loved the house!! I recommend getting hangers for the closets and have extra pillow cases and blankets in the closets. Also, you may want to replace the pots and pans. They are old and have a tendency to stick food making it hard to clean them. Otherwise a fabulous experience and I just love your company! ( My daughter Rachel Garnick helped me terrifically in having such a lovely experience. She is so diligent and consistent in her work, and I am very proud of that!! :)

Quite and Fun

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by of Springfield, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/13/2016 to Mon, 02/15/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was in great condition and very comfortable. Oddly, the power was out in the kitchen and the hot water heater was off. But, we called and someone was there within 30 minutes, so no worries. Great service, would very much stay again!
Manager response on 2016-05-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Christopher, thank you for your review! So glad to hear that you had a nice stay at this cozy beach home! Bayfront Escape is in a great neighborhood and the private beach access makes it that much better! Glad to hear that our maintenance team was quick to respond to your request, we welcome you back on your next retreat!

Birthday Beach Get away

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by Shana L. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Wed, 03/02/2016 to Fri, 03/04/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was comfortable and clean. Great little path to water/beach. Nice view from upstairs deck.
Manager response on 2016-04-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Shana, thank you for your review of Bayfront Escape. We are thrilled that you were able to stay at this cozy beach home! The private access trail makes getting on the beach a breeze, we hope to have you back soon!

Cute Little Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-03-22 by Susie O. of Bellingham, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/10/2016 to Sun, 03/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a cute little cottage at the very S end of LC. Close to shops, restaurants and the movies. Nice and clean. The only problem we had is with the washing machine. Twice it stopped in middle of a load. Maintenance came and fixed it the first time, the second was when we were leaving. Beautiful beach right out the back door when the tide was out.
Manager response on 2016-03-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Susie, thank you for your review of Bayfront Escape. We are so excited to hear that you were able to stay at this charming beach cottage and spend some time on the beach! We are sorry to hear the washing machine was giving you some trouble but glad that maintenance was able to assist you. We welcome you back on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

Our stay at the Bay Front Escape

Reviewed on 2016-01-25 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 01/19/2016 to Fri, 01/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was wonderful. The house was fully equipped and met all of our needs. We will be returning again.
Manager response on 2016-01-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Deborah, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Bayfront Escape. This is such a charming beach cottage and the private beach access makes stays at this home even more special! We look forward to having you back!

Elkhaven was wonderful

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Susie O. of Bellingham, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/10/2016 to Sun, 03/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a cute little cottage at the very S end of LC. Close to shops, restaurants and the movies. Nice and clean. The only problem we had is with the washing machine. Twice it stopped in middle of a load. Maintenance came and fixed it the first time, the second was when we were leaving. Beautiful beach right out the back door when the tide was out.
Manager response on 2016-03-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Susie, thank you for your review of Bayfront Escape. We are so excited to hear that you were able to stay at this charming beach cottage and spend some time on the beach! We are sorry to hear the washing machine was giving you some trouble but glad that maintenance was able to assist you. We welcome you back on your next trip to the Oregon coast!

Wonderful stay at a very sweet cottage

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by mary h. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 08/06/2015 to Mon, 08/10/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved our stay. I was worried it might be too small, but it was perfect! Cozy, not crowded - a very spacious feel. My daughter (age 3) loved all the surprise cat references, such as the coffee cups and couch throw. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We love hearing that your daughter loved some of the whimsical decor at Bay Front Escape, Mary! It is a cozy, sweet home with a surprising amount of room. We hope you're able to come back and stay with us at Beachfront Rentals again!

Girls week-end

Reviewed on 2015-08-21 by of Milwaukie, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/15/2015 to Wed, 08/19/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we enjoyed our stay, the house was comfortable for 4. could have used more hangers in the bedrooms. the screen door on the back sliding glass door should be fixed or removed. And we couldn't find the DVD player. We would stay here again.

Sisters Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/02/2015 to Wed, 08/05/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the place was clean, It had everything we needed in the kitchen, we did have to replace the fireplace battery and there seemed to be no clock with time but we did not care about time anyway.
Manager response on 2015-09-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review Nancy, we hope you can stay with us again!

