Marbella

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
6 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.
8 people are currently interested in reserving this property.

Description

Marbella

Overlooking miles of pristine sandy beaches and the great Pacific Ocean, Marbella offers the perfect setting for an ocean side vacation. With accommodations for up to six guests, Marbella is perfect for small family getaways, romantic retreats and gatherings with friends. Conveniently located just blocks away from Chinook Winds Casino, great shopping and multiple restaurants, much of the very best Lincoln City has to offer is right at your fingertips. With easy beach access near the home, spending your days in the sand at the ocean’s edge couldn’t be easier. You can start your day on the ocean front deck, sipping your morning coffee while breathing in the fresh ocean air and finish your day in the same spot, taking in the breathtaking sight of an Oregon Coast sunset. Comfortably furnished and appointed, Marbella is sure to become your new favorite home away from home at the beach.

PROPERTY DETAILS

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, TV
Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV
Hallway: Two Full Bathrooms
Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Washer/Dryer
Other: BBQ, Private Beach Access

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

Amenities

Living

  • Charming Decor
  • Great Light/Large Windows
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Outdoor

  • Gas BBQ Grill
  • Large Yard
  • Oceanfront
  • Panoramic Ocean Views
  • Patio Furniture
  • Driveway Parking
  • Charcoal BBQ
  • Garage Parking
  • Large Ocean View Deck

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • TV(s)
  • Wireless Internet

Geographic

  • Lincoln City
  • Nearby Shopping and Restaurants
  • Walking Distance to Casino
  • Walking Distance to Restaurants
  • Private Beach Access

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay. Enter your dates in search availability for an exact quote.
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$255 /nt
30
$140 /nt
31
$140 /nt
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$140 /nt
2
3
4
$140 /nt
5
$140 /nt
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$240 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
25
26
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
$280 /nt
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$295 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$295 /nt
30
$280 /nt
31
$280 /nt
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$295 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
12
13
14
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$1,120 /nt
19
$1,120 /nt
20
$1,120 /nt
21
$1,120 /nt
22
$1,120 /nt
23
$310 /nt
24
$310 /nt
25
$315 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$310 /nt
28
$310 /nt
29
$310 /nt
30
$310 /nt
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
$350 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
7
8
9
10
11
$310 /nt
12
$310 /nt
13
$310 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$320 /nt
16
$320 /nt
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$170 /nt
28
$170 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$185 /nt
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$170 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$170 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$170 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
16
17
18
19
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
31
$120 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
31
$120 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$120 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$120 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$170 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$170 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$185 /nt
31
$185 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$170 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$170 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$170 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$170 /nt
9
$170 /nt
10
$170 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$170 /nt
18
$170 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$170 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$170 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$170 /nt
 

Reviews

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2017-04-08 by Heather S. of Yakima, WA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 04/01/2017 to Tue, 04/04/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful location with private beach access!! The house was very clean! Plenty of bath towels. Kitchen was fully stocked! The only thing we could recommend is new window blinds and installing a new front window! I know it would be expensive but every guest would appreciate it!! <br/>We will come back'nn
Manager response on 2017-04-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Heather for your review of Marbella! We appreciate the feedback too! We love that you enjoyed the home as much as we love having you there! We look forward to your return stay at the beach!

Watercolor escape

Reviewed on 2017-01-24 by of Seattle, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 01/19/2017 to Sun, 01/22/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Two watercolor artist who wanted an escape to enjoy the Oregon Coast. Big Dining room table in front of picture window overlooking the beach was perfect for painting the Ocean. U fortunate that seals at windows had failed making the view clouded. Also window blinds were saggy.
Manager response on 2017-01-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
What a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the view while being inspired by natures splendor! We would love to see the finished paintings! Thank you so much for your feedback Diana! We look forward to helping you plan your next creative getaway!

A Fun Time

Reviewed on 2016-11-09 by Shirley C. of Orangevale, CA United States
Review of stay from Sat, 10/22/2016 to Mon, 10/24/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great! The ocean view was fabulous and close to casino. Wood for a fire would have been really nice.
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Shirley, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we agree, Marbelle has an amazing view! And thank you so much for the feedback, we always strive to make our guest's experience a satisfying one! Hope to see you book with us again.

A perfect " dog friendly " get away !

