Aunt Sally's Beach House

Beds Baths Summary

Lincoln City
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
8 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.

Description

Aunt Sally's Beach House

In a quiet neighborhood just south of Chinook Winds Casino and just a few blocks from the beach, Aunt Sally's Beach House waits for you to enjoy your stay on the Oregon Coast. Sensibly designed and beautifully decorated, Aunt Sally's third floor has ocean views and large bedrooms, including one king master suite and a charming children's room with table, chairs and winsome decor. The great room takes up most of the second floor, with a well-furnished living room and gas fireplace, bright, open kitchen and two dining areas. A fenced back yard with a deck, picnic table and hot tub give you options for outdoor recreation. There is also a bonus room with a futon for sleeping on the lower level. You are blocks from shopping, dining and the beautiful Connie Hansen Gardens and even closer to the beach. With its handy location, sweet decor and spacious rooms, Aunt Sally's Beach House may become a family favorite!

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR:
Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa
Dining Room, Kitchen
Hallway: Half-Bath

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One King Bed, Full Bathroom
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: Two Twin Beds
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Other: Laundry Room

LOWER LEVEL:
Bedroom 4: One Queen Futon, Full Bathroom
Other: Hot Tub

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Beautifully Furnished
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Large, Open Great Room
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Outdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Gathering Space
  • Patio Furniture
  • Driveway Parking
  • Large Deck

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Wireless Internet

Geographic

  • Central Coast
  • Lincoln City
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Close to Casino
  • Beach Access Nearby

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$305 /nt
17
$305 /nt
18
$305 /nt
19
$305 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$120 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$170 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$185 /nt
31
$185 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$170 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$170 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$170 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$170 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$170 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$170 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$170 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$170 /nt
14
$170 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
26
27
28
$170 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$170 /nt
31
$170 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$170 /nt
6
$170 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$170 /nt
14
$170 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$265 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$255 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$265 /nt
23
$265 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$255 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$305 /nt
30
$305 /nt
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$305 /nt
2
$305 /nt
3
$305 /nt
4
$305 /nt
5
$305 /nt
6
$305 /nt
7
$305 /nt
8
$255 /nt
9
$255 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$255 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$265 /nt
14
$265 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$265 /nt
21
$265 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$265 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$255 /nt
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$255 /nt
2
$255 /nt
3
$265 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$255 /nt
8
$255 /nt
9
$255 /nt
10
$265 /nt
11
$265 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$265 /nt
18
$265 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$255 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$255 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$305 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$305 /nt
2
$305 /nt
3
$305 /nt
4
$255 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$265 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$255 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$255 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$265 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$170 /nt
 

Reviews

We had so much fun!

Reviewed on 2017-09-13 by Kate F. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/25/2017 to Mon, 08/28/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic time at this house. We could walk to the beach and also to coffee in the morning. The house is spacious and comfortable and the hot tub was excellent. Our friends that stayed in the room with the twin beds said they were not very comfortable although the other beds were very comfortable. The house was neat and clean besides a few minor things (some trash was left behind in one of the bedrooms and the kitchen cabinets could use a wash). Overall a lovely house in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

Aunt Sally's Beach House Review & Suggestions

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Michael S. of Corte Madera, CA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/15/2017 to Fri, 08/18/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in the house. Overall, it's a great place in an excellent location. Very warm and inviting. There are some key things that should be done to justify the top dollar price and ensure repeat visits.

Aunt Sally's Beach House Review & Suggestions

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Michael S. of Corte Madera, CA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/15/2017 to Fri, 08/18/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in the house. Overall, it's a great place in an excellent location. Very warm and inviting. There are some key things that should be done to justify the top dollar price and ensure repeat visits.

Nice stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-12 by Danielle C. of Emeryville, United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/24/2017 to Thu, 07/27/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was a nice rental, however when we got there the fourth room was not to be found. Come to find out it was off the garage and locked. While we were there someone came to service the hot water heater and it was turned off with no notification. There was dog hair all over the floor. Beautiful home, but I do not recommend for anyone who does not enjoy stairs....there are a lot.