Reunion Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-07-15 by of Aloha, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/11/2015 to Mon, 07/13/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing and comfortable! Only problem, couldn't get the washing machine to work not a biggie since we were only there 2 days but could be a problem if we were there longer.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Heather, thank you for the nice review of Bayfront Escape. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at this cozy beach home, hopefully you can stay again soon.

loved it!

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Aaron M. of Nampa, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/21/2015 to Sat, 06/27/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was quaint and cozy. We loved it.
Manager response on 2015-07-03 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Bay Front Escape is a sweet little home and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay there, Aaron! Having Siletz Bay in your backyard is quite a perk! We hope you can return to rent with us again soon!

Comfortable and Economical

Reviewed on 2015-04-21 by Shelly B. of Selah, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 03/30/2015 to Fri, 04/03/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family felt at home in this rental. It was great to have the privacy of a home and is very reasonably priced.We had a fire on the bay which was a lot of fun. If you want to be in town and right on the beach this wouldn't be right however, it was the prefect location to clam and crab.
Manager response on 2015-04-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bay Front Escape, Shelly! It is lots of fun to have a fire on the beach (or bay), so we are glad you were able to enjoy that. Thank you for taking time to leave feedback!

Cozy & Comfortable, Great location

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by Rachel N. of Calgary, AB Canada
Review of stay from Mon, 04/13/2015 to Fri, 04/17/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were so pleased to find the cottage just as cute and cozy as the pictures looked online. It was so comfortable and clean, and had everything we needed for our week's stay. Sure, the appliances and kitchen utensils are older, but we certainly had everything we needed. We got groceries in town, and only ended up going out to eat a couple times all week. <br/>The location was amazing, just a short path to the bay's beach, and a beautiful view from upstairs. Just like other reviews we read, we were able to walk out in the mornings at low tide and watch the seals playing right there in the bay. Amazing!<br/>We also enjoyed the fact that the cottage is on the south end of town, it was so nice and quiet and peaceful there. Truly a getaway from big city life. We would certainly recommend to friends and family, and hope to be back sometime too!
Manager response on 2015-04-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bay Front Escape, Rachel! It is amazing to see seals up close and they love that bay! Great spot to enjoy some sea life! We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to have you again soon!

family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-04-01 by Kimberly P. of Payette, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 03/22/2015 to Sat, 03/28/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! The house was perfect! Loved having direct access to the bay! kids loved it!! We all loved it!! Perfect!
Manager response on 2015-04-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are glad to hear you had such a great stay at Bay Front Escape, Kimberly! It's nice having direct bay access with kids! Thank you for taking time to leave a positive review. Come again!

A great week!

Reviewed on 2015-03-17 by Stanley W. of Reedsport, or United States
Review of stay from Sat, 03/07/2015 to Sun, 03/15/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was very nice and, with the exception of a couple of cobwebs, very clean. We did find a couple of things that could/should maybe be attended to: My wife has a vision problem and both t v's were a bit was the largest frying pan for cooking the pork chops.<br/>We would definitely recommend a rug or mat at the entrance door, as stepping directly onto the carpet from the outside is not good for the carpet. I would also highly recommend stepping stones (or the equivalent) across the grass from the driveway to prevent wet, muddy feet. Otherwise, the house was perfect, as were all the days that we were there and, yes, we definitely would stay there again. (and bring our own, larger and non-stick, frying pan.)
Manager response on 2015-04-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Stanley! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at Bay Front Escape. We appreciate you taking time to leave positive feedback and detailed suggestions for little improvements for future guests. We hope to have you again!

Bayfront Escape

Reviewed on 2015-03-04 by Gerri B. of Umpqua, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/27/2015 to Mon, 03/02/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at Bayfront Escape, weren't sure what to expect only seeing pics on internet, we were pleasantly surprised. House was just the right size for the 4 of us, location to the beach was great & close to restaurants & shopping. Overall I give 5 stars for all categories!!
Manager response on 2015-04-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Gerri! Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed Bay Front Escape. Come again!

It's a cute place and the price is right!