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Jackie S. of Boring, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/07/2016 to Sun, 10/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was clean and very well accommodated .<br/>The view was spectacular and location was great . <br/>
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Jackie for your review of Marbella! We love this home and am so glad you do too! We hope to see you back at the Coast real soon!

Beautiful location

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by of Independence, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/18/2017 to Tue, 02/21/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental is listed as an older home however the condition of things was still a surprise as it is in need of some pretty big repairs and maintenance, not the small things that the maintenance staff can come and quickly or easily address. All that aside, the home had significant allergens such as dust, mildew and likely mold which make it very difficult for anyone with Asthma and/or allergy issues. This was why we had to leave the home after only one night and forfeit all other fees paid for a total of three nights. Knowing we had accepted the no refund policy, it seems the company could have compromised even a small amount in order to keep a customer, however that did not happen.<br/>
Manager response on 2017-02-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We love to make our guest stays as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and have 24 hour housekeeping and maintenance staff available to you. If given the chance our friendly staff will come out and take care of any issues that might arise to the best of our ability. Please do not hesitate to call us during your stay! We can't rectify the issue if we do not know about it. Marbella is a well loved home that guests return to again and again. We have not heard of any other issues with allergens but have notified our housekeeping staff of the issues you encountered. Thank you for your feedback Katherin. We would love the chance to pair you with a home that is more to your liking in the future!

Great location---older home

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by of Molalla, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/23/2016 to Sun, 09/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is excellent and just steps to the beach with windows to view it all. The house is not well equipped and is small. Small maintenance items, such as ceiling lights in both bedrooms burned out, light above stove burned out, shower has poor pressure. <br/>Just ok.
Manager response on 2016-10-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Liane for reviewing your stay at Marbella. We are sorry you found the accommodations lacking in the home. We really appreciate your feedback and have replaced the missing lights. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your 2016.

Friends on the beach

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 09/08/2016 to Sun, 09/11/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Marbella was perfect for two couples. We found the rental to be clean and quiet. The couch needs to be replaced as do two window blinds and the light bulb in the vent above the stove. The place also could use a larger pot for steaming shellfish.These are small quick fixes. We really enjoyed the place and will definitely return to Marbella next September if not sooner. It's just right for us. Thanks for asking.
Manager response on 2016-09-18 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Janis for your review of Marbella! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! We will forward your comments on to our Owner Relations Team and we look forward to your swift return to enjoy another vacation on the beach!

Too many flaws

Reviewed on 2016-08-12 by rich m. of milwaukie, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/07/2016 to Tue, 08/09/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Front living area windows need to be replaced, lost seal. the slide door which is the only door to beach side is very hard to open. Case of water stolen from the back of my truck. Beds are old with foam covering. Plumbing issues, water heater won't fill bathtub. <br/>Measuring cup would be nice.<br/>Everything else was fine. WIFI and tv very good. <br/>Cleaning fee and all the other fees are a to high in my opinion <br/> For this I wouldn't recommend this property.

Dream Come True

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Hiromi S. of San Diego, CA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/05/2016 to Sat, 06/18/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very first time to stay at Vacation Rental House. We have a dogs, and this trip was for enjoying with our dogs. This house was just perfect for us to stay just front of Ocean and private access. All furnitures are make us stay so comfortable. Yes it is old, but that's why feel like a home.<br/>The location was very convenience to go market or shopping. We definitely come back next year too!! Thank you for letting us stay!!!
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Hiromi for your review of Marbella! We are happy that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay! You are more than welcome to visit us again!

Wonderful Rental

Reviewed on 2016-06-13 by of roseburg, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 05/23/2016 to Thu, 05/26/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an absolutely wonderful time at Marbella and the location was perfect! The beach was right there, so every morning we woke up to the waves and feel asleep to the waves!
Manager response on 2016-06-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Patricia thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Marbella! This is a lovely home and the views and beach access couldn't be better, we hope to have you back soon!

Nice View!