Perfect weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by of Albany, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/05/2017 to Sun, 05/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall it was a good experience. We showed up and there were a few minor things not working and so I reported it to the and within 20 minutes I received a call asking if we needed someone to come out to fix things.I'm overly satisfied with my stay and will most likely be renting again.
Manager response on 2017-05-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Taylor! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We were more than happy to assist with the issues you called about. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to stay again!

Perfect weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by of Albany, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/05/2017 to Sun, 05/07/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall it was a good experience. We showed up and there were a few minor things not working and so I reported it to the and within 20 minutes I received a call asking if we needed someone to come out to fix things.I'm overly satisfied with my stay and will most likely be renting again.
Manager response on 2017-05-12 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Taylor! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We were more than happy to assist with the issues you called about. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to stay again!

Good location & good for bigger families

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by of Renton, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/28/2017 to Sun, 04/30/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Couple blocks from great beach access - lots of room in the house for everyone to spread out so it never felt crowded. We really enjoyed our stay
Manager response on 2017-05-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Annalice for your review of Aunt Sally's Beach House! It sounds like the perfect house for you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the beach and look forward to another great stay with us here on the coast!

Good location & good for bigger families

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by of Renton, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/28/2017 to Sun, 04/30/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Couple blocks from great beach access - lots of room in the house for everyone to spread out so it never felt crowded. We really enjoyed our stay
Manager response on 2017-05-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Annalice for your review of Aunt Sally's Beach House! It sounds like the perfect house for you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the beach and look forward to another great stay with us here on the coast!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/14/2017 to Mon, 04/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pictures did not do Aunt Sally's Beach House justice. My family and I enjoyed the home immensely, had all the amenities we were looking for. Shopping, eating and Casino close by, the beach access was a very short walk away. If we had to call out anything it would be that the clothes dryer could use a bit of oiling as it made a loud squeaking sound when used, and the hot tube could use a cleaning. Outside of those two items the house was great!!! we would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2017-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Sharell for your review of Aunt Sally's Beach House and that your family enjoyed the home and the amenities too! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your stay with us again!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/14/2017 to Mon, 04/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pictures did not do Aunt Sally's Beach House justice. My family and I enjoyed the home immensely, had all the amenities we were looking for. Shopping, eating and Casino close by, the beach access was a very short walk away. If we had to call out anything it would be that the clothes dryer could use a bit of oiling as it made a loud squeaking sound when used, and the hot tube could use a cleaning. Outside of those two items the house was great!!! we would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2017-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Sharell for your review of Aunt Sally's Beach House and that your family enjoyed the home and the amenities too! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your stay with us again!

Mostly Great

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Kim C. of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/10/2017 to Sun, 03/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property provided a mostly great experience. The house itself was very cute, twins beds and pull out very uncomfortable. The hot tub needed cleaned and unfortunately we woke up the second day to ants in the kitchen. This is a common problem, but would have been nice to have a warning to keep all food up as they did ruin an expensive box of custom ordered B-day cupcakes. Other than the few issues we really enjoyed our stay in this nice house able to accommodate a large group. Wonderful big table to play games around
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Kim for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House. We are so sorry you experienced ants in the kitchen and an unclean hot tub. We encourage our renters to call our office early on during their stay if issues arise, so that we can address them as soon as possible to ensure a wonderful and relaxing stay for you! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your future stay here at the beach!

Mostly Great

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Kim C. of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/10/2017 to Sun, 03/12/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property provided a mostly great experience. The house itself was very cute, twins beds and pull out very uncomfortable. The hot tub needed cleaned and unfortunately we woke up the second day to ants in the kitchen. This is a common problem, but would have been nice to have a warning to keep all food up as they did ruin an expensive box of custom ordered B-day cupcakes. Other than the few issues we really enjoyed our stay in this nice house able to accommodate a large group. Wonderful big table to play games around
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Kim for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House. We are so sorry you experienced ants in the kitchen and an unclean hot tub. We encourage our renters to call our office early on during their stay if issues arise, so that we can address them as soon as possible to ensure a wonderful and relaxing stay for you! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your future stay here at the beach!

Awesome stay at the beach!

