Copper Fish

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
8 Guests
Expand arrival search
Age 18 and under.
9 people are currently interested in reserving this property.

Description

Copper Fish

Change up your coastal stay with Copper Fish, a home that fronts on the Siletz River, a classic salmon river that runs through lush evergreen hills. A large deck with barbeque and picnic table gives you plenty of space to lounge in the sun and enjoy the ever-changing river scene. Take the ramp down and fish right from the private dock, or bring your boat to tie up for fall salmon runs. Indoors, a spacious great room with a high ceiling has a comfortable living room, dining area and galley kitchen, with wood-burning fireplace and direct tv for the flat-screen tv. Two bedrooms with queen beds, one with large windows and beautiful river views, and an upstairs loft provide sleeping quarters for eight. Your location doesn't mean you need to forego the beach--minutes north is the Siletz Bay and ocean at Taft, home of Mo's, the elegant Bay House and many shops and restaurants. Just south of the Siletz is the Lodge, Spa and Mall at Salishan Lodge, the food and music of Eden Hall and the Side Door Cafe at Gleneden Beach and the shopping, dining and natural delights of Depoe Bay. If you like to be surrounded by nature without sacrificing cultural pleasures, enjoy all the variety the coast has to offer with a stay at Copper Fish!

**Please note this home does not have internet**

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY
Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Full Bathroom (Shower Only)
Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed
Living Room: TV/DVD
Kitchen, Dining Room
Hallway: Full Bathroom
Loft (Ladder in Bedroom #2): Two Full Beds
Other: BBQ, Private Dock

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Pellet Stove

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas BBQ Grill
  • Patio Furniture
  • Picnic Table
  • Boat Dock
  • Riverfront
  • Private Boat Dock
  • Driveway Parking
  • BBQ

Entertainment

  • Big Screen TV
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Flat Screen TV(s)