Reviewed on 2016-01-14 by Becki W. of Sherwood, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/04/2015 to Sun, 12/06/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the view from the Marbella. We would stay there again!
Manager response on 2016-01-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Becki, thank you for the nice review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the views from this home! The location of this property is so fantastic and the views are amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Don & Donna Morris

Reviewed on 2016-01-08 by Donna M. of Keizer, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 01/03/2016 to Wed, 01/06/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much. The waves were big and close-in. The house met our needs and we were comfortable. Seems to need a little minor maintenance, but nothing serious. Faucets a little hard to shut off, need internal parts replaced. West bed too soft for me and east bed had some type of crinkly mattress cover. But these things are minor and barely detracted from our stay. We plan to come back at some future point.
Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Donna, thank you for your review of Marbella. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay at this charming beach home and were able to storm watch while you were here! That can be the best part of experiencing the coast in the winter! We appreciate your comments about the maintenance items you found and will make sure to have our head of maintenance go through the home and make any necessary repairs. We look forward to having you back!

Christmas at Marbella

Reviewed on 2015-12-28 by Maureen M. of Lake Oswego, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 12/21/2015 to Sat, 12/26/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best week at Marbella! The weather was a constant show. Perfect beach. The house was immediately welcoming, warm, lovely and clean. We will definitely rent here again.
Manager response on 2016-01-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Maureen, thank you for the nice review! We are so glad you had a nice experience at Marbella! The views and easy beach access make this a great spot to storm watch! We look forward to having you back on your next beach getaway!

Just Wonderful

Reviewed on 2015-12-15 by Bridget P. of Canby, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 12/11/2015 to Sun, 12/13/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As a group of 6 people staying in this house it was very roomy and comfortable. Felt like home. The view was amazing, couldn't asked for anything better. Access to the beach was easy. I would stay here again!
Manager response on 2015-12-17 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Marbella, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at this charming beach home. The views and beach access are pretty fantastic, we hope to have you all back again!

maybe not for us

Reviewed on 2015-10-09 by of Lubbock, TX United States
Review of stay from Wed, 09/16/2015 to Wed, 09/23/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great deck. Great ocean views. Pet oder very noticeable in living room and <br/>hall areas. King bed uncomfortable. Judy B.
Manager response on 2015-11-02 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Judy, Thanks for your review! Marbella is a charming home, and the location can't be beat! We apologize for the pet odor, and have scheduled a professional carpet cleaning. We appreciate your review of the lovely Marbella, and hope to see you again!

4 Canucks, & (2) 4 on the floor furry kidz

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Brad J. of Lethbridge, AL Canada
Review of stay from Tue, 07/28/2015 to Tue, 08/04/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came to the coast in Sept 14 and thought we should give it a whirl during the summer due to our misconception it would be a bit warmer. The house was very nice and the two companions that were with us had never seen the ocean. It was a huge awe moment for them as they looked out the large windows. It was very nice.

Great Property

Reviewed on 2015-07-23 by of Richland, WA United States
Review of stay from Thu, 04/06/2017 to Sun, 04/09/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have stayed in a lot of beach houses and this one has one of the best views. A huge wind storm came through the coast and WOW what fun was it to just sit in the living room and watch the ocean erupt.
Manager response on 2017-04-16 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Nick for your review of Marbella! Yes, staying at Marbella during any kind of weather if great! We totally agree that watching the ocean is captivating! Come back and see us (and the ocean) again soon!

Romantic getaway

Reviewed on 2015-07-16 by Jenn B. of Coeur D Alene, ID United States
Review of stay from Wed, 07/08/2015 to Tue, 07/14/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
perfect!
Manager response on 2015-07-28 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Marbella! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Perfect location!

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by of Lake oswego, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/15/2015 to Sun, 05/17/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved staying at Marbella! The location is perfect being right on the beach with private beach access, walking distance to the casino and pig n pancake. The house was very clean upon arrival and having a garage with opener was an added bonus. Will stay here again!
Manager response on 2015-05-26 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Marbella IS very well situated for all the things you wanted to do, Chelsea! Glad you appreciated the garage--and the view! We look forward to you getting to stay there again. Thanks so much for your review!

Just the vacation we needed!