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by of Oregon city, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/24/2017 to Mon, 02/27/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was amazing. Very close walk to the beach, near the casino and safeway. The house had plenty of space and was very well kept. The only issue we had was with the internet. It would not connect and when requested they said they would send someone out to fix it. It might have been a busy weekend but no one came out. Usually internet isn't too big of a deal but we were planning on working while at the beach so it was a little difficult. Overall the house was great and we would use this company again for vacation rentals.

Awesome stay at the beach!

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by of Oregon city, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/24/2017 to Mon, 02/27/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was amazing. Very close walk to the beach, near the casino and safeway. The house had plenty of space and was very well kept. The only issue we had was with the internet. It would not connect and when requested they said they would send someone out to fix it. It might have been a busy weekend but no one came out. Usually internet isn't too big of a deal but we were planning on working while at the beach so it was a little difficult. Overall the house was great and we would use this company again for vacation rentals.
Manager response on 2017-08-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are sorry to hear the internet was not fixed while you were at the house. We completely understand and respect the work elements of taking vacations. This is all up and working and we apologize that it was not up sooner.

Great NYE Weekend with Friends

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Adam G. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 12/31/2016 to Mon, 01/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Myself, my girlfriend, and 3 other couples, all immensely enjoyed our stay. The house is even better than the pictures show it to be. The front living room on the middle floor, is incredibly spacious, has a nice fireplace, and was always very warm and cozy. The floors are not pristine, but I think I prefer that in a rental. Not having to worry about scuffing the floor, is kind of a relief. Overall, it was a wonderful 2 day trip, and I will definitely keep this house in mind, the next time I decide to head to lincoln city.
Manager response on 2017-01-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
So glad Aunt Sally's Beach House worked out so well for you! It truly is a special home and we are so glad you discovered it! A great home away from home! We would love to help you plan your next trip to Lincoln City, give us a call anytime! Thank you for your great review Adam!

Great NYE Weekend with Friends

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Adam G. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 12/31/2016 to Mon, 01/02/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Myself, my girlfriend, and 3 other couples, all immensely enjoyed our stay. The house is even better than the pictures show it to be. The front living room on the middle floor, is incredibly spacious, has a nice fireplace, and was always very warm and cozy. The floors are not pristine, but I think I prefer that in a rental. Not having to worry about scuffing the floor, is kind of a relief. Overall, it was a wonderful 2 day trip, and I will definitely keep this house in mind, the next time I decide to head to lincoln city.
Manager response on 2017-01-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
So glad Aunt Sally's Beach House worked out so well for you! It truly is a special home and we are so glad you discovered it! A great home away from home! We would love to help you plan your next trip to Lincoln City, give us a call anytime! Thank you for your great review Adam!

Best Vacation yet

Reviewed on 2016-08-18 by of Asotin, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/10/2016 to Tue, 08/16/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was perfect. So close to the beach, we went a few times a day. The house was big enough for friends to gather in evening. We had 15 people one night, and it was great. Had to call housekeeping and received immediate response. Rental agency was professional, friendly, and quick to respond. House was clean and was stocked with all dishes and cooking equipment.Lots of extra bedding, blankets, pillows, towels were available. We will be back.

Best Vacation yet

Reviewed on 2016-08-18 by of Asotin, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/10/2016 to Tue, 08/16/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was perfect. So close to the beach, we went a few times a day. The house was big enough for friends to gather in evening. We had 15 people one night, and it was great. Had to call housekeeping and received immediate response. Rental agency was professional, friendly, and quick to respond. House was clean and was stocked with all dishes and cooking equipment.Lots of extra bedding, blankets, pillows, towels were available. We will be back.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Tabitha C. of Sunnyside, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/24/2016 to Fri, 07/29/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with the house, amenities and the up keep. There was plenty of room for all of us. We were disappointed that we were unable to use the hot tub after 10pm. The hot tub was one of the main factors for choosing this home. After running around with the kids all day and by the time we have dinner, bathe the kids and get them to bed it didn't leave much time for us parents to get in and relax.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Tabitha C. of Sunnyside, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/24/2016 to Fri, 07/29/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with the house, amenities and the up keep. There was plenty of room for all of us. We were disappointed that we were unable to use the hot tub after 10pm. The hot tub was one of the main factors for choosing this home. After running around with the kids all day and by the time we have dinner, bathe the kids and get them to bed it didn't leave much time for us parents to get in and relax.