Geographic

  • Lincoln City

Rates

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$100 /nt
2
$100 /nt
3
$100 /nt
4
$100 /nt
5
$100 /nt
6
$100 /nt
7
$100 /nt
8
$100 /nt
9
$100 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$110 /nt
21
$110 /nt
22
$110 /nt
23
$110 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$110 /nt
27
$110 /nt
28
$110 /nt
29
$110 /nt
30
$110 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$150 /nt
2
$110 /nt
3
$110 /nt
4
$110 /nt
5
$110 /nt
6
$110 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$110 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
$110 /nt
12
$110 /nt
13
$110 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$135 /nt
17
$135 /nt
18
$135 /nt
19
$135 /nt
20
$135 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$135 /nt
24
$135 /nt
25
$135 /nt
26
$135 /nt
27
$135 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$135 /nt
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$135 /nt
2
$135 /nt
3
$135 /nt
4
$135 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$135 /nt
8
$135 /nt
9
$135 /nt
10
$135 /nt
11
$135 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$135 /nt
15
$135 /nt
16
$135 /nt
17
$135 /nt
18
$135 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$110 /nt
22
$110 /nt
23
$110 /nt
24
$110 /nt
25
$110 /nt
26
$235 /nt
27
$235 /nt
28
$235 /nt
29
$235 /nt
30
$135 /nt
31
$135 /nt
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$135 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$135 /nt
5
$135 /nt
6
$135 /nt
7
$135 /nt
8
$135 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$135 /nt
12
$135 /nt
13
$135 /nt
14
$135 /nt
15
$135 /nt
16
$212 /nt
17
$212 /nt
18
$205 /nt
19
$205 /nt
20
$205 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$205 /nt
23
$212 /nt
24
$212 /nt
25
$205 /nt
26
$205 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$205 /nt
30
$235 /nt
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
$232 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$225 /nt
11
$225 /nt
12
$225 /nt
13
$225 /nt
14
$232 /nt
15
$232 /nt
16
$225 /nt
17
$225 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$232 /nt
22
$232 /nt
23
$225 /nt
24
$225 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$225 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$232 /nt
29
$232 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$225 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$232 /nt
5
$232 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$205 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$232 /nt
12
$232 /nt
13
$225 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$225 /nt
16
$225 /nt
17
$225 /nt
18
$555 /nt
19
20
21
22
$555 /nt
23
$225 /nt
24
$225 /nt
25
$232 /nt
26
$232 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$225 /nt
29
$225 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$235 /nt
2
$235 /nt
3
$235 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$225 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$232 /nt
9
$232 /nt
10
$225 /nt
11
$225 /nt
12
$225 /nt
13
14
15
16
17
$135 /nt
18
$135 /nt
19
$135 /nt
20
$135 /nt
21
$135 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$135 /nt
25
$135 /nt
26
$135 /nt
27
$135 /nt
28
$135 /nt
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$135 /nt
11
$135 /nt
12
$135 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$110 /nt
16
$110 /nt
17
$110 /nt
18
$110 /nt
19
$110 /nt
20
$135 /nt
21
$135 /nt
22
$110 /nt
23
$110 /nt
24
$110 /nt
25
$110 /nt
26
$110 /nt
27
$135 /nt
28
$135 /nt
29
$110 /nt
30
$110 /nt
31
$110 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$110 /nt
2
$110 /nt
3
$135 /nt
4
$135 /nt
5
$110 /nt
6
$110 /nt
7
$110 /nt
8
$110 /nt
9
$110 /nt
10
$135 /nt
11
$135 /nt
12
$110 /nt
13
$110 /nt
14
$110 /nt
15
$110 /nt
16
$110 /nt
17
$135 /nt
18
$135 /nt
19
$110 /nt
20
$110 /nt
21
$110 /nt
22
$235 /nt
23
$235 /nt
24
$235 /nt
25
$235 /nt
26
$110 /nt
27
$110 /nt
28
$110 /nt
29
$110 /nt
30
$110 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$135 /nt
2
$135 /nt
3
$110 /nt
4
$110 /nt
5
$110 /nt
6
$110 /nt
7
$110 /nt
8
$135 /nt
9
$135 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
$110 /nt
12
$110 /nt
13
$110 /nt
14
$110 /nt
15
$135 /nt
16
$135 /nt
17
$110 /nt
18
$110 /nt
19
$110 /nt
20
$110 /nt
21
$110 /nt
22
$235 /nt
23
$235 /nt
24
$235 /nt
25
$235 /nt
26
$235 /nt
27
$235 /nt
28
$235 /nt
29
$235 /nt
30
$235 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
$110 /nt
2
$110 /nt
3
$110 /nt
4
$110 /nt
5
$135 /nt
6
$135 /nt
7
$110 /nt
8
$110 /nt
9
$110 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
$110 /nt
12
$135 /nt
13
$135 /nt
14
$110 /nt
15
$110 /nt
16
$110 /nt
17
$110 /nt
18
$110 /nt
19
$135 /nt
20
$135 /nt
21
$110 /nt
22
$110 /nt
23
$110 /nt
24
$110 /nt
25
$110 /nt
26
$135 /nt
27
$135 /nt
28
$110 /nt
29
$110 /nt
30
$110 /nt
31
$110 /nt
 

Reviews

Nice Vacation House

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by of Troutdale, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 10/28/2016 to Sun, 10/30/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice vacation rental. Real relaxing.
Manager response on 2016-11-15 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Dominique! Thank you for taking the time to review the Copper Fish, definitely a home worth booking for a nice relaxing lake side vacation! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Copper River Stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-27 by Becky I. of Fall Creek, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 10/20/2016 to Tue, 10/25/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time,the house was comfortable and the view was beautiful. The house was clean with the exception of oven cleaner not being wiped out of the oven and the BBQ was really dirty. Other than those minor things, great stay! Hope to return<br/>
Manager response on 2016-11-05 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you Becky for reviewing your stay at Copper Fish! Yes, I remember your stay and asking you if we could replace the BBQ for you, but you had already decided to cook inside. :( Either way, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us here at the Beach! Or in your the River! Thank you again for your feedback!