Reviewed on 2015-05-17 by of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 05/06/2016 to Fri, 05/13/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this home last year, with its perfect central location for day trips, & decided to come again this year. After our long drive, we had a lovely dinner at Black Fish Cafe the first night (reservations made ahead!). Traffic in town was very busy over the weekend so we stayed close to "home", visiting Barnacle Bill's (one of many trips), the Farmer's Mkt, and Drift Creek Covered Bridge. Other day trips during the week included a tour at Yaquina Lighthouse, Devil's Punch Bowl State Park, hiking the Cascade Head trail (breath taking!), and visiting several brew pubs including Rogue, Pelican, and Rusty Truck (don't overlook this one!). What we enjoy most is deciding what we'd like to do as we go rather than planning every day's activities. That is, of course, when we're not strolling the many miles of beach. The highlight of the week was when we found a glass float just below the steps from the house to the beach! What an amazing keepsake to remind us of our time there. This house has everything we need for a mellow, kick-back vacation. Nothing super fancy yet clean and comfortable. You can't beat the view out the living room window. We spent a lot of time just watching the waves - and wildlife! Eagles, pelicans, whales, osprey, sea lions, sand pipers; not to mention the beach combers and their dogs. We still need to get to Humble Pie Pizza, kayak the Salmon River, and fly a kite. Thank you for having this home available - we'll see you again next year!
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Brian, thank you for your review of Marbella, we are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay! On top of taking wonderful trips to all the great local attractions you found a glass float! Sounds like an amazing trip to the coast and looks like you still have things left on your list to see and do, we hope to have you back again soon!

Perfect Beach Get-Away

Reviewed on 2015-05-03 by Peggy E. of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 04/26/2015 to Fri, 05/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love this cozy beach house! Very comfortable with everything you need. Large deck to sit and watch for whales or enjoy a cup of coffee. Private stairs down to the sand. This is our favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!

Marbella

Reviewed on 2015-04-21 by Tom B. of West Richland, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 04/10/2017 to Mon, 04/17/2017
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been staying at Marbella seven or eight times a year for four years. We love the location, view, size and floor plan. The front windows seal is gone and has gotten progressively worse until depending on the weather and lighting you can barely see through. Since last summer the kitchen light cover is gone, lamp shades broke and living room blinds are broke. Since January the dryer bearing makes a terrible squeal. This trip lamps didn't have any light bulbs and others were burned out. When we plugged in the floor lamp I got shocked and sparks flew. The office staff promptly and politely says they'll tell the owner. I would think they could replace bulbs, shades and blinds as rental damage and maintenance. Even though we take advantage of Meredith's Black Friday email we paid more than if we hadn't used their preferred customer discount. After July we will never stay at a Meredith property again.
Manager response on 2017-05-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Tom for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we are working with the owner to make appropriate updates to this very loved home to ensure a better stay for you and other renters. We are happy to report many of the issues have been addressed with still, new windows coming as well as one more set of blinds for the bedroom. We were glad to check in with you during your most recent stay. We will continue to be diligent in the upgrade process for this beautiful home.

Beautiful Place!

Reviewed on 2015-03-03 by of Woodburn, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 02/27/2015 to Sun, 03/01/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
beautiful,clean.Loved it!

Ocean Fix

Reviewed on 2015-02-09 by of Post Falls, ID United States
Review of stay from Wed, 02/04/2015 to Sat, 02/07/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful view, awesome location. Bed was comfortable. Living room furniture is not comfortable. We had a hard time figuring out how we could sit comfortably. Otherwise - wonderful property.<br/>

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2015-01-10 by Erin O. of Bellingham, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 01/05/2015 to Thu, 01/08/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the Marbella. The location was excellent for us, as we like to frequent the casino. Just a minute away. View was outstanding and loved the private stairs to the beach. The house was comfortable and liked that there were TV's in each bedroom. Beds were good, pillows nice. It was especially nice to have an automatic garage door opener. No fumbling with a lockbox late at night. The kitchen was well stocked, had everything we needed. This is kind of silly, but I love the fact that when we arrive, the lamps in the living room and bedrooms are on welcoming us.

Fabulous!

Reviewed on 2015-01-10 by of Templeton, CA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 11/30/2014 to Thu, 12/04/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful stay at Marbella House. Ocean front with full wall living-room windows facing the ocean, plus the window in master bedroom. I mean that's what you want when staying at the coast- a great ocean view! House was warm and cozy- great flow kitchen-dining room so you didn't miss a thing out on the Pacific. We had a group of seals hanging out by the rocks directly off our location The tide goes way out so you can explore tide pools etc. We had a fabulous weather week- sun shine and 58-62 degree's, great weather for November-early Dec on Oregon coast. Great location to explore Lincoln City from, great bookstores, community center and foodways we could navigate- (we choose a vegan diet- sometimes difficult to find something) We discovered Mimoji's- great Asian food and the health food store was greatly stocked with good stuff. Our family resides in Silverton, so when visiting we always come to the coast. We will be back- as long as our dog continues to be welcome to come along! Thanks for sharing this home with us.