Great house, needs a few things.

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/22/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great and location is perfect. A little disappointed with the items not provided (shampoo, other toiletries, etc.), but not a deal breaker by any means.
Manager response on 2016-07-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Geoff for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and location! Enjoy the rest of your summer and come back and see us!

Great house, needs a few things.

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/22/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great and location is perfect. A little disappointed with the items not provided (shampoo, other toiletries, etc.), but not a deal breaker by any means.
Manager response on 2016-07-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Geoff for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We are happy that you enjoyed the home and location! Enjoy the rest of your summer and come back and see us!

July Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Robert P. of Chubbuck, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/16/2016 to Fri, 07/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time on the beaches and discovering the surrounding area.
Manager response on 2016-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Robert! Thank your for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We are so glad that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you next time!

July Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Robert P. of Chubbuck, ID United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/16/2016 to Fri, 07/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time on the beaches and discovering the surrounding area.
Manager response on 2016-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Robert! Thank your for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We are so glad that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by Brandi R. of Prineville, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/27/2016 to Wed, 06/29/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great sized home, plenty of room for everyone.
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Brandi! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We would love to assist you with your next beach rental. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!

Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by Brandi R. of Prineville, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 06/27/2016 to Wed, 06/29/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great sized home, plenty of room for everyone.
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Brandi! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House! We would love to assist you with your next beach rental. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!

Pretty Good Stay; Could Have Been Better

Reviewed on 2016-06-29 by Angela W. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 06/24/2016 to Mon, 06/27/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we had a nice stay at Aunt Sallys. We really enjoyed the spaciousness of the place and the proximity to the beach. <br/><br/>There were a few things that were disappointing. When we arrived the hot tub had sand in it and the water level was too low. We called about this and they promptly sent someone out to fix the situation. Unfortunately, I don’t think he actually did anything. When we went back out to the hot tub the water level looked the same and the sand was still in the hot tub. The water level was frustrating because if we turned the jets on they would make a ridiculous amount of noise because the water did go over the jets. So frustrating! <br/>This place could definitely use some refreshing on the carpet and the walls in some places. There were some light bulbs out and the master bath didn’t drain well so we were standing in water while taking a shower. Gross!<br/>If they would get those things fixed up this place would be perfect!

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2016-06-08 by of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/04/2016 to Mon, 06/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented Aunt Sally's Beach House for my 40th birthday weekend. The house itself was well appointed with everything we needed. The location provides easy access to all shops and restaurants and is a very short walk to the beach. The family room had three large sofas that gave everyone ample space to be comfortable. There were only two negatives. The yard is very overdue for some weeding. It's complete covered in weeds and we could not enjoy all of the space due to the overgrowth. In addition, the neighbor across the street was not at all pleased that we had dogs with us and yelled at us to keep them away from her yard. My poor blind pug was simply walking past her yard and was yelled at. Other than that, we enjoyed our time and loved the quick access to the beach.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Danielle, what a great way to spend your birthday! Aunt Sally's Beach House is a charming property with lots of space and is close to many fun activities, sounds like you were able to take advantage of the great location! Glad that everyone was able to find space to spread out too! We appreciate your feedback about the yard and will make sure to schedule our landscaping crew to go over and address this. Sorry to hear the neighbors were less than friendly, we can only hope that they will change their ways. So glad everyone had a nice stay and we hope to have you back again soon!

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2016-06-08 by of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/04/2016 to Mon, 06/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented Aunt Sally's Beach House for my 40th birthday weekend. The house itself was well appointed with everything we needed. The location provides easy access to all shops and restaurants and is a very short walk to the beach. The family room had three large sofas that gave everyone ample space to be comfortable. There were only two negatives. The yard is very overdue for some weeding. It's complete covered in weeds and we could not enjoy all of the space due to the overgrowth. In addition, the neighbor across the street was not at all pleased that we had dogs with us and yelled at us to keep them away from her yard. My poor blind pug was simply walking past her yard and was yelled at. Other than that, we enjoyed our time and loved the quick access to the beach.
Manager response on 2016-06-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Danielle, what a great way to spend your birthday! Aunt Sally's Beach House is a charming property with lots of space and is close to many fun activities, sounds like you were able to take advantage of the great location! Glad that everyone was able to find space to spread out too! We appreciate your feedback about the yard and will make sure to schedule our landscaping crew to go over and address this. Sorry to hear the neighbors were less than friendly, we can only hope that they will change their ways. So glad everyone had a nice stay and we hope to have you back again soon!