Great view

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by of Mercer Island, WA United States
Review of stay from Wed, 08/17/2016 to Sat, 08/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, it was a nice stay. We liked that it was on the water, and conveniently between Newport and Lincoln City. There were two of us staying, and it was well equipped for us both.<br/><br/>When we first walked in, there was a stale, musty, mildewy smell. There is a fan to keep the main area vented - that should be on 24-7. It took about a day and a half before the smell went away. Also, the hot water heater was turned off, which made taking a shower an interesting part of our stay.

First time to stay at a riverfront vacation home on the Siletz

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by of Ontario, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 07/24/2016 to Fri, 07/29/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We found the home to be comfortable for myself, hubby and adult daughter. Although we did not catch any fish, many hours were spent trying to on the dock. The home was quiet and we all slept well.

Copper Fish Rental Siletz River Home

Reviewed on 2016-07-22 by Jim H. of Louisville, CO United States
Review of stay from Sat, 07/16/2016 to Wed, 07/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I visited the Oregon Coast area with my wife, daughter and grandson and we all had a wonderful time. We traveled and viewed the beautiful coast, fished, crabbed and watched whales. The experience was heightened by the well maintained, river front Copper Fish Rental. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone.

Cozy house on the river.

Reviewed on 2016-06-23 by Jim R. of Spring Creek, NV United States
Review of stay from Thu, 06/16/2016 to Mon, 06/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As advertised, very quiet and peaceful area. House was well equiped and comfortable. No wifi and phone service not very good in this area. Advertising sleeps 8 (4 beds), two of the beds are full size, kinda small for two people each.
Manager response on 2016-06-23 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Jim! Thank you for taking the time to review the Copper Fish! Good note about the bed size. Full is better than Twin for 2, but still not a Queen! We like the quietness about the Copper Fish and agree about the comfortable/well equipped factor. We hope to help you with your next Vacation Home rental!

Copper Fish Rental Review

Reviewed on 2016-05-19 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Sun, 05/15/2016 to Tue, 05/17/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is located well for getting away and being mostly off the grid. No WiFi and we couldn't get T-Mobile cell phone reception. Being right on the Siletz river is wonderful and beautiful and since we were there on a Sunday through Tuesday in the off season we had the river to ourselves. So it was amazingly quite and peaceful. The dock is large enough that we could maneuver and launch our sea kayaks easily. It is worth mentioning that the large deck, gang way and docks need substantial improvements soon or possible injuries could result from a number of hazards including, but not limited to rotting and/or splintering boards, exposed rusty nail heads, and over-stressed/undersized timbers on the gang way main structure.
Manager response on 2016-05-24 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Terry, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you were able to spend some quiet time on the river, the views and access to the river make this a delightful home to really get away from it all. So glad you were able to enjoy the area and we appreciate your feedback about the dock, we will make sure to pass this information along to our maintenance staff. We hope to have you back on your next vacation!

rented for a bday weekend

Reviewed on 2016-04-14 by of Lebanon, OR United States
Review of stay from Thu, 03/17/2016 to Sun, 03/20/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was comfortable and quite .everything we needed was provided extra blankets ,pillows so on.not very great fishing from doc.but still was very injoyable.close to everything you'd like to go out and do.washer and dryer also available that was so cool ;)would like to do this agian.great rental team.
Manager response on 2016-04-25 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Kathy, we are glad that you were able to spend some quiet time on the river at Copper Fish! The views and private dock are lovely and the house makes for a cozy spot to spend a few nights after a day of fishing or boating. We welcome you back on your next coastal getaway!

Copper Fish

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Hilary S. of Meridian, ID United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/14/2015 to Sun, 08/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view is spectacular and can be seen from pretty much every part of the house. The dock, deck and outside is so peaceful and relaxing to enjoy. A very quiet location that's perfect for visiting nearby coastal towns w/easy 101 access. It is very difficult to access the upstairs area. Our children loved it (ages 11, 7 & 5), the 11 year grew tired of the difficulty getting up and down the ladder after a while. I wouldn't suggest it for adults. The bed in the 2nd bedroom was squeaky and our guest woke up because of it a few times both nights. Overall it was a very relaxing stay and we enjoyed our time here.
Manager response on 2015-09-08 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hello Hillary, We are glad that you had a good time at the riverfront home. We will review the items you mentioned and work with the owner on a solution. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Nice peaceful retreat.