Beach House Retreat

Reviewed on 2014-12-24 by of Springfield, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 12/04/2014 to Sun, 12/07/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
loved the view, enjoyed the walks on the beach perfect place to get away from everyday life.

VERY SPECIAL

Reviewed on 2014-12-03 by of camas, WA United States
Review of stay from Tue, 11/25/2014 to Sun, 11/30/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL. VIEW SPECTAULAR. HD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED TO COOK, SLEEP, PLAY AND RELAX WITH.<br/><br/>OUR LIGHTS WENT OUT ON SAT AT 4:45 AM. IT WAS VERY COLD. WE HAD TO GO BUY WOOD AND KEEP WARM, LIGHTS BACK ON AT 5:00PM.<br/><br/>THE LIGHT IN THE MASTER BEDROOM AND THE DININIG ROOM CEILING, NEED FIXED. THEY KEPT ON BLINKING AND VERY LOW LIGHTING. OTHER THEN THAT, ALL WAS PERFECT. WE LOVED IT.

family getaway

Reviewed on 2014-11-21 by rebecca b. of portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 11/14/2014 to Sun, 11/16/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Second stay here and will be back again! Sea lions and whales were spotted. Very easy to get down on the beach.

Loved it, perfect for two families

Reviewed on 2014-11-17 by Casey W. of Happy Valley, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 04/29/2016 to Mon, 05/02/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love Marbella for its prime location on the beach with private beach access. The house is older and small but it suits our needs! I would suggest having a plumber check the toilets - there's something wrong with the flushing. Probably needs to be repaired. Other than that great place!
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Casey, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are able to keep returning to Marbella! This is a lovely ocean front home with amazing views and easy beach access! We appreciate the feedback about the plumbing and will have our head of maintenance review the situation. We look forward to having you back!

Relaxing Stay

Reviewed on 2014-11-02 by of Cedar Park, TX United States
Review of stay from Sat, 10/04/2014 to Sat, 10/11/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view and location right on the beach were wonderful! The beach access was a bit steep and uneven for older guests, but fortunately there is a public beach access a few houses down. An added bonus is that the casino is only a few blocks away! We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation!

Marbella - October

Reviewed on 2014-10-21 by of Boise, ID United States
Review of stay from Mon, 10/17/2016 to Sat, 10/22/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Marbella is one of our favorite Lincoln City vacation homes and we've stayed there multiple times over the years. Either this poor house had one terrible group before us or it really started to feel its age this year. 2 of the 3 living room blinds were broken (to the point that we just left them down once we got them safely down), the toaster and microwave were also both usable but only partially. A prior guest must have had the same issue with the toaster since the smoke alarm had the battery pulled out. The master bath also had some damage.<br/><br/>Really just sad to see this great house not be treated very well. It's one of the best spots to be in Lincoln City for beach and town access so hopefully someone gives it some simple TLC to get it back in great condition!

Marbella

Reviewed on 2014-10-06 by Beth G. of Kennewick, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 09/29/2014 to Sat, 10/04/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. Couldn't have asked for better weather. The house was perfect. Living room carpet is overdue for a shampoo.

Perfect Oasis

Reviewed on 2014-10-01 by Teresa T. of Port Coquitlam, BC/Canada United States
Review of stay from Wed, 09/17/2014 to Sat, 09/20/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were pleasantly surprised, we loved the ranch style home, the view of the ocean and the location was spot on. If we wanted, Safeway was in walking distance and close to the Lighthouse Pub. A definite "Oasis".

Great view and clean home

Reviewed on 2014-09-16 by of Kennewict, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 09/10/2014 to Sun, 09/14/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Recently took my mom and dad to lincoln city and we stayed at the Mabella for 5 days. My mother has MS so this place seemed like the most reasonable for her accessing the home/beach. The view and access to the beach is perfect, the home was also very clean. The only negative comments I have is the spare bedroom had sheets that would consistently not stay on the bed which got annoying in the middle of the night. Overall very pleased with the place.