Reviewed on 2015-02-15 by Mona D. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/10/2016 to Wed, 07/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My experience was extremely positive! I loved the house!! I recommend getting hangers for the closets and have extra pillow cases and blankets in the closets. Also, you may want to replace the pots and pans. They are old and have a tendency to stick food making it hard to clean them. Otherwise a fabulous experience and I just love your company! ( My daughter Rachel Garnick helped me terrifically in having such a lovely experience. She is so diligent and consistent in her work, and I am very proud of that!! :)

Wonderful Stay on the Bay

Reviewed on 2015-02-10 by Jill G. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 01/22/2015 to Sun, 01/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at the Bay Front Escape. This is a charming house that fit our needs. We loved how close it was to the bay. Being able to get up in the morning and walk to the bay really made our vacation. We have little kids and this was amazing. It was nice not to have to pack up our car and drive. <br/><br/>It would be nice if the house had a couple of upgrades. A DVD player and new pots and pans would really help. Our coffee pot broke the first morning and I emailed the management company. Within an hour we had a new coffee pot. I thought that was great customer service. All in all we'd definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2015-03-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jill, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for letting us know about those items. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a memorable time at Bay Front Escape and that you will choose to stay with us in the future!

fantastic

Reviewed on 2014-12-24 by Tanya L. of Huntsville, UT United States
Review of stay from Mon, 12/01/2014 to Fri, 12/05/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean cite home in great location
Manager response on 2014-12-29 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Tanya, Thanks for your review of Bay Front Escape! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope we'll see you again.

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/08/2014 to Sun, 08/10/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The company was very nice and helpful the house was quaint and cute and super close to the beach. For our first family trip we picked a good house.
Manager response on 2014-09-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Raimey, thank you for your review of Bayfront Escape. I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed this home. I hope that you can plan another family getaway soon!

Beautiful Bay Front location

Reviewed on 2014-08-26 by Hilary T. of Tunbridge Wells, KEN United Kingdom
Review of stay from Fri, 08/15/2014 to Fri, 08/22/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for the last week of our months trip the States and couldnt have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing time.<br/>The house in a very quiet location on an estate with no through roads, and continues to feel like an peaceful old community. The beach and bay are literally at the end of the garden, offering lovely views over the bay whether the tide is in or not. <br/>We found the house to be clean and the kitchen as well equiped as our home. There are 2 bedrooms both with double beds, so the kids( 12 & 6 ) had to share one, but that wasn't a problem. <br/>There was problem with us having to wait an extra 2 hours to get in, but we were informed of this 2 days before and were compensated, so it wasn't an issue - good customer service.<br/>The location allowed us to easily explore the coast both to the north and south.There are some great local resturants (go early if you don't want to queue (line up) at Mo's)and attractions - the kids spent 2 hours watching the glass blowing, and spent hours whale watching , with success, in Depoe Bay, 15 mins to the south.<br/>This was our first visit to the States and a great way to finish our trip , we only wish we could have stayed longer !
Manager response on 2014-09-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hilary, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed Bayfront Escape. This is a very charming beach home and is in a fantastic location! It sounds like you and your family were quite busy with your adventures at the beach! We hope you can come back again for another beach getaway!

Bay front escape 1st time

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by Fredrick A. of Coppell, TX United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/05/2014 to Sat, 07/26/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Feels like home, good location, very well equipted kitchen, will stay again.
Manager response on 2014-09-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hello Fredrick, I'm glad to know that Bayfront Escape felt like home for you. This home is very cozy and offers easy access to the beach, I hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon.

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-06-28 by Jessica V. of Bend, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/20/2014 to Mon, 06/23/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great vacation rental, nice and cozy! We enjoyed the view from the top balcony and our private trail to the beach! This home had everything we needed to sit back relax, enjoy a home cooked meal and have a beer! Really enjoyed our time and can't wait to do it again next year.
Manager response on 2014-07-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Jessica, Can't wait to have you back!

2013 Last Minute Thanksgiving Escape

Reviewed on 2013-12-02 by Virginia P. of Vancouver, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 11/27/2013 to Sat, 11/30/2013
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Since we made a last minute reservation, I feel we were fortunate to book such a super clean property. Although it isn't on the beach, the bay is only a short walk away and the drift wood in the bay provided a wonderful backdrop for pictures. The nearby walking trail was fun to explore, the nights were very quiet, and the parking ample. The eating area was a little chilly and left a little to be desired with the laundry in the same area.
Manager response on 2014-05-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We appreciate you taking the time to review Bay Front Escape. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and had a great stay.

Map

Bay Front Escape
Nearby Properties
Things to Do