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by of Eugene, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/01/2015 to Tue, 08/04/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very comfortable. Getting up and down the ladder to the 2 beds wasn't much fun, especially since we had our kids and their baby sleeping at the bottom of the ladder, not to mention, no visiting the bathroom in the middle of the night. It would have been nice to have know the fireplace was a pellet stove and that we needed to provide the pellets because we would have brought some from home. Didn't seem like the water heater provided enough hot water for more then 1 shower. Otherwise, it was a very comfortable and beautiful place to stay.
Manager response on 2015-09-07 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Thank you for your review of Copper Fish. We appreciate the feedback and will work on making some changes in the home. We hope you will be able to stay again in this lovely riverfront cabin.

fishing getaway

Reviewed on 2015-07-19 by benny a. of hillsboro, or United States
Review of stay from Mon, 07/13/2015 to Wed, 07/15/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
had a wonderful trip. my son and I had a relaxing time on the river fishing .the house was comfy and had everything we needed .it was a quite place and easy to find.we will be coming back again.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Wonderful, Benny! We can't wait for you to come back to Copper Fish for relaxation and fishing fun!

Spring Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-03-29 by Victoria G. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 02/13/2016 to Sun, 02/14/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So perfect!! What a special little corner of the world!
Manager response on 2016-02-20 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Victoria we are so thrilled that you were able to discover Copper Fish! This is such a charming riverfront home with beautiful views and private dock. We are so glad that you were able to experience this home and we welcome you back on your next coastal retreat!

Weekend at copper fish

Reviewed on 2015-03-18 by of Portland, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 03/13/2015 to Mon, 03/16/2015
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of house had bad signal for cell phone use to make calls to the office. The office staff was helpful and maintenance guys David and John resolved the issue quickly. House was clean. The only downside to this rental Is the strong bad odor smell that comes from the garage. The bottom part of door that does not reach the ground should be covered with wood to seal odor in garage from coming into the house. This is one of favorite rental companies as I have stayed in another property of theirs and was a Great experience.

Vacation Paradise

Reviewed on 2014-10-02 by Kelly D. of Boardman, OR United States
Review of stay from Fri, 09/30/2016 to Mon, 10/10/2016
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this place. Dock the boat, and enjoy. Our 6th year and we will be back. Great location near the hot spots, but far enough away to enjoy the peace of the river. Kelly
Manager response on 2016-10-31 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
Hi Kelly! Thank you so much for reviewing Copper Fish! This home is wonderful and it's location to this peaceful and calm river cannot be beat! We hope to assist you with your next vacation home. Come back to the river!

Salmon, clams, crab

Reviewed on 2014-09-06 by Janell N. of Lebanon, OR United States
Review of stay from Sat, 08/16/2014 to Thu, 08/21/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The deck was a wonderful place for relaxing and having dinner with the family. We went clamming in Lincoln city and crabbing in Newport. The mornings was foggy as we went out fishing for Salmon. You can rent boats next door.

Good place to stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by of Pasco, WA United States
Review of stay from Fri, 08/29/2014 to Mon, 09/01/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely home to stay at but really needs a bigger dinner table. It only fits 6 but the house sleeps 8. So there is always someone out. Also the smell in the house ugh to say the least. Not sure what is was. We would return after the day out and it seemed as if it would never go away. House needs to be aired out. But other than that it was a nice home to stay in. Gorgeous dock. Beautiful location. Enough basic accommodations.

comfy home

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by Suzanne B. of Spokane, WA United States
Review of stay from Mon, 08/04/2014 to Sat, 08/09/2014
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent location to Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. House is sheltered from the wind. Deck is really nice. Comfortable and clean home. Great for fishing.

Map

Get Directions
Copper Fish
Nearby Properties
Things to Do