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2014-08-27 by Amy L. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 08/19/2014 to Fri, 08/22/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had an amazing time in Lincoln City. Marbella was just as we had imagined; clean, functional, cozy, perfect for pets, amazing location and extremely comfortable. The home was well maintained and in an ideal location; right on the beautiful Pacific Ocean and close enough to town so you can run into Safeway or grab a bite to eat. Marbella is our new favorite rental home on the coast-we will be back each summer!

Peaceful family vacation!

Reviewed on 2014-08-18 by of Nampa, ID United States
Review of stay from Sun, 08/10/2014 to Fri, 08/15/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Marbella. The location was better than we imagined, with private access to the beach, amazing views from the living and bed rooms, and less than five minutes from Safeway, Starbucks, etc. The other item that was impressive was the amount of empty storage (cabinets, drawers, shelves) available, you truly could move in. Drawbacks were the cat hair in the mattress cover and on the floor, and the couch was quite uncomfy for sitting (fine to pull out and sleep). Management company was quick to respond to the cat-hair complaint, and also when we locked ourselves out! Overall, great visit and we'd recommend the property and the management co. When you go, drive south and see the Devil's Punchbowl (beautiful) and eat at the Chowder Bowl in Depoe Bay -delish!

Great Beach front home in Lincoln City

Reviewed on 2014-08-13 by Joel B. of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/08/2014 to Sun, 08/10/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here with my wife and her parents for a weekend. We loved the house! Great view of the ocean with easy access down a flight of stairs.<br/><br/>We also had our dog and being pet friendly was a plus. The grass area right outside was nice for doggie potty breaks.

The Beach House

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by of Yakima, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 04/06/2016 to Sun, 04/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was clean and pet friendly and had pretty much everything we needed. It was one level and easy to get in and out and had a garage so we could park our car inside. The furniture was pretty comfortable and it had 3 TV's and wifi. We liked the deck out back. The gas BBQ didn't work, couldn't get the gas tank open. The stairs to the beach had only 12 steps, but the slope to them was too steep and the last step at the bottom was too high. Hard for older people or disabled. We liked the location, easy to get to shopping and the casino/arcade. A wonderful view. We would come back again.
Manager response on 2016-04-21 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thomas, we are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at Marbella! This is a cozy oceanfront home with gorgeous beach views and is close to many great activities in the area! We appreciate your feedback regarding the BBQ and we wished that you would have called us during your stay so we could have rectified this situation for you. We will make sure to have our maintenance staff review the steps and the BBQ for future guests. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us on your next beach vacation!

Review

Reviewed on 2014-08-08 by of Corvallis, OR United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/21/2014 to Wed, 07/23/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we enjoyed the two day stay at Marbella; it was clean, on the beach, and well prepared for visitors.

Honeymoon Stay

Reviewed on 2014-07-07 by Chadwick A. of KENNEWICK, WA United States
Review of stay from Sun, 06/29/2014 to Wed, 07/02/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! The location was amazing and so beautiful. We will definitely be staying there again.

Very nice place

Reviewed on 2014-05-17 by Jesse Y. of Aloha, OR United States
Review of stay from Tue, 05/13/2014 to Thu, 05/15/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the Marbella very much. We couldn't find a VCR player so were confused about why there were so many VCR movies but nothing to watch them on. That's our only complaint.

Great Escape!

Reviewed on 2014-05-09 by Suzanne K. of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Thu, 05/01/2014 to Sun, 05/04/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we walked into the house and went back to the living room all we could see was the beach and the ocean. it was overwhelmingly beautiful. The house was great. Everything we needed was there. fantastic vacation. Beach access was really good. It is a truly great get away.

Map

Get Directions
Marbella
Nearby Properties
Things to Do
Attraction Distance
Marbella 0.00 mi
Breaker's Pointe 0.02 mi
Seaview Cottage 0.05 mi
Sea-Esta 0.07 mi
Ocean Whisper formerly "Ocean Breeze" 0.09 mi
Jetty House 0.12 mi
Moody Lighthouse 0.24 mi
Aunt Sally's Beach House 0.27 mi
Sea-Renity 0.28 mi
Chinook Winds Casino 0.31 mi
Wecoma Beach Cottage 0.43 mi
Pacific View 0.54 mi
La Mer 0.55 mi
Water's Edge 0.55 mi
Halemahana 0.59 mi
Ocean Vista 0.61 mi
Bright Shores 0.62 mi
Surf and Sand 0.64 mi
Sea Rose Retreat 0.64 mi
Ocean Perch 0.65 mi