Good location, but needs numerous repairs

Reviewed on 2016-02-10 by Keith B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/05/2016 to Mon, 02/08/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is pretty much as promised, but it has many minor maintenence issues that appear to have gone neglected. The dishwasher falls out of its mounting every time you open the door. You can't latch or lock the door to the master bedroom. The shower curtain in master bath keeps falling off. The shower/bath valve in the master bath is totally worn out and extremely touchy. The broom closet door is off its hinges and needs repaired. And more...
Manager response on 2016-02-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Keith, thank you for your feedback about this home. Aunt Sally's Beach House is a charming beach home and offers quite a bit of space along with a great outdoor area for gathering or enjoying the hot tub. We will make sure to have our head of maintenance schedule a thorough walk through at this home to address all of the items you mentioned. We appreciate your comments and want our homes to be in great condition for our guests. We hope that you will continue to work with us on future trips to the beach.

Large, cozy and accurately advertised

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Angelee S. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/23/2015 to Sun, 10/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I rented this home with a few other couples for my 30th birthday; it was cozy and fit everyone perfectly. I only wish it had offered one more queen or king bed instead of two twins. The home was clean, cozy and only a few blocks from the beach. We happened to have a rare beautiful October weekend, so that made the stay that much more enjoyable. A few days before I left, I double checked that a bbq was listed as an amenity because I wanted to do burgers one night; I noticed it didn't and called the management company and was told that 'no there wasn't a bbq supplied, but if you call on your way to the home, we can bring over a loaner one.' I did so but then was told that this wasn't a service they offered. I was extremely frustrated because I had done all of my grocery shopping and planned on having a bbq. After several frustrating phone calls, they finally agreed to bring one over from another rental property. I was extremely thankful that they made this happen, and appreciate their professionalism. Another "complaint" is that I wish they supplied more towels and paper towels. For a house that large which can occupy up to 8 people, there were only a few towels per full bathroom and only one roll of paper towels which we used in the first evening as napkins and to clean up because there was only one dish towel provided. This obviously wasn't a big deal, just a minor detail.
Manager response on 2015-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to celebrate your birthday at this lovely beach home! We apologize for any confusion regarding the BBQ but are glad to hear the problem was solved for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the paper and kitchen towels and will review with head of housekeeping to have more of both kinds of towels supplied in the home. We hope to have you back again soon!

Large, cozy and accurately advertised

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Angelee S. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/23/2015 to Sun, 10/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I rented this home with a few other couples for my 30th birthday; it was cozy and fit everyone perfectly. I only wish it had offered one more queen or king bed instead of two twins. The home was clean, cozy and only a few blocks from the beach. We happened to have a rare beautiful October weekend, so that made the stay that much more enjoyable. A few days before I left, I double checked that a bbq was listed as an amenity because I wanted to do burgers one night; I noticed it didn't and called the management company and was told that 'no there wasn't a bbq supplied, but if you call on your way to the home, we can bring over a loaner one.' I did so but then was told that this wasn't a service they offered. I was extremely frustrated because I had done all of my grocery shopping and planned on having a bbq. After several frustrating phone calls, they finally agreed to bring one over from another rental property. I was extremely thankful that they made this happen, and appreciate their professionalism. Another "complaint" is that I wish they supplied more towels and paper towels. For a house that large which can occupy up to 8 people, there were only a few towels per full bathroom and only one roll of paper towels which we used in the first evening as napkins and to clean up because there was only one dish towel provided. This obviously wasn't a big deal, just a minor detail.
Manager response on 2015-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to celebrate your birthday at this lovely beach home! We apologize for any confusion regarding the BBQ but are glad to hear the problem was solved for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the paper and kitchen towels and will review with head of housekeeping to have more of both kinds of towels supplied in the home. We hope to have you back again soon!

Stay and Aunt Sally's Beach house

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/01/2015 to Sat, 10/03/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was great, there was a lot of space for all 8 of us and our 3 dogs to hang out. Lots of great amenities. One thing though- We were given 2 keys, and one of the keys did not work at all- it did not open the front door.

Stay and Aunt Sally's Beach house

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/01/2015 to Sat, 10/03/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was great, there was a lot of space for all 8 of us and our 3 dogs to hang out. Lots of great amenities. One thing though- We were given 2 keys, and one of the keys did not work at all- it did not open the front door.
Manager response on 2015-11-10 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Sheryl, we are so glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed staying at this lovely home. There is quite a bit of space and the owners have this home well stocked for everyone to relax and enjoy themselves. The extra key should have been for the garage door. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Great location, cute house!

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Brian G. of Portland , OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/18/2015 to Sun, 09/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay! The house was big enough for our party. Very cute, well kept home. We would definitely stay there again!

Great location, cute house!

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Brian G. of Portland , OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/18/2015 to Sun, 09/20/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay! The house was big enough for our party. Very cute, well kept home. We would definitely stay there again!
Manager response on 2015-10-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad you enjoyed Aunt Sally's Beach House! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great weekend at a Lincoln City beach!

Reviewed on 2015-09-23 by Reginald M. of Tigard, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/04/2015 to Mon, 09/07/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place for 8 but rt frt burner on stove didn't work and garbage disposal was backed up. We called those things in. Overall, it was a great place, esp with the hot tub. That was the icing on the cake!
Manager response on 2015-10-22 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you had a nice stay and that our staff was able to help with a few items that were giving some trouble. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Very Nice

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/04/2015 to Fri, 08/07/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 6 adults and two children and the property met all of our needs. The one room downstairs was described as a bedroom but there were no sheets to be found for the futon. There really wasn't much of a view of the ocean from the house but it was a short walk to a very nice beach. We stopped at Pelican Brew Pub on the way, ate out on the deck and everyone loved it.

Very Nice

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/04/2015 to Fri, 08/07/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 6 adults and two children and the property met all of our needs. The one room downstairs was described as a bedroom but there were no sheets to be found for the futon. There really wasn't much of a view of the ocean from the house but it was a short walk to a very nice beach. We stopped at Pelican Brew Pub on the way, ate out on the deck and everyone loved it.
Manager response on 2015-09-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're glad this home was a good fit for your group. We're so sorry the sheets for the futon were not located, please feel free to reach out to our office next time and we would be happy to help! It's great that you were able to enjoy a meal at the incredibly scenic Pelican Pub and Brewery!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Pamela O. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/20/2015 to Sat, 07/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is just as described. It is a short walk to the beach and has lots of options for sleeping. We loved the hot tub. The kitchen was pretty well equipped and there is both an in-kitchen table and a dining table.<br/>In all, the house works very well for our family.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Pamela O. of Salem, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/20/2015 to Sat, 07/25/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is just as described. It is a short walk to the beach and has lots of options for sleeping. We loved the hot tub. The kitchen was pretty well equipped and there is both an in-kitchen table and a dining table.<br/>In all, the house works very well for our family.

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2015-07-14 by of Gresham, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/10/2015 to Sun, 07/12/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was very clean and was truly a home away from home. About a 7 min walk to beach access which isn't too bad. Home was fully stocked with supplies and clean. Master suite is very spacious with very little ocean views but very worth the price! Very close to Safeway, McDs, Chinook Winds Casino, and many others.
Manager response on 2015-07-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you felt so at home at Aunt Sally's Beach House, Anna! It is in a convenient location for all sorts of reasons, including the beach and easy shopping amenities. Hope you're able to make Aunt Sally's your regular home away from home at the beach!

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2015-07-14 by of Gresham, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 07/10/2015 to Sun, 07/12/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was very clean and was truly a home away from home. About a 7 min walk to beach access which isn't too bad. Home was fully stocked with supplies and clean. Master suite is very spacious with very little ocean views but very worth the price! Very close to Safeway, McDs, Chinook Winds Casino, and many others.
Manager response on 2015-07-27 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We're so glad you felt so at home at Aunt Sally's Beach House, Anna! It is in a convenient location for all sorts of reasons, including the beach and easy shopping amenities. Hope you're able to make Aunt Sally's your regular home away from home at the beach!

Lovely Stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by of Newman Lake, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/04/2015 to Fri, 07/10/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable and clean. Easy beach access just down the street and enjoyed the hot tub! House is nicely decorated and was so relaxing. Property management provided excellent service when needed. Would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House, Sara! We're thrilled to hear the beach access, home and hot tub worked well for you, and thank you for your kind words about our service! We look forward to your next stay at Aunt Sally's!

Lovely Stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Sara C. of Newman Lake, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/04/2015 to Fri, 07/10/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable and clean. Easy beach access just down the street and enjoyed the hot tub! House is nicely decorated and was so relaxing. Property management provided excellent service when needed. Would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aunt Sally's Beach House, Sara! We're thrilled to hear the beach access, home and hot tub worked well for you, and thank you for your kind words about our service! We look forward to your next stay at Aunt Sally's!

Aunt Sally's Beach House

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by of Winter park, FL United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/01/2015 to Sat, 07/04/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house for 2 families. It is a clean, friendly, well-equipped house. Everything was perfect. Only issue was living room tv remote needs new batteries. Kitchen was nice with all the items we needed for cooking and eating.
Manager response on 2015-07-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for letting us know how well Aunt Sally's Beach House worked for two families, Matt! Please don't hesitate to let us know about issues like the tv remote during your next stay--we'll be glad to send our maintenance team out with fresh batteries. We're so glad you enjoyed the condition and amenities of this special home!

Aunt Sally's Beach House

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by of Winter park, FL United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/01/2015 to Sat, 07/04/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house for 2 families. It is a clean, friendly, well-equipped house. Everything was perfect. Only issue was living room tv remote needs new batteries. Kitchen was nice with all the items we needed for cooking and eating.
Manager response on 2015-07-13 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thanks for letting us know how well Aunt Sally's Beach House worked for two families, Matt! Please don't hesitate to let us know about issues like the tv remote during your next stay--we'll be glad to send our maintenance team out with fresh batteries. We're so glad you enjoyed the condition and amenities of this special home!

Aunt Sally's beach house

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 06/13/2015 to Wed, 06/17/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome house!! Was a little farther away from the beach than we expected. It's weird that check-in is at four and management closes not long after that, so by the time you get settled and figure out something is wrong you have to wait until the next day to get a response. We were short on linnens and never received more. The house is supposedly kid friendly yet with so many stair it should have be supplied with baby gates. We did purchase one and left it for future renters.

Great House!

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Ronald L. of Portland , OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/01/2015 to Sun, 05/03/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a party of six staying for the weekend. The house was clean and well kept up. Very nice house and close to the beach and shopping. Would be nice if they accepted larger dogs. Overall a great, fun experience !
Manager response on 2015-05-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Ronald, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Aunt Sally's Beach House is a located in the heart of town with easy access to all that Lincoln City has to offer! We do apologize this home does have a small dog restriction on it, however we do have many homes that do not have size restrictions. We hope to see you back again!

Map

Aunt Sally's Beach House
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Aunt Sally's Beach House
Moody Lighthouse 0.04 mi
Blue View 0.10 mi
Sea-Renity 0.13 mi
Wecoma Beach Cottage 0.16 mi
Jetty House 0.18 mi
Reflections 0.18 mi
By George 0.18 mi
Sea-Esta 0.22 mi
Surftides Vista 0.24 mi
Seaview Cottage 0.25 mi
Seascape Suite 0.25 mi
Breaker's Pointe 0.25 mi
Ocean Whisper 0.26 mi
Marbella 0.27 mi
Crows Nest 0.28 mi
A Pelicans Perch 0.46 mi
The Lookout 0.47 mi
Munsell House 0.49 mi
Chinook Winds Casino 0.52 mi